Employees' State Insurance Corporation [ESIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 17, 2024
Complaints 701

File a complaint to Employees' State Insurance Corporation [ESIC]

Having problems with Employees' State Insurance Corporation [ESIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Employees' State Insurance Corporation [ESIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Employees' State Insurance Corporation [ESIC] reviews & complaints page 19

Kirtesh11
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Feb 12, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452011

Medicine not gvn prescribed by the dr. Dispensary esic pardeshipura indore, and i have complaint also to cm helpline 181 but no result, answer gvn by the responsible person you buy the medicine from market and show bill for payment but i am not able to buy medicine's high very costly plz check out this and help me... I am waiting for your response...
Employees' State Insurance Corporation [ESIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear sir my name is shivanand.Leaves are not clamie local office persons. Iam surgary pasintie please help me sir
Iam in Hyderabad telagana state patanchurvu Local office
My mail id.[protected]@gmail.com
M..[protected]

Amaljithsankar
    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
    Feb 11, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680596

I am amaljith s. Ins no:[protected] had an bike accident on[protected]. After that i had submitted related documents to claim financial help for my treatment but still.
    I didn't get any type of financial help for treatment.
    If am not eligible for insurance please return my concern documents which had already submitted to you.
    Amaljith s.
    Ip no:[protected]
    Contact no:[protected]
    Employees' State Insurance Corporation [ESIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Today I visit your ESI Nagia Park Dispensary for medicine. There was a doctor naming Dr. R B Gupta. His behaviour with patients was not good. He was talking roughly with patients and also not issue proper medicine to patients.

Please look into the matter and do the needful at your end.

Aabir Dev Nath
      from Solapur, Maharashtra
      Feb 9, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

Dr. Anandi mathur pulmonary specialist in esi number-4, treating very badly with patients and their attendands.

Always he is busy in his own work and gossiping with his colleagues.
      I saw a man who is not able to stand he send him take a piece of paper from an another room.

Patients are coming here for treatment not to buy his bad behavior.
      There should be a strict action against him.

Feb 9, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Meri wife 9 month pregnant hai. Uska treatment esi hospital, g. T. Road, panipat main dr. Rekha se chal rha hai. But aaj 09 feb 2018 ko hum treatment ke liye gye tou dr. Rekha ki jagah dr. Archana thi. Dr. Archana ne treatment karne se mna karte hue kha ki "aap dr. Rekha ko hi dikhana" aur meri wife ko wapas bhej diya.

Jabki ek doctor na ho to dusra treatment kar sakta hai.

Meri aapse request hai ki dr. Archana per karwai ki jaye.

Chandan kumar
        The rooms are not clean
        Inside ward the glucose bottle are kept from 2 to 3 days
        Wash area toilet and hand washing area is dirty also unhigenic
        Bed is having bugs in it.
        Pls see the video attached of the room

Nanda Kalwar
          Feb 9, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Esic ulasnagar had send my child to aims hospital dombivali for its further medication. Doctor had told us to do some blood test daily and daily the we need to take approval for the test. Till here it was ok for me but they are not working in proper way here in aims there is tpa from where we have to collect the approval for the respective test. But they are taking more the a day that means 24+hrs for just an approval strange! Isn't it? And i think every hour is precious for an patient and also he is now in 12th standard his boards practical is going on we have to skip that and here this people are playing blame game just to trouble the patient's parents. I have to go and tell more than 3 to 4 time to tpa to work fast and take the approval but nothing they are up to. Plz take care about these so that the patient don't had to wait and sit right back for just an approval. Hope for reply and a promise for better tomorrow.

Shahjitendra27
            Feb 8, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391310

Today, 8th feb 2018, in gotri hospital room number 1 (Physician), i was waiting for doctor since 8: 30 to 9:00 am, but no doctor was came to the opd section, if we see the opd timing noted out side of hospital wa found that the hospital is working from 8:30 am.

I have confirmed this with the other persons who are seating here who is waitting for doctor, they replied me that this kind of things are normal at here, normally doctors are coming at here after 9:00 am or 10:00 am, i felt that this is not good if anyone who is serving in hospital & they are comming late!!!

Kindly look in this matter & get it resolve soon so needy patient has no need to wait for doctor at here next time!, as it's really damages the dignity of doctors by spreading the message that doctors are careless at here! : (

I shall look forward to the feedback on this!
            Please let me know if you need further information in this regards.

Thanking you!!!

Best regards,
            Jitendra shah

Pranesh Sharma
              Feb 5, 2018

Address: 492013

Fyi, i am the employee of delhivery pvt. Ltd. A few months ago, due to small accident my right hand was fractured. My total treatment was done at upadhyaya hospital, mohba bazar raipur, c. G.
              When my health was fine. I am reached at esic fhafadih branch, raipur. There the coordinator gave a list of documents and said bring all these documents with you at next time. When second time a new coordinator sit on same table and again give a new list. Third time, again a new coordinator said you don't have a signatures from your head office / hospital / esic etc. Fourth time again i meet with a new coordinator he also suggest some more signatures of documents.
              By this way i am suffered mental and physical torture from esic. I am very disappointing about this situation. Already 5 months are over only one month is left to claim and submit my forms.
              I am only the single person in my family to roaming for this. Kindly suggest me, where i have to go. My head office is at gurgaon, hospital is at mohbabazar, and esic office at phaphadih. I am working at private company. Where i am unable to take any leave for this because already i took leave for more than 45 days.
              I am belongs to middle class family. My contribution was about 40, 000 rupees in esic. But i am claiming only around 15, 000 rupees. For this i am suffering mental and physical torture.
              At chhattisgarh not only me also lots of employees are suffering same thing from esic. Kindly suggest me, if esic doing like this than why we are go for rti / consumer form / pmo.
              If you wants the documents scanned copies i will share you.

Regards:
              Pranesh sharma,
              Esic id - [protected]
              Ph - [protected]

Shamr
                Feb 1, 2018

Sir/madam
                I want to inform you that (Esi office of barabanki u. P on dewa road) staff is not gives any response on phone calls for pension.& when we visit there they told that your's pension has been credited to your accounts after that when my father check it there is no fund in the account which is credited in same time sir/madam since from oct 2017 pension is not credited in my fathers accounts & now we are facing financial problems so please take action immediately against that person who is responsible for all this.
                & one more thing sir/madam when we call him on landline no he attend our phone and misbehave with us & put the receiver down on table not on the phone 7and because of this the no. Get busy on whole day.
                Please its a humble request to you sir/madam please take any action.
                & he also told when we visit the office that "hame bhi kuch chahiye" means he want money after that he will credited the amount in our accounts.

My contact no [protected]
                Here at esic hospital from solapur has no proper facility of drinking water at opd section.

The condition of water purifier is dead from last 4-5 months, and no glass is available for drinking water from normal faucet.

They must understand the seriousness of hospital where lots of patients came for treatment.

regarding pension - Comment #2991023 - Image #0

Prankrishna Borah
                  from Churachandpur, Manipur
                  Jan 29, 2018

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 786003

Respected sir, i am an employee under hindustan latex family planning promotion trust with esic ip no. [protected]. I have submitted a bill for reimbursement for treatments done at brahmaputra nursing home, dibrugarh, dist-assam which runs the esic free treatment. But during the tenure of treatment the hospital officials said that esic scheme has been stopped since few days and so i had forwarded the medical advice slip from esic dispensary and done the surgery at brahmaputra nursing hospital. Now the matter is i have submitted all the required original bills, discharge copy and bank account details to the medical incharge of esic dispensary, dibrugarh and he handed over me an acknowledgement reciept with serial no.217721. Sir i would like to know that how much time it takes for reimbursement as i am a person belonging to a middle class family and i am in a hope to get the refund. This is for your kind consideration. Thankyou.
                  Feb 21, 2018
                  Updated by Prankrishna Borah
                  Name:Pran krishna borah
                  ESIC IP No. [protected]
                  Date of submission of documents:23/10/2017
                  Reciept No. 217721 from dibrugarh esic dispensary, assam

I want my esi Claim ID, Acknowledgement Number

when will I get the reimbursement for the treatment - Comment #2998769 - Image #0

Kiran Shona
                    Jan 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

Kindly help out. Employees in vijaynagar, bangalore, karnataka dispensary are refusing to provide me the claim id. They are not ready to submit my form even after providing rs5000 as bribe to the employee. Kindly help me/guide me how to proceed with the current situation since it is impossible for a lady to talk to the employees as they are very harsh.

Kiran tiwari ashok
                    Bangalore
                    Female
                    My Name mukut Bihari My Son Accident So i am going to hospital hirmi Cement Work so I Not Available Doctor and Not Available any paselity

Which why resen

claim id not received - Comment #2985033 - Image #0
                    Hi This is Ram and I want to give a complaint about ESI HOSPITAL in Indiranagar Bangalore, doctor are taking lunch break of 2 hours and they will close to checking percent after 2 pm. And they will go for lunch at 12 45 and they will come at 2 30 pm.
                    क्लेम आयडी नंबर online मिळतो का ?

pankajgsn
                      Jan 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Sir/ madam

Sir it's a very shame full to us

How black market is still presence in central government hospital

I visited last morning esi hospital bassai dara pur, when i reached canteen

The canteen is very unhygienic, when i purchased some food from that & asked for a bill, the canteen contractor clearly told me he is not provided any bill

"it's your choice take it or not"

When i asked show me the price list

He again deny for it

I said ok pay by my card or paytm he said go to the restaurant

Sir i think it's very ridiculous now a days

Our pm said move for digital/ cashless india

But this contractor make a black money

I request you to please take some serious action on him

& display the price list & also provide bill to every customer

I also forward this mail to p. M. O

Pankaj gosain

Jan 19, 2018
                      Sugender Kumar's response
                      Inderloak
                      Hi.
                      Inderloak ke morning leadi doctor batamij or akaru hai.
                      Na unahe bolne ki jamij hai ki apne se chote ya fir bare se kese baat karte hai.
                      Or card Band karne ki dhamki bhee deti hai.
                      Jan 19, 2018
                      Sugender Kumar's response
                      Inderloak
                      Hi.
                      Na unahe bolne ki tamij hai ki apne se chote ya fir bare se kese baat karte hai.
                      Jan 27, 2018
                      Updated by pankajgsn
                      Sir/ madam

Sir it's a very shame full to us

How black market is still presence in central government hospital

I visited last morning esi hospital bassai dara pur, when i reached canteen

The canteen is very unhygienic, when i purchased some food from that & asked for a bill, the canteen contractor clearly told me he is not provided any bill

"it's your choice take it or not"

When i asked show me the price list

He again deny for it

I said ok pay by my card or paytm he said go to the restaurant

Sir i think it's very ridiculous now a days

Our pm said move for digital/ cashless india

But this contractor make a black money

I request you to please take some serious action on him

& display the price list & also provide bill to every customer

I also forward this mail to p. M. O

Pankaj gosain

Today I went to ESIC HOSPITAL Mainpuri.
                      But that was close day time 12 O' clock.
                      And neighbour says that it will open only for 1 hour daily.
                      My mob.No. [protected]
                      Inderloak
                      Hi.
                      Na unahe bolne ki jamij hai ki apne se chote ya fir bare se kese baat karte hai.
                      Kahati hai stander kya hai mera or tera

r17617
                        from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
                        Jan 13, 2018

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

I am work in dewas (M. P) windworld india ltd. Dear sir i am work in wind world india ltd company. Esic amount deducted for 1 year my salary but our esic card not created till date. Our government rule is not satisfished of our country peoples. Please help us. Insured person : roshan kumar singh
                        Insurance no. : [protected]
                        Date of registration : 02/02/2017

Roshan kumar singh

Vijayan R
                          Jan 13, 2018

Address: 560066

I have a complaint regarding to my esi claim. I have submitted the required documents to the esi office located at whitefield date on 26.05.2016. Because i have not received the claim.
                          I got there and made an enquiry about it, and found out that the documents i have submitted has been forwarded to the indira nagar branch. Number[[protected]] several times and they are responding and also they are not received even call. I had an very bad experience from the branch office and found out that they have done nothing for the claiming process. The lady and mr basavaraj there who talked with me took a waste paper and wrote my phone number and details and ask me to leave. As i asked the lady her name and about are you forward the documents or not. Then also not responding.
                          Till now i have not received any response from the esi office whitefield or indira nagar. I have been trying to contact them from after 2017
                          Note-even consumer team also closed without resolving the issue many tickets they are moved to resolved. I think indian government is not functional properly.
                          Vijayan
                          Jan 13, 2018
                          Updated by Vijayan R
                          Team are closing the calls without resolving the issue.
                          Accidents before I year but ESI not clime
                          A.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Ph.no: [protected]
                          Iam here to tell u please provide us medicines with time iam here dispensory no. 3 which is in subhash chowk it is disclosed last 3 days because of this I can't purchase medicine if staff s any prblm u should organized other peoples to give us medicines but here is no one to give us any response please take it this matter seriously...

Swati p
                            Jan 9, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I m pregnant now 8 month will be start we visit to registered dr they told me that i m not able to given sickness certificate of 40 days please visit to ulhasnagar esic hopsital with form no. 4 they provide me form then i was visited to esic ulhasnagar hospital they told me that don't tell what you have you have to answer only my question and dr. Is leady she is not listening any problem of my side she is directly remark on form please issue maternity leave certificate from 6 jan i was told her i m on leave from 26 dec. But due helath isuue i was admitted but she is not listening anything if we have facility sickness leave of 91 days into the year then why dr. Not supporthing to me.
                            It's really as same as playing game with pregnant women that is not way of the work. We share our money then esic paid us our leave salary esic not paid self money to us then why dr. Is playing that type.

I m really unhappy with esic dr. And hospital.
                            I am in dharuhera, rewari. Here is a dharuhera dispensary. It's staff go to holidays by his own way . That was not a public holiday desired but all staff didn't open the dispensary. And put a notice on notice board like in the occasion of guru nanak jayanti.

dr not ready to given by sickness certificate if we have this facility - Comment #2968981 - Image #0

Binash k
                              Jan 6, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Now iam here in feroke esi calicut, today we have only one medicine op doctor and almost 50 to 60 patients.. As you know it will take more than 3 to 4 hour for giving good consulting for these guys..

Now actually you are killing our life by waiting this much of time infront of esi. I hope you all know after all... The precious thing in life that cannot be retained is time. So i request you to take a look into this case.
                              Pharmacist giving wrong medicine, and older patient not understand about it. so pls solve this problem, doctor and nurse staff come at late time and go very early its very irritating, not supported staff, take action very strongly.
                              pls pls pls pls its located d - 19, Bapunagar, ahmedabad, gujarat, india.

Ksharma2027
                                Jan 5, 2018

Address: 122503

Sir my wife having twins pregnancy (8th month) & she is suffering with hypertension problem. Sir i admitted him on 24th dec in esic manesar but they reffered my wife toz another hospital. But sir when i went at esic for secondary care permission dr. Refused for permission & said for discharge d from hospital & sent back to esic. So i done as she said & admitted my wife on 1 dec. 2018 but they admit him for only days & reffered him again to another hospital but when again i went to esic manesar for permission she refused again. So plz help me & gave me permission for treatment.

sanjeevsharmajoshi
                                  Jan 3, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

I went to esic baddi, solan (H. P.) on dated-01.01.2018 for treatment of stomach pain. Doctor advise me for ultrasound test. Thereof, i went to room no 108 for ultra sound. A sikh doctor was busy in their study and gave me date of 18.01.2018. Sir what is this i was suffering pain right now and he is giving me date 18 days later making an excuse this is the system. Many more patient are also complaining the same thing happen there.
                                  Sir, please look the matter take necessary action.
                                  Subject: ई0ऐस0आई0सी0 हॉस्पिटल रोहिणी सेक्टर 15 में महिला बिभाग कमरा नंबर 15 के डॉक्टर, और DRM के द्वारा चिकित्सा की मुलभुत सुबिधाओं से बंचित कर मुझे और मेरी गर्भवती पत्नी को जानबूझकर शारीरिक और मानशिक रूप से परेसान करने के सम्बन्ध में,

negligence in duty - Comment #2969103 - Image #0
                                  negligence in duty - Comment #2969103 - Image #1
                                  negligence in duty - Comment #2969103 - Image #2
                                  negligence in duty - Comment #2969103 - Image #3
                                  negligence in duty - Comment #2969103 - Image #4
                                  negligence in duty - Comment #2969103 - Image #5
                                  negligence in duty - Comment #2969103 - Image #6
                                  negligence in duty - Comment #2969103 - Image #7
                                  negligence in duty - Comment #2969103 - Image #8

Sujith Srinivasan
                                    from Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jan 2, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641062

We were working with m/s. Three star infra - tel (India) pvt ltd, podanur, coimbatore branch it was understood that now it is shifted to kuniyamputhur as per records ofregistrar ofcompanies but itwasfoundfake, but the company isperforming and earning in kerala inthe samename. Ouresi ispending from the company during myemployment period till[protected]
                                    +Time is 9:25 but all nobody staff was not come to office at pathiganapur dispensary's

singhmehra
                                      from Thanesar, Haryana
                                      Dec 29, 2017

Address: 123106

I am dheeraj singh mehra, in dharuhera, rewari. On 26 december i went to esi dispensary, dharuhera. Door closed and all the staff not available there. Many people come there and go. After reading the message on notice board. That photo i am attaching. So the esi dispensary doctors and employees doing wildness. That is the normal working day. And main doctors don't there sometimes.
                                      Mrs T.ASHWINI New ESI to Old Esis Change of Esis no [protected](new) to Esic no [protected](old) transfer the contributions from New Esic to Old Esic. we shall be glad if you will kindly do the needful

about holidays - Comment #2963347 - Image #0

Brajbhan
                                        Dec 26, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My name is mr. Brajbhan sharma ip [protected]
                                        My complaint in regarding about advance bill. I claim for 60, 000 rs for my wife ilness. Aiims delhi hospital recommended rs 60, 000. They astimate me 60, 0000rs to deposite in aiims.
                                        I submitted my all documents in d3 dispensary near sharma restaurant gurgaon haryana at 24 nov.2017.
                                        Still i did not get rupees. Plz help us. I belongs to poor family. I can not effort a large amount.