Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Times of India — DELIVERY ISSUE / VENDOR MISCHIEF

Sir

Presently I am residing at Plot No 09 4th Cross St Padmavathi Nagar Extn, Madambakkam, Selaiyur (PO) Chennai 73 (Land Mark near Yeshwanth Nagar bus stop). Earlier the news paper was supplied at No 01 Punchapakesan Street, Mahalakshmi Nagar, Selaiyur Chennai 73. Since I changed my Residence it is requested that the news paper may please be supplied at the above mentioned address. My order No is[protected].
Sorry for the incovenience.

Your co-operation in this regard hioghly solicited.

Thank you
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020

Complaint Status


[Mar 25, 2014] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  129 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

my id 29841103 was to shift the depot from moolakadai to mr nagar still to be done

Times Of India — Subscribed not getting newspaper

I am subscribed to times of india newspaper in the month of March. I shifted my house. I informed the agency, but still I am not getting the paper for the past two months.

Times Of India — Non delivery of the paper

I had subscribed to prepaid subscription of one year and my order number is 2082136. I changed my residence and I sent notification mails mentioning my new address about three months back (even sending now...), but I haven't received the paper to my new address. (Even the paper is not delivered to my old address.)..
There is a newspaper vendor in DLF Phase 3, Gurgaon with the name of Shubham Associates..He doesnt supply newspaper on regular basis, doesnt talk properly, doesnt provide combo of Economic Times & Times of India and instead charges individually..Can u let me know some other vendor supplying in DLF Phase 3, gurgaon..Also what can i do to teach a lesson to the existing vendor-SHUBHAM ASSOCIATES..
I am continuously calling the CRM for past two weeks to get my times of India paper. But till now nothing happened and no one is giving feedback to my request. My Order No is 2036891.

I spoke to customer care executives Maya, John, Raja, Latha and so on . Every time I call them they say paper will be issued tomorrow but nothing happens. I am not getting the reason also. I really don’t know what kind of service they are providing to customers.

I tried to find some escalation contact but nothing is there in the website. Still I didn't get news paper and no feedback from CRM.

one letter sent to Arnab Dutta — non delivery of letter sent by speed post on 25/08/08

i sent one letter by speed post from Sarat Bose road post office, calcutta on 25 th, August by speed post no SPEW[protected]IN.to chennai, to Arnab Dutta.As of now the letter did not reach him.pl ensure this immediately
swapan dutta
30/8
Fw: Complaint Against TOI Vendor at SATELLITE AHMEDABAD -
Wednesday, 21 May, 2008 12:46 PM
From:
"jay bhatt" <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk>
View contact details
To:
subodh.[protected]@timesgroup.com, kiran.[protected]@times.com
Dear Subodh / Kiran,

Please refer the tailed mail.

Am looking for an early resolution for the same.

Thanks & Regards,
Jay


--- On Wed, 21/5/08, jay bhatt <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk> wrote:

> From: jay bhatt <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk>
> Subject: Complaint Against TOI Vendor at SATELLITE AHMEDABAD -
> To: arnab.[protected]@timesgroup.com
> Date: Wednesday, 21 May, 2008, 9:45 AM
> Resending... .
>
> --- On Wed, 21/5/08, jay bhatt
> <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk> wrote:
>
> > From: jay bhatt <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk>
> > Subject: Fw: Complaint Against TOI Vendor at SATELLITE
> AHMEDABAD -
> > To: arnab.[protected]@timesgroup.com
> > Date: Wednesday, 21 May, 2008, 9:40 AM
> > Dear Arnab,
> >
> > Please refer the tailed mail, please guide me who will
> be
> > the right person to resolve the said issue.
> >
> > Thanks & Regards,
> >
> > Jay Kumar Bhatt
> > Ahmedabad
> > M - [protected]
> >
> > --- On Wed, 21/5/08, jay bhatt
> > <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk> wrote:
> >
> > > From: jay bhatt <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk>
> > > Subject: Complaint Against TOI Vendor at
> SATELLITE
> > AHMEDABAD -
> > > To: readers.[protected]@timesgroup.com
> > > Date: Wednesday, 21 May, 2008, 7:37 AM
> > > Dear Sir / Madame,
> > >
> > > This is to complain against your Newspaper vendor
> at
> > > Satellite Ahmedabad.
> > >
> > > For the past eight years he has been delivering
> > newspaper
> > > to our building. For quite sometime his delivery
> of
> > > newspaper has become an issue thanks to his
> growing
> > > customers. Earlier we use to get the newspaper by
> > 0630am,
> > > now a days its between[protected] hrs.
> > >
> > > Despite reminding him regularly to correct his
> > timings, he
> > > has not given any sincere look into the same.
> Also,
> > > sometimes during our morning walk we try &
> collect
> > the
> > > paper from his place of distribution thus getting
> > newspaper
> > > well before 0630 hrs.
> > >
> > > Yesterday, when we confronted with his delivery
> boy
> > about
> > > the timings, he tried to be arrogant with us.
> Today,
> > upon
> > > my personal enquiry with the vendor he said if
> you do
> > not
> > > wish paper from him he will stop the same.
> > > And he has actual stopped the delivery. Is this
> > correct ?
> > >
> > > Also, I have few other questions to be clarified;
> > >
> > > a) Does not TOI have any timings deadlines for
> its
> > vendors.
> > > b) Is it the way your readers are to be treated.
> > > c) Is asking for timely delivery an offence.
> > > d) Can you dare to print my letter on your
> newspaper
> > > edition.
> > >
> > > In case, this letter is wrongly addressed, please
> send
> > the
> > > same to the concerned department/person
> immediately.
> > Am
> > > personally hurt with treatment by you vendor
> & am
> > > serious about the resolution of the said problem
> or
> > else I
> > > will be forced to go to consumer redressal forum.
> > >
> > > Looking forward for an early resolution to this
> > problem.
> > >
> > > Thanks & Regards,
> > >
> > > Jay Kumar Bhatt
> > > M - [protected]
> > >
> > > My address is ;
> > >
> > > A-11, SHIV TOWERS,
> > > NEAR SANGAM APARTMENTS,
> > > RAMDEV NAGAR,
> > > SATELLITE,
> > > AHMEDABAD
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> >
> __________________________________________________________
Hi Just giving below my various mails to Times of India.
But no solution till now.

Amol Kimmatkar


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Amol Kimmatkar <[protected]@yahoo.com
To: crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com
Cc: subodh.[protected]@timesgroup.com; kiran.[protected]@times.com; kiran.[protected]@timesgroup.com; arnab.[protected]@timesgroup.com; readers.[protected]@timesgroup.com
Sent: Tuesday, 10 June, 2008 2:38:40 PM
Subject: Re: Change of Address ??????
What happened ???

This time writing to all e-mail I got through internet.

Also publishing this mail in internet so that other who are facing similar problems, can go through my mail.
Amol Kimmatkar

----- Original Message ----
From: Amol Kimmatkar <[protected]@yahoo.com
To: crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com
Sent: Monday, 9 June, 2008 3:55:08 PM
Subject: Re: Change of Address ??????
Awaiting. At least tell me how many days it will take to initiate process and sending me reply.
Amol
----- Original Message ----
From: crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com
To: Amol Kimmatkar <[protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Friday, 6 June, 2008 4:00:57 PM
Subject: Re: Change of Address ??????


Dear Reader,


We are really sorry for the inconvience caused to you.


We are sure that your complaint will be rectify as soon as

earliest.(UR MAIL FORWARDED TO HIGHER AUTHORITY)


Regards,

CRM TEAM.



Amol Kimmatkar ([protected]@yahoo.com) wrote*:

Till date nothing has been done.
What are you doing. Is this what your CRM doing. I have seen worst kind of response.
If you don't want to work, leave the job and take deep sleep in your house
and let responsible person act in this case.
Now i am giving new address. Lets see how many months you take
for 12 months subscribtion copy - Order no. 2067273
NEW ADDRESS
Plot no. 30
Door no. 18/17
Viscanatha Puram,
Nanganallur, Chennai
6 months subscribtion copy - Order no. 1035174
39-6, TYPE III, DGQA COMPLEX, MEENAMBAKKAM, CHENNAI
(I shall change this address again till you response)
For your info. i am holding 3 peoples receipt which i shall give 2 months late every month.

Amol Kimmatkar


----- Original Message ----
From: crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com
To: Amol Kimmatkar <[protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Friday, 30 May, 2008 2:32:47 PM
Subject: Re: [Possible SPAM] Re: Change of Address


DEAR READER

WE ALREADY PASSED ON YOUR DETAILS TO AREA EXECUTIVE, YOU PLEASE WAIT THEY WILL COME AND APPORACH YOU AT THE EARLIEST.

WITH WARM REGARDS

CRM TEAM

Amol Kimmatkar ([protected]@yahoo.com) wrote*:

Still not done.
Pl call me [protected]
Amol Kimmatkar

----- Original Message ----
From: crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com
To: Amol Kimmatkar <[protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Tuesday, 27 May, 2008 5:21:25 PM
Subject: Re: [Possible SPAM] Re: Change of Address


DEAR READER

WE ARE REALLY SORRY FOR THE INCONVIENCE CAUSED TO YOU.

WE ASSURE THAT YOUR SUPPLY WILL BE START AT THE EARLIEST.

FOR ANY OTHER REQUESTION YOU PLS CONTACT OUR AREA ZONAL MANAGER- MR.RAMESH [protected].

WITH WARM REGARDS

CRM TEAM

Amol Kimmatkar ([protected]@yahoo.com) wrote*:

any development?

Amol Kimmatkar




----- Original Message ----
From: crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com
To: Amol Kimmatkar <[protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Thursday, 22 May, 2008 12:13:46 PM
Subject: Re: [Possible SPAM] Re: Change of Address


Dear Reader,


We are really sorry for the inconvience caused to you.


We are sure that your complaint will be rectify as soon as

earliest.


Regards,

CRM TEAM..


Amol Kimmatkar ([protected]@yahoo.com) wrote*:

Dear sir,
it's only change of buliding in same campus.
Why 2 weeks are required.
Or given contact no. of my vendor I shall inform him.

Amol Kimmatkar




----- Original Message ----
From: crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com
To: Amol Kimmatkar <[protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, 21 May, 2008 2:59:22 PM
Subject: Re: Change of Address


Dear Subscriber

Pls allow us upto 2weeks to implement your request


With warm regards


CRM Team



Amol Kimmatkar ([protected]@yahoo.com) wrote*:

Dear Sir,
I am having following‚ two subscribtion copies of Chennai edition.
1. 12 months: Order no. 2067273
2. 6 months: Order no. 1035174
Now, I had shifted my house to the‚ following new address.
So, kindly update your records and inform Vender to deliver both news papers to following address with IMMEDIATE EFFECT.
[protected]-----
OLD ADDRESS - for both subscribtion copy
46-1, TYPE II, DGQA COMPLEX, MEENAMBAKKAM, CHENNAI.
[protected]----
NEW ADDRESS - for 12 months subscribtion copy - Order no. 2067273
39-6, TYPE III, DGQA COMPLEX, MEENAMBAKKAM, CHENNAI.
NEW ADDRESS – for‚ 6 months subscribtion copy - Order no. 1035174
38-5, TYPE III, DGQA COMPLEX, MEENAMBAKKAM, CHENNAI.
[protected]-----
There is only change of building.. Both the new buildings are in the same complex.
This is for your info. and easy communication.
Kindly confirm this immediately.
My mobile no. is [protected]
Thanks and Regards
Amol Kimmatkar

Times Of India — Paper not received

Hi.
I had subsribed to Times of India(annual) in May through my company Cognizant. I never got the paper till date inspite of repated mails. I called them on the customer no but it is always busy. I sent a mail and got a reply that it would be resolved in 72 hours. It has been 2 months now and no response from them till date. Is this the way they treat the cutomers??? I wish they never launched the paper in Chennai

Times Of India NewsPaper — not delivered

I was informed by the officials of times of india that i will be issued the newspaper of chennai edition fre of cost for a period of one year.But invariable they don't deliver the paper 50% of the days and other wise they come and deliver around 9 a.m.
I take very strong exception as it is ridiculous as i have stopped subscribing for other news papers. Is it fair? Pl. arrange to stop the delivery of this edition to me so that i csan subscribe for other news papers,
Raman
I am having following‚ subscribtion copy of Chennai edition.
12 months: Order no.NAA070783

Now, I had shifted my house to the‚ following new address.
So, kindly update your records and inform Vender to deliver news paper to following address with IMMEDIATE EFFECT.

OLD ADDRESS: C-159 Cholan St, M.M.D.A colony, Arumbakkam, Chennai 600106.


NEW ADDRESS - for 12 months subscribtion copy - Order no.NAA070783
N-Block, Old No-165, New No-13, M.M.D.A colony, Arumbakkam, Chennai 600106.

Kindly confirm this immediately.
My mobile no. is [protected]
Thanks and Regards
Senthil Kumar
I am practicing at bhaidaya nagar-c, shop no-31, had taken subscription of times of india and mirror for 6 months through your representative SACHIN SINGH but unaible to receive the paper till today, oninquiring on help line a lady gave me the no.of Mr. siddharth and of Mr. chandan, on contacting they give me the assurance which is of no use.On again calling helpline a lady gave me the no. of Mr.Pradeep Pandey-[protected] which is swiched off from past 3 days. so please look in to the matter and solve my problem at the earliest.
MY MOBILE NO.-[protected]

Times Of India — Non Delivery of Paper for Order No. NAA 103343

Not receiving my paper regularly (either missed some days to deliver / delivering very late).

Called helpline again on 10Jan09 and logged compliant (No. 129655) for
A. Non receipt of paper on 10Jan09
B. Delayed delivery frequently (after 8.30 / 9.00am)
C. One of Times of India's executive replying irresponsibly in a uncultured manner.
Kindly tell me if you are giving The Times of India and Economic Times as a combo offer this year ...2009. My paper man says that this offer is not available now. Is it true ? Please reply.
Thanks
Padmini
Dear sir/madam,
The news paper is not delivered to my hose on regularly basis. Though he delvers to other houses.
My hose address is H-576-C Palam vihar, Gurgaon.

Regards
R.P. khindaria
I am from chennai... I would want the people to know things that are inconspicuous but prevalent. The Times of India is biased against Tamil nadu. Most of their news shows their inclination towards the northern regions of our country (esp delhi). I have noticed this many times and this is so unfair. Since the time of IPL, the chennai has no favourable words from TOI. One can notice this even in the cine ratings. Bollywood movies are first given 2.5 ratings (sharukh's recent) and then they are changed to 3 whereas however good a tamil movie is, the ratings are less than that of hindi ones. We are one and predilection to certain things can hurt others and even create bickering. I know this cannot be solved, but i can absolve from this. I have unsubscribed for the forthcoming years... I am not sure if people are aware of this unfair predilection but am sure that those who work for TOI know.
Hi,

I subscribed to Times of india newspaper in 2008. I received the paper for 3 months after which it stopped as i changed house. This year the vendor contacted again asking for subscription renewal in february 2009 and i had had made the complaint of not receiving the paper. The vendor promised that i would get the news paper in march with the older subscription and thereafter with the new subscription. I subscribed to the new one and still not receiving the newspaper. Tried to contact in the number he gave and no one picked up. i should get the newspaper or get my money back. I have the subscription coupons intact with me. Please make it fast so that I can subscribe to some other paper with better customer satisfaction.

Thanks,
Reenu

Times Of India — Good Homes Subscription

I had subscribed to Good Home for One Year where they were offering Magpie Bar Set and Timex Watch. I had paid Rs. 1, 200 for full year subscription. I paid on 31st December 2008 through my credit card. They started my subscription on February 2009 and told me that my Gift would reach after 4 weeks of start of subscription but till date I have not received my gift till date. I have been following up for quite some time but no response. Please help

Regards

Saurabh Agarwal
[protected]@yahoo.co.uk

Times Of India — nondelivery of the newspaper

Dear sir,

I am residing at Plot No. 29 & 31, nehru ii cross st, sapthagiri nagar, Sholinganallur, Chennai 600 119 for the past 5 years. I have subscribed for Times of India for one year and have paid subscription for 12 months and the order No is NAA 025707. Starting from 1st of April the Agent has stopped supplying the paper stating that he has not received instructions from the Company. Kindly look into the matter and resume supply of the newspaper.

Regards,

Gopinath
sir, i am residing in villivakkam, now i am going to shift my residence to no 17, second floor, third street, thiru nagar, vadapalani, chennai - 24. My phone no is[protected]. sir, make arrange me to get our daily to my new address from may first onwards. ven though i am working in media ( JAYA TV ) I like our paper very much . thank u
I had subscribed one year and my order number is NAB-049243. Complaint no-177653 on 22.04.09 & 175232 on 17.04.09 Always thay are saying our people will call still i have not recieved paper from last 25 days. No one is bothered to call whether i am getting papers or not. Last year same thing happen 30 days i didnt recieved paper. How many times people should complain such a useless company they are running without any co-ordination company running.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    17%
    Complaints
    1837
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    304
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002