Fiat India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2023
Complaints 307

File a complaint to Fiat India

Having problems with Fiat India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Fiat India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Fiat India reviews & complaints page 15

Shahnaz
Sep 16, 2009

I - bought a Fiat Palio car during the year 2001. I was happy with the car and its performance. The only worry was the service and parts. However I was using My Palio with the service support from one of the local TVS approved garage at my home town (Attingal- Kerala). Any issues they used to find solutions fast and will organize to get the damaged parts in 2 or 3 days maximum. In this case I never felt difficulty for servicing and maintenance of my Palio. And I was very happy when TATA took over FIAT services.
But on 19th August 2009, While travelling to Trivandrum, I started listening unusual sound from the silencer part ( Could be a hole in the pipe) . Then I don’t want to drive the vehicle with that sound…So I found a TATA & FIAT approved servicing center at Trivandrum – Kulathunkal Motors, near toll gate, Trivandrum, Kerala. I told the service advisor about the sound and told him to do the periodic service also. Hence he told as it has reached around 64,000 km’s, so better to do the major service. So for good I agreed for the major service and changing of the required parts. So they changed first two parts of the silencer and lot many things which cost me 16,500 rupees. I got the car in the evening…. I didn’t check for any thing……After doing service from such authorized dealers…. I never felt to check the car….But when I reached home and parked my car ….I start feeling very strong smell of smoke and petrol, then I realized that it is from the silencer…. I waited for four days ….Then the strong smell will spread wherever the car stops and smoke coming from the silencer…. Then after driving the car for some days I notice that the mileage of the car has come down….Then I checked the mileage….So I found that the mileage has also come down to 7 km/ liter instead of 14 km/ ltr which I used to get when I checked in the month of July, Then I went all the way to Trivandrum …to inform them the problem…..The security told that they are closed for more than a week for festival. So I again went to them on 8th Sept 2009, and told all these issues. Then they told that it is a problem with the fuel sensor…..By replacing the sensor will solve all these issue. I agreed…. They replace the sensor cost me around 4,000/- rupees, No worries if it is for good…… I went home……Realise the problem is still ON…. Then I approach them on 12th September 2009,…..that time radiator fan was not working…. I was happy that they replace the Fan on the same day itself, cost around 8500/- rupees…… .. and they told me to come another day ….to find out the problem for the major trouble (Mileage, Strong petrol smell and smoke). So I came again on 14th Sept, and told them to check the silencer…. Later they called me and told the new silencer has got a problem….. So naturally it has to be replaced free of cost…. But they told ..they will replace the part …but I have to pay the labour charge……. and again it will take another 20 days to get the particular part of the silencer. And now whenever I tried calling the service center …. I don’t get any answers… They just say that they will call me back….
My question is
1. From 19th August 2009 onwards my Fiat Palio is facing trouble that too after the major service at the authorized service center….. After listening to the Authorized dealer’s explanation…. seems like this problem will not get rectified in near future…. I very much remorse to inform that the service provided by the above dealer was pitiable. I didn’t face such a major issue for the past nine year with my Palio car ….Is this incident giving me a message ..that I have to face this punishment just because I own a FIAT ???

And

2. Why should I pay the Labour charge for replacing the damaged part which I have already paid once ??? ( The dealer made a mistake by fixing another damaged part again in my car).
3. Again whom
4. After all….. Do you think this problem can be rectified??? Or do I have to sacrifice the quality of the vehicle whichever I Own????
I hope FIAT India will be able to help me in this terrible situation…….. at least for rectifying this particular issue……. And I always dream for a day FIAT will come up with proper and genuine
I was once a proud owner of a brand new Fiat Palio Multijet. However my loyalty to the Fiat brand in India is no longer there unless I am helped with getting my car fixed back to as we say 'Factory settings'.

I had bought a Fiat Palio car that I regret that I had purchased. I believe I really should have known better to buy a tried and trusted Maruti Suzuki Swift deisel. I have had nothing but trouble since the very begining. At first I took it lightly and thought it would just be a matter of taking the car to the service center and get the issues fixed. Then came one rude shock after other.

This is in regards to a Fiat Palio car that I regret that I had purchased. I believe I really should have known better to buy a tried and trusted Maruti Suzuki Swift deisel. I have had nothing but trouble since the very begining. At first I took it lightly and thought it would just be a matter of taking the car to the service center and get the issues fixed. Then came one rude shock after other. 1st of the unresolved issues is that the gearshift of the car does not engage the safety pull lever to put the car in reverse gear as designed, rather the reverse gear can be engaged without the lever, to which I was told that I'm "lucky" that I can put the reverse gear without the pull lever. According to Hind motors service center(Mohali) the gear shift stick safety knob had broken and the part was ordered. This part was ordered in June 2009(I'm still awaiting the parts. The service advisors that work there at Tata/Fiat Motors really do not know there job. Even after repeated reminders that I should be informed what the status of my car is since I left it at the service center, no one calls and updates me. When I try and contact the Service advisor, they never answer the call. These Issues were escalated to Customer complaint Manager, However that did not help at all(The service Rep was reprimanded and then again back to their ways) Secondly the Air conditioner gave way and only the right side vents were giving cool air whereas the other side(Passenger and left) blows warm air. For this issue I have taken the car three times to Hind Motors Mohali and once to Joshi Motors(Industrial Area) Chandigarh. The problems are Still Unresolved. Thirdly, The paint job of the left front fender of the car is not done properly. I was given the car with a defect in the front fender.Let me speand a minute to explain what exactly is the problem. The Paint job is not properly done and if the car stays under running water for more than a couple of hours (Like when it rains) One can actullay make out the defects. The whole fender is covered with White patches and it is all across the fender. These defects do not appear when the paint of the car is dry. I've tired to explain this to the service center, but they never try and register what I say, they just rubbed the fender and of course the shine is there, but then again when the paint is wet the white patchs show.
Also there was an issue with the car shutting down by self when I degear the car. This issue was addressed to by telling me that the Clutch Switch of the car needs to be replace (Again the part is I guess in back order)..

Thus by far I remain an extremely dissapointed customer of Fiat India(Worldwide I suppose they are good). I was so proud to learn that Fiat was the owner of such legendary cars as Ferrari, Abarth, Alfa Romeo, but my viewpoint has changed for the worse since I purchased a Fiat car.
My friend wanted to buy a Fiat Punto, but I suggested him to look for other manufacturers rather.

I would be greatly obliged if you look into the matter and help me.

Awaiting a quick response and resolution.
Below is email I have shoot to FIAT, Hope to hear from FIAT..
I own fiat palio stile SDX boutgh in Jan 09. The car is in companies name M/s Hewlett-Packard India sales pvt ltd.

Therea re multiple issue on service from day-1 and all I am getting is empty promises and the solution has never seen light of day.

I get my car serviced at Fortune cars, Sakinaka. the service quality is sub-standard and there is abosolutely no senstivity to take care of vechicles.

twice I have send my car for servicing and twice there has been accident in your repair shop.

Complains registered for services are not being closed and slip is asked to be signed seeking confirmation on satisfaction of services. ...Horrible and traumatizing exprience.

Service components are not available resultign in sending car agains to repair or service center...ideally in such cases FIAT should provide for standby car...

I am fed-up with the style, working, culture and handling of FIAT/TATA service center and as a whole owning a FIAT car...

Its only because we are in India I am unable to do anything otherwise FIAT/TATA motor should be sued for such lethargic and unprofessional approach.

Samikendra Ghosh
    from Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Sep 13, 2009

It been just a year so far since I purchased the Fiat Palio Stile Multijet SD car and it has spend more time in the workshops than on the road with a series of issues which were worked by the Malik car dealers in Hyderabad India.

It all started with issues with ECU component linked to faulty fuel injection system which stalled the car and locked the steering completely.This persistent issue was taken care temporarily when a new ECU unit was procurred from Italy as they did not have spare parts in their Pune production facility(a shame!). The problem then did not reoccur for 4-5 months,however due to the basic fault in the fuel injection system again the stalling and locking started recently.

In fact at this time as well my vehicle is in the workshop and I am totally fed up with the unsecurity of the vehicle as i can't take it out for long drives outside city withthe hear of stalling!!

I have asked the dealer to replace the car completly as I just can't this this issue no further and have been patient all this while.

If I don't get any positive responses from fiat dealer Malik in Hyderabad,I will file a case in consumer court on grounds of manufacturing defects.

Sam

Dr. S A SHAH
      Aug 27, 2009

the red indication on dashboard for faulty fuel injection system is observed after every[protected] kms. Please Help.

This happened to me too on two occassions amongst major other issues with Palio Stile SLX

kiran kanthi
        Aug 14, 2009

ihave purchased fait palio multijet diesel car sde model, dec 2008, from manickbag automobile at hubli, karnataka, vehicle has covered 11500 kms, 3tyres completly worn out, the vehicle has visted atleast 10 times to the showroom with the same complaint, the dealer is just unable to trace the fault, they try convincing but are unable to detect the fault, the vehicle wobbles b etweem 30-50 km speed .vehicle no ka 29-4383, bagalkot karnataka

Dr. rani sacharia
          from Angamali, Kerala
          Aug 11, 2009

We had booked for a fiat linea Emotion pack model with full payment on spot on July 1st 2009 at R F Motors centre at Pathadipalam Edappally, with the assurance that the car will be delivered to us in 2 weeks time.As my husband is working in an offshore oil drilling field he could approach the showroom for the new car only after 35 days of booking. But we got the reply that the car has not reached the showroom yet. We had already disposed our old vehicle when my husband left for duty . We had told all these beforehand to the sales executive and manager and had stressed on the need of the new car on his coming back. They had given us full assurance regarding the same at the time of booking.
          The Sales executive Mr Sajith (who assisted us) and The products manager Mr Rakesh, when being enquired repeatedly, were not giving us a clear idea of what was happening . They behaved quite oddly which made us sure that they were bluffing.According to them the car we booked on July 1st started its running down in a truck towards this side only by 28th of July.We doubt and are almost sure that they had sold that car that had come for us to another customer after 2 weeks and booked a fresh one in the name of the other guy and we are waiting for that car which was intended for him. Now we are left vehicle less for almost 2 weeks with very important functions coming in the family where a car is a great necessity. We wanted to contact a senoir person and tell our difficulties, but no body in the staff offered a helping hand to contact the management. We are having our first contact with R F Motors people and are scared about the after sales service now.We were quite happy with our previous car, a Hyundai were we got good treatment from all there.
          I dont know what we experienced is a common thing among car dealers. But we felt cheated and let down and actually has now left us in a confusion and apprehension. We expected a Gentle men like treatment from a wellknown company, but this treatment from some of its staff tarnished its imageand we might feel like keeping back from reccomending the group to our friends and colleagues. We have not yet received the car though we were informed that it has arrived in the showroom.This is our plight .
          I have booked fiat linea on 5.09.2009. dealer(hind motors phase 2 mohali punjab) has commited with me to deliver the car within 20 days, but still i have not got it.now he is saying that he cant give me because of non production of white colour.
          Did you get the car? How is it now? Do you face any issues in the car and how is your feeling after interacting with the dealership during and after the delivery of the car. I am also planning to buy one. That is why I am asking.
          Me too faced the same problem. I booked one linea full option diesel with KVR MOTORS KANNUR, KERALA. I have given the full amount to them and they have promised me to deliver me the vehicle within 10 days. But now they are telling that the price have changed now and i will have to bear the new price. That is i will have to pay 12000 rupees more inorder to get the vehice be delivered to me. I told them that i will not pay them the hiked price since i have paid them the fulll amount before the price being hiked.

So the KVR MOTORS KANNUR, KERALA have cheated me and i dont want this to happen to any oneelse

FIAT — Delay in delivery of Fiat Linea

The issue is regarding delay in delivery of Lenia Active - white color, which I am purchasing for business purpose. I have made some commitments to the party on the business start date.

I have booked Lenia active - White color last month. At the time of booking I have been confirmed by the dealer for delivery of the same post 18th of this month.
          I was on a vacation for few days but was continuously in touch with the dealer team on the delivery status. When I reached back on the 16th I was told that the vehicle is not available in plant. They gave me a option of 2010 vehicle (which was with the Jalgaon dealer). I also agreed on as i had made some commitments with my family on the vehicle arrival. Delivery of the same was supposed to be done today, but yesterday I was told that the Jalgaon vehicle has some major scratches & cannot be delivered (not in a good condition) They also gave me a option of purchasing Lenia Emotion (which is out of my budget). They are trying to convert me to Tata Manza (which I am not interested in)
          Today they are saying that the vehicle is not available & will take at least 15 days to deliver it or else they can return back the booking amount.

Can you clarify if Fiat is not capable of handling the production load?
          Isn't your staff aware of the production schedule?
          Isn't your staff aware of the delivery status?
          Who is going to own the responsibility of this?
          Is it fair is to simply say we you can cancel your booking & we will return back the booking amount?

Hoping this mail will be in right hands & I will get a immediate attention & proper solution on this.

Tejsinh Talekar
          Manager - Administration
          [protected] / [protected]

Devender Kumar Solanki
            from Anand, Gujarat
            Jul 29, 2009

I Purchased Fiat Linea Emotion Pack Petrol on 24th July 2009. It was delivered to me late in the evening and next morning(25th July) i saw many stains inside the car and very next day(26th July2009) i found that door front left door lock had some problem and i was not able to open the door from inside the car. i called the workshop and these guys said sir you will have to come and get it repaired from the workshop, because of my busy schedule i decided to get it fixed as per my conveniance.
            But story doesn't end here, on 28th July 2009 (Just four days after delivery) morning i started from my home for a important meeting with a customer and after driving just 3km i found out clutch of the car was not working and it was imposible to shift gear also and somehow i managed to park the card on the left side of the road. I called 24X7 helpline and these guys reached that place in one and a half hour and decided to tow the car to the workshop and later i called to find out what was the fault then every body including the workshop manager of Techno Automobiles, Raja Puri, Dwarka, New Delhi. Mr Rao doesn't have any clue what was the problem. but they called me and told me that problem now fixed up and i can come and collect the car.

After all this i feel there was multiple manufactiring defects in the car and Techno Automoblies GM Mr Subhash Aggarwal didn't take any action on this(I called him also).
            TATA Motors Ltd
            Fiat Division
            KOLKATA

Sub : Complain regarding manufacturing defects & others.
            Ref : Fiat Linea. Ch. No. 9000506 Dt. 29.06.09

I want to bring your kind attention on the following facts & problems I am facing from day one of the purchase.

1. Kilo-meter not working.
            2. Cigarette lighter out of order 100 %.
            3. Noise while switching on AC.
            4. Cooling of AC very poor.
            5. Noise when releasing brake.
            6. Steering Noise.
            7. Suspension noise.
            8. Front Panel button gone inside.
            9. There are Screw driver marks on the panel as if it was opened & repaired.
            10. We feel we have been supplied old stock vehicle or a DEMO car where as we are informed as May’09 manufactured.

I personally feel that I was cheated on this particular car, hence we have differed purchasing 2 more FIAT cars / Linea & Punto ) and have gone for Maruti Dzire & Swift, we can provide you with proofs.

My son called up your sales person at Kolkata what he says why you are complaing now after 1 month secondly he says you must have driven the good no of Kms, so he means a car is a show peace.

Some of the faults were informed to the dealer ( RD Motors Kolkata ) while on way to Asansol after taking delivery.
            I request you to replace the car & oblige.

Ms. Saroj Dokania

31st July 2009
            I baught the Fiat Linea Emotion Petrol from Techno Automobiles Ltd. Dwarka New Delhi and driven around 8500Kms now i am totally unsatified with their reponses and the services. First of all while delivering the Car they have put the wrong No. Plate which is being desovered by me now (after 7months) when i got the RC and the No. is wrongly endorsed everywhere like insurance etc I dont know how this will get sorted out.
            2.They didnt had the Price for Silencer unit when i visited to their service centre for silencer repair and one rubber part was worn out which was not replaced.

3. The Service Centre have put Mobil Engine Oil instead of Selena recommended by Fiat. On asking them why the engine level has gone down by more then 1ltr when their is no leakage. It means that their was less oil or they have not checked during first sevice their was no response from them and I was charged around Rs.1100 for that and that too for the oil which is not recommended. Secondly they charged around Rs.100 for small Nuts and Bolts which they were suppose to provide while fixing the Mud Flaps. Mud Flaps as it is took more then 4 months thought they were complimentary. I want to bring this to your kind notice as I am a hardcore Fiat fan and this attitude has disturbed me a lot and as on date when people are still sceptical about buying the Fiat vehicles for their this is really disturbing for a world class company. I owned a Sienna around 3 yrs back which made me buy this car. Fiat has to look into these issues else its their own choice. I am writing this email in anticipation that these problems should be taken care of and should not happen to people in future.
            Warm Regards
            To, Date:[protected]
            Mr Anil Bagaria
            63 C, Ballygunge Cirular Road
            Kolkata – 700019

Rahul Agarwal
            K.B. Motors,
            2/3 Judges Court road,
            Kolkata-27

I had purchased a Black Fiat Linea Dynamic WB 06C 7700 from your showroom on the 12th of February 2010 under the name of Flora Ballpens Pvt Ltd. I have a few complaints regarding my buy. It is a brand new car, yet there are a few glitches:
            • There was a dent under the ribbon on the bonnet and the roof.
            • Scratches on the roof.
            • Headlights are misaligned.
            • Wiper is not functioning properly.
            • Dashboard is loose
            I am very surprised that a new car from your showroom has so many problems, it makes me almost certain that the car is not new. Please look into the matter and change the car immediately and give me a fresh new car.

This was the letter given by me to Mr Agarwal on the 15th February 2010. I was asked to leave my car
            for above defects to be fixed, which I did on the 17th February 2010 and was asked to collect it two days later. Despite having gone twice I still haven’t received my car and it has been over ten days. The first time the car wasn’t ready and the second time there were still some problems unfixed and a new dent on the bonnet and a scratch on the boot. They have asked me to come back again on Monday 1st March and collect the car.
            I have paid over Rs 8.5 lacs for the car and when I am paying such a high amount for a product I expect nothing but the best quality and service, so far your company hasn’t lived up to either. I am only demanding my money’s worth.
            I would like you to look in to the matter seriously, fix all the glitches and make sure there are no defects when I collect my car. I am appalled at your laidback stance and your lack of commitment towards your customer.
            i was planning to buy linea Emotion this december...But after hearing these complaints, i have changed my mind right now, and would purchase fiesta Zxi.

Fiat Linea Emotion Pack Petrol — V.poor manufacturer & poor VST motor service

all are true regarding fiat cars,very poor response from VST motors serves,chennai also. its better fiat can stop car production, & their service stations can cont. their sleep as they always do.i feel like cont. more, but its of no use & there will be no response
            hi, i agree with above statement, even i own fiat liena 2009 i brought it from Concorde motors Cochin. am having the compliant with engine, its oil is getting burned and showing engine failure, i heard alot of complaints about liena that showing engine trouble when it reach to 60, 000 km.. So please never buy liena. i given my car to repair at the service center every time they fill oil again and return for me to check for me for another 1000km as per this many 1000 has gone. Lastly demand more 1.5lakhs for repairing it. even now my car cover warranty the company demanding such a higher price and they saying i should drive my car only through highway. So am planning to buy NEW FIAT AIR CAR. so it be much better than higher ways na. Really am feed up.. SO PLEASE NEVER GO WITH FIAT... its better to buy a bull cart than buying linea.. if you wanna to know more fiat problems write me. [protected]@gmail.com

Kannan MVN
              Jul 17, 2009

My car as when goes for service they dont give the vehicle on time, for the reason they quote is non-availability of spares. Worst of worst today is they do not have diesel fuel fiter!.

I think car owners of fiat palio should make a forum and file a case in the cosumer court

Hope other's may like to join with me

my email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
              Me too have the same problem. Need to initiate some action.
              I regret buying Fiat Palio. Its spares are too costly, and still worse, they are not available easily. Immediately after I bought my palio from the Anand (gujarat) dealer, they closed down. The showroom was then taken over by Tata. Later when Fiat and Tata announced a JV, I thought that the problems of non-availability of spares for the Palio will be over. Unfortunately, Tata does not store Palio spares. For example, I am looking for door rubber mould (i think it is called garness), but it is not available in Anand, Baroda or Ahemedabad. May be I will have to go to Italy. I think Palio owners should take Fiat into the Consumer Forum for redressal of their complaints. Can anyone suggest what to do.
              Owning a car - any car these days requires some knowledge about cars. For e.g someone was complaining non availabilty of diesel filter for a Palio. Now there are many diesel cars on the road in India, Filter of a Indica diesel could do the trick with a little modification if necessary. For body parts, windshield, tail & headlamps go to the second hand car parts market. Even very special part - McPherson Struts of the front suspension could be had.
              Then somebody wanted an exhaust manifold of a 1.2 Palio. I don't know what he did to it that it needs to be replaced. If it is abs essential to replace the exhaust manifold and can't find one, there are people who specialise in tailor made exhausts. They can make you a free flow exhaust manifold which will give the Palio a very sexy growl when you just tap the gas pedal.

I have read owners' complaints of other makes of cars and they are just as critical as you are for a Fiat Palio my friend.
              I have a Fiat Palio Go 1.2 2006, which had a front smash in September 2009. I'm struggling to get hold of the Front Headlamps which cost R1600 each @ the dealer. I've tried every spare shops between JHB, Pretoria & CPT. No Luck just barely got hold of a damn Radiator with Fan. Fiat Dealers charge me for my part to my car R22000 which is F#$KED up.

Has anyone any ideas on where i cud find parts? Mail Me Please...
              why are you changing the fuel i.e. Diesel filter, it costs nearlyRs. 1000 and can be servised (i.e. cleaned) and has a life of nearly 80, 000 to 1, 00, 000 kms.
              please check the filter, it has an electrical socket at the botom which can be opened with a small screwdriver and diesel with impurities will drain out of it, then the socket is to be attached again, check if te yellow fuel filter impurity light on the right side of your instrument panel has stopped glowing, (this can be repeated if required)
              Best of luck
              Note: i was duped once, i hope this has been of some help.

A K Momin
                Jul 6, 2009

i am from mumbai theit is no any single service station in suberb area
                Fiat Palio cars are marketrd without good service, repairs & spars facilities ever since it was launched unlike Maruti. Besides there are very unscrupulous garrages everywhere who tae advantage of Palio owners in trouble. The gentleman who complained of a garrage claiming to be authorized repairer but was not has committed criminal offence by cheating.
                I own a Palio 1.2 ELX and am very knowledgeable mechanically, What could be said when the timing belt snaps and the car is still moving is that there is no engine lubrication for moving parts and ruins the engine. The timing belt is to be replaced periodically and unless this is done such accidents will happe.
                The other gentleman who complained of accident repair delay could be facing shortage of parts from FIAT and not necessarily a problem by the repairer..

I had faced a problem of coolant leakage in my Palio. It took me over one month to get a new water pump assembly.from Fiat India.

After collecting a car from the repairer it as to be watched very carefully for the next 500 kms. To squeeze more money from owners unscrupulous garrages will intentionally ruin some part or switch parts. Owners should ensure that only original parts are used. The Delhi-Gurgaon belt is famous for spurious spares for not only Fiat Palio but most Indian made cars.
                I own a Fiat Palio 2002/03 Petrol model. It was fine but of late it has developed some technical snag due to which it has started giving starting trouble. When cool it starts fine but after it gets hot it some times misfires and stops or breaks down anyhow. Once the engine cools down it stsrts normally, but in hot condition it doesn't start. Could you throw any light as to what is actually wrong with the vehicle.

Amit Jha
                  Jun 29, 2009

I purchased a Palio 1.6 sport in Oct 2006. It is less than 3 years and I see some major rusting on my dicky. I had raised a complaint of water leakage through my dicky after the first monsoon in 2007. I am sure this is manufacturing defect. I have now noticed that the sealing on the door is coming off due to rusting. I did take the issue up with Fiat, they put me on to their dealer. I want to know the root cause for the rusting (if it is not manufacturing defect). I know for sure that a new vehicle should not rust within 3 years considering the coating of rust preventive (dipped in a tank) given before painting the vehicle. What is really troubling me is that there is no one willing to come out with the root cause analysis and take responsibility for the issue. If it is my fault, I do not mind getting it rectified at my cost. Else, I want Fiat to take the responsibility for the root cause analysis and come out with the report.
                  Amit, I recommend you to go through Team-BHP website. I believe it is the right forum for your query.
                  www.team-bhp.com

Pawan Kumar Kamboj
                    Apr 28, 2009

I have purchased FIAT PALIO STILE SD on dated 13/03/2009, on the next day i made a compliant to MALWA MOTORS pvt. KARNAL, they have attended my vehicle and told me that its a problem and bring the vehicle on monday, then we sort out the problem of AIR CONDITION .I brought my vehicle at MALWA MOTORS PVT. on monday i.e 16/03/2009, they have detained my vehicle on that day and told me that we will delivered it on next day because we didn't detect the problem of AC and detained the vehicle and will deliver it after detecting the problem. On the next day at 4:30pm i got a call from MALWA MOTOR that the problem of AC is detected and my vehicle is now OK and we are delivering it to your residence. Till Today it has a problem, the AC is not functioning properly, it must be properly checked by the Qualified engineers, the engineers who knows the technology of fiat palio stile engine .
                    RESUME

PRINCE PANCHAL
                    Correspondence Address:
                    Vill.Uchani, P.O.Karan Lake
                    Distt.Karnal
                    Contact No.[protected]

Objective:
                    Interested in working with reputed and well managed organization where my
                    Potential is utilized to the fullest, there by leading to growth of both the
                    Organization as well as my career in the organization.

Post Applied For

Academic Qualification:
                     Persuing B.A. from Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.

Computer Skills:
                     Basic Knowledge of Computer with MS Office & Internet

Work Experience:
                     Recently working with M/S Krishna Automobiles, Karnal(JCB Dealership) since MARCH 2007 as PARTS INCHARGE

Strength:

Punctual, Confident, Innovative, Hard working.

Personal Profile:-
                    Father’s Name : Sh.Ramesh Kumar

Date of Birth : 6th May, 1987

Marital Status : Unmarried

Nationality : Indian

Language known : Hindi, English

Permanent Address Correspondence Address:
                    Vill.Uchani, P.O.Karan Lake
                    Distt.Karnal
                    Contact No.[protected],[protected]

Date:
                    Place: Karnal (Prince Panchal)

Sudhir MD
                      Apr 6, 2009

iam one of the most ardent and passionate follower of the fiat brand. an (ex) fiat car owner. and a pure fiat loyalist!! though i have started this mail on a positive note, i would like to steer it to the other end.

i had owned a fiat palio for over 6 years, and had driven for over 120, 000kms. was so impressed and happy about the car and the very experience of owning a fiat brand, that i recently booked another fiat palio sport inspite of stiff 'resistance' and jibes from friends, colleagues and relatives. inspite of warnings that "they havent changed" yet, but my passion and love for the brand made me think otherwise. and thus started my heartburns, woes and bad or rather horrible experiences with the touchpoints of fiat brand, namely the dealer (concorde motors, mumbai) and the marketing team from tata motors.

i had booked this car way back on the 23rd feb 2009 and was assured delivery in 2-3 weeks time. accordingly i paid the booking amount and even the stipulated 3/4ths the amount of the car. but surprise!! till date nobody (neither from the dealer's side nor from the TATA MOTORS marketing) can confirm when the car would be delivered to me.

apart from paying two EMIs for the loan, i have been shifting my personal travel plans in anticipation of taking delivery of the car. i have been constantly following up with the dealer and i have been getting all kinds of responses which make me feel bad for two reasons - obviously because my car is being delayed forever. the other reason being how the fiat brand is being stomped at. and i have got some of the bizzarest reasons, some of them being:

- the car is not being produced. - if it was not being produced, then why did the dealer take the booking?!
                      - there is no red paint!! are we talking of some down-the-road garage or is it THE italian auto giant called FIAT we are talking about?
                      - the evergreen reason being we dont know what fiat is doing!! excuse me?!! is FIAT India processes in such a mess that their dealers dont have a clue or is Concorde motors in such a mess that they havent got their act together? too much of a slip between the cup and lip!!

and they are even ready to return the money!! in this age of economic downturn and recession, when a customer falls into your lap, you are trying to shoo him away?!

its extremely sad that fiat india inspite of having some real good products, dont seem to be keen on selling it. or is fiat india so possessive about their products and that they arent keen on sharing it?! :)

a perfect case of how to kill the enthusiasm of driving a brand new car.
                      Hi Friend,
                      I am also in the same boat. Booked the car last month and whenever I call the dealer the reply I get is, 'today evening the truch will reach'. Any way, I have made up my mind to wait ... it is my desire to drive Palio 1.6 sport... let me wait..

sunil mattoo
                        from Jangaon, Telangana
                        Mar 12, 2009

Dear Sir, When I purchased Fiat palio I was very much pleased, but now a days I m puzzled to search about tale light of left side at Lucknow u r requested to pl arrange to solve my problem for my fiat palio 1.2 car.

Krishna Meena
                          from Dagshai, Himachal Pradesh
                          Mar 2, 2009

I, Krishna Meena had purchased the Fiat Palio In April 2008, from Authorised dealer of
                          Tata Motors, Kamal & Co., Tonk Road, of Jaipur (India) & Reg no. of
                          this car is RJ14-CE-9878.

Since the same car was met with an accident on 31.01.09, and I
                          submitted the same car at the above mentioned dealer's workshop on dtd 03.02.09 for accidental
                          repair. All original Certificate has also been taken from me by the dealer and till date there is no progress in reparing, company persons replying that they have written to the company for spares but till
                          date not received and therefore they are unable repair the vehicle. At the time of purchasing this car I was
                          told by company's sales person that Tata Motors has joint venture with the company Fiat Palio and Tata
                          motors is looking after sales & service in india of this car, and assured that tata motor will provide all services for any problem. I am facing very much difficulties in absence of my car and i have to
                          commute on heavy expanses, to wards hiring of taxis. Company's people are not giving any time frame for repairing the vehicle and not giving any proper response.I already reminded them personaly for so many times but not received proper response. Kindly take up the matter at consumer forum
                          to compansate me suitably.

Krishna Meena.
                          Plot No. 81, Luv Kush Nagar-II,
                          Tonk Phatak,
                          Jaipur-302015
                          Ph. 2594876
                          I, Krishna Meena had purchased Fiat Palio In April 2008, from dealer of Tata Motors, Kamal & Co., Tonk Road, of Jaipur (India) & Reg no. of this car is RJ14-CE-9878.

Since the same car was met with an accident on 31.01.09, and I submitted the same car at the

above mentioned dealer's workshop on dtd 03.02.09 for accidental repair. All original Certificate has also

been taken from me by the dealer and till date there is no progress in reparing, company persons

replying that they have written to the company for spares but till date not received and therefore they are

unable repair the vehicle. At the time of purchasing this car I was told by company's sales person that

Tata Motors has joint venture with the company Fiat Palio and Tata motors is looking after sales & service in india of this car, and assured that tata motor will provide all services for any problem. I am facing very much difficulties in absence of my car and i have to commute on heavy expanses, to wards hiring of taxis. They are not giving any time frame and any proper response.Kindly take up the matter at suitable forum and with the company to compansate me suitably.

Krishna Meena.
                          Plot No. 81, Luv Kush Nagar-II,
                          Tonk Phatak,
                          Jaipur-302015
                          Ph. 2594876

FIROSH KHAN
                            Jan 14, 2009

I had given my palio diesel for service at prerana motors, old madras road in bangalore.
                            It was just a routine service.
                            But my experience was very bad and pathetic with them.

First I had to take my car twice after the service..
                            first incident, the plug to the filter was not connected. I noticed and taken the car to the service to center to get it connected. Again next day I noticed that the coolant is leaking and when I checked the coolant box was empty. Again I took and they said the nut was loose down below that why it got leaked.
                            Then instead of coolant they just filled water in that.

Again in the bill there are lot of discrepancies.
                            I had to pay 5000 instead of 3000 last time.
                            In the bill it says they will engine oil petrol for a diesel car which has double the rate.
                            And also they doubled the labour charge.

It is very pathetic, they just trying to squeeze the customers .They are just running their as many customers wont enquire much on these things.

Fiat Palio — say no to tata motors in future

with ref. to elegent service centre (patpargauj ) route checkup is done but after 2 service they had not asked for serivce book let for entry . the car gets time -2-time service without entry in service book . but met with an accident and done paid service after 3 yrs of purchase found some sound from front wheel they it will go off . after 15 days of driving taken my car for serive and found axel is making that sound told for part . got the feedback as out of stock just wait for 1or 2 weeks it will be there. but till 2day part is not there . my car is from 15 days in service centre waiting for the part to come. know service centre people say to take my serviced car without putting the part . say to drive with the axel problem . aksed for extended warranty but that is also failed due to non-service in time . kindly advice and help
                            kindly send to fiat motors for futher help

Raviprem
                              Dec 8, 2008

I have took a FIAT Stile Multijet SDX from prerana motors, Bangalore on June 25th 2008 I was very happy that I am a proud owner of FIAT car, I was impressed with its new looks, interiors, space in the car and the Rock solid body all went smoothly till I have met with an accident on 17th October near Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh while I was heading towards Hyderabad. As the vehicle was not in a condition to drive I approached TATA Motors dealer in Ananthapur. They refused to take the vehicle because they do not have expertise in handling FIAT motors. TATA even denied taking the responsibility to shift the vehicle where they have expertise.

During the time of purchase of vehicle it has been intimated to me that I can take my FIAT vehicle to any TATA motors dealer for servicing or for any type of issues with the car but in reality it is not true. It is shocking to hear that only in metros FIAT car is serviced or repaired.
                              I have requested the local dealer and one of its representatives has obliged my request and agreed to keep the car till Prerana collects it for shifting the vehicle to its service center in Bangalore and intimated me that it will take 15 days for them to repair the vehicle because of lack of parts for which I have agreed
                              I was following up with prerana regularly and got an update after 25 days that they are yet to receive the parts as such the Vehicle is left unattended. I was surprised to hear that still my car was not touched for repairing and it was left unattended. The reason being the Lack of parts because of SAP upgradation at FIAT and Prerana motors bluntly asked me to contact TATA as they are helpless here.
                              On 11th November I spoke to one senior Executive of TATA Motors and updated him about the issue he said that he will duly look into it and help me in getting my vehicle at the earliest, but the earliest is yet to come.
                              On 12th of November I have got a call from TATA motors and updated me that they have dispatched the parts to Prerana. He has also updated that one part was not available, but I need not worry about it as they were locally procuring it from another dealer and Prerana should take another 4 days for repairing the vehicle. Finally as per TATA representative I will receive the car not later than 20th of November and suggested me to contact Prerana Motors further.
                              I waited patiently and as there were no updates either from Prerana or TATA motors, I tried reaching Prerana relationship manager and body shop manager but it vain. Many times they do not answer the call or do not return the calls. This is a pathetic customer service from Prerana Motors. After waiting for few more days, I have got an update that they have started repairing my vehicle. To my surprise, again prerana has updated me later that they have received most of the parts but for 2 parts because of which they have not started working on my car, as TATA is not sending the parts.
                              I was frustrated with this kind of treatment and have sent an email to TATA rep on 24th November expressing my frustration and dissatisfaction CCing TATA top management. Today is December 2nd and I haven’t got any reply / Acknowledgement to my email.
                              TATA and its dealers provided to me false information by stating that I can take to any TATA motors authorized showroom which was a white lie or a marketing prank which they have played. If the TATA motors ananthapur dealer do not have the expertise I felt that TATA should own the responsibility to deliver the vehicle to the service center where they have Expertise.
                              During my conversation I have heard various reasons for not repairing my car were from TATA and Prerana are SAP Upgradation at FIAT, System Integration between FIAT and TATA, No Stock of Parts at TATA, FIAT not sending the parts, delay was because of Diwali festival and prerana has also mentioned that they have 2 other cars which are waiting for over a month and mine is 3rd in line.
                              Who cares if FIAT is upgrading to SAP or TATA and FIAT system integration if they are customer focused company they will not make me to wait till their activity is completed.
                              I am not sure what kind of stock management they do at Prerana / TATA / FIAT wherehouses. Till today neither prerana nor TATA-FIAT has shown any concern or responsibility towards my car. I had to pitch in and yell at both the parties for sending the parts and to repair my car, but in vain nothing happened till today. It is purely a step motherly treatment towards FIAT cars by TATA and its dealers. My car is left unattended as an orphaned car.
                              During this 45 plus days I was in great mental trauma I have spent lot of sleepless nights I am totally frustrated with this kind of step motherly treatment towards FIAT cars I have lately realized that I have done a mistake by buying FIAT car.
                              I think TATA have entered into a relationship with FIAT to use FIAT’s network in Europe to promote TATA Cars and FIAT technology for promoting TATA diesel cars in India and they do not require the FIAT customers as FIAT customers are overhead for TATA. This TATA is no different from Sundaram Motors. TATA doesn’t have the professionalism of an MNC it has exhibited its stupid mentality of a small time Indian business man without customer Focus
                              With this entire episode I have lost the trust with TATA-FIAT relationship and Prerana Motors. I would suggest NOT BUYING FIAT cars because of bad experience which I am still facing. I feel pity for the FIAT car, a good car with a bad service network.
                              Mr. Raviprem,

My sympathies are with you. I have been to the PRERNA garage on Lalbagh Road, it looks like a cowshed!!!

As the Fiat-India website correctly states, you don't buy a FIAT- you OWN one...that simply means you can never expect to sell it ever again...forget the episode, buy yourself another car and wish your bad dreams (with FIAT) away...good luck

Ram Mohan
                                Oct 14, 2008

1. I purchased a Palio with the full assurance that the Tata-Palio dealer in Patna- Guinea Motors will take excellent care about service and warranty matters.The Tata dealer which deals with Palio as the authorised service station has proved to be absolutely otherwise. I had an insurance claim and got it repaired in December 2007 from Guinea Motors. So far the Insurance company, Reliance has not made any payments to me. I learnt with great difficulty over 8 months'' frustrating efforts that Reliance had already paid the money to the dealer Guinea Motors who collected money TWICE from me and the Insurance company. Guinea Motors now refuses to refund the money and some people working in the office of Guinea Motors when attempting to contact them in person or on phone, either slam the phone or invoke mother and sister foul language! The Tata Motors representative in Patna is also in league with them and does nothing in the matter. This kind of behaviour cannot be expected from a reputed company which bears the name of Tata. It is a shame that Tata Motors has such representatives and dealers from the underworld.
                                2. Second service (6 months) for my car was due in April 2008. I went to Guinea Motors who said that they did not have the oil filter in stock so I should come later. I said that I was going abroad for many months to which they said that they would wait for me. When I sent the car for servicing in September, they said that now I would have to pay for the service. They did not change the oil filter either saying it is not available in India but charged me for the filter. And they supposedly put a Bardahl additive in the oil for Rs.500 without my permission and the car within 4 days started giving major problems and stalled many times. Probably they did not change the oil either, although they charged me for that. Then I had to get the oil changed again. This again cost me a huge sum of money. This is preposterous and cheating by a Tata Motors.
                                3. My car is due for annual service in October. Where should I go and where should I get it done as it is necessary for the Warranty and Extended warranty that I had paid for? The Tata representative in Patna says that he has no solution to offer.
                                1. I purchased a Palio with the full assurance that the Tata-Palio dealer in Patna- Guinea Motors will take excellent care about service and warranty matters.The Tata dealer which deals with Palio as the authorised service station has proved to be absolutely otherwise. I had an insurance claim and got it repaired in December 2007 from Guinea Motors. So far the Insurance company, Reliance has not made any payments to me. I learnt with great difficulty over 8 months'' frustrating efforts that Reliance had already paid the money to the dealer Guinea Motors who collected money TWICE from me and the Insurance company. Guinea Motors now refuses to refund the money and some people working in the office of Guinea Motors when attempting to contact them in person or on phone, either slam the phone or invoke mother and sister foul language! The Tata Motors representative in Patna is also in league with them and does nothing in the matter. This kind of behaviour cannot be expected from a reputed company which bears the name of Tata. It is a shame that Tata Motors has such representatives and dealers from the underworld.
                                2. Second service (6 months) for my car was due in April 2008. I went to Guinea Motors who said that they did not have the oil filter in stock so I should come later. I said that I was going abroad for many months to which they said that they would wait for me. When I sent the car for servicing in September, they said that now I would have to pay for the service. They did not change the oil filter either saying it is not available in India but charged me for the filter. And they supposedly put a Bardahl additive in the oil for Rs.500 without my permission and the car within 4 days started giving major problems and stalled many times. Probably they did not change the oil either, although they charged me for that. Then I had to get the oil changed again. This again cost me a huge sum of money. This is preposterous and cheating by Tata Motors.
                                3. My car is due for annual service in October. Where should I go and where should I get it done as it is necessary for the Warranty and Extended warranty that I had paid for? The Tata representative in Patna says that he has no solution to offer.

Sujay
                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                  Sep 26, 2008

I had purchased Fiat Palio Multijet from Prerana Motors.

I had a problem with the driver seat belt holder as it was malfunctioning. Prerana motors service center had requested for a new spare part on July 25th. I received the part one month later, after multiple follow ups (even directly by me with the Fiat center). After all this, I have recevied a second hand old spare part as a replacement. When I asked Prerana motors, they put the blame on the Fiat center. When I called the FIat center, they put the blame on the spare parts dealer. There's absolutely no accountability.

It has been more than 2 months that I had first requested for a spare part change and till now I have not received the correct spare. I have faced issues with their sales also. It has been a thoroughly disappointing experience for me and I will never recommend a Fiat Palio and esp Prerana motors for any body.

I believe this complaint wont go unnoticed.

Sujay
                                  I totally agree with you. I bought a Stile Multijet as I really liked the car. The dealer at Kanpur also does not have any spares. Please mail me the contact information of the 'Fiat Center'. If Fiat wants to sell numbers first it should make spares and service know how available and thoroughly advertise and prove it. Fiat products are really good but...

Kanwaldeep Singh
                                    Aug 2, 2008

I've given my fiat palio for servicing with tata motors and recitification of problem with gear shifting (intermittent) . First of they duped me for Rs. 7000 and said clusth has problem. But same problem re-appeared again . My car has been to Dhingra motors workshop in gurgaon for 3 times for 5 days and still they are not been able to find out the solution. There people are pretty incompetent as far as knowledge about cars is concerned despite being a car company.

I'm trying to file a complaint in consumer court to get back my Rs. 7000 and also will contact news channel and newspapers to tell them how car companies dupe innocent people.

kanwal
                                    I have bought a fial palio SLE. 2 weeks back from KULATHUNGAL motors, Trivandum, Kerala. By then they have assured me to give me offers like
                                    1. Teflon coating
                                    2. Under body rubber coating
                                    3. Seat covers
                                    4. An some basic accessories.

Now after delivery i found that they have done no of the above things.
                                    And when i called back to ask about the same they behaved very indifferently. That too in a very bad tone.
                                    I have done the full pavement and ma car got delivered. Now I cant do anything on this..
                                    Very bad from the side of a dealer to such a cheating. and behaving this bad.. I will never recommend anyone to buy any products like this again.
                                    You are right about Dhingra Motors, I too bought a Palio Multijet from them, there was some issue, for which I wrote to the MD of Tata Motors, only after which the monies were refunded.

This is regarding the worst service at Concordmotors(East coast road)-Chennai.

I have Palio s10 yellow color car, I have left my car service on 28/10/2011 due to the some clurch issue, on that time I had around 20 liters of petrol in my car also they have take note for the same in that register paper. It took more than 20 days to make my car ready last Friday I went to take my car in the service center in that time I have noticed that my car right side mirror was broken then I have asked to the respective person they said it was like already broke itseems then I shouted, then they accepted their mistake it seems then they said will change the mirror and give it to you but now there is no stock so u can take your car contact me later once we got the mirror will fix but you wont get yellow one you will get only black color. How I use one side in black and another side in yellow. Kindly let me whether you people can use????? Kindly arrange me yellow color else change both the mirror in black. Today morning (21/11/2011) I went to took my car but the car at 9.30 AM till 11.30 there is no response from the center finally they delivered then my car was not getting started simply they said there is no fuel so fill itseems.. While I am leaving the car on 28/10/2011 the fuel was around 20 liters but today 21/11/2011 there is not fuel tank was dry how come it possible??? Total fuel cost as on 28/10/ 2011 (72*20 =1440) who will take the responsibility for that??? Kindly explain me please… that too have paid my car service amount Rupee 18971/-. Kindly take necessary action on that and let me know when I will get the mirror?? and explain me what I have to do for that 20 liter petrol?????

Note: If bill is required i will scan it and send the same.

T.Sathish

Ruchir Prakash
                                      Jul 19, 2008

I own a fiat palio 1.6 cc, Recently due to an accident radiator of my car failed. Now I am being told that no dealer in india has this spare part. Is fiat responsible to support the cars sold in India or not.
                                      I am facing a similar situation. My car has been lying at the service station for the last 2 and half months since the spares are not available.

Nobody seems to be bothered either.
                                      tata and fiat a piece of ...my palio stile which i bough a couple of months before met with an accident abd the car is lying unrepaired as the stock (bumper and lights) are not available. well if tata cannot cater to the customer in india then y the hell a tie up with Fiat...
                                      Fiat how to make fool to ppl one can easily run From Fiat ...
                                      I am owning a Fiat Linea which I bought in april it is top model with blue and me function but surpisingly they had not installed MIC in it even more they had given tool kit also ...
                                      mean they are not checking car completly before sending to dealer and just pasting the sticker of Quality checked ..
                                      Now 15 day ago my car got dammeged due to an accident but still no repairng statred at dealers place just becuse parts not avilable ...and all ppl from Fiat saying different thing which is like confusing and feeling like i m fighting with pig in mud later I found they are actully enjoying it ...
                                      i bought my palio stile one year back. my rear view mirror is broken from last 8 months no spares.
                                      And the inner dicky cover shield not received yet, normally it comes along with the car while purchase. Service and availability of Spares are very BAD

fiatpalio — unavailability of fiat parts

i own a fiat palio stile slx purchased on 9-3-2008, having registration in the name of rashmi choudhary ludhiana .it is very good car in all purpose but unfortunately your services regarding it, is not good i am not satisfied. yesterday my friend was driving my car but due to some reasons its oil pump was damged i asked for garyson motors for servicing the same which is stiuated in ludhiana punjab, but there is no good response my car is still parked in the agency they are asking for the time of 20-30 days to replace the part which is very unfair.

at the same time your are launching the new products but ur service is not good, and i guess this is the main reason of floping ur brand name in india due to poor spare parts availability and services at the same time.
                                      expecting your full co-operation in this matter at the earliest.

my email id is [protected]@yahoo.in
                                      fiat is an useless car cause you cant get spare parts the owner ceo and the people bringing car to india withpou proper spare parts are just people with no sense like, the brand will fail in indai
                                      I - bought a Fiat Palio car during the year 2001. I was happy with the car and its performance. The only worry was the service and parts. However I was using My Palio with the service support from one of the local TVS approved garage at my home town (Attingal- Kerala). Any issues they used to find solutions fast and will organize to get the damaged parts in 2 or 3 days maximum. In this case I never felt difficulty for servicing and maintenance of my Palio. And I was very happy when TATA took over FIAT services.
                                      But on 19th August 2009, While travelling to Trivandrum, I started listening unusual sound from the silencer part ( Could be a hole in the pipe) . Then I don’t want to drive the vehicle with that sound…So I found a TATA & FIAT approved servicing center at Trivandrum – Kulathunkal Motors, near toll gate, Trivandrum, Kerala. I told the service advisor about the sound and told him to do the periodic service also. Hence he told as it has reached around 64, 000 km’s, so better to do the major service. So for good I agreed for the major service and changing of the required parts. So they changed first two parts of the silencer and lot many things which cost me 16, 500 rupees. I got the car in the evening…. I didn’t check for any thing……After doing service from such authorized dealers…. I never felt to check the car….But when I reached home and parked my car ….I start feeling very strong smell of smoke and petrol, then I realized that it is from the silencer…. I waited for four days ….Then the strong smell will spread wherever the car stops and smoke coming from the silencer…. Then after driving the car for some days I notice that the mileage of the car has come down….Then I checked the mileage….So I found that the mileage has also come down to 7 km/ liter instead of 14 km/ ltr which I used to get when I checked in the month of July, Then I went all the way to Trivandrum …to inform them the problem…..The security told that they are closed for more than a week for festival. So I again went to them on 8th Sept 2009, and told all these issues. Then they told that it is a problem with the fuel sensor…..By replacing the sensor will solve all these issue. I agreed…. They replace the sensor cost me around 4, 000/- rupees, No worries if it is for good…… I went home……Realise the problem is still ON…. Then I approach them on 12th September 2009, …..that time radiator fan was not working…. I was happy that they replace the Fan on the same day itself, cost around 8500/- rupees…… .. and they told me to come another day ….to find out the problem for the major trouble (Mileage, Strong petrol smell and smoke). So I came again on 14th Sept, and told them to check the silencer…. Later they called me and told the new silencer has got a problem….. So naturally it has to be replaced free of cost…. But they told ..they will replace the part …but I have to pay the labour charge……. and again it will take another 20 days to get the particular part of the silencer. And now whenever I tried calling the service center …. I don’t get any answers… They just say that they will call me back….
                                      My question is
                                      1. From 19th August 2009 onwards my Fiat Palio is facing trouble that too after the major service at the authorized service center….. After listening to the Authorized dealer’s explanation…. seems like this problem will not get rectified in near future…. I very much remorse to inform that the service provided by the above dealer was pitiable. I didn’t face such a major issue for the past nine year with my Palio car ….Is this incident giving me a message ..that I have to face this punishment just because I own a FIAT ???

And

2. Why should I pay the Labour charge for replacing the damaged part which I have already paid once ??? ( The dealer made a mistake by fixing another damaged part again in my car).

4. After all….. Do you think this problem can be rectified??? Or do I have to sacrifice the quality of the vehicle whichever I Own????
                                      I hope FIAT India will be able to help me in this terrible situation…….. at least for rectifying this particular issue……. And I always dream for a day FIAT will come up with proper and genuine

WHC — Non-availability of YEA Draw Results

The Nov. 17, 2009 draw results of Yamuna Expressway Authority are out. But the YEA webpage has since gone out of display, and their phone connections have also proved useless. Could anyone advise as to how one can access the 17th Nov, 2009 YEA draw results remotely? Is it available at their counter if one visits their Greater NOIDA office? Most of the applicants appear to be clueless as to what is going on inside the YEA!
                                      Really tata is eating they have spoiled my punto wheel alignment after second service and now it shows that it has really a manufacturing problem and request please avoid BU BHandari In pune for service they are really scrap.
                                      i also had an incident with the above dealer M/s. Kulathunkal.

when i approached them for checking the ABS of my palio. they misguided me by saying that it will take 3 days. and i went home leaving my good palio car with the dealer.

the next day without informing them i went the dealer place what i saw was heartbreaking sight. my car was where it was laid by me on the very first day and not taken for ABS check up. not only that they have taken out my new exide battery for some other purpose. and left the car unattended.
                                      when i asked the service manager etc. told the charge of the battery is very poor.
                                      and they jump started my vehicle so far i havent done that with palio.

on the way to home the car stopped due to poor battery charge.

hence i changed my battery with a new exide battery.
                                      so my bitter experience with kulathunkal taught me a lesson " dont handover the car even for a day give the car if they can repair it with n the same day

giving the car to them will assist them to take out the good spares from our car and they will fit the same to their cars.

so be care ful

if the fiat people sees this they have to open their own service station and showroom in kerala only one whereever in kerala we will go to the place to buy fiat car and to get repaird our valuable car at their workshop

kindly start a genuine fiat showroom and a service station at kerala please it is a request to fiat people

unless they care fiat will die in the near future in kerala

we the fiat lovers will take it as our destiny.

girish
                                      finally i forgot to tell the crux
                                      m/s kulathunkal did not checked my ABS as i strongly believe that there is only half knowledged people are there and not full knowledged they will surely damage our vehicle.
                                      can you please help me to get a genuine palio battery terminal with three connection(negative pole)

ph:[protected]

or my address
                                      prasanthi
                                      tc:55/1100(1)
                                      ANRA-29
                                      Anand nagar
                                      neeramankara
                                      kaimanom (PO)
                                      Trivandrum-695040
                                      HELP me.
                                      i own a fiat palio stile diesel (KL-02-AB[protected] model and fiat punto diesel, my palio got accident, i ve been waiting for it to get it repaired today its gonna be 1 month, still not yet repaired, they (kullathunkal motors) Trivandrum, kerala put it in one side of their workshop, telling non availability of spares..., also took my license regarding insurance claim..what il i do fro...

expecting a positive reply
                                      sasidharan kv
                                      rtd station engineer
                                      i own a fiat grad punto diesel new car, my car got accident before 2 days, i ve been waiting for it to repair, when i contact rf motors eranakulam service center, its gonna be 1 month, my car is grand punto emotion pack, my car air bag is released, now i dont want air bag, i want to know that if air bag is not insatll any problem will occur in car, when i contact the service center they said that i[censored] not install then air bag the system of car will automatically locked then u cant strat the car.i dont want the air bag now.because its a new car i take it before 8 days plz help me replay soon

fait punto — vehicle stopped in running condition

respected sir,
                                      i myself ravi h joshi from dharawad karanataka who is a owner of fait funto with the register no ka 25 p 4051which was purchased on 17.10.09 a very new vechile i had very worst problem while driving a vechile that engine auto matically stoped on 19.02.10 & not started tilldate & the dealer is just 7 km away from the stoped vechile after complaining the mechanic took almost 3 hrs to come & he could not found any solution to the problem then he took the vechile to the service station there also they could not found any solution & also not informed till date untill unless we asked when you are going to give my vechile then they told the part as gone so it will take another 5 days to get the part then the vechile will be repaired.so now i dont want that kind of car which i have paid near 6 lac & in just 4 months the vechile stoped, not only money life is also involved so i dont want this kind of car please help to replace wit other car or money back
                                      kindly help me & do the needfull for the same

thanking u
                                      with regards
                                      ravi h joshi
                                      i have lodged complaint on 23.02.10 but till date there is no response even dealer has no answer they are telling the parts what we have asked that as not come we got different parts still it will take another five days to get parts what we ordered.
                                      this kind of service they have, but i lost all my confidence to drive the same vechile because my life is involved the new vechile engine stoped while driving it is very dangerous because brake & stearing will not me opperated.
                                      sir pleas helpme in this matter

ravi h joshi
                                      I have been trying hard to convey my complaint to Fiat via 'consumer services' of Fiat website, all in vain. Nowhere in the website, the contact e-mail address is provided. in the 'consumer services' section, when you click on 'complaints-services', the page automotically resets. The company seems to be consumer unfriendly. I am copying here under my complaint addressed to the fiat customer services, which could not be delivered:
                                      I bought Fiat Linea Emotion pack Regd No KA 01 ME 5200 on 14th April 2009 from Concorde Motors, Dairy circle, Bangalore. The car has been giving high engine noise akin to that to that of a bus. I had orally complained to your service centre Concorde Motors during 1st servicing and subsequently during next two free checkups. I had given feed back to your personnel who query about your service on all the three occassions. However till date the problem remains. During last free checkup we were told, the problem would be addressed during the 2nd service due in April 2010. perhaps the engine is defective and needs replacement. Hope this problem will be attended to immediately. Thanking you,
                                      p sridhar

I got my Fiat Linea Emotion Pk in March End. I am facing below problem.

Problem -

1. Engine warning light glows while driving on an interval of 15-25 Kms with a jerk in the speed. Its goes off post the jerk
                                      2. Excess Radiator temperature warning comes while driving and also sometimes when starting from idle. If it comes while driving then I get a huge jerk again.

Dealer Response -
                                      I had dropped my car for checking and fixing this. They had retained the car for 2 days for 2 times and returned saying it is fixed however both the problems still occurs. I had called immediately to them to take the car and fix it however the response is very slow and no one is bothering to attend the problem.

I am requhis forum if there is some number/email where I can escalate this issue.

Swapnil
                                      national garrage, Raipur(C.G.) has also got same attitude. no spares no proper services available for my FIAT Adventure Sports 1.6 petrol.
                                      Can't we sue FIAT & TATA for that?
                                      Umesh Oudhia

FIAT — Poor Quality of Spare Parts

I would like to raise red flag agaist the poor qaulity standards of Fiat, becoz am a victim of it.The quality of the

Fiat Spare parts is pathetic. Even the parts that come as the standard fitment in new vehicles is of lowest

standards. The best example is the Power window regulator of my Palio 1.3 multijet SDX has been replaced thrice in

two years. Even electrical switches and motors are also of poor quality. The Wiper speed controller switch also is

defctive in my vehicle. I was using it the same way right from the purchase of my car. I only came to know that my

wiper contoller has problem when I looked at my colleage's fiat vehicle. The plastic parts like A/c vents, rear stop

lamp case are also of worst quality that I had to change them at my expense thrice in two years. I am frustated

with the service levels and the quality standards of Fiat. The tata motors service centre people (both Concorde

motors and Malik cars )also do not take it serious enough to resolve the propblems of Fiat users. Though the qulity

of the spare parts is poor they are very expensive. I think one can buy Skoda spare parts at cheaper price than of

Fiat spares.Its hard to believe that a general periodic service(at 26000 KM) is costing me around Rs10,000/-. I

don't understand, how can Fiat hike the price of spare parts more than 100%. A diesel filter of Palio is RS2300/-

now as against RS1100/- in March2010.

I dont understand why Fiat doest not take it searious even after several follow mails, complaints, feedback from me

on the defective and poor quality parts of my Fiat Palio. I think Fiat has stopped listening to the propblems of

it's customers as the quantum of such complaints is huge.That's the reason I don't see any Recall from Fiat even

after getting similar complaints on specific areas from hundreds of customers.Now I regret for buying a Fiat car.

I feel it is high time to raise a complaint in Consumer forum of india.
                                      I own a Fiat Adventure Sports 1.6 16V, petrol version 2005/6 model, an excellent car but a little heavy on fuel. the muffler part of the silencer needs to be replaced. I have tried every spare part dealer in Hyderabad and have failed. Tata service station were unable to help as the spares are not available, there are no manufactures in the state. Could any one please let me know where, which part of South India I could get a spare or the manufacturer of silencers. Thank you

email address : [protected]@gmail.com Cell # [protected]
                                      1> Under Carriage / Ground Clearance is very low making driving very stressful

2> Front Left Shock Absorber makes screeching / brushing noise at the slightest of Hump or pot hole.

3> Steering is very Hard like driving a truck

4> There is a continuous right pull in the car even after wheel alignment during the 1st service. (Right hand gets sore due to continuously pushing the steering to the left.)

5> Driver's seat has a left tilt which makes the driver slide to the left side while driving.

6> Engine / vehicle starts knocking / vibrating while driving over 60kmph

I am the owner of the Fiat Palio Style SDX . having chassis No - 8070082F22
                                      with Engine No - 2756253 delivery Date[protected]., purchased from Manickbag Automobile, Hubli, Karnataka.

On dated 8th November 10, I was driving on Highway and suddenly the clutch got failed and I am forced to toe the
                                      vehicle way aside and my entire day got disturbed. This was at 52000 km vehicle travel.

I have called Manicbag to help and the vehicle has been replaced with new clutch system and charges were Rs: 4000/-

We are very much disappointed with this breakdown and request you to take necessary action for this.

Also the payments taken from me for the repair should also to be returned.

We found out later on that there is a severe problem with the clutch system in other FIAT vehicles also.The
                                      company have taken an initiative to resolve this issue with free of cost.

Would anticipate an early action.

Thanking you Sir,

C. Ajayakumar.

Mobile - [protected]
                                      i own fiat punto car, i fed up with tata service...very bad approach to customers & poor quality of service...tata is actually killing the fiat's reputation. when will fiat start their own service...it is the dream of all fiat owners.
                                      Dr.Abhilash.k.c

Fiat India Limited — Duplicate Spare

I purchased FIAT car last year through GUINE MOTOR(BORING CANEL RD.PATNA).
                                      During one year I am facing so many problem with this vehicle.They chit with customars .Radiator is leaking/Collent is leaking/Cluth gone inside during driving(I think all new sparts has changed ).

I recommond to each and evvery friend before going to Guine Motor look before you leap.
                                      But now the situation got little improved .
                                      I feel the same - Fiat is an impossible brand with a bunch of idiotic employees who dont care nor have any empathy towards the customers. The dont have any spare part at any time of the year - they lie about problems and it is a horrible experience with them. I have purchased a Fiat Linea Emotion Pk 6 months back and I feel I am stuck up - Its Frustrating.
                                      How I wish I could teach these buggers a lesson for duping inocent customers like us. Please form a forum and teach them a lesson.
                                      Its no point posting such comments if we cant take any action against them.
                                      I am suffering buying their car so are many people around me. Lets do something about it.

Uday Sinha
                                      Fiat TATA both are jerks...
                                      these jeerks don't even bother to pick up callss forget about call back for updates...

BUBhandari Pune — Replaced battery with old one not giving a service battery

I gave my Aviator for servicing last week and got it back with loads of starting trouble. I had purchased a little over a year ago, and was shocked to discover that the guys at the B U Bhandari Service center (Viman nagar) had replaced it with an old one, causing the self start to completely stop functioning.

When I contacted their Camp dealers, I was asked to submit relevant documents for the battery exchange (as my vehicle was still under warranty); however, the manager asked me to use my vehicle without a service battery for the interim period while they got the same exchanged from Exide. I am shocked that they claim they cannot provide me with a service battery in the interim period. Do they expect a customer to ride a 2 wheeler without the vehicle's indicator/horn in functional order for nearly 2 weeks by when the battery will get replaced?

B U Bhandari's reputation definitely remains tarnished following such incidents--they do not provide the battery number on the tax invoice, and then their employees replace a functional battery with an old one--and then they hang a picture of Gandhi at their store that speaks of customer satisfaction!!
                                      myself rohit, facing a problem with overheating of my fiat punto, three times. i have visited rama motors okhla delhi. no solution yet. i am filling cooling in every one or two weeks regularly. it should not be like that. my mob. no. [protected]...m helpless and very disappointed
                                      Hey Guys,

I own a Fiat Car too. but i am v ashamed to even use it for a casual drive because the car is not being serviced properly in the service centers...
                                      i have been complainting about the dealer s service issue to fiat past 2.5 yrs. but there has been no response from there side.
                                      so no use arguing with them as they r useless and the company doesnt bother at all about there brand image...

thanking you..
                                      prateek

[protected]@hotmail.com
                                      The front left side fog light jally of my Fiat palio SLX has been lost during travel. I tried to get the spare from M/s Kulathunkal Motors Trivandrum, Mohandas Motors, Trivandrum and also from some famous
                                      spare parts dealers of trivandum.But the spare part is not available .
                                      gtpillai.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      dear sir...
                                      i hve complained nd i am nt gettin any positive response... my frnds hve advised to file a case bcoz my new vechile fiat punto KA-20-7111 hve a prob of left pulling sme rattling noise in dashboard... i hve highlighted towards fiat also but no response... even t hanuman dealers are nt showing any positive step to repair... wil surely file a consumer case nd bring it to media soon... contact num-[protected]
                                      I want to know from you,
                                      My Service people are right in their examine of the car?
                                      If so, That Linea's Engine's parts works only upto 87, 000/- kms or so?
                                      Or any other error that I might have made?
                                      Or my service people might have made?
                                      Is it the parts of the Linea's "engine only", should be changed randomly in every 87, 000 or 90, 000 kms, which costs us lakhs and lakhs of rupees?

Already my car is ideal from 27th august 2012, in Gem motors.

Reply me as soon as possible so that I may be able to pass on the message of my Linea’s position to my friends and relatives that my suggestion and recommendation to buy LINEA was a blunder mistake and request them to forgive for.

Hope you understood.

P.R.SHIVAKUMAR,

STATE VICE PRESIDENT,
                                      KISAN KHET MAZDOOR CONGRESS,
                                      TAMILNADU CONGRESS COMMITTIE (AGRI WING),
                                      7, MOYYANDAMPALAYAM,
                                      ETTIVEERAMPALAYAM POST,
                                      PERUMANALLUR VIA, - 641666
                                      TIRUPUR DIST.

Mobile : +[protected]
                                              : +[protected]
                                      e.mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                                              : [protected]@gmail.com

www.kisankhetmazdoorcongress.com/officebearers.html
                                      Moyyandampalayam
                                      25th Sep, 2012

Dear sir(s),

I am Shivakumar from Moyyandampalayam, Tirupur District, Tamilnad.
                                      I have bought a Fiat - Linea emotion car in my mother's name of R.Palaniammal in 2009 from TATA TAFE of Coimbatore, Registration number is TN 39 AV 5225.

With only self-driving and is in use for personal and family ride only.

The vehicle  has done 87, 000 kms .

All the services, repairs and whatever the work in the vehicle excluding Fuel [diesel] filling and tyre maintenance was done by your authorized FIAT dealers of TAFE and  by GEM motors in Coimbatore.

If it was time to service, let to your authorised service centers and paid the money, got back the car and again driving, whatever be the parts that was needed for replacement were fitted by your authorised service center peoples only.

Last time service of round about 80, 000 kms was done by GEM motors people and I paid bill of Rs.12, 970/- on 22/06/2012. 

After the last service, the car's average mileage came down to below 16kms/litre.

Slowly the pickup also went down and at one stage, just 1 km to my home returning after making a 90 kms trip, I received a message from the front panel that "oil pressure is low to the engine, switch off & turn the engine", I immediately switched of the engine and after a while I turned on, but the same message was on, in the mean time I reached home with very slow speed and parked.

After the day GEM people came and inspected the car and they towed it and took it to service center, and they informed me after opening the engine and showed me also that the oil pump of the engine went weak of functioning and because of that some of the parts were got wear and tear. So the parts has to be changed and its costs is estimated to Rs.1, 10, 000/-, so they demanded me to pay the amount of the costs because of not PURCHASING  the extended warranty by me.

I have to inform you that, Linea is not the first and not the only car used by me for the past 15 years.

I purchased and also recommended to buy Linea to so many of my surroundings for the performance of ENGINE only.

Not the design or driving comfort or luxury, comparing to any other cars in this version.

I haven’t heard, any of the car's engine's parts got worned in 87, 000 kms, not even the low cost cars in these years, even though I am also using one of the kinds until today.

I want to know from you,
                                      My Service people are right in their examine of the car?
                                      If so, That Linea's Engine's parts works only upto 87, 000/- kms or so?
                                      Or any other error that I might have made?
                                      Or my service people might have made?
                                      Is it the parts of the Linea's "engine only", should be changed randomly in every 87, 000 or 90, 000 kms, which costs us lakhs and lakhs of rupees?

Already my car is ideal from 27th august 2012, in Gem motors.

Reply me as soon as possible so that I may be able to pass on the message of my Linea’s position to my friends and relatives that my suggestion and recommendation to buy LINEA was a blunder mistake and request them to forgive for.

Hope you understood.

P.R.SHIVAKUMAR,

STATE VICE PRESIDENT,
                                      KISAN KHET MAZDOOR CONGRESS,
                                      TAMILNADU CONGRESS COMMITTIE (AGRI WING),
                                      7, MOYYANDAMPALAYAM,
                                      ETTIVEERAMPALAYAM POST,
                                      PERUMANALLUR VIA, - 641666
                                      TIRUPUR DIST.

Mobile : +[protected]
                                              : +[protected]
                                      e.mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                                              : [protected]@gmail.com

www.kisankhetmazdoorcongress.com/officebearers.html
                                      I purchased a FIAT PUNTO (D) car in the year 2009 bearing reg. no. AP10 AS 2559 at Hyderabad. The problems started after the free services regarding the non-availability of spares on time which reflected in abnormal delay in repairing the cars and the most worst policy of the company not allowing the counter sales of the spares.This means the company is unable to cope up the growing demand for on time repairs of the cars neither allow the free counter sales of spares which is causing terrible problems to the customers in maintaining their FIAT cars. Very clearly to say that the company is cheating by luring the people by making totally false promises of providing after sales service support. The Hyderabad and Sec'bad twin cities with a population of nearly 100 lakhs is having only one Authorized center which cannot even repair at least 25 cars per day. The company must and should immediately start opening as many as possible authorized spare parts sales counters to ease the situation and gradually establish proportionate major service centers to cater the customers on time. Otherwise the FIAT COMPANY will vanish in no time keeping in view the competitive market trend.

Mr amjad hussain.
                                      Hyderabad.AP.
                                      If you leave your vehicle with them for more than 2 days, then you are going to see some serious problems with your vehicle. They will change battery, spares, suspension... whatever they want. Looks like Fiat and TATA are doing all the intentionally so that you will not bother them for service or they might be replacing spares from your vehicle to another vehicle due to lack of spares. Worst company in terms of service and spares availability.

Vamsi
                                      I am facing a similar situation.I own a fiat palio 1.6 cc. No spare parts are available in market what we will do.With out spare parts how can a vehicle run.
                                      Sunil Caiter
                                      I own a fiat palio ELX 2006 model, no original parts is available .Now I want side mirror from where can I get it.With out spare parts How can we use the vehicle.
                                      Sunil Caiter
                                      40 Comments

Kanwaldeep Singh
                                        Jul 7, 2008

Hi Tata Motors

I've given my palio (GJ-3AB-1635) for service at Dhingra Motors workshop in gurgaon on 29th June 2008. There was some problem with clutch too and i asked them to repair it. In the evening i got a call from workshop person that clucth is faulty and they have to replace it. Well car was delieverd to me on 1st July 2008. After 7-8 days car's clutch again started giving same problem, after calling some known person, i came to know that clucth and gear setting is not proper that's why there is a problem in gear change while car is running. Well i paid Rs10K for the service and repair, but the problem still persist.
                                        I think tata motors people are not fully trained or mechanics just don't want to diagnose the problem properely.

Anyway i'mm gonna call workshop again and let's see what there response is, but i didn't expected this kind of faulty service from Tata motors.

I was thinking of buying Safari, but i shelved the plans after shoddy service,

Let's see my complaint is answered or not.

Kanwaldeep