Tata Indicom Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 14, 2024
Complaints 1368

File a complaint to Tata Indicom

Having problems with Tata Indicom?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Indicom customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Indicom reviews & complaints page 67

chaman singh
Feb 1, 2008

There was Rs 1056/-balance in account of tata smart PCO and the announcment confirms us that the grace period was till 30th of January.I recharged with Rs 100/-validity card and my balance became zero.I talked to customer care butno fruitfull result receved from them.They told that last day of grace period we consider as inactive day ,therefor your previous balance could not be extended.
I think this company is surviving on cheating and frouding from the customers.
Could you pl. tell me from Which place this Tata Telephone is located. [protected].
NIU Problem (1month)
My no [protected] Connecion name-Ashok ku- prasad.

mohd naushad
    Feb 1, 2008

My name is mohd naushad living in shanti nagar manimajra # 209/3 street no-9 chandigarh. I was working in tata teleservices limited colester office as a ICA in sec 34-a sco 232-234 chandigarh. I was under the team of mr. gautam rajjan. His mobile no-[protected]. sir I regard to inform you my first incentive cheque has come in the office but mr gautam rajjan was not giving my incentive cheque. These days I am in trouble and my economic condition is so week. So thats why I write a letter to you for it please take some action against him. I shell be thankful to you for trhis.

Your truly
    mohd naushad
    employee ID ICA-781

My name is mohd naushad living in shanti nagar manimajra # 209/3 street no-9 chandigarh. I was working in tata teleservices limited colester office as a ICA in sec 34-a sco 232-234 chandigarh. I was under the team of mr. gautam rajjan. His mobile no-[protected]. sir I regard to inform you my first incentive cheque has come in the office but mr gautam rajjan was not giving my incentive cheque. These days I am in trouble and my economic condition is so week. So thats why I write a letter to you for it please take some action against him. I shell be thankful to you for trhis.

Your truly
    mohd naushad
    employee ID ICA-781

Your truly
    mohd naushad
    employee ID ICA-781
    I know.. this is the worst service. But money matters !!!

Ratan Tata
    I have TATA mobile internet connection. I can confirm to all Indian. TATA Indicom are trying to do modern technology with Stonetime brain. I want to returne all Hard ware. They are not able to pick up.
    Dear Sir. I have your wireless instrument no.[protected] since feb 09.

sir since 3 month my out going is stoped
    i went to kandevali gallar where the girl miss neha was giving me service.
    she could not make instrument working and send me duplicate unit where battery is not working day before yesterday i went there to get the bettery change they change it.
    it is also not working
    i have entered on 11th feb 10 at kandewali white house. still
    a out going calls are bared.
    b.
    instument battery is not working.
    I have made the nodal office complain too. at 65102309.
    Pl. do the need full.
    alternate no. [protected] and [protected]
    land line[protected].
    premchand saini.
    704 i.c.colony .Borivaliwest 400103

Devendra
      Jan 17, 2008

Yes even saying substandard would not be less than praise. 8 months of service more than 50 complaints error code 678, in delhi, my customer id is [protected]@vsnl.net
      i would like to say
      Bycott tata products, even if tata is selling something good do not purchase, there is no means of promoting such a company.

TATA INDIA THE OTHER NAME OF HELL IN BROADBAND SERVICES,

My version is either stop operation from the area or upgrade the service. Let them make upgrade, and remember donkey never work without beating. Yes i am calling them 100% stupids working for tataindicom broadband, ------ every abuse is less for such[protected][protected][protected]----
      i gonna blog them, today stupids changed password coz doing updation in server, message is clear programmer is unable to upload a simple csv file, how these will upgrade teh service ??????????????????????????????????????????????????
      Yes even saying substandard would not be less than praise. 8 months of service more than 50 complaints error code 678, in delhi, my customer id is [protected]@vsnl.net
      i would like to say
      Bycott tata products, even if tata is selling something good do not purchase, there is no means of promoting such a company.

TATA INDIA THE OTHER NAME OF HELL IN BROADBAND SERVICES,

My version is either stop operation from the area or upgrade the service. Let them make upgrade, and remember donkey never work without beating. Yes i am calling them 100% stupids working for tataindicom broadband, ------ every abuse is less for such[protected][protected][protected]----
      i gonna blog them, today stupids changed password coz doing updation in server, message is clear programmer is unable to upload a simple csv file, how these will upgrade teh service ??????????????????????????????????????????????????
      I have this broadband connection of tata indicom from last 2 years now{Approx} and it is perpetual nuisance for me. I have to bear this since no other telecom company is present in this area. Every other day it breakdowns, andTataindicom service providers/ customer care has no definite reply, and they are miser in giving the extensions in the validity. In the last month, the net worked only for 15 days and the reply to the complaint was that you have adequately used the net. Dear Sir, I have taken the unlimited usage package and I daily use only for 1 to 2 hours. And They say I adequately use it.
      Other suggestion I gave them was to lay the wires underground, as all other companies have done, but to no avail resulting the breaking of wires due to unavoidable circumstance, like whirlwinds or a heavy vehicle pulling it along. But they have taken it lightly.
      We got your TATA INDICOM broad band connection since more than a year, Now since 1 week we r facing a problem of CONNECTIVITY, As though we have complained to your service executives @ Bombay continuously several times, your executive says we will send the man to look in to the problem, But nobody turns up Since 1 week more than 20 times have been called, only assurence will come, but nobody bothers for the same,hence we r unable to use the net at all, I am highly disgusted about your attitude& very bad service.
      FYI.AS the bad service is existing, I will never recommend any one to install the same.
      Thank u.,
      Prashant.s.

Sanjeev Bhatia
        Jan 15, 2008

It is a company with third class custmor satisfaction. Though it is related to a big name Ratan Tata, its custmor satisfaction is zero. Nobody cares about us though I am related to the company since it started its network in Delhi. You cann*t get in touch with 121 or 12524 for many days and by God*s grace i[censored]r call is connected, Its IVR system is so faulty that you cann*t talk with any executive. You are lucky if you are able to get any executive on your mobile.
        Hey Ram, save this company & save consumers.
        genuine complaint
        I fully agree.
        My phone is missing........ 9: 15 am

I want block this no please....... [protected]
        my phone number [protected] i recharge 49 rs. for tata to tata free plan conformation through call center but my paln not activated so please activated this plan immajetly.
        i get 2008 rechare already to tata to tata free 2013 so please see this metter. coustomer care conformation i get rechare our mobile 49/- tata to tat free please right conformation through customer care and take any action
        i am receiving abusing sms from this number [protected].
        i want your help against this number. i want you to block this number.
        i want your help against this number. i want the name and address of consumer who is using the number ([protected]).
        i hope u'll help me.

pankaj dhar
        i want your help against this number. i want the name and address of consumer who is using the number ([protected]).

yesterday i have sent you message but i did not get any responce from your side
        I want to Sim activate informations office address and tel phone no
        my name is jitender and i just say that It is a company with third class custmor satisfaction. Though it is related to a big name Ratan Tata, its custmor satisfaction is zero. Nobody cares about us though I am related to the company since 2007 its network in gurgaon. You cann*t get in touch with 12524 for many days and by God*s grace i[censored]r call is connected, Its IVR system is so faulty that you cann*t talk with any executive. You are lucky if you are able to get any executive on your mobile.arey yaar koi option he nahi hai kisi executive se baat karne ka.ab mujhe kuch puchna hai to mai kahan jaun???????
        Tata Indicom/Tata teleservices (Maharashtra) ONE OF WORST PRIVATE SECTOR MOBILE SERVICE PROVIDER.

Its working and actions are WORSE than any government dept like excise, incometax, sales tax, municipal corporations, gram panchayats.

I fail to understand HOW tata tele services are given No.1 wireless telecom service provider AWARD by TRAI ????

IS TATA IS ALSO A SCAM COMPANY LIKE SATYAM ?????????????

=========================================================================
        Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra) Limited - rated the No.1 wireless telecom service provider in overall customer satisfaction across Mumbai and Maharashtra in studies commissioned by the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India.
        Disclaimer: The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change. TATA TELESERVICES (MAHARASHTRA) LTD. (including its group companies)shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES (MAHARASHTRA) LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained or that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interferences.
        ===========================================================================
        I am a consumer of your mobile services vide no. [protected] since August 2oo7. Since than every thing is going on smoothly but on 29 or 30 January I received a call vide no. [protected] to recharge my no. by Rs. 600 (Rs six Hundred only) with a scheme. According to this scheme my mobile will have Life time validity, all Local calls and STD calls Tata to Tata 50 Paise per minute, other STD calls 1Rs per minute, Six month local Tata to Tata absolute free and Rs 250 as balance. Again on 5th Feb. 2009 I received the same call by same no. and the person who was talking his name as Sahil from Tata Indicom. I told him that there is no such scheme in the market but he told it is available on some selected no. by Applying. I asked him to recharge the same. After some time I received a call vide no. [protected] and person who was talking told his name Mr. Aman from Tata Indicom. He said I am confirming that You want to apply for the scheme.I confirmed him and he said a person from our company will come and you have to fill a form.On the same day a person named Sanjay came from Tata Indicom.I filed up the form and Paid Rs. 600 to him.He told me within 16 Hours scheme will be activated. But besides various call no Scheme is activated on my no.
        All of this created a lot off duress, hardship, inconvenien and agony to me. Kindly investigate the matter .
        And if the persons who are involved in the same are not Tata Indicom's agent kindly take action against them because they are affecting the Goodwill of the company.It is pertinent to mention here that there are some persons who are facing the same problem.
        Kindly register my complaint as soon as possible and investigate the same.
        Please inform me ASAP.
        11 Comments

Rakesh Thakur
          Jan 15, 2008

Hi all
          i am agree with the above comments..
          TataIndicom promises of very high speed net surfing but , i find out uselessl.. null speed , not 1 KB file downloaded..

Zero service of TAtaIndicom USB modem.

i advice to reader to not go with TataIndcom , but i think BSNL is the best one in India ( Rs.250 and unlimited )

Tata Indicom is frod with their comment " sift to Tata Indicom and Experience the difference"..
          TATA Indicom Plug 2 Surf this is a JUNK product, I am trying to use this for almost 6 months, i was expecting better products from TATA, this is a insult for such a esteem group to offer anything like this. IT needs immediate attention from top-management. I will not recommend any one this product.
          u ahev promised me a high speed internet ..earlier it was working fine with gud speed but now a days its working very slow...i have taken this modem for my office work and so i can access my mails from anywhere but sometime my mail id doesnt open only because of this slow speed..
          u have to do something for that .....or i may have to drop this connection ....
          its rocikng
          Well I do agree with the above comments.. Though I have invested 2800 ruppes for getting this connection but now i feel that its was a wrong move.. and if thing doesent improve the i may have to drop the same... and if i am not wrong the case is same with thousands of those customers who are using this product.. we prefer DATA CARDS for better connection evreywhere.. but to my utter shock it didnt work with Plug 2 Surf connection...

I am a great Fan of KAJOL and i never dreamet that she will motivate us to by such a crap, , , , Kajol a request from ur millions of FANS... plz dont do adds for such useless items...
          Download speed of Plug 2 Surf is below 8kb/s no stability in connection speed nd same in the case of all USB Modems(bsnl, reliance) available.For downloading purpose use cable modems.
          I totally agree with you..at the time of opening the account these guys are faster than anyone..but when it comes to resolving ur complaints...they'll make you go round and round...the speed's screwed up..the customer care sucks..!!! if these pple are not serious enough abt their customers then they better got to hell...we can opt for some other sevice provider!! i m gonna do my bit to make pple aware of the pathetic service that these guys provide..lets spread the word...
          i am too having problem with my Tata indicom card. On every laptop the pictures on internet web pages are scrambled.I tried the resolutions of laptop, but still it didn't work.
          Please do not buy or refer this product to anyone. It's worse than a 56kbps connection. They claim to offer 230Kbps which is a big hoax. I advise everybody to check their internet speed through mcafee's speedometer:
          us.mcafee.com/root/speedometer/default.asp
          You will really be astonished at the speed available to you. It's seriously pathetic.
          After sales service is horrible. They firstly waste loads of time on the phone and then they promise you a 12 working hrs priority service which actually arrives after 3 days at an innconvenient time. Didn't expect his from Tata. Really.
          pl help me for better net speed
          After wathing the advertisement & BCause of the big name of TATA, I thinked that it is a better product but i was wrong .
          I complaint about its null speed more than 10 times on TATA's office but employees their(mahanagar lko) are as arrogant as speed of plug 2 surf.
          I have brought it for just 24 hour...and same problem is also going on with me...speed is very less...even i cant update my antivirus...even throug gtalk i cant voice chat...it supports nothing...only very slow nwt surfing
          in d 1st week it was okk..but later i found it horrible...tremendous slow speed...unwanted downloading charges...for last 1 month am nt able to connect 2 d internet...bal showing zero but wenever am recharging dey r deducting d whole amount stating dat dere is negative balance...inefficient customer care staffs...in every way tata indicom sucks me...dey are doing fraudulent practice..

TATA Indicom Plug 2 Surf — Tata Indicom Plug 2 Disaster!!!

I had purchased a Plug 2 Sur[censored]SB Modem from Tata Indicom in Chennai last week after they told me that I can use this wireless connection just about anywhere in India. As I had some urgent work that must be carried along with me to my hometown, Erode, I had to get hold of a wireless connection as soon as I could.

The wireless net did connect when I was in Chennai but as soon as I tried it in Erode, it would not connect. When I mentioned this to Tata Indicom, they kept going around in circles, making me change the settings more than 5 times but nothing worked. This incident happened on Saturday.

By now, I was lagging behind on my work schedule for well over 24 hours. My first complaint to Tata Indicom went out at 1.30 p.m. on Saturday and I repeatedly mentioned that I need my case to be dealt with ASAP. They assured me that they would rectify the issue in 12 hours.

They did not tell me they did not work on Sundays! In fact, all the customer care people said was, "We will either fix it today or latest by tomorrow (sunday) evening". In fact, they gave too many false promises that said I will be back on track in 12 hours. I kept waiting the whole of Sunday and finally they told me that they don't work on Sundays after I called them up again!

Then, after a dozen more calls to the customer care dept, a guy turns up in the evening and told us that there is no signal in this part of Erode! What, is this part of Erode not on the Indian map???!

Anyone who is familiar with Erode would know that Karungalpalayam is located in the heart of the city, much like Anna nagar is in Chennai! How can there be no signal in the area? Why wasn't I told that when I bought the connection????

Ratan Tata should figure out a way to get his existing business to stand on par with the other service providers like Airtel and not go about flaunting his status as a Jack of all trades and master of none!

Now, when I say that I don't want to use their service anymore and need a refund, they say that I will only be able to disconnect the line and not return the modem, which costs more than 2000 rupees!!! They said they would return a mere 200 rupees! What would that be for???

I cannot use that dumb modem for any other service and it will just lie somewhere gathering dust! Who will speak up for consumers like me???? How are such irresponsibe, rude, cheaters be allowed to go around taking unsuspecting people for a ride?????

I have been using Airtel broadband services for over 2 years in Chennai and have not faced even a single day in confusion or distress but it looks like Tata Indicom does exactly the opposite!

I hope someone out there is reading this and would do something about it!

Riyaz

tataindicom/plug and surf — pathetic service and also after sales service

i got a postpaid connection for internet, so called the company promises 256Kbps, speed even at night 0200hrs when i am writing this mail is piss poor. i complaint about the same to the company complaint no[protected]. on 5th Jan. person comes to me in the evening after i make huge cry over it. person who had come to see the problem didn't knew that anything goes into the PC has to initialize first. in split second after connecting the modem the person clicks to connect and the problem starts Reinstall driver, Modem unplugged etc, that person doesnt even know this. when i told him the reason why this has come up he says to kya mere click karne se hogya.
          pathetic services of Tataindicom continues and speed no words to explain anybody reading this pl do not buy this worth nothing ...but just form of internet that to with minimum of 300-500 per month. instead i suggest to take a BsNl broadband that is cheap and also speed is minimum 2Mbps. and cost is same per month. Mobility is not counted if it is not worthwhile. And mind u this is not...

plug to surf — About default closure of service

Due to some default the services to my product has stopped since last two days. Kindly help me to resolve this problem at the earliest.

Sorry to comment. I am a tata indicom user for wireless internet. I get very good speed and being stisfied I bought another two wireless modems for my office.

One suggetsion to all the users is not to install speedbit, the software comes in bundle with the modem and it aks you do u want to install or not. Please do not install that.

I too faced the speed isues but after removing the spedit, the speed was good and had no complains since last more than 2 years.

Regards ..

Raj
          I am also a cheated customer of Plug2Surf. Just to open and send a mail, its taking more than an hour.

Donno what to do with the equipment and want to disconnect it at the earliest.
          first plug2 sirf speed is very slow and i complaint it but no service provide by the service center or customer care
          DEAR ALL,

IT'S BEEN NEAR ABOUT 1 WEEK I HAVE TAKEN 2 PLUG2SURF, THINKING OF THAT I WILL BE DOWNLOADING SO MUCH FILES WITHING TWO MONTHS UNLIMITED PLAN. BUT TRUS ME TELLING YOU ALL VERY HONESTLY: IT'S NOTHING BUT DISGUSTING TO SURF OR DOWNLOAD EVEN 1 M.B FILE BY USING THE PLUG2SUR[censored]

-IT WAS A BIG FRAUD EVER I HAD. WHEN I WAS ABOUT TO TAKE THE PLUG2SURF, I WAS TOLD IT'S THE BETTER SOLUTION OF GETTING MORE SPEED FOR THE INTERNET. BUT AFTER TAKING THIS, I SIMPLY HAVE GONE OF MY HEAD...

NOT EVEN 10 KBP/S I AM GETTING, SO WHAT ELSE TO SAY???

-I CAN JUST ONLY SUGEST YOU ALL NOT TO TAKE TATA INDICOM PLUG2SURF. BETTER YOU DONT TAKE ANYTHING. BUT PLEASE DONT GO THROUGH PLUG2SUR[censored]

REGARDS
          VISHAL VODRO

A PROBLEM FACER BY TATA INDICOM PLUG2SURF...
          First of all TATA INDICOM SUCKS!!! I HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR TWO MONTHS AND SOMEHOW THE SPEED WAS BEARABLE BUT NOW IT TAKES 20 TO 30 MINUTES TO OPEN ONE EMAIL A/C OR A WEB PAGE. I CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE DEPTT. IN SHILLONG TO FIND OUT IF THERE WAS ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE SYSTEM BUT THEY ARE WORTHLESS AND GOOD FOR NOTHING AT BEST. THANKS TATA FOR SCREWING MY HAPPINESS. I BOUGHT TATAINDICOM FOR WORK NOT TO FRUSTRATE ME AND TO PULL MY HAIR UP. FIX IT NOW ELSE I'LL TRY MY BEST TO SCREW YOUR BUSINESS TOO HERE IN NAGALAND!

Tata Indicom Plug to Surf — very slow

its worst type of experience to serve net through tata plug to surf.i get downloading speed of 2-3 kbps.i think it is less than a mobile browsing speed.
          Here also the Same problem we takethe connection of 512kbhs but we are not getting a 986bite per sec u can imaganie for one who it is getting the slow surfing I have brought it for just 24 hour...and same problem is also going on with me...speed is very less...even i cant update my antivirus...even throug gtalk i cant voice chat...it supports nothing...only very slow nwt surfing and
          I am also using P2S and it is giving a very slow internet speed of only 2-3 kbps. I phoned to customer care he told some settings and deleting cookies but of no use, my problem still remains as it is.
          this is bull after 12 pm i can, t even open i webpage,
          i need a broadband connection,
          i want to know more about new connection

plz contact [protected]-erode, tamilnadu
          I bought tata photon whiz, but this is only fake product of tata indicom. i m unable to check only the mails. it is very far to download any thing.Really i m very shocked to by this product.
          but my speed is too slow. and this is 2 Mbps line can u repair it
          i am facing same problem...its just 24 hours i bought this product...thinking it will provide me good speed...but i am very sad..my previous local connection was better than this...worst surfing speed..and even worst download speed...playing online ???dont even think about it!!!
          Photon's speed claims are absolute nonsense, they claim a speed of 3.1 mb, but the speed never goes beyond 1.0 mb.

I complained to their call center and type sent a so-called engineer, he came a showed me a website speedometer which to my horror shows a speed of 5mb.

When i tested my mtnl connection on speedometer website it showed 5mb whereas mtnl provides 1 mb for my account.

I then called tata indicom to reduce my plan from 1100 to the lowest and they told me that the lowest is 500 not 400 (which was the case earlier)

And it does not end there, i did not recieve my bill for the month and was informed that it was received at my office and somebody else had signed.

This is getting horrifying by the day.
          29 Comments

sushil tripathi
            Jan 14, 2008

I had subscribed the std jumbo pack & after 1 month i had called for cancellation of this pack but in next bill they included the same & when i called for clarification they says that i d never requested for cancellation of that pack but only enquired about the same,then i requested for cancel my no.[protected] the c.c.exxecutive said it takes 3 days to process & i think the chapter is closed but today i ve surprisingly received the tata indicom bill on my e-mail where they charged the monthly rental & other charges.It's too much..........

Tata Indicom Postpaid — services interrupted without any notice

For past 3 years I am using the postapid number from Tata indicom. For past 4 months I am requesting them to send me the bill on my updated address/via e-mail. Despite my numerous request, they didn't even bothered to send me e-bill on my mail ID. Yesterday without giving any notice they debarred my service. This is quite ugly on their part as they should intimate me before barring my service ndtop of it how they can expect me to pay the bill without even telling me the amount to be paid. Please guide on how to handle this issue.

Aditya

Sidhartha Mandal
              Jan 12, 2008

I've been using "Tata Broadband Internet Service" from last 7+ Months as I have no choice as you all know it's all India and Indian service provider(s). We all have lots of patience (including me as no option out...). In India these big companies say them self "#1 ISP" - I don't understand how? Problems can happen for once or few no of times - NOT EVERY TIME.
              If it's EVERY TIME PROBLEM - then as per me, THESE BIG COMPANIES (TATA also...) - ARE JUST PLAYING WITH THEIR CONSUMERS.

I'm a pre-paid customer, I've already have paid for next few month's internet service. For this particular service they have 24 hrs of resolution time farme, but very rare they resolve it within the time frame. They don't have any monitoring system mainly accounting of downtime - hence no grace time. My say is, in expense of 3 Month's pre-paid, you will get 2.5 month's service uptime even poor. And some time it's the case like, I'm expensing more on calls to their support to make my link up than my cost to Internet Service. You can't reach to any next level of support to talk, their internal escalation procedure never worked for me, and persons like me suffering for the service paying more than twice for the service (1. for the service, 2. calls made for service uptime).

TATA Indicom — Downtime Complaint

I am facing pathetic and completely apathetic service reply from the Tata Indicom Broadband Customer Care service. All my concerns about a broken ethernet fall on deaf ears, I do not have internet since 25/6/2010 (today is 29/6/2010) and it is nowhere near the completion.

These are my various complaint numbers:

The service is PATHETIC!

I am paying atleast twice as much as MTNL is providing internet for, and still am getting subpar service.

This harassment has become so averse that the agents have often actually HANG UP on me or put me on indefinitely holds.

They even flatly refuse to terminate my contact.

I am extremely vexed at Tata Indicom and have lost complete faith in them, will never buy a tata indicom product ever again, nor will I ever suggest this product to anyone.

JUST PATHETIC OF TATA.
              dear sirs,
              I am a Customer of tata indicom prepaid mobile phone, my mobile no is :[protected], now i want to censal( switch) this no:[protected]. i request u please switch this no emidiate

Manish Sharma
                Jan 12, 2008

TataIndicom is the Telecom Service Provider, in a move to capture subscribers, they have started giving the service of local calls of free cost within state, and this is causig lot and lot and lot of troubles specially when the guys gets a number of a girl and start calling on their number and creating lot of mental troubles and mental stress.
                Kindly suggest the way to stop this and take stringent action against the caller, if the number is required i am providing it , its [protected].

MAJ Ashok Rathi
                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                  Jan 11, 2008

I brought a Tata Indicom walky No [protected] alongwith a sim for RS 3150/- on 22 Dec 2007 from Tata indicom Hub in Lucknow.It worked fine for 13 days and on 04 Jan 2008 my internet connecion was cut.Noboby gave me a reason as to why it happened so,later i came to know that i had an unbilled amount of RS 2300/-.My personal details in the data stored oh my walky shows that i have used internet for 07 hrs(approx).The connection has neither been restored and noone in Tata Indicom cares about its customers as the custoer care in Jabalpur told me that they also cannot help regarding my connectionsince it is of some other state .They can only access my account but cannot pay the bill here.Major problem is that the customer care has told me that even if you have taken out the USB device without disconnecting,you continue to get billed for not accessing the net .Now i am forced to go to consumer court.
                  want to experience WORST POSSIBLE INTERNET CONNECTION - switch over to TATA INDICOM, I repeat TATA INDICOM

Rajesh Chawan
                    Jan 10, 2008

I was receiving one landline tata indicom phone with internet service, as i was receiving wrong information from sales executive i was decided to disconnect this connection immediately on the next day of receiving that phone, for that i was giving intimation to helpline for disconnection, as they said my connection was disconnected withing 15 days from the date of purchase and also sales executive was took back my phone by giving receipt and told me that i will get money back withing 15 days, since i was not getting money back i have called ur helpline and told all story but they told me that u will get ur refund back within 3 months from the date of purchase i was waiting till 3 months still i m not receiving any payment, i was purchase that instrument in september still i m waiting for my refund, can u tell me what the hell is going on, when i got my refund back?

Please give me ur reply as early as possible otherwise i will suite a case against u in consumer court...

TATA Indicom — not receiving deposit amount

dear sirs,

i was a customer of your customer before 4 months back. but i was not satisfied by your customer service and crm. hence i surrendered coin box and modem etc.,
                    while surredering everything, your excutive promise that i would get deposit amount 2800 rs within 50 days.

But till now i did not get my amount. whenever i enquired regarding about this , i was treated like anything. so i am very upset
                    please do the needful for this amount with in 10 days or let me know whether i would take legal action,
                    i have surrendered every thing in following address
                    tata indicom teleservices limited
                    pulia kulam road
                    ramanathapuram
                    coimbatore
                    tamil nadu

yours faithfully

chitra devi
                    sorry sir i no happy

Puja
                      Jan 9, 2008

I have a Tata Indicom VSNL Broadband, which i have been using since april 2007. It is a prepaid connection for which i have paid Rs 4800/- in advance for an unlimited connection.

I perpetually have poor connection and down time, so the purpose of an unlimited connection is defeated.

in the last 2 months they have changed the link through which i can connect to the page to sign into my internet connection 3 time due to which each time i could not connect to my internet for almost a week. since their customer service was not aware of the change and so i had to call them up everyday to no avail.

besides this since the time i have taken the connection more than 50% of the time i m unable to connect and have to keep calling them and they send their "so called" engineers next day, all he has to say is that it is not his job to solve the problem i face (this is his regular excuse for his inability to do the job...unfortunately he is the only person who comes to my area).

Inspite of repeated complaints to their customer service (even spoken to their teamleaders) and personal visits to their office, has not helped and it is time for my term to expire helplessly.
                      According to me these guys are here to make just money at the stake of Company's name and reputation. I have taken TATA INDICOM VSNL PREPAID, which had a offer wherein you will get a HP printer on paying RS.500 extra. these had promised that i would get my printer within 30 days from the day of connection. its almost been 3 months ans i still have not got my printer. About the Customer service, i sometimes think i know more about their product than what they know.
                      Go to this only if there is no other service provider in your area.

TATA Indicom Vsnl Broadband — Connection down since morning

I have a wired connection of Tata Boardband VSNL connection for commercial use. the wire of it has damaged yesterday and i have informed/logged a complaint giving the exact reason of line down that the wire is broken and needs to be joined again. But still there has been no reply from the sevice provider.
                      I had been using Tata internet speed with 128 kbps with 30 hrs free monthly usage with rent off Rs.360 from 2008 to 2010 November. I have paid Rs.3000 as the cost of the connection. Initially, I found satisfaction with the internet, as used only during travel. But for the past one year, the service was worst...speed of less than 10 kbps and disconnection every 5 or ten minutes. Finally, I stopped using the service w.e.f.30th November 2010. Then I found a bill around Rs.550 as the rent for the month. As a protest I did not pay the bill, and in January it raised to Rs.973. In fact, I did not use the service from December 2010 onwards. But they charged monthly rent as well as penalty. Moreover, the service was disconnected from 10th December. In order to avoid the headache I have paid the outstanding amount of Rs.973 and requested to cancel the service with immediate effect. Now the reply came that the Tata could not consider my request as I have to pay another Rs.235. My doubt is if Tata service is a robber. I have never used their service satisfactorily until November 2010. Now I have to pay for the service that they did not provide. What should I do?

My Tata Ac.no.[protected]
                      Welcome to the bandwagon my friend. I have the same case. The should close their business.
                      Yes they pick up people from the road and call them engineers. The mumbai team of Tata Indicom are a bunch of lazy lards. I have a prepaid connection and they do not have internet since last month and I complained at least hundred times and no one has come to check the problem. When I ask for refund the A**holes tell me I am not eligible I only have to use up my balance. HOW????

MAHENDRA SINGH RAWAT
                        Jan 8, 2008

i purchased tata indicom connection in the name of my wife only for internet purpose on 27 july 2007. and with a call tata i got connection as i requested them before bring all the required things to start internet but i was shocked they activated ny phone without internet and said you buy your self data cable.I made a complaint to cutomer care about this that vendor promised me for data cable as their target will achieve if i buy connection today.customer care did nothing but gave me the nearest address of their retail shop in bhikaji cama place i reached there but there was no data cable they gave me another address of punjabibagh and punajabi bagh vendor gave the address of rajinder nagar and rajinder nagar vendor gave me the address of new friends colony and they gave another adddress of kalka ji
                        at last i find the cable. and after again requesting them to fix and load new software their service engineer came. for all this had wasted about one week time and about rs700-800 petrol .
                        after using for 3 months i was not satisfied with the service and requested them to disconnect my phone in customer care but they didnt and their many representative requested me to continue with their services. after many requests they discontinued my connection and for that entire period i not used their phone or internet but for customer care only. and their representative come to collet the phone and gave me recipt as the last payment and i also i wrote as a special note in that reciept as last payement because that representative said he have only that bill book with a noting with not valid for full and final payment. and the cutomer care represetative assured me that no other bill will be issued to you as you had not used and requested before the bill circulated date.
                        but till date i am getting calls from ur billing depts that i have to pay rs.550/ as i had not paid the bill. when i tell them all the story they say o.k. from next time you will not recieve this call again but its continuing from last 4 months my request is please check your all the records of my complaints and send me a final payment reciept within week as this is not a big job to do. or i send a notice through my lawyer as i have all the details of my copmlaints with the time/date/name of representative with whome i talked.
                        Mahendra singh rawat
                        tata indicom no for which i am copmlainig is 64697299
                        my contact no. is[protected]e49
                        Please sent to my bill page I email id my phoner no-[protected]
                        The same thing happened with me too. I am working, i never receive their bill and suddenly your executive calls up and behaves very rudely about the bill payment. During one instance she almost quarrelled with me and then she hung the phone up without even listening to my reply.
                        sir actually i forgot the password that ia hve locked, can you please suggest me how to break the password
                        Tata Indicom is a group of irresponsible person and hope that this company will be closed in next coming competition. Specially the people recruited for customer care. their response is very poor and act in irresponsible manner.

Dinesh
                          Jan 3, 2008

I don’t know english very well. so my complaint is in hindi type in english Language. Sir/Madam, Main aapka ek (1) Customer hoo. Aur Main Punjab mein Ludhiana City mein rehta hoo.... Main ekk Complaint karna chaahtaa hoo ki Punjab ke Ludhiana city mein sabhi Jagahhh jo aap aapne customer ko 1 Rs per call S.T.D walky par Billing mein aapne different plans mein de rahe hooo, voh yee nahi Lege......
                          Kyuki aaapne zoo cash card walaa walky par system open kiyaa huaaa hai...Uskooo Dekhteee Hueeee Ludhiana ke kayiiii Road mein, Society mein, and street mein zinke paaas bhi aapne plains hai voh yea vaapis ( returns) kar dege......

Sir/Madam Ludhiana ke kayiii Jagah par Like Daresi Road, New Shiv Puri, Kalyaan Nagar, Bajwa Nagar, New Bajwa Nagar Puli (Special), Sekhewal Road, Basti Jodhewal,Purana Bazaar and bahut saari aur bhi Ludhiana mein Jagah hai jaha par aapka cash card wala system chala kar S.T.D 75paise per Min deker yaa S.T.D 50paise per min deker P.C.O chala rahe hai...
                          aur enki vajah se hi aapke sabhi postpaid wale walky vaapis hoo rahe hai....aur aapke saaare plans fail ho rahe haiii..... Ludhiana mein kayee people ne tooo esiii karann aaapke walky set return kar diyeee.... maine khud 4 set vaaapis kar diyeee.... esliyeee main yea kehna chahhtaa hooo.... Ki company apna nuksaaan khud karne par tuli huiii haiii.... MatLab Company aapne pairrooo par khud Kulhaaari maaar rahiii hai.....

aap abhii Ludhiana zaaakar zooo zagahh maine aapko batayiii....aap check karvaa sakte hooo.........
                          Tata Company khud hi fail ho zaayegi..Kyuki yea aapna nuksaaan khudd kar rahi hai....cash card wala system open kar ke.......

Main sir aapka customer hooo.... Maine aapne kayiii set TATA INDICOM ke return kar diyee haiii.... Yadiii app chahhte hai ki main woh set Dobara reopen matlam Start kar duuu.... To aaapko yea cash card wala system Ludhiana(Punjab ) mein band karna hoogaa......
                          Nahi to company barbaaad ho jayegiiii
                          I Agreee........b'Coz i am also Living in Ludhiana
                          this is nagaraju kancharla
                          in nizamabad custmers are very high so that you have to arrange on more tower for internet .
                          the speed of wireless data card is bellow 10 kbps .
                          ifrom that speed how can we suppose to utilise the services from tata indicom data card ?how can we pay montly rentals, so try to under stand my problem, and resolve the as early as possible, other wise we are not intresting to continuee yoyr services

Saujatya Guin
                            Dec 29, 2007

When I first took the 6 months prepaid connection of DSL services from Tata Indicom, they got me online within 48 hours. After 2 months when I shifted my home to a new location, they didn't transfer my connection for over a month. I have tried calling their customer care a million times, and have written mails to them (pasted below), but everytime they promise me "a day or two", but the issue still remains unresolved.

-----EMAIL COMMUNICATION-------

From: Customer Service (Retail-India) [mailto:[protected]@vsnl.co.in]
                            Sent: Tuesday, December 25, 2007 1:02 PM
                            To: Saujatya Guin (WT01 - Telecom & Product Engineering Solutions)
                            Subject: FW: About Service Request Number: 4298616 & 1420349 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services
                            Importance: High

Dear Mr. Guin,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have registered your shifting of connection concern and notified to our technical team on priority. We ensure that our team will contact and do the needful at the earliest. Your complaint number is: 4438948.

Festival bonanza offer on Net Telephony, get 35% credit on your Tata Indicom Internet account. For prepaid Customers, a 35% Value Top Up will be given, without any increase in the validity. For postpaid Customer, a 35% of your total bill for Net Telephony will be credited back to your account. The offer is valid till January 15, 2008

Thank you for your time and patience.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/contactus.html ( the link contains the location wise contact numbers ) or mail us on [protected]@vsnl.co.in. We will be delighted assist you.

Prashanth.R,
                            Customer Service,
                            TATA Indicom.

Sent: Monday, December 24, 2007 12:36 PM
                            To: Customer Service (Retail-India)
                            Subject: RE: About Service Request Number: 4298616 & 1420349 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services

Please be informed, that it is almost 20 days, but no one has contacted me for the transfer of connection.

Please ensure, a Customer Service Manager reverts to me over the phone and discuss the cancellation of the service and refund of money.

Rgds,
                            Saujatya Guin

Sent: Mon 12/17/2007 3:52 PM
                            Subject: FW: About Service Request Number: 4298616 & 1420349 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services
                            Dear Mr. Guin,

Thank you for bringing your concern to our notice.

We would like to inform you that our technical team will contact you and will remove the cable from the previous location to the new location. Kindly revert if still the shifting has not been done so that we could able to do the needful at the earliest.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@vsnl.co.in. We will be delighted to assist you

Paromita,
                            Customer Service,
                            TATA Indicom.

Sent: Sunday, December 16, 2007 2:24 PM
                            Subject: RE: About Service Request Number: 4298616 & 1420349 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services
                            Thanks for your prompt response.

Please be informed, that I have shifted from the old location to the new one, and I have carried the ADSL Modem and the Electronic Line Protection Modem Unit, with me. The cabling has been kept at the old location, and is accessible from outside the premises.

Also, do advice me on the next process. Should I be expecting a call from you setup engineers' team or do I need to call them. In that case also please provide me, with their contact details.

Saujatya Guin

Sent: Sat 12/15/2007 5:45 PM
                            Dear Mr. Guin,

We take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that as per the feedback from the technical team the area been communicated is feasible. Kindly be assured that the shifting of connection will be done at the earliest.

We need your support and cooperation.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service <http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/contactus.html> link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@vsnl.co.in. We will be delighted to assist you.

Paromita,
                            Customer Service,
                            TATA Indicom.

Sent: Friday, December 14, 2007 12:40 PM
                            Thanks for your mail. Please note the new lead number to be 1420349. The same is included in the subject field as well.

Your representative on the phone should have advised the same, and save me a lot of time.

Hoping to get a prompter customer service in future.

Saujatya Guin

"Hope to see the Best of Each Other, in the times to come."
                            INTERNAL RESTRICTED

Sent: Thu 12/13/2007 9:29 PM
                            Subject: FW: About Service Request Number: 4298616 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services
                            Dear Mr. Guin,

We thank you for bringing your concern to our notice.

With reference to your email, we understand that you are interested to shift the connection. In this regard, we request you to kindly follow the below mentioned procedure to do the same.

Logon to site : http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/

Click on My Account

Enter the User Name and password with the registered Domain name.

Click on Continue.

Click on Requests under My Info

Click on the link Shift of Location

Enter the required details in the mentioned fields. (Eg : Address / street / city / PIN / Area / Landmark )

Click on Submit.

A Lead number will be generated. Kindly quote the same future reference.

You can also check the status of your request by following the above mentioned process.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service at http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@vsnl.co.in. We will be delighted to assist you.

Prashanth.R,
                            Customer Service,
                            TATA Indicom.

Sent: Thursday, December 13, 2007 3:09 PM
                            Subject: About Service Request Number: 4298616 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services

HI,

This is to inform you, that I have applied a transfer of my DSL Connection from the current location to the new location (details provided below), through telephonic customer service on 7th Dec 2007. I was told that I will be given a feasibility report within 72 business hours, and advised accordingly. Its more than 120 hours, yet I haven't heard from you on this.

Current Location:
                            House # D13, Surya Homes, Subhasnagar, Gollaguda (Opp:Gollaguda Kaman, Near Bhudevinagar Busstop), Sec-15.

New Location:
                            Flat # 104, Rehaesh Heighten, (Lane Opp: Mobile Store / Radhika Dental Hospital, Near: The Crescent Hospital), Humayun Nagar, Masab Tank, Hyderabad - 28.

I will be shifting to this new location by EOD. Please advice, on the needful that is to be done with the ADSL Modem, the Electronic Line Protection Modem Unit and the cabling, ASAP.

Saujatya Guin

Tataindicom broadband service — UNABLE TO REPAIR THEIR SERVER AND HENCE UNABLE TO GET GET BROADBAND CONNECTION EVEN AFTER 30 DAYS

I gave a complaint to tata indicom broadband service on 14thmay 2008 informing them I am not getting broadband connection. I n response to my complaint after several telephonic persuation, after 25 days they have agreed that their server is not working and hence could not able to give connection. Is the company is so poor to purchase a new one and replace it?
                            2) it speaks about the effeciency of their technical people
                            3) i am one of the old customer since 2005 and since one year almost 15 days in a month am not getting their broadband connection service to me. every month it is practice to give complaint to them and somehow they are giving connection only after 15 days

shashi
                            I purchased the Domain Name montanindia.com, I delete the MX Record value.. so i want recover the Mx record value for this domain. pls help me
                            I am using tata teleservices internet connection 199 plan. While buying this service, I was told that I will be given night unlimited download facility lifelong. But now, it is been restricted to only 100 mb. So why did you give false assurance while selling the product.
                            Let me put the prblem clear firstly the guy did not turn up for my request for demonstration and given us wrong information about 1 passport photo is enough where I went personally to the indicom guy who rejected my application for the sake of 1 photograph which doesnt prove my identity who is a customer for 2 years of yours which I already put that in front of you but no proper response in your end later again I took the pain and went with the photographs and took the surf photon connection where person did not give me any application number took Rs2680 from me given no sim card number saying the verification guy comes in 24 hrs and it would be activated this is on 30 th March 09 . Its been 7 th April today there is no activation nor verification from your end till now.

Im fed up with your services and called up the customer care guy where even he could not help me with out a proper sim number of my connection or application number where the connection guy did not give me so i have complaint number[protected] against his service.

Tata Indicom Broadband Service — failure of connection for more than 6-18 hrs every weekend

Sir/Mam,
                            I am a customer o tata indicom broadband service from the 20th of November 2008. The first 8 days of my application I did not have the service for the first week stating that there was some problem with the billing department. But it was on and on, every weekend. almost every weekend, when we use the internet most as it is a holiday, there used to be a server failure for 10 to 48 hrs. And now the last two weeks of my 6 mnths prepaid connection remaining the problem seems to be getting more horrible.
                            It seems tata is to greedy to take an advance payment but giving horrible, yes simply horrible, service.

Tataindicom broadband service — Non Receipt Of Service

I, Arundhati Das, have subscribed to the Tata Indicom broadband service. Unfortunately the service is very erratic and keeps switching off for several hours at a stretch. I have lodged a number of complaints with the concerned company but to no avail. Considering I do freelancing work from home, this service has hampered the same. I am unable to meet deadlines and this has thus affected me financially as well. In addition it has become a source of added stress and is beginning to affect my health. I now have to wait up all night for the connection to be restored, which most of the time it doesn’t. Hence I am missing out on sleep which in turn is taking a toll on my health.I requested the aforementioned company to discontinue the service, but they state that they would be unable to do so, as it is prepaid connection. I am paying for a service that does not work fifty percent of the time. As a consumer I am on the receiving end of this raw deal. Kindly help me out in this situation.

Tata Indicom Broadband Service — call centre people not informed and error in server

It is shocking to observe that Tata broadband has call centre staff who do not even understand the problem . Tata broadband email has feature of auto reply (vacation responder) and auto forward of emails from vsnl.com id to other preferred id. I tried to configure these features but repeatedly even after trying for 10 days , i was getting errot HTPP 500 which is a server related error. I tried to take help from their service center 60607070 but they were of no use and surprsingly insetead showing their diability they convenently put the phone on the voice mail again, Everytime new person picks up the phone and u have to explain the problem again and again.
                            I am shocked to see such a behavoiur from employee of TATA , they need to look into this mess , they are considered as most clean business family of India i do not know what their internet division is doing.
                            Needless to say my problem is still unresolved can anybody help my email id is [protected]@vsnl.com

Tata Indicom Broadband — Pending

Dear Sirs

As usual very poor service from TATA INDICOM Broadband, My user id is [protected]@vsnl.net. One complaint has been registered to Tata Indicom Broad Band connectivity not working on 05.08.2011 My complaint # 13898630. But still now my Internet is not working.

Also Being an Unfortunate Prepaid customer, I suspect that they ( TATA ) is voluntairly making the Internet down to gain some of my usage days, I am not sure on this. But this suspection arises since in one month I am not able to use the Internet for apprx 15 days then for what i must pay for a full month.

Pls refer the call numbers which has been registered by me within 30days and the problem willbe rectified by them after approxly 4 / 5 days

13898630 dtd. 05.08.2011, 13880258 dtd. 31.07.2011, 13836168 dtd. 16.07.2011, 13824292 dtd. 12.07.2011, 13814582 dtd. 09.07.2011, 13812870 dtd. 09.07.2011 & 13802400 dtd. 05.07.2011. Expecting some proper / responsible reply from anyone responsible. Thanks - Ramesh. M

ritu suri
                              Dec 29, 2007

This is to bring into notice that i have Tata Indicom postpaid connection,i took this connection basically to do std call,Till past 2 months everything was fine but now without any reason they have barred my STD CALLS i have paid the bill also,they are citing the reason that your frequency of your STD CALL is high,but when i am paying for the call then whats the problem and they also did not mention earlier.And since i am a student living for the first time in a hostel it is very necessary for me t call std.Even they are asking Rs 258 extra without any reason.From past 3 months i have not received my bill also i compalin regularly but they dont send me the bill, and on top of that they say that they have sen t the bill.SInce i am a student and need phone to call my parents plsss take sme action against them...so that they dont overcharge the customed..and plss follow customer act 1986 rules
                              strict action against company should be taken.
                              Why is company charging extra and also against company action should be taken and the sufferer (ritu suri) should be compenated
                              action against company and the person shpuld be compensated
                              person should be compensated and the phone outgoing calls should be stated
                              outstnading calls should start without any extra payment...n person should be compensated for inconvenience
                              company has done wrong

Phiroze H Patel
                                Dec 27, 2007

Dear Sirs,
                                I am your customer for many years.
                                Very unusual after many years o[censored]sing Tata Broad Band . During my recent on Line renewal after buying a Pack, the renewal amount was added to an address phirbap10 @ vsnl.net instead of my usual ID [protected]@vsnl.net.
                                The first ID was a temperory ID given to me when Cable operators service was discontinued.
                                I had to order another Pack so as to continue with my usual ID.
                                Please look into the matter,and let me know, so that it does not happen again.
                                Further net Telephony is not clear during my calls to NEW ZEALAND, FRANCE and US.
                                Please set it right. My complaints through call center has not yielded any result.
                                Phiroze Patel

Prashant Ramchandra Parab
                                  Dec 26, 2007

On 12/12/2007, I had purchased a new connection from Tata Indicom (mobile number [protected]).

While booking for postpaid SIM card dated 12/12/2007 (CFA No. 2174208), I had booked for 2 packages; one was “Tata-toTata free calls” (Rs. 75/- per month) and another was “3000 SMS per month” (Rs. 50/- per month). This was done with your executive Mr. Susheel Kumar (mobile number [protected]).

But when I got a verification call from your service department on 15/12/2007 for activation of these schemes, they told me that the details they received had no details for the above two packages. That time I again confirmed with your executive Mr. Susheel Kumar about the same and I had confirmed that he had forwarded these details.

On 24/12/2007 when I tried to confirm for the same on 121, they informed me that only one package i.e. Tata-to-Tata free calls has been activated on 15/12/2007 and another package i.e. 3000 SMS per month is not activated and it is not available.

Regarding not activation of “3000 SMS per month” package, neither I received any call from Tata Indicaom nor any SMS. Several times, I tried to contact Mr. Susheel Kumar on his mobile no. [protected], but he did not responded. Then I spoke to his senior, Mr. Mohan about the same and he has accepted their mistake/failure and apologized for his false committment.

Again I had registered a complaint (Request No.[protected] about not activation “3000 SMS per month” package and about unprofessional behaviour of your executive Mr. Susheel Kumar.

Today, dated 26/12/2007, I have received a call from Mr. Pradeep (Tel.no.# [protected]). He has apologized for the inconvenience & trouble caused by your executive Mr. Susheel Kumar and said that this issue has been escalated to the management and they will take corrective steps and also informed me that the scheme of “3000 SMS per month” had been deactivated 5 months back and hence they can not provide me the same and they feel sorry for that and also confirmed that Tata Indicom will waived all the charges of the SMS made during 14/12/2007 till 26/12/2007.

Now my questions are as follows:

(1) If the scheme was deactivated 5 months back, why their executive had suggested me this scheme?
                                  (2) As all the inconvenience caused by you people and required schemes are not available, now I want to convert my plan to Tata Unity plan as my wife is a Tata employee. But Mr. Pradeep has asked to visit to Turbhe or Thane office to fill the transfer form and to submit all the relevant documents. This is really frustrating because in spite of all the inconvenience caused by them, still he is insisting me to visit the nearest office (which is actually not nearer to me), instead of sending their executive to me to complete this process. Is this is the right approach towards the customer?

After trying several times to contact him on[protected], I was able to talk to him and he replied that he can not send his executive to my residence for transfer of plan though they are at fault for false commitment and unprofessional behaviour and also he told me that if I want, I can take legal action against them and their legal department will handle that matter and if I wish I can cancel my new SIM card.

Is this the way you treat your customer?
                                  Can I take legal action against Tata Indicom for their false committments and unprofessional approach?

Prashant Parab
                                  My mobile no. has been registered on "DND" list on December 2008. As per your customer service executive it is activated, though I received call from various call centers, telebanking services, when I'm sleeping in the daytime after finishing my job in the hotel industrie (Which is owned by Tata Famaily).

My repeted request for the "DND", ignored by the service provider. As I received a call from "City Bank" on 04.02.08 at at 1532 hrs. Immediatly I called up to the customer care center and lodged a complain against it.

Please do the needful to activate a genuine "DND" service.

i have purchased post paid connection of tata indicom.at the time of activation your sales executive committed that he provides me t2t free pack but in bill i have charged t2t usege also .when i went to ur activation head in kota rajasthan mr jawahar ji he told us that this is the sales tricks, sir y ur company is cheatig thepeople.i strongly appeel to indian govt.to bain this company.
                                  or please improve these prob.and remove that type of sales executive and activation head.
                                  i know that no action will going to take on thia complain but even i m doing because i have some faith on tata brand.

thanx

i have purchased post paid connection of tata indicom.at the time of activation your sales executive committed that he provides me t2t free pack but in bill i have charged t2t usege also .when i went to ur activation head in kota rajasthan mr jawahar ji he told us that this is the sales tricks, sir y ur company is cheatig thepeople.i strongly appeel to indian govt.to bain this company.
                                  or please improve these prob.and remove that type of sales executive and activation head.
                                  i know that no action will going to take on thia complain but even i m doing because i have some faith on tata brand.

thanx

vijay
                                    Dec 25, 2007

friends, i had purchased TATA plug to surf whiz....i am sure that this should be worst product from TATA at very high price. they really playing game with people. i bought it for RS.2890/- (modem) price and postpaid connect of 325+tax per month. i am dam..sure that the product is worth for max.of rs.500/-
                                    yes.....the speed of the connection is slower than tha BSNL dial-up connection if you go to type "google" for ex. in the address bar and press enter, you can very well go for an break and come after 15mins after that also the google header image wont come....i bought it before 1month i used for max of 3 hours...i got the bill 325+tax for nothing. please people spread this message this to all...dont go for it...no regular vendors...customer service not in chennai....no direct product service...if you want to beleive in what i wrote here,than you can very well go for it...and make a test :(
                                    I bought a tata indicom plug to surf on 12/12/07, it worked fine for a week, one day i got a call from a rude customer care exec. (girl but very rude) with an indeccent US accent, I told everything about my address, date of birth and plan I took along with it. Next day, got error 721, tried to call up customer care, all ignorant about know-how of plug to surf. I went to Tata indicom hub, was told to redeposit my docs again, the person whom i have depostited lost it so i did again, was promised to resume internet within 48 hours, today is 28 and m damn pissed up. someone tell me if they would refund my bucks.

k, later I got a call from a sweet talking girl who told me the call was regarding verification of the docs that i have submitted and till now i m like a dog waiting for a bone to be served.

Tata customer care really sucks!!!!!!!!!!! Mr Tata should know that.
                                    I purchased this product on 15 Nov 07 as I planned a trip for a month. I used this product with my laptop.To my i surprise i found it is working at speed of 1.3 kbps.On some TATA Indicomm executives advise i downloaded speed+. Still no use. Those Rs 2850 seems to gone in to ditch. I can't return that item as it was sold out right by TATA Indicomm (Very Intillegent move by TATA). I advise all "Pl don't go for TATA Plug 2 Surf Whiz".

Unlickily I am using all TATA products

1) TATA Indigo Dicor 1.4 Diesel Car spares & Service by cocorde motors hyderabad not available properly.
                                    2) Voltas Vertis Split Airconditioner spares not available(Simple Flaps) since one year.
                                    properly.Not happy with the Car.
                                    Hi I want an internet connection to work both at my training center and at my home. I searched for tata plug to surf and came across this post. Can you suggest some other good products that can help to access internet?
                                    worst worst worst product ever by a so reputed company.never buy this tata plug to surf.it works at 2-5 kp/s.worst product i had used in my life.
                                    I have purchased a TATA Indicom plug 2 Surf wireless modem..
                                    but when i go to connect my internet...it takes time after 2 minute it give error 721-----
                                    i think it is the worst internet device...
                                    I purchased a plug 2 surf device on 19 January and still I am not able to use it as the sim card of kerala is showing problems in Andhra.I talked several times to Tata indicom customer care but their service is pathetic and they dont mind and care anything at all.My 3000 Rs. is gone as waste.Please give a solution.
                                    Hi Everybody,

I procure TATA's plug2surf before 6 months back. I use same thing up to 2 months. After that I found connection didn't working and I lunch complaint to TATA. Still today it is not working but today I got bill of 3000 rupees and with advocate's notice also. It is realy cheating or not? Don't use this product of TATA bacause very very very bad service is being provided by them with intrest of public cheating also.

TATA Indicom plug2sruf data card — Not satisfied with speed and service

i am having an Tata indicom plug2sruf data card but i am not getting the speed which was commited by the company;after that i had complain regarding the same problem but there is no response from the company at after 1 month.
                                    I buy tata indicom surf whiz two days before..i want speed..and i thought..it gives first two months free..so i choosed this.but after i came know that itz give low perfomance.and i want to know one thing.it received 41 errors during data packaging.i saw it on the VIEWS STATUS of data packaging..i thought itz the key problem of that/.if anyone can help me..itz really greatful..can anybody tell me how to stop the error receivng/if i will stop the error then the new can be fast and download files easily.can anybody please help me.
                                    Fully agree. one of the worst service by tata.
                                    Really (tata neh chuna laga diya) had i really known from before or had search on the net, i wouldnt would'nt ever buy this product, but (Hum kya kare) I already purchased and even to update my antivirus take a long long time and we definetely have to download some petty petty application like updation of antivirus, flash player or some application, so i recommend to my bharat vasi not to buy this product i[censored] would pay heed to me. (HUM TOH DUUP GAYE SANAM LEKIN APPKO NAHI DUUP NEH DENGE)
                                    the plug to surf is a complete dam waste...it is working that slow.do not buy this surf friends.if your searching for something the results will come tomorrow...
                                    Your right, but not about the google search takes 15 mins. I try to download a very important file of 1mb. Its download speed goes down 200 B/sec It took me 2 f!@#$#g hours and when it went to 98% it gets disconnected and i lost the file. I tried like 4 times (Yup i wasted like 8 hrs of my life) and it failed every time.AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH. So I took that usb piece of and thrashed it on the ground!!!
                                    13 Comments

N Ramakrishnan
                                      Dec 24, 2007

This is addressed to tataindicom. Hence this shall be sent to them also

We have been availing Broadband connection since two years and experienced several disturbances affecting my business very badly.
                                      My service connection is under Infinity 512 Plan and paying Rs 2024/- per month, which is a definitely not a small amount.

To improve the reliability I have allowed the special device to be provided inside my premises, which is serving our connection as well as other subscribers also.
                                      But to our surprise the internet connection was down since[protected] and now there is no trace of resumption . neither your staff inform me what’s going on attending the complaint.

As you can see the enclosure listing the total complaints exceeding 30 nos, I am forced to come to a conclusion that , its time for me to disconnect the service and go to other Service provider.

Considering that I have paid for more tha fifty days in total of interruption from the date of availing services , I feel I need not pay the monthly subscription due for December 2007.

My loss of business is given below:
                                      The visa Particulars which is to be received on[protected] was received by fax by us due to failure of internet connection. Due to this our Sr executive is flying to Dubai on 26th Dec, late incurring loss to firm US$440/-

Your immediate reply is appreciated, with your consent of giving the payment exemption for the present period.

Encl: List of complaints since installation.
                                      1 Complaint no 2573876 15-11-05
                                      2 Complaint no 2595042 8-11-05 Ms Madhuri
                                      3 Complaint no 2598728 19-11-05 Ms Radhika / Talked Mr Kishore 44137
                                      4 Complaint no 2635587 25-11-05 Mr Praveen
                                      5 Complaint no 2815276 02-01-06
                                      6 Complaint no 2824959 29-01-06
                                      7 Complaint no 2975598 03-03-06
                                      8 Complaint no 3136801 04-03-06 Ms Anuradha
                                      9 complaint no not given 05-03-06 Ms Meena /Talked to Mr Vijai Bhaskar
                                      10 complaint no 3152891 06-03-06 Mr. Matheena
                                      11 complaint no 33313562 Mr Vineet Modem problem
                                      12 complaint no 3605448 23-05-06 Suneetha
                                      13 complaint no 93886 02-07-06 Mr.Rajesh
                                      14 complaint no 697584 26-09-06 Mr.Shruti/
                                      Mr Naveen again on [protected]
                                      15 complaint no 28-10-06
                                      16 Complaint No 07-11-06 Ms Keerthi
                                      17 Complaint No 1072876 20-11-06 Ms Pramila
                                      18 Complaint No 1182674 [protected] Mr Madhu MR Akil informed on[protected] there is a cable cut and men are attending
                                      19 Complaint No 1227204 [protected] Mr.Naveen DSL led not glowing and internet connection is not working
                                      20 Complaint No 1449828 [protected] Ms Manju DSL led not glowing and internet connection is not working
                                      21 Complaint No 1549348 [protected] Ms. Bhavani DSL led not glowing and internet connection is not working
                                      22 Complaint No 1574588 [protected] Ms. Sridevi DSL led not glowing and internet connection is not working
                                      23 Complaint No 1662266 [protected] Mr.Ravi Error 691 Authentification error
                                      24 Complaint No 1790028 [protected] Mr Naveen DSL , INTERNET not glowing Connection interruoted since 28th Afternoon
                                      25 Complaint No 1830204 [protected] Mr Neeraj Internet,Ethernet are blinking Connection interruoted since 6thMarch AN
                                      26 Complaint No 2873554 [protected] Mr Vincent Internet,DSL are are not glowingConnection interrupted since 4thJuly FN
                                      27 Complaint No 2975766 [protected] Ms Manju Internet, DSL glowing steadily net is
                                      not connected

28 Complaint No 3072268 [protected] Ms Ram Ethernet, DSL glowing steadily ,
                                      Internet is not glowing net is not connected
                                      TEL NO 3719002 has been updated to 24711109

29 Complaint No 3082178 [protected] Ms Karuna , Ethernet is glowing steadily DSL glowing, Internet is not glowing net is
                                      connected TEL NO 3719002 has been updated to 24711109
                                      30 Complaint No 4431634 [protected] Mr Prasad Dsl light not glowing no
                                      Connection since[protected]
                                      We have been availing Broadband connection since two years and experienced several disturbances affecting my business very badly.
                                      My service connection is under Infinity 512 Plan and paying Rs 2024/- per month, which is a definitely not a small amount.

To improve the reliability I have allowed the special device to be provided inside my premises, which is serving our connection as well as other subscribers also.
                                      But to our surprise the internet connection was down since[protected] and now there is no trace of resumption . neither your staff inform me what’s going on attending the complaint.

As you can see the enclosure listing the total complaints exceeding 30 nos, I am forced to come to a conclusion that , its time for me to disconnect the service and go to other Service provider.

Considering that I have paid for more tha fifty days in total of interruption from the date of availing services , I feel I need not pay the monthly subscription due for December 2007.

My loss of business is given below:
                                      The visa Particulars which is to be received on[protected] was received by fax by us due to failure of internet connection. Due to this our Sr executive is flying to Dubai on 26th Dec, late incurring loss to firm US$440/-

Your immediate reply is appreciated, with your consent of giving the payment exemption for the present period.

Encl: List of complaints since installation.
                                      1 Complaint no 2573876 15-11-05
                                      2 Complaint no 2595042 8-11-05 Ms Madhuri
                                      3 Complaint no 2598728 19-11-05 Ms Radhika / Talked Mr Kishore 44137
                                      4 Complaint no 2635587 25-11-05 Mr Praveen
                                      5 Complaint no 2815276 02-01-06
                                      6 Complaint no 2824959 29-01-06
                                      7 Complaint no 2975598 03-03-06
                                      8 Complaint no 3136801 04-03-06 Ms Anuradha
                                      9 complaint no not given 05-03-06 Ms Meena /Talked to Mr Vijai Bhaskar
                                      10 complaint no 3152891 06-03-06 Mr. Matheena
                                      11 complaint no 33313562 Mr Vineet Modem problem
                                      12 complaint no 3605448 23-05-06 Suneetha
                                      13 complaint no 93886 02-07-06 Mr.Rajesh
                                      14 complaint no 697584 26-09-06 Mr.Shruti/
                                      Mr Naveen again on [protected]
                                      15 complaint no 28-10-06
                                      16 Complaint No 07-11-06 Ms Keerthi
                                      17 Complaint No 1072876 20-11-06 Ms Pramila
                                      18 Complaint No 1182674 [protected] Mr Madhu MR Akil informed on[protected] there is a cable cut and men are attending
                                      19 Complaint No 1227204 [protected] Mr.Naveen DSL led not glowing and internet connection is not working
                                      20 Complaint No 1449828 [protected] Ms Manju DSL led not glowing and internet connection is not working
                                      21 Complaint No 1549348 [protected] Ms. Bhavani DSL led not glowing and internet connection is not working
                                      22 Complaint No 1574588 [protected] Ms. Sridevi DSL led not glowing and internet connection is not working
                                      23 Complaint No 1662266 [protected] Mr.Ravi Error 691 Authentification error
                                      24 Complaint No 1790028 [protected] Mr Naveen DSL , INTERNET not glowing Connection interruoted since 28th Afternoon
                                      25 Complaint No 1830204 [protected] Mr Neeraj Internet,Ethernet are blinking Connection interruoted since 6thMarch AN
                                      26 Complaint No 2873554 [protected] Mr Vincent Internet,DSL are are not glowingConnection interrupted since 4thJuly FN
                                      27 Complaint No 2975766 [protected] Ms Manju Internet, DSL glowing steadily net is
                                      not connected

28 Complaint No 3072268 [protected] Ms Ram Ethernet, DSL glowing steadily ,
                                      Internet is not glowing net is not connected
                                      TEL NO 3719002 has been updated to 24711109

29 Complaint No 3082178 [protected] Ms Karuna , Ethernet is glowing steadily DSL glowing, Internet is not glowing net is
                                      connected TEL NO 3719002 has been updated to 24711109
                                      30 Complaint No 4431634 [protected] Mr Prasad Dsl light not glowing no
                                      Connection since[protected]
                                      The
                                      Manager Customer service
                                      Tata Indicom
                                      India.

Subject: Feedback of hopeless service, no response to phone calls, discontinuation of service due to lack of coordination at your end leading to harassment of the customer.

Dear ‘Concerned’ person

This is with response to the following details of a pained customer of yours:
                                      Account No: ACC[protected]
                                      User Name [protected]@eth.net

The last bill we had received form your end was dated 1st March 2009 for the month of February Rs.3004.26 which was paid by cheque to you on 6th March 2009 by cheque No. 80212 drawn on SBI, Pulage branch, Pune. This according to our pass book was credited in your account on 13th March 2009.

The following are the issues:
                                      - We changed form a simple broad band modem to router on 17th January on suggestion of one of your service person due to repeated complains form our side
                                      - Since then the connection has only been operational for 15 days in a month
                                      - From your Hyderabad extension of BPO – Number 60607070 Extn. 1132, I had the most horrible and discouraging conversation with Mr. Wardhan who was talking to me form Hyderabad
                                      - He also confirmed that all the calls of complains maid by us were not formally registered at your end ‘I don’t know why?’ and thus it showed the connection perfectly operational
                                      - The most surprising thing is, the payment which you have taken against the last bill, as per our records shows payment done for services not received even at minimum level of satisfaction, as per your records show payment outstanding for which your system has discontinued the services provided to us since 25th March 2009

Problem
                                      I guess you are part of some economic system and would understand the need of internet in the duration of March end. For the same reasons when we receive the above treatment form your system we feel harassed for reasons beyond my imaginations.

I hope if your ‘care’ for the customer will attend to this mail immediately

Looking forward for the earliest response

An unsatisfied customer

Anuja Krishna
                                      Director
                                      ECONET

C.C. S. Ramakrishnan
                                      30th March 2009

The
                                      Manager Customer service
                                      Tata Indicom
                                      India.

Subject: Continued harassment of the customer even after paying Rs 9500 for the services not received.

Dear ‘Concerned’ person

This is with response to the following details of a pained customer of yours:
                                      Account No: ACC[protected]
                                      User Name [protected]@eth.net

As response to the following attached complain we received a call for your end of a person who niter wanted to tell me who he was and form where was he calling, but made it sure that I am not able to talk, continuing to talk in a voice insisting me to pay Rs.9500. From the previous multiple communications you by now would be aware of the situation of your services at our end. So I was most surprised to receive a call for payment of Rs. 9500 for 20days in which 10 days the services was either poor or non functional.

Thinking of applying for reimbursement we decide to pay off to deal with the situation on hand and cash payment was done on 28th March 2009, after which in hal f an hour the connection started only to see that on Monday morning the situation continues to be as it was before.

Threatened to receive another heavy bill I have lodged a complain No. 9315812, getting some more assurance but no action.

I feel cheated for the costs charade to us and increasing harassment for we sending a copy of this mail to consumer form as the service after a short time activation again gets disrupted for reasons not known to me.

I hope you realise that there is some problem in your system and attend to this mail as an urgent need.

Looking forward for immediate response

An unsatisfied customer

Anuja Krishna
                                      Director
                                      ECONET

Ashwin Bangera
                                        Dec 23, 2007

Dear Sir, 20th Dec 07

I regret to inform you about the pathetic service by your staff at TATA indicom hub at Mangalore(Karnataka)
                                        I, having your internet service package. [protected] at Mangalore, would bring to your kind notice that the customer service staff at Mangalore Hub don’t deserve to work for your esteemed organization.
                                        To brief you about my complaint, I had personally visited your customer service hub at Mangalore in Oct 07 for some clarification about discrepancies in monthly consumption
                                        Bill.
                                        Since the your staff ( Chetana B) was not able to read the bill and convince me about the exact bill amount, she agreed upon to give the discount as requested by me( Its very serious that your own staff is not able to explain the contents of your Monthly bill)
                                        The discounted amount was hand written in my monthly bill and was told to pay the balance amount and was assured that the same will be adjusted in next month billing.

I was surprised to see that the discounted amount as mentioned in my monthly bill(hand written)was not adjusted in Nov 07 bill. and what panicked me was that ,same day I got the call from your Indicom office to pay the bill saying it is pending for 2 month.
                                        Accordingly your personal from collection department came to my office to collect the amount.
                                        He made to speak to one Mr Praveen Dsouza ,when asked about clarification regarding the amount adjustment,.Mr Praveen Dsouza promised me that same will be reflected in next month bill.Only on assurance and promise from Mr Pravin and having good faith with Tata indicom ,self made the payment. Hopping that all well that ends well.

But the worst was yet to come,the Dec 07 shows same arrears again. The day I got the bill,I got the call from your office to pay the bill.When enquired about the adjustment I was told to come and meet at Indicom office (Pl tell me sir do I have to take a leave very month and visit your office and waste my money and precious time ,am I done some sin by taking the TATA indicom connettion)
                                        I was in need ,I personally went gain to your Indicom hub. , Mr Navin Shetty finally agreed that the same will not be occurring again .
                                        Since I was mentally harassed by your staff , I demanded a apology letter from Tata indicom hub for lethargic attitude and harassment towards me .(Sir tell am I wrong to ask for the apology for the mistake committed by your staff time and again and not being committed to their commitments)
                                        I was assured that the same will be delivered next day, As expected next day a apology was delivered to me in plain paper, which was not accepted by me. When asked for clarification, your Mr. Praveen Dsouza as got a bureaucratic approach and told me that I can go where ever I want but will not be give n apology letter.
                                        Pl tell me sir why your staff not committed for the promise they make to customer. Is your Mangalore staff not competence enough to handle the customer .What I believe is that customer is king please don’t treat us like slave. My only intention by taking the apology letter was, your staff be more serious towards the customer complaint and not to take the customer for granted.
                                        Pl don’t treat this as grievance letter but a letter which will help you to have your staff at Mangalore more effective & committed service towards your Customer . I always wanted the flag of our Indian company TATA should fly high with the best service.

Warm Regards
                                        Ashwin Bangera.

[protected]@dishaenterprises.net
                                        My photon plus no is [protected].At allahabad in GTB Nagar, Kareli area the signal strength is very weak so connectivity is a big issue. There is no way that I can lodge a complaint as the phone no given ffor customer complaint does not get connected.

Nobody is there to sort out the complaints.
                                        Javed A Siddiqui
                                        Ph No [protected]