Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 146

T. Joseph
May 13, 2018

My water meter (No: m[protected] has been stolen on14th april, 2018 and a police report (Lr no: 1088174/2018) has been made on 16 april, 2018 and new meter has been installed on may 05, 2018.

However, the latest bill from delhi jal board dt. 13 may, 2018 says that the meter reading is 173 units as on 11 may 2018, while the reading as on today (13/05/18) on the new meter is only 3 units.

Therefore, we would request you to rectify the mistake and cancel the exorbitant bill amount of rs. 4, 449/-.

Tomy joseph
F-162/t-2
Dilshad colony

Attach: (1) police report
(2) meter reading as on 13/05/2018
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 14, 2018
Updated by T. Joseph
Please read the connection number as New KNO [protected].

rajbhan2
    May 13, 2018

I have meter connections k no [protected] and [protected]. The meters for said k no had been installed by me personally in mar 201. Djb has not provided the same. But the bills i am receiving includes meter rent. You are requested to refund the meter rent since mar 2014 onwards. I have already made complaint to you kind office on 21 mar 2018 as well. Diary no for the same is 5007

CTsurender
      May 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Respected sir/mam,
      We people of multani mohalla, rani bagh, new delhi 110034 are suffering from very less supply of water from jal board, we have to stay awake late night around 3am daily for water. And sometimes it doesn't show up at all. Kindly resolve this problem just for our mother's sake. They are sleeping just because of lack of water supply.

Dr R Rai
        May 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

This is to bring to your notice that the supply of water is hampered in our building e 988 cr park. When the others are having their tanks full during your supply nowadays we don't even have water coming to our building.
        Kindly look into the matter as we suspect some fault/clogging of pipes sending your supply to our buidling.
        The timings of water supply in our area is it 6-7 am and in that time our tanks don't fill up at all.

Bharat Tokas
          May 10, 2018

Address: 110070

I am bharat tokas s/o smt. Lt sunita tokas, resident of b-1/1215, vasant kunj, new delhi and using services of delhi jal board under consumer k. No - [protected].
          I has been paying on regular basis my water bills as per the consumption, till the month of june 2014 from here onwards faulty and average water bills is generated by delhi jal board on higher average calculations method.
          From june onwards, on regular basis i am requesting through written as well as e-mail to the delhi jal board rectify this problem but nothing fruitful comes out.
          After approaching the concerned office of djb, vasant kunj has founded that sri jai veer singh rathi of your office and the meter reader was humbly spoken to me about the sudden spurt in bill. He explained that the meter has jumped and stopped showing reading in their records and they are calculating highest consumption slabs abnormally (Surprisingly he had the reading card in hand and the abnormal reading jump noted from the meter was not noticed) and suggested me to get the meter changed and did offer his help to get it done.
          After that i wrote an application on lines as suggested and subsequently the meter got changed. He even got my meter’s certification done from his known contractor on payment. The help was obviously appreciated without any grudges.
          I raised and requested to solve my quarry under complaint application/dairy number - 2994 on date 03.06.2016, when this excessive billing abnormality will be solved and the excess amount plus lpsc should be rectified so that, i can pay the correct charges as per my consumption of water will be taken into consideration and accordingly the amount will be paid.
          Inconsistencies and abnormalities in readings, showing sudden increase in consumption and other points can be noticed by your authority your self.
          And you are also aware that what is the position of water supply.

I also wish to draw your attention towards the increased consumption of 150 kl or plus is not correct at all.
          After the water meter is changed, its shows by consumption i did not even crossed the slab of 20 kl per month but every month lpsc is piling up and the delhi jal board is not eager to solve this issue and even further they had given me intimation of disconnection of my water connection, if as soon as possible, i did not pay the frivolous water bill of their department.
          I has attached some bills with this complaint.
          Mr rathi has since not been able to help me inspite of the fact that i have spoken to him seeking help and respite but probably his duties, responsibilities and business has not allowed him to come to my rescue.
          Meanwhile it will be very interesting for you to study and refer to patterns of billing patterns of adjoining flats whose tanks are overflowing most of the time. And the billing they are incurring.
          I will earnestly request you to please an appropriate decision after this plea.

With due regards
          Sincerely yours

Bharat tokas.
          R/o - b-1/1215, vasant kunj, new delhi.
          Ph. No :[protected], [protected].

Baghel Tej
            May 8, 2018

Address: 110014

Ref above this broken sewerage pipe of main line of kilokari will cause havoc and disease cause it is lying more than one month's and it is very much in the knowledge of mla and incharge of djb
            Area councillor is smt. Darshna and mla mr praveen kumar ward no 56 kindly take urgent actions to complete the work for the welfare of resident of kilokari village.

May 8, 2018

Address: 110032

Gali number 6, bhikam singh colony, viswas nagar 110032

People have complaint many times but one came to repair water pipe line. I looking it approx last 3 days. Million tons of water wasting and drainage. May i know who will stop it and repair it.
              Every morning and evening it is happening.
              Kya yahi sarkar state ki or central ki. Ki government employee not doing work.

Mehra.KS
                May 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

This is to inform you that my water bill is not generated from last year august-17. Your meter reading person every time taken reading but not getting water bill. I was 2-3 times visit to j block jal board (Sarita vihar) office but not getting possitive response. Reading person behaviour very rudely. Now suddenly huge amount bill generate then how can i pay this huge amount. Please help and resolve my problem on priority. My details given below
                Name - kundan mehra
                New kn no - [protected]
                Bill payments of KW no [protected] bill no[protected] has been paid on 15 Dec[protected]hrs @ 1364.30 through Bank of Baroda whilke tr no LHMP[protected] yet to Crdit on Mr Raghubir singh T 591 BNAbaljeet nagar new delhi 8, so far, please find out the same as earleir as possible to complete the bill.

Mampi Sarkar
                  May 7, 2018

Address: 110094

The drink does not get water but the people taking a shower take the laundry water, don't get drinking water from where people take washing water, so drinking water doesn't just survive and everyone has to return empty-handed. The this place is delhi johoripur, ambedkar bihar gali no -1, pin code -110094, please give a drinking water please in ambedkar bihar gali no 2, my name is debasis, mobile number - [protected]...
                  Dear Sir, This is to inform you that my water meter has been stolen yesterday dated 30 April 2018. My Connection No. Is [protected]. It was installed on the ground floor and my flat is on 3rd floor. My address is c12, Sewak park, near Dwarka More, Delhi 59.

Prempreet singh
                  A new meter is installed at my site by Delhi Jal Board. But in every bill it is mentioned that the meter is stopped. No on ever comes for meter reading. And as no one reside at the address. it is not possible that every month the bill is generated with a huge amount. Pls take any action and do the needful.
                  I am a resident of west arjun nagar street no.2 . All the residents of this area are complaining about the contaminated water being supplied to us in morning time when we all are in hurry to get to our works. Its a serious issue we are going through. Hoping ur due consideration.

-
                    -neha
                    May 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I am a resident of kalkaji dda flats, (Block j-2) new delhi.
                    The whole locality is being supplied dirty smelly water from the past 2 weeks and the condition is getting worse day by day.

The water is so dirty that today while washing my face, even my eyes became itchy.

Please look into the matter as many residents do not even have a ro filteration system installed which makes them more prone to diseases which r likely to arise from drinking such polluted water.
                    This is to inform you that from last 4 days the supply water which is coming from Delhi Jal Board is black and very smelly. It seems like sewage water is coming though the supply due to some leakage. Please check we are facing lots of issue.
                    Location is Kiran Garden UTTAM Nagar Block C- 58A
                    Main WATER SUPPLY PIPE LINE BREAKAGE at Shot No. 01 to Shop No. 11 (On Road) Ram Nagar Market, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi-110055

VineetSeth
                      May 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

There is no water supply since last three days in our locality and inspite ofso many complaints no one had addressed this issue

Have called up je - bhasker and ze - siyaram but no one is answering their phones

Address -33-a, pocket 1, mayur vihar, phase 1, delhi -110091
                      Phone - [protected]

Please get this issue addressed at the earliest

!!!

I have paid Rs. 1044/- on dated 12/04/2018 through EBIX CASH. But does not show in your DJB site. My K.No. is [protected]. Please check the matter at your end on very urgent basis.

opanita
                        May 4, 2018

Address: 110085

Factual readings for k no. [protected]
                        Meter reading on 23/2/18 506
                        Meter reading on 24/3/18 516
                        Meter reading on 23/4/18 526
                        Meter reading on 03/5/18 531

So, as per rule my billing should be zero where as djb without factual reading bill sent for rs 488/-. It is wrong billing. It may pl be corrected at your end as i will not be paying wrong bills.

Kreema
                          May 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

After not being in the house for months i don't know how the bill has come to 1160. From where the reading was taken i fail to understand. Kindly resolve this matter. It is a total harrasment for a senior citizen. Sad state of affairs in our country. 24 out of 2000+ complaints have been resolved as i can read. When will things improve i wonder. Difficult to stand in lines
                          Sir from one week our society face the problem of water.Thier is no flow of water at all..we already called plumber to check our motors and it was all fine...so plz take some action as thier is too much problem we face...we are able not able to understand whether their is problem with pipelines or what..plz come check as soon as possible

Naresh Chand Sood
                            May 3, 2018

Sir, my new kno is [protected] & received excess water bill without taking meter reading. Rs 2772/- dt. 19 feb 2018 7 rs. 2796 dt 17. Apr 2018. I & my wife both are in job, so there is less consumption of water previously i paid huge amount of water bill, recently my son with his family shifted so consuption of water is lesser quanity from jan 2018. How can i pay huge amount of water bill
                            There is illegal water connection in west delhi mayapuri address w-147 mayapuri phase 2 new delhi from last 2 years plz take action on this bcs every one facing problem we didnt get water by this connection this is my compaint and neighbour also facing problem of water supply

santosh93127724
                              May 3, 2018

सेवा मे श्रीमान जी मेरा मीटर न०-[protected] बिल 42000 to 42500 का हैं रिडिंग 958 हैं अब तक मैने इसकी complent वसंत कुंज मे की मुझे डेरी न०-5336 ता०7-11-17 को दी फिर मे 15-20 दिन बाद गया तो उन होने बोला की आपकी complent पता नही कहा हैं आप दुबारा से लिख दो...मेरे को यहा भी बोला की आपका मीटर न० चढा भी नही फिर मैने वसंत विहार मे गया और वह पर भी नीलोफर मैडम ने कहा की आपका मीटर का बिल अनुमान से आया हैं रिडिंग से नही मेरे हाथ से पेपर ले कर तुरंत ही अपने कंप्यूटर मे डाल दिया और मेरे को बोला अब सही बिल आएगा मेरे को complent न०-2711 दिया और फोन न०[protected] भी अब जब मैने फोन किया तो मेरे को बोला की मेरा काम नही हैं...मेरे को मिस गाइड किया गया मैने यह भी बोला मैडम को की अगर मे आपके यहा नही आता तो आप अपने कंप्यूटर मे कैसे डिटेल डालते ये हमारा काम नही हैं...आप मेरी complent किसी को भी कर सकते हैं जा कर कर दो...श्रीमान जी यहा हैं एक सरकारी आदमी का जवाब तो मेरे जेसा आम आदमी किया करेगा! मेरा निवेदन आप मेरा बिल कुछ कम करने की किर्पा करे!

nitin1990ee
                                May 3, 2018

Address: 110087

Delhi jal board k no. [protected]
                                Excess bill of rs. 1490 is generated with fictitious readings of 67 on 31 march 2018. However meter reader noted the actual reading of 50 on 12 april 2018 even present reading is 54 as on 03 may 2018..
                                A complaint was lodged having id no. [protected] in this regard, but the same is closed by djb without addressing the issue.
                                This is for your information and necessary action please.

Praveen@5
                                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  May 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018
                                  Website: delhi.gov.in/wps/wcm/connect/DOIT_DJB/djb/home

Bill no.:[protected]

Bill date: 22 apr-2018

This is to dispute the current bill of 2441 rs. I live in my flat along with my wife, only 2 members. However, i have received a bill of 2441 for 28 days with a usage of 51 units. This is not possible and i dispute this. Please correct my incorrect bill.

My last bill got generated on 27- mar-2018 with usage of 22 units in 76 days. Now djb is showing that i used 51 units in 28 days. The bill is incorrect and needs correction.
                                  Apr 23, 2018
                                  ssachin10kumar's response
                                  i request u that kind attention to my area gali samosan farash khana near chandni chowk .Daily basis i drinking dirty water just like sewer water. And many times not received in water my area . So pls focus on this problem.
                                  Sachin kumar
                                  i request u that kind attention to my area gali samosan farash khana near chandni chowk .Daily basis i drinking dirty water just like sewer water. And many times not received in water my area . So pls focus on this problem.
                                  Sachin kumar

SHARWAN BENWAL
                                    May 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034
                                    Website: [email protected], [email protected],

With reference to my earlier application dated 28/12/2017 and to say that after payment of current bill vide receipt no.[protected] dated 28/12/2017 (Copy enclosed), i was installed water meter at my residence mool chand, b-14 shakur pur colony, anand vas delhi-34. I was submitted all the documents vide your office diary no.930 dated 28/12/2017 at zro (Nw)-iii, kanhiya nagar, new delhi (Copy enclosed).

2. Thereafter, i was received bill dated 16/02/2018 for amount of rs.2971/-.in view of this, my wife has been also given copies of all documents in 25th february, 2018 to the counter and assured that next bill will be delivered as per meter reading.

3. Now, once again, i have been received bill dated 12/04/2018 for amount of rs.6134/- without meter reading i. E. Lumpsum amount. It is therefore, you are requested to issue water bill in future as per water meter reading against my k no.[protected].

(S. K. Benwal)
                                    K. No. [protected]
                                    B-14, shakur pur colony
                                    Delhi-110034
                                    Email: s. [protected]@nic.in
                                    Contact no. [protected], [protected]

Abaar
                                      May 2, 2018

Address: 110053

This is to inform you that i also done complaint last time. But no one resolve my complaint. Yet they are using water for commercial purpose. They sell water approx. 15000l to 20000l daily. They fill 1000 water coolers & cans of 20l & sell them daily. They are using commercially since last six months.
                                      Kindly take strict action against them otherwise i have to lodge to mr. Kejriwal (Chief minister) & mcd.
                                      May 2, 2018

CA Rajesh Kumar Jha
                                        May 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Sever gets full and pipeline of house gets stuck. Even we can't go to toilet. I have lodged a complaint regarding this issue on 01/05/18 in customer care (Complaint number - [protected]), he said that it will be done in next 24 hours but when i call for follow-up next day, they said there is no complaint registered against this complaint number and even they said your area in not traceable in our system so visit to your nearest delhi jal board customer care to get it resolved. Then i even asked to give me contact number of customer care of my location so that i can contact but in reply they said sir we don't know.
                                        So this is really serious problem in our country that no one wants to take his/her responsibility.
                                        Hope it will be resolved soon as it causes serious problem to to this area people.
                                        Rajesh kumar jha
                                        K no. [protected]
                                        Address: rz - k2/103, nihal vihar, nangloi extn., nangloi extn, delhi-110041
                                        Prajapat Colny road from Bindapur leading towards Pali factory, the seqage is blocked for days now. Kindly do it on urgent basis otherwise it may lead to epidemic in the area.