Vodafone Essar South Limited — Service Issue and Misbehave

 
5 Reviews
India
 Kishor Kumar Jha
I submited the copy of a letter which is as follows:

To:
Manager
Vodafone Essar South Limited
Maruthi Infotech Center, 11/1, 12/1
Koramangla Intermediate Ring Road
Amar Jyoti Layout,
Bangalore: 560071

Sub: Service Issue and Misbehave ([protected])

Dear Sir,
I am a loyal Hutch (Vodafone) customer since January 2006. I got first Hutch connection in Kolkata in January 2006(Number: [protected]). The average billing was Rs. 3,000/- per month till May 2007. Then I transferred to Bangalore and again my brand loyalty and service satisfaction helped me to choose again the same brand and I got new Hutch connection: 99161 in the month of May 2007. I resigned from my previous organization and I joined other organization in August 2007. there I could not able to Hutch connection so I forced to take Airtel, within a week I changed it at my cost and I switched back to Hutch and I got new connection([protected]) by last week of August 2007 and I was one of the delighted customer of Vodafone.

I took one additional prepaid connection on 27th October 2007 for my wife Priya, she is a house wife and she carrying for 8th month. I collected the SIM from R.T.Nagar- Bangalore Vodafone shop ([protected]) and I submitted the all asked documents; ID proof: PAN card copy (AFTPJ8300A), address proof: ICICI Bank Statement and one Photograph to Mr. Natesh J. I requested Mr. Natesh, I am an existing customer, please consider my existence and proceed, I gently replied me that no sir its pre paid and its different connection at all and you need to cooperate me for all these formalities.

One fine day I got a call on my given alternate number [protected], that I have not submitted the appropriate document so my connection will be disconnected. I was driving and I simply replied back that I have submitted all document to RT Nagar Vodafone shop and he should coordinate his shop.

As usual I was in my office-Kormangala,Bangalore, and all of sudden unfortunately my wife faced casualty and she tried to contact me as well as my family doctor Ms Anupama, when dialed from [protected], she could not able to complete a call because the outgoing calls were barred. She kept on crying helplessly in my house at RT Nagar-(White house-Flat No: A1/305, 6th main, 15th cross, RT Nagar-2nd Block, Bangalore-560032), and finally we came to know in the evening when I backed to home by 6: 30 PM, and I found her in Hospital.

I enquired about the case and luckily everything was undercontroll, and then I rushed to RT Nagar Vodafone shop, where I met with your executive Mr. Natesh J. I was absolutely upset and I started shouting in your shop, in reaction Mr. Natesh started using abusive language and then he explained me that as per the address verification report, it’s found negative and that’s why it has been disconnected.
Mr. Natesh J. assaulted me and finally he misbehaved and used very abusive body language, raising figures and he threaten me; “keep quite otherwise I will throw you outside”.

Finally he took the details and he updates the same in system and immediately outgoing calls debarred from [protected].

My expectations were:
1. The day my address verification report found negative, I should have been inform specifically to submit any other address proof like lease agreement, PAN Card, LIC premium receipt etc so that I could have furnished the alternate address proof in order avoid disconnection.
2. Your executive should have understood my situation and circumstances rather showing me the Term and Condition page which I signed at the time of connection.
3. Decent behavior of Mr. Natesh J. RT Nagar Vodafone shop unlike using abusive and assaulting language.
4. Considering me as a existing customer, you could have given me privilege before baring the outgoing calls.

Seeking for justice from Vodafone Essar South Limited and Consumer forum of India:

1. The risk involved when my wife faced casualty and could not make a call to doctor
2. The mental harassment which I faced
3. Misconduct and
4. The pain which my better half faced due to lack of communication


Kindly find the all attached document which may be sufficient to prove me an educated Indian citizen.
1. Address proof: a) Bank Statement) Lease agreement
2. ID Proof: a) PAN Card, b) Driving License,
3. My visiting card issued by Barclays Bank PLC

Request you to kindly interrogate the case minutely and compensate for the same. I expect the complete details of case, I expect you to be honest to fact and judge the situation withoud any biased approach to the situation.

Regards:

Kishor Kumar Jha ([protected])
Flat No: A1/305
White House, 6th main, 15th Cross
R T Nagar-2nd Block
Bangalore: 560032
Mobile: [protected]( my alternate number)
Date: 06/11/2007
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Its High time Vodafone act on it for making its loyal customer how had submitted all the documents to face such situation which horrifies any common person with the situation faced.

VODAFONE POST LINE — ECS close

I was close my ECS on 23rd of January'2009.My billing date was 18th every month and my due date of ECS payment on 2nd. every month.I already send request for close of ECS facility and they confirm with me on 27 that my ECS facilty cancelled.and i paid my Bill amount by cash on 27 After that i got Payment of ECS on my bank and short balance bank return and they charge me Rs.85/-.Question is why they send the Amount on ECS if i cancelled the facility and i paid my bill amount?

Matter is not only Rs. 85/- but its principal.Vodafone is big Communication and international company they do act like we are fool.? In many case they are fooling us like they send us questin and by mistack we press "ok", so its automatically charge our account.what is this this is the un professional business.they make us big fool.

Vodafone Essar South Limited — ONLINE COMPLAINTS: Un-Incurred ECS debit by Vodafone

I have given ECS authorization for debiting my billed amount to Vodafone Essar Agents. There is an un-incurred debit of 1629.00 on my card account on March 19th, 2009 at 12:47 AM. When I called the customer care they first said that by telling them about the transaction ID they will be able to track the debit and without that they cannot do anything. I called the HDFC Bank Credit Cards division to find out the transaction ID which is 002531. When I called vodafone customer care again they said that even with the transaction ID they will not be able to see the details of the transaction within 24 hours of the transaction. They have asked me to mail to corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com. I have mailed to them today. I will keep updating this forum on the progress of this issue. Please advise me as to how I can be compensated for the trouble I am being put into.
i have taken usb internet connecrion of vodafone and its not working properly i have also tried at the service centers at varanasi.but all the executives are duffers they are not able to satisfy the customers now i am fed up plz help me i need help to use my internet .


my contact no is [protected]

adress;- 29/8 kabir nagar colony durgakund varanasi



plz plz plz plz

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21492
    Pending
    438
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone Essar South Limited - Service Issue and Misbehave