[Resolved]  Vodafone — Disconnection Of Postpaid Number

ON 15-July-2008 at 12:58 P:M i have given the fax to vodafone on their number [protected] i have submitted RS 1550 0n 27/07/2008 and also i have given them a mail regardnig the same, submitted my address proof, license cardand pan card copy to them but till now a date i.e 14-Aug-2008 they don't disconnect my phone.

My Alternate no is -[protected]
No (1)
Dec 2, 2016
Feb 21, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi Santheep,

Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance with the matter, we'll get back to you at the earliest. You can also call us on 111 or on our toll free number 198 for assistance, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai
Mar 05, 2012
Hi Santheep,

Please share an alternate contact number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch so that we may be able to get in touch with you to address the matter.

Vodafone Customer Care
May 08, 2012
Hello Swetha,

Thanks for writing to us. We request you to write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@voadfone.com if you wish to cancel the mentioned number.

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
May 25, 2012
Hello Samridh,

We will get in touch with you shortly to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — Disconnection

I am using a prepaid card issued by a Vodofone for the last 4 months.My mobile number is [protected].There is enough balance in the card.but suddenly it stopped working as no one is able to reach me nor am I able to call any one.The mobile set is a new Sony Ericson and is functioning properly with other cards.The company is not helping to sort out the problem.

Vodafone — Disconnection of line without intimation

I, have registered myself with Vodafone Goregaon(East) company outlet shop & as convinced by their representive, opted for Rs.99/- p.month postpaid connection. and they told me to deposit Rs.500/- as security deposit, but does not mentioned that it is not refundeble if i use their service less than one year, Than, within 2 days they send sms threatening that my line will be disconnected if not submeet photo i.d. within 24 hours, i immediatly reported to their goregaon (E) company shop & informed the matter, Miss Marium, their oficer, checked the things & assured me, that line will not be disconnected.
Than after another 2 days, they have stoped outgoing calls, I made contact on their customer helpline where, their representive assured me that line will be activated within 2 hours, & it was been re activated. Than on 05/06/08, they have dissconnected line permenantly, without any information, & on next day i, visited, their g.gaon(E), company outlet, they, denied me to refund my Rs.500/- deposit & also threatened me that I, also have to pay the rent, charges of calls & sms i have made they will rise the bill for same, & they are not going to settel bill amount against my deposit with them.though i, don't want their service any more, & If i don't make the payment of bill they will send me a legal notice, this incident proves that they people are not happy to help, but are happy to harrase, innocent customers.

Vodafone — Disconnection of postpaid connection

ON 15-July-2008 at 12:58 P:M i have given the mail to vodafone on their number [protected] i have submitted RS 1550 0n 27/07/2008 and also i have given them a mail regardnig the same as my complait number issued by Vodafone is [protected], submitted my address proof, license cardand pan card copy to them but till now a date i.e 14-Aug-2008 they don't disconnect my phone.

My Alternate no is -[protected]
This is to inform you that i have taken a vodafone postpaid connection from WNS GLOBAL SERVICES.It is a corporate number([protected]) and it has been activated since January 2008.The monthly rental is Rs 299.I want this number to be deactivated as soon as possible .The bill has been already paid.

please do the needful and kindly inform me as soon as possible .My contact number is [protected].

Harman
Manik Nalawade

Manager
Vodafone customer service,

Sub: disconect my mobile number ([protected] )

I am using vodafone mobile service since March 2007. I want to disconnect my postpaid number from 9th of Sep.08. Kindly disconnect my number from said date and return my security deposite at the earliest.In any case call my mobile number or mail me on [protected]@aambyvalley.com
Kindly do the needful

Manik Nalawade
Saikheda Tal. niphad
Dist. Nashik.422210

Vodafone — disconnection of mobile number

When i went to purchase a new postpaid vodafone connection in VODAFONE STORE CONNAUGHT PLACE, i was being told about a 249 megaplan and the representative misled me by giving me wrong information about the plan(STD RATES) in written.After purchasing the connection, when i lodged a complaint in customer care on 111 a registration no. was given and told me that i would be receiving a confirmation call within 48 hours. I did not receive any call and to my surprise i found my connection disconnected without any prior notification and found the reason behind it that i did not receive that confirmation call on my number and on my alternate number as well though i did not give any alternate number to them. when i asked the customer care executive about my alternate number on which they called, he told me that he could not see any alternate number in their system.

Mobile number:[protected]

Manager

I am using vodafone mobile service since June 2008. I want to disconnect my postpaid number from 9th of Sep.08. Kindly disconnect my number from said date .

In any case call my mobile number([protected])
or mail me on basavaraj.[protected]@gmail.com
Kindly do the needful

Basavaraj

Vodafone — Disconnection of my 2nd vodafone no.

I am using 2 postpaid vodafone connections.
1:-Vodafone internet connect data card No. [protected].
2:-Vodafone postpaid blackberry phone No. [protected].

On 26/06/08, I received a bill of more than 58000/- Rs for my datacard no. [protected].When I went to the Vodafone store to clarify this, I wasn’t even listened to and told that the old staff has changed and I had been given wrong information of the rates o[censored]sage for the datacard.They said that they can do nothing as the people who had given me the wrong information were no longer working there and I needed to pay the bill immediately or else legal proceedings will be started against me.I was dumbstruck with this approach.As a result I have already filed a complaint for harrassment with the vodafone nodal office & consumer redressal forum.I have already informed this to executives who have been calling me for pending dues of datacard.

As mentioned above I am using another cell no. [protected] from Vodafone and have been paying my bills regularly and in time for this number even the bills amounting to 26700 has been paid on time.
Now disconnection of this no. i.e. [protected] has been done and on asking about the reason I was told that as per law all vodafone connections in my name will be de-activated until I settle the bill for my datacard.I have discussed this with a legal expert who says they cant do this as the issue is now a dispute in court.

Pls advise on whether they can disconnect my 2nd number without intimation & even after knowing that the matter is in court.

Vikas Kaul
Sector-3,
Rohini, New Delhi-110085
Hand Phone :- +[protected]
Telefax :- +[protected]
EMail :- [protected]@wlgore.com

Vodafone — Disconnection of vodafone Number

Sub : Regarding Disconnect of[protected]

Dear Sir/Mam

I am vrinderjit Singh using the vodafone mobile no[protected], I have already deposit the bill of this particular number at that time I have given request to disconnect this number to the vodafone executive at the time of bill collection, but still the executive not submit the request of disconnection to vodafone office & even that many times I had talk with customer care & vodafone store place at Hoshiarpur but they don't have any response to my query. Now I am in big problem due to raising of bills again & again inspite of them. This is your lack of customer support & poor services from the side vodafone company I am suffer from harrasement. Kindly you are requested to please get relieve me from this big problem.

Previous copy of request is attached for your reference.

Vrinderjit Singh
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Manager

Sub: disconect my mobile number ([protected])

Hello Sir

I am using vodafone mobile service since Mar 2006. I had to disconnect my number from the Sept 21 st to which i have duly written mails to you at the following email address 'vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
' three times without any sort of response from your end. Could you please respond to my mail to the earliest, i am seriously contemplating taking this to the consumer court.

In any case i advise you to mail me on [protected]@yahoo.com
Kindly do the needful
Dhruva

P.S. -> AS A PROOF I AM ATTACHING BELOW THE MAILS THAT I HAD SENT TO VODAFONECARE.[protected]@VODAFONE.COM. YOU CAN CHECK YOUR RECORDS AND VERIFY THAT I AM NOT BLUFFING,

--- On Fri, 10/3/08, dhruva arora <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Disabling the service for [protected]
To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Date: Friday, October 3, 2008, 11:44 PM

Can you please give me any updates on this.

--- On Sat, 9/27/08, dhruva arora <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Disabling the service for [protected]
To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Date: Saturday, September 27, 2008, 6:12 AM

Please disable the services rendered to the no [protected] as I will be going out of the country tom.

Acc details :-
Holder :- Dhruva R Arora
All India Re 1 Plan

If it would be Monday or later when you would make the outcall to verify please call Mr Rameshlal Bhutiani at [protected] as i will be out of the country.

Please let me know in case of any concerns.

ple help me
I am using vodafone mobile service since 2006. I want to disconnect my postpaid number from 25th of Nov.08. Kindly disconnect my number from said date .

In any case call my mobile number[protected]
or mail me on vijay.cm.[protected]@gmail.com
Kindly do the needful.

With Regards.
Vijay Kumar C.M
How to disconnection of my 2nd vodafone no [protected]. kiendly help me on line
Hellow-Iam Account Officer of Company -we are Eight Conection for your But Monthly charges are Rs. 209-SMS Charges at atchual(why you have add that charges) iam send SMS most of CUG-if another and you are count ok.
pls. you are sujeciton for me ifwe are changes Plan Or whats do ? we are reduce the Monthly Rent?????
your service are too good But your charges are toooo high?we are CUG- you are same time all o[censored]s for not hight charges. first seconed...???
Pls. do
Bakul Ypadhyay
AS I AM USING THIS CONNECTION MY NUM IS -[protected] I AM NOT SATISIFIED THE COVERAGE AND SERVICE .SO I AM REQUISTING TO CANCLELLING THIS CONNECTION TODAY ITSELF.

THANKING YOU

Manager

I am using vodafone mobile service since 2008. I want to disconnect my postpaid number from 21th of febr.09. Kindly disconnect my number from said date .

or mail me on [protected]@rediffmail.com
Kindly do the needful

G.D.Prashanth gowda.
mo no-[protected]
I am using vodafone mobile service since 2006. I want to disconnect my postpaid number from 26th of feb 2009.. Kindly disconnect my number from said date .

my DOB is july 4th 1984.

or mail me on [protected]@gmail.com
disconnect my vodafone no. [protected]

Manager

Sub: disconect my mobile number ([protected])

I am using vodafone mobile service . I want to disconnect my postpaid number Kindly disconnect my number from said date . And i have paid the bill of last month. the Recipt no: 0030902C0002802 dT: 28 02.2009 and the Invoice no: [protected]

Kindly do the needful

Srinivas
sir, i have took connection in hubli and recently i have been transfered to delhi so ihave made all the payments and i wnt to cancel my postpaid connection mobile no is [protected] kindly disconnect my sim. thank you

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information