Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 29, 2025
Complaints 5216

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 142

sunil 0127
Jun 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Respected sir, i beg to state that in d block preet vihar delhi 110092 is suffered with dirty, smelling water supply about 10 to 15 days. Many complaints through r. W. A. Or personal level to your complaint center or preet vihar office & j. E. But sorry to say that till today there are no any action taking by your department to resolve the problem. Many families suffering with stomach related problems. I think your department is waiting for epedemic,
I again request you to solve the problem immidiatlly,

Regards - sunil jain
D -30, preet vihar delhi 110092
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hsmehar27
    Jun 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Under sign consumer no. [protected], residence of149-1 g-2 export enclave, 149-1, deoli, khanpur, 110062, bill raised by your revenue team amount inr 33438.00, could you please apprised us how your team generating the bill. If the bill generated on the basis of meter reading, then where from you are getting the reading.

As per djb if consumption water less than 20000ltrs in a month not chargeable, then how you could raise the huge bill.

You check my history in the starting months i paid full amount to djb, but when i found your revenue team sending me bill more than consumption i stop the payment, many time try to contact on you call centre number 1916, but no proper reply.

Dear team, we are two adult and one child in family and both we are working morning 8.30 am to 20.00 pm, please explain us how we have used water more than 20000ltrs in a month.

Other than above matter djb not suppling the water daily basis in our arear, if some days getting the water that’s not sufficient for all. We are arranging the water tankers from private water suppliers after paying 1500/- per tanker. Now the water supply is irregular and djb suppling every after 3 or 4 days.

As per above my concern is why i should pay the said amount when i am getting proper supply and using the water less than 20000ltrs. I am not denying to pay the amount but why more than uses.

Kindly review the bill and adjust as per my consumption, so i can clear the bill soon.

With best regards,

Harjinder singh

Jun 18, 2018
    Updated by hsmehar27
    //////////////////GENTLE REMINDER FOR YOUR CONCURRENCE PLEASE //////////////

Anushka.bnsal
      Jun 8, 2018

Address: 110092

This is to inform you that for the past 10 days our locality is being served with sewage water in our tanks. The water being procured is full of smell and dirt. We even got our tanks cleaned thrice but the problem has not been resolved. The water is so bad but that it cannot be used even for the washing purposes and we are forced to buy packed drinking water. Despite of several complaints lodged with the x. E and j. E no action has been taken. I request you to take immediate action and solve the problem.

THE INVINCIBLE
        Jun 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I am mukesh kumar resident of 34/2 first floor west Patel nagar. I want to complain that the sewer near my house gets blocked regularly and when i complaint it to nearby office they come and open the sewer but after few days the sewer gets blocked again. I am very sad as no one is coming to repair it. I request delhi jal board to get it repaired soon.
        Mukesh kumar
        34/2 first floor west patel nagar

Nisha Fulwari
          Jun 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

We are suffering from water shortage in our area since last six months. There is no supply of water in our area. Water only comes once in two or three days, which is only one or half bucket of sewer or smelled water. We have to drink contaminated water, which is causing many diseases
          I hope you will take action on our problem as fast as possible
          Water supply is not in multani mohalla Ranibagh since last 5days.. despite of so many complaints nothing has happened. Kindly arrange water. It's not possible to live without water. People on customer complaint is not all responding.

prabhat1611
            Jun 6, 2018

Address: 110095

We are struggling for last one month due to supply of dirty water with smell. We have checked our pipeline, there is no fault in the pipeline

Due to this problem we are facing severe stomach related diseases. Please help in resolving this issue immediately.
            Our address is 355 a, pocket j&k, dilshad garden, delhi-110095
            Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
            Water shortage of water at 1786-b/8 govindpuri extn kalkaji ND-10019

Shehbaz Shekh
              Jun 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

In area budh vihar, mandoli, delhi - 93 there is no supply of water from last 2 3 days, we are unable to do our regular routine work as there are few homes who don't have a boring connection and depends only on djb for water. It is a matter of concern so please do something to resolve our issues. Earlier water supply was also bad.. The water was not drinkable. Request you to look after this.
              I Dinesh kumar, resident of Gali no 3, E block, Shashtri nagar. Here is no timing of water, in some days, even no water in the morning, similarly no water is in the evening. how a person can survive in summer without water?
              I request to authorities to follow the water timing in this scorching heat. if possible, 1 hr in the afternoon.

Vivek1091
                Jun 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

There is no water supply from last 4 days in gali # 6, govindpuri. We are facing lot of problems due to this issue. There is no enough water to use the toilet. I have tried to call on 1916 number but it's not connecting. I also tried to call on [protected] but no one is picking the call. Please help us and provide the water as soon as possible.

Vivek

asif israr
                  Jun 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I am using your corporation water line from last 6 years in johri farm jamia nagar south delhi but from last 7-8 months water supply is not coming thats why i am unable to use a single drop of water in my house. Still the bill comes on particular basis and now the bill amount reached to 4100approx.
                  Kindly help me out with this as i am fed up with this issue.

Asif israr
                  My previos bill is 4091from 76 unit ... i want to ask only one thing how now my bill is 15703 from 58 unit

lothian
                    Jun 5, 2018

K no:[protected],
                    Name: d. E. (Phones) mtnl
                    Address:lothian road tel exch kashmere gate delhi 110006
                    Complaint: we have deposited amount rs.7200+against meter security along with bill on dt 31.03.2016 with djb. Despite several written reminders & personal visit with zro pratap nagar no action taken till date. Fake & bogus bills are being sent to this office regularly.
                    Ramesh chand, sdop mtnllothian road tel exch kashmere gate delhi 6

s33
                      Jun 5, 2018

I have given a application for mutation (Name change) on 28 april 2018 with the all required documents at yamuna vihar jal board office and my application serial no. Is 10.

After that, till than 3-4 times i have visited to yamuna vihar office and meet the concerning person but till now i am waiting for fruit full result.

Kindly requested you to please look into this matter seriously and complete the whole work as soon as possible. I will appreciate an early best response from you.

Nisha sharma
                      B-2/17 yamuna vihar - delhi - 53
                      M-[protected]

Rattan Singh Chandel
                        Jun 5, 2018

I have been facing acute shortage of water supply last two month in my house for the same k. No. I have already registered a complaint on ph. No.1916 vide your compt. No. [protected] dtd.30/31.05.2018 but no body contacted me till now. Actually my house is situated at gali no. 4, c-blk, amrit vihar burari delhi 110084. I have taken the water connection from the 25 futta pipe line, which creates such problem, now i want to change my water connection from the 25 futta pipe line to 16 futta road pipe line at the same address at gali no. 4 as an early solution to the acute shortage of water supply. It is therefore requested that this problem of mine may kindly be solved at the earliest please.
                        Hi sir iam an resident of East Delhi, iam contacting you in regard of sewar blockage in front of my home so plz try to solved my problem my address is-15/312 trilok puri new Delhi-110091, contact number[protected]

Thanks sir

Regard
                        MD Waseem

Rinkudhar
                          Jun 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

My name is Ashwani koul. I am leaving in K10 Nanda block Mahavir enclave part 1.
                          I am having trouble with the water supply from last 2-3 months however you have charged 705 RS for 1 month (march to April) and nobody came to check meter reading for the same.
                          My k # [protected].
                          I am not going to pay the bill please send me the revised bill and resolve my query asap.

Ashwani koul
                          Gali no 8 govind puri not getting water from last 25 day now it is worse position
                          jd prataap n je naseem ahmed incharge not doing there job properly not pick there phone always also mis behave with people when they called up asking for water

Haridarshan619
                            Jun 4, 2018

Address: 110030

प्रिय सर/मैडम,

हमारे मौहल्‍ले में एक सप्‍ताह से पानी की सप्‍लाई नहीं हो रही है, जिससे मौहल्‍ले वालों को बहुत सी मुसीबतों को सामना करना पड़ रहा है कृपया आपसे अनुरोध्‍ा है कि कृपया पानी की इस समस्‍या का समाधान जल्‍दी से जल्‍दी किया जाये ।

निवेदन कर्ता
                            समस्‍त मौहल्‍ला वासी
                            रिया बोसाय
                            पत्‍नी अमित कुमार
                            मकान नं- 705 ई, बार्ड नं-6,
                            महरौली, नई दिल्‍ली-110030

amit.rbk
                              Jun 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Hi good morning
                              I am amit resident of e-42 rajiv nagr ext. We are facing a big challenge to tolerate your drivers n conductor on every week. Now i am frustrated n giving you the written complain against those people who actually thought that they are the god n order maker. On saturday (2-6-18) he is drunk n torture to my wife daughter n my old mother. He literally abusing her in front of everyone those who are availing the service of djb.
                              Kindly look out this matter on a serious note n teach him a good lesson. Tanker no is dl1l s 8545 to regular supply. What action r you taking against them kindly inform me
                              Amit kumar
                              every time i pay my bill online with my hdfc bank a/c but this time it is not working. could you please help me in this, my bill due date is 31may2018.
                              I have been receiving highly inflated water bills due to faulty meter. I have already paid a huge sum last time however this month again I hve received a very high bill for water consumption considering we are a small family.
                              Request to please address the issue

RP Keshri
                                Jun 3, 2018

Address: NAJAFGARH

Wo rp keshri, iaf: near peepal wali gali
                                Rp keshri
                                Rz 243 e 51
                                Gali no.1
                                Raj nagar part 2
                                Palam colony
                                : no water in pipe since last one and half months
                                Repeated reminders no action has been initiated till now
                                Kindly look into
                                I m warrant officer rp keshri
                                Serving in indian air force
                                Working at antyodaya bhavan, cgo complex, lodhi road, new delhi
                                Posted at air force station new delhi
                                Hello, I am Abid khan, stay at T134/3 begumpur village malviya Nagar near Gurudwara, there is no water supply since 10 days. We have been facing big trouble. Pls help as urgent as possible
                                Mera name hareram hai mene apply karke canecsan liya mitar laga nahi tha par penalty laga kar bill 24000. beja hai

Subhash Khurana
                                  Jun 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

We have brought in the notice of your local office in mukherjee nagar delhi about the leakage of water on a piece of road adjacent to house no. 2098 outram line kingsway camp delhi 110009.
                                  But action to stop this leakage is not yet taken by your organization.
                                  It is pertinent to mention here that due to this leakage full flow on the road at night and sometime there is no flow during noon/afternoon. This leakage and flow of water on road definetly causes mosquitoes and spread diseases.
                                  It is therefore requested to get it plugged so that no water will be wasted and no diseases will spread.

Subhash khurana
                                  Mobile no. [protected]
                                  Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Please refer CA No. [protected]. For the last one month, the water supply in the area is of totally contaminated water supply and it is very dangerous for the people living in the locality. The sewage system is totally blocked and the water mixed up with the drinking water supply.

Tanuuuuu
                                    Jun 2, 2018

Address: 110005

We are struggling for last one month due to supply of dirty water with smell. We have checked our pipeline, there is no fault in the pipeline

Due to this problem we are facing severe stomach related diseases. Please help in resolving this issue immediately.
                                    Our address is 10515 arya nagar manak pura karol bagh new delhi 05
                                    Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                    I live in SHAHBAD MOHAMAPD PUR, we are facing problem of water supply. From the last 1 MONTH we are not getting a single drop of water. Could you please mentioned that, why all these things is happening. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible because we all are facing problem. Your prompt action will be appreciate.

Raja Shrivastav
                                      Jun 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Sir i am seriously complaining about the delhi jal board. They are not doing their job properly because our area kirari block - y prem nagar 2 110086. Delhi is very disappointed for drinking water supply. Water is not coming properly, that is the only one reason because if supply is not properly given by the delhi jal board, all men & woman's they fight each & other pls. Take some necessary action.

ShivDutt Sharma
                                        May 31, 2018

wrongly inflated water bill

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Delhi jal board k. No. [protected]

Inflated bill no[protected] dated 01/11/2017.

Online complaint no. [protected] dated 14/11/2017 - closed without assigning any reason

Complaint no 6539 dated 05/12/2017 to zonal revenue office nw-ii, rohini
                                        - no action response. (Photo attached for your reference)

Our monthly water consumption is below 20 kl per month. I have given the meter...