Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 28, 2025
Complaints 1318

File a complaint to Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]

Having problems with Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] reviews & complaints page 53

salman_elex
from Mira Road, Maharashtra
Dec 23, 2013

Hi, I have applied for CIBIL Score & CIR Report on 3rd dec 2013 and till now on 23rd dec 2013 i haven't received. Although they promise 7 day after sending the documentation. They also have facility of sending via email but at the time of payment when i was authorizing their server stop responding and due to their server error, i have to go for another procedure of sending documents to them and then they will send me CIR Report after 7 days at my residence. I have followed up with them 4 times via email & phone, but received very rude response.(Service Request Number 2467655) Please help to get me a CIBIL Score & CIR Report as soon as Possible. Regards Salman

shankar_pu
    Oct 26, 2013

This is to bring to your attention of my Member Ref No: DD236651 with Member ID: BF99981005, dated:[protected] where in you are reflecting Settled and Closed Accounts of Personal loans and of Credit Cards.
    Is it not to malign my creditworthiness with Banks? We do not get a reply from Bank as to why a loan is rejected,
    In this way instead of helping Consumers you are spoiling an individual credibility with the Banks even after closing.
    You are mentioning as closed or Settled, then why should you show.
    Last 6years I am not able to avail any loan. How long you want to reflect like this.Please reply.
    A copy of this letter is being sent to Ministry of Finance and RBI.
    P.Uday Shankar
    CIBIL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nithin4u
      Oct 16, 2013

I have applied for CIBIL report on 24/06/2012 - ref: Service Request No. 1103718, but as of now i have not received any report, i have also made the payment for the report. Also i have got transferred from coimbatore to chennai. Indeed, request you to mail the CIBIL to the new / current address. H68, F6, Kurunji Flats, Thiruvalluvar Nagar, Thiruvanmyur, Chennai - 41. Mobile No. [protected] / [protected]
      CIBIL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

responsiblecitizen22
        Oct 12, 2013

It is about an individual Mr X who went ahead and opened a bank account with Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) and that’s when the whole issue started. Apparently there was some long 10year old due which with SCB which he had not paid but since it was more than 5yrs SCB had written off the amount in their books but the same was not notified to CIBIL apparently after 3 months of running up and down, X came to know of this and immediately got an NOC and handed it over to the CIBIL in Mumbai, they then came back and they needed an NOC from Axis Bank as well for a 4 yr old foreclosed loan.
        Another visit to Mumbai by Mr X and this was furnished to CIBIL to fix the block in Mr X’s bank account in the backend. 15 days no change in status, Mr X again goes to Mumbai, this time he is asked to deal with the back end Technology Team in CIBIL, well another promise, some handshakes to keep everybody happy, another 15 days and still no change in the situation.
        By now it was 4 months and Mr X was feeling the pinch of not being able to pull money, transact or use any bank account, so he approaches our publicised OMBUDSMAN, he had never dreamt even in his wildest dreams this would seal his whole FATE.
        A case was filed with the OMBUDSMAN in our own silicon valley and unfortunately for Mr X, he won the case. The euphoria of a common man of having got justice was short-lived; apparently the verdict had compensation and a timeline by when the issue was supposed to be resolved by CIBIL, SCB & Axis bank who were the involved parties.
        Well hours turned to days, days to weeks and weeks to months, it became apparent that other then Mr X nobody else cared about the verdict. PLEASE REMEMBER VERDICTS ARE ALWAYS BINDING ONLY ON THE COMMON MAN
        So Mr X approaches the Appellate Tribunal, wow names that we all have heard of one in new channel, never thought we would actually have to go through all of them someday. Well so now the Appellate tribunal involves our own home-grown IT Giant that made India, proud, as per Mythology, was asked to sort this issue.
        The standards the IT Giant maintains, can never be elaborated in a few lines, it has to be experienced, when this was brought to the notice of the scion’s progeny, can you imagine
        I don’t handle this!!!
        and we expect the organization to reclaim its lost honour.
        Well couple of weeks pass by and still no change in status.
        Next step is reach to a higher authority, and that’s where our highly knowledgeable, distinguished and efficient administrative officers step in. The best part is, all of them are clueless about technology and to think they handle portfolios like ITBT & Finance ministry, at a state level with a title of PRINCIPAL SECRETARY.
        Well, all these DISTINGUISHED GENTLEMEN could do was provide Mr X false commitments, when a complaint was filed against them; they ensured that nothing will ever get done.
        GOD KNOWS WHAT CIBIL HAS DONE IN THE BACKEND THAT NOBODY IS ABLE TO FIX THE ISSUE.
        Even today Mr X is still running from POST to PILLAR in hope of a solution. A well educated and well placed Mr X, TODAY LEADS HIS LIFE IN THE STREETS.

singh.sk23
          Oct 9, 2013

Address: Patna, Bihar

The following discrepancy is observed in my CIBIL under PAN no- AYEPS5464J and (Credit Information Companies (Regulation) Act, 2005 (CIC Act), under which CIBIL functions, has a provision for alterations/corrections or updation of credit information on borrower/client’s request):- 1. Mobile Phone:- [protected] & [protected] are never used or having to me. 2. E-mail-ID: [protected]@REDIFFMAIL.COM. I donot know and which terrorist e-mail ID. you have been incorporated with my CIBIL. 3. Loan Account Details:- MEMBER NAME: NOT DISCLOSED ACCOUNT NUMBER: NOT DISCLOSED OPENED:[protected] REPORTED AND CERTIFIED:[protected] SANCTIONED: 1, 00, 000/- CURRENT BALANCE:50, 000/- EMI:8, 124 PMT FREQ: MONTHLY REPAYMENT TENURE:29 INTEREST RATE: 10.25 Type: BUSINESS LOAN-PRIORITY SECTOR-AGRICULTURE. You have been requested you to please give instruction to rectified the above discrepancy by today only. The delayed will caused the compensation from CIBIL @ INR 5000/- per day and an amount of INR 10, 00, 000/- against the wrong entry of loan amount INR 1, 00, 000/- by CIBIL. Today I have also talked to your customer care executive on the telephone no- [protected] from 2:43pm to 2:49pm and express my above concerned including with compensation from CIBIL. Thanking you Best of Regards Sanjay Kumar Singh
          I have not got the correction in my CIBIL Report till now.
          i do not see my cibil score in my emailid so please give me reply my id is mail.[protected]@yahoo.com. my indain bank acc rs was reduce 800 rs in two times so give me rely

JUKANTI ASHOK KUMAR
            Sep 27, 2013

Dear Sirs, I took a business loan of Rs 4, 00, 000/- during November, 2006 from ICICI. The last payment (ECS) was made on 07.12.2009. Each EMI was Rs 13, 478/- and was paid as ECS from my Andhra Bank Current Account in the name of JUKANTI & ASSOCIATES. But despite clearing the loan, CIBIL report still shows outstanding balance as Rs 1, 27, 475/-. By misfortune, I do not have the loan account no to get in touch with any of the ICICI bank and get the issue cleared. I have applied for an Education Loan from Credila Financial Services Pvt Limited and they are not releasing the amount for want of the loan closure letter. I humbly request both CIBIL and ICICI to kindly look into the matter on a priority and help me out and see that the oustanding entry is cleared. Regards JUKANTI ASHOK KUMAR M/s JUKANTI & ASSOCIATES, Chartered Accountants Mail Id: [protected]@yahoo.com Mobile: +[protected]

Akshay Tandon
              Aug 26, 2013

It's been more than 15 days and I have not received my CIBIL CREDIT report either through e-mail or through post as promised by the CIBIL website (2 DAYS). Customer service is poor / nobody picking up. Such a ridiculous organization. No surprise it has a bad name in the consumer market. CIBIL Registration ID: SCO[protected] Transaction ID: 80468526 Amount Paid: 470
              Some guy from customer care called me up again asking about the complaint and told me they have not received the payment. I told him i have the online confirmation of payment, my account has been debited and have a confirmation message (sms) from cibil showing my score (however the report has still not been received). They are saying they can't trace the payment and want my bank account # to track it (I just don't beleive this!.. is this organization even technologically competent??..un-worthy of being a national level credit rating agency/company)

When you call back they just don't answer. Talk about problem resolution / customer care . Phewww!!. Frustrating experience!

ravichandran245
                Aug 18, 2013

Dear members

This is regarding the CIBIL Score issue, I had some finanacial issues and closed my credit cards post consultation with the respective bank. but banks shares the detail with CIBIL as defaulter. Need to understand how it can be tagged as defaulter when closed as per bank permission/instruction. This has impacted the life of individuals who dream good in life. Also we note that inspite of huge defaulter still banks provide the loans to corporates which they wont be abe to recover.

Here the cibil only attack individual who were geneuinely need support from banks for growth. We need to re lookinto the activites of the cibil in releated to scores

Can we raise an PIL on these concerns,
                Hi Sir
                For CIBIL Clearance contact me on [protected]@debtdoctor.in

Sushma

Arthabrahma
                  from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                  Aug 16, 2013

Credit rating provided by CIBIL to credit card companies is based on one sided information given by the card companies to CIBIL. It is not verified with the consumer.

In case the consumer is charged extra and he/she complains to the credit card company, they remove the overcharged amount but spoil your credit rating by not stating the reason for rectification but simply reporting the amount as "WRITE-OFF" which is viewed negatively

Vivek Phadke
                  Good Job

jagzrk
                    Aug 12, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

Paid the amount on 1st August expecting Credit Information Report (CIR). They said it would be emailed in 24 hours. Now its past 10 days, and any time I contact CIBIL they simply say it would be mailed in 2 working days. Also, they take 3 days to just reply to an email. Their customer care number is a joke. No one can get through to a real human unless they keep trying and waste 100 Rs. of mobile bill.

CIBIL Registration ID: SCO[protected] Transaction ID: 78811673 Service Request Number 2037067

These guys are supposed to track credit ratings of companies and individuals while they themselves are big cheats and fraud. They take money from consumers and do not deliver the CIR and there's no one you can approach.

Kavita Naik
                      Jun 4, 2013

I made a payment for Rupees 470 to Cibil on 21st May 2012 requesting my credit Score via online through Citi Bank which I have a proof. Inspite of repeated emails asking then to send the score they have been failing for the same. I have email records that I have sent them and they have been promising that they will contact me for the same but no revert. Its been 1 year that I have been following for the same.

I have coperated with them always if they needed any documents to support my Cibil history but its a shame to deal with such reputed company and zero customer service.

Please help with the same.

Thanks!
                      Kavita Naik
                      kvt.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear Kavita,

The religious scriptures say that everything is ultimately for our own good. Who knows what might have happened if you had seen your poor CIBIL score. You might have been upset. You should actually thank CIBIL for the delay.

Spiritually yours

Diva

kingnivy
                        May 18, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I opted to buy my Credit report from CIBIL and subsequently i paid INR 470/ via net banking. My transaction ID is 65720049 and CIBIL Registration ID: SCO[protected]. On the basis of that CIBIL is responsible to dispatch the Credit report through Speed post at my home address. But every time it flushed and received mails stated that "your address couldn't be traced" and the respective consignment returned to Mumbai Civil office. Finally they are saying that please purchase the credit report once again and follow the same process freshly. I dropped them a mail 3 days back, stating that then what would be the previous payment from my end ? CIBIL didn't respond me. Please guide me to get that credit score anyhow from cibil may be through courier or via email..
                        Kingsuk. P

rajeevssingh
                          Apr 30, 2013

I was trying to get loan from various banks from Nov 2012 till Feb 2013 and was not getting loans due to bad credit score, majorly due to False SCB home loan of Rs 12.9 Lacs on my name. I wasted too much of my time, money etc in making calls to SCB Bangalore, Pune etc and was frustrated, harassed due to no response from them. Also, money was needed badly at that time. All my application from various banks got rejected.Then I requested CIR report from CIBIL. After going through the CIBIL report, there were many credit information which doesn't belonged to me. There were approx 20 entries in my report which doesn't belong to me. It's a very serious concern. I have already raised my concerns with Principal Nodal officers, head officers Standard chartered bank, BANGALORE and asked for compensation of Rs 2 Lacs for all this glitch and posting wrong Home loan information on CIBIL. I have also informed Banking Ombudsman, Reserve Bank of India about this. Bank is not ready to give any compensation. CIBIL is not giving any thing and says they have mixed my credit information with some other person having same name as mine. This is not acceptable. May I know, from any body how to compliant against CIBIL to get the compensation.

kapil72
                            Apr 15, 2013

I am Commander Kapil Mehta and i bought my CIBIL report in Dec 2011 when a credit card company refused to issue me a credit card. To my utter surprise i came to know that an amount of 38,568 is pending against a credit card against my name. I am an SBI platinum privilege customer and also a ICICI card and privilege customer. Till date since i have been using credit cards which is at least for the last 15 years, i have always paid the entire amount prior to the due date and have never rolled my debit amount by paying the minimum amount due. Also being a defence officer my salary is credited into my ICICI savings account for the last 10-12 years.
                            >Unfortunately when i came to know of my report, i was posted in a field area and therefore could not pursue the matter further.
                            When i approached CIBIL to which credit card do i owe such an amount. The CIBIL office informed me that Standard Chartered bank has
                            >reported a overdue amount of 38,568 against my name. Further, the account no is [protected] and the due amount is since 2001.
                            >
                            >Till date i have never been a customer of Standard Chartered bank and have thus never used their credit card. I am absolutely shocked to know that i have such large Owing to a bank and when my application was refused it was very embarrassing. I therefore requested CIBIL to please investigate this matter and i assured them that i am ready to spent any amount of money and time to clear my name in this regard. I was certain that the bank would be at fault and i will sue the bank. To my amazement, CIBIL informed me with no remorse that there has been a mix up at their end (CIBIL's end and the same has been sorted out. My complaint is against a useless company which has started keeping personal accounts of defaulting customers and then get their own accounts mixed up and cause severe embarrassment to an individual. i was denied a loan for my car by sbi as my cibil report was showing this entry and i had to take loan from kotak and am finally paying 2 lacs extra on my loan amount. i need ur help to sue CIBIL. please guide me.
                            >
                            >Regards
                            >

ICICI Bank/Credit Card — Incorrect entry in CIBIL

This is to bring to your immediate attention of a credit card no [protected], Full Name: J Harish Kumar,DOB: 16th June 1979,PAN Card no: AODPK5041G,Passport no: E4300023.

On CIBIL it is still reflecting as the credit has not been paid which is affecting my prospects of getting a home loan. I raised this issue with the bank however no action has been taken so far.

I have attached the No dues certificate and the payment receipt for your reference. Inspite of submitting these docs to the bank, i have not received any reply.

wrong entries - Comment #1789174 - Image #0
                            wrong entries - Comment #1789174 - Image #1
                            Dear Harish,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

icici in cibil — wrong entry

iam praveenreddy i am loan account holder of icici,they send wrong report to cibil,how to get come out of cibil
                            praveen
                            Dear Praveen,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.We have made a note of your contact details. We'll get in touch with you soon.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
                            Reference to my control number 776, 814, 938, I would like to state you that I have taken loan from Indian Overseas Bank of Rs.70, 000 only against my deposit. The loan amount is completely against term deposit. Bank has certified me that the same may not be considered as overdue. Moreover I have taken loan of Rs.70, 000 only. But the Cibil report showing that I have taken loan of Rs.70, 000 twice which is completely wrong. The loan account no mentioning in both case is [protected] and [protected].How can be one loan of Rs.70, 000 is showing twice.
                            Secondly, Overdue of Rs.21301 in ICICI auto loan (vide account no:LAUTT[protected]) has been paid in full before 31st December 2014 so there is no current dues as on date, still overdue showing in cibil.
                            Thirdly, SBI credit Cards overdue showing an amount of Rs.17260 where as I have paid them Rs.18000 on 22.12.2014 which is credited to their account on 26.12.2014.
                            Kindly rectify the above & enable me to enhance the credit score.

CIBIL — OVERDUE OUTSTANDING SHOWING IN MY CIBIL

DEAR CONCERN, I HAVE APPLY A LOAN FROM ICICI BANK THEY ARE SAYING THERE IS OUTSTANDING IN MY CIBIL BUT I HAVE NOT TAKEN ANY LOAN HOW IT POSIBLE KINDLY CHECK AND REWART ME AND GIVE ME SOLUTION ALSO THANKS & REGARDS

J.NAZEER HUSSAIN
                              Apr 12, 2013

I had taken hdfc bank two wheeler loan at 2009, and it will closed from april 2012, totally 3 cheque's was bounced during this loan, but also that cheque was bounced from my father account, but they are putting my name in cibil. now i need credit card from citi bank but they are not giving due to my name is in cibil. so please kindly remove my name in cibil as earlier as possible...

Thanking you !

J.NAZEER HUSSAIN
                              NO.9/5, DR.NIYAMATHULLAH STREET
                              TRIPLICANE, CHENNAI 600 005
                              TAMILNADU
                              CELL: [protected]

P. THIYAGU — PAN CARD STATUS

APPLICATION NO.[protected]

COUPON NO.[protected]

I want to know the status of my PAN CARD.

closed card — Name to be removed from CIBIL

I was issued Credit card bering card No [protected] in[protected] subsequently add on card wad issued on this card in the name of Mr P.Venkateswar Rao, there was a over due ( which is purely for add on card) for one time settelemt i have requested the banker for about 3-4 months finally on 30th November 2007 your bank ( Hyderabad Branch) has agreed to my request ( your bank reference letter no HYD/DCA/NW/11170 dtated 30.11.2007 )and asked me to pay Rs 40, 000/- on or before 30/11/2007 which was paid by me on 30.11.2007( Receipt No CPD3 0051983, 0052921 dt 30.11.2007) and the card was cancelled but till now i.e as on 30.11.2009 my name appears in Civil list. Since the amount is paid by me and the card is cancelled i request you to remove my name from civil list. In case if you have any thing to contact you can contact me on my mobile no [protected] or you can mail this to my mail id. Please do the need ful.

RAVI

Credit Card — My Name in CIBIL

I had applied for a pesonal loan for my dad's treatment. He is undergoing Throat Cancer Treatment and the amount i got from the company is not enough. Hence i had applied for loan which got rejected. Please let me know how to remove my name is from the list.

Kinldy help me to get out of the CIBIL, so that further if i need any amount for my dad's treatment i can avail Loan.

Durga Prasad

Credit Card — To remove the name from CIBIL

I was having credit card from Standard Chartered Bank which was Expired in Aug 2008. One due was to be paid which i have forgotten to pay but the payment of Rs. 6518=50 was made on 14/10/2009. But till date the name has not been removed from CIBIL. Please remove my name from CIBIL. My credit card no. was [protected] of Standard Charted Bank & Credit card no. [protected] from ABN AMRO Bank which is clear for the payment. Please remove my name from CIBIL. I once again request to consider my case for removal of my name from CIBIL.
                              With Regards
                              Manoj Shah

remove my name in cibil - Comment #1728026 - Image #0

Credit Card — MY NAME IS IN CIBIL

My Name is Srinivas, when i applied a Loan my Banker informed me that My name in CIBIL showing will full defaulter for one credit card can i know that card number and the bank details all my cards i am a prompt payer. I never roll out also.

Please inform the process for removing this i never defaulted in my history with any Bank.
                              My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                              hii

My name isThiyagarajan.i would like to regect my name from the civil list. My PAN CARD NUMBER is AEFPT1000E

My ref no is 24720012 dated on 11.06.13 remaining.
                              hiii
                              I had no idea my credit was bad. The guys at Credit Sudhaar analysed my report. The process took some time but my credit was restored, enhanced and protected. I have no reason for complaints.

SHRUHAD
                                Apr 12, 2013

I HAVE NO DUE CERTIFICATE OF ALL THREE BANK FOR CREDIT CARD BUT IN CIBIL REPORT THEY ARE NOT UPDATING THE SAME SO I AM NOT GETTING EDUCATION LOAN FROM STATE BANK OF INDIA. AND I HAVE GIVEN LETTER TO ALL REVALENT BANKS FOR THE SAME BUT THEY ARE NOT GIVING ANY REPLY. SO PLEASE HELP ME. MY CONT NUMBER IS [protected]
                                SHRUHAD SHETH.
                                I HAVE NO DUE CERTIFICATE OF ALL THREE BANK FOR CREDIT CARD BUT IN CIBIL REPORT THEY ARE NOT UPDATING THE SAME SO I AM NOT GETTING EDUCATION LOAN FROM STATE BANK OF INDIA. AND I HAVE GIVEN LETTER TO ALL REVALENT BANKS FOR THE SAME BUT THEY ARE NOT GIVING ANY REPLY. SO PLEASE HELP ME. MY CONT NUMBER IS [protected]
                                SHRUHAD SHETH.

prashant t shekha
                                  Mar 15, 2013

purchased led from kohinoor store on dt:12/10/2011 costing rs:58500/ paid down payment of rs:19700/ ballance
                                  amount rs:38800 in 8 instalment ie:rs:4875 into 8 months which was done from dt 5/12/11 to dt:5/7/12 through ecs from bob bank my LOAN ACT NO WAS :BAJAJFINSER/4050CD00212442.AND AFTER that i got a intimation that my loan was clear. in the moth of december 2012 i applied for a top loan on my housing loan to S B I BANK and the same was rejected showing that a consumer loan of bajaj finserv amount rs: 10741/ was ballance. after clearing entire instalment inthe month of july 2012 how come your showing ballance amount in my cibil report,please explain me the same
                                  Dear Prashant,

Thank you for sharing your Loan Account Number. We have already initiated the process of resolution of your query.

You shall hear from us in the next 48 Working hours. During this time, should you wish to contact us, please write to us on [protected]@bajajfinserv.in mentioning your Loan Account Number in the subject.

weCare
                                  Bajaj Finserv Lending
                                  Dear Prashant,

With reference to our discussion, we wish to inform you that we have sent your loan account number 4050CD00212442 for CIBIL updation.
                                  We request you to check the same at your end within 4-5 working days.

weCare
                                  Bajaj Finserv Lending

rajivchoudhary11
                                    Feb 26, 2013

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

These company is cheating people by taking the money for providing credit report but never furnish the same.

In my case I made the request to CIBIL for sending me the credit score report alongwith online payment of Rs 470 on 20th December'12 but have till date (26th February'13) not receive any report from them. moreover we can never reach them over phone as phone number provided on the website is automatic response system which never transfer the call to the operator.

Pl be careful from such FRAUD company.
                                    I am totally agreed with you. This has also happened with me. Look at the system where we are in. This is such an organization which could be the land mark for each & every citizen of India. Instead of being this CIBIL is cheating with us. I strongly suggest the concerned authority to take drastic action against CIBIL regarding making us fool taking money for providing Credit report. Please look into this matter seriously.
                                    K.P
                                    Same experience here.

Paid the amount on 1st August expecting Credit Information Report (CIR). They said it would be emailed in 24 hours. Now its past 10 days, and any time I contact CIBIL they simply say it would be mailed in 2 working days. Also, they take 3 days to just reply to an email. Their customer care number is a joke. No one can get through to a real human unless they keep trying and waste 100 Rs. of mobile bill.

CIBIL Registration ID: SCO[protected] Transaction ID: 78811673 Service Request Number 2037067

These guys are supposed to track credit ratings of companies and individuals while they themselves are big cheats and fraud. They take money from consumers and do not deliver the CIR and there's no one you can approach.

bharath.ak
                                      Feb 23, 2013

What a crap organization it is, seriously. They have reported someone else's credit card default in my report, due to which I had to go through a lot of pain, loan application denials and very much of a loss by taking loans elsewhere with higher interest rates.

The details are provided here, with email exchanges between CIBIL and I.

http://blog.thitherwards.com/cibil/

Please go through this and share it with all public, however

Credit Card — credit card report

Dear Sirs,

i had applied for credit card w SBI bank.
                                      As per them they have received a -ve report from your department.

I would like to know the reason for a negative information reported for me.

i have been holding credit cards for 9 years and hve made payments and cleared all my loan dues in time.

please advise me on same.

anand bhatia
                                      What a crap organization it is, seriously. They have reported someone else's credit card default in my report, due to which I had to go through a lot of pain, loan application denials and very much of a loss by taking loans elsewhere with higher interest rates.

The details are provided here, with email exchanges between CIBIL and I.

http://blog.thitherwards.com/cibil/

Please go through this and share it with all public, however & wherever possible.
                                      Reserach suggest that a large chunk of bureau reports have errors. An error on the bureau report can be debilitating.

mineashish756

rppune
                                        Feb 21, 2013

I am applying for home loan and my home loan application was submitted 2 days back only. Week back I had requested for my CIBIL score which has come yesterday and I was shocked after looking at my score of 642.

There are 3 discrepancies into my CIBIL report.

1) I had never received the SBI Card which is mentioned in report. How come this card is appearing into my report and because of this card some amount is shown as overdue payment in report and my score would have gone low.

2) There is another card CARD 1 from ICICI for which opening date is incorrect and there is DPD(Days Past Due) of 180 figure is mentioned around March,2011 but before that card was expired so I wonder how come this amount/number is mentioned.

3) I had another ICICI card which was issued to me in July, 2007 but this card is not captured in report.

I have applied for the home loan and because of these discrepancies and low credit score my loan application may get rejected. I request you to please help me in resolving these discrepancies.

CIBIL report number which is sent to me has Control No.[protected] for further inquiry with CIBIL.

Rajesh

Home Loan — DISCREPANCY IN CIBIL REPORT

I applied for home loan in hdfc ltd.but as per them my cibil report is not ok so i want to know about my cibil report.or discripancy in cibil report
                                        my control no. is[protected].
                                        piyush r chauhan
                                        D.O.B 31.12.1969.
                                        pl.provide me detail for the same.
                                        my contact no is [protected].
                                        my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                                        For resolution of your queries, kindly write to us online by visiting the following url on our website: http://www.cibil.com/contact-us.

If any information on your CIR is inaccurate or needs to be updated, we shall be pleased to help you with the Dispute Resolution. The easiest way to initiate a dispute request is by submitting a duly completed On-Line Dispute Form available on our website: www.cibil.com/consumer-dispute-resolution.

We would further like to advise you not to divulge personal / financial information on public forums
                                        Dear Mr.Rajesh,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '4004246' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team