DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 11704

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 371

Mukesh Kalkal
Oct 4, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 127306

I have booked a courier on 19/09/17 from noida to tonk. But still it is not delivered to me. I checked the status on website but it is not updated since 20/09/17. Please arrange for delivery of the same. There are very important papers in the envelope. (Z[protected]. I have spoken to jaipur dtdc office several times but they are not responding likely.
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

YOGESH N. S.
    from Morjim, Goa
    Oct 4, 2017

Address: 411041

I had given consignment no. D36771938 to nanded phata branch on 26th september 2017 to send to patna.
    I was told that the courier will reach to patna address till thursday 28th september 2017.
    I just checked the status online and found that the consignment is still not reached. It is more than 7 days now and no updates on my courier.
    Yesterday on 3rd october i spoke to a dtdc lady executive in pune on mobile no.[protected]. And she told me that the consignment is delivered on 3rd oct 2017, received by the receiver. Today i checked and found that consignment is still not delivered.

So, everyone in dtdc is making false commitment and fooling customers.

I am not at all happy with this kind of service of wrong commitments and slowest service.
    This has spoiled my own commitment with the receiver as well as this has resulted in mental stress for me.
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ARUN AJIL
      Oct 3, 2017

On 15 september suzuki india send me a gift (For buying a bike) they send gift in dtdc courier but dtdc courier service not delivered my product i call them many time but they are not say anything about my price and then i tracked the product using their app it's showing the product is in dtdc bangalore appex (Consignment number - b[protected]
      Prize - ucb men's watch (Rs 4999/-)

Devjani Roy
        Oct 2, 2017

Address: 560047

My booked consignment dated 26/08/17 returned form ahmedabad to kolkata on 31/08/17 as under "no service". I contacted customer care and they informed that i would get my item back within two working days from my delivery dtdc branch - goria (Mb no.[protected]). I am following the customer care and the goria branch for last one month but no result. They are just harassing.

T Yuva Surya
          from Gho Manhasan, Jammu and Kashmir
          Sep 30, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517429

Hai this is surya.
          On[protected] my friend sent a parcel through dtdc courier from hyderabad to chittoor.
          They said the delivery date to[protected] now date is[protected] still they not delivered my parcel.
          If i'm contact to chittoor dtdc courier staff they talking very stupidly not giving correct answers.
          I think they robbed my parcel stupid # staff.
          Please help to get my parcel.

Consignment number-; h03588955
          Name -; muragesh
          Contact number -; [protected]
          My product was booked from canada on[protected]
          Your company emploeys said that order is delivered on[protected]
          But my order was not delivered till date
          Pleas track my order n delivered as soon as possible
          U r a good company dont embaress ur name
          Consignment no. K02896941 was booked on 5.9.2017 from Silchar, Assam to be delivered to Kolkata 700070. Consignment not delivered till date 02.10.2017. Addressee to receive it had to leave Kolkata on 25.9.17 without receiving the important documents. Repeated enquiry at Silchar yielded no result. Screenshot of latest tracking status attached.
          Dear Dtds

Na tho Apke employee Ko Bat karnki Tamiz Ha na Couries Pocha me Ki Mera Parcel 22/9/2017 Se Abhi Tak 02/10/2017 Tak Deliver Nahi howa hai Ap Paise Tho pura charge Kart hoo Delivery Itni Gandi

Agr Meri Problem Solve Nahi Hothi hai Tho Me Apki Kal Consumer Cort Mee Apki Sikayat Karoga

RAM M S
            Sep 30, 2017

Address: 613401

I gave an important courier to the dtdc services to be dispatched on 20th september. It had some important documents. It was promised to be delivered in 4-5 days. After 3 days, there was no update in online tracking, which just showed that its destination is mumbai, though i sent it to bhopal. After 5 days, i tried to contact the customer care, at 2 different centres, i. E. Coimbatore and chennai. But nobody picked the called to address my grievances. After that, i wrote about my grievances on twitter. They told that after informing the relevant department, they will revert back. But for past 4 days, the online tracking says it is 'out for delivery. Today is the 10th day since i gave my important documents to be couriered. And i remain helpless here merely hoping my courier to receive soon. I posted from sastra university office at thanjavur to be sent to national judicial academy, bhopal.

Chaitu57
              Sep 29, 2017

Address: 521333

Hi team

Customer has not received shipment even after a month consignment # is z34251562 below are customer details

Address:

Ragala venkateswar rao
              Ragala agencies, d. No: 7-120
              Eluru road, lokamudi garuvu,
              Kaikalur, krishna district.
              Andhra pradesh - 521333

Contact numbers: [protected], [protected]

Let me know if you need any more details

Consignment number z34251562

Case number : 07939148

Chaitanya

Senthil23
                from Ashta, Madhya Pradesh
                Sep 29, 2017

Docket no. Z37396033 is booked gurgaon to bangalore up to 28 sep 17 not delivered and asking them. They told next dat, next day (Tomorrow) and finally yesterday told there the docket was misplaced not able to deliver.

They are charged for the courier charges and not delivered and returned. Very causally they answered it misplaced.
                The dtdc will not to take care of documents only in currencies.

Pls. Do not use dtdc courier.
                We have booked packet from Gajuwaka (AP), C No: H76219600 dt 23.09.2017 to Hyderabad (Hydernagar). On 25.9.2017 delivery person called me to my no [protected] by [protected] & told that toady evening you would receive your packet. We could not received till now.

Please find out & delivery our packet.

Kamal Karayat
                  from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                  Sep 29, 2017

Address: 173025

I have returning of item tech kemei km-580a trimmer - silver in 4 aug 2017 through indian postal services because the product was damaged and i also registered complaint to snapdeal services but the product didn't reach to snapdeal through you. And the money didn't refund to mee so kindly please refunded a money rs 1099 to me ya product refund. Product order no is - [protected]. My email is [protected]@gmail.com so kindly request to inform my email
                  Dear Kamal,
                  We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.
                  Team Snapdeal

Roy2305
                    from Angamali, Kerala
                    Sep 29, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560047

I had booked a parcel through dtdc for delivery to hyderabad. The document packet was booked vide awb no. R27257619 on 21.9.17 from trivandrum. The packet is till date not yet delivered to the consignee in hyderabad.

How are such companies allowed to cheat prople like this? Had i sent the packet vide normal post office, the same would have reached the consignee in hyderbad by now.

No company should be allowed to dupe people like this by claiming to be a courier service company and charging people additional charges, compared to normal postal charges, and then utilise the same postal service for delivering the parcels.
                    Sep 29, 2017
                    Updated by Roy2305
                    After filing my complaint I find that there are innumerable such complaints about DTDC. Why us thus not put out in the public domain so that people areally made aware of the shoddy service by this company. There us no point in giving such a forum if the general public is not made aware of the repeat offenders like DTDC. Unless it made public and people start avoiding them dichotomy companies will not change thEirik irresponsible attitudes towards their consumers.

sandesh Nandagawali
                      Sep 28, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

Hi i have booked parcel document to pune in dtdc plus service in one day delivery but my party not received document... So pls as soon as possible deliverd document in sharp 10 am morning in 29 th sep. I[censored] not deliverd then i will take a legal action to your company because of its a very urgent document otherwise a my lot of mony loss then i will claim you... Pls its my request to you...

Vishwas Hegde
                        Sep 28, 2017

Address: 574217

On 21st an importent document was booked from bangalore to belthagady location under the id #v40243179.
                        Which was showing out for delivery on 22nd september but it was not delivered to the given address. Instead of that it was marked as address not found.
                        If the address was not found no one has tried to do call attempt to the given address /number & same was returned back to origin on 25th sept.

The documents was supposed to be delivered to given address on 25th sept of and same was supposed to be submitted to the government officials on 26th sept,

Due to your branch persons irresponsibility this not done & serious issue.

When i called to the branch personnel ([protected]), not even got proper responses who said like, he cannot keep office works on head. They are not delivering to the said location, instead of that they are just doing tele call.

Here in this scenario, shipment was neither attempted properly nor tele call done to the customer.
                        Instead of that they have done fake attempt.

Now let me know who is responsible to the delayed submission of the documents to government officials???
                        Who will be paying the penalty???

Call me on my alternate number if required @ [protected]
                        And
                        Waiting the product by 30th september 2017 before 14:00hours.
                        Is this addressed ????

arunkumar ravichandran
                          Sep 28, 2017

Address: 560048

Above consignment is supposed to be delivered on 22nd september 2017, but still it is not delivered.
                          Everytime when i call the customer care they are taking down my address & telling it will be delivered. But nothing moving in the right direction.
                          Then i opened a case with the home branch, they also committed to deliver it on 25th. But still not delivered.

Case no :[protected] opened on 25th against whitefield branch

I personally visited all these branches they are telling this courier is lost.

Dtdc involved : dtdc whitefield hub, mahadevpura & ayyapa nagar branch

Person dealed the case : deepika (Customer care tl) & amar swami dtdc manager.

Need immediate action against the firm.

Honey Gurnani
                            Sep 28, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 383437

It's sad to say but it's the most # courier service!! I didn't received my parcel and while checking online it's says it's received by me with the name of mine!! After inquiry no one knows where is the parcel!! The main office which is at asram road ahmedabad is the full with the plp with no brains and courtesy ;they won't pick your phone alot ang after picking up they revert u in most indecent ways!!!

Vedant Sablok
                              Sep 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

My dad sent edible items on friday 22nd of sept from nagpur to mumbai which i should have got on saturday 23rd. The worker in nagpur told that the parcel can get delayed and can be received on monday 25th sept. It's 28th sept today and i have still not received my order. My dad keeps on calling them and they say it is stuck in vile parle. Being edible items in the parcel it was meant to have reached me maximum on monday 25th sept that too because there was a sudnay in between. The items which were there must have got air in it and would not be edible now. What is the use of delivering it from such a reputed company dtdc when they don't stay up to their words. Last time also the same thing happened but it wasn't this late so we managed but this time it's really annoying and irritating to see that how a company like this has such a bad management, we keep on calling them to track our parcel and still we don't get it. What is happening we don't know it's our waste of time as well as money. It is not our duty to keep a track of the delivery. We pay and we only call to track that is not how it goes dtdc. Really upset with the thing and the worst part is writing it before i have got the order because i don't know whether i will get it now or no.

AnupamGN
                                Sep 27, 2017

Address: 201308

I courier one packet on 22 friday and i selected dtdc + service for that i paid extra amount and dtdc deliver my product on[protected]. Dtdc saying select our dtdc + service we will deliver your product with in next 24 hours but they are not follow they procedure. Dtdc services are totally a waste they are charging extra money and they are not providing services. I don't know why they are charging. A sent email to there customer support email address and the email address is also invalid. I don't know how they are working. If anyone from dtdc see this msg please call me and start my refund process because your service is not satisfied me. V39610128
                                Sep 27, 2017
                                Updated by AnupamGN
                                yes
                                I have not received my document, Pl check and confirm.

Tapan Mishra
                                [protected] / [protected]
                                [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sandipan Pattanayak
                                  Sep 27, 2017

Address: 712102

I got a call from your representative on my mobile asking my address on 22/09/17. I asked him the reason.. He informed that he wanted to verify my address as the address written on the parcel is not matching with my actual address.. The only link was my mobile no. I asked him about the address of the sender. He told that it was from latest club. I informed that i did not order for any courier. But in my absence, he delivered the parcel on 24/09/17 afternoon. I want to return the article with immediate effect. Please help me do this. I will be out of station on and from 29/09/17 afternoon to 08/10/17. So please help me get it returned within 28/09/17.
                                  With thanks,
                                  Sandipan pattanayak
                                  Sandipan1300. [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Consignment no. - K01689760 not delivered and still waiting. However, consignment already reached at destination hub. Thus, please delivered it as earliest please.

Nihal Dutta
                                    from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                    Sep 27, 2017

Address: 560076

As i have issues with dtdc bilekahalli services, on 13/12/2016 i had transferred my parcel through dtdc which is not been delivered yet till date (27/09/2017). Its been an year so far and its not been delivered yet, and when i went to the dtdc office to enquire and when i asked that what happend to my parcel, why is not delivered yet, they are arguing with me and saying that now we cant do anything we dont know where your parcel is, they denied helping me. As i had some important stuffs in that parcel. I went several times to the dtdc office but they denied helping me.
                                    Dtdc bilekahalli ph no.26487626
                                    Tracking no : b36449973

Pgidia_83
                                      Sep 26, 2017

Address: 380005

The courier containing my very important document is out for delivery from friday 22nd sept 2017 and today is 26th september 2017 still the document has not reached me. This type of service is not acceptable by such a reputed company.
                                      I will never use there service and advise everyone not to use the same.
                                      When called they say they will find and revert and keep hanging up my call whenever i call.

Sandhya Sunkara
                                        from Kavali, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Sep 26, 2017

I have ordered one product from online store. They shipped it through the dotzot. Without contacting me they updated the status saying that i am out of station. I was available at my place. I have called the customer care and even local team. No information provided regarding the issue. They made call lot of time but ended up with no idea about the shipment. Awb number[protected]
                                        I have return a product by dtdc on 10/08/2017.But till now it is not delivered. The company not giving any satisfactory answer to me.My courier code is z32545601. Ihave return this product to jobang.Com gurugram.Due to the bad courier service my refund has stuck from two months. Pl help me to resolve this problum.