Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tata Indicom Vdata Card — HUGE BILL AMOUNT

Customer Care
Tata Indicom
New Delhi.

SUB : HUGE BILL AMOUNT OF Rs.2, 203/-

REF : TATA INDICOM NO. [protected]

I have received a Bill from Tata Indicom bearing No.[protected] dated 22/11/2007 for Rs.2, 203/-. It was my first bill and I was shocked to receive such a huge bill particularly when I opted for a low Tariff Plan of "Value 325 VData Plan". I opted for this Plan due to one more reason. While taking the VData Card from their Delhi Office, the Executive who explained me about the plan, mentioned that I will get 1800 minutes of free usage. He also mentioned that additional charges will be there after 1800 minutes of free usage is over i.e. from 8.00 Pm – 12.00 it is 50 paise, and 12 to 8 a.m. it is 25 paise.

He made an impression to me that after free usage of 30 hours, I will get additional bills @ 50 paise per hour from 8-12 and @ 25 paise per hour from 12-8 ! He should have mentioned it as from 8 - 12 - 50 paise per minute and from 12-8 it is 25 paise per minute. When I realized this, my connection has been disconnected by them.

I had written several emails after getting my 1st bill requesting them cancel the my bill of Rs.2, 203/- and issuance of a new bill according to my usage plus my monthly rental of the Plan I opted for.

...

One more mail I had sent to them and their reply given below :-

This is in furtherance of my email of today followed by our telephonic talk vide which I had explained you about the wrong information I had got while taking the V-Data Card from your Delhi branch office. As it was around 7.00 P.M. in the evening when I reached the said office when all were in a hurry and the Security Guard over there was virtually kicking out who ever tried to enter the help desk of Executives who sits inside the office. After some wait, an Executive, Amit come out of his cabin and when I asked about the plans he showed me the V-Data Card sample and immediately write down something on a piece of paper and gone. (Copy enclosed for your reference. Please note the circle with black pen where he did not mentioned 'minute' due to which all these misunderstandings arisen) After some more wait, he again came back and asked me to make the payment of V-Data Card. I had immediately paid an amount of Rs.2980/- as Security Deposit for the said Card.

One more incident I would like to inform you that while taking the connection the concerned Execute had put a wrong Mobile No. [protected] on my Application Form. After that it took 10 days for verification. After some days when my connection has been disconnected I called the helpline number when they asked me to resubmit my verification papers. After much enquiry it has been found that my number was not [protected] and it is now [protected].
...

Their reply

Dear Mr.Mathew,

This is with reference to your email dated 07/12/2007 about your Tata Indicom number.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. And will ensure that necessary action is taken to prevent the same.

We would like to inform that your request regarding wrong information be the agency executive is under process. The docket number for the same is 96193923.

We shall confirm the status once the activity gets completed.

Should you require any further assistance, you can call us at 121 or write at customercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Thanks and Regards,
Customer Care

...

After getting the above email promising me to take action on my complaint, they did not respond to my many mails sent to them.

I now look forward for a complete waiver of the huge bill sent to me, which has happened due to wrong information I got from their executive only. I also look forward for continuing their V-Data connection provided by them almost 5 months back and disconnected by them after usage of only 13 days.

Regards,

T. K. MATHEW
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

TATA INDICOM VDATA CARD — overcharging

i purchased a v-data card frm tatindicom the plan wqas unlimited and the maximum bill wa suppose to be rs 700 fr two months the bill was ok and there after the bill came as rs1400 no clarification has been rcvd till hdate and no comm comes but when at times coollection agency calls then no detail is avb with them that either it is ph or v- data card , pls take immd action


with bst rgds

Dr v.n.khanna

Tata Indicom Vdata Card — harassment calls

HARASSMENT CALLS
I have purchased a Tata Indicom V Data connection for my HP Pavilion laptop against a scheme offered by HP by paying Rs 3300/-. My Office is in the basement . I was told by the Tata Indicom representative- Mr Navin Gupta holding Mobile No: [protected] that it will work in the basement . But he has given a wrong information, the V Data connection never worked in the basement and i have been making their bill months without any facility of internet . So I disconnected the TATA Indicom Phone No: [protected] vide Tariff plan V Data Plan 99 vide Request No: 65808743 on 21/3/2007 and honoured the last bill dated 9/3/2007 of Rs 560/- vide Ch no: 847085 of Oriental bank of Commerce.The payments that I have made with no utilisation of Internet is as follows:
1.Rs 3, 300/- to Drive India .com on 1/6/2006 for purchase of V data Card.
2.Rs 121/- vide ch no: 826416 dated 18/8/2006 of OBC.
3.Rs 38/- vide ch no: 826436 dated 13/9/2006 of OBC.
4.Rs 561/- vide ch no: 826462 dated 14/10/2006 of OBC.
5.Rs 560/- vide ch no: 826487 dated 16/11/2006 of OBC.
6.Rs 560/- vide ch no: 847009 dated 15/12/2006 of OBC.
7.Rs 560/- vide ch no: 847037 dated 24/1/2007 of OBC.
8. Rs 560/- vide Ch no:847065 dated 19/2/2007 of OBC.
9. Rs 560/- vide Ch no: 847085 dated 22/3/2007 of OBC.

I have not been using the connection and have surrendered it . Since yesterday Iam receiving threating clls from Tata indicom for non payment of bills.

This is a very serious matter . How can any one disturb into the privacy of the genuine consumer who has been paying bills even when there is no service from TATA Indicom
I already user of tata indiacom internet user Via VDATA Card., From I Buy This V Data Card. Till Date Today I Cant Use It As proper And stand by speed., for yahoo.com and hotmail.com its taking 1 to 1.30 min Means Where I Open This Type Of Normal Website On Tri Band its Taking Only 15sec., And Not Any Speed Comitment From Tata Indicom Booking Center, They Dont have Any Knowledge About Downloading Speed.

On Data Card Tata Indicom Showing Fake Downloading Speed Comittment Like I Get Downloading Speed max 215kbps, Where I Get 5-6 Kbps. Its A Loot Of MONEY

" IF TATA INDICOM never Give Any data Download Speed Comitment., Then How To buy Hand User Any Tata Indicom data Card. "



TATA INDICOM DON`T HAVE ANY ANSWER ABOUT V-DATA CARD DOWNLOADING SPEED
ADVERTISEMENT
Further to my above complaint on Tata Indicom V Data Card, I had sent my representative to Customer Care, Tata Indicom, New Delhi alongwith a a letter to them enclosing therewith the V Data Card and asked them to return back my security deposit of Rs.2980/-. But to my surprise they have refused to take that letter from him and as per him they used very bad language.

I am now trying my best and try other sources to solve this issue as soon as possible. By taking this V Data Card connection from Tata Indicom, I have not only lost my Security Deposit of Rs.2, 980/- but I now a days keep getting threatening calls from some people asking me to pay the bill. The callers says they are from Court or from Police Station like that !!!
you stupid. why my bill as increase. you said that we give 60 hours free. but now you sent my bill is 600. actually bill per month is 325. but why you are sent the bill is 600.I want the reason.
you... I want the reason.why my bill is 600.I want to disconnet this connection.
i am using tata indicom net connection since last 12 days, but not a single time i sat to open or download as required by me, either it shows no net explorer page or it shows a transfer rate of 2-3 kbps speed. this is really a panic situation.it takes about 30 mins. to download a 1mb file.i have nothing extra loaded /unwanted material in my pc, although i am facing such a problem.
dear customers,

my name is sampath, in my home iam using tata indicom data card {A/c.no[protected]} actually, iam using monthly 325 plan. three month back i bought this connection, first month bill it was RS.186 after next month bill was RS.586 in this month bill iam not paid, after two month my bill was RS.980 why it's like this???... i asked many times. but, customer care side there is no response.they are charging huge amount of bill.. In the middle of the month, particularly.. iam not using this connection...in this tata indicom knows???????????? how to cheat and fool the people. worst connection...???????? dont buy this tata indicom data card please...!!!

TATA INDICOM VDATA CARD — v data card not working and services not providing

sir this is to inform you that i am having connection of tata indicom internet data card last 8, 9 month number is [protected] but since last month i was facing problem of network due to ariel is damaged and mailed so many times replace my existing data card nobody responding for the same due to services i dont have any option to continue with the servieces at last i disconnect my connection but i want to replace my existing data card and want new one with connection . advice me as soon as ...

TATA Indicom — V Data card

I had purchased a V Datacard and got a SIM against the same.. However, the SIM was never enabled and had lodged 2 complaints on the TATA site regarding the same. Complaint Nos. 14125 (dated 23rs Sept' 08) and 19779 (dated 27th Sept' 08) and had also asked them to cancel the connection. However, despite repeated complaints, no resolution for the same has been done and am getting harassing collection calls every day for the past 2 months.

Do look into this matter on an urgent basis.

regards
I was planning to purchase a V-Data card for the first time. It was all set. But finally after going through the complaints of other customers, I' ve changed my mind and decided not to go for any dealing for this card of this so called reputed company because I think I' ll be harassed in the same fashion if I purchase the card. Thanks to GOD.
I was planning to go for a Tata Indicom Vdata card, but after going through comments and the problems they are facing I have decided not to opt for this. I too have bitter experience with the customer care of Tata indicom for my mobile phone.Better for Tata indicom to improve their customer support.
i want tataindicom vdata card inter net
plz sent tata plans

thanks®ards,

N.vijaybhaskar
hyderabad.
Dear Sir / Madam,

My data card attena is brocken, but still my data card is working.

Kindly help me to replace only the attena.


Regards,

SUDARSHAN J P.
Today I have bought a prepaid pug 2 surf connection.Can u please guide me how to know the balance remaining after using net.
call me on [protected] to discuss on the issue of data card
On Data Card Tata Indicom Showing Fake Downloading Speed Comittment Like I Get Downloading Speed max 215kbps, Where I Get 'Rx-0' and 'Tx-0' kbps. Its A Loot Of MONEY, suggest me what i have to do?
Tata has spoiled all its reputation by venturing in Telephony and Internet. I own a Vdata card and also had a broadband connection. With Vdata card I faced following problems
i) On a data card, they had enabled additional services such as CLID and call forwarding and were charging me for it. I had not requested these services and they make no senses on a data card.
ii) I kept calling up their customer care to change the plan but they simple refused on some ground or the other. I was given vague reasons such as "their computer showed my connection as a phone connection and therefore the system did not allow them to select a data plan" & "The connection opted for by me did not allow me the freedom to change plans"
iii) It took me eight months to change the plan. During these eight months I paid them extra money due to a wrong plan.
On my broadband connection it was not working and I kept complaining but they did not repair it. One fine day (after one month) when I called their customer service I was told that the latest bill is due (for the period the connection was not working) and they cannnot log complaints till it is paid. So I paid and sent an email requesting disconnection. It was April and now it is October. Since then I am fighting for a refund of the amount (Rs.900) that stands as credit in my account. They keep delaying is by 2-3 weeks everytime I mail them probably hoping that one day I will get frustrated and forgo and amount.
I even got the contact address of their top GMs and directors from their website and sent email to them. Forget a response, I did not even receive an acknowledgement. They are a bunch of crooks.
i totally agree with you man.
darn, this tata thing sucks and it really never works the same ..
i am using it in bangalore .. in central areas like indira nagar and karmangala and every time i need speed i have to come out ot the roof...
WTF..
this doesnt works ... i getting out of it .. IT SUCKS ..
Fellas dont buy this !!
please...

TATA Indicom — VDATA CARD NOT WORKING

V DATA DDO IGB PALN A/C NO[protected] NO. [protected] IN THE NAME OF SBI AGM RBO 6 SURENDRANAGAR CONNECTION DEACTIVATED SINCE 12/05/2010 PL ARRANGE IMMEDIATELY IF THE BILL IS THE PROBLEM PL SEND THE BILL BY E MAIL AT agm6.[protected]@sbi.co.in IT WILL BE PAID IMMEDEATELY PL ARRANGE TO ACTIVATE THE CONNECTION IMMEDIATELY THANKS AGM SBI RBO 6 SNR

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tata Indicom
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    1354
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    773
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT