DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11678

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 401

Abhishek Singh9808654133
from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 10, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

This is so irresponsible from dtdc and its staff that after 20 days my parcel didn't reached its location
And the worst is that when i call customer service they dont pick up the phone
My tracking number is-z16167789
Parcel was booked from Bareilly to haridwar return my parcel or compensate me with rs 5000 as items was worth of it
Mobile no[protected]
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have ordered an item from ebay, the tracking number is Z18205221 it is showing delivered but i did't receive the item please deliver it as soon as possible.
I had sent an courier to palakkad from thirurangadi on 01/03/17 still its not delivered. i called palakkad regional office of dtdc theysaid we will check and inform. they not yet informed me. now 4 days over. its urgent thing. tracking id is:R25282112

Pranaj
    Mar 10, 2017

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625001

Not solving so much of missing parcels..
    C68336106
    C68015016
    C71074975
    C68527558
    C68015275
    C68015523

The agent from where i sent is not returning the parcels.
    Dtdc customer service is the biggest poor service.i have complained to the madurai regional and mailed them no use.they never track. Money waste .the agent is the best agent of madurai.so one is ready to answer me or question him. Cheaing very badly. Then why these people take parcels from others i dont understand.
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 10, 2017
    Updated by Pranaj
    Kindly resolve this

microsec
      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
      Mar 10, 2017

I the victim of your Bokachoda Courier service Haldia Township Branch, Why are
      you open in such Branch.They deliver our courier Haldia to kolkata no such time
      limit, already gone 3day and no **** tell us when it deliver.
      Think it's your entire DTDC service so why you are open this type of service, pls close your company .I process civil court against Haldia Township Branch.

POD No. - K94325878

Deepeshji
        Mar 10, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

Courier Person need to deliver courier at the door step, if he is facing any kind of problem he need to contact the customer.
        But courier person (Anish, [protected]) neither bother to deliver the consignment nor to communicate with the consumer.
        after a huge followup he was talking rudely and force to come to office and collect the consignment.

Mar 10, 2017

Address: 560012

Sent one important letter to my daughter, Ishika Pramanick, at IISC, Bangaluru (Molecular Biophysics Lab). CN No.K94508428. Track record showing "SUCCESSFULLY DELIVERED", but my daughter is yet to receive the letter till now. I have telephoned to [protected], telling that they have delivered. But can not name the person to whom they have delivered. Pl resolve as it is an important document.

ayush kumar singh
            Mar 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

My consignment no is M45030948. I have parceled it on 1-march-2017 from dtdc sector 9 airoli navi mumbai to lucknow uttar pradesh. On the site of DTDC s it is showing that the parcel is delievered on 7-march-2017 on the recievers address i.e 554 ka/4 arjun nagar sujanpura road alambagh lucknow pin code 226005, but it has not delievered and they have sent it back and they are saying that nobody lives at the recieving address, which is uncceptable for me...beacuse it is my permanent residence and there is always sumbody present there . This is the worst excuse i have listened from them and i want my money refunded .

ajit_1983
              Mar 10, 2017

I want to file a complaint against DTDC courier service. I had sent a consignment via DTDC. The consignment was handed over to DTDC pickup executive on 17th February 2017. At first it was not delivered and the consignment was on the way back to sender's address.
              On 3rd March, 2017, the sender converted the service from normal to Express delivery. The status of delivery shown on internet on 08th March was "Successfully delivered". However the consignment is not yet delivered (till 10th March) to the addressee.
              The AWB/Consignment number for the service is V35228302.
              Please see attached photo of the tracking status of DTDC website.
              Kindly do the needful.
              Dhruv Kumar Shrivastava

hodgeology
                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                Mar 9, 2017

Address: 825301

The Geological Society of India Bangalore sent a packet containing two books to be delivered at Department of Geology, Vinoba BHave University, Hazaribag, Jharkhand. The Consignment No is AWB No. B41335414. The packet was returned back on 16.02.2017 to Bangalore as the Hazaribag DTDC office said to me on complain . The DTDC office of Hazaribag does not provide service to VB University.
                Till today (9.3.2017) the packet has not been received neither to Bangalore nor to Hazaribag even after several complains.
                Kindly get the packet deliver at VB University, Hazaribag.

Ratna Ghoda
                  from Sandur, Karnataka
                  Mar 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I had sent sent a international courier on 25.12.2016.till 10.1.17 it was showing as out for delivery.when I inquired with local office they said it has been misplaced.so I sent new courier and made a claim for courier charges.ten days back DTDC has called me and said that the old courier has been delivered so claim cannot be processed.i want refund of new courier that I had sent because of wrong information provided to me.i have been calling DTDC guys but no proper response.
                  Mar 14, 2017
                  Updated by Ratna Ghoda
                  I have stil.not rec'd any revert from DTDC.
                  Dear Ratna Ghoda,

I[censored] want to Courier the package as international courier means you may prefer the Big players like BLUE DART, DHL and all. Because they would do ur concern as per ur advice. So Please be careful while choosing the courier partner for international.

Also i[censored] want to success the claim means the only way is file a complain in Consumer court.

ANGURAJ
                  Pranaj's reply, Mar 11, 2017
                  Those are all around india only..i dont hav international couriers. How to raise in consumer court.
                  Thankx fr yr concern sir
                  I have given complaint on regional office in madurai no use of it. Now they dont even pick the call.as i have raised complaint they are not even taking my parcels.
                  C68336106
                  C68015016
                  C71074975
                  C68527558
                  C69015275
                  C68015523

I complained both in chennai as well as madurai.. no response

Poor service - Comment #2677177 - Image #0
                  Dear Ratna Ghoda,

You may explore the consumer court in you locality to raise the complaint. for raising complaint you have to submit the all document like POD copy of shipment and time delay proof and all others.

ANGURAJ

Uday Dhaval
                    Mar 8, 2017

Address: 803101

I have very urgent document to be receive via tracking no.P40142848, so yesterday, i have contacted your patna customer care about tracking status. they told me that call us tomorrow as we have not received yet your package at patna center. Today, I was calling yours center but even after continue try of more than 18 mints & more than 50 calls, i am not able to contact your representative because either the line was busy or they are not picking up my call while the number was ringing. finally a lady answered my call. I ask her with due respect the reason behind not picking up my call. She simply disconnected my call instead of apologizing me. She don't even required to give me an excuse. This is just an intimation about how poor your customer care service is & How your customer care representatives are treating your customers.
                    I am also attaching here with the whole my efforts to just contact your executive.

Uday Dhaval
                    +[protected]
                    +8 photos
                    Worst service! Same complaint as Krish9. They won't deliver home in kerala (karukachal), have to go and collect courier from their office. Is this called "service"??

sou.bhat15
                      Mar 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560092

I have sent courier via DTDC within bangalore on 3rd March 2017 with craft raw materials which worth 300rs.But till now party didnt received the courier and when enquired came to know it got redirected to wrong destination.
                      Party supposed to complete craft order and deliver it to their clients within 7th March 2017.But due to DTDC's negligence they are in loss of RS.5000 .Who will pay for this loss and loss of their brand name.
                      This amount might look very small but Party's Brand got very bad name in market.

DTDC Tracking No: B41126555
                      DTDC - Kollam, Kerala - inspite of taking the charges to deliver at pin code 691581, they do not deliver.
                      They ask us to collect the courier from the office.
                      What is the way to rectify this ?

AmitSharma1980
                        Mar 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I have booked a package (booking no: Z[protected] on 24th jan from dwarka DTDC for which courier guys charged me 700rs without specifying the amount on the receipt. I called courier guy daya shankar on 27th jan to return the package as my deal with the person i was selling my product got cancelled. After long wait i did not receive the package. After more than a month i called DTDC Delhi regional office first week of march i got to know that my package was returned to dwarka dtdc centre in 17th feb but because of an arguement with the courier guys he denied to deliver the return and said he has trashed my package. PATHETIC SERVICE FROM DTDC I WANT STRICT AGAINST THE PEOPLE INVOLVED and REIMBURSEMENT FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED

booking receipt attached.

Dharma_T
                          Mar 7, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600113

It was a courier from Coimbatore to Chennai for the below commercial address. but it seems like delivered to some other location/some one.
                          I continuously tried your customer care and there was no proper response. Can you please look into the issue on high priority.

If i don't hear back from you in next 24 hours, I will do a legal action on this matter.

Dharma.

Mob: +91 [protected]
                          Mar 07, 2017
                          Updated by Dharma_T
                          Delivery Address:

Dharmarajan Thiagarajan,
                          I Nautix technolgies,
                          11th floor, Phase II - Ascendas IT Park,
                          Taramani - Chennai 600113.
                          Mob no: [protected]

Ankushmohanty
                            from Mahishadal, West Bengal
                            Mar 6, 2017

Address: 753004

I bought the product from amazon (Postpaid) but i did not get the product while in dtdc (Courier company) site it's showing that product delivered to me.
                            Recieved by: my receptionist
                            While i have not such kond of facility and i have not recieved a message or call from courier agent.

That means they used a fake signature.
                            My tracking id is z16968670
                            Dear sir/mam
                            I had send a courier on date 17/1/2017 to Mrs Nirmal Dhoundiyal Indrapast Nagar lucknow, consignment no V34481584 from faridabad SGM Nagar (DTDC Franchise SF 327 Person name Rajeev Sharma Mail Id
                            fbd_sgmnagar_new.[protected]@fr.dtdc.com) by DTDC plus which offer one day delivery.

This courier contains a box packed new phone worth Rs 10000/-

but after tracking it on 19/01/2017 its status is not shown after making so much of inquiry it sound that the courier is lost at the Lucknow office or stolen at or by the manger end.

The person at lucknow office is not taking any responsibility of that as the item is misplaced, lostor stole at his end.

I am regularly in touch with the person from where i have send the courier but the daily reply is that wait for two days and so on. till now it is 06/03/2017 and i did not get my courier nor any claim.

Is the company has such type of employees that are so much irresponsible to take care of consignments or i can strongly say stole the customer belonging.

Or the company is so much irresponsible that that have no concern about the customer matter and the item which the customer is sending as he or she believe in the name of DTDC as there is no such strong reply from your side.

Seriously it is so much disappointing that a so big MNC has such type of customer services.

All details which i can get are attached with this mail.
                            Kindly see the matter seriously and tell that how can i get back my courier.
                            Neha Uniyal w/o
                            Prateek Uniyal

Product delivered someone else and showing that delivers to me - Comment #2674608 - Image #0
                            Product delivered someone else and showing that delivers to me - Comment #2674608 - Image #1
                            Product delivered someone else and showing that delivers to me - Comment #2674608 - Image #2
                            sab fuddu product hai is site to Industrybuying.com ka
                            rating

jaiashi
                              Mar 6, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482007

I have to receive a Consignment on 14th Feb or 15th Feb but still not deliver to me. Below are details for the consignment:

Date of Incident : 15th Feb 2017
                              Consignment no: M47210807
                              Booking from: Jabalpur Office
                              Booking To: Bangalore.
                              Delivery date: 15th Feb (not yet received)
                              Not yet received by sender: Till date not received.

The consignment not received by the sender & putted false signature & telling that deliver to sender.

The behavior of booking staff at dtdc Jabalpur office is rude and abusive. Bangalore Branch (Ashwini) also trying to reach to them but they are receiving any phones calls & niether they are responding to sender at jablpur office. Lady sitting in dtdc Jablapur is very rude & not cooperative to anyone.

Kindly take appropriate action and intimate. My undelivered letter may please be returned to me or the sender.

Ashish Jain
                              (receiver)
                              aj[protected]@gmail.com
                              Mob: [protected]
                              It's been 8 days and I haven't received my RTO -courier-. Nearby DTDC centres -Asilmetta, Eenadu, Seethammadhara- are outrageous and mean, totally irresponsible. They don't know where the parcel is, like a crazy [censored] I was roaming around 3 DTDC centers and each one of them blaming the other.

MY consignment no: H69734838

SRINU gadudula
                                Mar 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 506325

My name is Srinu, I was Courier my hp DV2000 laptop through DTDC Courier from Maripeda (Telangana) to Thane (Mumbai) to my friend on 24th Feb 2017 evening and that courier person name was Mr: Ramesh with Mobile number [protected]. He said he will courier it on 25th beacuse that day courier time was up, so i was taken his contact number and i called him next day morning he said it was courierd and wait for track number like that he said until 1st march. finally he was given one track number: D29644668. and it was reached at 6th march 2017 with full damage. i am requesting for refund

Rajeev pandey 1968
                                  Mar 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I have booked a letter from Azadpur Delhi to subroto Park Delhi vide AWB no. 17901056 dt 21 Feb 17. Item was undelivered on 23 Feb 17 due to security not permitted. The letter is not returned to me till date in spite of many requests from dtdc Azadpur booking office from which I sent the letter . The behavior of booking staff at dtdc Azadpur office is rude and abusive. Letter contains important documents. Kindly take appropriate action and intimate. My undelivered letter may please be returned to me.

Chirag Khiwasara
                                    Mar 6, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342008

i had booked courier from DTDC from jodhpur to Gurgoan but on 4th march 2017 courier was delivered to wrong to address but no one was there to lissen my query on 5th march 2017 not even single executive.On 6th march 2017 i had visited the franchise office but they r rude to me.They r not not interested in listening my query.We trusted and send our deligated document through your courier.
                                    Such mistake is not bearable.
                                    Now I cant trust to DTDC any more.
                                    Atleast I hope that u take strict action francise dealer
                                    dealer detail: shop no. 5 d block acree city Gurgoan
                                    mo.[protected]
                                    pls feel free to contact me at [protected]
                                    We received the consignment "D30939827" on 28/02/2017 at 4:00PM at House no: 66, Pratham Vatika Bulnglows, Bopal, Ahmedabad-380058.

When we opened the box, we found that some of the items were missing from this box. The missing items are
                                    1. Two sweet boxes
                                    2. Cashew nuts packet.
                                    I submitted my package to DTDC Office in Bangalore.I was Delivering that item from Bangalore to Kashmir.Now i am tracking my courier from last 3 days it is not moving forward from the Srinagar Facility Hub.Now i want an immediate assistance to my courier.Thanks

Madhulika Prasad
                                      Mar 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

We have booked a consignment from Delhi to Lucknow on 03rd Mar 2017.
                                      The shipment has not received till the date. I was told this packet will received by next day evening. I do not understand why you people committed wrong to me. I have already told its an urgent courier. On your tracking website is still showing they have received this consignment by 06th Mar 2017. Why you people are so irresponsible. There is no use to send the courier by Plus service. Booking a courier from DTDC was the biggest mistake of mine.

I am very sorry to say that if you are doing your JOB like this. You will gonna loose the every customer day by day.

Madhulika

Sunny Samuel Yuri
                                        from Tinsukia, Assam
                                        Mar 6, 2017

Address: Cachar, Assam, 788002

The courier service has been always good for me but. Few days ago i bought something from honkong and, the courier people were so rude to me because i refused to show my identity. And i didn't do so because i can easily confirm my purchase at ebay by their verification, they were too rude and they said "we won't deliver do whatever you want". First of all the delivery guy provoked me he said if he is not gonna deliver again i have to go to their office and collect it.. But i have also for extra $ for the shipping. Plus he was doing an argument that he needs an id proof i said him to deliver the other day so i could keep my documents ready but he said if he is not gonna deliver again since its a very hard work for him.. And the courier people were yelling at me and telling me that they won't deliver my product.. I want some immediate action please? And yes i want my product anyhow.