Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 318

balatextek
Jan 13, 2013

i missed my mobile so, pls lock my tata docomo sim no.[protected] k.n registertion

balaji
Dear Mr.Balaji,

Kindly lodge a police complaint at your nearest police station about the aforesaid number then provide us a copy of FIR Report so that we can provide you the details about that number.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

Subhash Kumar
    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
    Jan 13, 2013

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I being a tata docomo customer(cell no.[protected]) is unsatisfied with their services as on 12-1-13 i have recharged of Rs50 but without my prior permission they have auto-renewed some services at the cost of Rs40.

so i want the service provider to return my deductions.
    i have been reciving SMS's from 52250 stating," your subscription to NGC on TATA DOCOMO DIVE - IN WAP service has been auto renewed. You have been charged Rs. 30.0/-." In the start the amount used to be Rs. 5.0/-, and now they are chargeing Rs. 30.0/-.
    I have not subscribed for any such thing, and so i want TATA DOCOMO to stop this unnessary deduction and to refund my last Rs. 30.0/-
    I have logged four complain with TATA DOCOMO customer care, the last person was "Amar Pardesi" was rude and unhelping, dated 22/06/2010.
    I want this unnessary deduction and the SMS's to stop ASAP.Or i would like a new service provider
    p.s: Mobile No. [protected]
    All Telecom Providers resort to unethical practices such as Activation of Value Added Services without informing the subscriber, let alone taking his/her approval.
    When asked, all telecom providers state that subscriber has activated such services which is a lie.
    All citizens of this country need to unite against such illegal pracetices as TRAI is toothless and will not help much.

Tata Docomo — Automatic Deduction of unnecessary subscription charges.

I am raising this complaint against TATA DOCOMO company whose sim card I am using.These guys are unecessarily charging for the services which we have'nt subscribed at all.In last 3 days Rs.90 has been deducted from my account without my approval or consent.And when asked to resolve the issue they say that the database is not updated.This is seriously not done.So kindly request you to look into this issue ASAP.My mobile number is [protected].

Ms Jain.
    mail sent on 21st march, reminder on 20th may for unwanted deduction .ag SMS sent by docomo agst.SMS no 53300. matter solved with refund of deducted amt. yet the weekly deduction is done till date. complain done ag on 30th may . matter solved and on 4th june request no GABC12018271 with refund of amount .But the same was deducted again on 6th jun 12 at 12.57pm. today again deduction sms received at 16.08 . CELL NO [protected]
    MERA NAM DAKSHRAJ THADHLANI HAI AUR MERA MOBILE NUMBER [protected] HAI.
    MERE IS NUMBER PAR DATED 11-JUNE-12 KO MAIN A/C BALANCE ME SE RUPEES 19.50 KA UNNECESSARY DEDUCTION HUWA HAI. JISKI MAINE CUSTMER CARE ME COMPLAIN KARNI CHAHI MAGAR MERE 15-20 BAR 121 DIAL KARNE KE BAD BHI MERI REPRESENTATIVE SE KOI BAT NAHI HO PAI. PLEASE UCHIT KARYAWAHI KARTE HUWE MERA UNNECESSARY KIYA HUWA RS. 19.50 DEDUCTION MERE MAIN BALANCE ME ADD KIYA JAYE.
    MY PREVIOUS COMPLAINT ON DATED 12-JUNE-12 & AFTER 24 HOURS RESULT NO ACTION CONDITION AS IT SO I REPEAT MY COMPLAINT

MERA NAM DAKSHRAJ THADHLANI HAI AUR MERA MOBILE NUMBER [protected] HAI.
    MERE IS NUMBER PAR DATED 11-JUNE-12 KO MAIN A/C BALANCE ME SE RUPEES 19.50 KA DEDUCTION HUWA HAI. JISKI MAINE CUSTMER CARE ME COMPLAIN KARNI CHAHI MAGAR MERE 15-20 BAR 121 DIAL KARNE KE BAD BHI MERI REPRESENTATIVE SE KOI BAT NAHI HO PAI. PLEASE UCHIT KARYAWAHI KARTE HUWE MERA UNNECESSARY KIYA HUWA RS. 19.50 DEDUCTION MERE MAIN BALANCE ME ADD KIYA JAYE.
    Hi DAKSHRAJ,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO
    Dear Dakshraj,

The amount of Rs.16 has been deducted due to the service Event:Top 8 games activated. To deactivate the service dial tollfree number155223

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO
    MY NAME IS DAKSHRAJ THADHLANI & MY MOBIL NUMBER IS [protected]

MERE NUMBER PAR RS. 13.14 KA UNNECESSARY DEDUCTION HUWA HAI JISKI COMPLAINT MAINE DATED 04-OCT-2012 KO KATNI (M.P.) LOCAL CITY DISTRIBUTER SE KI. JISNE KI MERE SAMNE CUSTMER CARE ME CALL KI AUR JISKO KAHA GAYA KI WITHIN 4 HOURS ME UNNECESSARY KIYA HUWA DEDUCTION RS 13.14 MERE MAIN ACOUNT ME ADD HO JAYEGA LEKIN 48 HOURS HO JANE KE BAAD ME MERE MAIN A/C ME UNNECESSARY KIYA HUWA DEDUCTION RS 13.14 RETURN NAHI KIYE GAYE AUR MAZEDAR BAAT YE HAI KI MERE NUMBER SE CUSTMER CARE ME BAAT NAHI HO PA RAHI HAI.

MERE NUMBER PAR ES TARAH SE BAR-BAR UNNECESSARY DEDUCTION KYO HO RAHA HAI MUJHE BATAYEGA KOI.
    Dear Mr. Kumar,

You have been charged correctly for dive -in service.

Customer Care,
    Tata DOCOMO
    I am worked in techmahindra pvt ltd for tatadocmo postpaid customer sevice. I got 2nd time deduction of a/c with rs 50.i need to call at customer care and asking for waiver rs 50. They are giving waiver also. But I know process so am bnot getting any problem. But there is so many customer who doesn't know process for waiver. Docomo company id froud to cut balance for there customer. My nos is [protected] .
    11 Comments

fazeel8305
      Jan 12, 2013

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I have taken Tata Docomo 1 month before from Bhatinda (Punjab). I have submitted all the required documents immediately. Even I got 3 times verification calls from its executives. They told me that within 4 four days your number will activated but still not activated.
      I have booked the complaint (M[protected] on tata docomo sites and sent so many mails even I called so many calls to their customer care but results were same. The number is not activated so far.
      I am requesting you to please take a action against the company and activate my number as soon as possible.

Thanking you !

Fazeel
      0-[protected]

TATA DOCOMO 3G — automatic charges cut

I have a Tata docomo3g estick. at first week it was running nice. but afterwards it automatically started cutting charges in fast mode
      my estick number : [protected]

I NEED HELP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Dear Fazeel,

Kindly provide us your Tata Docomo connection details which will assist us in doing the needful.

Customer Care,
      Tata DOCOMO

sohel88
        Jan 12, 2013

Respected Sir(s)
        i would like to inform you that my balance was 65 rs in early morning around 4.54 when i woke at that time i saw intimation message from company that your balance was deducted 0.5 rs and remaining balance was 65.42 rs whole night i did not use but i have got this MSG so i took snap for the same but when i woke in morning around 7.30 am my balance was 0.02 rs i asked for last for deduction i have got MSG from the company for last 4 deduction which is still save in my inbox where i did not find any wrong charges so when i tried to contact them they did not reply properly and they said that they wont be able to refund it. please find attached picture so you will get better idea for the same.
        Can you please help me for the same

Sohel Qureshi
        Dear Mr.Qureshi,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.

sarav91
          from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
          Jan 12, 2013

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

The problems i found on last month bill are
          In Value Added Services , Rs 60 added extra
          Messaging
          *444# Subscription/Renewal 1 30.00 -0.30
          Tata Docomo Dive In-VAS
          Voice Subscription 1 30.00 -0.30

This two subscription i did not subscribe, in the previous bill also same thing happen. I made a complaint ,they gave me wavier of Rs. 60. Again they added Rs 60 in this month bill
          ,so wavier me this Rs. 60.

Saravana kumar.
          Dear Mr.Kumar,

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO.
          Dear Mr. Kumar,

Kindly provide a valid connection number for further proceedings

Customer Care,
          Tata DOCOMO

Ratnam Dodda
            Jan 12, 2013

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

my name is Ratnam Dodda, i am working as a Asst.Prof., one the reputed organization in vijayawada. i have tata docomo gsm post paid numbers : [protected],[protected].last month(november) i got bill 1360 rupees, actually i am in speed 99 and CUG plan but they changed the my plan without my permission and bill generated as 199 rental plan, last month i had complaint to customer care and i had post consumer court online, then they had call to me and paid 650 rupees only and they are changed to my old plan(speed 99) and i have confirmed message also . but this month(december) again they are generating bill 199 rental plan. now i got 1560 rupees .I complaint to docomo customer about billing at 26th december 2012,but no reply I got.what i should i do ,I will go to consumer court . I have all proofs means complaint id numbers and complaint date and their names also.january 11th was the last date to pay my payment. we are irretating same problem repeat again and again. solve my problem as early as possible.

thank u sir
            Ratnam Dodda
            Asst.Prof.
            [protected],[protected]
            Dear Mr.Dodda,

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.
            Dear Mr. Dodda,

The waiver adjustment of Rs.786.52 is already provided on 11-Dec-2012 but since you want a waiver of more Rs.250, we request you to send a mail to [protected]@tatadocomo.com for waiver.

Customer Care,
            Tata DOCOMO

pinky lala
              Jan 12, 2013

We thank you for this website for providing solution to the harrasement by the companies to
              their consumers.

I am a Tata Docomo Prepaid customer.
              Bearing no :[protected]

On Date 31st of December 2012 ,I had gone to the Website
              www.tatadocomo.com and recharged my account with the detailes below.

RC95 : 1. 1.5GB GPRS balance
              2. validity 30 days

RC 67: 1. All Local and STD calls at 1.2p/2sec
              2. Validity 90 days

This amount was debited from my bank account but till date is not refunded
              nor credited to my bank account.

After writing several mails they (tata docomo executives) agreed that there
              was some error and that they would refund the amount in about a 7 working days.

On 11th Jan 2013 a executive called Naveen called us and said a different story that
              the amount had been recharged from their side but not credited to my phone account.
              He said he will persue the case to the higher authorities for resolving the matter.

Below are the details of the mail from Tata Docomo.
              "Kindly request you to check with the same.

Please be informed that as there was some technical issues from our end our executives were unable to view the recharges made on your account. I have passed your inputs to the concerned department regarding the issue."

But its been over 10 days now they are not accepting the error from their side.

Its not the question of Rs.95 + Rs 67. Its a issue that they are not accepting the error
              and just keeping saying us to check the balance which i would have done
              over 100 times since the day of issue.

Hope you can intervene in the matter and do the needful

Pinky Lala
              Dear Ms. Lala,

Recharge benefits are already updated in your account.

Customer Care,
              Tata DOCOMO

PriteshG
                Jan 12, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

My number is +91-[protected]..i was charged Rs 79/- for something i am not even aware of. when asked the customer care they are not willing to provide any details nor ready to refund a single rupee. they are not even ready to lodge a complaint nor provide an complaint no. After asking them twice they cut my phone and blocked all my calls to any of the customer care number.
                till date i am not able to contact them . this all took place on 11th of January 2013 at 12.47/ 12.49 pm. after that i am not able to talk to them again coz of being blocked.
                please help!!
                Dear Pritesh,

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.
                Dear Pritesh,

We have provided an adjustment of Rs.30/- vide docket number ABAL[protected] and Rs.40/- dated 16-JAN-2013 vide docket number ABAL[protected].

Customer Care,
                Tata DOCOMO

gan2012net
                  Jan 12, 2013

I am getting the following SMS from TA-DOCOMO for past 6 months in my mobile.

"Hi, Make the payment of Rs.318 for your TATA DOCOMO A/c No.[protected] immediately to avoid further legal action. Contact[protected]."

When I tried calling the landline number, it is either engaged all the time or when the ring goes through, there is no answer.

I tried calling several customer care no.s of TATA docomo [protected] / [protected] / 66660101 but of no help. Either it gets cut or they say it is prepaid dept and please post paid dept, even though I selected the post paid menu from the IVR.

I am really tired of this irrirating SMS. How can you send SMS when I am not your customer? Also please note I have been using this vodafone mobile number for past 10 years and that eliminates the probability of someone having used this number earlier.

Please let me know the reason for this constant SMS and resolve this issue at the earliest.

Ganpat

satheesh80
                    from Mattanur, Kerala
                    Jan 12, 2013

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I am Satheesh, Mobile: [protected]. I am not able to use my connection for the last few days due to coverage issue. When I contacted the customer care from an other service provider the response they had given was totally pathetic.

We came to know that the network coverage issue was due the breakage of tie ups between Docomo and Aircel in our area (Arangottukara, Palakkad Dist).

As a Mobile Service Provider I believe Tata docomo has some responsibilities also,

1) The Issues for customers due to service breakups was not taken care.

2) No intimation was provided from your part to any customers relating this.

3) As a responsible provider your team should have updated the customers when they were recharging their account the last time.

4) We have recharged our account, and the balance amount is in a state which cannot be utilized, which when I spoke to your cust care people, told to wait for 6 months till the new tower has been opened.

5) I believe tata docomo has taken money from my side assuring that you would provide me service, which is not happening. And the way that your team members are handling is really a concern for the industry.

6) the worst part is your prepaid customer care people is not ready to take this as a complaint because as per them, they do not have the rights to raise an issue on a case where nothing cant be done on a coverage part.(Ref # - [protected])

7) The other part is on the same case for the mobile# [protected] post paid customer care has taken this as a coverage issue (Comp #[protected], and the back end team had called up but they have not updated me on the service issues they have, but they confirmed that this issue would be resolved by Jan 16th, 2013.

8) The response from tata docomo clearly is contradictory when assessing how both cases were handled.

I have spoken to the people who can be contact over phone, but no one was able to provide any resolution for the same, Contact the office which was given by your people in Pattambi,

dives47
                      Jan 12, 2013

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

sir,from 2 days rs25 was deducted from my main account when i call to customer care they say that that balance was deducted because you send ISD sms but i didn't send any ISD sms so please do something .

I am sumit.my complain is that on 16 nov i recharged STV 0f 58(1p/2 sec).as i dialed no i got message "recharge not complete".so i did again but again it was same message.Then i left it.but after some time i checked my balance it was 116 rs less.i complained customer care for this.but they toldit is not their mistake.

So what should i do to get my money back.

pls reply
                      mob:-[protected]
                      Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                      Respected Sir/Madam,

I am Pritam Girase. My Mobile No. is [protected].

I have received a SMS from 52250 on 27 Dec. 2010 as -

"Thanks for downloading Javagame : G_Force on TATA DOCOMO 3G Life WAP service.
                      You have been charged Rs. 57.00".

Actualy I have Not downloaded any game from DOCOMO 3G Life WAP Service.

So kindly take my Complaint about this and return my deducted balance
                      57.00 Rs. as soon as possible.

Thanking You.
                      -Pritam Girase.
                      ([protected])
                      Deducted Balance must be returned back.
                      My name is Ramanuj Bhutda and mobile no.[protected]. Dealer's mobile no.[protected] and code10110080.
                      I had charged my mobile with Rs. 555(Regular)at 7.41.50 pm with transaction ID [protected] on 04march2011.and I got rs.500 added in my balance
                      again I had charged my mobile with Rs.555 (Special) at 08.18.42 pm With Transaction ID [protected] on 04 march2011.I got Rs.555 added in my balance. Finally My Mobile balance was Rs.1058

Dealer asked to TATA Docomo for reversal of first Transaction ID ([protected]) on 04 march 2011 at 8.30 pm.
                      He got reversal amount on 07 march 2011 rs.501.17 at 3.35.01 pm and I had also deducted by rs.501.17. I got SMS from Tata Docomo.
                      But again My balance deducted on 08 march 2011 at 07.05 am with Rs.501.17 with no SMS. Dealer also not got any balance deducted . (On 09 march 2011 The deducted amount is seen on my net account of tata docomo site but after two days noting is seen.)
                      How amount deducted two times with one transaction ID provided ??

I had complained number of times to customer care but of no use.
                      My dealer also complained to customer care number of times but every time they are saying that customer will get back the balance deducted. but till date I had not got any balance or message.
                      I am attaching the communicating mail of dealer and customer care.
                      Please help me urgently.
                      I am hearing from last so many days.when it will resolve????
                      WHAT HAPPENED????
                      sir my mob no. Is [protected], 30 rs. was deducted from my account balance inspite of saying by executive that u r not going to be charged.

TATA DOCOMO BALANCE DEDUCTION — BALANCE DEDUCT

MY MOBILE BALANCE DEDUCT BY TATA DOCOMO COMPANY MOB.NO.[protected] COMPANY SAID THAT THIS CHARGE IS INTERNET BUT THERE ARE NO INTERNET SCHEME PLZ REFUND MY CHARGE BY TATA DOCOMO COMPANY
                      on 28 august ,i got message from TA-55115 about some kind of magis sms services.after some time i received a message that your service is subscribed, even i didn't request for such kind of service and Rs.30 was deducted from my balance.i tried to deactivate the service on tata docomo deactivation portal on 155223 where it said that no service is activated on your number.then why balance is deducted from my account?this
                      leads me to mental harassment.i felt cheated.i have recharged my account with 100 Rs. on 26 august and now my current balance is 55 Rs.
                      my tata docomo number is [protected].and my email -id is [protected]@yahoo.com. i hope now you can sort out my problem very soon.

my balance on 16/09/11 was rs. 512 but after 4:20 pm it was rs 443, about rs 70 is missing in my balance, I DID not do any long conversation over the phone that day nor DID I download anything or use any 3g services. I called the customer care service, they told me to call after 2 hours, but after 2 hours they are not accepting the call made from my number, it says they are busy attending other customer. I have tried many times, I even lost count, I have also sent emails regarding the issue but they haven't replied. I kindly request you all to refund my amount or to send the call details from 15th sept to 16th sept 2011.

Faithfully yours,
                      rajkumar sanjay bhusan
                      ph# [protected]
                      [protected]@yahoo.Com

I had balance of 300rs this docomo ppl took thrice 99 rs and they said i used data usage but i have put 2.5gb net pack already after all these i left okay may be my mistake. again i recharged for 100rs but again they deducted 99 rs and this time they said i have actived caller tune but i didnt do . i called customer care n reported this they said they will refund my money back in 4hrs but till now i didnt get anything this was happen in friday eve after that when ever i call the cust care they are not answer my call if by chance they answered my call they r telling their sys is down n pls cut the call n re try. we poor cust support from docomo and i fed up with this network

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.
                      My number is ([protected]) today my balance have been deducted due to setting of wrong doWNloadin game rs 13.35. Charged and deducted at 12:10pm don't know what happen....try to refund my balance..many times they deduct and refund but sometimes they don't but try to refund this time
                      hi sir
                      My balance has been deducted nearly Rs.73 for no reason from the service provider and they are not giving refund of it so please help me about it. my phone nuber is [protected]
                      thank you.
                      respected sir,
                      my mobile no. is [protected] in 16th december time 8:00 to 8:30 pm (approximately) deducted my balance Rs. 40/- i write online complaint in tata docomo store three times but they can not reply proper i also call customer care but they say use services but i not use any services on this day. in every week deduct my balance.
                      Thank You.

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.

We would like to inform you that the Vas service was successfully deactivated and also an amount of Rs. 41/- has already been credited back to the account as goodwill.

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.
                      sir my no.is [protected] please do something
                      Dear Mr. Kumar,

There is no balance deduction found in your number.

Customer Care,
                      Tata DOCOMO
                      I am facing issue with the balance deducted from last one week.
                      When ever i try to call customer care not able to connect.
                      Even they not respond well
                      I've 3G pack active on my tata docomo number [protected]. While surfing, they deducted my talk time amount for 3G usage though I had 12 mb remaining in my 3G balance. They deducted Rs 131 from my account. On contacting customer service through another number, the CC (Naveen) transferred the call to his TL but the line was in the queue for 15 minutes and then got dropped. Now, if I try calling, it does not allow as they do not allow more than one call per number per day. Their website complaint management is equally pathetic. I lost my precious money due to their faulty system and they seem to be no help forthcoming. Pathetic service provider with pathetic customer support.

Suleman
                      Ph:[protected]
                      I am ravinder .my mobile no. Is [protected]
                      On 10 june 30rs was deducted two times from my accou nt.when i called customer care they said a scheme was activated by me.but i did not activate any.please suggest me what to do against them to refund my money back.please
                      i m using internet with wifi network.despite of my balnce deducted from my account.i want refund back my balance.my mobile no is [protected]
                      My prepaid docomo no is [protected]. Presently i am using it on roaming in Nashik Maharashtra.

My balance has been deducted multiple times even if i have not made any calls. i have data pack already activated so it should not be for data usage.
                      kindly resolve and refund

my balance of tata docomo Mob no. [protected] deducted 60Rs on 2nd oct 2014 but i had not requested for any service and didnot notified by message. When contacted 198 they told cannot reverse amount deducted Plz help as this is totally wrongly deduction

1) On 2nd oct 2014 my almost 125/- rupees deducted .
                      when i called to customer care they told due to net surfing, but i did not used any internet on dat day.
                      once i just open whatsapp for that 0.18 rupees deducted on dat time itself i got msg.

its not the 1st time this happen in every 2 months the same things happening with my no., it seema docomo ppls decided to deducte some money in each 2 month.

2) 07th oct morning around 11 am i got msg -you can activate BHAKTI pack at any time, to activate call on ******* no., i din even chkd that msg, (i din respond anything)
                      after just a sec another msg came that your BHAKTI pack activated for that 5/- deducted.

i called customer care they told we dont hv any details .
                      so like its not the proper ans or information i got from docomo customer care persons.
                      so irequested pl refund my money back.
                      What are doing the Tata Docomo company? First the company activated the service devotional anmol pirtal without permission on 24.10.2014 then i have complaint it now Grahak seva and consumer complaint then company credited this 50 Rs balance on my number but again on 25.10.2014 in mid night 2.10AM when i was sleeping the company have now again activated another service pyaar ke panne without permission and balance 50 is now deducted. What is this? pls you can taking this seriously because company activated the unnecessary services and the deducting the balance. is My number is [protected]
                      Dear Sir, My TATA Doco mo number is [protected]. Rs 70 have been deducted from my balance at 12.05 AM on 28th OCT 2014. I got a message from TATA DOCOMO that my endless music is renewed..last time also they deducted Rs 50 from my mobile. that time they refund RS 30.. BUT this time i m in roaming so its not possible to make a call to the customer care. Because i m in delhi.. Kindly look into the matter and help me to get refund
                      Sir I got a message from tata docomo "there is a special message for you"..
                      I saw and there is a offer..
                      I didn't subscribe but after some time it deducted my all balances..
                      When i complained your representative said she can't refund my blance, ,
                      What the hell docomo is..
                      I m going to port because i didn't subscribe still my balance deducted..

MOB NO-[protected]
                      My tata mobile number is [protected]. on 7 mar 15 my balence was deducted about rs 69/-. when i tried to contact cusomer care 198 number i have been told that i have activated a online service lik bikiny babe on internet page. but i have not clicked any service and tried to convince him to refund my balence but he declined and behaved rudely. this compony has done this to me 2 to 3 times in past also. please look into the matter.

Tata Docomo — Rs.38/- twice debitted to my account

Rs.38/- rate cutter is debitted twice. please refund one entry of Rs.38/-. First recharge of Rs.38/-was shown as unsuccessfull. Hence second time done. but two times debitted.

Dive-In Now Pop up

A pop up appears that says Dive-In now click OK to activate and Exit to cancel. Not matter what I chose it pops up again. If Ok is clicked 45 Rs gets deducted. Lost around 200+ rs so far like that.

Phone With Docomo sim Card has been Lost

I've Lost my phone with Tata Docomo Sim card !! Please kindly deactivate the service of this number as someone can misuse the number !!! Please !!!

unable to send sms to certain cell numbers

unable to send sms to certain air tell mobile phones.rectify the error.my docomo cell number is [protected]

complaint

Sir, I am getting frequent calls from the number [protected] and even in the midnight also.This is very embaressing for me. Could you please provide me the address details of this number ?

PUK CODE FOR UNLOCKING PHONE

I HAVE ACCIDENTLY BLOCKED MY SIM WHILE ENTERING TO THE SECURITY SETTING OF MY NOKIA PHONE AND ITS ASKING THE PUK CODE WHINCH I DONT KNOW PLEASE SEND ME THE PUK CODE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE PLEASE SEND IT FAST...
                      38 Comments

deore.mayur
                        Jan 12, 2013

I had requested deactivation of account of Tata docomo broadband internet service on July 29, 2012 but they are still not deactivating my account even if I have logged a complaint at their customer service 3 times after initial request. I was told that they will deactivate my account in 5 working days. I have paid the bill till 14 July, 2012 already. They are still sending me the bills. Yesterday I got message from them saying if I do not pay the bill they will take legal action against me. I have been asking them to deactivate and give me appropriate bill amount which I will pay immediately. Please help me out here. Please find below details o my account and all the requests I have made.

Docomo number: [protected]
                        Docomo Accnt Number:[protected]

My request details:

Deactivation request reference number:[protected]July 29, 2012)
                        1st Complaint after deactivation request:[protected]September 23, 2012)
                        2nd Complaint after deactivation request:[protected]Oct 19, 2012)
                        3rd Complaint after deactivation request:[protected]Jan 7, 2013)

Please update this thread if you want more details.
                        Dear Mr. Deore,

Kindly send a mail to [protected]@tatatel.co.in in this regard.

Customer Care,
                        Tata DOCOMO

satish.m
                          from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                          Jan 11, 2013

My number is [protected] of TATA DOCOMO.

THERE IS THE DEDUCTION OF 30 RS FROM MY BALANCE OF RS 189.93 TO RS 159.93.

THE BELOW MESSAGE IS SEND TO MOBILE AFTER DEDUCTION OF MONEY.

Hi! Your subscription to Story Behind The Invention Pack has been renewed at Rs 30 till 09/02/2013. To Stop, Dial 155223 (Toll Free).Current balance: Rs. 159.93 at[protected]:30 AM

But i haven't subscribed for anything.Kindly do the needful to unsubscribe the same and refund the deducted amount.

Tata Docomo — subscribe anything as they want

myself AshaRam Gahlot have Tata docomo no [protected]. tata docomo ltd activated songbook on 28th febu,11 without asking and charged 4 rs for 3 days and it will be repeated.i try to connect on customer but impossible becoze of busy all time.plz reverse my payment and unsubscribethis. this type of happening is three times with me.now i am fed up.so solve this permantely.

Bikaner, Rajasthan

Tata Docomo — Forceful Subscription of a service

Hi, On 28th April I was forcefully subscribed to B - Town Rockstars on Tata Docomo 3G Life WAP service and Rupees 10/- were deducted from my account for the same. Again 10/- rupees are deducted from my account on 8th May. Please look into the matter and credit my balance back as soon as possible.
                          thank you for the link... i have lodged the complaint for the service and hoping that it will work.

Tata Docomo — auto deduction of balance from account

Tanwir alam (=mob. no. [protected])
                          Zahid kamal (=mob. no. [protected])
                          Mudaser muhiuddin (=mob. no. [protected])

we r all falsely charged by tata docomo for the auto-activation of java games on the above all numbers, this is totally auto activation by company, apart from this several times they have falsely charged and deducted our account balance..even 2-3 times they re-debited the same on making complaints.From few days we tried many times to talk to cusrtomer care regarding the same but no acction has been taken yet.Right now they are not receiving our call..even they blocked our call to customer care.
                          sir theye are mentally harrasing us since few months..they are cheaters..
                          we need urgent fare inquiry and justice regarding unwanted and auto deduction of balance from our account. becouse now we are on the verse of nervous break down due to continous inconvinent.
                          Hoping for the best

TANWIR ALAM
                          ZAHID KAMAL
                          MUDASER MUHIUDDIN

Tata Docomo — money deduction by automatic subscription

DearSir/ Mam
                          My self is Jyoti Shankar Jha and my mobile number is [protected] and i am availing TATA Docomo service. I am using this number from last one month. what i am finding, this service provider automatical subscribe some application without my prior permission into my mobile and deduct some money.
                          They have deducted Rs.30 four times and when i complained they just assured me and i havenot got money from, thier side. i am fed up with thier service and planning to change service provider. plkease look into it.
                          This is the second time money has been deducted from my cell account, last time in dec 2012 and no receiving calls for taking of this complaints.

Automatic subscription of Story Behind The Invention and deduction of balance - Comment #1562931 - Image #0
                          i have received the deducted amount back.

To Tata Docomo &
                          To customer complaints
                          I am a tata docomo user.My number is [protected] .Daily from my mobile rs.2.00 is deducted, I dont't know for what.I didn't activate any other service. And its been 4 -5 days till now, they have deducted rs.10.00 from my balance account.I tried to complain the customer care but it was of no use. Please resolve this problem.

Hi! Subscription to ndtvkf has been renewed at 2.0 till 26-jan-13.to stop, call 155223(tollfree).balance is rs13.05 at[protected].29am

But i haven't subscribed for anything.Kindly do the needful to unsubscribe the same and refund the deducted amount.
                          The customer is being troubled a lot by tata docomo they are deducting the amount in all wrong ways, is it the system problem or they are doing it wanted ly.
                          Rs 2.00. bal Rs.5.23 .@ ...what ...why they are they deducing money daily, as public( customers) we are paying some money for obtaining some services and these people just cut money as they like. they create subscriptions and for them self and cut money also.

some real action has to be taken for these kind of companies who deduct money as they like.

totally around 12-15Rs deducted till know.
                          Kindly do the needful to unsubscribe the same and refund the deducted amount.
                          what the "HELL" is the tata docomo doing instead of "hello".

Daily deducting 2 rs for what reason .they have deducted 2 rs on 27th jan also.

Stop this looting from the public.

totally 17-20 Rs rs they have deducted from my number

Kindly do the needful to refund the deducted amount.
                          hello

TATA DOCOMO i want to give money to you for giving me services, and not for charges in form of subscriptions which i never done.

Money is not for free.

if tata docomo is charging to 32.82 million users deducting 2 rs each user, then tata docomo is

earning 64.65 million per day in illigal way.

(user record as per 2010 records)

Please take action immedietly and not to do in future.

hello
                          tata docomo

i want to give money for what i get service for and not for what you forcefully subscribe frome your side and deduct money.

in india tata docomo users are 32.64 millions if you are doing for tata docomo users the same way you are earning 64 million RS ILLEGALLY.

Please take action for this act immeditally

and see forther they do not do this illeagal earning.
                          hello
                          tata docomo i dont want to give money for the service you forcefully give and deduct money, i am paying money for the services i want to get.

MONEY IS NOT FOR FREE

if tatadocomo users in india are around 42.34 million users (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tata_DoCoMo) then if you are doing to all users the same way charging RS 2 for each user then per day your illeal income is 84 million+.

Dear Mr.Satish,

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.
                          hello

There is no progress after complaint. please look in the case.

know i am thinking to recharge or not.

Kindly do the needful to unsubscribe the same and refund the deducted amount.
                          Dear Satish,

We have provided an adjustment of Rs.12/- vide docket number ABAL[protected] on 01-FEB-2013 and the value added service (Lifes beach) is deactivated from our end.

Customer Care,
                          Tata DOCOMO
                          to
                          docomo

i have received the amount, but see that i don't want any self activation services from docomo side in future.

i want to use the money for "what i want in services and not where what i don't want services".

hopefully you take care further these kinds of issues do not occur.
                          18 Comments

faiz2
                            Jan 11, 2013

Address: Jalaun, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, last night on 10/01/2013 at 12:06 i request for 15 rupees internet pack from my mobile my 17 rupees deducted and i did'nt get any net pack when i call to custmer care he says that is my mistake and he ca'nt refund my balance.
                            Sir, it is my deep request to you that refund my balance immiditly.
                            now i am irritate from balance deducting few minutes ago my 35 rupees deduct by tata docomo i am not a son of ratan tata so please refund my balance.
                            my no. is [protected]
                            Dear Faiz,

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.
                            Sir, my no. Is [protected] & email id is faiz.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Dear Faiz,

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.
                            Dear Faiz,

As per our records we found that there is no wrong balance deduction found and no recharge with Rs.17 was found. We request you to provide us with the same.

Customer Care,
                            Tata DOCOMO

Mrinal Datiwal
                              Jan 10, 2013

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

please disable flash message serive from my no[protected] as it disconnect my internet
                              Dear Ms.Datiwal,

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.
                              Dear Ms. Datiwal,

The flash message is a part of service and we cannot deactivate it as it appears to show the balance information when a customer has used his GPRS.

Customer Care,
                              Tata DOCOMO

a.k.j
                                Jan 10, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I have been trying to recharge my phone from Friday night , through easy recharge and online, but unable to do so. When I called the customer care and e-mailed them they said it will get resolved within 48 hours, but it has not been resolved yet. Whenever I call them or email them they gave me different reasons.
                                Aug 5, 2021

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO.

tusharbhavsar
                                  Jan 10, 2013

I lost my phone on 07/01/2012. I registered a complaint with the nearest police station and requested the DOCOMO service representative to trace my mobile equipment base on IMEI number. But they never gave a clear reply. The replied me to follow the legal procedure, But on asking about the legal procedure they were not able to answer my query. Even after sending 20 e-mails they kept on repeating same answer. Another problem I faced was that every time I communicate an new person will give same answerI tried contacting their Nodal officer Suresh Kumar on the phone number [protected], but the number is out of order. I called on alternate [protected] number but nobody replied. I sent an e-mail to the e-mail id: nodal.[protected]@tatadocomo.com but haven't received any reply. I face same issue with the Appellate office Sunitha George.No reply on phone number [protected] [protected] or e-mail: appellate.[protected]@tatadocomo.com.
                                  Tushar
                                  Mobile no [protected]
                                  Dear Mr.Bhavsar,

Kindly visit the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.

akpait
                                    Jan 10, 2013

I have been asking Tata docomo people to disconnect my landline connection (Land line no [protected]) from last four months which they are not listening to it at all. Every time they give me assurance to sort out the issue in a week but still not disconnecting the landline phone. Moreover, they are charging unnecessarily despite the request of phone disconnection. A service request was also raised recently by one of their representative (Service request no[protected] and he assured me that this will be done latest by 3-Jan-13. Despite all this their representative available at [protected]@tatatel.co.in says that they are still reviewing this case. After their such kind of response i told them that i'll be going to consumer court only.
                                    Request you to do the needful in this regard.

Ajay Kumar Pandey
                                    Jun 13, 2016

LANDLINE PHONE — disconnection

My phone is disconnect from last 2 month & I pay Bill regular. My Phone No. [protected] &my Account No. 132596 please check this matter.

TATA LANDLINE — non receipt of PASSWORD for MY ACCOUNT

My telephone no is[protected]land line) &[protected]internet). I have applied so many times for PASS-WORD. After 10 days still i have not received the same. Kindly send me urgently.

TATA LANDLINE — disconnect landline

MY SELF ASIF IQBAL SHEIKH YOUR LANDLINE & INTERNET COUSTUMER WANTS DISCONNECT LANDLINESERVICE IMMEDIETLY NO:[protected] FOUR LAST FOUR WE APPLIED FOR LINE DISCONNECTING BUT NOBODY IS LISTENTING WHY WE LAST FOUR MONTH WE TALK WITH EVERY EMPLOYEES OF YOURS SO BAD SERVICE YOU HAVE.MOSTLY IN MORNING SHIFT THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO TALK WITH COUSTMER SOME NAME ARE 1-SHEETAL 2-VIPUL 3-ANEETA 4- PARTIK . THIS PARTIK GIVES A VERY BAD SERVICE TO COUSTMERS HOW CAN YOU GIVE THE JOB TO THESE TYPE GUYS.AND BY HEARTLY WE ARE THE VICTIM IF YOUR SERVICES SO DISCONNECT LANDLINE IMMEDIETLY

HOPE FOR BETTER RESPONSE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
                                    Dear Mr.Pandey,

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.
                                    Dear Mr. Pandey,

Your complaint has been forwarded to the concerned team. Kindly send a mail to [protected]@tatatel.co.in for any further concerns.

Customer Care,
                                    Tata DOCOMO

Our Telephone No. is 66375620 account No. is[protected], company Name Fairmacs Catering Co. PVt. Ltd.

We are shifted to Goregaon (E), so we request you kindly disconnect the above said landline number and acknowlege the same on [protected]@vsnl.net.

Hari Nair

Our Telephone No. is[protected] account No. is[protected], company Name VIKRANT INDUSTRIES, PLOT NO.W-24, MIDC AREA WALUJ, AURANGABAD-431136.

MY LANDLINE AS WELL AS INTERNET BOTH ARE NOT WORKING FROM 4 DAYS.so we request you kindly SOLVE THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .

GANESH THORAT
                                    My Name is Daya Shankar Pandey having Tata Docomo landline (Account Number: [protected]). I have been trying since last 6 months to disconnect my landline as I am not using. Despite regular reminder my number is still active and I am getting regular monthly bills. If I am not paying the bill, I am being threatened for legal action. Now, I am taking this issue to consumer court and let Tata Docomo face the legal action.
                                    We have group of 5 Telephone numbers in one account No.[protected] and we are trying to disconnect all the lines as we are not using them any more . In this regard we have raised a ticket on November 26th 2019 and the reference number for the same is[protected]. But as of today the lines are still active and bills are generating. Please do the needful ASAP.
                                    9 Comments

manoj l. gupta
                                      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                      Jan 10, 2013

Hello sir myself manoj gupta wanted complaint about tata docomo cdma service providers for taking charges from my prepaid number [protected] before talking to the opposite person , as the my plan is of a paise on per seconds. so the company is cheating with me. i have ported my no. from airtel to tata docomo cdma but thier service very poor than airtel.
                                      Dear Mr.Gupta,

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO.
                                      Namaste Mr. Gupta,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 10 Jan. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                                      Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd
                                      [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                                      Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                                      Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
                                      Dear Manoj,

Trust your query is resolved and you are being charged 1ps per sec for calls.

Customer Care,
                                      Tata DOCOMO

Devendraa Agarwaal
                                        Jan 10, 2013

we are not facing a really bad network in marketyard pune
                                        since 3rd december we dont have range and service in our cellphones when in our offices...
                                        we are not able to communicate through our cell phones and just feel that we are having dummy cell phones...
                                        besides repeated complaints to customer care just getting unsatisfactory answers
                                        when mailed to [protected]@tatadocomo.com got the following repiles

Re: no network~~M11574821
                                        Hide Details

From

[protected]@tatadocomo.com

Dear Mr. Agarwaal,

Greetings for the day!

This is with reference to your email dated 14-12-12 regarding Network related concern for your Tata Docomo mobile number [protected].

I regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

I would like to inform you that, as per the revert from our concerned team regarding your concern you are facing the network problem is due to the area is partially covered area, hence facing weak indoor issue,so site required. We will communicate once the site is live.

We are also accessible from non Tata Docomo phones on[protected]toll free from TATA DOCOMO mobile phones only).

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Deepika Maramreddy,
                                        Tata Docomo - Customer Service.

-----Original Message-----
                                        Sent: [protected]:12:54.0
                                        To : "[protected]@tatadocomo.com" <[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
                                        Cc: null
                                        Subject: Re: no network~~M11574821
                                        [Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

are the apologies solution to my problem.... you all are giving the same standard reply just copying and pasting .....
                                        you are not ready to understand our problem....
                                        what the hell is going on

Thank You.

DEVENDRAA AGARWAAL

Sent: Friday, 14 December 2012 3:11 AM
                                        Subject: Re: no network~~M11549699

Dear Mr. Agarwaal,

Thank you for writing to us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in responding to your email.

This is with reference to your email dated 13-12-12 regarding network related concern for your TATA Docomo mobile number [protected].

I sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

I would like to inform you that ,Network enhancement is an ongoing journey & in this journey we strive to bring the very best experience to our customers by adding new sites. We will duly intimate you when we enhance our coverage to the said location.

We are an organization committed to our customers with the objective of making the association a memorable and mutually rewarding one.

We appreciate the trust you have shown on us and we would like to thank you for the same.

We are also accessible from non Tata Docomo phones on[protected]toll free from TATA DOCOMO mobile phones only).

Anand
                                        TATA Docomo - Customer Service.

Sent: [protected]:56:26.0
                                        To : "[protected]@tatadocomo.com" <[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
                                        Cc: null
                                        Subject: Re: no network~~M11549699
                                        [Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

what do u mean by we will intimate as soon as u get the new site....
                                        till then will u plese tell me what is to be done...
                                        should i just carry my cell as a dummy piece without any range....

i would like to bring to your notice that this problem is faced since last monday and not only me but all the tata customers whether docomo or indicom....

do the needful in the matter immediately or i will have to go to some other forum

?

Thank You.

DEVENDRAA AGARWAAL

Sent: Thursday, 13 December 2012 12:30 AM
                                        Subject: Fw: no network~~M11531642

Dear Mr.Agarwal,

Thank you for writing to us.

This is with reference to your email dated 12-12-12 regarding network related concern for your TATA Docomo mobile? number [protected].

I sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We are an organization committed to our customers with the objective of making the association a memorable and mutually rewarding one.

I would like to inform you that ,Network enhancement is an ongoing journey & in this journey we strive to bring the very best experience to our customers by adding new sites. We will duly intimate you when we enhance our coverage to the said location.

We appreciate the trust you have shown on us and we would like to thank you for the same.

Nagraj
                                        TATA Docomo - Customer Service.

Sent:? [protected]:07:42.0
                                        To? :? "[protected]@tatadocomo.com" <[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
                                        Cc:? null
                                        Subject:? Fw: no network~~M11531642
                                        [Note:? Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.
                                        still the problem persist
                                        no range all day....
                                        i am feeling as if i am carrying just a dummy piece for show
                                        i am not having range in my cell the complete day
                                        this problem is since last monday
                                        when asked the local retailer in my area he said that this is been faced by all the docomo card holders....
                                        i also tried my sim in different handset
                                        please do the needful
                                        my office address is saibaba trading co
                                        178 marketyard
                                        gate no 1
                                        near rajendra roadlines
                                        pune 37

already changed the sim but besides that did not get any mprovement....
                                        whenever i get signal just get missed call alerts..... cant make any calls when in my office...
                                        this problem not only faced by me but also by my friends and all the customers in marketyard premises...

when will we be in range again
                                        will we be or not.....