DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11674

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 355

Ajinkya Automation
Jan 5, 2018

Case number is 10352634 ;consignment number d37407602 inspite of our above ref complaint yesterday 04/01/2018, nobody called or visited us today also (05/1/2018) & on tracking it is written as “wrong address”
The cell no is also written on parcel & address is correct
We are unable to contact dtdc office the no at pune camp[protected] is either not reachable or busy

The dtdc higher up needs to get involved now & arrange to deliver parcel by 10 00am on 06/01/2018, it is critical now
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

suvabengoa
    Jan 5, 2018

Address: 400086

Tracking no. E74037027 was couriered as urgent delivery on 2nd jan18 not yet delivered, also not able to track status till date 5th jan18.

This is serious offence & negligence as an extra amount was charged to deliver it on urgent basis. Despite several follow up branch office mum-mf056-m06 failed to revert on this. This courier was really urgent to get dispatched at our client place on 3rd jan18 before 3pm.

Please arrange to refund back the amount paid 350 & damage charges 5000.in case you failed to do so we would take up the matter legally.

Appreciate immediate action on this.
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 05, 2018
    Updated by suvabengoa
    This is not first incidence. Similar negligence had happen in Oct 17 at same branch office. The staff is rude & not answering to phone or personal queries properly.

D M
      from Imphal, Manipur
      Jan 4, 2018

Address: West Garo Hills, Meghalaya, 794001

My order no od[protected] n od[protected] is not being done home delivery. As me n my wife both work outside home town so we use to leave early by 9.00 am n reach home by 7.30 pm. Dtdc tura use to call us n ask to collect our things from their office. It's not possible for us to collect in weekdays. So please help to get home delivery.

nikita somani
        Jan 4, 2018

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

Dear dtdc i am anable to find tracking details for the courier receipt number k04909962 as it is parceled from bhagalpur branch to kerla. It has shipped on 26/12/2017. Its more than 8 days my costumer didn't received parcel. Plz help. As i always trusted dtdc services as best service i preferred always to ship with dtdc. But from last few days i am disappointed due ti irregularities in service provider. As my costumer in kerla also faced the harsh behavior of service provider. The courier service provider returned her parcel without her concent. Plz try to provide service on costumer demanding time as many of my clients are engaged in full time job
        Jan 04, 2018
        Updated by nikita somani
        Dear DTDC I am anable to find any tracking details for courier receipt number K04909962.It is Shipped by Bhagalpur Bihar branch to Kerla on 26/12/2017 they told it will reach in 3-4 days but still it has not received.The parcel contains clothing.my costumer is too upset and asking me for refund.before tgis also the courier service provider returned my costumer parcel without her consent.Ialways believed in dtdc services and preferred it but these experiences are harsh.plz help to find my parcel

keshni gupta
          from Sangrur, Punjab
          Jan 3, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144022

My parcel was shipped on 27/12/2017 but frm 1/1/2018 it is showing not delivered. When i went to the dtdc office to check they had no answer to why my parcel was not delivered and now they hav returned it back to the sender. Now no tracking is being shown. Kindly help me out. My consignment number is m61181028.
          Help me know when and how i can get back my parcel.
          Hi my name is Revathy. My track id P43025573, destination place is adoor but status showing product in Thiruvalla for out of delivery.. Am waiting for this product for 10 days..so please check the place and delivered my product early as possible.. thanks

Om Pawar
            from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
            Jan 2, 2018

Address: Betul, Madhya Pradesh, 460001

I am a citizen of betul, madhya pradesh. I ordered a watch from instagram on nov.07, 2017.
            When i am tracking it, it is showing out for delivery from bhopal on nov.10, 2017. But i haven’t received the parcel yet. Please help me.
            I also gone to the office in betul, but the manager sir is saying that he didn’t received any parcel. Please help to get my parcel as soon as possible.
            Your’s truely,
            Om deshmukh

Hari.komati
              Jan 2, 2018

I am k v v nagendra babu, my couirer is sent on[protected] tracking no. H78451318 consignment number. Today 2-1-2018 i haven't received my couirer yet. I have been trying customer care numbers of dtdc from last week. But not even one number connected to me.
              Note: most important as a customer we require best service from service providers
              On my couirer phone number of mine is there
              No one has contacted me about my couirer
              And they simply mentioned on my tracking status as undelivered/wrong address
              I have attached copy of it..

All the numbers on website are dummy they won't connect.

ashish580839
                Jan 2, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

I visited dtdc lal kothi, jaipur to courier a mobile phone. Manager was very rude and insisted me to send shipment by their premium (Fast) service which costs twice of their standard (Slow) shipping. He also insisted me to purchase their branding polythene to cover the packaging which costs extra rs 50. He was telling me that it was my mistake that i chose dtdc to courier a mobile phone. Dtdc should learn that it is not the way to talk to customers.

Aishwaryia Krishnan
                  Jan 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I had booked a consignment from bangalore on 15.12.2017 to jaipur by paying rs. 150. When i had called the receiver after a week to confirm the same, i was told that it has not been received. Now the ordeal begins.. Called up the customer service (24.12.2017) and i was told the consignment had returned back. Noone knew why or when i (Sender) will receive the consignment back. Inspite of innumerable calls to the office from where i had booked the courier, to the customer care i had no help.in the mean time i thought i had lost the booking receipt and had called the corporate office in bangalore for help and i was told ms. Tanuja that they can't do anything without the consignment number. (I wonder what will happen if a person loses the wallet by pickpocket, looks like this dtdc won't be able to help). Luckily on 02.01.2018 i retrieved the receipt and called up the customer care and gave them the consignment br and the person was so rude that she said she can't do anything now as she just knows that the courier had returned back to sender. When i questioned her that it has taken so long and the receiver has gone back to the us, she transferred my call to another lady who didn't even have the basic courtesy to put on hold when she is talking to the customer (Happily singing songs at the background, shouting and speaking to a guy who answers her back saying take the phone number and we will call her back). Finally she comes back to me after her discussion and has the audacity to ask me what i want. When i told her she could have at least put on hold or muted her speaker before singing, she says"its great that you heard everything". When i really lost my cool, she just handed over the phone to some guy mr. Shivam, who was even more rude. A simple question of the return date on which i would receive the courier was not answered. I really wonder if these guys are even bothered about the customers or its just a joke. If important documents like agreements can't be delivered on time there is absolutely no point to in running courier companies and calling g themselves customer centered..

Balwinder Singh dhillon
                    Jan 1, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Sir as i couriered one doc no. Z47517149 which is shown delivered but actually my client declined. I contacted your local office mr. Naresh[protected] but he said asin ki kar sakde haan (What can we do), he provide me a ambala no. But it is unresponsice[protected]. Then can u tell me that what your costomer should do. It contains very important docs

Debdatta Lahiri
                      from Tamluk, West Bengal
                      Jan 1, 2018

I have booked one packet consignment number v43472027 on 29/12/2017 under dtdc plus for next day delivery to my son. But same has not yet been received by my son till now. You are requested to take remedial action at the earliest under intimation to me. Action should be taken against concern person so that this think should not happen in future.

Debdatta lahiri
                      Phone number [protected]

A.K. Verma
                        from Dumka, Jharkhand
                        Dec 31, 2017

Address: 829107

I booked parcel against consignment no v 40910018 but sent item is not been received at destination but when i tried to track the consignment it show successfully delivered.in the said parcel a pair of defective shoe was returned to seller as it was purchased from amazon marketing services for refund of money. When i asked to booked d t d c branch in charge he assured he will make me available the receipt copy of receiver but twenty three days passed but receipt is not be given to me and like this my refund money is blocked by amazon marketing services. Now tell me what i have to do to solve this problem? Register my complain against dtdc

Neetu sagar
                          Dec 28, 2017

महोदय
                          मेरा नाम नीतू है। मैं साउथ दिल्ली की रहने वाली हुन।
                          मैन 16/11/2017 को लखनऊ के लिये urgent courier किया था। पर आज 28/11/2017 दिनांक तक उस courier की कही कोई प्राप्ति नही हुई। न लखनऊ में न दिल्ली में । मेरे इतने फ़ोन करने पर भी आपके अधिकारियों ने कोई सूचना प्राप्त नही कराई। कोई केहता है । आपका courier खो गया है। कोई कहता है। आपका लखनऊ का address सही नही है। जबकि मैन अपने courier पर प्राप्तकर्ता के दो फ़ोन नंबर भी लिखे थे। आपके खिड़की ब्रान्च के श्री मान नवीन जी से बात हुई। (ph no. [protected]) उन्होंने बड़े ही मजाकिया अंदाज में कहा madam इस मे मैं क्या कर सकता हूँ। अगर आपके ब्रांच मैनेजर कुछ नही कर सकते तो आप ये courier सेवा बंद कियूँ नही कर देते । ताकि किसी का समय और पैसा नष्ट न हो। आपसे निवेदन है । कि आप मुझे मेरे 100 रुपये सहित मेरा courier वापसी दिलाने का कष्ट करें।
                          I have placed on courier through my nearest DTDC Branch on 09.12.2017 to Mumbai but still our courier is delivered by Company and also DTDC not able to give us the reason why it is not delivered and they also not returning our courier and money too. our courier no - Z50068919

journos.sammy
                            Dec 28, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I had ordered some banking documents. My bank in chennai had dispatched the courier on 15th dec 2017. Dtdc tracking shows the parcel was delivered on 16th dec 2017. But it was not delivered on the address provided. The tracking also shows that the courier was delivered to some address in chamrajpet while it should have been delivered at koramangala.

I am trying to contact the customer care but no one seems to pick it up.

The consignment number is x23027917
                            I purchased a imitation American diamond necklace set worth 2000rs and some body stole it. The box was completely empty when we opened it. The tracking no is H78585543. Inside the box the seller is saying he packed the goods in a cover and the whole cover is ripped off.
                            I courrierred my important documents to dudhnoi Goalpara Assam for adhaar purposes as it has not been done at North east.now they says that they are delivering the documents back to me via indian postal service and now my hearing went for a toss and I will suffer a lot.

kumari surabhi
                              Dec 27, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

Myself dr. Surabhi wants to say your delivery staffs are not upto the mark. I am a working lady so i am not available between 12-6 pm. Since nobody was available at home when the delivery was attempted so i called up dtdc office tiwari bechaar kankarbagh patna. But they misbehaved saying their staff will not deliver any parcel at my home further. It is their responsibility to make a call when delivery fails but they never called me up. I will not tolerate this kind of misbehavior at any cost. Kindly consider my request or i will take strict action against dtdc company
                              Dec 19, 2017
                              spkjegan1992's response
                              AWB -B49609253

As the package was couriered on 15Dec17. Still, the package is not reach the destination.

It's taking more than 5 days to reach the destination. This is not the right way of treating customers.

Request your urgency here to deliver the package by tomorrow morning.
                              Please provide me updated status of tracking id K03774592..courier date was 18th December..still we have not get our parcel yer..tracking details can not be found at dtdc site.your service is very poor.

misbehavior of staffs - Comment #2958209 - Image #0
                              Our sup hv sent Rfid seals to our chetpet ofc. still it is not deliver. tracking shows deliverd. We hv contacted DTDC, there is poor response
                              We have booked Parcel as per tracking no M58764556 on 15/12/17 from Mumbai to Hyderabad. Still it is not delivered which is nonsense.
                              AWB -B49609253

As the package was couriered on 15Dec17. Still, the package is not reach the destination.

It's taking more than 5 days to reach the destination. This is not the right way of treating customers.

Request your urgency here to deliver the package by tomorrow morning.

Amal kadar
                                from Malappuram, Kerala
                                Dec 27, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678006

I have couried jiofi (Router) from palakkad (Kerala) to mulbagal (Karnataka). But the courier came back with the reason that the address is invalid. When i got the courier the i found it's weightless and when i opened it the product was not there. Luckily i opened it in front of the courier officials. When i asked for it the officials misbehaved saying that if you challenge it in the court also you won't get any justice. It is very painful to hear such comments from them. Please give me justice in this issue.

Priyakari Mukherjee
                                  Dec 27, 2017

My parcel has not been delivered yet.. B51001968. It has crossed the delivered time and i don’t know where my parcel is right now.

Dtdc reginal number are always busy.. They are not responding to my emails or msged with status… how am i supposed to contact them and get it delivered. I find no use paying so much money for this.

It is ruining my money and time spent in follow ups
                                  Refference number:- D39029429 I had sent my package from Chennai to nagercoil.when I tried to track it's status it showed it is delivered but that package is not delivered yet to my place..please try to find out my package Nd plz update me as soon as possible as my Pakage was very expensive

parcel not delivered yet 51001968 - Comment #2958574 - Image #0

mahendra majalikar
                                    Jan 2, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

Dear DTDC I am Mahendra Majalikar. i have sent my consignment P44000915 from Pune DTDC office to Bangalore Rajajinagar. at 23/11/2017 still the courier was not dispatched towards its destination address . I have contacted Rajajinagar branche to know where my consignment and your people are not respond, they just ignore it. Please solve the issue Soon.
                                    Consignment no. M60717015
                                    This so irritating that your courier is misrouted this company don't know where to send the courier then why are you running this chain and troubling people.
                                    Customer care number is also non contactable. Now what can we do.
                                    Ticket number :- V44141488
                                    The courier was dispatched from Guntur to on[protected]
                                    Branch was Amaravathi
                                    without Delivery Returned Parcel Forwarded From Facility..

But
                                    I Have Not Received And Not Return From Facility.

What Can I Do???????????????????????????????????????????????
                                    Wher is My Courier???????????????????????????????????????

Gourichand saketi
                                      from Bhattiprolu, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Dec 26, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522202

Dear dtdc, i am s gouri chand. I have sent my consignment h77050315 from tenali dtdc office to vizianagaram on 02/11/2017. It reached vizianagaram on 06/11/17 but consignee hasn't received it and when i tried to track it, it is showing as door/office closed. I have contacted tenali, vijayawada, guntur branches to know where my consignment and your people are saying that my consignment was not found. This is my first worst experience with your dtdc and i wondered by your staff response and i wanted to trace my consignment whether it is with you or theft by your staff. I want my consignment back.

The worst courier service by dtdc and i wanted to know if a consignment returned, your people will take it? Do you have the right to do that? Shame on dtdc

You can contact me on [protected]
                                      Jan 11, 2018
                                      Updated by Gourichand saketi
                                      DTDC is the worst courier company . My suggestion is, you better stop your services and start a chor bazar with all the missing consignments. Is your employees not getting salaries? then y are they stealing our consignments?? I have complained that my shipping is not traceable from last 60 days and no one is considering it as a complaint. Is this is common for you to steel the consignments? I demand an explanation on this case and i want my consignment H77050315 back. What a shame on your reputed chor company .

karthikthirumala9
                                        from Vikarabad, Telangana
                                        Dec 26, 2017

Dear sir/ ma'am,

The following courier holding with number :h05434455 was sent on 30th november '17.
                                        And still the courier was not dispatched towards its destination address.

While tracking in dtdc tracking module it was showing that the courier still stuck in delhi hub.

Please solve the issue asap.

Karthik
                                        Mne udaipur shopper name ki ek instagram id vha se ek sweter like panda order ki thi date 16/12/2017 Ko jo abi tk mere pass deoli disst tonk nhi phuchi.usko fon krne per bar bar ase bol rha h ki parsl nikl gya h or fon krne per galiya deta h

courier not yet dispatched - Comment #2958194 - Image #0
                                        I couriered a packet containing clothes to Bangalore on 18th Dec, 2017, but even today it has not reached the destination. It is so disappointing to see there is no customer care no one responds to queries even if you call.
                                        I want a refund on this and want my product to be delivered as soon as possible.

courier not yet dispatched - Comment #2958417 - Image #0