Fiat India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2023
Complaints 266

File a complaint to Fiat India

Having problems with Fiat India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Fiat India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Fiat India reviews & complaints page 12

handragal.k.s
Oct 5, 2010

I k.s.handragal purchased fiat punto car engine no 0022726 from prerana motors rajajinagar bangalore but from the delivery the vehicle was defective and rusted in one of the doors I talked to the dealer but he was not responding after complaining to the fiat company the dealer is now ready to change the door but why should I take defective car after paying my hard earned money please help me to get brand new car as I paid for new car.
after paying hard earned money, customer shouldn't get such a problem.
The dealer has to give a new car.

PWSAEO
    from Shimoga, Karnataka
    Sep 23, 2010

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

i bought this car in the month of Feb, but very first day ,ii got the problem of Central loking, if i pressed the central loking then it havnt locked, i went to Malwa automobile but no body bothered there, they just corrected that time and car handed over to me, but after few days again i am got the problem of central locking, and i again wen to the showroom but again they have just checked the lock and handed over to me, every time at the service i request them to correct the central lock, but they havnt bother, they given ony temprary correction, some time car locks and sometime not, so in the same situation my laptop and impotant docs theft from the car, so who is responsible for my loss, in my last service after my long persuasion they have changed the lock under warranty and few days it was ok, but the problem is again the same, yesterday i went to JOSHI automobile at Chandigarh, they refused to take the car, tehy told me that i[censored] bought the car from Karnal, then they will rectify your problem no body else, i bought teh car from Fiat, if Fiat as a good brand do like this with their customer then how customer can be satisfied, i will give the same article in newspaper if my problem havnt corrected, and tell me who is going to bear the loss of my car, i am a regional manager in Future group and i am also in service industry, so look into the matter,but after foolow up till this date status is same,

is this is the Punto service
    i strongly agree
    I have registered the complaints on Aug 6th and have the complaints registration no as 1-[protected]
    but so far no action taken on this

Ravi coimbatore

Rahul Haldia
      Sep 14, 2010

Dear friends,

I would like to share some facts about extremely poor services provided by the FIAT Car Group.

On 27th May 2010 I gave my car for routine servicing and overhauling of clutch plate assembly to FIAT authorised workshop.

They took 30 days for minor repair and gave my car back on 27 the June 2010. During this period I contacted Tata Motors (authorised agent for Fiat car in India), Fiat India Ltd, and their parent company at Italy but no body bothered to help me in getting my car repaired timely.

After receiving my car I found that there were some noises from entire car i.e. from its engine as well as body and fuel consumption increased by 50% and some other minor defects and hence I gave my car back for repair immediately. No body bothered to care about my complaint and they returned my car back after 2-3 days without resolving problems.

Till now I have already given my car to authorised workshop for more than 6 times and they kept my car for over 40 days in total and they are not solving the problem in my car.

Interestingly, I got 5-6 mail from Italy (parent company) and 2-3 telephone but they are also not taking any action. All MNCs knew about the weakness of our legal system and hence selling their defective goods in India and ignoring our complaints. They knew that we are helpless and they are exploiting us.

I request all of you not to buy FIAT cars as their after sales service is very poor and reject it.

Now a days FIAT group is advertise aggressively for FIAT LENIA & FIAT PUNTO. I request all of you to circulate this e-mail to all your near and dears so that they can review their decision for buying FIAT cars if they already decided to buy it in view of my experience.

I am a chartered accountant and law graduate and feeling helpless in this situation you can imagine the fate of an ordinary person of India.

Thanks & regards.

CA. Rahul Haldia

B.Com., LL.B. A.C.A

3213- DLF, Phase-4,

Gurgaon 122 009
      I totally agree. Most pathetic service offered..I had a Fiat Petra and I understand your agony. But the fact was I knew my car well and used to get it serviced from a known good trust worthy mechanic. I used to source the parts myself. I had faced such issues with authorized dealers, they know nothing about the tech knowledge of the vehicle, all they know is to just and take the customers for ride... I would suggest you take the car to a known good mechanic and get an expert opinion.
      Our friends' openion is 200% correct. Already I am suffering with Palio Style 2008. For last 38 days I am suffering. Very BAD in service. Pl, even never think of purchasing FIAT cars. We should keep out that brand from our considarationset itself. Because they never put pressure on their dealer network to take care of customer. As a result dealers like JASPAR - VIJAYAWADA are least consider about our problems. So friends kindly never think of doing mistakes as we did. Go for any brand which is having considaration about their customer.

Ramarao - [protected]
      Dear all,
      Fiat company must be congratulate to provide one of the best car (in this segment).Unfortunately they sale it in india with the persones who have poor mentality.I have purchaseed punto on oct 2009 and right from the day one when i approached delear for quary, i have facing problems which are still continue with me.
      The most tragedic part which gives feeling of nervousness is that, after continuous complains of more than one year still they are unable to give proper responce and same time there top bosses in india are in deep sleep.Now i want to drop this car to company may any one pl. help me to show me the way or otherwise pl. knock the door of Mr. RATAN TATA an inform him that his company has cheated me by means of money, time, mental comfort and at last my faith on TATA .
      vinay kapoor
      [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      jodhpur
      I am titally agree with mr. rahul
      Its my humble request to all car users that plz never buy any fiat product and also dont recoment to others. I am owing Fiat Palio Multijet 2008 Model and Fiat Punto 2009 model and totally fad with fiat service after sales... Most of the time, my cars are there in fiat service centres.
      Now am selling my cars and getting very small cost for this useless fiat scrap...
      plz dont buy fiat...

Man Mohan Deswal
      Marine engineer
      Rohtak, Haryana
      Ph. Nos [protected] / [protected]

Raghav Gulati
        from Amritsar, Punjab
        Sep 7, 2010

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I'm complaining about your dealer in Amritsar, Automobile Kapoor's, they people are charging chares of labour cost of works done under warranty, n they do not deliver car on due time. Every time I'complain about this to their works manager, they treat bad with the customer who have cars of FIAT brands, so plz enquire about dis, I have some copies of labour charges paid under warranty.
        The Air conditioner's water pipe had leakage and I went their to claim this problem under warranty n when the car was deliviring to me they handover me a bill of Rs. 250/- as labour charges, kindly enquire about this...
        Free service encounters free labour.
        If the car is in warranty but out of free services the dealer will charge you for the labour incurred

narinder3183
          Sep 4, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I bought a Palio Multijet SDX on 31.7.2009 and during rainy season saw white spots on the front bumper and diesel lid area. I rubbed them but they didnt go. when rains stopped the paint was like new. It only happens when ir rains. I have mailed the pics to Tata customer care but they asked me for details date of purcahse and regn no. address etc which I mailed them but nobody has bothered to approach me so far. The door hinge is also lose, when pressed clutch makes small tic tic sound, will show it to them in a day or two. My experience has not been that great as I always thought that it is an International Comapny and they would take care of the vehicles and their customers with some responsibility but I am disappointed. My car's Clutch pipe had leaked in the first 2-3 months of its purchase. Front 2 tyres wore badly on the inside and the dealer repalced Pad Shock rubber both Right and Left sides though under warranty. Rear tyres also have irregular wear marks on the inside. One mechanic told me that it is due faulty shockers. My car has been driven on the best roads where no potholes are there. Meter shows a reading of 31000 kms only and these types of problems. After the clutch pipe was changed it became very difficult to shift gears then the dealer changed clutch bracket and now this tic tic noise soon the vehicle would go out of warranty period I dont know then who would listen to me. Almost evry month I have gone to them with some problem or other and I had bought this vehicle new. I would not recommend this company to anyone. Dealer has not manufactured it, its the responisbility of the FIAT India to reply at least. Mails sent to Rajeev Kapoor go to the trash I beleive as though they confirm that they revert back but they never do.

Rajan495
            Sep 4, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

Hind Motors Mohali is really making frauds while dealing with customers for sales & services. I am the Victim of both Sale & after sales service.
            My experience is they are not dealing properly incase of FIAT Products, I have complaint no. of times regarding Tyre wear issue & Nosiy cabin since last 1 year. No one taken action & consider to resolve repeated complaints. Now all limits has crossed, Today i left vehicle with Hind Motors till they resolve long pending complaints.
            I came to know lots of other customers are also facing similar issues with Hind Motors Mohali. Request all to use this media help others to avoid trapped in Hind Motors
            Right form GM (Chug), CRM (Pardeep), W/s Mgr- (VK Chaudary) all are making mess here & doing frauds with customers & playing with customer emotions.

atul.lokhande
              Aug 25, 2010

The worst experience of BALAJI Service Center at Bhiwandi.
              I purchased my vehicle in JAN’ 2010 and since then I have visited BALAJI service center almost 5 time’s but of no use.
              In my recent visit I complain about the wheel alignment, Blue & me issue & AC cooling problem. These are the same issues which i am trying to get resolved since inception.

The worst part is that every time they say it is done and every time I face the same issue.
              This time I sat at the service station the whole day and I noticed that they just park the vehicle from one place to another and at the end of the day wash it and give it to customer.

I also came across lot of customers complaining about the service standards.

Pathetic part is workshop engineers do not understand the problem and not capable of solving the issues.
              Only one person tried to help is Mr.Vishwanathan Thevar but no one listen to him.

I am not sure my ecperience will help to improve the standards but thought of helping other who might be in trouble if I dont.

strong_duudee
                Aug 23, 2010

Address: Panipat, Haryana

i bought my car on 23/02/10 from malwa automobiles pvt ltd from panipat,i m very stressed due to countless visits on malwa showroom,chasis no: MCA11815B07012004BNZ & engine no: 7043180.their doors are not fixed when we close the doors they place scratch on the body.the front wheel of driver side make a voice when car turns.brake doesn't work properly on fly over when ac is on it take 7 to 10 sec more after we apply brakes properly and front mirror is not fixed there is a leakage in rain,water comes inside the car from front i am very much disappointed due to their irresponsible behavior, you can also check my visits from their database
                plz help me regarding this my no is [protected],[protected]
                uday khanna

krishangoyal
                  Aug 18, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I purchased Fiat Linea Emotion Diesel car in June 2009. It was purchased out of choice and relying on the reputation and promotional campaigns of Fiat India Ltd.

Little did I realise then that I would be in for a great shock so far as the product quality and the service issues are concerned.

The car had numerous snags from day one - inefficient air conditioning, ABS not working, rattling in the rear, hard clutch and difficulty in launching gears, horn not working, defective rear suspension, door locking problem, steering assembly defective, bonnet lever broken to name a few.

These were brought to the notice of the vendor workshop M/s. ABS Motors on each occassion when the car was sent for servicing and every time the car was returned with just an eye wash or camouflaged repairing. Since the defects were inherent, the recurrence was obvious and apparent.

Now on the third free service after about a year, the same escapist attitude is seen.

Numerous complaints to Fiat India have also so far failed to elicit any response save and except communication assuring that needful would be looked into which however continues to elude me.

Is anybody listening ?
                  SIR IAM K.MAGUDAPATHY PURCHASED FIAT LINEA IN COMIBATORE TAFE.THE REMOTE LOCK OF A RIGHT REAR BACK DOOR IS NOT WORKING FROM THE TIME OF SERVICE PLEASE TAKE STEPS TO RECTIFY THE FAULT MADE BY YOUR PERSON IN COMIBATORE TAFE BRANCH MY CAR NUMBER IS TN 42 Y 2580.AND ANOTHER COMPLAINT IS MOTOR FAILURE THAT IS REMOTE MOTOR FOR DOOR LOCK IS NOT WORKING AND SURESH WHO IS
                  WORKING AS A SERVICE MANAGER IN TAFE HAD GOT THE COMPLAINT SAID ABOUT YOU
                  HIS CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected]. ONE MAIN COMPLAINT IS NOT SAFETY FOR VECHILE
                  PLEASE TAKE STEPS TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEM AND TALK TO SURESH TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM

Puneet Chadha
                    Aug 16, 2010

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

I have an issue which I intend to report to you. I am an owner of Fiat Palio Stile SDX. I also own a Fiat UNO Jublee model. During the purchase of Fiat Palio Stile SDX in June 2008 from ASL Motors – Jamshedpur I was told that I can pay for the extended warranty any time before standard warranty of my vehicle expires, but when I wanted to purchase extended warranty I was denied and was informed that it needs be purchased within 3 months of purchase of the vehicle. That was the first time I was misguided by the ASL guys. Now in May 2010 I gave my vehicle for servicing and instructed the advisor Mr. Ojasvi Kr. Singh that my car was taking a longer self to start. I requested him to check and correct the problem. I was told that there wasn’t any problem with the vehicle and the longer self it was taking to start was quite normal. On the way back to Bhagalpur car started to emit black smoke which I found abnormal. On reaching Bhagalpur I also noticed a little knocking sound in the engine. Fed up of ASL guys I called up Guinea Motors - Patna expecting to get a better service there. The Guinea Motors guys asked me to get the car to Patna . I informed clearly the problem with my vehicle and was advised by Mr. Anwar to get the vehicle to Patna which is around 275- 300 Kms from Bhagalpur . I made a booking for 16th July 2010. On the way to Patna on 16/07/2010 I noticed an abnormality in the pickup and by the time I reached Badh which is around 70Kms before Patna my car’s engine temp started to rise so I switched off the ignition. After half an hour when I wanted to restart the car it wouldn’t start. So I called up Mr. Anwar of Guinea Motors (at 9.00am) as I wanted towing facility to tow my car to Patna . He refused help and said that he will be able to do something only after reaching the office at 10.30 am. I pleaded to him over the phone to let me know where to tie the rope to tow the vehicle and he himself wasn’t aware of that. Anyways I hired a jeep and managed to tow my vehicle to Patna (Guinea Motors) but as I didn’t know where to tie the rope in the process my bumper got damaged. On reaching Guinea motors at around 2.30pm no one attended me for about an hour and a half. Mr. Anwar would direct me to Mr. Mazhar, Mr. Mazhar would direct me to Mr. Bibhuti but no one was attending to my problem to top it all some one commented that why did I buy a fiat car in the first place as they never have adequate parts to support the customers. Anyways at around 4 my check list was prepared and I was told that they will open the job card on 17th morning. I had to stay put at Patna that night and went to Guinea Motors on 17th Morning and still my job card wasn’t opened till 12:00 noon. I had a flight to catch so I left and Mr. Bibhuti Sinha told me that he would inform me over the phone about my vehicle. I agreed and left. There after I got a call on 17th evening and Mr. Bibhuti informed me that the turbo and some other part had conked off and they will place an order with the fiat guys after they are able to get the part nos. of the damaged parts. It was surprising that they didn’t even know the part nos. of the damaged parts. I even complained to the GM Guinea Motors Mr. Arun Kumar Singh but to no results. On 23rd I was called by Mr. Bibhuti and was asked to make some advance payment of 20000/- in their bank only then would they place the order for the part nos. [protected], [protected] (I made the payment on 23rd itself).

Till 1st August I was told that they had no Ideas as to when will they get the parts ordered so they weren’t able to give me any delivery date of my car. I complained to the fiat Guys and got to know on 2nd that the parts ordered were already invoiced and dispatched to Guinea Motors on 26th July. On 11th August I went to Guinea Motors and was shocked to learn that even though they had replaced the parts the car was not ready to be delivered as there was still some knocking in the engines and the Guinea Motors guys didn’t know further course of action. Mr. Arun (GM Guinea Motors) informed me that they had already done the best they could do and now they wanted fiat guidance to move further. Mr. Nitesh was supposed to visit them and advice further course of action. Today Morning I spoke to Mr. Bibhuti and he tells me that they have opened the head of the engine and there are a few damages there and he has no Idea as to how much more time will it take to set the car right.

My point here is that I am suffering without my car and also the cost that I will incur to get my car repaired is huge. It would have been lot less if the Advisor at ASL Mr. Ojasvi Kr. Singh had taken my problem seriously and acted promptly I would not have to suffer so much. I really am looking forward to some action from your side on this issue. I feel that this is a serious issue and needs to be addressed on priority. Your sales guys make all sort of false promises while selling the car but after the car is sold we are treated like animals and we fall in trap of these advisors and incur heavy loss. I have always been misguided by your guys and am paying a huge price for my love with Fiat cars. How is it possible that all sorts of problems started to occur immediately after my warranty expires? Your guys don’t attend to me when I take my car for servicing and then these problems occur. If this is the standard of after sales service then you can well understand the future of Fiat Cars in India .

P.S. : I have called the customer care many times but no one reverted till date. It seems you don't want to listen to our concerns after you have sold the car.

Puneet Chadha …Once a proud Fiat Owner, now no more….

Fiat Palio Stile SDX — Gear problem

I am an owner of fiat palio stile sdx which is bought on 2008 oct.Its warranty is over.Last day I had experienced problems on the gear shifting.It is not working also very loud noise after running
                    Exactly same problem with my Palio Multijet and same service advisor MR OJASWI!

Kindly get in touch with me on my email [protected]@gmail.com, I think we both my be of help to each other.
                    I too have had serious problems since day 1. My clutch is still hard and releases soon. My power steering, steering rack have been spoilt and replaced (luckily under warranty) Front disc's (brakes) were also replaced free as I complained for juddering. problem still exists. 4 free services but my car made atleast 18 trips (80kms. to and fro). Today is hopefully final one to finish some pending issues. Please email [protected]@fiat.com This is Fiat International email. They might call back also. It helped me. As you said no one from India responded to my mails or calls. All the best.

kingas
                      Aug 10, 2010

Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal

Why people purchase a good Branded Car,the answer is obiously.....Reliability,Safety,Mechanical Intregrity,Less maintenance, Good milage,Overall maintenance cost less,Human Comfort while travelling and Durability.

I Goutam Chattopadhyay- B.Tech(Mechanical),PG-OR & Industrial Management having 25 yrs experience in different Industries purchased a Fiat Linesa Emotion Pk-Petrol car for my wife Aparna Chattopadhyay on the basis of the above parameters.

The experiences what I have gathered since from booking of my car to delivery of my car is sharing with you all for your ready reference and future improvement from your part. My car age is only two months.However,you will be shocked to know my experiences with the new purchased car as follows:

I booked my car in the month of April'10 at R.D. Motor-Kolkata.Booking advance was given Rs.70,000/= to them.During booking time ,I was told that the delivery period will be with in fifteen days.Accodingly, M/S. R.D.Motors-Kolkata( Mr. Debjit Chatterjee-Sales Executive) have given me a actual quotation of the car.On the basis of the quotation my bank had sanctioned loan and issued a cheque on R.D.Motors amount equivalent to the quotations.

Ultimately,my car was delivered to me on 09.06.2010.Myself alongwith my family celebrates the situation at R.d. Motors Showroom. They have captured photo with my new car.

Now when we make ourself ready to returned to my home town ,my son noticed that my car is having with some other Registration no.WB20K 7422 against my original Regn. no. WB20U7422 and many scratches on the car body. Then we saw that evrybody in the R.d.Motor show room blaming each others about the insident.you know why I am explaining all this details because I am the only luckey person who along with my family got second life because of God's great blessing hand the than was on us.You may ask me what big thing happened with the car that I got second life. Yes it is not big thing but very very dangerous thing happened as explained below with photograph.

"I along with my family started journey with unsatisfactory mood because of the above insident and very negative attitude of the show room.All are very busy and no time to her the customers problem. Now after running about two kilometers from the show room we found my car started vibrations with severe knocking sound and running unbalanced conditions. I immeditely contacted the sales executive and rushed to the show room.

After investications we found two wheels of left side of the car have come out from the original positions and about to come out fully.The photograph the then taken will tell you better. One lock not for each two wheel were missing and all the other nuts were in loosened conditions.It was just our good luck that we did not made any fatal accident.

I got shocked to see the next course of action what the show room people did. They simply opened nuts from another car and fitted to my car and fixed the problem.

Well we started journey again with very frustated mood and plenty of fear about the car as we don't know what is next bad thing is waiting for us in my next cource of journey.Ultimately we reached home safely with two sets o[censored]nmatched wheel nuts.the total incident immediately written in the feedback form and also informed Mr.Tamal Das of Tata Motors."

So that was my first experience with the new car supplied to me without PDI inspections.

Then within very few days of running my car I discovered to my shock that the ABS system was faulty and out of control ,Steering wheel started vibrating ,HVAC system not working properly,Blue and Me not working and many other problems as my car is behaving like second hand car. I reported this in writing to Tat Motors, Fiat lenia and posted my problem along with photograph even to CEO Fiat India.

Now look if any body experienced with this type of problems with a new car from the day first then what will play in his mind.I am always thinking that Dealer have supplied me a second hand car or the car is having originally major manufacturing defect. It is sure that the problem what I am facing with my car would have been definitely identified if it followed stage wise inspection and satisfies OK tag in each stage. But what I observed from the nature of problems that my car has not been shop floor tested.

Please be noted that some of the problem in the car is design related. I am really surprised to see/know that how a famous car manufactured by FIAT AUTO is not even think to protect the Fresh Suction air entry path with a mettalic S.S screen to prevent to enter Rodent/Mouse/Snake through suction duct of fresh air ventilation system situated front side of the car. Yes because of not proper sealing Rodent first damaged the fresh air suction duct,made its own way and entered in to the car inside.Now I hope it is not required to explain that if any rodent/Mouse goes inside the car what it can do.

Fiat Engineers, Quality inspector ,Designer who actually designed the
                      system could have little bit thought of the total auto control HVAC sytem for this car.They could have simply provided a SS wire fine mesh in the suction grill of the HVAC system, so that even if any Rodent enters in to the duct by damaging fibre grill but it can not enter inside the car. Similarly, they could have provided the same type of SS wire mesh in the dickey ventilation system to prevent entering Rodent/mouse inside the car.

It is over 2 months, hundreds of phone calls and emails which finally resulted to invite me against Complaint Reference No: 1-[protected] to hand over my car to R.D.Motors service workshop.Accordingly I handed over my car on 31.07.10 to Rajarhat workshop to rectify my car problem.

After enquiry ,I came to know that the fresh air suction duct situated in the front side of the car of HVAC system is totally damaged by Rodent.

Steering knuckle assembly is completely damaged due to the first day incident as axial and radial load imposed on one side of the car wheel shaft during two KM running with 70% opened wheel conditions.

Now see what is my feeling about Fiat linea who has purchased a new car with his hard earn money and hand over the car to service centre within one and half months for some problem for which the Manufacturers,Dealers and Inspector who inspected my car before delivery to me are stronghly involved.

I am really surprised to see that a new car is not having any safety,reliability ,durability, dependability ,quality assurance and Mechanical intregrity. From the above facts will Fiat /Tata motors expect any good feedback from customers like me and give a good feed back to their friends to buy this car.

Now tell me the car after repairing will give me full satisfaction like a new branded car or the same has become a repaired car will not having performance like new car.

Who will take the responsibility due to damaged whatever happpened in my car due to negligence on behalf of Manufacturers and Dealers.

This is my first time experience with a manufacturers who has supplied a high value item to a customer without any Inspection, PDI formalities and Quality assurance check up.

Now my car is with M/S. R.D.Motors-Rajarhat work shop since from 31.07.2010 for repairing.I don't know how much time they will take to rectify all problems and handover the same to me as new as show room car. But my request to Fiat authority to investicate the matter as happened with me and engage Fiat Engineer to look in to the problem of my new purchased car at present in the RD Motor's workshop at Rajarhat.

Give me assurance that after delivery my car to me I can drive the same confidently and without fear.

Car is not giving proper milage can be sometimes bearable but car without safety is not justified.

Please be noted that whatever happened to my car is solely due to poor handling my car by the Manufacturers,Dealer prior to delivery and very very negligent attitude towards stage inspections.

Ultimately nither manufacturers nor dealer is sufferers but the only sufferer is customer.

Now think after purchasing a new car how much Harassment,Tension,Stress and frustration I am carrying which can not be Compensate by showing sympathy or two line mails.Involvement of Fiat authority is required to investigate the matter strickly and see that no other customer are facing problem like me.

In case of Fiat, it has become a norm for all the dealer to place the order to Fiat and then make the customer wait without any transparency. The blame game naturally begins, only resulting in a very frustrated customer.

Please advice me how I file a case against the Dealer and manufacturers against delivery of a defective car without PDI in the first day for which we could have made fatal accident.I want proper justise from the consumer court as the Dealer along with manufacturer have taken my hard earn money of about Rs.8.25 lakhs and provided me a defective car.

Warm Regards

Goutam Chattopadhya
                      Mobile-[protected]
                      FIAT sucks...?

Please advice others not to buy this car. It has lots of issues. The Car Sucks
                      Dear Gautam,
                      I also had similar but more shocking experience with the Fiat Linea, Diesl Emotion pak I bought in April 2009.
                      The car while running on a highway, just flew off from the road, somersaulted and badly damaged. I have requested fiat to investigate the reason for this accident, but they doesn't seem to be listening. The accident happened one month back andthe vehicle is delivered to the dealer for repair or settling the insurance claim. Nothing is happening and am totally frustrated.
                      I do not know, how to proceed. My moblie number is [protected]

George Jacob

Raghuramsr
                        Jul 29, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Folks,

This is the worst it can get. I had gone to Rama Motors Okhla, New Delhi they refused to take my car and told me that they do not take the Fiat Palio or the Petra for service or repairs, How ridiculous is that !! The Manager Mr. S.K. Verma told me that they have been instructed not take in Fiat Palio or the Petra cars.

I had called them on[protected] and they gave me an appointment for today that is[protected]. As soon as I entered I was looked upon as if I was not supposed to be there... This is a shame on FIAT and TATA. This is not the last that you heard from me.

I will say that the FIAT car owners of the existing Linea and Punto could face the same in a few years down the line.

Please Advise..

Raghuram
                        In this regard I did write to FIAT INDIA but there has been no response from them! This is the kind of service they think they can get away with.

I really don't know what to do.

Raghuram
                        I can empathise with you. You could therefore, go to Vivek Auto at Sarita Vihar (opposite Apollo Hosp). They are ok adn know the car well enough to service it. Parts could be an issue, however, give them a call before hand and they could organize one for you.

rkkukreja
                          Jul 26, 2010

Vivek Automobiles, A-1, MCIE, Mathura Road had sold me a Fiat Palio 1.2 in April 2003. This car is not running properly - besides being a petrol guzzler.

Service Staff and servicing is very poor. The total mileage done till date was less than 12000 km and yet they charged me for " engine decarbonising " which has not yet been done on my other car a HONDA City even though that had done 120,000 km or 10 times more.

I last went for servicing the car on Sat 24th April 2010 and this time they went one better - they actually removed petrol from the vehicle. I specifically checked that the petrol indicator was at exactly half or 50 % mark. After paying them Rs 3574/- for just "Service and Oil Change" - when I collected the vehicle and got on the road I found that petrol was at 33 % mark - which means that at least 6-7 litres of petrol was actually taken out of the vehicle = THEFT. And when I tried to call the person RAJESH PARMAR who had handled the car he just kept disconnecting the mobile [protected] repeatedly. When I checked up from the land line number of the same service center operator it appeared that he was free and perhaps deliberately avoiding the call - why? He Knew - anyway I am now never going to go back to this place and will advise all my contacts also to do the same.
                          Brig RK Kukreja

abhi_gawande
                            Jul 25, 2010

WITH REFER TO MENTIONED SUBJECT MY CAR FIAT LINEA HAD A SERIOUS PROBLEM ON REAR SIDE KNOCKING.
                            I TRIED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM 4 TIMES IN THREE MONTH SPAN IN BALAJI CARS SERVICE CENTER IN THANE BUT I DIDN'T GET THE SOLUTION FOR SAME RAHTER I GET MENTAL HARRASMENT EVERYTIME.
                            I KEPT MY VECHICLE FOR FOUR TIMES THERE BUT EVERYTIME I NEVER GET THE SOLUTION FOR SAME. SO I PREFER TO TAKE THE HELP OF CONSUMER COURT FOR SAME.
                            MY EMAIL ADDRESS IS [protected]@gmail.com
                            WITH REGARDS,

ABHIJIT A .GAWANDE

rdsachdeva
                              Jul 18, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Hi, I sent my Fiat Linea for a monsoon checkup camp at Fiat Tata dealer Aone Motors Rama Road, New Delhi.
                              The car was parked on the main road at the time of delivery covered with mud as the dealer did not have enough parking space in the workshop. Futher torture came when i found that the car antenna was broken and the car also did not start. I complained to the service manager and he told me that since the car is parked outside somebody might have broken the antenna and their is some problem with the car battery and you get it checked from exide.
                              Exide told me that the battery is faulty and you need to get it replaced from the dealer.
                              The dealer is now refusing to change the battery by saying that sno. of battery in the car did not match his records.
                              Doubting the integrity of the dealer and noticing some foul play i registered the complaint with Fiat India but of no avail.
                              Its an irony they give ads in newspaper for highest customer satisfaction.
                              any updates?
                              i have had my worst car buying at rama motors of okhla, new delhi. these guys tried to sell me a car which was driven for 850 kms in an auto expo after taking an advace of rs 1 lakh...i had to spend about 30 thousand rs extra in cancelling the bank loan and rearranging it again for an another dealer...though punto diesel is an excellent car, i strongly advice against rama motors of delhi..they are cheaters.. would have gone to consumer court against them if not for my busy schedule.

k shanmugavel
                                Jul 17, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

THE FAIT PUTO CAR TOTOAL FAILIURE;
                                failiure list
                                1] cluch & breake
                                2]remote
                                3]wheel oil leake
                                4exterier left door near over gap
                                5]right head lamp banet side over gap
                                6]left side wheel inner mate run time remove to thewheel this fired
                                7] rear suspension out
                                8]interier solding time over sound
                                so how to run as thecar

';

FIAT PUNTO CARS — CLUTCH AND BRAKE FAILURE

sir' i am puchase in fait punto emotion diesel car
                                after 10 month ago 20 9 2009 just 10500 km run the car is more problem' s greate running time cluch and breake out use the hand breake stop in the car call the help line TAFE SERVICE AFTER THREE DAYS TO GONE next remote key dose not work I inform that TAFE OUR REPLAY YOUR KEY CODE I SEND TO ITALY OUR NEW KEY MANUFAG AFTER 2 TO 3 MONTHS what will be anwer how to as run the car. next back and front wheel oil leake exterier is very poor fitting head lite and door side over gap DELAR & SERVICE PEOPLE NO RESPONSE YOU ARE CARE FULL

I have purchased a Fiat Punto Active a month before from your authorised dealer RF Motors a month before.Though the car is good in terms of engine & stability, the service offered by your dealer is absolutely poor.

I have taken the car to your dealer to rectify the door complaint (unable to open the left side front door). In the morning I have given the car for the service & was asked to come in the evening to take it. I regret to intimate you that when checked the same complaint persists. When intimated this to your executive he assured me that RF motors will call in a weeks time for which a spare part has to be arranged at their end. (He has informed me that the same is not available with them right now).Now till date after a gap of 2 weeks I regret to inform you that none of your executive have called me regarding this & now I am riding my brand new car with a defective door.

Pl treat my request on top priority & confirm back

Vinod P
                                Kochi

Ashley Briji
                                  Jul 14, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

DEAR ALL,
                                  MY NAME IS ASHLEY BRIJI AND I BOUGHT A PALIO STYLE IN 2008, EARLIER I WAS USING A MARUTI ZEN AND I WAS TOTALY HAPPY WITH IT'S PERFORMANCE.
                                  ON MY TEST DRIVE, THE FIAT REPERSENTATEVS OFFERED ME A MILAGE OF 14 K.M/ LITIRE(PETROL) AND WHAT I AM GETTING TODAY IS JUST 6 K.M / LITERE.NITHER THIS VACHLE HAS MILAGE AND NOR THIS VACHILE HAS PICK-UP & PULLING. ALL THE OTHER VACHILES IN THIS CATEGEORY HAS EITHER ONE OF THIS ABOVE MENTIONED QUALITIES(MILAGE OR PICK-UP)

AND ABOUT IT'S KEY ASSEMBLEY, I HAVE CHANGED IT'S KEY ASSEMBLEY 5 TIMES AND EACH TIME I AM PAYING AROUND 1500 TO 2000 RUPEES FOR THIS GOODDAM KEY SET. I AM TOTALY UNSTISFIED WITH THIS VACHELE AND NOW I AM PLANING TO SELL THIS GOODDAM VACHLE, BUT THE RE- SALE VALUE FOR MY VACHLE IS JUST 1 LAK RUPEES (THIS IS A FINANCED VACHLE AND I HAVE TO PAY RS.6.5 LAKS TO CLOSE THE BANK FINANCE)

I ALSO WOULD LIKE TO MENTION FEW WORDS ABOUT THE PETHATIC SERVICE PART OF A DEALER CALLED CONCORD MOTORS( A 100% SUBSIDEARYT OF TATA MOTORS)

Umakameshwar
                                    Jul 8, 2010

This is regarding my recent terrible and painful experience that I had with FIAT service centre.

I faced issues regarding low-pickup and was not diagnosed properly when i took it to service centre. All my visits to service centre turn to be futile and the reception and reply from them is poor infact worst.

I have put them several questions regarding the Vehicle condition which were un answered despite repeated reminders.

Seeking out for justice.
                                    Umakameshwar Pappu

sanjay9rao
                                      from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                      Jul 4, 2010

Address: North Goa, Goa

Fiat Palio Stile March'08. Clutch replaced at 1st servicing as car came with hard clutch and part was not available.Front Brake Disc's within 6 months(4000 kms) because of juddering. both problems still exsist. 18 months(last month of warranty) steering rack got spoilt and was replaced(8000kms.). Car was delivered with some noise in front suspension.It was given for 4th servicing and to solve above problems and noisy door, hand brake and front suspension noise. It was delivered next day, but not one problem was solved. I left next day for work to a place called Belgaum 160 kms from Goa. At 150 kms the power steering became hard. A pipe had burst. I got it replaced the next day, but within 15kms it got hard again. I called goa service station, they asked me to drive down slowly.Next day I took the car to the service station.It took 15 days. They replaced the pipes, belt, power steering pump and front right side lower arm (suspension noise). All this cost me 9,500/=. But some noise is still coming from front and power steering pump is making noise, oil is heating to 79 degrees and circulating like whirlpool in the power steering oil container, unlike other cars. They have asked me to drive and come back if there is a problem. What if the pipe bursts again due to over heating or whatever.Belgaum was the 1st long trip after rack replacement. I think they did something wrong for which I had to pay and even now I am suffering. I emailed many times to tata/fiat people and the owner of showroom & service station Auto Industry, but not a single reply. I then tried Fiat international. I got a mail and call the next day and they are now trying to acquire data of the same from their sources.
                                      tyres on all fiat cars are of good year company, which are the cheapest available. They make noise even at 5kms speed, this fact is also known to the Car manufacturers, but they are still being used
                                      Tatas have a step fatherly attitude to Fiat. Fiat has already brunt its fingers with bad after sales service, after which they had shut down here. This was their last chance, which looks like its on the verge of blowing off. All the best Fiat.
                                      Proprietor has employed hope less workshop staff all new staff one find day owner would be in Big trouble hope does not lose dealership.
                                      this fiat punto car, i hav taken a big wrong decision of buying ths piece of , the ac sucks badly, its been only one month, i gave the car to th service center in noida for three times they are also useless. if fiat is looking at my problem thn plz tell me what to do ???? [protected]
                                      yes i totally agree about the complaints which are lodged here.i bought fiat punto in sept 2009 as was great fan for fiat cars. but here auto industries goa a tata dealer from margao has given the [censored]all after sales service. everytime i ask for in part or a accessories they just tell that they r out of stock.
                                      by now i changed the clutch cylinder twice and i had got the same problem two days back.even when i called on roadside assisstance they dont have any many manners how to talk with the customer. hence i request to the company to look into this or put the dealership on your own.thats why my humble request to all the fiat lovers dont buy the fiat product in goa only because the dealer in goa is hopeless.

vivekgaonkar
                                        Jun 23, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Recently i 'm using Punto 1.2 petrol version dynamic model.The break system is horrible . in traffic when you are moving bumper to bumper with clutch operated at times the break becomes hard after 2 to 3 applications.this is safety hazard ..you can not drive this petrol version in trafffic in slope roads or ghat section. The service provider says the vaccum created is driven by engine unlike the diesel version of punto where separate drive is there for vaccum...i fail to understand this breaking system of Punto 1.2 petrol variant...this has happened to me and my friends several times in traffic...simply this variat is not fit to ride in any traffic...if this problem with this variant car ? Is this future of Punto 1.2 variant as per dealrers explanation ?. any one else has faced similar problems? how to overcome it now? If Fiat can explain the breaking system and how to overcome this problem ?Is this problem with the car i'm using or anyone else faced such problems.. Do i have to use this car with such a break system.? Or there is problem in breaking system which can not be handled by dealer?