DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 11704

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 353

vaibhavmathura
Feb 8, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

I booked my urgent parcel at mathura point for destination dhanbad pin 826001,
At the time of booking they advise me if i booked normal package it will be charge rs 165 it will take 4-5 days, if opt for dtdc plus for rs 310 they confirm that it will delivered with in 48 hours as i booked on 5th feb.2018 i expect for delievery till 7th of feb.2018, cause in parcel content was very urgent my csr fund application has not submitted due to your counter misguided advise, i lost of rs 25 lac in this nonsense activity done by your counter,
If you cant full fill your commitment dont offer that kind services to customer at higher prices, your counters are only for collecting money, they don't have any responsibility
I will take legal action against your courier

Vaibhav gupta
Mathura
Tracking id - v41078076
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dhch tej
    Feb 8, 2018

Address: 560099

I usually do a lot of online shopping and the items get delivered to my home.
    I am a working women wouldn't be available at home all the time.
    Whenever i get delivery thru DTDC, i had a tough time.
    I have requested many times to deliver before 12 noon, but the response from the person is "we will come at this time only, if you want to collect be at home else we will give to neighbours or we will send it back mentioning as door locked ".
    I don't like my neighbours collecting on my behalf.

With this service, i am requesting online sellers specifically not to deliver thru DTDC.

My query is "Does DTDC work this way?Don't they value their customers?"
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Laxmon Philip
      Feb 8, 2018

Before the hon'ble district consumer disputes redressal forum
      At... Bangalore.

In the matter of : causing mental agony to pregnant wife (Serving defense officer) for medicine delivery from bangalore to thrissur pin680551 by dtdc express limited.

(Laxmon philip) (Husband) (8/2, 1st cross, artillery road, halasuru, bangalore 560008).

Versus

(Dtdc express limited) (Regd office, no-3, victoria road, bengaluru 560047)

Complaint under section 12 (Before district forum)
      Of the consumer protection act, 1986.

I am very disappointed with the way dtdc courier service has handled the delivery of the medicine package tracking # (B[protected] that was sent from bangalore to thrissur on 1st feb 2018 for my wife who is pregnant in thrissur.
      The delivery was not only delayed (Received on feb 7th) but also caused distress and mental agony for my pregnant wife who had to personally go to collect the medicines package to the dtdc office in trissur as they refused to deliver to her home but i was told there is service in the pincode 680551 when i placed the order with dtdc. This at a time when she is advised not to stress too much herself physically due to pregnancy.
      The dtdc delivery team failed to contact me on my mobile number which was provided on the package and even when i contacted customer care via email on 5th feb 2018, i was asked to provide address and phone# again. Though i replied i still failed to get a reply/phone call even on 7th feb when i
      Finally walked into dtdc office in cambridge layout bangalore to check. As per the update i had from the office personnel in cambridge layout i was told the package was sitting in the thrisshur dtdc office for days without any action.
      I finally called the dtdc concerned office in amala nagar thrissur ([protected]) where the person who answered the phone said he will not deliver the package to home and my wife has to physically walk-in to their office to collect the package.
      1) why did dtdc promise delivery to pincode 680551 and failed to deliver the package to the address.
      2) even after repeated pleading by me and my pregnant wife to deliver it home address provide under pincode 680551 we were told it was not their concern.

I would like to file for a compensation of rupees 4.5 lakhs against dtdc for misguiding and for torturing us both and having made us go through such an experience when my wife is pregnant.

My email address is [protected]@gmail.com
      My phone #: [protected]

Complainant (Laxmon philip)
      Place.. Bangalore...
      Dated...8th feb 2018...
      My receipt no: D41253955, i have booked from panchakulla to chennai on 01.02.2018 they told me that will be delivered in three working days, as of now no one picks the call in chennai office

Abhinav Uv
        from Mannarakkat, Kerala
        Feb 7, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682308

My friend sent me courier via dtdc from mumabi to kochi.. But its been 8 days n i still haven't received my product..
        And while checking upon the tracking id
        It show like its have once reached the kochi hub n return and now its in Chennai hub..
        What the hell is happening
        m62027431 thia is my tracking number pls do help me

sam454
          from Bargarh, Odisha
          Feb 7, 2018

Address: 788004

If there is a word for something worse than worst then i would use it for DTDC SHILLONG PATTY BRANCH, SILCHAR, ASSAM.

The staff is just sitting and ordering around customers to come and pick up their parcels. A lady (lady perhaps will not be the appropriate word for the way she talked) called today asking me to do the same because they dont deliver parcels beyond a certain range. I was stunned by her words as all the other couriers like ATC, delhivery etc deliver upto our house . I dont understand why i have to go to pick my own parcel when i have paid full delivery charges during Tthe shopping itself. The lady was so rude that when i asked her to text me the address of their office, she said that she doesnt have any time to text each and every customer about their queries. She told me to complain that is if i want to. I wonder what such uncivilized people are doing at such important place.
          I really hope that these service providers are thoroughly checked for their efficiency before they are given franchise and of course the staff they select should be trained and civilized enough to be able to heed to consumer's needs.

Priya0010
            Feb 7, 2018

Address: 751010

I am writing to report of a very careless attitude of dtdc in handling missing goods.
            I am priya panda and resident in uk. My father sent a parcel which contained dress+ jewellery on 19th jan 2018. Somehow accidentally the jewellery was not declared. The reference number is n97474682. Apparently i received the parcel with only dress. When i enquired, dhl told me that they have removed the undeclared goods (Jewellery) and sent it back to sender (Waybill: [protected] request id:[protected]
            When we enquired with dtdc bhubaneswar where is originated they seem to be have a clear careless attitude with no response. Looks like the missing goods are still with dtdc kolkata.
            If thats the case, can i ask why is it taking so long to return the missing goods to the sender and what kind of fine do we need to pay to get this missing goods back.
            It will be really helpful if this matter is resolved asap and the jewellery is returned to the sender without any more hesitation.
            Feb 9, 2018
            The company took prompt actions in locating my missing goods and returning it to the sender. Thanks a lot DTDC.
            Feb 03, 2018
            subbu 1316's response
            want to stop my courier
            I want to stop the courier sir because of my personal problems please help me in that .and solve it

Sadafwa
              Feb 7, 2018

My parcel was sent from hyderabad to kerala and no one know where it has vanished. Its been 2 weeks now and an entire suitcase of 25 kg is lost. I have been calling all the locations in hyderabad, cochin and chennai and no one can tell where it is. Please help
              Date : 24th jan 2018
              Consignment number: d40580981
              Sender location: dtdc hyderabad
              Receiver location: kalady, kerala

Camellasquare
                from Bidar, Karnataka
                Feb 7, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 679329

I have not recvd any info yet. About my complaint. I need emergency reply in my phone [protected]. I had complaint last minth regarding missing of my courier. Dtdc has marked it as delivered. But i cudnt get it. I asked your office agents to show my sign of receipt.. But they dont have it. I need a solution. Or return cash of equal worth of my purchase.

Kamal
                Plz provide a details of receiver of following courier
                H05641306
                This courier sent from Pidilite hyderabad office to Pidilite Cochin office

Rakesh Patni
                  Feb 7, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

Dear team

This has a reference to the courier number - z52805758, please the me know the correct delivery place as while tracking it is showing the delivery place shaharanpur (U. P) but the actual delivery place should be tamkoi road post via gorakhpur (U. P) moreover also let me know the name of receiving person with date and the place of courier delivered.

Please reply asap

sayantani85
                    Feb 6, 2018

We are a small company operating from kolkata to serve all over India & abroad.We are having tie-up with DTDC franchisee (Named: Epex communication) for our courier requirements for about past 2 yrs with an average bill of Rs.25000/- p.m. Last week we have booked a consignment through flight mode for siliguri, W.B. Docket number: D41578351 DTD: 01/02/2018.We have been informed yesterday that the consignment has been delivered successfully.Even your website was showing the same info. But in reality the material just reached to my client on 06/02/2018. time: 2.50 pm) after complaining the respective DTDC office in kolkata. if an air-shipment within the state is taking this much time to deliver, what should be action taken by the client? Is this a way to serve the clients?by giving wrong info about their valuable things? who is going to be responsible for this delay & the sale value we have lost for this un-professional attitude of a renowned company like yours?
                    we want a genuine action against this.
                    More so, the respective kolkata office, where from the docket had been booked had no answer of the same having some dumb people sitting over there in customer service who has no idea/lesson how to talk with the client, who are giving a handsome business every month to your company & in a wrong position in front of their client just because of you. the same happened just some days ago during a consignment booked for ahmedabad, where your people confirmed about the reaching of material & when asked for the address of your respective office, the just harassed us by keeping us loitering here & there for about 80 KM on the same day, resulting a delivery on the other day. please look into this as soon as possible & resolve the problems.
                    My courier sent under the name of Shivendra to Dharmendra at Shamistpur 848101 has been misplaced. When spoken with customer care they say, the parcel has been delivered. But they are not able to say as to whom it has been delivered to. After that there is no way to track my parcel. The courier was sent on 11th Dec, 2017. Consignment No: D38890573

shruti sundriyal
                      Feb 6, 2018

Address: 110092

My company sent a dd via dtdc courier services, which was misplaced by dtdc team, online status is delivered on 11th jan 2018, which was not received by me. Dtdc team is not giving the response since 1month.in fact, branch head is not able to track the package. Hundred times i told them it was my demand draft in that package but no one is ready to understand my problem, i sent emails to their official site, again and again, they close the request by saying that package is being delivered, they are not ready to accept that they wrongly delivered that or not delivered.
                      My package pod no is: z53892670 by dtdc courier services
                      My dtdc courier tracking no Z52572012 booked from ludhiana to Azamgarh (U.P.) is not delivered at the specified destination and mentioned pin code-276304. On tracking, it shows as misrouted and the pin code mentioned is different from what i have provided during booking. Please solve the issue. U can contact me on [protected].

Nipun Patni
                        from Samalkha, Haryana
                        Feb 5, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

Plese provide me the correct place of my courier docket no.- z52805758 on dt-29/01/2018, as the destination showing after tracking is shaharanpur but the actual destination of the courier should be tamkoi road post via gorakhpur (U. P), moreover please let me know the name of person who recieved the courier on which date as well as the right place of courier delivered?

Pl reply asap

Tracking id N98358495, shipment handed on 11 jan 2018, till now no information where parcel is there and more then 20 days over but not delivered yet...let us know solution
                        My docket no z50520875, it was handed over to dtdc courier on 24 January from Noida to sikkim but till today 29th, I couldn't track my article nor I have received.it is worse courier service in India.I want to know when will I receive my courier.it was my last time with dtdc.

pramoda sarath
                          Feb 4, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I have done a courier with tracking id h05678918 from hyderabad (500018) to hindupur (515201) on[protected]. The shop person gave one manager phone number whose name is sudarshan in the moti nagar area. He gave another manager number who is rehman. This manager gave anantapur region manager phone number who has not attended call. No body is feeling responsible n no one directing what can i do further... Such a worst response from the group of dtdc.

Have couriered to tirupati on[protected] from hyderabad and the reciever has not received it till today even thought correct address is given.
                          Delivery guy has called the reciever but still he is not delivering.
                          Consignment no. H06336151.
                          Kindly assist.

BURHAN ALI
                            Feb 3, 2018

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

Sir, i am a client from agra, i send a courier to malerkotla, dist.-sangrur punjab
                            Courier no.-z53612828 dated 23.01.2018 but it was not delivered and on enquiry we have come to know that the address was not found that why the envelop was returned to the origine address
                            Sir i want to tell you that the addres and the reciepent is very popular the question does not arise about searching address
                            Further want to tell you that no one make any call to the reciepent to collect the courier from your malerkotla office.
                            Sir today on 03.01.2018 i called to your malerkotla office and talk with your dealer who is very rude and misbehave with me his language was very dirty he is not just like a proffessional. He heared me very much beside my help you are requested to look intoo the matter and take proper action.

Your regular client

Rishi Rv
                              from Jaigaon, West Bengal
                              Feb 3, 2018

Address: 825329

I had dispatched courier to gridih jharkhand attaching the courier details.
                              But after tracking looks like my courier has been dispatched to kolkata location, dispatched 28/7/2017 and submitted a complaint, consignment no, k02286509.
                              I mailed the dtdc customer care but nothing happened. Even nobody pickup the clothes

This is not good. It was an extremely important cloths that was needed.
                              Missing my courier.
                              Neha gupta

Aasif Shaikh
                                Feb 1, 2018

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515134

The shipment was booked by our supplier from Anantapur branch,
                                He has charged us for DTDC Blue service & dispatched the shipment via DTDC Green Service,
                                Are we fools to pay for Express service?
                                You people don't understand the urgency of the product it was for the Coeliac patient who cannot eat anything else than this,
                                I want the shipment to be delivered by tomorrow & take serious actions against such executive.

palakagarwal04
                                  Feb 1, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

I've sent a document on 25th january. I was told that it will reach in 3 days max.
                                  Now it has been 7 days. That document is very important and i had sent it in urgency.
                                  I had sent it from pune to jhansi (Uttar pradesh).
                                  Now they say that it's still in transit.
                                  What kind of a service is this?
                                  I paid 3 times the cost for it to get delivered on time.
                                  Plz find my courier asap

brahmalenin
                                    from Duliagaon, Assam
                                    Jan 30, 2018

Sir, i have ordered one pair of badminton shoes from khelmart.com on 20/01/18 for which i had payed rs 840 through rupay debit card o[censored]co bank and the expected delivery date of the order was on 27/01/18, the dtdc courier service was to deliver the order. I have been tracking the consignment z52413417 since it reached guwahati on 23/01/18 there after they are not making any progress for delivering the order. I have mailed them to know why they are taking too long to deliver the order, but i am not getting any positive response from them. Sir, i need your interference in this matter as soon as possible so that i can get my product. Iam attaching the message which was sent to me by khelmart.com (Your order is dispatched from dtdc courier on 20/01/2018 and the docket no. Is z52413417. Expected delivery time: 27-jan. Khelmart)

Thank you with regards from
                                    Lenin brahma, vill kharalalpara, po dudhnoi, ps dudhnoi, pin 783124, dist goalpara, state assam., dudhnoi, assam, 783124, 0, [protected]

Sreerajitha
                                      Jan 30, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682037

One of our important document sent through DTDC last month, but till date the packet is not received by us. When we enquired in your office, they told that it is delivered. And when we asked for the details, that told that they are trying to find the them. Now they are saying that it is missing. It is an important document of our customer. Please do the needful to get the documents at the earliest. Consignment no is R27880943.
                                      Jan 29, 2018
                                      Ajit singh123's response
                                      No action. Is been taken even dtdc costumer support is also not responding after mailing them my query...what the worst service they are providing..
                                      My consignment no is X25675082 and the product reach in Srinagar on 22 Jan 2018 but today is 29 Jan and item is not delivered ..the dtdc courier agent in Srinagar is also not responding and deliverering the product..
                                      Courier not delivery booking to after 3 days, hosur dtdc courier office not response and proper answer, very worst response from hosur courier office, Near hosur bustand office and main office,

Courier date:[protected], POD :X26303707, today till not delivery from hosur customer address .

ASIF-NAZIR -WANI
                                        Jan 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I had booked a product to deliver on my pincode 110045 from ambala chandigarh 27/01/2018, curior partner told it will be deliverd on 29/1/2018 as i was in need of that on 29/01/2018 so he told charge will be high of rs 750/ and i paid but they failed to deliver it till 30/01/2018 and updated was door was closed on 29/01/2018.. But whole family was waiting for that product and they did not even col. So now i want to register case of flase commitment against company
                                        Awb no:- v44676596
                                        Asif nazir wani
                                        I sent a parcel on 30/1/18 from jaipur to destination 846004, darbhanga, bihar but on tracking destination is showing ranchi pin code 834001...solve the problem as it has sensitive documents