Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 16, 2026
Complaints 1322

File a complaint to Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]

Having problems with Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] reviews & complaints page 26

Myra Mathur
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Dec 29, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474006

I'm paresh mathur residing at gwalior. My pan no is agdpm1317p.
I have applied for a car loan but bank told me that my cibil score is less because of the balance of one credit card total balance due is rs 1957. I want to pay the amount but i don't know credit card is of which bank. Control order no is[protected] please let me know the bank and card details. Please find attached the picture of the cibil report for your reference.
Paresh mathur
Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hello My Name Is Renuka Vishal Bhalodiya .I Have Checked My CIBILL Score on CIBIL Link ..Link Show Of 0 CIBIL SCORE .Please UPDATE ON pRIORITY WHY MY CIBIL SCORE SHOW 0 GIVE ME A REASON ?? Please call My Number [protected].My PAN no Is DCWPS8793F.

balki1948
    Dec 28, 2017

Dear sir/madam, this is to make a complaint to you stating that there is a similar name in your list of defaulters making my servant maid ineligible to get mudra loan etc. From banks here at tamil nadu. I give below the name and address of the person who should be made eligible to get a loan from banks here at tamil nadu, if otherwise found in order.

Name: lakshmi venkatesh d/o appa rao.

Address: 71, periyar street, mgr nagar, chennai 600078, tamil nadu.

Aadhar card no.[protected].

Pan card no. Arkpl8743j

Present address; c/o r. Balakrishnan, 51, state bank colony, abusali street chennai 600092.
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 28, 2017
    Updated by balki1948
    Contact Phone Number [protected]

Email; [protected]@yahoo.com

shantonu das
      Dec 28, 2017

Respected madam/sir,
      I am rabiul islam mandal, s/o ayub ali mandal, residing at beler dhanyakuriya, basirhat 2, sikrakulingram, north 24 parganas, pin code no; 743428, west bengal bearing voter identity card no; hvd1389105, pan;bkxpm2932f, aadhar no;[protected], phone no; [protected]

I had applied for a loan recently with reliance, a c market, kolkata. W. B, india.

I was shocked to hear from them (Reliance, a c market, kolkata. W. B india) that my name is listed in the defaulter list of cibil.

To be precise my cibil report is not clear for sanctioning the loan i have applied for and in this circumstances they have rejected my proposal but he names of the loan issuing banks or the account numbers of the said loans are not disclosed in the cibil report.
      I am unable to trace out any outstanding payment on my part, if any. As far as my knowledge goes, i have no such outstanding payment lying un-paid or written of in case of any loan from any bank as depicted in this cibil report.

I do not know which financial institution has reported my name in the defaulter list. This is utmost unfair for a customer who is sincere and has no such records in any way.

I therefor request you to kindly inform me the details reason for making this negative record.

I seek justice to get my name removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.
      I have lodged a complaint against my cibil status on the last 28th December, 2017 but still no uptodate status from cibil shocked me.this is high time that I can give a boost to my business by a loan but the processing of that upliftment has been hindered by the wrong report of cibil.
      I can't find any way to rectify the cibil status.
      Please help
      --
      I am rabiul islam mandal, s/o ayub ali mandal, residing at beler dhanyakuriya, basirhat 2, sikrakulingram, north 24 parganas, pin code no; 743428, west bengal bearing voter identity card no; hvd1389105, pan;bkxpm2932f, aadhar no;[protected], phone no; [protected]

balki1948
        Dec 27, 2017

My Name: Lakshmi Venkatesh: D/O Appa Rao

Address: 71, Periyar Street, MGR Nagar, Chennai 600078, Tamil Nadu.

Client Number: Not Available.

Description of Incident. There is a similar name in your defaulters list with
        inadequate particulars based on which Banks here refuse loans to me.

Desirable Solution: Please send a suitably worded letter to me through email ID [protected]@yahoo.com so that I can take a print out and submit it to Bank along with my loan application.

Ghrat Kumar
          Dec 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

My cibil score is not updated from march 2017. I need home loan but due to not updated cibil score report, always my application got rejected. Take this in consideration and resolve the issues as soon as possible. I have auto loan and all the are pain in good manner with time, but still my score is not gets updated. Please look into this.

rehan@786
            Dec 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 431517

My self dr. Rehan shaikh not taken any loan from credit sudhaar. But in credit report shows loan is taken and balance of as about 3300. I have taken package of credit sudhaar for creating good credit score. But the company policy not going and response is not good lastly i am not satisfied with this communication. Kindly suggest about my report and loan.

Rajagopala Balakrishnan
              Dec 27, 2017

Name:smt. Lakshmi venkatesh d/o appa rao.

Address:71, periyar street, mgr nagar, kalaignar karunanidhi nagar, chennai, tamil nadu, 600078.

Client number: not available.

Description of likely incident. Someone in the same name might have defaulted.

Desirable solution: please send a letter to me, through this emil id, stating that i am not the person mentioned in the defaulters' list.

Available dpcument. Nil. Banks refuse to consider my loan application form.

Any previous correspondence: i have sent a email to you some 3 or 4 days back addressed to [protected]@cibil.com
              Dec 27, 2017
              Updated by Rajagopala Balakrishnan
              Not Applicable

Vikrant Seddha
                from Patiala, Punjab
                Dec 26, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

Sir i tried to get cibil report my friend harvinder singh through this "https://www.cibil.com" website and provided all the information and paid 550 rs. Once i clicked on payment it got some error and there is no message why this happened and status about my payment. But amount got deducted from my bank.. I see a serious security concern of payments here with cibil. They don't have any proper system to alert customers on their payments.

Please help me to get the status or my money back. Or if any suggestions on how can i approach consumer court would be very helpful. I tried customer care many times did not get response.

The details of person as follow: whose report i tried to generate

Harvinder singh
                M: +91-[protected]
                Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Vikrant kumar
                V. [protected]@gmail.com

mohit phogat
                  Dec 22, 2017

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124103

Mera pen no. Ahpps4093p hai baljeet singh s% bhalle ram mere sare loan clear hai lekin state bank of patiyala ne noc de dii lekin cibil se close nhi kiya or state bank of india ne bhi aise he kiya or hdfc bank ne bhi maine sub bank ko ki noc lga diii hai aap check kar lo or mera cibil se loan close kar do mera fon no. Hai [protected],,, [protected]
                  Dec 22, 2017
                  Updated by mohit phogat
                  mera pen no. AHPPS4093P hai baljeet singh s% bhalle ram mere sare loan clear hai lekin state bank of patiyala ne noc de dii lekin cibil se close nhi kiya or state bank of india ne bhi aise he kiya or hdfc bank ne bhi maine sub bank ko ki noc lga diii hai aap check kar lo or mera cibil se loan close kar do mera fon no. hai [protected], , , [protected]

C S Lokesh
                    Dec 19, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

my pan no aoepl9425j
                    name: c s lokesh
                    this is to inform that i have not taken any loan from your company till date. But my cibil is reflecting an unpaid loan towards your company towards purchase of a moto-g mobile phone. I here by confirm that i have not made any purchase as indicated by you. The false information provided by you has affected my cibil scores to a large extent. I request you to rectify this error and investigate the matter to know its truthfulness. I suspect fraud if any such transaction has occured without my knowledge and my pan number has been misused. This is the loan account no [protected] for your perusal.
                    Kindly revert back at the earliest so i can decide upon future course of action if needed.

B Shukla
                      from Bhanpura, Madhya Pradesh
                      Dec 18, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452006

Control n w[protected] wil ful defaulter category1. Term loan closed but showing in wilfull defaulter 2. Cc was rs 50 lakh ac no.[protected] already paid 28 lac & bal rs 22 agm sbi indore already issued a letter tocibil, mumbai dated 18.11.2017 reference no. Smecc/indore/2017-18/0436 cibil, mumbai that rajhans fertilizers ltd. Is not wil ful defaulter.
                      Dec 18, 2017
                      Updated by B Shukla
                      CIBIL report of me Brijesh Shukla loan Rs 199881 of Bajaj Finace L control no [protected] Actual fact showing that Brijesh Shukla having overdue Rs 199881 PL from Bajaj Finance L already closed our PL PNB HL was showing as a borrower Rajhans Fertilizers Lt name in your CIBIL commercial CIBIL Rajhans Fertilizers Lt in spit of Brijesh Shukla LAP

Oswal sweety
                        Dec 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

My user id:- [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com
                        My lender has forwarded my credit history to cibil union but still its not updated in my cibil score.
                        So please requesting you to solve my query as soon as possible.
                        From last 3months, i'm requesting to update my cibil score in my reports but still its same.

On 14/12/2017 i pulled my latest cibil report but its same as before.
                        Jan 22, 2018
                        Dec 22, 2017
                        Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Customer Care's response
                        Dear Oswal sweety,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. You can now raise an on-line dispute for any data inaccuracy reflecting in your report. Please fill and submit the dispute resolution form available at: https://www.cibil.com/dispute/

Once you have raised the dispute CIBIL’s Dispute Resolution Team will analyze and route the dispute to the respective Credit institutions for confirmation. Please remember that CIBIL cannot modify any information in the database without confirmation from the relevant Credit Institutions.

Team TransUnion CIBIL
                        Jan 06, 2018
                        Updated by Oswal sweety
                        My relevant credit institute already forwarded you my data, but still its not updated by cibil

urdeshpande
                          Dec 15, 2017

As per cibil report

Member id bn01121088
                          Type of loan auto
                          Ownership joint
                          Opened 19.04.2005
                          Last payment 12.06.2006
                          Reported & certified 31.07.2006
                          Sanctioned loan rs 871200.00
                          Current balance 548572
                          Overdue rs 20800

As per record

No such loan outstanding at our end hence we are facing difficulties to resolve the matter at our end. You are therefore requested to please inform the name and address of lender bank, so that we will approach them for resolving the issue.

Matter has to be resolved at earliest since our existing bankers want to have clean records.
                          Jan 22, 2018
                          Dec 22, 2017
                          Dear urdeshpande,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. You can now raise an on-line dispute for any data inaccuracy reflecting in your report. Please fill and submit the dispute resolution form available at: https://www.cibil.com/dispute/

Once you have raised the dispute CIBIL’s Dispute Resolution Team will analyze and route the dispute to the respective Credit institutions for confirmation. Please remember that CIBIL cannot modify any information in the database without confirmation from the relevant Credit Institutions.

Team TransUnion CIBIL

Bhuwan Narang
                            from Kaithal, Haryana
                            Dec 14, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

My Name is Pawan Kumar and My contact Number is [protected] and My Pan No is : ACTPK7906P, I wish to narrate some incident to you.

Yesterday I Generated my CIBIL Report for the PAN No(ACTPK7906P) for my information, I found some discrpancy in Mobile Number which did not belonged to me [protected], then Also I found some address which was also not mine ADDRESS:VILL MAKHALA 13 CHOGAWARN INDRI KARNAL, TEH KARNAL, DISTT KARNAL KARNAL Haryana 132001, then I scolled down again, I then again found some overdue amount of 4268 on some loan which I never took.. Then I again called on the mobile Number then he said He did not have any PAN Number, His name was also Pawan Kumar, He quoted HDFC (Indri, Karnal branch) has given them some loan without number.. I had a word with Bank Manager Mr. Sukhbir([protected]) the he said we dont know anything, instead of guiding me, he disconnected the call repeatedly and said I dont know anything and come to the bank which is very far location from where I am staying.. Please guide I am not the A/C Holder of your bank, How is it possbile that my PAN Card is submitted on some other bank A/c.. I need a documentary proof for the same and need a quick action on it and want to know How it was done, as it is hampering my CIBIL Score
                            Jan 22, 2018
                            Dec 22, 2017
                            Dear Bhuwan Narang,

Team TransUnion CIBIL
                            Union Bank of india Br.kurduwadi, Solapur
                            Related to Housing loan
                            Ac/no.[protected]
                            my account is closed then also there is showing my current balance190170 rs in cibil report. how this is possible?and due to this my Cibil score is down please take my complaint immediately.

AbhijitMohapatra
                              from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                              Dec 13, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800013

CIBIL reported my Patna residence on 23rd may 2017, while I moved to Patna only on 19th September 2017 and get the house rented on 26th September 2017, and agreement in October. Similarly they are reported wrong credit for 2 Credit card of mine. Reduced my Score, which I have no idea. CIBIL had made wrong calculation of my Sanctioned Credit and taken Credit and based on that calculating the CIBIL score. This had reduced my creditworthiness, and to get any loan I have forced to do under the table discussion.

Vijaypalsandhu
                                from Amritsar, Punjab
                                Dec 13, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

My name is vijay pal singh and my
                                Pan no. Is alnps3665h, my cibil is showing two wrong a/c
                                1. Loan a/c no.[protected]
                                Credits card of sbi bank
                                2. Loan a/c no.[protected] of
                                State bank of india
                                I have never taken loan and a credit card
                                From sbi these r not my a/c, kindly look in
                                This matter and help me out from this
                                Matter
                                Jan 15, 2018
                                Dec 15, 2017
                                Hi Vijaypalsandhu,

CIBIL cannot make any change directly to your Credit Report but we can help you raise the dispute with the credit institution. Only once the change is authorized and provided by them, your credit report can be updated. To report discrepancies in your credit report, fill the requisite information at CIBIL’s Dispute Resolution webpage: https://www.cibil.com/dispute/

Team TransUnion CIBIL

My credit cibil score is 726,

Post I paid 550 RS to get the cibil score, my score decreased from 726 to 702,

I paid amount from cibil.com website.

Kindly increase my credit score.

Pavan Prathyush

bankey bihari infrahomes pvt ltd.
                                  Dec 12, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Our cibil is showing amount which is wrong. We have not taken this loan amount. Never we have used.
                                  Company name is: bankey bihari infrahomes pvt. Ltd.
                                  Pan no.: aaecb4712f
                                  At point no. 10 for sanctioned rs..15, 54, 680/- which is not taken by us. Kindly check & update asap.
                                  Last reporting date mentioned regarding this is 30-11-16.
                                  Dec 13, 2017
                                  Mahavir Panjeta's response
                                  help me plz to make this cibil report right even all noc and ndc of bank i have

Nov 29, 2018
                                  Updated by bankey bihari infrahomes pvt ltd.
                                  Till now it is not updated.
                                  After a written request not my cibil change in which wrong report shown of personal loan and written off status even all paid by me 16 months before i have all noc and ndc i am a govt employees this report make my honesty daughtful so kindly help

kailashshirsat
                                    Dec 8, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

This is with reference to my pan no avnps2146r with the name mr. Kailash ranuba shirsat.

This is to bring to your notice that i had a citibank credit card and there some issue on the interest amt charged by bank, have closed the card then after. Now in the cibil the remark shows at write off. Recently have paid the balance amt and bank issued me a no due certificate. Requesting you to kindly remove the remark against my credit card, as it is affecting in my cibil score as well as troubling to have loan from any bank.

Kailash shirsat

Bajeet Singh
                                      from Basi, Punjab
                                      Dec 7, 2017

Name: baljit singh
                                      Father name: hari singh
                                      Date of birth:[protected]
                                      Addrss: #256 asha colony sarain das colony alohra tehsil nabha patiala 147201 punjab :

Request is that my account is match to with other person account, i have no relation with this personor his account :

Persons information is under
                                      S/o joginder singh #294 dashmesh colony patiala gate nabha 147201

Another account is
                                      Hn o 1181 b tank road near arts sarah patiala punjab 147001

Another account is
                                      Pspcl electricity board grid chowk nabha punjab patiala 147201

To clear my account from this cibil with your inquiry

From baljit singh s/o hari singh
                                      #256 asha colony sarain das colony nabha patiala punjab 147201
                                      Jan 15, 2018
                                      Dec 07, 2017
                                      Updated by Bajeet Singh
                                      Baljit singh s/o Hari singh Dob/[protected]

Request is that my account is match with other person's account, I have no relation with this person's and his account

Person's information is under:

S/O Joginder singh #294 Dashmesh colony Patiala gate Nabha 147201

HN O 1181 B tank road near arts Saraj Patiala Punjab 147201

Papal electricity board grid chow Nabha Punjab 147201

To clear my account from these above account with your civil inquiry

#256 as asha colony sarain das colony Nabha Patiala Punjab 14720
                                      Dec 15, 2017
                                      Hi Baljit,

Request you to raise online dispute if you find any discrepancy in your report https://www.cibil.com/consumer-dispute-resolution or alternatively you can write to us on [protected]@cibil.com with details of dispute along with control number.

Team TransUnion CIBIL

Sanjay.samal
                                        Dec 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

They presenting to bank wrong credit score, i have never visit bank of india in my life, even i don't have any account in bank of india. Still a education loan shown in against my pan no. So that i am suffering for a personal loan and car loan.in a single report two different pan no & voter id no. Still cibil do not rectify the same. Please help me out from this issue.
                                        Jan 15, 2018
                                        Dec 15, 2017
                                        Hi Sanjay,

Request you to raise online dispute if you find any discrepancy in your report https://www.cibil.com/consumer-dispute-resolution or alternatively you can write to us on [protected]@cibil.com with details of dispute along with control number.

Team TransUnion CIBIL
                                        Dec 19, 2017
                                        Updated by Sanjay.samal

I have already raise dispute against this issue, still it is not yet resolve by CIBIL.
                                        Cibil should check properly PAN No and father name, DOB & Adhar NO.
                                        Presently I am suffering for Personal Loan.
                                        Only my Pan Card and Date Birth is correct, other wise all basic information is wrong.