Show menu
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in


1. Axe deo’s (pack of 3) + St. Ives Body wash: I placed the order on Oct 19.
2. Delays in shipment ackowlededged in ticket no:
a. Promised shipment on Oct 26 (Ticket no.s for reference: CNT[protected], CNT[protected]
b. Postponed shipment to Oct 30
c. Postponed shipment to 4th November but till date its not been shipped out.
d. Finally, shipment was declared sent on November 13
3. I received only one Axe deodorant and the balance 2 deo’s and St. Ives body wash was MISSING CNT[protected], CNT[protected]
Aramex courier #[protected]. All your records pointed that the entire shipment of over 1.25Kg was sent whereas the courier weight registered was 0.3 Kg - PROOF
4. The missing shipment of 2 axe deo’s + St. ives body wash was acknowledged and another shipment Armex # AWB [protected] with the balance was promised to be sent
5. I received the courier and I have not opened and I can by touching understand that one deodorant was only sent and not the balance.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  38 CommentsShareTweet


www.Indiaplaza. In — Buyers Beware of

On December 28, 2007, I ordered a few wine bottles from for the new years eve party. They promised to deliver within 2 days and my credit card was charged the full amount on the same date.

However, its been a month now and this merchant has still not delivered my order. They are not even answering their customer service phone or properly responding to my e-mails. My sad experience with should serve as a caveat emptor for others. Buyers beware of this company.

- Sanjay Saxena

www.Indiaplaza. In — Non-Delivery of ordered product

Good Day Sirs,

I made an order at on 19th may with order number[protected] for 2 products. I received one product but regarding the other product i.e a samsung hypervision DVD player (Rs.5800) they told me they that as it was out of stock, they would supply me with an alternate DVD player which was agreeable to me. But since then, despite so many STD calls to their customer care and to related officer, there is no follow up on the product and despite sending so many e-mails, no response from them regarding the order.Their actions were bit doubtful, hence request you sirs, to kindly assist me with the matter,

Best Regards
Guddati Chandra Sekhar
This is often the problem with Indiaplaza. I have faced it several times in spite of being a PLATINUM member. They will often not ship the products and we have to make std calls and hang up for several minutes and even then no action is taken. They normally react after 2-3 telephonic complaints. So add atleast Rs 50 to all your order values for making complaints. — Non Delivery of Placed Orders

I have placed two orders at[protected] and[protected]. One order is 25 days old and another is 11 days old on today (30th Sep. 2008). These claims to deliver the orders in 7 days but fail to do so. When I checked with them they gave a lame excuse to non availabilty of products in stock.

I have written to company's co-founder as well but all in vain. He also seems to be a deaf and ignorant abt such things. I spoken to 5-6 persons from everyone gave me a different story and asked for a couple of days time to ensure the delivery of my placed orders.

They are shamelessly talking about Faith, Responsibility and Customer Service and on contrary raping these parameters of the service industry.
ADVERTISEMENT — Non Delivery of product

I have ordered for a birthday chocolate for my sister on 07.03.2009.
They have not delievered it to her even on today's date - 24.03.2009. Every time saying give us two days three days or something like this.
Dear Saurabh Jain,

We are extremely sorry at the experience you had with us. We are unable to track your purchse history with available details. Hence, we request you to kindly provide registered email address with us or your contact number so we can contact you and resolve any issue which is pending. We will ensure that we provide better service in future.

Wram Regards,

Team Indiaplaza

www.Indiaplaza. In — Order # 040720090285

i ordered a product in the month of july till september 7th i have not received the product.Very poor customer service .
ref:Order #[protected]
Dear Nitin Rekhi,

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to this transaction. We had cancelled the order as the item was out of stock. The refund was done to your ICICI abnk account on 14th September'09. We request you to kindly treat this issue as an isolation and not a true reflection of our services. We will look forward to have you shop with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Team Indiaplaza
ADVERTISEMENT — Non delivery of ordered products

I had ordered and paid for 5 products on Oct 9 2009 vide order no[protected]. I have not received 2 items. I wrote several complaints to the company but they are not responding. Please help.
Dear Gopal Agrawal,

Our sincere apologies for the delay and inconvenience caused to you. We had shipped out the ordered items -Jaipan LED Emergency Light and Ipod Shuffle 1Gb Cover through Aramex couriers and the same was returned back to us due to no service to the pincode given by you. We have cancelled the order after taking your consent. The refund will reflect in your account with in 5 business days and we request you to bear with us till then.

Warm regards,
Team Indiaplaza

www.Indiaplaza. In — Order not delivered as per promised date


I had ordered for a book on 25th October( Order Number :[protected] .The shipping time they had mentioned in the website was( now also) is 3 days.

After 10 days I created a complaint through their website( on 3rd november , complaint number CNT[protected]) and got a reply as the book is out of stock and will be delivered within 3-4 days.

Even after 19 days I haven't received my order. I created a complaint again(CNT[protected]) for which I got a reply which is just a "COPY PASTE" of my previous complaint's reply!!!

I contacted the customer care. The lady who picked the call was not all interested in the complaint and not even listening to me. She said it may take some time to deliver the product and they are not sure about that.

If I am not receiving my product in another 2 days I will be going to legally fight with them.As an excuse many times they cancel the order and give the money back. Here I don't want the money back but I want the book that I have ordered for.

www.Indiaplaza. In — Non Delivery of Gift Ordred

Dear Sir,
I have booked for a Diwali gift on line with to deliver it to my son P Hemant Rao in US on 09 Oct 09. Till date delivery did not take place and all my efforts to redress my grievance with Indiaplaza failed. Not only that, apparently I am being fooled by false pretenses. The details are given below.
Booked by: PRR Rao
Gift: Diwali Gift to be delivered on Diwali day 17 Oct 09.
Date Booked: 09 Oct 09
Payment: On line using Credit Card Rs Cost Rs 844/- plus Rs 900/- for delivery
Total Payment made: Rs 1,744/-
To be delivered to: My son at P Hemant Rao 1111, SW 16th Avenue, Apartment 113, Gainesville, FL[protected], USA. Mobile No.[protected]
Order No:[protected] dated 09 Oct 09.
First Complaint: CNT[protected] dated 20 Oct 09.
Second Complaint: CNT[protected] dated 22 Oct 09.
Third Complaint: CNT[protected] dated 06 Nov 09.
I am attaching Third Complaint 06 Nov 09.jpg documents for the proof.
I request you to get my money refunded immediately along with compensation of Rs 10,000/- for humiliation I suffered on account of non delivery of Gift, for which I would have made some alternate arrangements.

There are so many complaints against Surprisingly Govt. appears to be helpless in taking any action whatsoever.

Even almost 1 month after my order submission, India Plaza agent cancelled my order without my permission.

11/16/2009 3:13:42 PM CNT[protected] Post our telephonic conversation, I got in touch with our supplier. He said that the ordered book is no longer in stock. Hence he have no other choice other than to cancel this order. He has suggested an alternate ISBN of the book 'Che Guevara' (ISBN) '[protected]', which is an imported version of the book. If you are interested, You could place a fresh order for the imported version of the book. We would ship the book ASAP. Indiaplaza Agent sangam
Dear Ravi Kumar C,

We are extremely sorry at the experience you had with us. The St. Ives Body wash is out of stock and we have cancelled the order for the same. We are ijnitiating the refund and the same will reflect on your account within 5 to 7 days. Kindly treat this as an isolation and not the true reflection of our services. We try and provide better service in future.


Team Indiaplaza.
Dear Melvin Kurian,

We are extremely sorry at the experience you had with us. Our supplier could not supply the the title -'Che Guevara' - which forced us to cancel the order. The refund is already done. As adviced by our customer support, you can place the order for said ISBN and we xcan sjhip out the same.

Warm Regards,

Team Indiaplaza.
Dear PRR Rao,

This is in continuation to the teleconversation we had with you, we would like to explain to this complaint in detail. You had ordered - Golden Diya sweets mithai to be delivered to P Hemant Rao,
1111 SW 16th Ave, Apt 113, Gainesville, FL[protected], , Gainesville, Florida,[protected], USA.

We had also shipped out the ordered item through Fedex couriers vide airway bill no.[protected] and the item has been returned back to shipped stating incorrect address. The status of the shipment can be tracked at the following link.
As the ordered items were edible items, we will not be able to refund the money as we have executed the order from our end. Though we have initiated refund for Rs.844/- which was paid as shipping charges.

Warm regards,
Team — order cancelled witout any prior reason on the day of delivery

Dear pravin kumar,

We thank you for your order #[protected].

We carry over 3.5 million items in our catalogue, the largest by any retailer in India.

But on rare occasions, due to the humungous size of our range, we are forced to deal with situations of temporary stock-outs and unfortunately, we are facing a similar situation with respect to your order as well.

We therefore regret to inform you that we are forced to cancel the following items in your order due to unavailability:

Item Qty Value (Rs.)
Orchids N Cake 1 701
We will keep you inform about your refund.
For your ready reference, we are also providing below the complete details of all the items in your order:

Item Qty Value (Rs.) Remarks
Orchids N Cake 1 701 Cancelled

Please feel free to post a query if you need any further clarifications. We hope to offer best of service to you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Indiaplaza Team
Shop at
India's largest online shopping destination
This is an auto generated message, please do not reply to this e-mail For more information on your orders, replacements, returns, refunds; to report any technical bugs or to request additional product information, you can post your query here
Toll Free No:[protected]
Days of operation: Monday to Friday (except public holidays)
Timings: 9:30 AM (CST) To 6:30 PM (CST)
this what i got in reply from them and worse part that they gave me this info on the day of delivery that too in the eve when i can't even think of anything else..... — No refund for order cancelled by the website

I ordered a set of DVD's from using a gift voucher from HSBC and remaining amount from my credit card. After 3 days when I checked the status of my order on their website, it said the order has been cancelled. On enquiry (Ticket no. CNT[protected]) they said the order was cancelled due to stock issue and the refund will be processed in 2 days. This has already rendered my gift voucher useless.
I have waited for 2 weeks and generated another complaint on their site (CNT[protected] ) to which they have not replied till date neither I have received any refund.

Looking at the reviews of this site and my experience I suggest everyone to avoid it and request concerned authorites to take action.

www.Indiaplaza. In — Non-refund of cancelled order

I had called up the Indiaplaza team on 17/12/2009 to check whether Nokia 6260 Slide was available. They assured me that it was available and I could go ahead and place the order, which was due to be delivered on 25/12/2009. Till 27/12, it wasn't. I asked them to cancel the order as I could not wait, and they took 4 days to just cancel the order.

After cancelling the order on 31/12/2009 (even that after making 10-15 phone calls to them), they are yet to give my money back to me. An agent always assures me that my refund will be credited in a day's time but that day gets prolonged by a day everytime I call them up. No one ever transfers the line to a manager even though I have asked them a hundred times to do so. The bloody executives are hopeless. Indiaplaza is just playing with my money and I am in a fix. Please help.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Customer satisfaction rating
    Indiaplaza Phone
    +91 80 4909 1234
    Indiaplaza Address
    2nd Floor, No: 21, Brigade Square, Cambridge Road, Halasuru, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560008