DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 11

Jayvardhan singh charan
Mar 26, 2022

Address: Chennai , Tamil Nadu

I have been getting non stop calls from dish tv from different Chennai land lines numbers on my registered mobile number with them which is on do not disturb mode. I don't know if that's even legal. Many times u have asked them to stop calling me but they don't. This is mental harassment. I can't even block the numbers coz they call from different numbers everytime. Screenshot of my phone call log for yesterday n today is attached.
May 9, 2022
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 30, 2022
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Jayvardhan,

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
Apr 06, 2022
Dear Jayvardhan,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
DishTV

aiahmed
    Mar 20, 2022

My name is Ali. I am using dishtv since 2013. I bought it from a different vendor so I don't have my personal RMN. I have zenega silver SD box. My VC number is [protected]. I recharged it in start of March 2022 and 3-5-2022 is its switch off date. It was working fine till 15 March 2022 but suddenly it stuck in a loop from 16 March 2022. First it shows unsubscribed channels then low balance and it is doing same now. Kindly provide me a solution for this issue as it is really frustrating that we are not able to view channels although we recharged it for 2 months.

Hope you are doing good.

I request you to kindly confirm the location where the connection is currently being used. Thanks.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Dear Ali,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
    DishTV

nithinsaseendran88
      Mar 17, 2022

Team,

I am getting constant calls for Dish TV and which is computer generated even thrice a day which is unwanted and frustrating. And also getting messages about bill due or bill payment on my mobile which I am not aware of. Please take appropriate action to stop this calls and SMS on high priority.

Mobile Number : [protected]
      Dear Nithin,

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
      DishTV
      Dear Nithin,

Online Team
      DishTV
      nithinsaseendran88's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 4, 2022
      I actually didn't get what to do here. What I believe is my mobile number is not registered with DishTV and only I have interacted for an installation during 2019 which couldn't continue because of some reasons. Kindly check why I am even getting calls to my number.

Suraj Hajari
        Mar 17, 2022

Hi, i am getting a lot of calls from dish tv please stop it it ia disturbing me a lot i am student.
        4-5 calls dayli, it is irritating me..plz unsubscribe my number from your promotional offer list..
        My registered mobile number is [protected]
        Dear Suraj,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Dear Suraj,

Online Team
        DishTV

Dkdhdhhdh
          Mar 16, 2022

Address: Hi, I have bee getting non stop calls from dishTv on my vc connected number. Though I've activated DND on my phone number, still i am getting daily 4

I have bee getting non stop calls from dishTv on my vc connected number. Though I've activated DND on my phone number, still i am getting daily 4 to 5 calls. In case i cut the call, they keep calling till 10:00 pm. in night. There in no solution by blocking these numbers as there are different mobile and land line numbers.
          I'm mentally harrassed by such marketing. Please look into this as soon as possible.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
          DishTV

Online Team
          DishTV

Sunny SHANDILYA SHANDILYA
            Mar 15, 2022

I am dishtv customer dishtv is pathetic service thay are only earning money not taken the customer seriously i card so many times but nobody resolves my problem
            Apr 19, 2022
            Mar 17, 2022
            Dear Sunny,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Mar 17, 2022
            Dear Sunny,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
            Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
            Have a nice day.

Online Team
            DishTV
            My complaint dtd.1.5.22 regarding recharges of total Rs.6008/-not shown in my dishtv accounts and switch off date shows same i.e.2.5.22(today)iabi
            DishTV Customer Care's response, May 4, 2022
            Dear Aaiba,

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts into trying to help you out.

Online Team
            DishTV

ashish kusbhage
              Mar 9, 2022

I purchased a new STB from Disht TV app.I paid Rs.1519/- including installation charges of Rs.200/- Now when I called customer service for the installation, they are asking Rs.200/- as installation charges.I feel deceived.Kindly look into this matter at the earliest. Contact no. [protected]
              Apr 20, 2022
              Mar 11, 2022
              Dear Ashish,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
              DishTV
              Mar 19, 2022
              Dear Ashish,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
              Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
              Have a nice day.

Online Team
              DishTV

Yuga Patil
                Mar 6, 2022

Address: At post kalamb nirmal road, Near Ram mandir,budhaji stop, Nalasopara west

My account is activated but I cannot subscribe any channel... Please do help on this. Either cancel this pack and give refund. Or change this pack.
                VC no [protected]
                Dear Yuga,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                DishTV
                Dear Yuga,

Online Team
                DishTV

Shwetabh Suman
                  Mar 6, 2022

Even after activating DNC (Do Not Call) and requesting the DishTv authority multiple times the automated calls don't stop. They call from multiple numbers so even blocking isn't the solution. It is harrasment! I thought of complaining here the last time before filing a harrasment case against DishTv.
                  Dear Shwetabh,

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Dear Shwetabh,

Online Team
                  DishTV

Yash Ruhella
                    Mar 5, 2022

I am getting non stop promotional calls from dish tv. Even after saying to not call me. I am getting tired of this. Resolve this urgently or you will lose this customer.
                    Apr 14, 2022
                    Mar 07, 2022
                    Dear Yash,

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    Mar 14, 2022
                    Dear Yash,

Online Team
                    DishTV

Prathamesh BHAPKAR
                      Feb 27, 2022

Dishtv are calling continuously from 3 days. I am sick of it. Even after recharge they keep on calling
                      Apr 8, 2022
                      Feb 28, 2022
                      Dear Prathamesh,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Mar 07, 2022
                      Dear Prathamesh,

Online Team
                      DishTV

Nimit jani
                        Feb 26, 2022

Getting non stop calls from dishtv landline numbers which is very disturbing.
                        Dear Nimit,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        Dear Nimit,

Online Team
                        DishTV

kganie007
                          from Panipat, Haryana
                          Feb 25, 2022

This thread was updated on Feb 12, 2022
                          I have bee getting non stop calls from dishTv on my vc connected number. Though I've activated DND on my phone number, still i am getting daily 4 to 5 calls. In case i cut the call, they keep calling till 10:00 pm. in night. There in no solution by blocking these numbers as there are different mobile and land line numbers.
                          I'm mentally harrassed by such marketing. Please look into this as soon as possible.
                          Dear Customer (kganie007),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          Dear Customer (kganie007),

Online Team
                          DishTV

nmullangi
                            Feb 23, 2022

I have been getting non stop calls from dish tv from different mumbai land lines numbers for vc number [protected] on my registered mobile number with them which is on do not disturb mode. I don't know if that's even legal. Many times u have asked them to stop calling me but they don't. This is mental harassment. I can't even block the numbers coz they call from different numbers everytime. Screenshot of my phone call log for yesterday n today is attached. please block the calls.
                            Apr 6, 2022
                            Feb 25, 2022

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            Mar 04, 2022
                            Dear Customer

Online Team
                            DishTV

Aritrar21
                              Feb 22, 2022

HI,

Their is a regular signal issue, channel not found 301 error comes mainly on HD channels even weather is clear & after every recharge. Every time I raise a complaint DishTv telecallers are ready with same recording "Thier is a antenna alignment issue technician will visit & charge Rs.200+GST".

Why should a customer will suffer & pay for their faults. As I dont accept their offers, so they are looting us by blocking channels & 10 times they keeps calling in a day from different numbers on recharge date or missed.

VC NO-[protected]

Dish TV is never recommended, horrible service.
                              Apr 5, 2022
                              Feb 24, 2022
                              Dear Aritra,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                              DishTV
                              Mar 03, 2022
                              Dear Aritra,

Online Team
                              DishTV

Georgekutty Gregory
                                Feb 21, 2022

I haven't subscribed for dishtv pay later and when they deducted additional 50 rs in the name of paylater, they declined that it was an error from their part and also told me I cant raise a complaint, Their supervisor didn't call me either when i requested a call back

VC: [protected]
                                Dear Georgekutty,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Dear Georgekutty,

Online Team
                                DishTV

vikrant89
                                  Feb 20, 2022

Address: upkar Appartment opposite 4th floor chilla villege

Dear sir/Madam,

Greetings of the day !!!

This is with reference to the complaint regarding my DTH dish tv VC NO.[ [protected]]. I have been harassed by the dish TV right from the very first day of taking the subscription.

I have recharged my DishTV data every month, executing a visiting charge of 200 . but not resolved issues.

One day 3 timing visiting but a resolved issues.

next again 200 Rupesh demand.

Now showing Error 301 Signal not found...
                                  Dear Vikrant,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  Dear Vikrant,

Online Team
                                  DishTV

Ragrek
                                    Feb 20, 2022

Address: 3/92C, West street,aAlathankarai, Rajakkamangalam ,Kanyakumari District

I am recharged Dish TV number. [protected] on 18.02.2022. But not recharged today itself. So please refund my payment.

payment Details: UPI transction ID:[protected]Rs.149/-)
                                    Dear Customer (Ragrek),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    Dear Customer (Ragrek),

Online Team
                                    DishTV

Maninder 6060
                                      Feb 17, 2022

I have been getting non stop calls from dish tv from different mumbai land lines numbers for vc number [protected] on my registered mobile number with them which is on do not disturb mode. I don't know if that's even legal. Many times u have asked them to stop calling me but they don't. This is mental harassment. I can't even block the numbers coz they call from different numbers everytime. Screenshot of my phone call log for yesterday n today is attached.
                                      Mar 29, 2022
                                      Feb 19, 2022
                                      Dear Maninder,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                      DishTV
                                      Feb 26, 2022
                                      Dear Maninder,

Online Team
                                      DishTV

Priyanshu Purwar
                                        Feb 17, 2022

Req. No.[protected]

This is the request which they have as my set top box is not working from past 15+ days.
                                        We register the complaint on 30th Jan but from that day we are calling daily but they do not care about the issue..
                                        Now they unregistered my number so that I can not even make a complaint again.
                                        Dear Priyanshu,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                        DishTV