DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11678

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 398

Kleio
Apr 5, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

The AWB Number is K95435796 for DTDC Courier. They are sitting with the consignment which is a religious bracelet since the 30th of March 2017. The customer service never picks up the call and I am still waiting for my parcel. I wrote to DTDC on their FB page too but they have not replied yet. I have no choice but to register a consumer complaint.

This is not the first time DTDC is doing this. The last time they kept my check for 1 months. And the client kept saying that they had already emailed the cheque. I called various DTDC teams who were very rude and unhelpful. When I told them I'll go to the police, they then delivered the cheque.
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

raghu1993
    Apr 4, 2017

Hello dtdc
    my courier was comming from delhi to lucknow but when i received the courier i found that some items was missing then i called to that courier office delhi from where it was sent. that courier agent misbehaved with me and he told that he is not responsible for that.
    so what i understand that if i send anything with dtdc courier, if courier receives successfully then good and if not, then also good???
    Raghuvansh Singh
    lucknow
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Our vendor has couriered the material on dated 22.03.17. Vide docket no: i01966765. But till today we have not received the courier from your end. Same has been escalated to your hubli office. No proper response has been taken. So kindly do the needful as earliest.

Missing items - Comment #2694934 - Image #0
    Booking date 28 march in hyderabad .
    parcel delivery adress sridhar imaxstudio Main Road Thorrur, Dt, Warangal 506163 but not recived parcel 31march 2017
    please do action

sheena kataria
      Apr 4, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I dnt knw the name of the courier boy but his behaviour was the worst please teach your employees some basic things to how to talk to the customer he has done delivery on this add- a214 2nd floor sohna road gurgaon .. i have received thousand courier but this was the worst experince .. i dnt thnik would ever suggest someone to take the service from u al as this give bad experince to the other person also who is sending the courier from the other hand .. really it was very bad ..
      आदरनीय सर,
      हमे खेद है की, हमारे यहॉ आपके कुरीअर की सेवा घर पोच नही मिल रही है, आपके कुरीअर से कोइ भी पासॅल आता है तो कुरीअर ऑफीस फोन आता, आपका कुरीअर आया आकर लेके जावो (आपके कुरीअर की सेवा हर शहर मे गली गली् नगर नगर मे घर पोच मीलती है) लेकीन यहॉपर ‍हमे खुद को जाकर कुरीअर लेना पढरहा है
      कॄपया सर हमे होम सविॅस के लीय साहयता कीजीए

Rads_01
        Apr 3, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208021

Please go through screen shot of the mail attached. Tried of following up so many times on multiple numbers & all possible ways no 1 is contactable & helpful. Really had a very bad experience & pathetic service ever seen. Issue is still not resolved & no 1 is interested. The sender & buyer have both stuck because of them.The product is neither delivered nor returned yet. Please Help!!!

Kar Akanksha
          Apr 3, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440022

I have sent a courier (docket no. - M[protected] on 28.03.2017 & expected delivery date was 01.03.2017. But it is no received yet & as it was urgent to me, i called your gorwa dtdc services contact no. [protected] but they are also not responded properly, they said that courier is in their office they will deliver it by tomorrow, how ever the courier is reached their on 31.03.2017. I want to know the reason of delay, even their customer care services are also not responding my calls.
          My order number K85353251 not received us

Manish Bhave
            from Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
            Apr 2, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453441

An important letter was couriered to me from mumbai on the 27 march 2017. It's been seven days and i am yet to receive the mail. I have been tracking the mail online and also speaking to your customer care service in indore for the past three days. Your customer care has been promising me every day that the letter will be delivered the same day. However the same has not yet been delivered. The customer care also refused to note down my complaint and issue a complaint number for the past three days. This delay in delivery of letter has caused me mental anguish besides causing financial loss. I am constrained to inform you that i am approaching consumer forum and seek damages from you. My consignment no is m45639918..

Shilpa_Nair_019
              Mar 31, 2017

Address: 700156

I sent a courier via DTDC Courier services on Feb 27, 2017. The consignment number for the same was D32739655 from Kolkata to
              Nagercoil, Tamilnadu . But the tracking status shows that the courier has been delivered to Tirunelveli with the signature of the intended recepient on March 4, 2017.
              (FYI, the courier contained a bag.)

The addresses were clearly mentioned as below.
              Shilpa.M.Nair,
              H 1.7, NBCC VIBGYOR TOWERS,
              ACTION AREA 1, NEW TOWN,
              RAJARHAT, KOLKATA -700156

To:
              P.P.M.Nair,
              21/1, NIRMALYAM,
              WEST LUTHERAN STREET,
              NAGERCOIL-629001,
              TAMIL NADU.

The courier has not been delivered to the intended recepient. I have been trying to track the same with the DTDC customer care for the past 3-4 weeks. I am not getting any satisfactory response. It is not being tracked properly. No needful action is being taken from their side though delivering the courier to proper address given is their responsibility.

I want the courier delivered properly or the refund amount with the full value of the consignment sent.

I am attaching the receipt for the same here.
              One of my friend send me important documents on 17th March from Bawdhan, Pune for Yerwada, Pune, today is 29th March but yet it is not receive me.

Niranjan Pandit
                Mar 31, 2017

Address: 400072

Shipment ref id m37328701 dated 09.03.2017

Ship schedule to delivery to vadodara, but returned due to change in address.
                But on way return rto marol, mumbai has lost the consignment.
                Booking office chandivili branch making false commitments.
                Online tracking portal showing wrong details.
                Customer care number in inattentive.

Substandard customer service!

Kindly suggest for how can i go on to this legally?

Bhasker Mahajan
                  Mar 31, 2017

Address: 122018

I had submitted examination form of CIPS to your branch office at Baani Square Market, Sector 50, Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana on 07 March 2017 for sending to UK at given address. I also paid Rs. 1, 850.00. Track No. is N97534283. When I did not hear from CIPS UK office about acceptance of examination form after the due date of 16 March 2017, I tracked the consignment at your website on 30 March 2017. I was surprised to note from track your package that the status of consignment was RTO with no reason. It was returned to sending on 15 March 2017. Today is 31 March 2017, and I have not received any call from DTDC for collection of my package, nor received any call to state the reasons of return. This is the height of negligence on the part of DTDC company. This left me with no other option but to refer the matter to the Consumer Court of Haryana and seek for compensation for the negligence on the part of the DTDC company which failed me to appear in the forthcoming examination.

Bhasker Mahajan
                  N 365 Mayfield Gardens
                  Sector 51
                  Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122018
                  Haryana, India

saboor232
                    Mar 31, 2017

I had sent some medical supplements to my parents in my hometown in Kishtwar- J&K 2 weeks back. for the last one week DTDC website is showing courier reached in Jammu center. I ahve been trying to contact DTDC offic ein Jammu but all the contact numbers mentioned on DTDC website are inactive. I even raised a complaint online on DTDC website but havent received any response. This is the worst kind of service and I urge the regulators to rovoke the business license of this horrible service provider

sunny.umar
                      Mar 30, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hello id : Z19883029,
                      I stay at pune, i had a courier on 22nd of this month, I changed my delivery address, since then I had no call about the status of my package, instead I my self called more than 50 times, every time i listen the same thing, it will be delivered today, its been 8 days getting my package to pune. One of the Worst services I ever experienced.

We are sent Courier dt at 30/11/2017 Our docket no-M40719804 miss by your Bhopal office dtdc .pls check the detail.

Satyam hyd
                        Mar 30, 2017

Material lost... No status updated on website...

Material lost...

Docket no d34041257 dt 25.03.17
                        Receiver details : s. D. Systems
                        16 omkar indl estate, 9th mile, tumkur road, chikkabidrakallu
                        Nagasandra post bangalore 560073
                        Contact details : [protected]

No status on website
                        Material lost...

Pl. Try to deliver the goods asap...

Aditi_Maheshwari
                          Mar 30, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

I sent a package which was a fruit worth rs. 1200 which is used as cancer medicine for my relative from kochi to indore on 7 Febuary 2017 via dtdc plus for rs. 1435 which is a speedy way to courier that . They gave me an estimated date as 9 Febuary 2017 to deliver my package but they lost my package and its been 2 months and when i am tracking it its still showing in mumbai . Very pathetic service of DTDC i called Kochi DTC regional office they told me to fill the claim form after many calls and mails and after that no response. They are not replying on my mails and not taking my calls. Every time they say that we will look into the matter and call you back. But no response after that. I am just tired of calling and complaining again and again. Please help me out in getting my money(rs. 2635 ) back.
                          My Consignment no. is V34062917

devaadv
                            from Calicut, Kerala
                            Mar 30, 2017

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629168

My friend booked the courier from your company to send the it from New Delhi to Marthandam location. I got the receipt of the courier and consignment number .but when I track my courier its showing is reached on 27/3/2017 6.13 pm to Nager coil. Date of booking is 24/3/2017 at New Delhi .two times I contacted Nager coil branch office people they said 28/3/2017 u will receive the courier but not received .29/3/2017 evening one person contacted me and asking for address details. Then he said no service from your area (marthandam north rode). Marthandam dtdc office to my home only walkable distance .this is not first time they are doing .they will never go to any places. Simply they will say no service or door locked. This type of service they are giving at marthandam customers. How this possible if the address is for no service for marthandam location.
                            I hope a faster delivery but, these dtdc courier (marthandam) services are showing negligence in proper delivery their duty.
                            Please let me know otherwise i put the case in police station and consumer court against this thing.. Consignment number: Z20286225
                            Note.
                            Your DTDC courier service is very bad and poor (Kanyakumari dist). Even the courier person didn’t call the person about the courier and didn't receive the message from... Thanking you,

Gibsons.D

Kishor Chandewar
                              Mar 29, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

I have done one courier of important documents (receipt of Railway parcel) on Saturday (25.03.2017) from Aurangabad, Maharashtra to Nagpur, Maharashtra and while sending the courier i asked to DTDC person to expected time of delivery. She told me monday (27.03.2017). But till today ie (29.03.2017) courier status showing in Trasit. Also when I call to Aurangabad dtdc asking about my courier they are not properly responding to me.

The important documents in the courier is that receipt of Railway parcel which is already reached at Nagpur on Sunday (26.03.2017) and after (27.03.2017) they are charging late fee to me on per hour basis from Tuesday (28.03.2017). Also please let me know who will bear the late fees charges.

yash wasan
                                Mar 28, 2017

Address: 400709

I had to give my PS4 to a guy in Bangalore I had given my product to the DTDC guy but due to some circumstances within 2 hours I said him not to deliver the product and send it back to me. The guy confirmed it he send the mail to Bangalore officials that the PS4 must not be delivered but still the product was taken from the Bangalore location within 4 minutes it has been days I was told to send a mail but I still got no rply .. where is my product??

gayas md
                                  Mar 28, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524003

Case Number : 05907383, against Consignment number H[protected]tracking ID)
                                  i have paid for this shipment on 1/3/2017 in Nellore DTDC
                                  Jabong.com Returns Processing Centre Plot no. 82A, Sector 18, Gurugram, Haryana - 122015

till now my shipment is in transit and i have dropped many emails to DTDC regarding the same they are not taking any actions against this
                                  Kindly prioritize my request and take it resolution
                                  thank you.

Wasim RM
                                    Mar 27, 2017

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508206

I have ordered an product from amazon bearing order id[protected] and name rozinur rohman. When the courier came i was in the college so they went away. When i call them to deliver they told me to take it from the office...They knew that the time delivery boy came was college time but also they came at that time. They are not interested in their jobs. I just want them to do their job correctly otherwise I will complain to higher comsumer complaints..please reply to my message.

shinto job
                                      Mar 27, 2017

Address: 110027

I was send one corrier from Bangalore to delhi, the date of 24/03/2017 .trac no is B42859068. but still this document reach the correct address.i check track no it showing deliverd some simran.nobody know anything about this corrier.I cant contact from here to delhi branch because its no is not reaching .my important document is inside .pease find it out and delivere exact address.
                                      NITHIN THOMAS
                                      A-81B
                                      DDA FLATS
                                      NEAR CENTRAL SCHOOL
                                      TAGORE GARDEN
                                      NEW DELHI
                                      PIN 110027
                                      MOB NO[protected], [protected]
                                      A courier of mine who has come to bhopal from mumbai
                                      It has been 5 days in Bhopal, but has not yet been delivered

Pls solve this problem immediately

My consignment no - M47335902
                                      My contact no - [protected]

Dispatch wrong address - Comment #2690638 - Image #0
                                      No home delivery service, even the delivery address is less than 5KM in Kurnool. When there is no home delivery, then prices of courier also should be less.
                                      The courier is booked on 22/03/2017 towards PTP which is supposed to deliver very important docket within a day but as of now it didnt reached to the destination. nobody is taking owner ship. kindly solve the issue on priority.
                                      HI my personal documents like pan card etc were sent to me by ICICI Bank via DTDC and the package was open

Hari Pandian
                                        from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                        Mar 25, 2017

I sent a courier in Feb 14.courier returned in Feb 21.till now I didn't received the courier. they first told to go to madiwala.the person there told me to go Bommanahalli.there they told to go singasandra.i visited twice singasandra.i visited thrice to Bommanahalli.one male staff scolded me to get out.the manager disconnected the call while I am speaking itself.This is worst customer service i ever faced.
                                        Mar 29, 2017
                                        ankit373's response
                                        what can i do now?
                                        My courier was initiated on 21st march.Today is 29 march, i have not received
                                        it.but the current status has changed to Returned Parcel Forwarded From Facility .
                                        My tracking id is K93324710.

Returned courier till now didn't received - Comment #2690635 - Image #0