eMudhra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 4, 2025
Complaints 216

File a complaint to eMudhra

Having problems with eMudhra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eMudhra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eMudhra reviews & complaints page 10

Rajesh Deoghar
Nov 30, 2017

My application no 5395607 for digital signature has been received on 27.11.17 and hard copy of same paper has been sent on same date. No response has been taken since passing three consecutive days. All assurance failed. I am bewildered and hopeless as pressure from officials are continue as payment to public works are all stopped due to this. Do something if you can! Thank you.
eMudhra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhagirath Paul
    Nov 26, 2017

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799201

Sir, my name is mallika paul d/o surya kanta paul prepared through emudra pan service on 29/01/2017 reference no[protected] & unique coupon no[protected] and alloted pan no dpvpp9786m. But the pan card is not received to till. Request please send it as mentioned home address is earlier.
    My address *: mallika paul w/o bhagirath rudra paul
    Vill + po + teh - + dist = khowai
    State - tripura, pin - 799201

sschandam
      Nov 2, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781005

Cgst guwahati had requested for issuance of class 2 combo dsc for the following officers:
      1) shri jk simte, additional commissioner
      2) shri dinesh kumar fuldiya, assistant commissioner
      3) ms dhira medhi, a. C. A. O.
      4) ms p i devi, a. O.
      5) shri shankar barman, supderintendent
      And a cheque bearing no. 782459 dated 05.09.2017 for an amount of rs.14, 451/- was sent along with the application forms and authorisations.
      Till date, 4 (Four) tokens have been received against the following awb of blue dart:
      A) [protected] (1 token)
      B) [protected] (3 tokens)
      In this regard, correspondence was made over email with ms vidyashree. She sent a mail asking me to contact the customer service. I did but after taking all the details and assuring me that the customer care person will get back to me after 1 hour, the call never came nor any further email.
      A detailed email was also sent to vidyashree cc to roopa but no response received till date.
      This is a central government office. Many process are stuck due to non receipt of the fifth token. Please look into the matter and give a concrete reply rather than asking us to contact the customer service.
      We are new to dsc. So, a query was raised as to whether any of the token can be given to the officers or each token has been configured as per the details of the officers. Please clarify this aspect also.
      Anticipating a positive response from your end.
      Regards.
      Surjit singh
      Superintendent
      Cgst guwahati

Kiran Prusty
        from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
        Sep 25, 2017

Address: 73008

Reference no[protected]
        Dob:- 04/08/1972
        Still not updated
        From4 months
        You have kept my pan card pending
        Kindly stop the application
        I don't need your service
        I am very much disappointed from your service
        If you better respond it will be good
        I hope that this will give better results and satisfies the updation
        I will be expecting for despatch soon or else please cancel my application
        I will be happy

anup chan
          Sep 25, 2017

Address: 600035

Reference no:[protected] &[protected]
          I have been trying to get my pan details corrected since june 2017 form my parents

I initialy submitted the required documents as mentioned on their site,
          Pan copy
          Bank letter annexure c
          Adhaar
          Bank statement

They said the annexure c has to have full name and not initials hence submitted the other annexure c with full name and couriered the same

Then provided passport for my mom and dl for my dad. Which was also rejected from their end as they insisted on annexure a signed by a gazetted officer for name correction. This was a ridiculous demand as i could get a fresh pan issued easily with the initial set of documents.

I then got an annexure with great difficulty as my parents are senior citizens, and difficult for them to visit govt offices.

Once i couriered the originals and shared blue dart confirmation of delivery in august. They siad they needed time to trace the same.

Its almost sptember end and i have still not heard from them on the status of the pan application

shanks222
            Aug 18, 2017

My application for pan name correction has been pending since 13th may 2017., my name has been interchanged. My first name is reflecting as last name and last name is reflecting as first name.
            Coupon code[protected]

I never released this error as printed name on card is correct. However name in the income tax database is incorrect. I realized this error when i was unable to link my aadhar number and pan card.

On the uidai website, i got an error message, please verify if name on pan card matches the name on aadhar card.. I also realized my father's name in it database is completely wrong. These changes needed to be made urgently.
            Then i applied for pan name correction through emudhra services, who then forwarded my request to utitsl on 13th may 2017.

I received an email on 6th july that my application was under ppc objection uti due to father name mismatch between ncc data and application data.
            I then forwarded the attached proofs to emudhra, who sent this to utitsl again to confirm my data and resolve the matter.

Last update i received on 25th july, was that my file is with mumbai tax team who are checking the data and verifying the same. No update received after that.

All details in application form are accurate as per my passport id proof.

Applicant name as per application: shri shankar venkatasubramani (Correct)
            Applicant father name as per application: venkatasubramani krishna (Correct)

Below details are incorrect in income tax database. Most likely a typo when applying for pan card back in 2005. I need to rectify this error.

Applicant name as per income tax database: shri venkatasubramani shankar (Incorrect)
            Applicant father name as per income tax database: krishna iyer (Incorrect)

Last date for linking pan card and aadhar card number is 31st august. I need a resolution to this matter urgently so that i can link my pan and aadhar asap as per our government's rules and regulations.

My it returns (Already submitted) cannot be verified till pan is linked with aadhar. My pan will also get deactivated if not linked with aadhar card by 31st august
            I will face serious inconveniences if these errors on pan are not resolved soon.

I have followed the correct procedure till date and would like to update my correct first name and last on my pan card as per the correct process. Need your help and assistance to expedite this process so that the necessary changes can be made before 31st august.

My main objective is to link my pan and aadhar successfully and assist the government in eliminating fake pan cards..

Shankar venkatasubramani
            Aug 21, 2017
            Updated by shanks222
            Still waiting for an update
            Sep 18, 2017
            Updated by shanks222
            My issue has not been resolved now
            Acknowledgement no[protected]
            status has not been updated since last three months. It is highly irregular after taking application money it has not been processed

khem.mishra
              Aug 7, 2017

Reference number[protected]
              It is almost 3 months and there is no chance of getting my pan card, seems emudra is a fake website they just transfer your application to some other organisation which also seems fake called "utiitsl"
              My application is in awaiting status and they just time pass on mail. When i complained them about my pan card status they send me a tracking link which is also not official pan card organization link
              I think my money and my valuable time both are wasted
              Feb 8, 2022
              Aug 31, 2017
              Updated by khem.mishra
              i just got a call with assurance that they are trying to make procedure fast but here again no sign for getting my pancard
              Pancard not received to customer in hand immediately taken action to You sir.
              khem.mishra's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 31, 2017
              still my application is showing it status as under processing. you guys are only there to fooling people
              PMMY, KCC Application Pending immediately Work Schedule Progress Proceeding Processing Providing Documents Mentioned Attached Regarding through Rules regulations benefits.

from Hampi, Karnataka
                Jul 19, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522201

Non-issue of digital usb signature in r/o. Application ids:3054262 & 3054261 since more than 10-months from your end to sri. Kuruba hari krishna prasad, superintendent of post offices, tenali division, tenali-522201. I have sent all the required documents through service registered post consignment no. Rn[protected]in, which was delivered to you on 16.08.2016. Even though i have paid an amount of rs.5, 179/- on 05.08.2016 through my net banking provision, no such digital usb token was approved by emudhra ltd till date. My contact details: ph: @ [protected], mail id:dotenali. [protected]@indiapost.gov.in
                I have applied for E signature one month back and deposited the fee and fill the form . i have not recd any response till date. My Signature certificate no is 4903265. It is for Individual Aadhar ekyc ( OTP). EKYC code is 3a53573f935e411dbe807f5146bcad2c. My mobile no is [protected]. RA cose is retailotp, Devraj Hazarika

Capperson Manpower Resources
                  Jul 19, 2017

Address: 590001

When i applied for dsc they sent an usb driver calling it as "token" containing two. Exe files and one autorun. Inf file. The usd costed me addtionally rs.500.

This does not work in linux ubuntu. I have raised complaints with customer care but the reply was that my system is faulty. Their team had taken my system thru team viewer thrice but could not resolve the problem to install dsc in my laptop. And at that time they were working on trial and error method. Finally to my mail complaints they have replied that my system is faulty. My laptop runs on latest dell company installed ubuntu 16.04, firefox 54. Laptop bought two months ago.

If any one has the next appellate authority to approach, pl message the details as emudhra is not reponding properly. They have told me to try in an windows system. I tried it with one of my friend and they installed my dsc in that desktop system on a trial basis which will not be of any use to me. I understand that they will try to prove that dsc is delivered to me citing that incident.

Kindly send me how to resolve this issue. Never ever go to emudhra

hariballabh mishra
                    from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                    Jul 16, 2017

Address: Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471201

I have applied in Online for PAN Card Name updation, Father's Name and Address whose no is AZSPN4963G and sent the Hard copy to chennai Emudrah office they told that they have not received the hard copies at 02/06/2017. But after I gave the tracking details and proof of delivery from Professional courier they have promised that they would trace and update the status . I have not received any updates from the company.

Ashish.kavi
                      Jul 9, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250401

My self ashish kumar from mawana.
                      I applied the pancard and submitted all documents. But we are not providing the details of pancard.
                      So please solve the problem as soon as possible. If we not prepared my pancard refund my money. My complain no. Is 203185.
                      21.06.2017 to till date pancard not prepared.

Ashish kumar

chennasreenath
                        Jul 1, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600035

I am Sreenadh i going to Giving the Complaint against to the Emudhra that is 5th time iam going rise the Complaint to that Department Very worst Department

They are taking lots of time for the Pancard Issues For Corrections only they are taking 3 months of time I have sent my Correction to that Department on March First Week of 2017 Even i did not get My pancard yet.

Very worst Customer service they Dont know how to talk to the Customers

please Do Action against that Department

Thanks&Regards,
                        Sreenadh

harshmakar
                          from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                          Jun 7, 2017

Wrong information on pan card, no response from emudhra

Complained about wrong address on pan card
                          Submitted form with payment on april 20,
                          Hard copy required documents received by emudhra on april 28,
                          The application sent to other organization (Utiitsl),
                          Other organization sent an e-pan card which has wrong address,
                          Contacted both the organization but response is same "your application has been processed successfully and card is under printing. Further,...
                          Anand Shendage
                          from kolkata, West Bengal
                          May 10, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 400068

These people's are too slow
                          They are informing that it will take 20-25 days for processing
                          But it doesn't work
                          Also the utiitsl website always shows no record found.
                          I'm fadeup of this service
                          I can't do anything without pan card
                          N these ######## are careless
                          I need strict action against this people's.
                          Or else I want my money back
                          My many works are pending due to pan card
                          Please take it granted
                          May 12, 2017
                          Aravintha Kumar's response
                          refrence number[protected]
                          Jun 06, 2017
                          Updated by Anand Shendage
                          From last 20-25 days the utiitsl showing the same status that my card is under printing process.
                          How much time they are taking.
                          Almost 2 n half month completed when I have processed the application.
                          What these people's are doing.
                          Really fed up of their these working speed.

Dear Anand Shendage,

You will get your PAN Card within a couple of week since its is under clearance by IT dept. So wait for another 2 weeks.

Anguraj
                          I applied my pan card on march 21, but till today i didnt get my pan card, when i check my pan status for last one week it shows as card is under printing, its nearly 2 months, but i didn't get my pan card.

jamesvaikom
                            May 9, 2017

I applied for pan correction on April 9th through www.applypanonline.com. My reference no is[protected]. They are rejecting my application again and again saying lame excuses. First they asked me to send ID proof attested by gazetted officer. I send that by india post registered. First they denied getting that registered post. Then I send them snapshot of india post website showing that registered post is already delivered. When I called their cc they lied that they didn't get that email. After 2 weeks they send email that application is rejected again and asked me to send official id proof of gazetted officer. I send them official id proof of gazetted officer through email last week. They again rejected it and asked me to compress the file below 1 mb and resend. So I resend that id proof . Now when I contacted the cc he is saying that they didn't get that email. They wasted my time for last 1 month. I feel sad that I applied through applypanonline.com. They only gave a reference no and not gave any proof of sending my application for processing. So I guess they didn't send my application to UTI for processing. They are spending huge money for ads so that link to their website appear before NSDL and UTI when we search google about pan. But they are not solving problems of applicants.
                            James
                            Jun 6, 2017
                            They called me the next day and said they already send my application to UTI. He requested me to withdraw the complaint. But I said I won't and will update when problem is resolved. Today I checked UTI website and saw status "YOUR APPLICATION IS PROCESSED SUCCESSFULLY CARD IS UNDER PRINTING". I checked e-filing site and found my name and address updated. So my problem is solved.
                            Jun 06, 2017
                            Updated by jamesvaikom
                            Today I checked UTI website and saw status "YOUR APPLICATION IS PROCESSED SUCCESSFULLY
                            CARD IS UNDER PRINTING". I checked e-filing site and found my name and address updated. So my problem is solved. Thanks consumercomplaints.in for your support.
                            James

sreenadhvc
                              May 8, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302022

I am Sreenadh VC I have some corrections in my pancard So I had send all the required documents to emudhra pan services Chennai it was happened almost 45 days back but I did not received my pancardad right now

Simply they are telling it's under process

According to the central Govt guidelines it should be 15 to 20 working days

I have sent lots of mails but they are not responded

Please clarify my problem

Thanks&Regards
                              Sreenadh
                              May 08, 2017
                              R & M's response
                              CHXPK6936M में नाम सुधार तत्काल भेजे

May 08, 2017
                              R & M's response
                              मेरा PAN सुधार कर जल्दी दो

मेरा पैन न. CHXPK6936M हैं जिसमें नाम सुधरवाया हैं जिसके लिए 28/04/2017 को ID - PAN[protected] से 207=००रुपये भी ऑनलाइन कटा दिये हैं, मगर अभी तक सुधर कर नया पैन कार्ड नहीँ आया हैं, मेरा पैन कार्ड तत्काल भेजे !

I am not getting my updated pan card - Comment #2725419 - Image #0
                              Dear Sreenadh,

If you have applied PAN through NSDL then kindly provide 15 digit PAN Acknowledgement Number
                              I am apply from 27/04/2017. immediately provide to me pan card provide to me.

from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                Apr 17, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

Dear sir/ i m puneet goayl S/o shri chetan prakesh goyal new rajander nagar collony near prashant flat thana banna devi aligarh.u.p. sir mane obc se 1.75 lack ka mudra loan manga wo us ki agiesint calltax registerison mange rahe hai jab ki mudara loan mai 2 lack tak koi bhi security nahi ha phir mai union bank gaya wo property murgej mange rahe hai.jab ki mudra loan main p.m sab ki policy hai ki nai he itr ya call tax regestrion ki na he kisi murgej ki jarrorat hai plz aap meri help kariye.thanks puneet goyal mobile no :[protected]

Indira Punnamaraju
                                  from Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Mar 18, 2017

Address: 533105

Application ID[protected], DOB[protected], application date 10-1-17, coupon code[protected]. Status remarks under process at UTITSL. It's already more than 2 months I have applied correction in my date of birth. In spite several reminders I am unable to get a reply from emudra.i am very much annoyed with emudra for their response.Pl arrange for early dispatch of my pancard
                                  Dear Indira Punnamaraju,

As per UTIITSL website and india Post Tracking No.RM[protected]IN you PAN Card will delivered to your address within week. Currently it is in RAJAHMUNDRY RMS (CRC).

ANGURAJ

Jainish ChauÐhari
                                    Mar 10, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394248

Refrence no.[protected]

Bt mistake in name..
                                    I give u charge for the pan card upto 221 rs. bt u have a mistkes in pancard- its our folt

CHAUDHARI JAYKYMAR RATILAL is changed to CHAUDHARI JAYAKUMAR RATILAL

Plz change the mistakes in name...

We give u a attachment of documents nd charge too...

Its youe mistake plzz change the name in pan card..

And i trying to call your helpline no. Bt its not reachable.. plzz give me a any other landline no.

Thank you very much..
                                    Mar 31, 2017
                                    gireeshm's response
                                    I WAS AN APPLY DIGITAL SIGNATURE LAST TWO DAYS. TODAY I RECEIVED APPLICATION ID AND CHALLENGE CODE IN MY MOBILE AND I DOWNLOADED THE SIGNATURE. THEN I FILED THE INCOME TAX RETURN PROCEDURES, REGISTER THE DIGITAL SIGNATURE FIRST. BUT THE MESSAGE IS PAN MISMATCHING. I CALL YOUR NUMBERS MANY MORE TIMES BUT NOT RESPONDING. SO I CHECK YOUR EMUDRA WEBSITE PAN AND APPLICATION ID. SO THE RESULT IS MISMATCHING PAN. TODAY THE LAST DATE OF E FILING RETURN FOR THE ASSESSMENT YEAR[protected]. SO AM NOT FILE THE RETURN IN THIS CIRCUMSTANCE. RESPONSIBILITY IS YOUR'S. KINDLY PLEASE RECTIFY THE MISTAKE.

https://www.e-mudhra.com/portal/panverification.aspx (AM SEARCH FOR THIS LINK)

PLS CONTACT :-[protected]
                                    My Number [protected] I am send the two application with proof but you are same inform the proof identification so i am try to customer care but no response or not attend the call why pls call this number
                                    I was an apply digital signature.I got challenge code and download signature.I filed the it return not register digital signature.The message is pan mismatching.So i check your website pan and application id. So the result is mismatching pan.Today the last date of e filing return for the ay 2015-16. So am not file the return in this circumstance.

Tirke
                                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                      Mar 9, 2017

Address: 495001

I have applied for pan card 5 Feb 2017, Ref. No:[protected] and Coupon number :[protected], Till today, i have not received any update of my pan card status. Please process it fast. I need urgently. But now One Month completed when can i get my pan card, If i check status it always show same status.

Please do it on the urgent basis.
                                      waiting for the response.
                                      Dear Tirke,

Emudhra & IT department will take around 45 to 60 Days to complete the total process and send the PAN Card to u. You may expect the delivery of PAN Card would be on April 1st week. Because i also the user of Emudhra PAN services and waiting for the PAN card as it was under printing at UTIITSL dept.

ANGURAJ
                                      I am Hashik Subair kutty.My application reference No is[protected] is approved on 08/03/2017. but until now i didn't find my pan card .what is reason for the late, also i submitted to all documents.