Electrolux India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 26, 2025
Complaints 938

File a complaint to Electrolux India

Having problems with Electrolux India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Electrolux India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Electrolux India reviews & complaints page 21

Franz.dsouza
from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
Oct 24, 2014

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Hi I registered a complaint on 16th October 2014 regarding my fridge, which is not working. I received a call no after my complaint on 16th Oct at 10.34AM. The reply given was that the service person will be there within 48 hours. After that I gave a call on 18th evening to customer care. At that time I got a reply that its 48 WORKING HOURS. So its 9 AM to 6 PM. i.e 9 working hours per day. Now its been 72 WORKING HOURS and yet the Service person has not turned up. I have excluded the Sunday and the Diwali Off..which if added would be 81 HOURS. I understand that this Brand has a lot of problems with its products, and so maybe you face difficulty to attend to all services within 48 working hours. But atleast try to commit on what you say. On 20th October again i spoke to a customer care executive who said he will surely arrange for it by 22nd. Today is 24th October. Call me on [protected].

md999
    from Jalandhar, Punjab
    Oct 24, 2014

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

daer si, my electrolux washing machin tub not working i buyed in feb2014 please... complate note kar lo... model no... ENDURA ELITE my contac no is [protected]... 78 khera enclave, rama mandi jalandhar, disst jalandhar, punjab... thnxxxxxx

bafnabk
      from Panaji, Goa
      Oct 14, 2014

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

COMPLAINT No. 1055502, THANKS FOR NOT ATTENDING PROBLEM, EVEN THOUGH WE HAD REQUESTED FOR ALTERNATIVE SOLUTION TILL PROBLEM IS TAKEN UP. AS ON DATE WE HAVE NOT HEARED FROM YOU AS WELL AS FROM ELECTROLUX PEOPLE. WE CAN WAIT & WATCH BECAUSE OF OUR MISTAKE OF THIS PURCHASE. NOW WE HAVE TO THINK THAT WE LOST THIS MONEY. WE WILL REPLACE THIS FRIDGE WITH OTHER MODAL UNDER EXCHANGE OFFER BEING COMMING ON DIPAWALI PERIOD. THANKS BAFNANK 14.10.2014

Sashikant@021
        Oct 14, 2014

Hi, My Electrolux washing machine is not working from last 20 days and i have made several complaints regarding this but there is hardly any response from the service team. As per the info from customer care service it should have been done within 48 working hours. Here are the complaint details as per the message i got in my mobile number: 5th October 2014 EBLR[protected] 11th October 2014 EBLR[protected] Regards, Sasikanta Mohanty Mob: [protected]

perumallvrao
          from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
          Oct 12, 2014

We are facing severe problem with our fridge of Electrolux make. Lower/Main compartment is getting very low cooling. Top compartment/deep freezer is working alright. I tried with two mechanics; they changed timer and corresponding unit on top, fan motor. But it is still giving same problem. It is more than a month we are suffering with this problem. Can company address this problem at the earliest? My mobile no [protected] and I am located at Choolaimedu, Chennai.

surinder.singh21
            Oct 7, 2014

Hi, I purchased an Electrolux refrigerator from Snapdeal order number [protected].I received the same on 28/09/2014. and since then it is not cooling. I reached them and they say i need to contact brand, I called the electrolux on 01/10/2014 and lodged a complain EHYD[protected] and till today 07/10/2014 I have called them minimum 10 times to know the status and each time they are giving variety of reasons and assurances to rectify it. I am really frustrated as even today i dont have any clue what shall i do with that dummy product. Please help.

Prashant T. Aher
              Oct 6, 2014

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I had purchase MIcrowave Oven from NEXT RETAIL INDIA LTD., College Road, Near Bhosala Miletary, Nashik on Date: 29/10/2013. After 2 to 3 months microwave oven auto shut down in 4 to 5 Minutes problem detect. so call to our service engg. he is a come & change the part but problem is not sort out there after more calls to the service engg. he is not come to solve the problem cause i had complain to NEXT RETAIL INDIA LTD. he connect the service engg. & he commit me says come to home & pick a microwave oven for 15 days for under obeservation.but engg. is not come to till date. So I have so upset to say our company service & product is hopless & not a customer oriented.

mansi_patel
                Oct 2, 2014

I had purchase Electrolux WM EF70SCSL front load washing machine on 24th march 2012. This year in the month of july the drum of machine stopped working in drier function. I contacted the person who has the franchisee of electrolux in my area. His man came and checked the machine and said there was some fault with PCB. So he took it with him and after repairing when he tried to fit it again, the PCB got burnt due to short circuit. So, he said that he will have to order new PCB from the company. Since one and half month he is saying that they are not getting PCB from the company. My machine is not working since last 3 months and no one is taking proper action or giving proper response.

santanudeb
                  Sep 29, 2014

To, The PE Electronics Ltd. Corporate Centre, 5th Floor, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri(East), Mumbai – 400059 Dear Sir/Madam, Please refer to call number EKOL[protected] dated September 23, 2014 regarding washing machine bearing model no EWS622KCG0, where today your service engineer Mr. Dipankar Bag bearing mobile number [protected] visited from Uttarpara unit where manager is Mr. Santanu Sen narrated following : After inspection he listed a list of spares like Gear box, Pulsatator, V belt pully, Pulsatator screw etc and transport charges combine estimated @ Rs. 1600 + Expenses. Now the matter of fact above said spare parts are not available with concern service center. Hence he will indent the above said items, then form outside they issue above said parts, then they bring my machine to warehouse then they repair then it will delivered. It’s quite clear both o[censored]s how much time it will take to start my washing machine? Now the major festival of Bengal Durgapuja is between the services so it may go a long period! So my questions are: 1. Why company like Electrolux sold a Washing Machine where spare parts are not readily available? 2. Please justify paying @ Rs. 1600 + where services are taken a long time and 5 years warrantee on machine? I am not convinced to pay @ Rs. 1600 + where dealer (Great Eastern Trading Company) told me 5 years warrantee on washing machine. 3. Before selling the washing machine or in contract paper you have not mentioned above said situation may occur then we may go for other brands. 4. Between this time who will pay the charges of laundry expenses incurred to my house? 5. We had not used so frequent your washing machine and how can it happen major change of spare parts? 6. Is this policy of Electrolux to harsh the customer by selling technically faulty machine? Then finally please advise what to do next? Thanking you, Santanu Deb [protected]

Anju Anand Kalra
                    Sep 29, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I had purchased washing machine on 26 January 2013. My washing machine is not even 2 years old and one of its major part has broken down. I had called the customer care on 16th September 2014 to logged the complaint. They send the engineer who took the part with him and had never responded back.I called him and he gave his boss's number. I followed up with his boss who finally gave his boss's number. I had followed up with him also who promised to deliver on Sunday 28.09 . Now he is not picking up my call. Meanwhile, I had followed up with the customer care also. But all in vain. I am a working lady with a 2 years old kid. I am facing a hell lot of problems due to all this non sense. After working for whole day I have to clean the laundry and take care of my child. I had purchased the washing machine to save my time and effort and see what I am doing is following up the electrolux guys day in and day out to get the washing machine corrected for which I had paid 16k rupees.

Ram Mohan Goel
                      Sep 28, 2014

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir(s) I regret to state that after several reminders and complaints regarding cooling and water leakage to the local service center at gorakhpur u.p. after a interruption of Mr. Bhatia ( Mobile no.[protected]) my problem for cooling was solved after long three months but till now the problem regarding the water leakage has not been solved till date while all the works regarding installation were done through your service provider, the water is falling in rooms as if a tap is left opened in the baths in the morning the rooms looks like a little pond. We fear to open the ac in one room just because beneath it lies a TV costing 1 lac to be wrecked after leakage. After a long period have been lapsed no problem could not be solved, after several visits of your expert engineers of service center, even after then a free hand to solve the problem, they have broken my wall again to find the solution for the problem, changed the pipe line with the cost of mine, and giving me a assurance that this will not happen again but in vain I regret that the the problem still persists. According to me the installation is not still completed as I have paid the full amount to the dealer and the service center now its a pain for me to get it completed, You and your team has got the payments now its my headache to get it right, after a few months your warranty will lapse completely in all the time complaining about the service and installation, I request you just to advice me whether to throw away all the A/C's ( No's) in a dust bin as its a pain for me to keep the things away from to be kept beneath the A/C's fearing to be spoiled or just send it back to the dealer or your company and sleep in peace for not getting things spoiled, and sleep with the air coolers in the rooms as in the past with a humid atmosphere, or to go to the consumer forum for not attending the complaints. Its now up to you to suggest what to do because now I am fed up with complaining to the local service centers as they have started ignoring the calls of me. Thanking you, With regards Ram Mohan Goel Humayunpur North GORAKHPUR Mobile No. [protected], [protected]

mohanakrishnan p
                        Sep 23, 2014

Sir, My Washing machine model ET62EPGL Sr.no.[protected] purchased from FOCUS World vasco-da-gama on 24/11/2012 not working from last few days, kindly send your experts to below given address at the earliest. Thanking you B.N.Ramakrishnan Gina Apts, Flat no.1, ground floor, Near Gomteshwar temple Baina, Vasco-da-gama GOA 403802. Phone no. 2531411 Mob [protected]

Kamakshimathur
                          Sep 17, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My double door refrigerator was not cooling, I did my first complaint in april, after that time it's been repaired 4 times by company's technicians, but the same problem is occurring again and again, they have changed the same part thrice. My last complaint no. Is Egzb[protected] Thanks Sudhir kumar mathur [protected] 384B, shipra suncity, Indirapuram, ghaziabad

Shashank445
                            Sep 11, 2014

I bought an Electrolux refrigerator 150 ltrs. Model number - EBP163SM-FDA from AB ELECTRONICS, New Delhi. Within a month the refrigerator stopped working. I tried to register a complaint but The company's helpline number [protected] is incorrect itself. I somehow managed to get a complaint register through the seller with complaint number EDEL-[protected]. A service person did come home to check the refrigerator and told me that the thermostat needs to be replaced under warranty and he will do so within 2 days. It has been more than a week since that day the service person did not revert neither is he picking up my calls. There is no response whatsoever from the company too.

bharat1530
                              Sep 8, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

To, CNBC Pahredar, To, The Editor Times of India Dear Sirs, I am writing to you to complain about the Electrolux Microwave:S20M.WW-CG . I bought from your online store on September 07, 2013. It was installed on March15, 2014 . The day it was installed me facing problems like sometimes it heat & sometimes not . I made many complaints personally to customer care centre Sanjay Palace, Agra for do repair but no proper response . Lastly, i got toll free no [protected] on Aug26, 2014 . Then i logged complaint on this no . They provide me complaint no EGZB[protected]. But no proper response by them too . On Sept 05, 2014 the engineer visited my home & check for repair .Then replied a part need to be replaced for proper repair it will cost amount Rs. 1200 . When the product is under waranty for 3 years . The company electrolux is fully fake . Please help us to take our money refund from the fake company who give 3 year waranty in written & in first year ask for money Yours faithfully Bharat Agarwal [protected]

simonalex
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Sep 1, 2014

Hello Sir, The complaint is for my Electrolux Fridge EDF254 240 L. The fridge stopped cooling on 17-Aug-14 and I registered a complaint on the same day with their customer care. Electrolux sent two engineers to check first and then reconfirm that the compressor had to be replaced 19 & 20th. I had a Chroma extended warranty so I took till 22nd to confirm that I will pay all charges to Electrolux and they should repair immediately. Since then I have just been waiting and make 5 calls a day, listening to the same response, that my issue is being escalated. Its now been 11 days (from 22nd) since I was confirmed that the work would be done inside 48 working hours and am still being told that they have no compressor yet. I was also promised help from their ASM - Mr. Sadiq Pasha. However, he has since stopped picking my phone calls. How can get the issue resolved and also get Electrolux penalized for taking 5 times the amount of time for the resolution?

shubhraaggarwal
                                  Sep 1, 2014

Sorry to inform but had no other reference in Electrolux India to write in context to my complaint about the Microwave service. I am currently based out of Bangalore where i complaint about my Electrolux Microwave EME 2040.My complaint number EBLR [protected], which was registered on 5th August morning. I have been calling up the customer care executive Sadik of Bangalore region since then, after first complaint one executive Majid works with sadik came and see the microwave on 6th August to inspect the problem...after wards i had to call minimum 10-15 times a day to followup to know the status that what is the actual problem and how they can repair this piece. fortunately after two weeks of followup Sadik message to inform when i said i have to escalate my problem to some senior concern in your office, he messaged saying that the new piece of the same model finally got available so will send the guy to fix it within this week. on 16th August Majid the same fellow who came earlier came with the second hand piece to fix the microwave, unfortunately the size of the panel was not the same as my microwave..so again the situation remained unchanged. i was told by Majid to get a revert on the status as he said this piece needs to be order in the head office which will take a week or two. since 16th August he refrained from answering his calls, i have no response from Electrolux Bangalore team when the part (touch pad) will be available...on the contrary sadik last time trying to get rid of the problem by telling me to buy a new piece on discounted rates as he seems to get it repaired..What is surprising is, that Electrolux is known to be one of the best home appliances Brands and your TVC and all possible advertisements boasts of brilliant products and excellent customer service…if this is the customer service guys were referring to, wherein a customer has to consistently keep following up, and after following up, gets zero help and response. Than do you think we wiil ever buy the product of the same brand. being a media professional we know the kind of claims company put to retain customers..sorry but too disappointed with the whole customer care service of this company. I do not even know if anybody from electrolux will ever bother to reply or even pay heed to this problem, but these guys have really tried my patience, I really hope that you do make a damn effort and do something about this problem. look forward for some prompt intervention.

naresh preeti sharma
                                    Aug 30, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

With reference to the above i would like to register my complaints regarding my new refrigerator which I have purchased recently on 26/07/14 bill No-09R14091 sorry to say that the money is drained in water & I have lost my investment

Rimpu Bhardwaj
                                      Aug 30, 2014

I Rajesh bhardwaj had lodged a complaint for the repair of my Electrolux AC. The mechanic had come on 26/8/14 to see the problem and informed that the compressor is not working and they told that the AC will get repaired within 48 hours but it has been 4 days but nobody has come to repair it and they have not even showed the courtesy to inform the status of compliant . I have called 6 times yet no action has been been taken . I am very disappointed with the service and attitude of the staff. Therefore I request the person concerned to take action. Rajesh bhardwaj ID- rimpu _bhardwaj @rediffmail.com
                                      I am facing a similar issue. Hope someone takes action soon.

jagrajsingh2008
                                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Aug 26, 2014

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, Electrolux A.C.[protected] /[protected]PP Complaint ref# EGZB[protected] I called your customer care agent named "Vijay" today i.e. 26/08/2014 around 08:55 PM for the status of my complaint ref# EGZB[protected], which was registered on 02/08/2014 so the status which that agent told me "this complaint has been closed automatically" without any resolution which is totally unsatisfactory along-with when I requested him to tell me the reason he was failed to deliver the answer for the same. Although he told me the required part to fix the AC is not available and there is no stipulated date and time till what item would be available. Also when I requested him to transfer call to the Manager so he put my call on hold for a while and came back with an answer that Manager is not available and call center is about to close and he cant transfer my call to the Manager now. This is totally "rubbish", is this the way to treat a customer, I need the fix sooner.