DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11674

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 504

santhoshkumar santhoshkumar
Mar 18, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I had order a wall clock (11/03/2015) through eBay, which suppose to be delivered in my home adress which i had given the time of order, and i received a call today (18/03/2015)from one Mr.sunil ([protected])dtdc staff stating that the product has arrived in pazhayannur office and you can come and collect.it was a very bad experiance that i have to travel 20km on my duty day to get my product which i expected to be deliver at home, totally unacceptable.never recommended for others. Santhoshkumar [protected]
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Now i realise that there is no point of complain further even though i had mention the feedback which i not received my product after paying and nobody even bother to revert on the same, but still end of the day its my money i have to, so if am not getting a replay with in 24 hours further i will take this up to the senior level and all social media.
Santhosh

Ramvasantha
    Mar 18, 2015

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

I Mr. M.Nagarjuna had received the shipment(A[protected], and that was sent from Gujarat on 12th March 2015. I recieved the delivery on 18th March 2015. From the Gangavaram dtdc branch. The package i received was some items missing. And the package was opened from upside and the items was removed. I there by me in a tremendous loss .thus i request you to take the possible action.
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anilviswakarma
      from Paradip Garh, Odisha
      Mar 18, 2015

Address: Bargarh, Odisha

Dear Sir/madam, Please find the attachment below.I have ordered a hp laptop through DTDC courier Bearing C/N No- D21870607.today when i received the item i have seen that the item was damage condition.request you to raise a claim on that particular item. Regards, Anil Kumar Vishwakarma Mob-[protected] Email id- [protected]@gmail.com

Siva Mukka
        Mar 18, 2015

Hi, This is regarding the shipment with AWB: M17966043. I have talked to multiple dtdc folks starting from 14 Mar 2015 to 18 Mar 2015 and everybody said that item would be delivered till today. At the end, they said the item is shipped back to origin. It's pathetic, that nobody from DTDC support know, why the item is shipped back at the end.This is the worst experience I had with any mail service in my life. Here are the numbers I have contacted on every day: [protected] [protected] [protected] (Alim) [protected] [protected] [protected] Appreciate, if you could improve your service for the sake of public, as its not a free service.Thanks, Siva
        DTDC should not function as courier. It is a cheap god-forsaken packers and movers. There is no professionalism, no sense of responsibility and no sense of service. How it is functioning I have no idea. I went against an experience of a colleague who had the similar experience but thought let me try. Well, the story turns out uglier. My shipment no. z57289011 sent on 24 June, today is 29 June, is still roaming around Hyderabad. From one point to another. I should have gone for Professional couriers or any lesser know courier. I am sure they are working hard. DTDC is all because of advertisement. One you use it you will come to know the substandard services they provide. I had tried calling all their numbers[protected] / 30947201..no one is answering the call.
        Beware..never use DTDC...

Shradhaladda
          Mar 17, 2015

Dear Sir, Since we are unable to get a helpful response from your office staffs. I am turning to you as a last resort. On[protected] we have sent some important document to Mr. Arun Jadhav located at Satara, and Doc no : P30890548, with the help of your service. Unfortunately the parcel has not reached to its destination yet which creates bad impression about our company infront of the client. We have confronted on several occasions, but our request has been ignored. We are sure that you will look into this matter and see that proper action is taken. I will gladly do what I can to be of assisstance. So kindly do the needful as soon as possible. Sincerely, Shradha Siddhashila House, 770/4, Lane no. 7, Bhandarkar Road, Deccan Gymkhana, Pune -411004 Tel :[protected], 25679494
          Dear Sir/ Madam,
          my courier missing & not coparation by courier agency.
          i send coureir from f- 1A Laxmi Nagar, Delhi - 110092 to Sudhir & Comany (Chartered Accountant), RadaurYamuna nagar (Haryana) - 135133 his against docket no. Z49334418 but not send this place when i want to contact for dtdc courier agency then he said that your courier had been missing and further he do not try to recover my missing courier or my claim paid against my loss money because this courier have 2 Digital signature certifiecate when cost is Rs. 5000/-
          So Pls, recover my loss money Rs. 5000/- as soon as possible

Thanks & Ragards
          Pravendra Kumar
          Contact No. - +91- [protected]
          My email id- [protected]@hotmail.co.uk

Amitswity
            Mar 17, 2015

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

my parcel AWB nu K76088282 booked from patna to kharagpur my parcel was arrived yesterday at kharagpur dtdc offfice but they are avoid my parcel and they said its my office and their are only follow my rule not any one they said to me we are not follow dtdc and they said to me you can go wher you want i am not timid and he abuse me
            DTDC 12th Road, Jodhpur staff specially Mr. Om Prakash has miss behaved with me. Complaint portal of DTDC is also non functional intentionally as it never works. Nobody should use DTDC services as I will never use their services nor will I allow anybody from my office to use it.

Bye bye DTDC

BIBHASH GUNE
              Mar 16, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I had booked a Consignment on 9th March'15 from Bongaigaon, Assam to Hyderabad in DTDC PLUS and it is delivered on 14th March'15. If DTDC PLUS takes 6 days to deliver the consignments so what will be the delivery time for NORMAL DTDC ? I want Reply from DTDC that why these type of Negligence happens with such a important Documents which is not delivered in time and for that my college's will not get salary for the month of March'15.

haris50
                from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                Mar 16, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I had purchased a VIRTUE BLOW, SKU ; BLOW50, ASIN ; BOONM6MTRQ, LISTING ID ; 0960A70MEX, ORDER ITEM id ; [protected]. ORDER TOTAL RS. 299.00. Ordered online through AMAZON, Delivery address was HOTEL CLARKS SHIRAZ, , 54, TAJ ROAD, AGRA. UTTAR PRADESH. 282001. DTDC NO IS Z48453626. The same had to be picked up personally by me today i.e., 16/03/2015 around 17:30 hrs from DTDC office as the personal called me up from Sadar Bazar, Agra DTDC office that delivery is not possible at all to the above mentioned address.( Clarks Shiraz Hotel). This has happened to me day before yesterday also regarding my other parcel which I had to pick up personally. [protected] is the DTDC office no from where I've been called up for pick up of my items,

sarika vyawahare
                  Mar 16, 2015

On 9 th March 2015 i had booked one courier through your DTTC Dhanori branch, but still courier is not ship to the destination, and the branch staff is non cooperative toward customer, even they do not bother to pick the call, and when they picked the call they answered that do what ever you want to do, they do not have the manners how to speak to a lady, THIS KIND OF SERVISE PROVIDES DTTC, THIS IS YOUR DUTY TOWARD YOUR CUSTOMER?

vinay5m
                    Mar 16, 2015

Hi, I sent a Courier through DTDC(consignment no: D[protected] on 17 February 2015. It was supposed to be delivered on 21 February 2015. But it was not delivered. When I called on 23 February 2015, I was informed that it will be delivered today. However it was not. I again called on 24 February 2015, and then I was informed that the delivery boy has an exam so we need to wait for one more day. I again called on 26 February 2015, and I was informed that my courier looks damaged. And that is why it was not delivered. I got different statements from DTDC pickup point of Faizabad. And when it was broken, Why wasn't I informed by them on 21-23 February itself, instead told false statements by DTDC Franchisee center of Faizabad (U.P.). Finally, we took decision to get our courier item returned back to Pune Franchisee from where we got the item booked. They agreed to this. It has been almost a month, and we have not received our courier back. I am trying to reach DTDC customer line and all of them are busy past an hour. and the call is not being received by Faizabad Franchisee. DTDC has disappointed us at all junctures and it has been a very bad experience for us. We are not at all satisfied by the handling of our courier and it could have been handled in a professional way. Regards, Vinay Mishra [protected] Pune

mk_ji
                      Mar 14, 2015

DEAR SIR/ MAM i have not receive my courier but it is showing delivered on dtdc website TRACKING NO.: X12898654 Please check & deliver soon other wise give me my compensation Name : Mukul Kumar address: D-5/180 Chaattar Pur Pahari New Delhi -110074

Salvin Correia
                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                        Mar 13, 2015

I mr. Salvin john correia had ordered some pair of shoes from jabong . And had done the payment for the same via. Credit card . The value of shipment was 4600 rs. The shipment was shipped on 26 feb 2015. I recieved the delivery on 2nd march 2015 . From the virar west dtdc branch. The package i received was empty . And the shoes were not there in it . And instead of shoes there were some scrap material of metal . The package was opened from upside and the shoes were removed. And it was stuck by the transperent salotape . I therby m in a tremendous loss .thus i request you to take the possible action as early as possible. And also give me a positive result .

VikasKr
                          Mar 13, 2015

Hello team, This is a very serious misconduct shown by DTDC here. I couriered few very important offical documents to reach Gurgaon Accenture office. The booking was done on Monday and when I checked on Friday morning(today), I was told that there was no one there at the destination to recieve the courier. Now this was a false statement. The address given for delivery was my office address in Gurgaon which is open 24X7. Now I checked in office as well as the consignee whose phone number was given. There was no one who came approaching them with the courier. Please look into this issue and extend your help ASAP. Thanks and Regards, Vikas Kumar Pandey, Accenture India Pvt. Ltd. : +[protected] OC: Click to Chat Thanks and Regards, Vikas Kumar Pandey, Accenture India Pvt. Ltd. : +[protected]

dalitayal
                            Mar 12, 2015

I had couriered a new pair of Nike shoes to an address in ahmedabad via your courier vide CN number Z30214688 on 3rd March. However instead of shoes an empty pickle jar reached the home in Ahmedabad. I have made many complains to the DTDC branch who collected the courier from my house and Ms Reshma there keeps on saying that she is speaking to the authority. Today however she has told us that the head office is not responding to her and we should do whatever we want to! This is a serious internal problem and DTDC should be reaching a resolution on the matter without further delay. I request you to either buy me a pair of the same shoes or refund amount 5500 for the same. I have had enough and I have made many calls. If I do not hear from DTDC I will proceed with police complain and lawsuit. Please find attached images of shoes, jar and dtdc slip.

ameen1961
                              from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                              Mar 11, 2015

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

A packet addressed to : P. Noorul Ameen, 7/128-A, Opp. New Mosque, Main Road, Thiruvithamcode, Kanyakumari District, Tamil Nadu, reached Nagercoil office of DTDC on 09.03.2015. However, the said DTDC Nagaercoil Fanchisee was reluctant to deliver the packet to the address mentioned on the packet. He shipped the packet to his counterpart at Thuckalay, Kanyakumari District, Tamil Nadu. On 11.03.2015, one Sajith from the Thuckalay DTDC Office called over phone [protected] and again asked me to take delivery from the office of DTDC, Thuckalay. I am away from the said address and nobody else is available to collect the packet from his office. Hence, I asked him to deliver the packet to the address mentioned on the packet. He was so adament that he spoke harsh words and said "either you take delivery from my office or I will have to return the packet to the sender". It is the duty of the DTDC company to appoint reliable and amicable persons as franchiees. Otherwise, customers will be suffering a lot. Kindly do the needful to get the packet delivbered to my address mentioned above and also on the subject packet immediately.

Gaurav Adhar
                                Mar 11, 2015

My problem still not solved as my courier not received at the address mentioned on mail and What kind of service do you give, my courier its not being delivered, what the kind of services its being 8 days my courier not received yet and its being travelling to different cities and vendors are not responding talking properly no update and i get a message of problem resolved.

Its a companies important document and its being not delivered yet.

I will do a complaint in court and will take this higher authorities.

Z48082773 is being sent to gaziabad to hapur and its has to be sent to west delhi hari nagar.

Rawikirran
                                  from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Mar 11, 2015

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh

I did a courier on 10th February from Narsapur(A.P) to Manjeri(Kerala) its not delivered and not returned to me, They were saying it was missed the item is MOBILE PHONE COST AROUND 15000/-.Their response is very bad, I had the courier receipt mentioned as mobile phone in pack Tracking ID--D21436504 Please help me to solve this issue..

Bhuvaneswari Sivakumar
                                    Mar 11, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

As follows the evidence of my packet set to Tamilnadu from Greater Noida, now the status is neither the packet is delivered, nor returned, and NIl response from thier consumer care over phone, even after sincere follow-up.
                                    The packet is more important as i've important document in it.
                                    The follow is the mail communication, still no response from DTDC couriers.

Z 48467167. Delivery status

Bhuvaneswari Sivakumar <[protected]@gmail.com>
                                    Mar 2 (9 days ago)

to track
                                    Delivery of AWB number Z48467167 sent on 19 the Feb 2015 is still awaited at recipients end. Kindly update immediately.
                                    Reg
                                    Bhuvaneswari

Bhuvaneswari Sivakumar <[protected]@gmail.com>
                                    Mar 6 (5 days ago)

to track
                                    Still awaiting. Kindly send me back to source. It is almost 3 weeks now.

Please kindly sort out this problem.
                                    Prof.Bhuvaneswari Sivakumar

kunalnitw
                                      Mar 10, 2015

Hi, I couriered a consignment(Number V[protected] on 9th Feb 2015 through DTDC plus from Gurgaon to Mumbai. They charged me 210 rupees. DTDC PLUS charges extra for delivering the consignment next day to the destination else guarantees a full refund. My consignment didn't reach Mumbai on 10th Feb 2015. 10th Feb was last date for document submission. If you cant be able to deliver then why do you people commit? Even it has not been sent from Delhi till 10th Feb 2015 and the courier centre is refusing to refund the money. Please help as DTDC mentions the delivery of goods on 2nd Business Day using DTDC PLUS service. Some clauses from DTDC website: Plus Features » Delivery of documents and packages up to 10 kilos Online track and trace status of consignments Tamper-proof security pouch Delivery confirmation via email and SMS alerts DTDC Plus is further sub-divided into the following categories: City Plus is available for shipments to be sent from a given city and delivered within the same city in the "Plus" category, for select pin-codes. Regional Plus is available for shipments to be sent from a demarcated region and delivered within the same region, for select pin-codes. Zonal Plus is available for shipments to be sent from a zone and delivered within the same zone, for select pin-codes. The service is available in all the four zones – north, east, south and west. Metro Plus is available for shipments to be picked up from select pin-codes all over India and delivered to the six metros - Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Bangalore, Chennai and Hyderabad. National Plus is available for shipments to be picked up from select pin-codes in any of the four zones and delivered to select pin-codes in non-metro locations across India. Thanks, Kunal kejriwal
                                      I am R.P.Pillai a resident of Kochi.
                                      A cover containing a Railway Receipt falling under the first category may weigh 5 or 10 grams (First 500 grams) was sent to Secunderabad from Kochi on 17.8.2015 vide Receipt No.*V24311721* and according to the tariff printed on the receipt the article falls under Zonal Blue/Green and Zonal Plus category. The DTDC could not deliver the cover till after 11.30 AM on 19.8.2015. This is against the assurance made at the time of accepting the cover. It was assured that the cover will be delivered on 18.8.2015. It may be stated why it could not be delivered in time and if it was delivered on 18th the consequential loss could have been avoided. The track record shows that the cover reached the Air Cargo APEX at 09.54 AM consumed about 5 (five) hours to reach one of your branch Balan Nagar at Hyderabad (02.33 PM) and again to reach the addressee it took more than 12 hours with in the city. You may please convey why I should not file a complaint against you with the Consumer Disputes Re-dressal Forum or any other authorities.

vn_aparna
                                        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Mar 10, 2015

This courier with Consignment Number- H40317700 was booked on February, 26, 2015 from Visakhapatnam to Hyderabad. Its been 12 days, I did not receive the courier yet. To my surprise, this consignment is showing as DELIVERED in your website tracking page- http://dtdc.com/tracking/tracking_results_detail.asp
                                        What is this I cannot understand. Please deliver the courier asap, it contains medicines. Thanking you in anticipation.

Aparna