[Resolved]  Voltas Vertis AC — poor service

The Voltas Vertis model AC was bought a year ago, for the fourth time the AC is not working. Each time a complaint is being made, they take their own time to attend the serivice required. proper customer care support is required

voltas vertis gold window air conditioner — not yet replacing me

i bought an voltas vertis gold window airconditioner on 28.03.2008.there s a noise coming out from the compressor .voltas service centre persons came and confirmed that there s a noise, and given me a report stating that noise problem, but the dealer vasanth& co was nt still taken back.voltas company s ready to replace the ac.but i lost hope with voltas, i would like to change the brand, what should i do, pls help
sharmila arul
The Voltas Vertis model AC was bought two year ago, and shop keeper told me "voltas will provide two time free servicicng" and i didn't get even one. and Ilogged a complaint in cusyomer care tand they are not responding. its a totally harshment.

Voltas Vertis — No action on complaint

My complaint number is 08AP281221. It was logged on 27th April, however, no action has been taken so far.

Request you to please look into this at the earliest.

Namit Jain
Customer id # C0447312
We purchased near about 50 ACs from voltas for our hotel. some are split, some windows and some cassetts.
we are not happy at all with the services. we did complaint to the dealer, to the area manager but got no result.
most ACs not cooling at all.getting alot guest complaints regarding ACs. Now we are in very false position. we have a duct AC of 5 tons in reception which is not working.many a mechanic came but did nothing.we are suffering since last month and got no service.

If this is the condition within 2 months from the date of purchasing ACs then what will happen after 2 years, thinking this feeling very upset.

Voltas AC 1.0 ton vertis gold — Poor efficiency since purchase

Voltas vertis gold 1.0 ton ac has been purchased from ratna stores, chennai almost 2 years back, intermitently complaint was brought to the service center for poor efficiency( less cooling effect) . Mechanic came and did his job not satisfactorily, therefore its requested to depute an engineer and find the real fault and rectify the same at the earliest...The ac function is as good as fan

VOLTAS — poor efficiency

Voltas vertis gold 1.0 ton split ac was purchased from ratna stores, chennai, almost 2 yrs ago, internitently last year we have given complaint regarding poor efficiency ( less cooling effect) of the set, but the mechanic somehow manged the show but the result was nil, and no improvement was observed, this year also we are experiencing the same problem, therefore its requested to look into the matter at the earliest...by deputing an engineer and to resolve the same
We have lodged a complaint 10 days before at your service centre mentioned below :
A-13/6 site-III, meerut road, ghaziabad
about a recently bought voltas AC .
Complaint no.19/36 of B-28 BRIJ VIHAR, Ghaziabad, near site-IV sahibabad
They respond to our complaint after calling to them 20 times and atlast serviceman from yr company came on sunday.They were in hurry, they didn't even bother to check it properly, and instead of checking by themselves they make it our fault, that yr neutral wire is weak.In front of them we call up our electrician and hav checked everything, there's no fault from our side.when we told them to wait for sometime, they didn't listen to us n leave d place.

Waiting for your reply.
Less cooling effect inspite of last month servicing 20/4/08

voltas / vertis a/c window 1.5 ton — pending complaint after 16 days

voltas vertis 1. ton window a/c
complaint was registered on 2nd july 2008, attended on 3rd july 2008 defective part taken away the same day, still pending as on 18th july 2008, meanwhile several phonecalls broken promises...
this is the condition when product is within warranty, what will happen afterwards once warranty is over!!!
entire family is sufferng in the hot and humid weather of delhi, but who cares who is listening

be indian buy nian and then suffer at the hands of nother indian...

service department should be ashamed of themselves and resolve this with immediate effect..

sandeep saxena / namita kapoor saxena

123b, pockt IV, mayr vihar phase I, delhi 110091

My AC is not working since 9aug, I want any customer care suppoter contact no.that solving these problem as earliest base.
Plz do help us ASAP...
Shelly Kapoor [protected]
I PURCHASED 2 AIR CONDITIONEERS OF VOLTAS SPLIT AC AND NO ENGINEER ATTENDED TO MY AIR CONDITIONER DURING MY WARRANTY PERIOD ALSO I CAN PROVE LEGALLY TOO. NOW BOTH OF MY ROOM AIR CONDITIONERS ARE OUT OF WARRANTY AND THEY MAKE A LOT OF NOISE AND COOLING EFFECT IS GRADUALLY REDUCED TOO.PLEASE HELP ME IN DOING THE NEEDFUL IN FREE OF COST.

NIKHIL A PARULKAR([protected])
I purchased a VOLTAS VERTIS - gold on 27 April 2008, and it has been repaired two since. the customer care service is soo poor that I had to call the area manager almost every day to respond. I asked for the extended gaurantee, however i have stopped geting any response form the Area manager.

The customer care is absolutely useless and even the higher authority does not bother. I think this is one of the reason that Indian companies dont do well, we trusted the brand name tata, but I think this was really a TATA to any of there brands.
i purchase a VOLTAS VERTIS - PLUS 1 TON WINDOW..And it has been repaired 3 times since..The customer Care Service is too poor..When the Engineer Came he Started The compressor by throwing water on A.C. When i complained to customer the voltas did not receive any complaints. However I have stopped getting any response from Voltas Heads..
The Customer Care is totally useless and Even the Head does not bother. I trusted on Voltas A.C. But in future i Suggest to Other peoples not to purchase Voltas A.C. The voltas A.C are really Crap...
DEAR SIR, WE HAVE PURCHASED TWO VOLTAS WINDOWS A/C OF 1 TON CAPACITY, BOTH THE A/C HAVE MOTOR PROBLEM DURING GURANTEE PERIOD. WE HAVE FOLLOW THE COMPANY AREA MANAGER SEVERAL TIMES OF BHUBANESWAR BRANCH AND HE ASSURE US TO SEND THE SAME WITHIN 7 DAYS. BUT ON LAST YERSTEREDAY I.E. 20.09.2008 HE TOLD US THAT THE PARTS IS NOT AVAILABLE. WE HAVE GIVEN HIM A OPTION THAT IF POSSIBLE KINDLY TAKE BACK THE 1 TON A/C AND GIVE US 1.5 TON CAPACITY AND WE ARE READY TO PAY THE BALANCE PAYMENT BUT TILL DATE THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THE AREA MANAGER. S.K. PANIGRAHI, EAST INDIA MINERALS LTD, PH. NO.[protected]
I purchased two Voltas Vertis Split ACs on 25th june 2008 and eversince having nightmarish experience with ACs and custmor care. one AC stopped working very next day 26 june 2008 instead of cooling it was blowing hot air eversince i ve been calling them to et this problem rectified, their servicemen (who dont even look like technicians let alone enginners )come n go without doing any damn thing .They were always in hurry, they didn't even bother to check it properly, and instead of checking by themselves they always give flimsy excuses like your house is on top floor, weather is hot, stabalizers are not good (we changed two stablizers within two months ) and one of them went to outrageous extent of saying "ye ac to aise hi chalte hain... inka kuchh nahi ho sakta..they always make it our fault, that your neutral wire is weak, In front of them we called up our electrician and got it checked everything, there's no fault from our side. even once on my insistence they took it for one week at their workshop and returned the same ac ... and problem persists..honestly speaking none of their so called technicians even can make out cause of problem n they keep on attributing this problem to any thing and every thing in world except admitting its their machine is faulty and to top of all their customer care is absolutely useless...their area manager sumit talwar simply does not know how to behave...i warn others go for even local made ACs but not to this voltas which is just all crap
I have a voltas vertis AC and recently got transfered from pondicherry to coimbatore. And I registered my name at nearest voltas dealer at coimbatore for installation on 28-2-09 but till date almost 11 days they are yet to respond to my request. I have made regular followup but no result. And I believe this company a TATA product doesnt have any customer care unit to register a complaint or service.
I HAVE PURCHASED A VOLTAS 3 TON SLIMLINE TOWER AC FROM YASHASVI MARKETING .BLORE DEALER OF VOLTAS ON 2 SEP. 08, ON INSTALLATION IT WAS FOUND THAT THE AC'S BLOWER WAS DAMAGED., THE CONCERNED PERSON TOOK THE BLOWER TO REPLACE WITHIN 2 DAYS, INSPITE OF SEVERAL CALLS TILL DATE I HAVEN'T RECEIVED THE BLOWER YET..6 MONTHS ARE GONE BY I HAV LOST MY WARRANTY ALSO WITOUT USING IT A SINGLE DAY...I AM COMPLETELY DISSATISFIED WITH THE CO. AND ITS DEALERS ..I HAVE TO MVE TO THE CONSUMER COURT NOW..
KNITSTRONG TECHNOUTILITY SOLUTIONS is a organisation engaged in the field of Maintenance, Updation / Installation of Window, Split AC, Ductable, Packaged units of HVAC on turn key basis. We have a good team of skilled professionals. We also have good rapport liaison for direct sales with OEMs e.g. BLUESTAR, CARRIER, VOLTAS LG. Request to direct your queries. We wish to have long term association and assure to deliver better on Time, First time every time. Contact Mob [protected], GHAZIAZBAD
KNITSTRONG TECHNOUTILITY SOLUTIONS is a organisation engaged in the field of Maintenance, Updation / Installation of Window, Split AC, Ductable, Packaged units of HVAC on turn key basis. We have a good team of skilled professionals. We also have good rapport liaison for direct sales with OEMs e.g. BLUESTAR, CARRIER, VOLTAS LG. Request to direct your queries. We wish to have long term association and assure to deliver better on Time, First time every time. Contact Mob [protected], AJAY NAMDEV, GHAZIABAD
Hello, myself Bharat Bhushan from Paschim Vihar I am a Sports Coach.
I purchased an AC WAC 1.5 Tr from Sunview electronics, the person (Mr. Arjun) who came initially for installation did a very shabby job and wasnt even carrying a helper with him. Seeing this I called up Voltas Service Manager Mr. Sumit Talwar he was very polite and humble and even though I was calling up at 8am in the morning he listened to me carefully and immdiately sent a team for installation I am very happy and delighted with this. Though I faced trouble at start while installing AC but the kind of support given to me by Mr Sumit Talwar was excellent and I think its due to such people only Voltas is able to sustain in the market...

Thans
Bharat Bhushan
Distt Sports Officer

Voltas
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View all Voltas contact information