DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 11704

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 291

Sushrutha
Jan 5, 2019

I was supposed to receive a package through speed post.in addition to not receiving it, the employees concerned we're very rude and told me to do whatever i could. They also told me to come and pick up my package by myself. I informed them that i had called them about a 100 times and that there was no response. They said that i should have called many more times and that they do not have to answer any of my questions. It is very disappointing to be treated with such disrespect and negligence even after paying the charges in full price.
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dr.Wasim Aktar
    from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
    Jan 5, 2019

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712149

Premium services taken 8 days to deliver within india

Dear sir/ madam,
    Though booked through their premium service dtdc took more than one week to deliver the material within india. It must be a shameful situation for them. This is an example how they are in real life apart from their sky touching claim. Even indian post speed post usually takes 3 days for delivery any where in india and their charge around 8 times less than dtdc. I am giving the details of that consignment as below:

Origin: pandua, dist: hooghly, west bengal.

Date of pick-up:[protected]

Destination: puduchathiram, dis: thiruvallur, tamil nadu.

Date of delivary:[protected]

Material: devotional

Charges : 400/- (Four hundreds)

Security pouch no. 30363832

Consignment number: v51011904

Category: premium (Value added service)

Now, i need a proper compensation.

Feel free to contact me if you have any queries. Kindly acknowledge the receipt of the mail.
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

antu biswas
      Jan 5, 2019

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742304

Myself aritra biswas, now i am staying in rajasthan. My sister sends to me important medicine by dtdc courier on 28/12/18 from islampur (Pin-742304), murshidabad, wb. They are received & committed that, after 4-5 days this product will be reached. But till date not reached in rajasthan. And most important matter is medicine only taken from government health centre, i can’t buy anywhere in india. Medicine course twelve months & doctor strictly says medicine should be taken continuously; it should never be a gap. But till date medicine is not received and my medicine has ended yesterday. If dtdc do not want to reach my medicine like time, then who take responsibility for whatever happens?

Seriously i am afraid about this. Please take necessary action against dtdc.
      Continuously follow-ups with dtdc manager by phone. But they’re not serious about this issue. Today finally my sister goes to the dtdc office and request to them but result is zero. After that they are “insulting my sister” and they are not taking any action.
      Jan 05, 2019
      Updated by antu biswas
      My contact no is-[protected]
      DTDC Manager no-[protected].
      Jan 08, 2019
      Updated by antu biswas
      Till the date nobody gives the positive responds from DTDC. Really frustrated about this service. Please do the needful.

Pramod singh1980
        from Bhagalpur, Bihar
        Jan 5, 2019

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

My consignment no. V50351435 is booked on 31.12.2018 from jamshedpur, for jagdalpur, but did not dispatched till 05.01.2019. Also charge of service is high i. E. Rs. 230, instead of rs.120/-. Also your office did not give any satisfactory answer. My packet is at raipur from last three days. It is a non professional behavior from your end.
        Try to resolve the matter on urgent basis.

Rammohan Reddy Gali
          from Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
          Jan 5, 2019

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523001

This is rammohan reddy from axis bank ongole branch employe
          Iam sending courier on dtdc ongole branch elephant tree centre branch[protected] pod no - h84848143 sending address healthindia tpa from mumbai. But courier not received till now it is very important documents original bill's iam already given complaint also but no responding. Please search my courier immideatly as early as posible
          Jan 5, 2019
          Service not good

Ranjan Ukil
            Jan 4, 2019

I have booked the letter for bangalore on 31.12.2018, from allahabad. Consignment no. Z80181061.
            Status shows "office closed or door closed". This is strange as the letter needs to be delivered to a flat in a big apartment, family members are always there. Hence, it is ridiculous, incorrect.
            In spite of the fact that i contacted over phone on 3.1.2019 and 4.1.2019. Letter has not yet been delivered.
            May i hope that proper action will be taken against the erring officials! Further, necessary steps may immediately be taken to deliver the letter at the given destination under intimation to me.
            Ranjan ukil

mohitsahu5
              Jan 4, 2019

I am mohit, i posted an emergency courier to my homtown tehsil fatehpur barabanki as it was extremely urgent for me. They told me that it will be delivered within 48 hours, but its more than 8 days now and the courier is still not deliverd. My consignment no is v48040813. Even i went to dtdc franchise office and drop mail by franchise, but i can't received any conformation last 2-3 day. So need help to deliver my parcel and taken a action on this type activity.

Please help me out in this issue.

Mohit sahu

Ruhu
                from Raha, Assam
                Jan 4, 2019

Address: Tinsukia, Assam, 786188

On 26 dec marghirita courier center dtdc called me your parcel is in marghirita but thy didn't send the parcel further jagun dtdc center and the dtdc courier boy behaviour very rude. Please take a immediate action and itz mandatory to serve your service nicely and make happy your customers in my parcel address mention there jagun so why thy didn't send my parcel in jagun dtdc courier center

Aaqib Iqbal Wani
                  Jan 4, 2019

This is in reference to awb # b58820604. This consignment was sent on 31 oct 2018 and not received till date that is 04 jan 2019. The reason this shipment was sent back was said to be wrong aaddress but the address is correct. The delivery boy didn't even bother to call to confirm the address. The shipment has not yet been received by the store from where it was sent.
                  I called dtdc several times regarding this but every time they kept telling me that i'll receive a call back which ofcourse i didn't. I tried to talk with the branch manager several times but every time he was on a break.
                  The address of the office i contacted is 269, ground floor, lahari towers, albert victor road, 1st main, chamrajpet, bangalore - 560018.

Vishnu Syam
                    from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jan 4, 2019

I have ordered a photo book from zoom in app and i got information that it was sent to me through dtdc courier with ref. No. X60447925

I did not got the package delivered till date

When i checked status yesterday it shows that it is returning back due to incomplete address.

When i inquired local dtdc office, nidadavole over phone, they are telling that the address was not visible. They contacted the sender but they could not get any info as sender speeking in hindi. The answer is also not seems true.

I request you to please deliver the package with ref. No. X60447925 as early as possible to following address

Vishnu syam akondi
                    D. No.2-2/2-5/6a
                    Balaji nagar
                    Nidadavole
                    West godavari district
                    A. P.-534301

shan afzal khan
                      from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jan 4, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Hello sir
                      My consignment number is this x60444155
                      And i didnot get my delivery and not yet informed by the delivery boy and my status for this is showing returned by the destination but i did nt resturned
                      Delivery boy does not contacted yet to me on my number and it sel[censored]pdated the results
                      Please see towarss this my important doc and some stuffs are coming from. Mumbai but its undelivered to me

Syed Mohsin Ali Razvi
                        Jan 4, 2019

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

My brother sent me 2 courier boxes from the uk to india via your so called "well renowned" dtdc courier services. The box weighed around 19.40kgs when the courier was packed initially from uk. I received my package after around 15 to 20days in india at aurangabad, maharashtra. One of the 2 boxes of the package was damaged, i mean it was sticked with the local dtdc courier tape... That's soo bad and disgusting about your work. I will attach the respective picture too for your reference. One had easily managed to cut/slit the box from upside and took the commodity from it. We argued at our local dtdc courier services office but they denied by saying that can't be happened we have cctv surveillance and #.. Please in future be safe and safeguard your valuables by avoiding such fake and irresponsible courier services and that's a sham on you all.

M. Tyler
                          Jan 4, 2019

My package "tracking number d47217503" has been in transit since last month. The package has not been delivered yet and it has been showing "out for delivery" since 18th dec. 2018 (And today is 4th jan. 2018). The package was sent from delhi to dimapur and the package is showing guwahati hub (Dimapur). How long will it take when the destination is dimapur itself?
                          Dtdc is waste courier service. I had one courier from gulbarga to Bangalore.when I went with that tracking they are telling I don't know ask delivery boy stupid courier service.

Pritam Singha Roy
                            Jan 4, 2019

Date of booking :[protected]; awb no : k05630275
                            Booking origin ; rangpo-k82
                            Destination : kolkata-k88
                            Consignee name : amal dutta
                            Consignment delivery address : 6, royd street, idbi bank ltd
                            Abhilasha annex, kol: 700016
                            Contact no : [protected]

Sender phone no : [protected]

Till now the document was not received by consignee and also no tracking details shown by dtdc website

Please deliver the document as soon as possible it is a very important document

VS random
                              from Sikar, Rajasthan
                              Jan 3, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302024

This is to inform you that your delivery person name "anil" is very careless in his work. My delivery address came under his delivery area but due to his careless and unprofessional behaviour, he always asks me to come to office to receive parcel. He is taking his job as granted and due to him your customers are suffering. I will file a case against him under the consumer law if this type of activity again happens. Take strict action against him.
                              Name of employee :- anil
                              Dtdc office :- ajmer road, kamla nehru nagar, rajasthan
                              My consignment number is R29345606, and my package is not delivered at idukki . From last 8 month,

Surya Ch Venkata
                                from Shoranur, Kerala
                                Jan 3, 2019

Address: 501506

Dtdc courier is worst service i never seen. With out contacting me they return back my parcel. Waste service so in future dont use dtdc courier service. Actually from vizianagaram my mavayagaru sent parcel to me and registered in dtdc courier now 15days over they have not called me and sent that parcel back waste service. Really have u know the meaning of courier. If it is urgent means what u people will do
                                Dear Complaint Team,

A packet booked in Gachhibowli Hyderabad, i.e. H11426475 for Ranchi location, but when we come at Ranchi DTDC Hub he only said the packet was misplaced & we can;t find out.

Help Me...

It's a very important.

Kartik - [protected]
                                Ranchi

Naconsu@19
                                  Jan 3, 2019

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507002

DTDC Consignment (D[protected] status tracking says the package is delivered on 29th Nov, the package has not been delivered yet. Tried contacting the local DTDC office. They raised a complaint but no follow-up available on the internal complaint. The package delivery has been delayed for more than two months, yet it is uncertain if it is even trackable.

RAJINDER miglani
                                    Jan 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I booked one urgent parcel booking no
                                    D44739637 dtd 25.12.2018 delivered on 02.01.2019. Parcel reached pune on 28122018, what is the reason pune office taken five days to deliver the parcel. Pl explain the reason for delay & who are responsible for this. Who will bear the losses due to delay delivered my parcel. Pl inform me on my mobile no [protected]

SurekhaJ164
                                      Jan 3, 2019

Address: 411013

My courier with dtdc is lost and due to very unprofessional staff i am not able to track it. This is my international id card which is used to draw my salary and other tax related information in country ireland.

Please fine this fraud company so that they learn a lesson and remove these unprofessional staff who doesn't even care to pick up call. It is mental agony to track them from outside india.

Complaint 1) my dtdc consignment number : b60675390. I am still not able to track this courier. To whom did they give it? The tracker says self.. This courier contains my international id card. First ask dtdc to track it and find it and send it to either sender or contact +91 [protected].

Complain 2) dtdc doesn't have staff who are trained. At the origin place the person who took courier didn't know he needs to take phone number as well. The sender was from small village so they will not know what info need to be given the person who eats dtdc salary should know his job. Train the people well who work for you.

Complaint 3) once phone number was given, the tracker showed it is delivered but it was not delivered. The person was my colleague who was supposed to collect it in pune and bring it to me as i stay outside india. However he didn't receive it. The tracker doesn't have full information.
                                      Proof attached.

Complaint 4) after i tried to contact from dublin though international call. The person once received my call on mobile number and gave me another landline number. But nobody answered that number.. Proof attached.
                                      Even my family did try calling them in india.

Complaint 5) when i again i tried to contact the same mobile number he lied to me and then started avoiding my calls. Proof attached.

Complaint 6) then i did send a message saying i am filing complaint hoping this will help to make them receive the call.. But it didn't.. Because they don't care about consumer complaints anymore.. It is part of there normal life i guess. I can see thousands of complaints here but only 98 got resolved.. How can we have a working system if this becomes a case.. Please take strict actions on these people so that they don't make such mistakes again and again..

Please help consumers, sometimes it is not about the value of the consignment but it is the importance of it.. This causes huge issues in ones personal/professional life..

Hope you will take care of it..
                                      Jan 8, 2019
                                      I had to ask some friends of mine to follow up with them continuously . As I don't stay in that city it was difficult to get this done... Even now I have not got my package however they have confirmed that it has been delivered and shown some signature.. I will search it from here.. Thanks DTDC.. However please keep the DTDC phone lines open to help us on timely manner.

ECL Agro
                                        Jan 3, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560080

We have booked one consignment from bangalore to tumkur, karnataka on 26.12.2018 under c/no. B60488307. Till 03/01/2018 the same was not delivered. After searching tracking history we found the the said consignment was lying in tumkur hub from 27.12.2018. We are not expecting such type of service from dtdc. As we always despatch our documents, goods etc through dttc. Our e-mail i. D : seeds. [protected]@gmail.com