Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2026
Complaints 674

File a complaint to Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com

Having problems with Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com reviews & complaints page 34

avinash7914
Jun 14, 2013

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Hello Sir/Madam,
I would like to bring this complaint to your sites attention. I have recently purchased a Daikin 1.5 ton 3 star split AC 2 months ago. I put in 39000/- which even exceeded my budget..but i still opted for Daikin as many people told me that its No 1 in AC sector. But now I am severely experiencing trouble from last 1 month as the AC is not at all cooling for which i registered a complaint and still there is no proper resolution from them for past 20 days. I am completely dissatisfied with the Daikin so called no 1 brand in Air conditioning business sector which is completely a myth. I also heard from some people saying that the Daikin AC's from last year are being manufactured in India which are not so reliable when compared to earlier models that were imported from Thailand. If the models were not performing good then why are they still marketing them? Are they doing it for just for money sake leaving the brand behind? I am mentally and financially damaged due to the performance of this Daikin AC. I would like to save at least 5,00,000 /- from today by letting at least 10-15 consumers that are planning to buy AC know about this Daikin performance and will stop them from going to Daikin as this happened to me.The company(Daikin) are reaching their annual profits to 100% by crushing the 200% hopes on their brand..I know they wont sustain longer if this continues. Also i am sure that even if they fix this temporarily for time sake after 1 year for sure this product will trouble me again as the feedback on this particular model is not good which i should have researched earlier rather than blindly going after brand name DAIKIN.I am not sure whether the Daikin representatives in this site are going to take this seriously or not but am completely hurt as the money i put in brand goes in vain now. I need some resolution for the issue.

shvetabatra
    Jun 10, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

We have approx 7-8th time contacted Daikin Call centre and contacted via email , .....however no call back made and no engineer came to check

We bought our Daikin 1 ton AC 1 year back , last year it worked fine and this year its not been working , cooling not happening accurately

There is no one at daikin to take care of this complaint

Shveta Batra
    [protected] / [protected]

Serenity
      from Puducherry, Puducherry
      May 29, 2013

Address: Puducherry

I am very unhappy about the poor quality products supplied by the DAIKIN group added on to the unprofessional service provided by the authorised dealer cum service agency.

My experience with Daikin split AC (FTE 50 MV 16) (Rs 36,000) has been pathetic contrary to the big name that the company has. The swinging flap broke in one month and even though it was replaced with a temporary piece, it is not working properly and the cooling is very inadequate.

Its disgusting that service request no allotted by the CC team "MAA[protected]" has not been attended so far . I was also informed that Mr Prem Kumar will assist me but no one has turned up till now! When I tried contacting the provided cell no...it says it does not exist!

Our patience is tested! Hopeless! the local dealers are so unprofessional! What do I do? Get back money or forget that it was bad luck! Why so? Was I told that I am buying the product at my risk? Nay..I was in fact told that they would attend me soon because they are AUTHORIZED DEALERS!!!!! And since I have got Daikin, the product normally goes without complaint for 10 years!

I seriously doubt whether the Daikin assisting group is informed about this? Or you have learned to be callous!
      I feel this is habitual...The service providers and big companies think that the poor consumer is destined to bark till they have strength left...

Why this apathy towards people? Did you tell that buy the product at our risk? I seriously doubt that this msg is reaching Daikin company? I too came across a post of a consumer..."don't buy daikin even if it is given free of cost"...I feel that is very much true...hopeless attitude and no assistance from the so called customer care team!!!You can not fool everyone anymore.
      I feel consumers are taken for advantage by big brands and established dealers.. I recently purchased Daikin 1tonne Inverter AC from Viveks Ltd, Chennai, (AC Bazaar) which worked for Just 2 weeks after installation and then problem started with Cooling performance even at 18'C .Till date issue is not resolved instead dealer is asking me to buy 1.5 Tonne capacity and move the existing to alternate room.Pathetic customer service.
      I spent $17, 000 for an RXYMQ36MVJU outdoor unit and for 2ea FXSQ24MVJU indoor units 4 years ago. They were installed by a certified Daikin installer-KG Green from Denton, TX. Last month the unit stopped working and i paid another Daikin certified installer-Azle A/C to fix it. They changed a circuit card, added refrigerant and this cost $2, 000. The unit stopped working last week and now I find out that the inner coil of one of the FXSQ24MVJU was bad and it was only under a 1 year warranty. This fix is going to cost me $2700 and I am now fearful that the second indoor unit will fail. Your service department has not helped, your certified Daikin A/C people have not been knowledgeable, and the quality of your product has been horrific. I could have bought a Trane or Carrier for about $5000 and been satisfied. In fact, my last Trane system lasted 20 years without a problem and that system cost about $3000. I selected a Japanese product because I thought it would have been higher quality and more efficient. I was mistaken and I will warn as many people as possible.

pharma_prem
        May 20, 2013

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I have purchased a Split AC (1.5 ton inverter technology) on 15/04/2013 worth rupees 47000/-. It only works for one month and after that it is not working properly and i have filed complaint regarding this to the company many times( almost daily) (Complaint no IXC[protected]. THEIR ENGINEERING visited my house and said he is unable to repair. Company said they will repair the ac with in one hour but i did not find the solution till date.
        i have called them many times daily.

Please take the required action.

Jasvir Singh

hbkmaneesh
          May 14, 2013

Address: Haryana

i had purchased a daikan AC model # FIE 50 NRV-16 FROM IKNO ELECTRONICS AMBALA CANTT VIDE BILL# 3358 DTD 6-MAY2013 . It was installed at 27 kirit nagar ekta vihar ambala cantt since installation the swin flap has not been functional. the dealer was told about this defect immedietly on the day of installation and frequent calls were made to him to resolve the issue but was not recitified. similarly we called customer care cell for daikan on against complaint # DL [protected] which got attended on 14th may at 6:45 pm and observed that the swing flap touch motor is broken .

kindly look into the same as the AC was installed a week back and defect occured at the time of installation by the dealer of the company from which AC was purchased

request to pls replace the defect immedietly since it fall under gaurantee period

regards/maneesh saini

prateek.sanyal
            Mar 18, 2013

Address: West Bengal

Model: FTSK35EVPM [Daikin Inverter Split AC [R-410A Wall Mounted Type (Cooling Only & Heat Pump)]
            Serial Numbers:
            Indoor Unites: E012307, E012436
            Outdoor Unites: E016822, E016703

I bought two Daikin Inverter Split ACs [R-410A Wall Mounted Type (Cooling Only & Heat Pump)] one ton each from a Daikin Solution Plaza in Kolkata and it got installed on 27/11/2012 but the guy who installed it could not check these two units after installation because it was already start of the winter season and the room temperature was 15 C which was less than the minimum temperature (18 C) that you can set in a Daikin Split AC and AC will not function if room temperature is less than the minimum temperature settings of the AC. I believed him because I thought that I bought the best product from Daikin which will never fail and I was really happy but thing did not go well at all as I thought of when I first time tested my both the unites on 16/3/2013 both of them didn’t work and after 2 hours both of them stopped suddenly and the LED kept on flashing so I went through Daikin Operation Manual and run the self-Diagnostics and received the error code H6 on both the unites which means - Malfunction of position detection sensor. It could be one of the following causes.

Causes:

1. Malfunction of position detection sensor
            2. Faulty contact of compressor cable
            3. Defect of compressor
            4. Defect of condensing unit PCB

I called up Daikin Solution Plaza from where I bought these two ACs and one engineer came and said this is a fault with both the Outdoor units and need to report this to Daikin.

What I would like to say to all the viewers, please don’t buy Daikin because the product what I purchased that was one of the costliest product within the split AC’s range because I paid Rs. 75, 504 (excluding installation charges and the cost of condenser pipes) for two ACs and two defective unites were sold to me. I understand that Daikin replace faulty parts within the warranty periods but when factory defective unites were sold to a customer they need to take the responsibility and need to replace the two defective outdoor units specially when both the ACs are just 2 months 17 days old and never worked, not even for a second, after installation.

Prateek Sanyal
            Kolkata

Gulab Nihalani
              Jul 26, 2012

Manufacturer Hand in gloves with shops, they allow to sell and then refuse to provide service

Statement By Dakin India Vishal G. Nair, Sr. Manager - Customer Service (West Region),Daikin Airconditioning India Pvt. Ltd : You have bought Daikin product from an unauthorized dealer M/s Sam Electronics and the unit has been installed by some unauthorized person and accordingly your warranty is not valid

The Fact, i have purchased this from Sam Electronics - Thane West, Maharashtra , which is an normal multi brand electronic...
              Amannan.khan
              Jul 18, 2012

Address: Arunachal Pradesh

Puk namber tata docomo [protected]
              Dear Amannan,

You can go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.

KARTHIKEYANMURUGAN
                from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                Apr 17, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

We purchase Daikin SAC make 1.9 Ton FT 60G Vide Serial No. FT60GV16-E000914, R60GV146-E001330 with voltas 5KVA Premium Stabilizar vide Serial No.10090274 through AR.A.S.Appliances Pvt.ltd., coimbatore vide Inv No.110BA302315 dt 20.12.2010.

In this AC Indoor Unit burst on 13.10.2011 and our newly innovative office completely destroyed value around 15 lakhs. Before one week this AC PCB Board was serviced by AR.A.S.Engineers, We have all precaution measures, like earthing properly, separate Line for AC Unit, Proper stabilizer. But everything is no use in Daikin Unit. And Daikin Engineer Mr.Stephen Visited our Office on 16.10.2011 and he assured to cover all the losses due to this accident. And also we have more than 6 units of this Daikin product. But No response from their side.

But Now 6 months crossed there is no response from anybody, i.e., AR.A.S. Appliances and Daikin Also. In Daikin company after service is very poor No Customer Care, only motive Market their product only.

Our Suggestion is Daikin Product was very Dangerous one to use Everybody, Because within one year AC was bursted. So, before purchase Daikin 300 time think and purchase.

Singh Gyanendra
                  Aug 18, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

We have purchased Split AC,Model:FT35G,Make-Daikin (5 Star Rating) from M/s.RAC Cooling Solutions Pvt, Ltd. as per attached invoice.
                  Payment was made on 9th May’2011 through cheque & cleared in supplier account on 11th May’2011.
                  Unit was supplied on 12th May’2011,but indoor unit supplied having incorrect model No.i.e FTE35,while payment was made for as per model FT35G.

We have requested to M/s.RAC Cooling Solutions Pvt, LTD. to replace the same with correct model No. for which we have paid.
                  After rigorous follow up, unit was replaced on 16th May’2011,but it was not installed properly two unskilled labour was deputed to do the installation resulting leakage of gas in the unit.

We would like to share with you that I was very happy that I’m going to use ‘Daikin AC’ but result is something different.
                  Now we request you to replace complete unit,i.e. outdoor+indoor & depute skilled engineers for installation by today before 3 pm,positively.
                  Otherwise I will be bound to approach higher authorities, can go to the consumer court.

An early response will be hilly appreciated.

Regards|Gyanendra Singh
                  Mob.+91 [protected]

I requested yo to receive my complaint of Air conditioner

Dear sir/mam
                  I have an air conditioner which i purchased 16.05.2012.I changed My compressor from your service centre before 15 days ago, which is in disordered from 7days ago So i requested you to send me an Engineer immediately

Address:
                  Chandra Timber products
                  21/30 FREEGANJ
                  AGRA
                  MOB:[protected],[protected]
                  Dear uit,

Thanks for providing us your contact details. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it. We request you to please share your site address at [protected]@daikinindia.com so that our service team will get in touch with you.

Customer care Team
                  [protected]@daikinindia.com
                  [protected] /[protected]

ruabhishe
                    Aug 8, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Dear Consumers,

Be aware of Diakin Air Conditioning India Private limited is a cheater Company and does not offer Quality Product. I purchased a Daikin VRV Air Conditioning System for my office in the month of April, 2011. These units were installed in the month of April of 2011. These units are still under warranty. Now as the fault is serious and requires much money to repair. Daikin is stating that the fault is not covered under warranty instead solving this problem Daikin has raised a bill of Rs. 100000 ( The cost is almost same to a new AC)

I warned you all dont go for Daikin ACs keeping in view that there are much more good option are available in the market Like Panasonic. LG ets.

Daikin is a fraud Company.

Abhishek
                    Hi ruabhishe,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and will be escalated to our team. Kindly share your contact details/complaint no. at [protected]@daikinindia.com so that our team can assist you.

Customer care Team
                    [protected] /[protected]
                    Dear ruabhishe,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Customer care Team
                    [protected] /[protected]
                    I have purchased Diakin VRV home from your J&K authorised dealer . I have several issue with the quality of service with regard to installation as well as the price quotes

I paid upfront Rs. 1.5 Lakh for installation of vrv home 5HP one outdoor 3 indoor for three rooms on 20/7/19 but till now only the pipe work has been done my site is ready for the last 3.5 months i regularly contacted the authorised dealer but nothing has been done. I placed a complaint regarding this to customer care ref no LUD[protected] but still issue has not been resolved it has hampered my construction work i am stuck up by taking the VRV from daikin they are not bother there customer care does not listen i have written many emails to [protected]@diakinindia.com even i have written email to Mr Anurang misra Head Daikin but nothing happened . it seems the other companies it like hitachi, mitsubishi are offering better prices and service in VRF of 7HP what price daikin has quoted. Daikin is deal with customer through dealers who will cheat the customers to great extent I would advice to do not go for daikin
                    shashank singh
                    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Customer Care's response, Feb 5, 2020
                    Dear Shashank,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Daikin Team
                    Customer Support Mail ID: [email protected]
                    Or SMS : <DAIKIN> / Give missed call on 9210188999
                    Call Us: 18601803900 / 011-40319300
                    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Customer Care's response, Feb 11, 2020
                    Dear Shashank,

Our team has shared a quotation for the work to be carried out on a chargeable basis. We are awaiting your confirmation/approval on the quotation. Please confirm the same.

Daikin Team
                    Customer Support Mail ID: [email protected]
                    Or SMS: <Daikin>/ Give missed call on 9210188999
                    Call Us: 18601803900 / 011-40319300

Achala
                      Jul 5, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Daikin has installed centralized airconditioning systems in Pearl Gateway and Towers, Sector 44, Noida in all flats constructed. Due to tecnical reasons, repairs to the machines can only be done through their dealers - which is fine. But because of this restriction AMCs, necessarily also have to be done through their office, and customers are being coerced into accepting unsubstantiated repairs and replacement of parts before an AMC is entered into, and are thus having to shell out about Rs 25000 to enter into an AMC that costs Rs 28000. The company is therefore taking advantage of its position in not enabling other vendors to repair its ACs and thereby over-charging customers for AMCs and attendant replairs/replacements. I can be reached at [protected]@hotmail.com or [protected]

mahipal singh
                        May 8, 2008

i am mahipal singh want to know about my barclays cradit card which has applied befor one month
                        my status provid me
                        my ref nomber- [protected]

M.Muhammed Asif
                          Jan 8, 2008

MR-Muhammed Asif
                          EK[protected]
                          Please sent My Skywards Member Card In my home address
                          Address : Usman Ghani Buillding First Floor Shah Waliullah Road Kharader Khaddah Market Karachi, Near Nayabad Habib Bank