Tata Nano Car — Refund on Cancellation. UIN:[protected], Cancellation Ref. No.HTBWF15413,NANO LX-BS-Champagne gold

 
20 Reviews
India
I recieved a allotment letter stated that the car will be delivered between Jan 2011 and March 2011.
I can not wait till that time , so i cancelled it on 11 July 2009

I gave the cancellation documents to Bhooma automobiles , Saligram, Chennai on 11 July 2009.
Still I did not receive the refund amount of 140000 Rs or any response from TATA motors even I sent several mails.

NO response of calling the Nano call center[protected] .

70 days passed after my cancellation , the amount should have recieved within 30 days of cancellation date.
TATA motors should pay the refund with the interest , i am suffering a lot because of this nano...
Complaint comments  19 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

We also had booked Tata Nano Car. The dealer informed us that the car will be delivered in the year 2011. So we submitted the cancellation form of Tata Nano Car through the dealer to Tata Motors in the 1st week of July. AS per the agreement, it is mentioned that money will be refunded within 15 days to cancellation registered with Tata Motors. Now it is more than 3 months and we are strugging to get any update. Any time we call the call center in Pune, they say that we will escalate this matter. In reality, they dont escalate nor other to do anything as it is a outsourced call center of Tata Motors and doesnt have any information.

Is there any law that can help us ... as Tata Motors is not going to pay us interest on the money kept with them...

Nano Car — Compensation UIN: 220002181, Cancellation Ref. No.HTBWF15413,NANO LX-BS-Champagne gold

TATA motors did not refund the cancelled amount of 140000 Rs in time within the stipulated period i.e July 11 , 2009 cancelled, they sent the refund cheque on October 15 , 2009, it is more than 2 months delay .. Apart from that i booked the car in April , they give back the amount on October , 7 months the amount was with tata motors, the application 200 Rs non redundable , its like day roberry,
I need the compensation TATA motors for this delay in payment..


regards
Ghosh

TATA NANO — no refund of money after cancellation of tata nano car

Dear Sir,

My name is Girish Kumar I have booked tata nano car Nano (LX BSIII Champagne Gold )

Here is the details of booking

1: Date of Booking :- [protected]:25:33
2: UIN:[protected]
3: Transaction Reference number : MICI[protected]
4: Order Number : [protected]

According to tata nano, I must get all my money transfer to my account(or by check) to 10th of September 2009.
I have called tata nano 100 times, but I am not getting any kind of help from tata nano customer care.

Please help me to get my money back after cancellation of tata nano car.

Thanks and Regards
Girish Kumar

Tata Nano Car — Advanced delivery

Schedule of my nano car delivery is advanced to July/Sept..2010..I am senior citizen of 72 years..I request you to deliver car during 2009 and oblige
my allotment no:[protected]. allotment date is 2009 julay to september. till this time i did not get the car. please deliever it assoonas possible
allotment no:[protected] allotment date 2009julay to september. but I did not get the car with in this period I want the car immediatly .please do the needfull arrangement there is no responsibility from our dealer K V R MOTORS KANNOOR. iwant the correct information from you yoursfaithfully,
BY MISTAK MY TITLE HAS BEEN PRINTED WRONG.
Allotment No.[protected], I want the car immediately please do the needful
This is very unfortunate that TATA NANO response to refund your advance booking amount. The total system about advance payment on booking oa TATA NANO, very very late allotment date of delivery, refund respose on withdrawal etc. I don't what is the motive of TATA Motors regarding Nano Deliver.

Why so much delay? Are they require additional amount for early delivery? If so, tell. TATA Motors should give full effort to early delivery of TATA NANO. They should delivery the car within this year 2009 to all the people who have booked with advance payment.


Rakesh
iam booking nano car in the month of april 2009 the allotment of the is given in december 2010 so iam canceld booking of nano due to late delivary. Iam subbmitted the cancellation doccuments august 2009. My application no is[protected] till i did not recieve any conformation of cancellation. Iam give complaint several times in SRI VENKATESHWARA MOTORS, NIZAMABAD. ANDHRAPRADESH. Please reply me what is the result of my cancellation of nano car. If you could not give reply with in 15 days iam give a complaint in CONSUMER FORUM in district court.
yours faith fully
B. PRABHAKAR.
ADILABAD.(A.P)
cell: [protected]

Tata Nano Car — non refund of my booking amount

Sir,
I have booked a nano car through State Bank of India , Mammallan nagar branch, Kancheepuram,Tamil nadu.
When I am booking they said you have to pay Rs 3300/, If you are not getting the allotment the amount will be refund to your account.
Last 3 months back I am getting a message from TATA motors stating that your application was not selected for allotment.
But so far I am not getting the booking amount Rs.3300/. I contact the SBI call centre (mentioned in the application form for refunding) so many times but they didn't give me correct answer.
So please consider this to get the needfull for me.

Thanking you

TATA — No refund so far-nano car cancellation

Dear sirs,
I have booked Nano car on line UIN:[protected] on 9-4-009.on allotment I was told it will be delivered during oct-Nov2010.on enquiry in March2010 I was told that on road the cost of bare vehicle is Rs.1,59,600 which I canot bear.I was also told that I have purchase everything (like insurence etc.) only as per their instructions-not of my choice.I hav cancelled the booking (Ref:NGREG--51005) on[protected].As per the order i am supposed to get back my refund with in thirty days. There is no respons from the company. I am retird govrnment employee and I paid the sum through my hard earnd saving (Rs.95200 orderNo:[protected] from PNB pashan branch MICR[protected]. After keeping my amount for one year they refund less Rs.3200 without even-normal bank interest. Please instruct the company to return my mony with at least bank interest at the earliest as i want the money to perform a marriage.

my tata nano car MH O2 BM 4881 I got my car on time but the think is that the colour is ivory white and getting stain so i gone to service center they told to claim insurance but it is mistake of tata company so please look to my complaint thank u
Consider yourself lucky that you cancelled your allotment and you will receive the Refund someday. Consider our plight. Less than 5 months old Tata Nano LX and run less than 3000 Kms. (i use it sparingly). Two weeks ago received a phone call from Concorde Motors (dealership owned by Tata Motors) asking me to take the car to OMR Check point, a service dealer in Chennai, as there was a "Recall Notice" of the Wiring Kit, and as my car is still under warranty, they will replace the wiring kit free of cost. I took the car in and it was done - "free of cost". The very next time I drove the Car out, the rear of the car burst into flames !!! Luckily i was in a busy & crowded junction and the people gathered around, poured sand etc and put out the fire. Called the 24-hour hotline and OMR Check point came in and towed the car etc. Now, after their inspection, they say that there was an "EXternal Object" - a plastic sheet, was found in the engine compartment which melted and caused the wiring kit to burn. So, it was my fault and they want me to pay for the repairs. It is obvious that they had carelessly left behind the plastic sheet when they replaced the wiring kit. But how do I prove this ? (1) I run the risk of being burnt alive in this Nano and (2) I have to pay for repairs every time the car burns --- what a bad deal ! am very sad i bought Nano.

TATA NANO — No refund after cancellation

While moving out of Hyderabad, I had to cancel the TATA NANO booking (UIN[protected] as not allowed to transfer to another city. Despite the 14 months have passed, and many reminders they had many excuses not to pay back the amount.

Any help shall be appreciated. Vasvi Swarup

Tata Nano Car — AVERAGE OF CAR IS JUST 10 KMPL

I PURCHASED NANO IN MARCH FROM HIM MOTORS .TATA CLAIM THAT AVERAGE OF NANO IS 24 KMPL BUT IT IS TOTALLY FALSE THE AVERAGE IS 10 KMPL.I HVE SEND MY CAR 7 TIMES FR SETTING OF AVERAGE BUT NOTHING HAPPENED.IT IS SAME IT IS NON WORTY CAR I AM REPEMDING WHY I HVE TAKEN THIS CAR
YOGESH K MEHTA
MOB-[protected]
yes it is a 3 class car with lousy workshops
my father booked for a nano in july 2009 (uniq No.[protected] through SBI Pathanamthitta, Kerala, India and paid 1.4 lakh in cash towards the cost of vewhicle and Rs-4000plus being the service charge of bank, though they did't rendered any service yet, and my father didn't received any Nano car yet...what to do.

Tata Nano Car — Rust Catching again

Tata Nano Car, I purchased nano car in 2010, Front of my car from inside of the Bonet got rusted which has been repaired but again catching Rust. I request to check the same and get repaired soon with the good quality of Paint.
Reg no HR51AJ7799

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    202
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5
    phone
    1-800-209-7979
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2 One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Nano Car - Refund on Cancellation. UIN: 220002181, Cancellation Ref. No.HTBWF15413,NANO LX-BS-Champagne gold