Indiaplaza Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2022
Complaints 166

File a complaint to Indiaplaza

Having problems with Indiaplaza?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indiaplaza customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indiaplaza reviews & complaints page 5

lhawley3283
Aug 11, 2012

It has now been 10 working days since the refund should have been processed and I have not received the refund of $644.21. It has been four weeks since the incorrect transaction and I have been extremely patient with Indiaplaza considering the circumstances. I have never experienced such a long wait for a refund so I can only assume that Indiaplaza has not sent the refund and has been lying to me in its numerous correspondences.
Dear Larry,

Refund has been processed on 26th July reference # 6AL75496YM861022F, please re-check with paypal about the refund status.

Team Indiaplaza.
I have not received a refund for order I[protected] either in my savings account as you will see in the attached statement or in my paypal account which is also attached. I have, however, received a refund for I[protected] and I thank you. Finally, I have been charged two sums of $29.00 in my savings account from your company as stated by my attached bank statement. The attached paypal statement shows the refund for 126 and the lack of refund for 150. Refund $644.21 as soon as possible.

Cashif Mohd
    from Angamali, Kerala
    Jul 18, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I purchased a Galaxy Tablet P7300 from Indiaplaza on 10.7.12 and the order no is I[protected]

as not yet been shipped. I had purchased the tablet from Indiaplaza only because it was written that the product will be shipped within 5 working days whereas it is now the 8th working day. IT is supposed to be a gift to my wife on her birthday on 18th July and I am really disappointed in the service provided.

After paying for this, I have purchased one mobile, One speaker and two sets of Clothes from Yebhi.com & Pepperfry.com and I have received all of those materials (In fact I received Yebhi.com orders within 24 hrs).

Since then I have lodged a complaint online(ticket number - CNT[protected]) but no response. I have contacted them twice but the reply was status will be updated in 24 hrs without any concrete reply.

Pls help me in recovering back the money or want the tablet within 2 days. My wife's birthday is already past and now I am without gifts because of poor service of this website.

btalera
      Jul 3, 2012

I had placed an order on your website Indiplaza.com by cheque/draft method.(order No: I[protected]).
      Your executive called me , confirmed from me that I wll send the cheque, she suggested me to pay by bank transfer rather than cheque .
      I insisted that I want the product and with all the offers including 10% promo code, free Bluetooth headset and case which she agreed to .
      I paid the amount by ICICI Bank transfer and informed your customer care about my requirement of immediately shipping the product as I would go out on 4th Jul.
      I was getting so many good offers on other sites like ebay(10% extra off), buytheprice(20%off for ICICI) and so many others which I left to buy the product from you, falling for your website's attractive punch lines.
      I am attaching screen shots of all the communications with your website and purchase process .
      I am now being told that the product is out of stock and cannot be delivered to me which is so wrong and totally against the principles of fair business.
      I badly in need of the tablet and was awaiting delivery which your executive just now called and dismissed all my pleasure .
      I have all the recorded conversations with your executives from the beginning .
      It is my request that the tablet with all the free accessories and free stuff be delivered to me immediately.

If that is not done I will be forced to move to Consumer Court and not in order to get the product but also to claim for compensation at least to the amount of Rs. 1 lac for adopting such unfair practices , false promises and wasting customers efforts and money for your own benefit.

I request you to please deliver product as promised and avoid any kind of inconvenience to both the parties.From my side I do not agree to cancellation of the order as it is solely your mistake, I have followed each step of this purchase as instructed by your executives .

anandray
        from Patan, Gujarat
        Jun 15, 2012

Indiaplaza - Thoroughly UNPROFESSIONAL and UN-cooperative!!

I placed an order for a mobile phone online at Indiaplaza.com and paid in full(INR 25,110) on June 06, 2012. Their partners MobileStore.in shipped the product on June 09, 2012. On June 11, 2012 I received a letter along with the consigment slip and order invoice from the courier Blue Dart asking for way bill so they can release the product from the airport customs authority.

Now, I'm not a dealer with Sales Tax Registration. So where do I produce a way bill from. I purchased the phone for personal use and NOT to resell it. Why do I have to go thru all these hassles to get the phone delivered to my doorstep I paid in full for ?

Moreover, as noted above, I paid INR 25,110 and the invoice has an amount of 27,900. Why so ?

I called up Indiaplaza and told them to either deliver the package at my door step or take the phone back and refund me the money.

But they are not co-operating at all. Its been 4 days and all Indiaplaza customer care tells me is that "They will get back to me with an update". But they have NOT got back to me yet. I had also opened a ticket with them and there hasn't been any update in the ticket as well. I've made several phone calls without any result.

Order#: I[protected]
        Ticket#: PH[protected]
        Consignment#: [protected]
        Courier: Blue Dart
        Amount paid: 25,110

INDIA PLAZA — Never Received my Parcel

Dear Consumer Complaints,

I made a purchase on internet on www.indiaplaza.in on 31st March mail for the same is underneath.
        Till Today after nearly more than 45 STD calls to the Customer services I have no idea when will I receive the product for which I have already paid on 31st march n today is 22nd May, 2010.

Vivek Sharma

On 31 March 2010 21:39, <[protected]@indiaplaza.in> wrote:

Dear Vivek Sharma,

We thank you for your order, # IN[protected], placed with us on March 31,2010 as per details below: Item Qty Value(Rs.) Status
        Airwick Combi Pack – Lavender 1 900 Authorized

We welcome you to our fast growing base of customers. We know you have a choice of online stores and we are proud that you have chosen to shop with us. You and your business mean a lot to us here at Indiaplaza and we are committed in making your visits to Indiaplaza pleasant and memorable every time.
        Indiaplaza pioneered the e-commerce industry in India way back in 1999 and in the past decade has served over a million shoppers. Given our unmatched selection of over 4 million products across several categories, backed by attractive pricing and reliable operations, it is not surprising that Indiaplaza is the leading online shopping destination for Indians worldwide.

We do hope you will find shopping with us to be a very pleasant experience. If you require any assistance from us now or in future, please feel free to contact us and we will be happy to serve you.

Warm regards,

IndiaPlaza Team
        Shop at www.indiaplaza.in
        India’s largest online shopping destination

For more information on your orders, replacements, returns, refunds; to report any technical bugs or to request additional product information, you can post your query here
        Phone: +[protected]
        Days of operation: Monday to Saturday
        Timings: 9:30a.m to 6p.m

--
        This message has been scanned for viruses and
        dangerous content by MailScanner, and is
        believed to be clean.

IndiaPlaza.in — Order not received and amount paid by consumer

Had booked online - indiaplaz.in in Nov 2010 did not receive any communicaiton from them till I sent a stinker in Dec 2010. They assured the book will be shipped in a week. I am on 18th Feb 2011 and I have still not received my book.

I have already paid the money in Nov'10.

This company has so many complaints, this needs serious attention. High time.

Vishwa

We are extremely sorry at the experience you had with us. We are unable to
        track your purchase history with available details. Hence, we request you to
        kindly provide your registered email address/ Order number/ your contact
        number so we can contact you and resolve any issue which is pending. We will ensure that we provide better service in future. Kindly contact us on 080-
        25208795 or write to : [protected]@indiaplaza.in.

Team Indiaplaza
        These guys have broken the record of CRAPPY service!! Order placed and paid in full on June 06, 2012 and product NOT received yet as on June 22, 2012!!
        After mailing and calling indiaplaza several times, and also giving them another chance to re-ship the order LAST week, I never received it.. So I told them to cancel the order as I no longer want the phone...

I received this email from indiaplaza on saturday sent from CSupport([protected]@indiaplaza.in):

----copy of communication from indiaplaza----

The order will be cancelled once the shipment is returned to our suppliers, we will keep you updated on the further action in the complaint id PH[protected].

Indiaplaza team
        www.indiaplaza.com
        ----/copy of communication from indiaplaza----

And today someone called me up from indiaplaza again saying: "Your order will be re-shipped today"

There's a limit to fooling around... I wonder What these guys are upto!!
        Dear Anandarup,

Our sincere apologies for the delay & inconvenience caused.

Your order I[protected] for Samsung Galaxy SII I9100G will be re-dispatched by tomorrow.

As a good will gesture we have mailed you indiaplaza gift voucher worth Rs.150/-, which can be redeemed on Indiaplaza.com.

We kindly request you to treat this case in isolation and provide us another opportunity to serve you better.

Team Indiaplaza.
        I have been away, so the courier indiaplaza re-despatched had to be returned and now NO information from them... they are completely silent... no reply to my emails!!! where is my refund ???
        Dear Anandarup,

Sorry for delayed reply.

Refund has been initiated on 16th July through reference # INTER.2569.[protected].

Team Indiaplaza.
        Indiaplaza - Thoroughly UNPROFESSIONAL and UN-cooperative!!

I have ordered a dress through indiaplaza on 18.08.12. but till date i have not received my order. while track my order in DTDC website with consignment number which given by Indiaplaza, the status of order is delivered at Erode which is incorrect delivery address. To ask for clarification I sent a mail to their Customer Service. But they never response for any question.

I called up Indiaplaza and told them to either deliver the package at my door step or take the order back and refund me the money.

But they are not co-operating at all. Its been 5 days and all Indiaplaza customer care tells me is that "They will get back to me with an update". But they have NOT got back to me yet. I had also opened a ticket with them and there hasn't been any update in the ticket as well. I've made several phone calls without any result.

All they ask for is time. They make promises for email replys and call backs but they never stick to them. I have never seens a worst customer care service by any company in any field.

I would suggest people not use order anything from IndiaPlaza. They may advertise flashy offers but their service is so poor that you will think why you ordered anything from this worthless site.

Order No: I[protected]
        Date: 18.08.12
        I am sure they will never respond for this also.
        correct anandray.

Indiaplaza is Thoroughly UNPROFESSIONAL and UN-cooperative!!
        Dear Parthiban,

It was nice talking to you.

This is to here by convey our apologies for the inconvenience you had to face. As discussed your order was re-dispatched through professional courier AWB no MAA[protected] and same has been delivered to you on 30th August.

Assure you the best of our service at all time.

You are important to us.

Warm Regards
        Team Indiaplaza.
        12 Comments

Basantamoharana
          from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
          Jun 1, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Order No. I[protected] Dtd.[protected]
          I had ordered on 31st may and also get the confirmation in my email and also you are deduct the amount from my credit card. Buy today I have seen that you are cancelling my order without any information and intimation. You are not the authority to automatically cancelled my order without any notification. I have discussion with your customer care team, they told at that time call me after some time but till no one can call me. Please process my order otherwise I may share this type of cheating on social network and complaint at consumer forum.

After discussion with Customer care executive lady, she told me that the product is outofstock, but this product is available in your website. you are cheating with the customers. this is a reputation issue. please clarify otherwise ready for consumer forum.
          Dear Basanta,

Our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

As discussed, despite our best intentions to ship the orders, we sometimes end up canceling the order due to stock issues, service issues etc. On such occasions, we make sure that the payment received by us is refunded back to customers account. We are processing refund for your order and also refunding the processing fees. We are also issuing a gift certificate of Rs.500/-, which can be redeemed for purchases on www.indiaplaza.com as a token of apology from our end. This gift certificate has been mailed to your registered E-mail id. We kindly request you to treat this case in isolation and provide us another opportunity to serve you better.

Once again, with apologies,

Team Indiaplaza.
          Thank you very much, I appreciate your reply very much.

cancelled without information - Comment #1455213 - Image #0

shirinz
            from Pinjaur, Haryana
            May 30, 2012

i had ordered a book from Indiaplaza.in on 19th of March 2012 . the said book was delivered to me albeit late on the 4th of april.
            since i was away i had instructed household members to pay and take delivey accordingly.
            i was still away on the 17th of april when the same book was delivered to my house once again.
            i was in mumbai and i spoke to an official who asked me to send the book to the store again after i returned and i would be refunded the amount fully.
            upon my return last week i once again called up indiaplaza and they refused to accept the book saying that the return option was for a week only.
            i also said to them that the second book is unopened yet. the parcel is still intact but they refuse to accept the book and reufnd the money to me.
            the error is generated from their end and they do not want to acknowledge that at all.
            can anyone pls help
            i can keep the book - the issue is not that either. but i did not even like the way an old customer was dealt with.
            i have even been saying that the parcel is unopened but they were quite rude and the manager promised to get back 3 days ago and i am still waiting for his call
            so next time pls be sure before you use services like indiaplaza again.
            shirin
            Dear shirin,

We regret the inconvenience caused.Please share order #, we shall address the concern on priority. You can also mail us on [protected]@indiaplaza.in.

Assuring you the best of our service at all time.

Team Indiaplaza.

anuragsharan
              Mar 30, 2012

I have order for an OTG & order number was I[protected] . after few days I just call them regarding order then they said that we dont have your item in stock so whenever we'll have we'll send it your address. I said why did you took order when you didn't have it with you, they didn't said anything. Next day they cancelled the order & update me that you have asked to cancel the order. I am sure soon this e-commercer site will be shut down as people can find negative feedback about the company. DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM INDIAPLAZA AS THE COMPANY IS NOT SERIOUS ABOUT THEIR BUSINESS. I AM ALSO NOT SURE WHEN WILL I GET MY MONY BACK AS I HAVE SEEN ISSUE REGARDING REVERTING THE PAYMENT AS WELL.
              Dear Anurag,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We regret to inform you that the ordered product had gone out of stock with our supplier and we were trying to source the same from our alternate suppliers. We had canceled your order to avoid further delays and initiated refund to your account. We have initiated refund on 30th March 2012 and the refund reference no is 36539635 and it will take 8-9 working days for amount to reflect in your account.

We kindly request you to treat this case in isolation and provide us another opportunity to serve you better.

Team Indiaplaza.

akanksha.nmims
                Mar 29, 2012

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

THIS IS MY SECOND AND LAST ORDER WITH INDIAPLAZA, AFTER SUCH A PROMPT DELIVERY OF MY FIRST ORDER I WAS REALLY IMPRESSED WITH YOUR SERVICE BUT AFTER THIS DELIVERY I WILL MAKE SURE NEITHER NOR ANY OF MY ACQUAINTANCE WILL EVER ORDER FROM YOU. IT HAS BEEN BLOODY 20 DAYS FOR ME TO HAVE PLACED THE ORDER AND STILL I HAVE NO CLUE WHERE THE HELL MY ORDER IS AND EVEN YOUR CALL CENTER IS EQUALLY CLUELESS ABOUT IT. I GUESS YOU GUYS DONT WANNA BUILD CUSTOMERS. YOU ARE JUST FOOLING AROUND WITH CONSUMERS AND YOU HAVE FORCED ME TO SEND YOU A LEGAL NOTICE FOR THE SAME FROM CONSUMER COURT.

THERE HAS BEEN NO PROACTIVE RESPONSE FROM INDIAPLAZA ON THE ORDER STATUS, I LIKE AN HAD TO KEEP CALLING FROM ONE PERSON TO ANOTHER TO LISTEN TO THE SAME BLOODY ANSWER EVERYTIME.

THE LEAST YOU CAN DO NOW IS GIVE SOME KIND OF COMPENSATION FOR THE TROUBLE YOU HAVE CAUSED, I KNOW ITS NOT IN YOUR POLICY BUT I AM SURE SO IS TORTURING YOUR CONSUMERS NOT A PART OF THE POLICY BUT YOU STILL MANAGED TO DO THAT.
                They dont have any inventory system as I have also ordered but few days later they said that the product is out of stock. THE ONLY GOOD & PROMPT SYSTEM THEY HAVE IS THEIR PAYMENT GATWAY.
                Dear Akanksha,

Our apologies for the inconvenience you had to face with us.

Please share your order no and we shall have your concern addressed on priority.

You can also write to us on [protected]@indiaplaza.in.

Team Indiaplaza.
                Dear Anurag,

Please share your order no and we shall have your concern addressed on priority.

Team Indiaplaza.

Abutalib Qureshi
                  Feb 24, 2012

I have online order for my sister birthday and the article was one flowers bunch and one half kg cake. I have order this on 12th of February and delivery date was 15th of February but still my order was not delivered.

They have given two mobile no and one email ID on internet but they are not pickup any mobile no or they have not responded on any of my mail. and below is the details for the same.
                  [protected]/[protected]

My order no is: Order No.GTIP-1991 from CCAvenue

Pls help me with the solutions
                  Abutalib Qureshi

India Shopping Plaza — Have not received my delivery

I have online order for my sister birthday and the article was one flowers bunch and one half kg cake. I have order this on 12th of February and delivery date was 15th of February but still my order was not delivered.

They have given two mobile no and one email ID on internet but they are not pickup any mobile and they have not responded on any of my mail. and below is the details for the same.
                  [protected]/[protected]

My order no is: Order No.GTIP-1991 from CCAvenue

There website: http://www.giftstoindiaplaza.com/

Pls help me with the solutions
                  Abutalib Qureshi

Even i'm having the same problem. These guys have turned out to be a big scam. They pick the call once and then they'll never pick your call unless you try it from a different number. How can we proceed legally for this? Attached is the invoice they've given me.

Please let me know before more people fall in this trap!
                  @all,

Did u guys get it delivered or ur money back?????????????
                  I have ordered a bunch of flower and sweets as birthday gift which is on 1st jan but it didn't delivered yet..I have called on customer care but he didn't respond my call. This is totally unfair..If there is any problem in delivering the gift they should atleast tell me.
                  This is really ridiculous..
                  They will never deliver, its just a scam. they even charged my CC. A bunch of shameless fellows. Their license should be cancelled.
                  Dear all,

Request you file a compliant in the consumer forum for the same (http://core.nic.in/). This may increase the changes of our case being listened in the consumer forum.
                  Even though the amount is around 1000Rs, this should not happen to anyone else.

This seems to be a fraud to me as well, i have undergone a similar experience with http://www.giftstoindiaplaza.com.

The cannot be reached via
                  Contact us at: (+91) [protected] / [protected]
                  Mail us at: [protected]@giftstoindiaplaza.com

Tried calling them more than undred times since last month, they picked twice somehow and put the call on hold after listening to the complaint.

Order # GTIP-2846.

Best.
                  Even i faced the same issue.. Booked a meal for Taj for 4 persons.. It's cost around Rs.4000. They never delivered it and neither they gave back my money.

They will pick up your call once and after that they will never pick up your call..

They are a big scam company. Never book with them..

I booked meal for Taj for 4 persons.. It's cost around Rs.4000. They didnt deliver it.Its a shame i wished i had cross checked its review on this forum.

Its sad people get cheated and nothing can be done on it we say the amount is less so we dont take actions but there should be some ways where online shopping can be made secure and strick actions should be taken.

Be aware of such scam people infact we should all join hands and punish these people or others like us would also be cheated
                  absolutelu right u all

giftstoindiaplaza is a fake ..

i have lost my 2000 with them
                  they have cheated with me 2.
                  I'm also facing the same problem. They are cheaters. Their license should be canceled.
                  10 Comments

kkapila
                    Feb 17, 2012

Address: Hisar, Haryana

I ordered a cystal TajMahal from the website on 9th Feb 2012, which was about to be delived on 12th Feb 2012.
                    Order no. is GTIP-1944.

Till date (17th Feb 2012), the delivery is not made and none of my mails are answered. And nobody is picking the numbers that are published on the website. I am sure I have been duped.

I strongly urge others not to buy from this website.

Kunal

Krishnakumar_J
                      Feb 16, 2012

I ordered 2 quantities of a book with Indiaplaza, Order No.I[protected]. When i received my shipment on 10-Feb-2012, I found only one book whereas i had already paid
                      for 2 books. I have raised a complaint with them, Complaint No. CNT[protected] regarding my missing item. I have not got any communication from them regarding my missing item till date. Everyday I am calling their Customer Care number twice though i get a constant unaltered reply " Your missing item would be shipped today".

I have not experienced such a pathetic customer service with any of the online retailers with whom i have placed orders.

Indiaplaza is totally unprofessional, Unethical and Customer Un-Friendly

Please help me out!

Krishnakumar J
                      Mob: [protected]
                      Dear krishnakumar,

Our apologies for the inconvenience you had to face with us.

We shall have the missing book dispatched to you by 18th Feb 2012, else we shall cancel the missing item and process refund.

Team Indiaplaza.

hkd_online
                        Feb 8, 2012

All,
                        I purchased a laptop (order no I[protected]) from www.indiaplaza.com Model: ASUS X series - X53SC-SX223D-1 for Rs 36999 which had a retail price of Rs 43499, thinking it to be some kind of promotion by them. After waiting for 8 days and following up with them every alternate day I got to understand that the price was mistakenly updated in the website and I need to pay the difference!
                        I promptly cancelled it.
                        I have read a lot of complaints in mouthshut etc regarding indiaplaza, but thought that they have improved or those were just some few unlucky consumers. But no, almost everyone seems to have one or the other issues.
                        Please dont buy anything from them however tempting the offer maybe.

An irate IndiaPlaza customer

hina123
                          Feb 3, 2012

hi.this is regarding my Order No. : IN[protected] i order BRAINWAVE Magazine's one year subscription 12 issues in Jul 11 2011 but it did not dilivered i called so many time thay said thay return my money but till today i did not get my money more than five months have passed since order date.I followed up & registered complaints with INDIAPLAZA four times on phone, but every time amateur customer care accepted their mistake , at the end nothing received by me,
                          Online Complaint Ticket Numbers:CNT[protected] CNT[protected] CNT[protected]
                          Thanks they refund my money,

ramkumarmm
                            Feb 1, 2012

I was ordered a Sandwich Maker from Indiaplaza.com on 6th Jan 2012, they have debited my account on the same day. Also they an acknowledgement mail from them stating that the product will be shipped in next 5 working days.

But they have not shipped the product yet, also when i check the status on their website it shows as "Assigned to Vendor" status, So, I have logged a ticket on their website for the delay for that to i get only one replay as "Wait for another 3 days", but no hope, so i tried to check the status of the ticket, but it doesn't show me the ticket details.

Meanwhile i called their customer care numbers once in 3 days, every time they will put me on hold for minimum 15 minutes and finally they said, the product will definitely shipped on coming friday, saturday, etc.,

Have spend a lot by making calls and order the product on Indiaplaza.com, Don't know whom to escalate this issue.
                            That's why i am posting my complain here,

Ram
                            Dear Ram,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay & inconvenience caused.

We are unable to track your purchase history with available details. Hence, we request you to kindly provide your registered email address/ Order number/ your contact number so we can contact you and resolve any issue which is pending. We will ensure that we provide better service in future. You can write to us at [protected]@indiaplaza.in

Team Indiaplaza.
                            Hello, I placed an order for a hard disk on 3rd january 2013.My product is still not shipped.The customer care also does not respond when I try to call.No refund is also done

skpatra
                              Jan 30, 2012

I given an order for Nikon Coolpix S3100 Model Camera on 18 January, 2012(Order number I[protected]), status is ready to ship after 14 days.
                              I paid money through SBI Credit card. From 20 January onwards the order is ready to ship. I called nearly 20 times to the customer support of Indiaplaza, but the reply is awesome. Every time i call, the reply is coming, with in 24 hour it will ship. Every day i am calling 2 times. Already i lost so many money for this. When ever i am soughing them, the reply is coming the concern department is not available, we will get back soon. After that no reply is coming.

By day the service is going very bad, so next time no body will purchase. It is same what other websites were doing like HS18/Letsbuy and Timtara. Customer has no faith on these websites. I think Indiaplaza also coming in this list.

This will be my last order at Indiaplaza.
                              Still i will shop online through other site.
                              Please deliver the item at the earliest.

What to do i can’t understand, This i ordered for my friend. The C Care is not able to tell what exact the problem, where it is lying. C Care relpy, we will conform the order with consent department. What about their consent department, where it is lying, when thier 24 hour will over from 20 Jan onwards. I am in confuse now.

Please let me out from the service of Indiaplaza, and ban the site.
                              How can i get the item or return money at the earliest.

Sisir Kumar Patra
                              NIOT/Govt. of India
                              Chennai/[protected]
                              Dear Sisir kumar,

Your I[protected] for Nikon Coolpix S3100 would be dispatched by tomorrow.

We are also issuing a gift certificate of Rs.150/-, which can be redeemed for purchases on www.indiaplaza.com as a token of apology from our end. This gift certificate details has been mailed to your registered E-mail id. We kindly request you to treat this case in isolation and provide us another opportunity to serve you better.

Team Indiaplaza.

rajiv51
                                from Calicut, Kerala
                                Jan 10, 2012

Order No. : IN[protected], Maxx MQ811
                                Shipment To
                                923, CHEMICAL ENGINEER INDIAN RARE EARTHS LIMITED,FACT, ELOOR UDOYGAMANDAL
                                Kochi, Kerala 683501

credit card payment rs. 0Ready to shipRs. 2219
                                as on date[protected] , status is as below:
                                IN[protected] 19-Dec-2011 Ready To Ship PO-Credit Card(Visa/Master/Diners/Citi e-Card) 2219.00

i have raised a complaint via
                                CNT[protected] on 24-Dec-2011 7:50 PM Open
                                reply was
                                26-Dec-2011
                                12:37 PM Dear rajiv jain We deeply regret for the delay in shipping the order. We are checking the status of the shipment with our suppliers, please bear with us we will get back to you within 3 days with the shipment status of the order. Thanks & Regards, Divya Bai customer support-India Plaza Team

personally phone call at the service nos +[protected]

he assured me of solving the matter by today and give me the feedback as early as possible. either he will send the mobile or refund the money.
                                to my fraustration he has done nothing till[protected].
                                after a long wait finally they have refunded the amount after near 01 month.

essen
                                  Jan 10, 2012

I had ordered epson TX 121 printer from india plaza on[protected]Order no. IN[protected]) It is now almost two weeks and they still not dispatched the item.On enquiry with customer centre I am told that it will be done in two-three days time. On raising ticket online the reply is "we are checking with or suppliersand will get back in three days". It appears that online customers are being taken for a ride

prafulasher
                                    Jan 8, 2012

I had pre-ordered a Kindle Touch 3G-Wifi from Indiaplaza in the first week of November (Order ID - IN[protected]). The product was released on the 22th of November and I got a message from IndiaPlaza stating that my product has been shipped on the 24th of November.

From that day has been an agonizing wait for a product that I still haven't received.

Here is my history of interactions with their pathetic customer-(dis)service team:

6th December 2011 - Raised a complaint on their site - Ticket No. CNT[protected]
                                    8th December 2011 - Ticket closed with a comment that I will get delivery in 8 working days
                                    18th December 2011 - Re-opened the same ticket stating I haven't received delivery
                                    18th December 2011 - Ticket closed again with the same comment.
                                    19th December 2011 - Re-opened ticket requesting them to keep it open till I get delivery
                                    29th December 2011 - Added a note to the ticket asking for the status.
                                    No response to the ticket for 2-3 days
                                    2nd Jan 2012 - Someone from Indiaplaza called and said I will get delivery for sure by the coming weekend (8th Jan)
                                    8th Jan 2012 - Still haven't received delivery. I called their customer (dis)service line and they told me that I will get the product after 15 working days! When probing further she gave me some crap about they changing their vendor and that I will receive delivery by end of this month (that's adding another 8 days to the 15 committed just a minute back in the span of a minute)

This experience with Indiaplaza has been nothing short of mental harassment. I am helplessly waiting for a product that I was so eager to get and am not sure what I am supposed to do. Their support team have just been trained to lie and misguide people.

I have prevented a couple of my friends from considering Indiaplaza ever in the future and will never ever recommend shopping there to anyone.
                                    Dear Praful,

Your order IN[protected] for Kindle Touch 3G Sponsored has been dispatched on 14th Jan 2012 through aramex courier AWB no [protected].

We are also issuing a gift certificate of Rs.200/-, which can be redeemed for purchases on www.indiaplaza.com as a token of apology from our end. This gift certificate has been mailed to your registered E-mail id. We kindly request you to treat this case in isolation and provide us another opportunity to serve you better.

Team Indiaplaza.

sathish_2082
                                      Dec 31, 2011

I ordered for an Shoe Under The Perfect Shoe Organiser 12 Pairs (Order no : IN[protected]) on Nov 19 2011 and I have received the Product named "ENFILE CHAUSSURE" (TELESCOPIQUE JUSQ'A 91CM) completely different product on 29th Nov 2011. When I raised a ticket regarding the same I didn't get any response from them until I followed up 3 times. They asked me to courier back the product as they can deliver the correct product. Hence I couriered them the product back on 11th Dec which would have reached them by 14th Dec. I have also specified the courier details for them to track both in ticket as well as the emailid provided by them. But I haven't got any response from them till[protected] hence I requeried the status for which I haven't received any reply. After regular follow up I got a reply from them on 30th dec saying "We have a arranged for reverse pickup of the product which will be done in 3 working days". I'm not sure what they want to pickup from my side after I couriered back the wrong product. Then I requeried them saying "You dont want to pick any item from my side. I have already send you that. Please tell me possible date of delivering the product I have ordered for. Hope i have explained that in my previous queries. ". for which I again got a irrelavent message on 31st Dec 2011 saying
                                      "Dear Sathish Kumar S, We have arranged the reverse pickup and the same will be done within 3 working days time. Please mention the shipping address as below: Indiaplaza Brigade Square, No:21, 2nd and 3rd Floor, Cambridge Road, Halasuru, Bangalore – 560008 Board Line No :[protected] Please do mention the below details: 1) Order no 2) Your name 3) Item name 4) Reason for Returning. Let us know the consignment no so that we can track the package. Thanks & regards, Team Indiaplaza "

I dont know what they really expect from my side again and again.... They also doesn't provide any other contact whom i can really query with... They say we have only one contact number and I dont get any other reply from them "Sorry for the inconvinence.. Will forward the query to the respective department"... Worst service and very worst responses...

Indiaplaza — Wrong item delivered

this is with respect to the order #[protected]. I ordered for a Disney remote controled car. but i was sent some cheap Max Racer car. On complianing, i was told that they will get back to me on the next course of action but no one called. When I called them again, i was asked if i had couriered the item back, which was a surprise as i was never asked to do so. i couriered the item to the address given to me and i was told that i will be reimbursed the charges. i was asked to mail the couirer recipt number to Indiaplaza customer service team, which i did. later they asked me to scan the receipt and mail them a copy of the same. I didnot have a scanner facility but somehow spent on the same and managed to send them the receipt. Now they have again come back and say that is not the correct format i should mail them in PDF format. Everytime they are finding new means to harass me.I am still not sure if they are ever going to refind my money back. its more than 20 days that i am being mentally torturtured now.
                                      Dear Sathish,

As discussed we shall cancel the order & process refund.

Team Indiaplaza.

Guruanweshi
                                        from Basi, Punjab
                                        Dec 31, 2011

i am a frustrated customer of indiaplaza ( online shopping portal)

it turned out to be a company with no ethics and care for consumer satisfaction

I ordered a Kndle WIFI on Nov 5th with immediate payment of around 8000 Rs,order no IN[protected] hoping to use the product as soon as possible

but till now no product has been delivered.

when product was booked i got a message that it will be delivered by Nov30th,but when contacted on Nov 30th customer care guys started giving their own reasons and probable dates which was never honoured

and after 2 months of product booking still i am in a frustrated state

it is such a bogus company that they dont even bother to close the trouble ticket which i have raised regarding this issue

so dear friends beware of such companies while booking your products

Guru