Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 28, 2025
Complaints 1318

File a complaint to Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]

Having problems with Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] reviews & complaints page 25

nshri2000
from Bantval, Karnataka
Jan 24, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

My Member ID is BP03291113. This refers to my CIBIL report dated 29th Dec'17. I was shocked to see that my Gold Loan no. 34111681 is not yet closed and shows overdue 272788- (Page no. 4 of your report) The same loan was renewed and it is highlighted in Page no. 5 as balance Rs. 2, 66, 800- This means the load was renewed. The data of the renewal is there but closure was not mentioned. This is affecting my CIBIL Score very badly. When I checked with HDFC they informed that they have updated CIBIL but CIBIL has not updated. Kindly look into this seriously and update the records.
Mar 2, 2018
Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 30, 2018
Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Customer Care's response
Hi nshri2000,

You can now raise an on-line dispute for any data inaccuracy reflecting in your report. Please fill and submit the dispute resolution form available at:
https://www.cibil.com/dispute/

Team TransUnion CIBIL

enggrahul1304
    Jan 24, 2018

two pan card reflecting in my name

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I am rahul kumar a resident from pune. My pan card no is cnspk322e. I had applied for loan in icic bank hinjewadi which has been kept on hold as in cibil report it has been showing 2 pan cards allocated to my name which is absolutely wrong.

As you know that pan india never allocate more than one pan card to any person.
    The second pan card that is reflected in cibil system on my name cwnpk0865n is a...
    MathiTangshan kannan
    from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
    Jan 22, 2018

Sir.. My pan card no. Akfpm1950n k. Mathiyazhagan..in my cibil score some of the entries loans and credit cards outstanding amount not available by me.in page no of 3/12 it shows as high credit rs. 10, 65, 629 opened[protected] and last payment dt.[protected] as written off for rs. 26, 135. Due to this i m unable to avail any loan from banks and other institutions.. Kindly check the details and rectify the same.
    Also old provide the company details of that loan so that i can go for legal actions
    Old do the needful
    K. Mathiyazhagan
    My mail i'd. [protected]@gmail.com
    Feb 24, 2018
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 24, 2018
    Hi MathiTangshan kannan,

You can now raise an on-line dispute for any data inaccuracy reflecting in your report. Please fill and submit the dispute resolution form available at:

Team TransUnion CIBIL

Amarjit Jassal
      from Hariana, Punjab
      Jan 21, 2018

It is to inform you that I have raised a loan from Punjab national bank branch Old Grain Market, DASUYA ( Distt. Hoshiarpur) Punjab in the name of Sanjeev Kumar s/o Sh . Banarsi Dass r/o #No27, Ward No 8, Arjana Colony, Dasuya under Loan account number 342400KU00000029. I have to submit that this loan account stands fully paid and adjusted and closed on[protected] in the bank record whereas it still outstands in the CIBIL report when generated by the bank for fresh loan. So please look into the matter and remove my account and name from the CIBIL report. You can contact the respective branch on the following phone nos. for any further clarification : mobile phone [protected] or landline no.[protected]
      Feb 24, 2018
      Jan 24, 2018
      Dear Amarjit,

Team TransUnion CIBIL
      My name Mahesh Arora s/o Sh.Nand Lal r/o house no.8/817, Tagore Street Malerkotla. Dob 02/Sep/1986

Sir/madam

My cibil score is now 844. but wrong transaction showing in my CIBIL acc Kindly update my CIBIL report.

Mahesh Arora
      Please update my CIBIL score as my closed loans are showing in CIBIL report. apart from these, i could not apply for any loans due to my CIBIL score. Thank you.

JohnWillson
        from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
        Jan 20, 2018

My name is :thoti john willson. Pan details:afhpt9084p. I have cleared my all outstanding amounts for all my credit cards. But in one of credit card it is showing 10000 +amount. Due to this i m unable to get any loans from any bank. Could please provide the credit card details. Show that i will clear the due outstanding amount.

My email is:willson. [protected]@gmail.com
        Phone :+91-[protected]

Thank,
        John willson
        Respect sar/Madam
        Mine 2013 or 2014 me 1400000 lakh ka loan liya tha time 7 sal or 5 sal ka tha jo ki mine vo 27 7 2017 ko pura payment karke close kiya tha firbhi report me 2.35000.ka over dou bata raha hi or stetas me sut file bata raha hi
        Ap se binti hi ki ap vo account close kare

rajiv0109
          Jan 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I have found so MANY wrong loans & Credit cards tansactions or Defaulting CARDS/Loans details in shown my CIBIL REPORT

My Name :Rajiv Gupta.
          Pan no : AAKPG4133A
          Mobile -[protected].
          Curent Bank A/C in Yes BAnk Ltd Kamla NaAgar Branch Delhi -110007
          Bank A/c No -- [protected]
          Firm Name - Gupta Enterprises
          Add-7266 1st Floor Prem Nagar Main G T K Road Delhi-110007

But

Various wrong transactions of CREDIT CARDS/ HOUSING LOANS Or DEFAULTS CARD -LOAN PAYMENTS OF PAN NO- AAKPG3943Q
          and
          Various details of loans Credit Cards & Disputes of PAN CARD NO -AAKPG3943Q, , , ,

wrongly shown in my in my CIBIL REPORT, , ,

Note- all transactions shown in Cibil Report vide PAN NO -AAKPG3943Q is not Mine, , , ,

I think this is some were wrongly picked up or Clearical /Technical Mistake

Request u to pl correct this with imeddiate Effect, , , , ,

All this effected my CIBIL REPORT

from Badhni Kalan, Punjab
            Jan 17, 2018

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

Hi. I m gaurav sharma, from punjab. I want to say that my civil score showing wrong and incorrect because of two wrong loan showing in my cibil report. These are not taken from me. Pls help me. Do correct my cibil report. Plz give response as soon as possible. I will b wait. Two loan showing in my cibil report by mistake. These are another person loans. I don't know how this happen. Plz solve my problem. I have faces some problem regarding many of works.

Sinha Amit
              Jan 16, 2018

It has been so long that i have paid rs. 550 in cibil account for my credit report even after regular follow-ups, i have emailed my id and address proof as well but no response, your contact no. Is busy all the time, i think cibil ask money from us to earn interest on it, rbi needs to think very seriously about this organization

My application no. Is[protected]
              In my cibil report wrong loan show i have no knowledge of the loan related to which bank can you please suggest
              Plz help me my cibil page is automatic refresh

balki1948
                Jan 15, 2018

I am not able to get a loan from Banks in Tamilnadu due to the fact that there is a similar name to that of mine in your list of defaulters. My name: Lakshmi Venkatesh. D/O Appa Rao. My contact email ID is [protected]@yahoo.com. I request you to send a mail to me stating what I should do to get a loan from a Bank at Chennai, Tamilnadu. I confirm that I am not a defaulter. In this connection please refer to my earlier complaint of about 10 to 12 days back also. I note to submit my photo to you shortly.

Krishan0923
                  Jan 13, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201102

My name krishan kumar sharma s/o ram sharan sharma r/o house no.60 saraswati vihar loni ghaziabad [protected] dob 20/jan/1991
                  Sir/madam
                  My cibil score is now 477 mane dono loan ko close kar diya hai uske bad bhi mera cibile score update nahi hua uski wajah se meri job m problem ho rahi hai plz help me mera cibil update kare immedetly
                  Jo dono loan show ho rahe hai unki noc mai attach kar raha hu
                  Feb 18, 2018
                  Jan 18, 2018
                  Hi Krishan0923,

Team TransUnion CIBIL

dickshit
                    from Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jan 13, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I paid every month approx 3000 to 5000 rs. Panelty for icici credit card then why my civil score is low. Last days approx 10760 rs. Deducted by icici credit card department what about this deduction and why my civil score is low yet now? They deducted 10760 rs. This is large amount i want to complain about my civil score and icici credit card department
                    Feb 18, 2018
                    Jan 18, 2018
                    Hi dickshit,

Team TransUnion CIBIL

UNNIKRISHNAN.C
                      Jan 11, 2018

I was holding SBI Credit card. During end of August 2017 somebody made a fraud transaction after changing my registered mobile and e mail address. The fraud transaction amount was Rs.80, 000/- I could understand the transaction details when a customer care executive of SBI called me and informed about the transaction, I told her to block the block the card immediately accordingly she blocked and out of Rs, 20, 000 x 4 transaction saged Rs., 30, 000/- transaction ( banks did not disclose the details fully) as my mobile number is registered now hence they are unable to provide me details. But they are insisting me to pay the amount, hence, I paid the amount of Rs.8000/- which I really spent rest I can't pay as this is disputed amount. Bank never accepts their mistake instead they are calling me and paying the amount, They got passport copy and residential details of the fraud person but they are not trying to catch the person. I am staying at Mumbai and the fraud person is in Delhi how could I catch him. I have already made police complaint and submitted dispute form. I need your help otherwise my Cibil score will go down and I will not be able to take any further loan due to this cibil score. You can check up my other bank details where I am particular in paying the amount. Please suggest and help what should I do next...Regards/Unnikrishnan Chamunni
                      Feb 18, 2018
                      Jan 18, 2018
                      Hi UNNIKRISHNAN,

Team TransUnion CIBIL

Prasannakrishna
                        Jan 11, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560055

As i wanted to check the cibil report through the web page www.cibil.com after filling all the details and even Rs 550 was deducted from the account but after the payment procedure was done the next i found a error page saying regret the inconvenience then i tried for the second time but the result again Rs 550 was deducted.so i request help me in refunding the amount or help me out in resolving the issue.

Prasanna
                        Jan 11, 2018
                        Updated by Prasannakrishna
                        As i was wanted to check my cibil report through web site www.cibil.com i found an issue in registering.as soon the payment mode was done next i got error page saying regret the inconvenience i tried for the second time result was the same and amount of Rs 1100 was deducted in my account even after the process was complete.I request you to help me out .

Prasanna

Avita Fernandes
                          Jan 9, 2018

I received a call from tel. No.91-[protected] informing me that i have won a car worth rs.12 lacs in a lucky draw. He is referring to an online purchase i made recently from 'rediff', seller name "truworth health technologies'
                          And asking for my bank/other details. Second option to pay processing fee of rs.9, 200/- to deliver the car. Just now i received a second call from the same no. I have not shared any information. This is only for your information and action.

Sonali Dev Raj
                            Jan 9, 2018

Address: 244713

My name is devendra kumar, i have enquire my cibil report which shows 2 consumer loan.
                            While i have never taken consumer loan.
                            My control no. Is 1, 99, 82, 48, 687 and when i went for enquiry for account no. Through control no. It show no record found please rectify in my cibil because i have to apply for overdraft account.

I am a banker from dena bank.

Name - devendra kumar
                            Dob[protected]
                            Add - b -95 new avas vikas kashipur udham singh nagar uttarakhand.
                            Pan no.- bhgpk0052e

omprakashdas
                              Jan 8, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711105

I, the undersigned beg to report that my-self om prakash das, being cibil member id: [protected], and control number:[protected].
                              Voter id: mln2147726.
                              Uid no:[protected].
                              Pan id: arwpd3775c.

Now i intend to say that in my cibil report there is showing many different loans (Marked by green line in report) which are unknown to me and i never took the loans in my life which are marked in the attachment uploaded by me. Few of them (Marked by red line in report) are showing that some loans are given to me by bajaj fin ltd. That are totally unknown to me, and no any personal loans are given to me yet by bajaj fin ltd.
                              I, therefore request you to kindly look into the matter and correct the errors in my cibil report as early as possible. I will be very grateful to you forever.
                              With regards.

Md.Mohib Alam
                                from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                Dec 31, 2017

Address: West Champaran, Bihar, 845438

My account no.[protected] h jisse main cibil score janne ke liye apply kiya par mere account se 2 time rs 440 -440 deducte hogya par na score ki jankari mili na mera paisa retrun aya. Pls. Pls my retrun to my mony pls.
                                My name - md mohib alam
                                Account no - [protected]
                                Ifsc code-sbin0012554
                                Sbi bettiah bazar branch
                                Bihar 845438
                                Pls.मेरा पैसा वापस कर दे मै गरीब हूं
                                Hi sir,

My name is manikandan. I checked my cibil score on webportal (www.cibil.com) and i updated my basic information like pan card number, name, dob and address. I paid rs.550 for cibil score and after its showing ( Sorry! WE ARE UNABLE TO AUTHENTICATE YOU ONLINE AT THIS TIME).

money deducted but not cibil score report - Comment #2969054 - Image #0

Myra Mathur
                                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                  Dec 29, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474006

I'm paresh mathur residing at gwalior. My pan no is agdpm1317p.
                                  I have applied for a car loan but bank told me that my cibil score is less because of the balance of one credit card total balance due is rs 1957. I want to pay the amount but i don't know credit card is of which bank. Control order no is[protected] please let me know the bank and card details. Please find attached the picture of the cibil report for your reference.
                                  Paresh mathur
                                  Hello My Name Is Renuka Vishal Bhalodiya .I Have Checked My CIBILL Score on CIBIL Link ..Link Show Of 0 CIBIL SCORE .Please UPDATE ON pRIORITY WHY MY CIBIL SCORE SHOW 0 GIVE ME A REASON ?? Please call My Number [protected].My PAN no Is DCWPS8793F.

credit card details for which balance is due - Comment #2963011 - Image #0

balki1948
                                    Dec 28, 2017

Dear sir/madam, this is to make a complaint to you stating that there is a similar name in your list of defaulters making my servant maid ineligible to get mudra loan etc. From banks here at tamil nadu. I give below the name and address of the person who should be made eligible to get a loan from banks here at tamil nadu, if otherwise found in order.

Name: lakshmi venkatesh d/o appa rao.

Address: 71, periyar street, mgr nagar, chennai 600078, tamil nadu.

Aadhar card no.[protected].

Pan card no. Arkpl8743j

Present address; c/o r. Balakrishnan, 51, state bank colony, abusali street chennai 600092.
                                    Dec 28, 2017
                                    Updated by balki1948
                                    Contact Phone Number [protected]

Email; [protected]@yahoo.com

shantonu das
                                      Dec 28, 2017

Respected madam/sir,
                                      I am rabiul islam mandal, s/o ayub ali mandal, residing at beler dhanyakuriya, basirhat 2, sikrakulingram, north 24 parganas, pin code no; 743428, west bengal bearing voter identity card no; hvd1389105, pan;bkxpm2932f, aadhar no;[protected], phone no; [protected]

I had applied for a loan recently with reliance, a c market, kolkata. W. B, india.

I was shocked to hear from them (Reliance, a c market, kolkata. W. B india) that my name is listed in the defaulter list of cibil.

To be precise my cibil report is not clear for sanctioning the loan i have applied for and in this circumstances they have rejected my proposal but he names of the loan issuing banks or the account numbers of the said loans are not disclosed in the cibil report.
                                      I am unable to trace out any outstanding payment on my part, if any. As far as my knowledge goes, i have no such outstanding payment lying un-paid or written of in case of any loan from any bank as depicted in this cibil report.

I do not know which financial institution has reported my name in the defaulter list. This is utmost unfair for a customer who is sincere and has no such records in any way.

I therefor request you to kindly inform me the details reason for making this negative record.

I seek justice to get my name removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.
                                      I have lodged a complaint against my cibil status on the last 28th December, 2017 but still no uptodate status from cibil shocked me.this is high time that I can give a boost to my business by a loan but the processing of that upliftment has been hindered by the wrong report of cibil.
                                      I can't find any way to rectify the cibil status.
                                      Please help
                                      --
                                      I am rabiul islam mandal, s/o ayub ali mandal, residing at beler dhanyakuriya, basirhat 2, sikrakulingram, north 24 parganas, pin code no; 743428, west bengal bearing voter identity card no; hvd1389105, pan;bkxpm2932f, aadhar no;[protected], phone no; [protected]