DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11678

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 392

Shubhangi magarkar
May 12, 2017

Address: 411013

Hi sir,
My uncle sent one parcel which is having important documents (Certificates) through dtdc. They didn't update my consignment no. On their side and they also don't know where the parcel is.
I need to submit those docs for official purpose on monday.
Source - betul (M. P.)
Booking date - 8/05/2017
Destination - pune (Maharashtra)
Consignment no - m49727820

Please find attached receipt
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir mene 11/6/2019 ko gamdhidham cutch se courier bheja tha lekin abhi tak nhi pahucha plece help
Savendra singh's reply, Aug 20, 2019
Sir mera courier 11/6/2019 se abhi tak nahi mila plece help

kakarla amarnath
    May 12, 2017

Address: 560066

The courier contains academic transcripts of my wife that are attested by JNTU university which are very important to me. The courier was booked on 6-May-2017 and dispatched on 8-May-2017. The courier boy/girl had delivered to wrong recipient despite calling me on my mobile (mobile number mentioned along with address). I had spoken to two people regarding this matter. One person from DTDC, Mahadevpura head office (mobile no: [protected]) and another person is from DTDC, Whitefield (mobile no: [protected]).
    Initially, they told that issue will be resolved and will deliver the courier on 11-May-2017. But they could not able to track the courier but repeatedly saying they will deliver. I have called them 12-May-2017 morning and told them that i will approach consumer court if they did not deliver the courier and their response is 'ok'.
    I hereby request the concerned to help me in this regard. Thanking you.
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Markandey Jee
      from North Lakhimpur, Assam
      May 12, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 440036

A consignment containing Railway parcel booking receipt was despatched from Pune on 4.5.2017.It was assured that it will reach the destination by 9.5.2017. The parcel containing a cycle has already reached the Guahati railway station and is still lying there but the consignment sent by DTDC has not yet reached. We are communicating with the courier company everyday but for no good. The call center number is not toll free and we are made to hold for 20 to 30 minutes everytime we call. Worst of it sometimes the call center executives does not even respond creating much anxiety. We are unable to understand what to do next as the cycle is still lying in the station. The cycle is quite costly and we wish it does not get damaged. I also want to know how to claim damarage which we will have to pay to railway for not claiming our package on time. Kindly help.
      C74574385
      Courier booked on Apr 24, 2017. Hasn't been delivered to destination till now, there is no response from local courier Officer in charge, not able to provide any solution in the matter.
      Need help in assessing further course of action.

Parth

Sneha Jadhav Patel
        May 12, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401602

Docket :M51584654 was logged on 3rd May 2017 but it is not been reached to the concerned person yet.

Kindly look into it.

DTDC help lines are actually helpless.

Courier is stuck in Jabalpur DTDC courier team. I called them many times but now they have stopped answering my call. Kindly help to resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Courier was shipped from Mumbai & it was supposed to reach Mandla(MP)
        We have placed the order on 6th May with AWB number M51942053, the product has been wrongly delivered, instead of arakonnam the product has been delivered to Katapadi, dont know how they have delivered the product, customer care lines are hardly reachable, even though when they are receiving the calls they are unable to solve the problem.

Docket :M51584654 - Comment #2730257 - Image #0

Courier has been dispatched on 5th May 2017 and as per tracking it's out for delivery on 6th May but still it's yet to reach destination on 8th May... The courier is carrying a medicine of my Dad... Such negligence is highly regretted...

Kindly look in to this to resolve the same...

POD no. P40718094

Amit1086
          May 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

On[protected] a parcel from dtdc (Consignment number - k[protected] was sent to me from patna to new delhi. At the booking center of dtdc courier it was told that it will take 2-3 days for delivery but till today i have not received the parcel. I am trying to call their customer care service in delhi from last 3 days but no one is picking the phone. Yesterday and today i have sent the e-mails to their customer care mail id ([protected]@dtdc.com) but from there also i have not received any reply. It is pathetic, i paid the courier charges and gave my parcel to them and now they are neither delivering the parcel nor picking the phone. I don't know what to do and to whom and how to contact.
          Consignment number - k96031500

Tanushree Vijay
            from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
            May 11, 2017

Address: 560097

I was supposed to receive a courier, sent from hassan (karnataka) to my place (kodigehalli, bangalore) which was sent on 4th of may 2017. I tracked it online, they said it is in rajajinagar, I call rajajinagar, it is always busy!!! I try calling other nearby branches, they refuse to help. I try even the customer care number, which by the way, is not toll free, and even those lines are always busy. I trusted this courier every time but I have always had worst experience with dtdc. Next I am going to consumer care if I am not attended to in the next hour!

Cheatn
              from Jalgaon, Maharashtra
              May 10, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

We have sent material on dated 11.04.2017 through your service but till date the material is yet to be received at PRODDATUR (AP).
              Your system is showing that the material has been delivered at location on dated 14.04.2017 but our customer has not received the material.
              Our payment is hold due to non delivery of material.
              Pl.look into.
              I have ordered something from ebay which has a tracking no.Z23853984 and when I am trying to check it on your website there is no update available .
              Request u to please solve the issue as soon as possible the parcel is to be delivered ato jodhpur.

PANKAJ VARINDANI
              ([protected])

Alka Jha
                May 10, 2017

Dear dtdc,

I am from privè luxury limited, wanted to file a complaint regarding the consignment number z22604835 of dtdc courier.

The dtdc collected the item from dlf emporio, les petits store, vasant kunj and the shipment need to deliver to kerala location. Please find below attached document of all customer address.

My colleague have informed via whatsapp to ustomer several times that it needs to get deliver to kerala but the logistics team are so unqualified or i say careless to deliver the product.

I don't understand how the dtdc works, its very careless attitude from mr. Suman & their team. They have charged us rs. 1440 of item costing 3500 they have charged us clearly 50% of order value to deliver the product and still they deliver to wrong address.

They have given us receipt of kerala location and and with the item they have attched their copy receipt in their also it mentioned kerala address.

I request you to indly look into this and give clarification how can you guys made big mistake like this.

This was online sale order and it supposed to deliver to kerala client today but we failed to deliver because of you guys.

I hope you take some serious action from this complaint and value your customer.

Awaiting for your prompt response.

LMM
                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                  May 10, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, M49691462

I had booked my post no. M49691462 on dt.5.5.2017 at anand bazar chouraha indore mp. India.
                  After vigorous followup... My post not dispatched thane. Maharashtra.
                  The post contains very important document.
                  By continuous & vigorous folloup, i got responce that your post coulnot dispatched.
                  I demanded to give the post back & after 5 days i got my post as it is without dispatched.
                  After so much harrasment... My important work remain incomplete.
                  It requares legal action against mental & physical harrasment.

Lalji maheshwari
                  @ indore mp. India
                  May 10, 2017
                  Updated by LMM
                  Evenafter paying Rs. 120...the post remains at office for 5 days without any intimation & up date of tracking.
                  It is horrible harrasment
                  I was send a document from Berhampore wb in 4/5/17 to Basirhat wb but today 10/5/17 2pm not received any courier so please clarify me what is the problem & what is your service.?????

Worst service & worst communication - Comment #2727424 - Image #0

Deepak Kumar Lath
                    from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 10, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221003

We had booked consignment no. K93375920 from rosera, District samastipur. Pin 848210 on Dr. 29.04.2017. It has been delivered in Varanasi on 09 may 2017. In a courier service like DTDC it is a very late delivery and content packed in box delivered not reached safely to us. It has been partially damaged. Very bad service. We have receipt of 29.04.2017 of booking courier but it is showing online since 04 may 2017. It is a very unprofessional approach by courier service.

RashmR
                      May 9, 2017

Address: 560017

My consignment no D32778172 which contains Ayurvedic medicine which is urgently required has been couriered by DTDC from Durgapur to Bangalore on 27-APRIL-2017 and while Tracking the status it is showing as Received as Bangalore Hub on 4-MAY-2017.
                      Till today, the status is reflecting as same and no update on that. Also I have called on the customer care no's[protected], +[protected] and 080 – 3300 4444 but nobody has picked the call. Further to this, I have written an email to [protected]@dtdc.com for which I have not received any update. We also tried contacting Durgapur Courier service person on his mobile number “[protected]” but he was not responding in a proper manner and was very rude and least bother about any complaint made.
                      Now, I am clueless as to where to contact and how to deal with this.I am regretting myself for choosing DTDC for the courier. Really, DTDC is worst and pathetic courier service with no customer centricity.
                      May 9, 2017
                      incorrect pic uploaded
                      I ordered a book and it's not yet available. It was ordered a month ago and delivery on June 15th amazons order no[protected] dtdc Tracking ID: AM[protected]

vjneil
                        May 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

My name Ravi saini h683 saini mohalla nangloi Delhi 41 mb [protected]
                        I hv send item to my brother in Assam sukber lather my track no is z22633033
                        Ur courie department same my item they open it or box is full damge
                        My item price is 11998 + 400 courier charge
                        Now I will claim to dtdc refund my item amount to day my brother refuse the delivery m sending u images of the item
                        This is how u damge my item i[censored] not give me my refund of this amount 11998 then I will case you and claim u in court
                        I had booked a parcel on 03/05/17 morning 10 am with the commitment that it will be delivered the next day at gurgaon but parcel not delivered yet. status showing in transit.

consignment no- V36798887

I will loose a lot of money if parcel is not delivered today.
                        Amazon company their product send threw your courier service but getting product is damaged so pls refund my amount or new fresh product other wise I will procede legal action order number c75567201

Bipasha Mohapatra
                          May 9, 2017

Address: 462023

I have ordered some clothes through unique weaves and blocks, and they have shipped items worth rs.10000 through dtdc bhopal
                          G 28-31,, kartar arcade, near capital petrol pump,, ashoka garden, bhopal-462023, bhopal, madhya pradesh 462023 branch. Till today, i have no status update and no one is able to track my package, it looks like the indore team has goofed up. They keep saying bad manifest which i dont understand. Bhopal team asked to contact kolkata team.
                          The kolkata cs team is very rude and of no help, and said contact bhopal team.
                          Consignment no - d34000329
                          Complaint case no dtdc[protected]

Praveen19920219
                            May 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My courier no is - K92180479. The status while checking​ for this courier is on 8 may that " receiver is not present" but from last 3 days I am at home. Company person updated it fake. Even they don't come upto my house. I want that a strong action should be taken against them so that this deed should not be repeated again and company person do their job properly.
                            CN No - V37115190
                            Please help me. Your courier delivery person didn't deliver the product at the exact address and talked at the phone very rudely asking me to come where he was standing. He went back without delivering the product. His phone no is [protected]
                            I have courier one of my parcel to kolkota in 3/05/2017 and make immediate delivery charges of Rs330/-. In this parcel my company expenses was attached . due to delay my company expenses ll not passed which is amount of Rs56000/- for which i ll be suspended.
                            my parcel is not reached at the address . The consignment no is E72985855.

sampicks
                              May 9, 2017

Address: 122001

The registrar

Consumer court

Sub : complaint against late delivery of consignment even after 13 days and lack of response from dtdc services

I have sent a courier via dtdc courier services on 27th april 2017, but till to day (9-may-2017) i. E 13 days has been passed out but still i courier didn't reach to destination. Even after many complaints to dtdc they did not respond. No response had came till date from them after my repeated follow ups. I have visited in their office where i sent courier, receptionist asked my contact no. And said please go i will inform you. Not i think they are cheaters and very irresponsible company. Now i am feeling helpless..

Here is my consignment no. Z20869409
                              You are the last hope of mine. Kindly tell me, what can i do against them and help
                              Me out at your level so that my courier could reach at destination. I will be thankful to you.

Pls register my grievance.

Piyush khare

Athapa
                                from Dharwad, Karnataka
                                May 8, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I had booked an envelope containing important bank documents for processing of my visa on 25th April Consignment No F10240765 for Sector 29 Noida. The consignment has not reached the concerned party till date ie 2041 hrs 8th May.

1) On tracking the page only shows in Transit.
                                2) On calling Delhi hub office I was informed the consignment has been dispatched to Noida branch.
                                3) On talking to Noida Branch manager he said "WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE CONSIGNMENT ".

A screenshot of the tracking page is attached

Ronit Nath
                                  May 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400091

I booked a parcel from Kolkata -700075, dtdc office at Santoshpur Avenue. The date was 10/04/2017.

Tracking number: K95296761

The parcel reached Mumbai in 3-4 days and they called the receipient to take it from there office. Unfortunately the receipient couldn't take the parcel because the place Kandiavali (dtdc office) was much far from Borivali.

The parcel was supposed to return back to me.
                                  Instead they delivered it at some other place and the tracking says delivered. Its very much understandable that they did proxy on website and hence my parcel is lost. Its been a month and still my parcel didn't return to me.

kisshu88
                                    May 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110057

Sub - undelivered parcel z22975544, delhi to mumbai

This is with ref to the packet which i have booked on 5th may 2017, vide docket no. Z22975544 from delhi to mumbai, the consignement has reached mumbai on 8th may 2017,
                                    Dtdc didn't informed us about the consignment, where as it should have been delivered today. Address is clearly mentioned in the parcel.

Looking forward for your help in this respect.

Your sincerely

Reggie

JKL agencies
                                      May 8, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682015

We are sorry to state that one of your delivery boy just dropped an envelope on our doorstep on 05-05-17.
                                      The severity of that envelope was known when we opened the envelope on the next day. It had a cheque of considerable amount.
                                      We made a telephone call to the dtdc office near to our office, but no remedial measure was taken.

Now, we feel hesitant to send couriers through your company, if you not respond and ensure us of such incidence not ocuuring in future anymore.

Manager

Jkl agencies
                                      Perumanoor junction
                                      Kochi-682015
                                      Ph:[protected]
                                      Mob:[protected]
                                      A37669702 its the courier I am yet to rcv. Sent on 28th Ap. Reached Hyd Hub on 29th. Since then it's just roaming from one hub to other. If you can't deliver in time, better shut down your company. You completely lack customer service. And for what purpose you make us pay??? It's 3rd may and still no sign of my parcel. Sick o[censored]r service. Rating 0

srikanth pulipati
                                        from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                        May 8, 2017

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

Dear sir, one of cousin booked a cover at Kurnool to deliver it at anantapur by paying all your applicable charges. Now at anantapur your courier people simply making a call to the receiver and asking him to collect at your DTDC office. What kind of service is this? If you have any delivery problem at the given address, you simply inform at booking point. With this we will decide to book or not?
                                        My dtdc courier number Z21240515 has not been delivered but the status shows delivered .
                                        I called the r t nagar branch but they also said its delivered .kindly look into it and get my courier delivered.

Non delivery of items - Comment #2723860 - Image #0