eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 12

Lalitvashist83
from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
Jun 10, 2018

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I have purchased online a gionee a1 gold mobile from ebay dtd. 22.12.2017.
But after 6 month the mobile is unworking condition.
I went to gionee service center for issue arise the mobile working.
But the service centre boy said to me your mobile is not start from 22.12.2017. It is used mobile and also used on 31.08.17.
I also shown the ebay gst invoice. But they not accepting the invoice and said to me your warranty is start from 31.08.2017. You have fraud from ebay site.

Therefore please resolve my issue.
Jul 12, 2018
eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 11, 2018
eBay.in Customer Care's response
Dear Lalit Vashist,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay

Manikandaprabube
    from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 9, 2018

Address: 638455

I purchased a moto g mobile in ebay under refurbished category on 20th jan 2018. They provide service warranty for 6 months. Now i encountered so many problems in that product and i asked for service at my nearby authorized service center for motorola. They told that, "we are not ready to provide service to the products (Mobiles) purchased via ebay". They suggested me to go and ask ebay again. I mailed them and the ebay customer care asked me to ask the seller directly. The seller is not responding to my complaint mail and my call. Kindly do me the favor.
    Jul 12, 2018
    Jun 11, 2018
    Dear Customer(Manikandaprabube),

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay

Joyy_lilmonstah
      from Badlapur, Maharashtra
      Jun 7, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

I had received a faulty product in april, ebay has completely messed out on it! They are so non compliant with how they function! They dont care what is wrong within their organization and push it all on customers! Anyway, i have received a message that my claim has been approved, claim id - 3555423. But these guys are not giving me the refund. Firstly they have all fake sellers on boarded. And secondly they dont even take their responsibility to fix this! I think i'll have to file a case with consumer court to get this fixed. Below is the screenshot attached for the same, my claim being approved.
      Jul 8, 2018
      Jun 07, 2018
      Dear Customer(Joyy_lilmonstah),

Team eBay

shahid07
        Jun 6, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

I have purchased cold pressed coconut oil of rs.570. After receiving the product i found that product was unhygienic and fees inside bottle. I complained all formalities and return the product and product was received by seller but they are not returning my money and postal charges as said by ebay customer care since march i called several time in customer care as per instruction of customer care i completed all formalities but still waiting for return. I talked to seller he told me send bank detail which i have send on given mail id [protected]@myecomart.in on 31/5/2018. Still no reply of mail and not lifting the phone.

As per the telephonic conversation on 01.6.2018 with seller i haves submitted the following details
        Claim id : 3494880
        Cold pressed coconut oil - 500mlx 3 bottle
        Txn date 24 feb 2018
        Paisapay id - [protected]
        Item id[protected]
        Payment details :rs.570.0 - paid and postal charge rs. 84
        I have consulted all the given mail id nothing happened and called customer care more than 15 times
        [protected]@ebay.in
        [protected]@ebay.co.in
        [protected]@ebay.com
        [protected]@myecomart.in
        Jul 8, 2018
        Jun 06, 2018
        Updated by shahid07
        After receiving the product i found that product was unhygienic and flees inside bottle.
        Jun 07, 2018
        Dear Shahid,

Team eBay

Copra Prem
          Jun 5, 2018

Address: 627006

I gonna New iPhone 5s 64 gb.. But that mopile was not working in India.. Its only for used in Japan... So I complaint that selling partner.. He sat my send that mopile I will send another mopile... I gonna send date is 4.05.18...but now no more response... Now he's don't att my call and blocked in WhatsApp message..no more response that man... He's name is Sonu sharma..i paid - 10500..immediately send working mopile or money... Pls help me... He's say return send me.. So I will pay send that mopile in professional courier... So I attach that copy and then I send backing sir... Now any response me pls sir...
          Jul 8, 2018
          Jun 07, 2018
          Dear Customer(Copra Prem),

Team eBay

Jun 3, 2018

I have received a damaged and defective product from the seller and ebay refuses to accept it back and issue a refund. Ebay’s return policy supports lying and fraudulent sellers on their platform. Something needs to be done about this and looked into. I paid ₹4500 for my product and i cannot use it as it is defective. I can’t sit and do nothing for having lost so much of my hard earned money.
            Jul 6, 2018
            Jun 05, 2018
            Dear Customer(varunmadan1204),

Team eBay
            Few weeks ago I was ordered a Lenovo phab 2 pro Mobile in eBay site...bt eBay send me a pack of box, and put down there only a iPhone back cover... please help me...
            eBay.in Customer Care's response, Jun 5, 2018
            Dear Customer(Deb Bhuiya),

Team eBay

suresh kumar1674
              Jun 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I bought a wi fi router when i got it this was old. I complaint in ebay customer care number then he tell me you go near service centre. So when i purchased a new product than why i go in service centre i request him please change or cancel this
              Item information

Claim id: 3590388
              Paisapay id: [protected]
              Item number: [protected]
              Seller id: ecomstars
              Date claim opened: [protected]
              Jul 6, 2018
              Jun 05, 2018
              Dear Suresh Kumar,

Team eBay

DJ FilmsTM
                Jun 3, 2018

First of all i ordered the product iphone 6s 64 gb on 09 may 2018. It was shipped via dtdc (M[protected] and was delivered on 15 may 2018. But when i unboxed the phone i found that it is a 16 gb version of 6s. When i contacted the seller he confirmed that it is a mistake from their side and asked to return it. I returned it the same day (15 may 2018) via india post (Cl[protected]in) and was delivered to the seller on 22 may 2018. On the same day i raised an ebay claim. From the same day the seller is too ready for the refund. But why are you holding my money. What is the issue for not releasing the money if both buyer and seller are ready?? Also whenever i contact their customer support they say that they cannot do anything with guarantee claims. Its a different team. Just wait 48 hours. I had been waiting since 240 hours. No response... No refund... What to do???

Claim id: 3581538
                Jul 6, 2018
                Jun 05, 2018
                Dear Customer(DJ FilmsTM),

Team eBay

gokul13120
                  May 30, 2018

Ordered for a samsung 128gb sd card from ebay last year. Got a fake product. Ebay told to contact the seller. But didn't get any response from the seller. Item sold by shakti_2041. Product no:[protected]. And the seller is no longer registered on ebay. Please look into the matter and refund my money. How can ebay promote such fake sellers on their site? Very disppointing.
                  Jul 1, 2018
                  May 31, 2018
                  Dear Customer(gokul13120),

Team eBay
                  May 31, 2018
                  Updated by gokul13120
                  my mob no:[protected]
                  mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                  I can't find the product and seller now.Also the order was placed last year.Please see the attached screenshot.I have also mentioned the product id.
                  Jun 13, 2018
                  Updated by gokul13120
                  Didn't get any update till now.

Chaitali G
                    May 29, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743127

I have purchased a headphone (Imported jbl e25bt) from ebay.in. The paisapay id is [protected] and my phonepe transation id is p1805231407313292463571. I ordered it on 23rd may, 2018, paying rs. 798 as a guest (E-mail: chaitali. [protected]@gmail.com, phone no. [protected]). Today is my estimated delivery date.
                    I didn't get my order but they have send me an confirmation message that i have recived the order. Kindly help me and resolve the problem.
                    Jun 7, 2018
                    Still i did'n get my product.
                    May 29, 2018
                    Dear Customer(Chaitali G),

Team eBay
                    Jun 03, 2018
                    Updated by Chaitali G
                    Regarding this complain, i yet not received any call from eBay customer care. As I contacted them, they gave me the assurence to send my JBL E25BT headphone within 2nd june 2018. Today is 3rd june 2018, i still did't get my product but get a message from eBay which is "eBay seller was to deliver "IMPORTED JBL E25BT W" by 02-Jun-18. Please SMS eBay Y 02 to confirm receipt or eBay N 02 to indicate item not received to 56070". I replied them "eBay N 02" but they are showing thay the keyword is expired. Then i called eBay customer care again. They assured that my complain of "paid but not receiving product" has been launged. After that call they send me a message that is "Thank you for raising an eBay Guarantee claim (ID[protected] for PaisaPay ID - [protected]. We will contact you within next 5 days".
                    Now they are making me confused. Where is my product.?? i have paid Rs. 798/- to eBay for this product.
                    Kindly take a needfull action and resolve my problem.

Joyy_lilmonstah
                      from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                      May 28, 2018

Address: 400603

I had purchased a bluetooth headphone from a fake seller on ebay who sent me a non working product, he used to speak to me on the phone and told me not to raise any claim, give him 5 star and send the product to him personally and he will replace it for me. Fortunately i dint do that. I raised a claim, i submitted all the documents to ebay's email but they rejected the claim 7 to 8 times giving obnoxious reasons which were not even valid. For example declaration letter is missing pod is not proper (Though it was attached in previous mails already) i have tried my best to get my refund, i request you guys to help me, i have all the valid proofs and also the seller has changed his address so i called up 5 to 6 times and confirmed that i should send to the new address as the seller has kept ebay in loop while sending me the new address and the customer service person told me to send to new address. Please help me overcome this, please.
                      Jun 29, 2018
                      May 28, 2018
                      Updated by Joyy_lilmonstah
                      Also the seller has stopped answering my calls as soon as i informed him that I have shipped the product, he disconnected the call at that moment and never received my call afterwards. I tried calling him from different numbers, but as soon as I told him who i was, he disconnected immediately! I feel so sorry even in 2018 where ebay claims - they will take charge fairly, these fake sellers are boasting and making money! While ebay is helping them to do so! Kudos to ebay for carrying out fraudulent activities!
                      May 28, 2018
                      Also wanna add up, if ebay was so concerned about customers, they would have easily got it picked up and returned it to the seller! Even there they haven't taken a single effort, rather they asked me to do so, and when I did, they have rejected my claim saying this is not correct that is not correct! Rather ebay should come and pick it from my house and deal with their ### sellers! Why are you putting it all on the customers! N when the customers are taking all the efforts, these guys are just sitting and rejecting the claims for no reasons! I have given all the documents they have asked for! They cant open their mail box and check!
                      May 28, 2018
                      Dear Customer(Joyy_lilmonstah),

Team eBay
                      Jun 07, 2018
                      I haven't received my refund yet! Its been more than 7 days!

Akash walya
                        from Talcher, Odisha
                        May 27, 2018

Address: 852201

Me ebay se lcd display mangaya lakin display damage tha, mene turant claim rise kiya.2 din baad ebay se call aya jo product currier ke sath m declaration latter k sath but currier company ne declaration nahi diya mene ebay ko mail kiya fir 3 din baad call aya jo trackcon se bola carrier kre mene kardiya. Ab mail aya hi clame closed. Your money is not refund. Kripya ebye pr karyawahi kre
                        Your... Akash kumar
                        Saharsa
                        Bihar 852201
                        Jun 29, 2018
                        May 27, 2018
                        Updated by Akash walya
                        Mera money refund krwade please
                        May 28, 2018
                        Dear Akash Walya,

Team eBay

Vishwa mohan mishra
                          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                          May 26, 2018

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh

Sir maine aaj se karib 2 mahine pahle Samsung 32 gb memory card online debit card se payment katakar book karaya tha,
                          Uske liye mai 2, 3baar complaint kar chuka hu lekin uski kuch sunvai nahi hui atah aap se ye ummeed hai ki hamaara kaam karwa diya jaye apki mahan kripa hogi.
                          Apka Apna Vishwa Mohan mishra pali Hardoi (UP)
                          Jul 6, 2018
                          May 26, 2018
                          Updated by Vishwa mohan mishra
                          Sir maine aaj se karib 2 mahine pahle Samsung 32 gb memory card online debit card se payment katakar book karaya tha,
                          Uske liye mai 2, 3baar complaint kar chuka hu lekin uski kuch sunvai nahi hui atah aap se ye ummeed hai ki hamaara kaam karwa diya jaye apki mahan kripa hogi
                          May 28, 2018
                          Updated by Vishwa mohan mishra
                          Uske liye mai 2, 3baar complaint kar chuka hu lekin uski kuch sunvai nahi hui atah aap se ye ummeed hai ki hamaara kaam karwa diya jaye apki mahan kripa hogi
                          My mobile number-[protected]
                          Jun 05, 2018
                          Dear Vishwa Mohan Mishra,

Team eBay

MSN Accounts
                            from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                            May 26, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Claim id: 3532228
                            Paisapay id: [protected]
                            Item number: [protected]
                            Seller id: shabbeerhf1
                            Date claim opened: [protected]
                            And here i had received mail from ebay,

An ebay guarantee* claim has been resolved

Dear p,

We are pleased to inform you that we are approving your refund request and the same will be refunded to your original mode of payment. Please find the details here

Action : buyer provided a valid return shipment details - claim approved

Remarks : as per our telephonic conversation on your registered number [protected] on 11/04/2018, we are pleased to inform you that we are approving your refund request and closing the claim. Your amount of coupon will be sent to you on your registered email address by 18/04/2018 and the validity for which will be 3 months. Do check our email in junk/spam so that you dont miss this coupon! Note: sundays and public holidays are excluded from working days.
                            Jun 28, 2018
                            May 26, 2018
                            Updated by MSN Accounts
                            Till now i did not get my money, ebay is enjoing with my money
                            May 28, 2018
                            Dear Customer(MSN Accounts),

We deeply regret the inconvenience and never want our customers to experience anything as such. Further, We would request you please share your concern at http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home and our team will try to put all of the efforts to get to resolve.

Team eBay

Bharath reddy08
                              May 25, 2018

Address: 560078

Few weeks back i had purchased a massage cot form ebay, but i got only bed cover for rs 4, 000. When i asked ebay costumer care they are saying we can't take it back and refund the amount. But when we search for massage table on ebay the first product appears on the site is the one which i had purchased, but ebay is just fooling the costumers by showing the fake images.
                              Jun 26, 2018
                              May 26, 2018
                              Dear Bharath(Bharath reddy08),

Team eBay

Akruti Gohil
                                May 25, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

I bought a samsung galaxy s7 edge coral blue - new dual sim phone from ebay on 13 april, 2018. I received the product on 16th april, no invoice/bill provided. Product was fake and used/refurbished. I raised a refund claim on 17 april, 2018. The product was collected by ebay team, using delhivery courier service on 23 april, 2018. Till today 25 may, the product has not reached the seller, and my refund is not processed. I am paying emi of a fake/used product.
                                Jun 28, 2018
                                May 25, 2018
                                Dear Akruti Gohil,

Team eBay

mohit543
                                  May 24, 2018

I placed a order (Paisapay id [protected]) for a subwoofer on 18april2018 on ebay. On 1may2018 i received my order but it is crushed. For that i raise a ebay gurnatte claim for my refund. On 3-may they schduled a pickup (Courior - delhiviry). So, finally on 6th may i received an email that my refund is approved and sent to me in 7-8days but i did not receive it.
                                  I contact to ebay they said that they already sent my refund and give me a ref. No.[protected]. And ask me to contact with my bank. I did the same but my bank denied for any transfer in my account.
                                  After this, i again contact ebay for the issue and they again said the same thing this time the give me a arn no. 30001081278108177324938. But again it is not works. Sir, it is my humble request, please resolve my issue.
                                  Jun 24, 2018
                                  May 24, 2018
                                  Dear Mohit(mohit543),

We deeply regret the inconvenience and never want our customers to experience anything as such. Further, We would request you please share your concern at http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home and our team will try to put all of the efforts to get to resolve.

Team eBay

May 22, 2018

When I received the mobile hand set same the I have cancelled it and demand for my amount .They said with in 48hrs our helper will come and take the mobile.From that day I called the costumer care the made so many formalities.

I have done all the formalities...but they continuously make another excuses..This is my request look after the matter...do the needful.Jst I want my reimbursement of amount.. Almost 20to25days they are diverting us
                                    Jun 23, 2018
                                    May 22, 2018
                                    Updated by [email protected]
                                    I am going to out of station on 24th May 2018.please resolve this matter before this

May 23, 2018
                                    Dear Customer([protected]@gmail.com),

Team eBay
                                    May 23, 2018
                                    Updated by [email protected]
                                    At this time no need to to do any formalities ...I have already done...pl collect your phone n return back my amount.
                                    Not working hard drive .MBR damage drive how sold ebay.in paisapay id-:[protected] clam id: 3582069

return back the mobile and want refund - Comment #3106216 - Image #0
                                    eBay.in Customer Care's response, May 23, 2018
                                    Dear Customer(mangoljao kshetrimayum),

Team eBay

Akther vaseem
                                      May 21, 2018

I have ordered LG Nexus 5 refurbished mobile phone with 6 months warranty from ebay on 9th January 2018 and received the product on 13th January 2018, after one week problem started in Display. So I submitted the device to F1 service center in Calicut (Mobile Lab, Puthiyara, Calicut) on 26th January 2018, They take and give the receipt of F1 Service Call report form number - 097243, they has taken more than 24 days to change the display and after that I receive my hand set on February 20th, After two months started again the same problem, again submitted the device at same service center on 30th April 2018, Service call report form number 087701, now already gone three weeks but till now I don’t have any information from the service center, called them several times and also contact F1 Service Cochin Center Head, but the same situation right now. So what I can do, hope your replay soon….

EBAY INVOICE CODE : INS2159
                                      INVOICE DATE : 10-JAN-2018
                                      MODEL – LG NEXUS 5 BLACK 16GB
                                      IMEI No. – [protected]
                                      Jun 21, 2018
                                      May 21, 2018
                                      Dear Akther vaseem,

Team eBay

Sucheendrasivajith
                                        May 18, 2018

Address: 95125
                                        Website: www.ebay.in/eBay/OnlineShopping‎

I bought a 100% Original Letv Le 2 Led Display + Touch screen (Rose Gold) x526 from ebay (Item Number[protected] at the date of 7th January 2018 the product which i got was damaged one the raise a claim to get my money but they didn't gave my money yet i gave them whole proof they asked but they reject my claim now the money and product is in there hand please take necessary action to get my money,
                                        Jun 21, 2018
                                        May 21, 2018
                                        Dear Customer(Sucheendrasivajith),

Team eBay