DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11678

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 395

ramasamy molaiappan
Apr 24, 2017

Address: 624202

My courier reached the Batlagundu dtdc office and they informed my relative to come and collect the courier at their office, this was not informed to me earlier. The lady who called us to take the courier was with too much attitude and she had expressed herself as she is the woman in the world has work and others not. She also told that they took the franchies only to deliver the courier to Batlagundu and if the delivery address is of other villages then the recepient should come and collect the courier at dtdc office. As this was not informed to us, the character shown by the lady was really frustrating and discouraging to use DTDC courier. I wish this should be taken care by the management ASAP.
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 20, 2017
Pintu3444's response
Courier Docket No Is. M50067300

I am Vinod Yeskade sending a urgent courier to Raxa Academy Anantapur Dist, Andhra Pradesh on date.15.04.2017 but today is 20.04.2017 but courier is still not delivered to the concern address.

Pratik Aesian Agencies
    from Haldia, West Bengal
    Apr 24, 2017

Address: 753003

DOCKET NO.[protected] SENT ON 14.04.2017 FROM CUTTACK TO Hoogly, HOWRAH, is still not yet delivered. Checked in website, it is lying in Kolkata since 17.04.2017. Local Office who booked the consignment not picking up the phone. I have Called in the Two numbers provided to me, more than 50 times called till today, still no response. Looks as if it is avoiding my call, but why?? Please arrange to deliver the goods at the earliest. My Contact No. - [protected]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

choubisa
      Apr 24, 2017

Address: 560030

Courier V37249308 is couriered from Bangalore to Udaipur and its reach in udaipur on 19th of April 2017 but not deliver to the customer. i have contacted to all offices of courier in udaipur their response were very negative and some of the courier center contact number were switched off. Courier is very urgent and they have kept without delivery to the customer. i have spoke to the relevant offices in udaipur as well as in Bangalore the answer is as usual like system is not working or will talk to them. such irresponsible services are not accpetable and create customer dissatisfaction.
      Please let me know why any of the customer care contact number is not working, and you people are not replying on mail query of consignment.

Pulkit Malik
        from Akalkot, Maharashtra
        Apr 23, 2017

Address: 400701

I am trying to send a package from indore to mumbai... Indore anppurna rajendra nagar, indore bhawar kuya branch and they are charing 1500rs for delivery but saying the package will get broken for sure (99.9%)... If they are not able to deliver the package safely then why they are running a service in a semi metro city... Worst service... Very disappointing...

I gave a cover to vizianagaram dtdc branch dtd. 10.04.2017 and gave pod no. H72314796. Still now the cover has not reached the destination (penugonda, west godavari district) Many times i approached concerned dtdc services at vizianagaram... no proper response was found till now..
        Kindly rectify the problem at the earliest.

I have sent a courier H59317370 on 11/04/2017 from Hyderabad to Dhubri.
        The shipment was supposed to reach destination by 17/04/2017. But still not received the same. Please do the needful as it is urgent.

Destination address-
        Mr. Gopal Chandra Das
        A.K. Ghosh Road, Senpara,
        Opp. Loknath Mandir Senpara
        Dhubri Assam
        Pin-783301

jids
          Apr 23, 2017

Address: 422101

Cn no :v37198844
          I paid extra rps 450 for speed delivery on 21/4/2017 the dtdc person at nasik rd shop told me that by paying extra money my package will be delivered by 22/4/2017 from nasik to nagpur... Its 23/4/2017 today still my package is not delivered... I tried to call no one is receiving my call... If you wanna treat your consumer like this then please shut your company... I am never gonaa use your service hence forth... You just make customer fool by charging extra money...
          Worst service... My product is not delivered yet.I did sent it on April 5th of 17...they are not responding properly.
          This is to inform all that, dtdc courier t-nagar g n shetty & dhandapani street branch does not provide good services at all. Hence request you not to book any consignment with dtdc courier. Even dtdc customer care does not give any response for two hours

Abinash Dev Dhal
            from Dhule, Maharashtra
            Apr 23, 2017

Address: North Goa, Goa, 755016

I have booked a courier for urgent on 20.04.2017 pay for 2day service so that it reaches on time and I can get the admission. But still it is in transit. What is the benefit of paying such a huge amount if DTDC cannot send the courier in the said time. who will be responsible if it does not reach the destination in proper time and i lose the opportunity. Kindly let me know asap.customer care not received
            Call from us.So am going to miss my flight tomorrow evening.

Psuma
              Apr 22, 2017

Address: 501101

I have not received my courier which i ordered on april 13th 2017 from chennai to hyderabad. The status in the tracking is showing as received in malakpet hyderabad on 14th april 2017. The people from malakpet branch are not answering the call since then and the hyderabad dtdc landline number, they are just taking the complaint and not doing any further proceedings.

vkm2017
                Apr 21, 2017

Address: 500033

This is the worst service from DTDC. its just a name nothing else. its better to go for local courier service at least I can find some responsible person to find out
                My passport is too urgent so I approached dtdc they charged me 560/- from Nagarampalem, guntur to kavuri Hills, Jubilee Hills hyderabad(300 kms) vide no: V35529294 dated 20th April. they promised that it will reach to me by 12:00 noon on 21st April(today) since from 12pm I am not able to track the consignment even. The charge they have taken is too premium...

I called to their customer support in hyderabad(no resposnse)
                I tracked online and given, my mail -id to intimate the status - no response

then I called the booking branch from there they are tracking, still now its 6 pm god knows where is my consignment and tomorrow I have to submit my passport to consulate service center.

so dear friends please use all the local couriers instead o[censored]sing this wrost and unresponsive service.

Just now i spoke top Mr.Shiva, DTDC incharge of Guntur( [protected]).. he is telling nobody is taking response of your courier in hyderabad.. so please give one more day... he is totally lost and informing me that "if the hyderabad people give response to my call then i can give the feedback you"..

for any clarifications call me on: [protected].

Shrinkhala Rastogi
                  Apr 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

A very pathetic courier company, where nobody picks the phone or either have numbers that r currently used by other people.my parcel was dispatched on 17 April till 21 April neither I have received it nor any update. I have lodged complain through customer care but that people also cut the phone in between and are totally non supportive. In spite of being so expensive delivery us very poor.my parcel number is z20451691 and complain no is 06215594 that they said will resolve in 24 hrs but nothing update till now

Pavithra Kanniappan
                    Apr 20, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

The item has been couriered via dtdc on march 31st (Tracking number : c[protected] and in the website it shows as item has been delivered on april 1st but the item is not yet delivered. I need the parcel immediately. Unable to contact via phone as no one responds and certain numbers are not in use.

Dtdc contact details mentioned in their website:
                    Velacherry main road little mountsaidapaet,
                    Chennai - 600042
                    Phone:[protected] / 43928947
                    Email: [protected]@dtdc.com

reeturaj2411
                      from Karimganj, Assam
                      Apr 20, 2017

I am expecting a parcel sent from delhi to chirang, assam on 13/4/2017. The tracking number for the shipment is d32242541. However there are no updates about the shipment in their website (Dtdc.in). I tried to contact the regional customer care centre in guwahati, but all the three the numbers provided in their site are invalid. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful asap.

Mudassir Ansari
                        Apr 19, 2017

Address: Nalbari, Assam, 781335

Dear Sir/Madam!

I would like to know about my Corriere which has been dispatched on 05 April 2017 and another parasol dispatched on 08 April 2017 from Delhi to Assam but still, I'm waiting for and no any updates are available on the internet, could please let inform me why it's late or why I do not get it until.

Corriere tracking numbers:- 1. D33986281
                        2. D33986279
                        consignment no X20212968 of DTDC Courier service in the name of Mr. Shambhu Singh is not been delivered to us but in delivery status is is been written as successfully delivered.
                        Hi, I'm venkaiah ..from Thulluru mandal guntur district.andhrapradesh... today i got a call from dtdc courier operator saying I got a courier..i asked him when it arrived..? He replied 'yesterday'.. he is a slow operator and not delivering the parcel...

చైతన్య రెడ్డి
                          Apr 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Cons:H72521156
                          my name i s chaitanya.DTDc people are even not pick my call.i call to them 20 time!yesterday i clearly mention my adresss and today they misrouting to domulur, bangalore.they dont even answer my question.my call charges nealy 130 rs i loss it..and my food also i think smell will come.
                          Note:its not a small thing.they did wrong thing.and they misrouting.u have to take a serious issue.

Swarnava Gupta
                            Apr 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I was surprised by the horrible service that DTDC provided me.They have a option of e booking but failed to update their systems.None of the e bookings were updated in thier website whereas it showed me a message with next step.The customer care numbers were not reachable or unanswered.
                            Very disappointing!
                            This is not how to serve your customers :(

Sankswati
                              Apr 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

Dtdc is very costly courier service and the courier was not handling proper way. It just like a wastage of paper. I have delivery to instrument to solapur that instructions is medical and over the box we have mentioned handle with care. But delivery time box was too ugly and damaged both sides. The inner instrument is bend that cost is 50000. So you doesn't satisfied the customer so why u preferable that courier service. When that item having insurance with dtdc it can be handle proper way otherwise it can't be perfect or usual delivery for customer. It's very danger to customer.

Dm28286
                                Apr 19, 2017

I had sent courier from Kalwa (Thane) on 15th April, 2017 Vide No - M50035638 of very important documents which were supposed to be reached at Kandivali on Monday 17th April, 2017.
                                Same was not received by Tuesday, when called on customer care no it was informed to me that courier was mis-routed and will reach tomorrow at earliest.
                                On Wednesday when courier was still not reached they informed that it was returned undelivered whereas no person had actually went to deliver it. My family was very much there at the residence through out the day.
                                Delivery boy said he delivered another courier to our neighbor, when enquirer about surname of neighbor delivery boy disconnected the phone.
                                i requested them to deliver the same on Thursday by 12 noon but after lot of follow ups it was delivered at 2 pm.

I need complete refund of amount as it was delivered tooooooo late and also company should pay the compensation as it was financial document which also resulted in damage of reputation.

shyammanhas
                                  Apr 19, 2017

Address: 110094

Dear Concern,

This is Shyam Manhas ([protected]) and a working person, so that is not possible i would be present at my home all time. today i have words with ur field person or delivery boy (Arun) mob no. [protected]. he is impatient, he talked with me very rudely and threated me that he will not deliver the courier to me.

please take action for the same as soon as possible.

Chakanupam
                                    Apr 18, 2017

Address: 700152

One consignment under cn no. K95271055, dated 12.04.2017 was booked from lake gardens to jaipur. At the time of booking it was assured that by 15.04.2017 the consignment will be delivered to it's destination but the same has not been delivered as yet. On my personal approach on 17.04.2017 at lake gardens enquiring non receipt of consignment by the addressee. It was informed that by 17.04.2017 the consignment will be delivered.

However, till writing this complaint the consignment has not been delivered to the addressee at jaipur. The matter has been taken up with your lake gardens as well as manager shri chandan dutta. It has been informed by your manager that 48 hours will be required from lodging the complaint to track the consignment.

It is really surprising that one urgent consignment which is booked on 12.04.2017 from kolkata to jaipur needs so much time which is not giving a good reputation of your courier service.

May i request you to look into the matter immediately and arrange early delivery of the consignment to it's addressee at jaipur and confirm me about the same.

Arun chakraborty
                                    Kolkata 700152
                                    [protected] (M)

AR Engineering
                                      from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                                      Apr 18, 2017

Address: 415004

With reference of docket no. Mentioned above, please let me know the status of delivery of item to our customer.
                                      We had it booked on friday, 14th april, 2017 in your one day delivery express service.
                                      Till time you have not delivered it. Please explain & deliver the goods immediately as my customer is getting suffered due to non-availability of sent spares for our machine.
                                      Should we go to consumer court for the same?

Ginish
                                        from Ponnani, Kerala
                                        Apr 18, 2017

Address: 560099

I booked parcel through DTDC from bangalore to kerala on 6th April 2017 . Parcel number is B41842147. Today is 18th april. Not delivered still now. Tracking shows that it reached kolenchery on 9th April. After that no information. When I enquired no response from your office. I request to take immediate action and deliver my courier within 2 days.
                                        Ginish Abraham
                                        Phone: [protected].