Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 144

Davidkuls
May 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am a resident of ta-25, gali no.5, shukkar bazar, uttam nagar, new delhi-110059. From june-2016 onwards we are getting water supply in alternative days between 10.30 p. M to 12.00 p. M. For the last 20 days we have not received even a single drop of water.
My problem is peculiar.in our gali many houses of eastern part and many houses of western part are getting water supply from from 8.00 p. M. Onwards. Whereas there are around 8 to houses located in the middle of the gali is not getting water on regular basis, even if we get water supply, the timing is after 10.45 or 11.00 p. M. My question is how it is possible from the same water line, first and last part of gali is getting water and in middle part there is no water supply. This shows the inefficiency in water distribution system.in spite of my regular telephonic talk and sms with our area j. E. He is not ready to solve this issue. Filling the water up to midnight has spoiled our health severly. This is my third complaint to c. M. Cell. But nothing has happened yet. We believe that this government is public welfare oriented government. Please depute your engineers to check the pipeline from start point to end point of our gali and fix the problem permanently. We want the water supply should be on daily basis (As many parts o[censored]ttam nagar are getting water supply twice a day) and timing should be in evening or morning. We are ready to pay for our supply but we want water supply on daily and regular basis, not in midnight.
David. M. Kulasekaran
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
B.122 majdoor camp Okhla phase 1 new delhi 110020

Aapse sey anurod yah h ki mere camp me panni ki dikht bhaut ho gaii h issii karn sey panni hamre camp me nhi arha h plzz aap hamari paresani ko shi kre or new paip line laga de aapki bhaut barrii meherbani hogi

Sarup Tayal
    May 24, 2018

Account [protected]. The water bill is being produced although i am not living in the property and not using any water. I wrote under reference number [protected] dated 21/5/2018 and when i checked online - it mentioned case closed. I have not received any communicatio.

Please adjust my bill and refund the charges as i have paid to day to avoid late payment charges.
    Sir, There is going on work of replacing the sewerage line since Seven days Halwai wali gali, Pahadganj. Due to this a drinking water line near ABS Stationery Shop, Halwai wali gali, Pahadganj is leaking since seven days. Residents have also lodged complaint with DJB but no action has been taken so far. Pl take n/a immediately. R M Bhatia

Vipulgarg099
      from Deoband, Uttar Pradesh
      May 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

In my area whole sewer line is blocked from few days and sewer water is also polluting the water pipeline supply. Some sewers have started over flowing and polluting the near by roads. We have filed complaint in delhi jal board kanhaiya nagar branch but no action had been taken yet. Please look into the matter as earlier as possible it is affecting day to day life of people residing nearby. My address is 4507/11, jai mata market, tri nagar, delhi 110035.
      Pipeline of djb is broken and very huge quantity of water is leaked most water leaked at morning and eveing time 6 to 8
      Street is overflow of water every body is introuble please resolved this matter as earlier as possible
      Address. Wz 640b shiv nagar jail road new delhi 58 near dashmesh hospital
      My name is Subeg Singh and i live in west Delhi and my address is B-146, 2nd FLOOR, FATEH NAGAR, NEW DELHI, 110018. I am complaining about bad corpration water supply. I am facing this problem from many days. It look's and smell's like sewer water. Please fix this problem quickly.

Manisha1984
        May 23, 2018

My name is Manisha, my phone number is [protected] and I live in Parampuri, Uttam Nagar west Delhi. here I am facing a very critical situation, Past 15 days water is not coming in my area. I am a working woman and I am facing a lot of problem. please help me out to provide water in my area Parampuri. I also sent an email to (ceodelhi.[protected]@nic.in) and kept CC to Praveen Bhargava ([protected]@gmail.com) in regards this complaint. I have received response that your complaint has been received in this office and sane has been forwarded to Chief Nodal Officer for necessary action plan and I have received this reply on 8 feb 2018. But still this is not resolved. situation has become very worst. please do needful.
        From the last 5 days we are facing No Water Supply in our area which is located near Turkman Gate i.e Kalan Masjid.

We used to open the motor but there is no water is coming out of it. As you know Ramzan is going on & we need more water in this month.

Please look in to this matter & get this problem resolve as soon as possible.

vineetrangan
          May 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Hi djb,

This complaint is regarding stolen water meter. Require new water meter to install asap.

Details are as follows :
          Name : vedant aggarwal
          Knma number: [protected]
          Area number description :
          Address : h. No.26, 3rd floor, srinagar colony. Ashok vihar road. Delhi-110052
          Water meter stolen date : 22/05/28
          Water meter stolen location : ground floor outside house

Apurva Pandey
            May 23, 2018

Address: 110080

Hello sir/mam

Sir mera naam sunil kumar pandey h or mera k. No -[protected] hai
            Sir/mam mere yha 2 month se bilkul pani nhi ara h.. Hume private tanker mangvana pd ra h.. Jo hume bht costly pdh rha h sir/mam humne apne sare bill bhar rkhe h pr humare yha hi pani nhi ara or jinke yha pani meter tak laga hua h vaha pani ara h
            Plz sir/mam humare problems pe dhayan dijiye
            Hum bht problem mh hai... Orr plz kuch karvaye sir/mam

Thnku sir..

Davidkuls
              May 22, 2018

I, david. M. Kulasekaran, residing in ta-25, gali no.5, shukkar bazar, uttam nagar, new delhi-110059. For the last two and half years, there is no regular water supply in our gali. We use to get water in alternative days. My gali layout is east-west. First 8 to 10 houses in eastern side and 10 houses in western side of the gali gets water by around 8.00 p. M. Whereas we get the water only after 11.00 p. M.in our gali, two blocks are there. Fifty percentage of the houses falls in t-block and fifty percentage of houses falls in ta block. I request you to kindly sent your technicians to check the water line of the full gali so that the technical flaw may be settled. Really our personal life and health has spoiled because of the irregular and late night water supply. Inspite of my regular complaints nothing happened so far. So i request you to take this matter seriously and send your team at the earliest.

David. M. Kulasekaran-[protected]

Tanya Sharraf
                May 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

My k. No is [protected].
                I got a bill of amount 3180.
                I know my water consumption is not as high as to get it much amount of bill.
                I went to delhi jal board office, giri nagar.
                They gave me a no. To call on to get my meter reading checked.
                I called that person named dinesh,
                He refused to check the meter reading by saying he won't b able to click photo because it is bit inside our basement.
                As you know, the fittings of meter us done by our workperson.
                I want my meter reading to be check as soon as possible and recalculate the current bill.

Hope you will act on same at your best.

Usha devi
                From 5 day, There is No Water in Gali No 5/10, Main Sagarpur, New Delhi-110046. Day and Night, We are trying to get some water to use but did not get. Plz takes necessary action in that matter. This problem is arise from last year. My email Id is [protected]@gmail.com for your response.

Dr LP Sharma
                  May 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Dear ceo-djb
                  We are resident of h-block karampura, new delhi-15, we are facing a serious water problem among few flats in h-blocks. Water is not coming for last 15 days, although water shortage is there, but, most of flats are getting some water in morning or evening, but flat nos - h-121-h-135 are facing the acute water shortages
                  People have to take off for arranging water from various out side sources, people have to buy water from pvt sources, ladies are crying for water day /night. Residents wait for water :- whole night and keep checking, if any water is availability
                  We are asking for djb tankers, which are also not available on time
                  Note :- water lines are old have small-dia connectors. Lines are jammed and not fully operational

Pls get checked the problem and get resolved
                  Pls note :- residents are paying a huge maintenance charges
                  Mean while :- get arranged a water tanker on daily basis at 7:00am daily till the problem is resolved
                  Dr lp sharma
                  H-131 karam pura
                  Sir.
                  What is the minimum water bill per month and we have never received a bill. Our address is west Patel nagar 29 block. Our owner says.. monthly water charges are 1000 and it is common here. How can we get a water bill and where to go.

jai17415
                    from Shahdara, Delhi
                    May 22, 2018

Address: 110032

I am jai raj from 470 jawala nagar shahdara delhi -110032. Water connection is on my grand mother name late smt banta devi. My kno is [protected].

Due to high bill we have a new connection from 1st feb 2018. Therefore meter reading is become low for kno is [protected] due to double connection.

But field officer take a complaint that my old meter is stop working. And generated a wrong bill of rs 1552/- on 22nd march 2018. Then we have long conversation with him and he agree the meter is working and he say don't worry about this i manage everything and your field officer word was (Bill pay mat krna me isko thik karva dunga)

But this bill is still pending and also new bill is generated of rs 2720/- on 19 may 2018

So please help and required docs is attached for your knowledge these are the proof for meter is currently working.

Kindly look into this and help to resolve asap.

Jai raj

Urmila Lakhera
                      May 22, 2018

Address: 110095

In continuation of my previous complaint id - [protected] lodged on 14/05/2018 regarding late and faulty billing of delhi jal board. We are only two senior citizens residing in this premises and mostly we live with our daughter's house at dwarka nlu faculty. Families with 6-7 members are getting less bill comparing to ours. Meter reader of your office generate this bill after a long period of 16 months. Either meter is faulty or reading is faulty. I requested in my previous complaint to resolve this problem but it is regretted to inform you that no action has beem taken till date.
                      I am resident of B29, old gupta colony, near Shani Mandir, delhi-110009, there is no water supply, it is very difficult to manage without water. It is basic need of any family, I am struggling hard without water supply, there no water supply since last one week, please get the needful done and take immediate action on it.
                      I am a resident of p block prem nagar 2 Delhi 86 my k.no is [protected] we are facing a problem of insufficient supply of water from last 15 days .water is coming only for 5-10 mins after every 3 days which will not complete our daily needs of drinking water pls solve the problem as soon as possible. Regards. Ashish [protected]

Raj Mal Bhatia
                        May 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1100055

Sir, there is going on work of replacing the sewerage line since seven days at halwai wali gali, pahadganj, new delhi. Due to this, a drinking water line near abs stationery shop, halwai wali gali, pahadganj is leaking since seven days. Residents have also lodged complaint with concerned mla karol bagh assembly constituency but no action has been taken so far. Pl take n/a immediately.
                        R m bhatia
                        Gole market,
                        New delhi - 110001

dinesh180979
                          May 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Hi.. For k. No [protected]

We are getting the bill on average basis with heavy lpsc charges levied.

We are not receiving the water bill as per meter reading. There is no meter reading at site from a long period. My current reading is 232.

Please issue a bill as per current reading

Kindly resolve the matter at the earliest

Dinesh
                          I reside in kiran garden uttam nagar and the water we get here is not even healthy but full of smell and dust.would request you to look into it asap and do something.as the people get diseases due to this and it is harmfull not only for our health but also for our living.
                          Address B-1/53b kiran garden uttam nagar new delhi -59

Vimmy Pawa
                            May 21, 2018

Respected sir/madam,

I am a citizen of rampuri, kalkaji and we are not getting water supply from 4 months and we were just dependent on bore water but now from 3 days we are not even getting that.
                            Yesterday, some residents of j - block illegally made their water supply pipes hole wider to get the entire supply their side, due to which the problem has gotten more severe.
                            Please see to this problem as soon as possible.
                            I request you to please take some action in this respect.

Vimmy pawa
                            52-first floor, rampuri kalkaji

hmdakr
                              May 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Kindly be informed that there is an acute problem of water in the area of dilshad colony g block and that the residents of (Dilshad colony g - block, near mother dairy) are getting dirty and smelly water for last few days. This water is unfit for cleaning and washing purposes, leave alone consumption.
                              An immediate and strict action must be taken in this regard lest it should lead to water-borne diseases in no time.
                              The concerned authorities are required to visit the site and do the needful as soon as possible.

Hamid akhtar
                              G-167-f/ug-1
                              Dilshad colony
                              Delhi - 110095
                              I am a resident of B-144 Old Gupta Colony, 110009 and our area has been facing severe water supply problems. Please do the needful because this has been occurring for the last 2 months.

Mk@kulsk
                                May 20, 2018

This is regarding kno. [protected].

The mentioned reading in the generated bill doesn't match with the existing metre reading taken as on date.

In fact, it is much less than the reading which is mentioned in the generated bill and the bill is already paid via cheque no. 111832.

Also due to wrong reading, i have to be at the excess surcharges mentioned in the bill.

Please take necessary action to visit the site again to check the existing reading and kindly do the amendments in the bill required.

Manish kulshrestha
                                Ph [protected]
                                Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Please find the image attached herewith in support of my earlier complaint registered with you.

Manish Kulshrestha
                                # [protected]

wrong water bill generated - Comment #3105954 - Image #0

Manishchaubey
                                  from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                                  May 19, 2018

Address: 110084

Delhi jal board has overcharged me by generating a wrong bill of rs. 1370 for the consumption of 80 units (1 unit = 1000 litre) in 95 days ftom 27 jan. 18 to 2 may 2018 but i want to tell you that the board is giving water only once in two days and i consume only 1 unit at a time and use that 1 unit for two days that means i use only 1 unit in two days so 15 units in 30 days and 45 units in 90 days so how could i use 80 units in 95 days, i am quite sure they are cheating us by charging extra. I had complained about this 2 weeks ago but no response came. My area comes under burari jurisdiction delhi jal board authority and my k. No. Is [protected]. Kindly look into the matter.

Sandee123
                                    May 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Sir mere yha tanker ata hai but hum jha khte wha ni lgate gadi wale or kho toh khte 1 mahine se gadi shi ni h or phir complaint ki kho toh khte koi kuch ni kr skta tanker ka helper galli de k bat krta h or khta jha mrji comlaint kro usse hoga kya or paise mangta h mera addrs a.808a shyam colony budh vihar ph2 delhi110086 tanker no 4888 or sbse bdi bat khte h gadi khrab h but paise do toh shi ho jati h hum bhut presan h pls is pr thoda dhyan de plsss

Aniket Prasad
                                      May 19, 2018

Address: 110032

Sir mai mansarover park shahdara dda flats mai rehata hu mai aap ke shahdara wale delhi kal board ke office mai gaya tha mera kno — [protected]hai mera february ka bill 4919 rs tha jo ki mere liye bhaut jyada tha mera bill to zero aata tha par mera bill february mai itna aa gaya tha mere ghar mai only 4 member hai mera koi water ki sale karne ka business nahi hai jo ki mera itna bill aa raha hai maine february ka bill pay kar dia tha kyu ki aap ke shahdara wale delhi jal board walo ne bola tha ki aap ka next bill theak ayega but mera bill jun ka 2589 rs aa gaya hai mere block mai jaha mai rehata hu waha sab ka bill zero aa raha hai aur mera bhi february se pahele bill zero hi aya tha par february se bill bhaut galat aa raha hai please mai itna bill nahi pay kar sakta hu kyu ki mera bill galat aa raha hai please mere bill ko way off kara jaye mera kno number hai [protected] please ise jaldi se jaldi theak kara jaye

karansingh1
                                        May 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

We are resident of street no. 9 madanpuri, west sagarpur, new delhi -46. We are facing severe water problem specifically in the mentioned area. No is hearing our complaint. There was so many communication held with the designated official but its sad that they don't have ears to hear. And what mr. Kejriwal is doing we don't know cause we also complaint him about the situation. Hope someone will help.