DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11674

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 338

Ananda Kishore
May 30, 2018

Address: 500090

We were suppose to get a courier from dtdc courier. Our tracking no: c83097057
On 29 may, we received a message that the courier is delivered when we were out of home. We checked with security and watchman but they said that no courier was delivered to them. But, when checked online, it said that its been delivered to security guard whose name is "ssin". For sure, we don't have any one with that name. Neither the website said about any contact number. We are surprised to see such negligence from such big courier company people. We are even unaware who is that dtdc guy who delivered and neither we have any contact no. The worst thing is when we called the customer care of hyderabad, there is no one to pick up our call. It was just ringing. Request you to please help is getting our courier. Thankyou
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 30, 2018
Updated by Ananda Kishore
My Contact No: [protected]

May 30, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226026

Tracking number v44707738

Dear dtdc services,
    Please explain and provide me all necessary information why my courier not delivered to my destination address :-

The address was so simple mentioned on the envelop/as i confirmed to bank they said no courier received to bank :-

Federal bank
    Branch: lucknow / vikas nagar
    C2/78, vikas nagarmama chourahavikas nagar, lucknow, uttar pradesh 226022
    City: lucknow
    District: lucknow
    State: uttar pradesh
    [protected]@federalbank.co.in
    Please provide the reasons and necessary action for not delivering the consignment to the address.
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chetan6284
      May 30, 2018

Address: 135021

As on 17/5/18 the package was handed over to dtdc office for shipment to yamunanagr as on 19/5/18 it was delivered to yamunagar franchise and i havent recived the package and still waiting for package as on online staus its already delivered how great services are providd i am regulary visiting office on daily basis they are not supporting and even not know how to behave what i can do the package contain a temporary registration certificate per day 25000/- as a fine is implemented for late delivery of this official and urgent document who gonna bear this loss for this irresponsible service
      Hello iam dr.phanindra resident of nizambad, my courier no.B49193974
      Was in concerned branch office from 3 days and it started going back but no one cares to deliver it to me and instead they are not attending my calls. As if iam troubling them... this is totally unfair at the part of dtdc.. hopefully yu will understand a consumers urgency

Rinty
        from Tirur, Kerala
        May 29, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695505

I had booked a courier on 24th from banglore. When tracking, its showing that product had reached trivandrum yesterday and then returned today. I didnt received any call or msg from dtdc.Also the destination location is neyyatinkara. When I enquired there they said they didn't received that courier.How they can return my courier without sending to the destination location? I need that courier back and the amount I had paid for.Does it take 1 week to deliver a product? Another thing is while trying to contact dtdc for enquiry no one is attending the call. When I call for enquiry @neyyatinkara they had given number of trivandrum branch. When I called them no one is attending the call.What i need to do?

Tespl
          May 29, 2018

We have done one courier from new delhi to barauni vide docket no. Z58989193 dated 10.05.2018 and we are following since 18 may 2018 to your delhi & patna branch but it is really astonished that dtdc such a renowned company in india is unable to delivered one courier in a month. Why not strict action to be taken against your defaulter staff. Why not they are to be sacked those who are spoiling the name of dtdc.
          About Coimbatore periyanayakanpalayam branch .. Now one new person ( women) not good behavior with in customers. They taking very hard and irresponsible answer to customers.. i am totally disappointed .. it's very worst and very bad .. she is irritating the customers..

Ramkishan Packaging
            May 29, 2018

Address: 712250

DTDC Express Limited,
            27 Roy MC Lahiri Bahadur Street,
            Shreerampore, Hooghly

Subject: Non Delivery of Consignment No –A40953959

Dear Sir /Madam,

This is to draw your attention to the unsatisfactory delivery service by your esteemed company (Consignment No: A40953959 despatched date: 26.05.2018. Point of Despatch: Ahmedabad. Receiving Point: Hooghly Pin Code: 712250)
            Today morning your staff (Shreerampore branch office) assured to deliver the consignment within afternoon but failed to fulfil his promise.
            Moreover around 2 pm Mr. Abhijit from your branch office called me up and spoke too rudely and give end number of excuses for not delivering the consignment to the marked address. He rather forced me to pick up the consignment from Shreerampore branch office else branch office will return back the consignment to Ahmedabad.
            Not only has the consignment not been delivered till date, but there has been no satisfactory measurements taken on the part of your company to give details of the delay for delivering the same. I regret to say that I am literally disenchanted by the service provided by your company.
            I hope you will take a serious notice of this complaint immediately in order to ensure the consignment is delivered today dated 29.05.18.
            Ramkishan Packaging Pvt Ltd
            Dankuni, Hooghly,
            Pin Code : 712250

Date : 29.05.18

ashokeg
              May 29, 2018

Consignment number : k11667102 very frustrating to know the fact that your dtdc mahatab road branch cuttack 753001 has not intentionally delivered the letter containing important document marking the letter as 'wrong phone number' without bothering to go to addressee's home which is barely 500 meters from your mahatab road branch! Eventually the consignment returned back through your dtdc kasba branch kolkata 700042 from where the letter was sent. The letter was again sent from the same branch vide. Consignment number : k11734444, this time also the story was going to the same direction of 'intentional non delivery', but this time sensing the same foul play the addressee reached to your dtdc mahatab road branch to find the letter kept as not delivered which was clear from your consignment tracking system!
              May 29, 2018
              Updated by ashokeg
              eager to know the corrective measure taken from your side
              Hi.

My shipment no is z61274270. You guys didn't attempted once and how can you update the shipment details as not available. Pathetic service. No calls no visit and directly updated shipment details as undelivered. I want to know when will I receive my parcel without nay further delay . This is really nonsense.

gora1990
                May 29, 2018

K11672656 has important official document which has not been delivered.

Though the status is showing delivered. This is the most irresponsible courier service i have ever came across. Just fooling people.

Case 11479844/11494378 have been registered. But no conclusion.

Updated the ph number, but nobody called while delivery. I am not sure where my documents are.

Do the needful asap
                Nov 5, 2019
                I had to visit nearby courier point to collect it
                Booking date 19may 2018 and delivery date 23may 2018 in DTDC plus category. Booking Id -V 45661057. It's very hopeless delivery. I am totally disappointed about DTDC courier service. I will take up case against DTDC company.
                DTDC CONSIGNMENT NO- B54225192. It should have delivered 2 days ago- But still No track of my order. please Do needful
                I am unable to track my consignment number M63296864 how can i track it??
                Please reply me as soon as possible
                There is no details in tracking shipment i am not getting any kind of details in track consignment

Vignesh23789
                  May 29, 2018

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 620012

A parcel with a vital material has been sent from kotakal kerala, on 23rd of may. It reached the nearby hub by 25th of may morning 6. Then the next day to destination.. Now it is 29th of may. Still no response from the courier and also no change in the tracking. I contacted them through mail and i just received an automated reply and a mail of how to track.

It took only 24 hours in speed post. I already sent a parcel in professional courier which they delivered in next day.

Disgusting experience.
                  Dear sir hamra ek courier aana tha jo abhi tak delivered nhi hua ha aur online par delivered show kar raha aur maine customer care par call ki par koi jawab nhi mila h

courier no- x26724001 h
                  Not delivering courier at home everytime person name is Jaat chaudhary branch LBS Road VIKHROLI WEST MUMBAI 400083 DOC NO P45089872
                  Parcel containing 2 text books booked on 07.06.2018. to UJIRE vide rcpt no.B55224170 which were supposed to be delivered on the next day has not been delivered even after 3 days.
                  SMS Tracking report shows it is in transit still. Customer Care does not respond to voice call.
                  Compared to other courier services, your charges are more but the service is HOPELESS.
                  Need an explanation for this.

very much delay in delivery. - Comment #3124377 - Image #0

Pooja Sanklecha
                    May 28, 2018
                    Jan 14, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Jan 14, 2023

wrong pin code, instead of 400102 it is 400053

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I have a important and urgent courier posted at wrong pincode of 400102 which is out for delivery. Its actual delivery pincode is 400053 for DN Nagar metro station, Mumbai. Though, the address on courier is correct. Consignment no is V46522457. Please inform them at the earliest. Courier is urgent and should not be misplaced. I have attached the receipt for the details. Let me know if anything else is required....
                    11 other people found this review helpful
                    11 found this helpful
                    11 Comments
                    Karishma Karizma
                    May 28, 2018

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670001

I have sent my courier from mysore to kannur on 22nd may 2018...daily i ws checking status ...on 24th it reachd kannur ...Till that everything ws fine..but after it reached kannur on 24th may 2018...thereafter no change in status is seen ...by today 29th may 2018..it is still not delivered ...whenever i call they dont pick up...Once he picked my call...he told he's outsude he'll call me back, but thereafter again no response .Very bad response by DTDC team of Kannur, Kerala branch.

MansimranK
                      May 27, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Hi..
                      I called ur executive to enquire about a parcel of mine which was to come from canada on mobile number [protected] a delhi number of dtdc. The person on the other end was extremely rude and disrespectful and the rudely disconnected my call. On repeated calling he didn't pick up my call. This will deteriorate the reputation of dtdc. Please take action against it.

Kumar Arvind Shukla
                        May 26, 2018

Address: 110059

Myself arvind kumar i posted an emergency courier to my homtown bahraich as it was extremely urgent for me. They told me that it will be delivered within 48 hours, but its more than 5 days now and the courier is still not deliverd. My consignment no is z58974743. Even i went
                        To dtdc franchise office in uttam nagar to know about the status of my courier and they did not respond good.

Please help me out in this issue.

Arvind kumar

shear
                          May 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

My name is shear nazish and one of my confidential document was couriered through dtdc courier services vide awb no. X25980898. They are showing it as delivered on 11th may 2018 but i have not yet received the same. When am asking for the delivery details they are unable to provide the same. Also when contacted at dtdc okhla branch vide contact no.[protected] a guy named om prakash even misbehaved and said jo karna hai kar lo. Called number of times to customer care but no one is helping me out. P‬lease help me out.

Rajkumar Ramagiri
                            from Khopoli, Maharashtra
                            May 26, 2018

Address: 506163

Respected sir/madam
                            This is mr. R. Rajkumar from mumbai i received my led tv on 13th may 2018 trough dtdc courier service which was sent by my spouse mrs. R. Mounika raj from thorrur town on 7th may 2018 with courier number
                            D41475093.
                            We were shocked to know that my tv was damaged and led screen (Display) gone. We paid money for shipment as well as insurance charge rs.600/- at respective dtdc courier center.
                            Hence i request you to please consider my letter and find the below attached copies and i expect my insurance will come soon worth of rs 30, 000/-

Abhay Sood
                              May 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

I had sent a package from dtdc office in hal-iii 3rd stage, bangalore on 22 may, 2018. The consignment number is: v46800869 and was to be delivered to ibs campus, hyderabad 501203. This package was to be delivered in 48 hours and i was told that the location is serviceable. This package contained a demand draft for my admission to the college.

Today as on 26th may, the package is still not delivered and i have been trying to call the customer care to get the status but when i ask for it they either hang up on me or give me another number to contact. I've also visited the office from where this package was sent and they keep giving different statuses each time.in the morning we were assured that the package will be delivered today. But now we have been told that it has been incorrectly sent to gurgaon!

My fee is already late by 2 days and i still do not know when this package will be delivered.

Prakasarao Vittanala
                                May 25, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522503

I sent a4 size parcel from mangalagirir to karimnagar. Reciever address koppisetty ramakrishna, electrician c/o eenadu, lmd colony, alugunoor post karimnagar, karimnagar district, telangana state.
                                And mentioned reciever mobile no :[protected]

I sent on 18.5.2018 till date it is not reached to destination. When i phoned to karimnagar dtdc office near geeta bhavan. They are not answering properly.
                                My consignment number is h79860892

From address : v. Prakasa rao
                                Bhargavpet, mangalagiri, guntur district, andhrapradesh

Flavorsofmumbai Maria
                                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                  May 25, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411040
                                  Website: www.dtdc.in/tracking/tracking_results.asp

To whomsoever concerned,

Z57654126

The product is showing delivered whereas i haven't got the product. I didnt get and call or notification so how and where this is delivered. This has happened second time with dtdc your service quality is bad.

Also the customer service reps are not very polite or courteous. All other delivery boys call but dtdc fails at this always.

Duli Chand Karel
                                    May 25, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

A parcel was sent by msme ppdc agra on 21 st may to deliver at my address at jaipur, 185, shri gopal nagar, gopal pura bye pass, jaipur vide z60925697 but inspite off 5 days passed the subject is still in question while the train took only 4.30 hrs. To reach and dtdc is a renowned name in courier service globally.
                                    This is quite unfortunate.
                                    Duli chand karel
                                    President - bhartiy swarnkar sangh
                                    Respected Sir
                                    My tracking I'd no.
                                    Z59934460
                                    Your Delivery man refused to deliver my item at my shipping address. When he called on my mobile he said come and collect the item and the office is 5 km away from my shipping address. I have paid charges for delivery, so please take necessary action against this complaint

Denson Daniel
                                      May 25, 2018

Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

On 21st may, 2018 my dad couriered a parcel from vasai to nagpur under tracking number d43877210. The parcel was of 8kg containing chocolates, watch, dry fruits and clothes. The person who checked the items confirmed that the parcel would reach nagpur the very next day, 22nd may, 2018. It's been 5 days now and the parcel has still not reached. I have been following up with the customer service since 4 days without getting a positive response. Today the vasai office is sending me snapshot of the status showing that the parcel is damaged. Very unprofessional behavior and service of dtdc. We choose dtdc thinking that they are trustworthy. But they turned out to be fraudsters who are sitting to loot and fool people of their trust and money. We request people reading this complaint never to use dtdc services in their life.