DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11691

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 280

fh winnne
Feb 9, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

I am shivam singh from greater noida, here at greater noida, dtdc parcels always show that parcel received but it get delivers after 5-7 days after reaching greater noida and this is happening since 4-5 years. When i called the conserned person of dtdc greater noida center, they say that they havev inadequate manpower and this is they are saying since 4-5 years. Please look the matter seriously, because dtdc is getting defamed in greater noida,
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nand Ji Pandey
    from Hajipur, Punjab
    Feb 9, 2019

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834008

My consignment no b90138740 dt 11/01/2019 sent by tanisq ranchi, but the same has not been delivered to me till date. Please check and hand over to me at the earliest please. I can't wait more. If i will not receive my consignment with in one week. I will lodge a fir against dtdt. Also i want to know the reason why delayed. I checked on your site, it shown delivered on 12/01/2019, this is not understand. Please track my consignment and hand over to me.
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vivek Priyanka Aggarwal
      Feb 9, 2019

franchise giving fake consignment slips to many customers

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143091

My pod no. Z83589140, has been hold by franchise owner mr. Sunil without any reason (Sharing tracking slip also)

Pod no. Z83589139 alloted me to punjab but delivered in bhopal. (Sharing tracking slip also)

Pod no. Z83589138 alotted me to punjab but delivered in maharashtra (Sharing tracking slip also)

Mr. Sunil is doing big scam and always giving false reasons.
      Pls check details written...
      Vivek Priyanka Aggarwal
      Feb 9, 2019

Address: 143001

This is to bring your kind notice that karol bagh new delhi franchisee owner of dtdc booking office mr. Sunil is giving fake consignment slips to many customers and doing big fraud with customers.
      He is unnecessarily holding parcels of many customers. And when customer call on desk they give false reasons.
      Mr. Sunil is doing big scam. I have all types of proofs.
      Give tracking slips alloted to one location but delivering to some other location.

Sureshgopalrao Malothkar
        Feb 8, 2019

Address: 560097

Sir/madam,
        A courier document has been received in your dtdc, vidyaranyapura branch office in my name m g suresh from hyderabad (Country club). The delivery by mr. Gopal has called me over phone & denying to deliver this courier to my residence which is very near to vidyaranyapura & finally he is sending back to your head office which is intentionally negligience & non delivery of this important document in time to me.

This is first time experincing in dtdc, such a careless & negligience by a courier boy.

M g suresh
        [protected] / [protected]

Dimpu Abothula
          Feb 8, 2019

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508116

I have ordered plants from bilaspur to bhongir telangana on 31-1-19 & on 7-2-18 dtdc website & got a msg to my mobile number saying parcel delivered successfully neither dtdc boy came my home or either they called me on my mobile number. Today it's 8-2-19... Their is no response by local contact number, mail, facebook...

Consignment no. Z84153286

Sender: chamen lal, bilaspur,
          Himachal pradesh

Receiver:
          A. Sandeep kumar
          H-no-1-5-310, opp railway station
          Bhongir, dist-yadadribhongir
          Telangana-508116

Content-plants of value 800 rupees... Plz help me out getting my parcel.
          Feb 10, 2019
          As the courier was shipped on 31-1-19 I recieved it on 8-1-19 at 6:45 pm after complaining DTDC thru Facebook messages & i should thank consumer complaints for helping me out in getting my courier...thanq
          On 5th february, a purcel was sent to us from mumbai.the purcel was not received to us yet.we called cutomer support number of DTDC.but they did not response our call
          our consignment number is M73178068
          OUR CONTACT NUMBER -[protected]

parcel not delivered but dtdc website shows parcel delivered successfully - Comment #3345985 - Image #0
          Parcel not received...parcel mumbai se mansa(punjab) nikla h...but track krne pr bathinda(punjab) dtdc office me pda dikha rha h last 4-5 days se...
          dtdc bathinda vaale agents baat sunne ko ready nhi h...parcel urgent h.
          pls resolve it as soon as possible..
          track no--m73294533

Avenu
            Feb 8, 2019

Address: 431001

Our consignment number is d47998357 book on 24 dec 2018 to rspl aurangabad unit but our consignment not reached destination till date. One more thing where is my consignment and save or lost. When we track our consignment it shows a massage "in transit" but never shows the where is my consignment. Please resolve our problem and gives us information
            Parcel booked at 18 Janaury to Bilaspur still not delevered on 2 feb

HARE KRSNA
              Feb 7, 2019

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712258

Hi there,

i'm visible disappointed and irate on the ongoing issue. Parcel was booked and it was supposed to be delivered to addressee in coimbatore. Parcel containing saree.

Tracking no- k16803738

the current situation is that the parcel is undelivered and the whereabouts of the parcel is unknown. If any parcel can't be delivered then it's utmost responsibility of the courier company to send the parcel back to booking office so that the person who booked can get it back however nobody knows where is it

is it stolen??who will take the responsibility ??? this is what we except from dtdc??

i want the parcel to be searched and be shipped to booking office. If not then please refund the money as it was containing a saree and as u know clothes aren't free. It cost something. Right???

dtdc franchise who booked this parcel already lodged complaint but to no avail

pls look into the issue at the earliest and resolve my issue at the earliest otherwise i will move this case to higher authorities if not here then https://pgportal.Gov.In/ here

harish sharma

pfa
              address
              images of complaint and tracking no

to,
              latha kalingarayar, 102, sms padmaja apartments,
              sivaram nagar,
              trichy road,
              coimbatore 641045
              tamilnadu
              mob [protected]

from,
              kavitha vijay

previous complaint no- #13526851

Linda Chan
                Feb 7, 2019

Address: 682030

Very irresponsible people.. facing issues many times.. my courier is at office from past two days..but no one is willing to deliver.. whenever i call they are speaking in a very harshly saying that we dnt have people and all.. they delivered courier in my same flat same day but didnt deliver to me.. when i spoke to them regarding this, they were talking very rudely .. all the other courier services are far far better than this.. these people don't want any customers.. they called and asking us to come to office and pikup the delivery which is not possible for everybody.. if they dont wanna deliver item, then y would they open the office and named it as courier service. I am fedup calling and waiting them.. the worst people i have ever seen and worst courier service DTDC, ernakulam, padamugal road, palachuvad..

Shubhty
                  Feb 7, 2019

I placed a courier on 23january, 2019. Today is 7th february, 2019. 15 days since i placed the courier but it has not reached since. I am calling every contact number of dtdc but they are not responding. I also wrote two e-mail but even they went unanswered. Ad it is a very important document. My shipment is from delhi to kinanur himachal pradesh.
                  The company has deceived me:
                  1. Even after 15 days my courier is stuck in shimla.
                  2. The destination is kinnaur, himachal pradesh but on the tracking page it is displaying mandi, himachal pradesh.
                  An urgent resolution is desired.

My consignment number is
                  (Z[protected]
                  I have booked a courier delivery service with dtdc services they have deliver the article broken. They have already charged extra for handling with extra care.
                  my consignment number is:V51845052
                  it is dtdc services

15 days since courier was placed. no details yet. - Comment #3346095 - Image #0

Sadhana Srivastavaa
                    Feb 7, 2019

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284003

1. I would like to bring undermentioned to your knowledge that i have booked a photo frame (Size 20 inch x 30 inch) on 29 jan 19 from jhansi to bengaluru (Delivery address:- shubhanshu srivastava, paradise enclave, 29, flat no -402, 5th and 6th cross,, sbm colony, brindavan nagar mathikere, bangalore, karnataka-560054). Photo frame was found to be broken at the time of delivery. The same was corresponded by my son through e-mail but no action has been taken till date. Dtdc invoice and images of broken are placed at enclosure to this letter.

2. The cost of the photo frame along with photo was 4000 rs and the delivery charges for the same was 400 rs. Since the photo frame was damaged during transit the total amount of 2900rs should be paid to me.

3. In view of the above, it is requested that the amount mentioned at para 2 above (2900 rs) should be paid to me by dtdc express ltd immediately.

Sadhana srivastava
                    (Mob no. [protected])
                    Email id:- [protected]@rediffmail.com

shank1984
                      from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                      Feb 7, 2019

Address: 560064

I booked a consignment from Gwalior, Pinto park DTDC branch, Consignment no. G90316593 on date 29/01/2019 to Banglore. The consignment was having 1 treadmill and 1 multiple gym machine and when DTDC guy delivered it at Bangalore address on 5/02/2019 treadmill was badly damaged. mr. reddy (who received consignment) told them to take back but they denied to take back and then I informed at booking office at Gwalior branch but they too not responding well, please resolve my issue, damaged machine images are given at Gwalior office at the same time and I can mail you too. please call me or mail me back asap you can.

Sweat banka
                        from Tikaitnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                        Feb 6, 2019

Address: 226029

My parcel was supposed to be delivered yesterday by mr vimal tiwari, lucknow. Since two days he s reaching my apartment but not willing to deliver to my flat which is on 7th floor. Though we have a fully functional elevator working 24*7, yet he gives absurd excuses to deliver like he'll have heary attack etc if he reaches our floor... If he s having such issues in his work, he s not fit for his job. People like dis create utter nuisance bcoz dey simply don't want to work n do dere job properly. Moreover he talks rudely n commands customers according to self

POOJA ENTERPRISES
                          from Kota, Rajasthan
                          Feb 6, 2019

Address: Betul, Madhya Pradesh, 460447

Awb no. Z82251298 which have hold at bhopal due to last status non serviceable location but i book this shipment on pin code search basis which show note : partially serviceable upto sarani (New), main shopping center, infront of dr. Ambedkarstatue, sarani, betul our reciver collect from this branch so immedietly confirm delivery without delay. Customer details [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]
                          Manglesh kumar bhargav
                          Franchisee : qf084/chhabra/325220
                          Contact no.: [protected]

Rahul kirankar7
                            Feb 6, 2019

Address: Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh, 504001

I am from adilabad my hdfc police documents posted on speed post by dtdc courier. The courier man said u r courier was came come and pick up at office i said send to home delivery this man said i am not come to u r home u want u r courier when come to office and tack it his talk rash with me. This is not a frst time with me it's don 2 times.
                            Your personal-accident insurance pol no[protected] was undelivered and will be re-dispatched shortly.in case there is any change in your address click http://hegi.co/GaG497Zu to update the same for successful delivery.
                            For urgent purpose i have booked a consignment from HYD to Hindupur on 5th of Feb 2019 and that consignment have not reached me yet which my use became lost. For that consignment i have paid Rs 240/- which is very high for that .. So i want to go for forum or law if that wont reach me in another 1hour of time.. Kindly get back to me soon.

not giving home delivery - Comment #3345235 - Image #0

Kunal Sanyashiv
                              Feb 6, 2019

I had sent a imported candles and bank documents from mumbai to banglore which is not delivered to correct person and status updated as delivered. I could see other person signed against my tracking number and when contacted to that person he told the signature against your tracking number is not correct and he didn't sign it and he got his parcel for which he shared the tracking number. I made the complaint #13617578 but not yet received any response. Also dtdc contact numbers are not working.

sachinsarode
                                Feb 6, 2019

Address: 411021

We sent a courier to hyderabad from pune at 24th january 2019 with docket no. P49216359 worth 38000 rupees. And at 4th february 2019 our customer contacted us that he received empty box without material. So basically it took 11 days to reach at destination with empty box. How supposed to the courier delivery boy can deliver an empty box with torn out condition. Doesn't he understand that the courier is weightless while they mention actual weight on the their receipt. How can this people work with this kind of irresponsibility and unprofessional way. It means they don't value their customer their needs, their loss. I contacted the dtdc people asap i heard it from our customer but they told me that they will put an mail to their seniors and try to resolve the issue but so far there is no reply from them. Their contact no's are also either not working properly or they didn't pick up the phone. Because of dtdc our reputation to our customer is at stake. I want this issue to be resolved immediately on priority basis.

Gayatri Kushwaha
                                  Feb 5, 2019

Address: 560103

I had sent a parcel to gwalior (Takenpur) i got the recipt number but the parcel is not delivered yet. Parcel has valuable items and this was informed to the delivery agent. When i check online, it shows that consignment number is invalid. I have tried sending emails to dtdc but fails with the same error. Noone calls to confirm. Delivery agent - satya. Picked up from at&t communications bangalore (Salarpuria softzone).
                                  B60335788 is the consignment number.

Radhika Kolhe
                                    from Shahapur, Maharashtra
                                    Feb 5, 2019

This is reference to consignment number b60310696. Order has been shipped from bangalore by dtdc in dec'18 but still i didn't get the same.

And when i am seeing the status online it is showing as delivered.

When i am calling to dtdc everyday i am getting response as please call next day.

What kind of service you are giving to customers.

Please help me asap.

vijay9796267089
                                      Feb 5, 2019

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180002

Dear sir.
                                      It is to inform you that your jammu office is in complete chaos because of its head. There was a courier booked from chandigarh on 1st of feb. It is recived your jammu office on 4th feb confirmed from monika in the same office but not delivered till5.40pm of 5th feb. When i asked to contact me to office incharge but the person refused. The delivery boy says i will deliver it tomarrow. Shame shame if you people cant give proper service why you do bookings. Other courier companies are delivering on 3rd day.
                                      Shame on you people.