DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11673

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 543

Abhishek031003
May 19, 2014

I had couriered a gift Item to Gwalior Madhya Pradesh, it was a Birth-day gift to my Dad, the same concern I intimated to the receiver at the time of booking the gift on Saturday, 17/05/14, they told that 99% it will reach on Monday, from Monday morning I was tracking the same with your office in Gwalior there I had t call to numerous numbers with Hit n Trial mode, at last at 7:00 'O clock I came to know that it is not booked, when I went to the Booking Office to my surprise I came to know that Gift item was still lying there and the excuse given was that a person who come to collect the load didn't appear the day and the didn't feel the need to intimate the same to me in the morning... Details of the courier are as follows: Date: 17/5/14 Sender Name: Abhishek Saxena Branch: Hadapsar Recipient Name: P. N. Saxena Place: Gwalior, Madhya-Pradesh Consignment No. D18074360 I had been associated with the DTDC in the past and experienced great service, but this incident is a very sorry state and I have no words to experience my grief as my plans of surprise gift on Dad's Birthday has went in vain... Kindly take necessary action.. Your Sincerely Abhishek Saxena Territory Manager Dabur India Ltd.
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Naresh.G.V
    May 18, 2014

Hi Team, I sent a courier to one of my colleagues residing in Bangalore from Hyderabad (Dtdc - Indira Nagar, Gachibowli branch) on the 29th of last month. Courier never reached its intended recipient nor did either o[censored]s receive any phone calls regarding the non-delivery, but in the online tracking system it is showing as Delivered. I tried reaching the local Dtdc help desk on [protected] for help but their response is not satisfactory. They hardly pick the phone calls and when ever they do they say it is being looked into and I will get a phone call soon. It's been more than 20 days now and I'm left in dismay.   The complaints section in Dtdc's official website is down from the past couple of weeks so i'm logging a complaint here. Can someone from Dtdc please track where the courier is, below is the cons note number. "V17016102" Awaiting your kind response. Warm Regards, Naresh G V
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    @Dtdc team,

That courier was supposed to reach its dest by 29th and it's almost a month now, it's not delivered and nobody from Dtdc even tried to contact us. I can't expect anything worse from you people. Pathetic service i'd say !!!

Rgds,
    Naresh G V
    91-[protected]

ppatel30j
      May 14, 2014

I had made an express delivery from AKOLA TO PUNE for some urgent documetns. AWB number: V16833760
      I was supposed to get them yesterday itself, but still haven't received the parcel. Infact the DTDC people at Hinjewadi, Pune location are not even sure where my parcel is.
      This is not acceptable from a reputed name like yours.
      This delay in getting the documents had quite a negative impact on my work.
      This is probably the last time I will ever use your services, and will advice the same to family and friends.
      Trying to post a feedback complaint via their website, even that tab isn't working.

amit.bhowmick17
        May 13, 2014

From Last Saturday-10th May'2014 and till today 13th May'2014 had not recieved my documents till now.My AWB No.-K70110336.As per track report of DTDC. My document has been dispatched from kolkata-DTDC counter around 10:30am-13th May-2014 and till now i have not recieved yet.Distance from DTDC kolkata office to my home is around 12-15min.The worst courier service i ever imagined.Around 30-35 times i have called to DTDC kolkata office at VIP road, Raghunathpur but NOT a single call has been recieved from there end and not even have any courtsey to informed to the customer.It was most important medical document which i need to submit by today evevning.But you people don't understand the priority and just harrasing the customer. Now who will bear the cosequences? If i don't recieve the document by today evening i would raise the issue were its required?? The worst representative of DTDC-Mr. Samrat availabale at DTDC kolkata office at VIP road, Raghunathpur & Ms. Julian-Customer Support. Need to Remove these type worst employee...

Abhinav Kumbhat
          from Bali, Rajasthan
          May 13, 2014

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Docket No - M04837130 From - Mumbai To - Jodhpur Booked On - 07 May 2014 Any courier services provider would have delivered the package in maximum 3 days, be it good or terrible courier. But, sorry to say that your services, i.e. DTDC falls below the terrible category. As of now,[protected]:35, I have not received my consignment. Because of your poor services I have lost a lot of business, and clearly you are solely to be blamed for it. Not sure what can you do to make up for it. Abhinav Kumbhat [protected]

anupam.mangal
            May 13, 2014

I am residing in Bangalore. I had to send an urgent courier to Indore and thus I went to the DTDC office at Sarjapur Road, Bangalore at 12:30 PM on 5th May 2014. I gave the courier (weighing about 200g) and asked for Express Delivery. The person at the desk charged Rs 215 (DTDC National Plus Service) and assured that the courier will reach in 48 hours or I will get my money back. The billboard outside their office clearly mentions this point and their website (http://www.dtdc.com/sg_premiumexp.asp) claims that delivery would happen in "one business day". To track the delivery, I entered the tracking number on the receipt (V[protected] in their website after 52 hours (on 7th May 2014) and found that the courier was still 'In Transit'. I went to their office and asked them to refund the money since they had delayed it and it was not likely to get delivered even that day. The person at the desk reluctantly gave me a Credit Note to fill up the amount for refund and said that if the courier does not get delivered that day I can claim the refund the next day. As expected, the courier did not get delivered on the next day. Since it was urgent I asked my relative in Indore to go to DTDC's Indore office and collect the same rather than waiting for these people and delay it further. It was collected from their Indore office by us on 8th May 2014. Same day evening I went to their office to collect the refund. The desk person took my sign on the Credit Note and instead of giving the refund, asked me to come after 2 days to collect it citing that the note will be sent to head office. Why should the customer wait for their "Internal Process" ?? When I asked him about it he became rude and started shouting ridiculously. When I went there after 2 days (on 12th May 2014), the guy simply said he has not received the refund yet so I should come again tomorrow !! What the hell!! Was I supposed to run around there office everyday asking for my right ?? When I asked him why the guy shouted like a "goonda" and said "I will not give the money, do whatever you can" !! This was the worst I would expect from a courier company like DTDC (pathetic service and horrible staff). Finally, when I went there yet again on 13th May 2014, they gave me a refund of "Rs 110" (half the amount I was entitled to) and the desk guy said that only half amount is refunded in these cases. When I asked why he had no explanation and started shouting as usual. It was no point arguing with such a ridiculous and hopeless staff. I took the half refund and left. I am complaining for the pathetic service, unprofessional behaviour and refund of only Half Amount after getting my sign on a Credit Note for Full Amount. This is cheating and then bullying customers on top of it. I suggest people to not use DTDC for sending courier and save themselves from unnecessary trouble.

anandrao0706
              May 11, 2014

I had called DTDC courier local branch in Pune on the 7th of May 2014, and spoke to Mr. Atul Shinde there. I had an LED TV and the stand to be transported from Pune to Hyderabad. He spoke to me nicely of course, and promised that the consignment would be picked up from the Pune address and promised to look into it personally to ensure care is taken. When asked about the amount, he initially said, it would be around 4000/- depending on the actual weight, and that he would take a weighing machine to the house in Pune so it could be weighed. He later said it would be Rs.4500/- Later, his men just took the entire TV set and stand to their office, without informing me, and then said it weighed 67 kilos totally, and that the amount would be Rs. 8500/- for the transportation and additionally Rs.1500/- towards additional packing !!! This was just about double the amount we had discussed initially, and I had clearly mentioned many times during our telephonic conversation as well as chat through whatsapp that it would be unfeasible for me, if the amount exceeds Rs.5000/- !!! At that point of time, he just kept reassuring me that he would take care, and see what he could do... Then all of a sudden, his attitude changed, and he then started telling me, as well as my sister in law in Pune that it would now cost nothing less than Rs.10000/- or else he would cancel the consignment !!! To add to my surprise as well as dismay, he then claimed we would have to pay for transportation charges even though he himself is cancelling the consignment !!! This I thought was totally ridiculous, since I kept telling him that it would not be feasible for me if the cost exceeds Rs.5000/- and he kept reassuring me earlier that he would take care of that. Finally I myself gave in, since it had come to that stage! But the final straw - he now claimed he would have to charge Rs.13, 160/- !!! Hence, it is crystal clear that he is just trying to make more money somehow, keeps on changing his words and kept increasing the amount! Can an employee of DTDC do that, and also show this attitude of "take it or leave it" ?!!! And if I do decide to leave it, why should I end up paying for his transportation, when he clearly doubled the amount inspite of my insistence that I will not accept anything more than 5000/- ??!
              Surprisingly now, their "feedback" link on their website doesnt work, when you post any complaint !!!

shriricha27
                May 9, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Consignment not delivered - A28476469, Consignment date[protected], it reach to Kanpur on Apr 29, 2014 after that it is not being delivered to ORai (Jalun), I called to kanpur branch[protected] / [protected] but not getting good response, same I complained to Head office but their also not getting any update, I think they lost my parcel Please do needful, now they are saying why not you made insurance, is it required then which insurance company they are tied up, Big fraud are going they are giving DTDC local insurance which they are not authorized so I not had taken
                DTDC lot of other complain, please Lodge mental harassment complain against DTDC

aken
                  May 9, 2014

I posted a parcel box of medicine at DTDC (CN No. B[protected] on 29th April 2014 from Bangalore to ilkal (Bagalkot district). The parcel did not reach till today to the destination. When asked after 3 days they told it has gone to the wrong destination place - Belgaum. Though the address was mentioned clearly with Post, Pin no., Phone no., Taluk & District still it went to Belgaum. Till today the parcel has not reached the destination. I enquired several times but they say they will check & let me know, but till today they have not updated me or concerned about the parcel. This is very very bad & pathetic believing such service from DTDC. The parcel was mentioned on the box as Medicine for careful transit. My email Id aken.[protected]@gmail.com.

SUSHMARK
                    from Vada, Maharashtra
                    May 9, 2014

Sir, I had booked one consignment bearing No.M05713130 through DTDC Couriers with their booking agent S&B Couriers SE-1B, Ajit Nagar CHS, Next to Janakalyan bank, J.B.Nagar, Anbheri East, Mumbai 400059. Phone NO.[protected]/ [protected] from Mumbai to Aburoad Rajasthan on 03/05/2014. I was told that it would be delivered within 3 days. But till date it has not been delivered. I have contacted their customer care Email No. [protected]@dtdc.com and css.[protected]@dtdc.com and also sent SMS to their CSS SMS Service No.[protected] DTDC M05713130 but did not receive any status or whereabout of the consignment or got any reply from them. therefore, I request you to please help me. Thanks & Regards Rajanikant Sharma

econoclastic
                      May 8, 2014

An important package for me was shipped from Kolkata on May 6, 2014 using DTDC courier service. I was supposed to receive it today May 8, 2014. However when I tried to track it online, I saw that the package has been dispatched from the Mumbai Goregaon East office today morning at 10am. My own office and residence are at Goregaon East itself yet till 5pm I have not received the courier. It is an urgent package and if I knew I would have to wait this long I would have never used DTDC's extremely poor service. My office is about to close now which means I may technically have to wait till May 9, 2014 to get a package couriered 3 days back. This is unacceptable quality of service. I have been calling the customer service number and every time they end up giving a different contact number for the Goregaon franchise! I called all these numbers ([protected]; [protected]; [protected]; 40232283 and so on) and each of them is switched off. It would be helpful for DTDC's own sake if the customer care and efficiency of delivery can be improved. However I am never going to use this service again and will advise all and sundry to stay away from DTDC.

pallavi8287
                        May 8, 2014

Address: North Goa, Goa

I had ordered ray-ban sunglasses From Myntra.com. Returned it by DTDC since I found my lost sunglasses by the time these arrived. But Myntra is now saying that they did not receive the product. They received an empty case by courier. We had shipped it properly and shown it at DTDC. Myntra has signed and received the courier. But now they are saying that the sunglasses are missing. It was removed on it s way to Myntra.

shriricha27
                          May 7, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

My Consignment Number A28476468 goods stolen inside, consignment date 26-04-14 on vadodara, compliant by consignment receiver from Jhanshi, I am suspecting on Mr. naval Jha, Courier Branch In charge on vadodara Shall I lodge Police complain No direct complain number available in WWW.dtdc.com, very difficult to find mail id and complain number I contact and inform every where to DTDC but no action, fabhelpdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com, incubationdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com, frhelp.[protected]@dtdc.com, bm.[protected]@dtdc.com Proof can not attached because your web page getting hang

bihmbengal
                            from Digboi, Assam
                            May 5, 2014

Hereby we like to inform you that we have come to know, observing information displayed on online in DTDC website, that a courier parcel has been sent to us on 25th April from Kolkata but it has not reached to our office till now.That parcel contains various important documents of our students.If that parcel is lost anyhow it will bring about a huge loss to the students and also to us as a consequence.Being in such situation, it is happens we shall be compelled to take legal action against the courier company demanding lakhs of rupees and there will be no other option except it.
                            Thanks to consumer complaint forum and the higher authority of DTDC Courier service because after making the complain DTDC higher authority resolved the problem within 24 hours.Thanks

gorav.singal
                              May 5, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I sent a courier via DTDC number: Z19590381, on 25th April to a city in Rajasthan. I tracked courier details from their site, from last 8 days, it shows "In Transit" I'm calling their customer care from last 4 days, and they are not responding to my calls. They gave me number of Jaipur, to which they are not picking phone. This is pathetic service from such a big company. I'm planning to sue them, please advice me how to do this. The courier contains my DD for university to claim my BTech degree. I'm so frustrated by their service, and seeking for expert advice to take them to consumer court. Advice Thanks Gorav

Ankitwadhwa
                                May 1, 2014

More than 10 calls, and 3 emails in last 8 days to get a packet. In first attempt, it was not delivered since I was not on delivery address. I called up the courier guy in 10 minutes after he left the address, to request delivery next day, or to pick up from their office. But wow, they won't deliver, they won't confirm where exactly packet is?? Head office says it is with franchisee, and franchisee says its with Head office. And football is the customer himself. C53026890 is the ID. "Pathetic" is a small word for your service.

Pritesh Patel
                                  May 1, 2014

Address: Navsari, Gujarat

Hello sir As customer saying that packet was empty when received, kindly share the Courier weight receipt when pick from your end and when delivered to customer. Tracking number: A28393734 Carrier: DTDC Shipping Date: 29 Mar 2014 15:17:27 Regards bhavesh patel bj.tech mo;[protected] M.O. ***BJ-TECH*** BHAVESH PATEL
                                  May 01, 2014
                                  Updated by Pritesh Patel
                                  Hello sir, Return requested for Tracking number: A28367439..Status-IN TRANSIT Booking Date Sat, Apr, 19, 2014 09:32 Pm As customer saying that packet was not received, kindly Return the packet orgin {rto}, Tracking number: A28367439 Return add- a104 satyam app, alkapuri soc, vijalpor, navsari, 396445 gujarat.india

Praveen80
                                    Apr 29, 2014

I have a concern regarding the delivery of my consignment dispatched from Gwalior M.P. to Gurgaon (Haryana). My consignment No is Z18494559. The courier was dispatched on Friday 25, April 13 and still not delivered to me (Gurgaon). However, the status has been updated to Delivered with status date Monday, 28 April. I have a question how c.s.t can update a status to delivered until the package did not reach to the destination or person. It is disgusting and not sure when it will reach to me. DTDC said they offer a best service but here to deliver a parcel from Gwalior to Gurgaon i.e. a NCR region DTDC fails to deliver it in 5 Days. Shameful service.

Codes Te Dan Joan
                                      Apr 25, 2014

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently: accounts.[protected]@dtdcintracity.com Technical details of permanent failure: Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the server for the recipient domain dtdcintracity.com by hostmx01.logix.in. [115.112.241.69]. The error that the other server returned was: 550 #5.1.0 Address rejected. ----- Original message ----- DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:date:message-id:subject:from:to:content-type; bh=9HDF/Edeud3GDECSHqr/PdWKH8QbVNGxWPa0dmRzPCg=; b=W1fCG8PXRFGoFfm0GitJN2xazzYhdG+Y38BAZtkh3o7hrqtZLogwwy5OF8YvV9h/LY RXlUSK4LnbvzXP60ZDU6xJ6B3vJx8h9nzVoZ8VDL/HwuBrWFqSGywlRyrLca3ZuTqFr7 mZDFgmjxrmUAEggysg1TaJ5fPtnEaQym95dqyURVZ7GfIjvjzX6sCcWZQ+RyoqyTovjp OdUSl6eRuFbLWCWUtcKBRs6/m6IpHPW8K7GyeHoZkwZ6JFC/2xlkncsYFxbxZ3GF79DP ltj4WKNpC/16vRRYsavNA43yKX/ZZqylkSGBISCHoPZogJRBnqf37+RwkM5hvzj7WBHE Fmag== MIME-Version: 1.0 X-Received: by 10.180.219.75 with SMTP id pm11mr4555779wic.8.[protected]; Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:51:37 -0700 (PDT) Received: by 10.216.87.12 with HTTP; Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:51:37 -0700 (PDT) Date: Fri, 25 Apr 2014 22:21:37 +0530Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently: accounts.[protected]@dtdcintracity.com Technical details of permanent failure: Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the server for the recipient domain dtdcintracity.com by hostmx01.logix.in. [115.112.241.69]. The error that the other server returned was: 550 #5.1.0 Address rejected. ----- Original message ----- DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:date:message-id:subject:from:to:content-type; bh=9HDF/Edeud3GDECSHqr/PdWKH8QbVNGxWPa0dmRzPCg=; b=W1fCG8PXRFGoFfm0GitJN2xazzYhdG+Y38BAZtkh3o7hrqtZLogwwy5OF8YvV9h/LY RXlUSK4LnbvzXP60ZDU6xJ6B3vJx8h9nzVoZ8VDL/HwuBrWFqSGywlRyrLca3ZuTqFr7 mZDFgmjxrmUAEggysg1TaJ5fPtnEaQym95dqyURVZ7GfIjvjzX6sCcWZQ+RyoqyTovjp OdUSl6eRuFbLWCWUtcKBRs6/m6IpHPW8K7GyeHoZkwZ6JFC/2xlkncsYFxbxZ3GF79DP ltj4WKNpC/16vRRYsavNA43yKX/ZZqylkSGBISCHoPZogJRBnqf37+RwkM5hvzj7WBHE Fmag== MIME-Version: 1.0 X-Received: by 10.180.219.75 with SMTP id pm11mr4555779wic.8.[protected]; Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:51:37 -0700 (PDT) Received: by 10.216.87.12 with HTTP; Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:51:37 -0700 (PDT) Date: Fri, 25 Apr 2014 22:21:37 +0530Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently: accounts.[protected]@dtdcintracity.com Technical details of permanent failure: Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the server for the recipient domain dtdcintracity.com by hostmx01.logix.in. [115.112.241.69]. The error that the other server returned was: 550 #5.1.0 Address rejected. ----- Original message ----- DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:date:message-id:subject:from:to:content-type; bh=9HDF/Edeud3GDECSHqr/PdWKH8QbVNGxWPa0dmRzPCg=; b=W1fCG8PXRFGoFfm0GitJN2xazzYhdG+Y38BAZtkh3o7hrqtZLogwwy5OF8YvV9h/LY RXlUSK4LnbvzXP60ZDU6xJ6B3vJx8h9nzVoZ8VDL/HwuBrWFqSGywlRyrLca3ZuTqFr7 mZDFgmjxrmUAEggysg1TaJ5fPtnEaQym95dqyURVZ7GfIjvjzX6sCcWZQ+RyoqyTovjp OdUSl6eRuFbLWCWUtcKBRs6/m6IpHPW8K7GyeHoZkwZ6JFC/2xlkncsYFxbxZ3GF79DP ltj4WKNpC/16vRRYsavNA43yKX/ZZqylkSGBISCHoPZogJRBnqf37+RwkM5hvzj7WBHE Fmag== MIME-Version: 1.0 X-Received: by 10.180.219.75 with SMTP id pm11mr4555779wic.8.[protected]; Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:51:37 -0700 (PDT) Received: by 10.216.87.12 with HTTP; Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:51:37 -0700 (PDT) Date: Fri, 25 Apr 2014 22:21:37 +0530Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently: accounts.[protected]@dtdcintracity.com Technical details of permanent failure: Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the server for the recipient domain dtdcintracity.com by hostmx01.logix.in. [115.112.241.69]. The error that the other server returned was: 550 #5.1.0 Address rejected. ----- Original message ----- DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:date:message-id:subject:from:to:content-type; bh=9HDF/Edeud3GDECSHqr/PdWKH8QbVNGxWPa0dmRzPCg=; b=W1fCG8PXRFGoFfm0GitJN2xazzYhdG+Y38BAZtkh3o7hrqtZLogwwy5OF8YvV9h/LY RXlUSK4LnbvzXP60ZDU6xJ6B3vJx8h9nzVoZ8VDL/HwuBrWFqSGywlRyrLca3ZuTqFr7 mZDFgmjxrmUAEggysg1TaJ5fPtnEaQym95dqyURVZ7GfIjvjzX6sCcWZQ+RyoqyTovjp OdUSl6eRuFbLWCWUtcKBRs6/m6IpHPW8K7GyeHoZkwZ6JFC/2xlkncsYFxbxZ3GF79DP ltj4WKNpC/16vRRYsavNA43yKX/ZZqylkSGBISCHoPZogJRBnqf37+RwkM5hvzj7WBHE Fmag== MIME-Version: 1.0 X-Received: by 10.180.219.75 with SMTP id pm11mr4555779wic.8.[protected]; Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:51:37 -0700 (PDT) Received: by 10.216.87.12 with HTTP; Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:51:37 -0700 (PDT) Date: Fri, 25 Apr 2014 22:21:37 +0530

Mayedass
                                        Apr 24, 2014

Refer Your Docket No. Z21276563 dt. 19/04/2014. This envelop contains very Important document and your Booking Clerk at DDA Market Sector 16, Rohini, Delhi Near Canara Bank has assured that it will be delivered on 21/4/2014 positively. I regret to inform you that this Envelop has not delivered yet. What the fun to select DTDC Courier. Please respond and trace mu document and delivered the same today positively.