[Resolved] Flipkart — Lenovo A6000 Phone heating problem and battery draining

 
43 Reviews
Thrissur, Thrissur District, Kerala, India
 Sandeep Menon 008
HI, My Order ID: OD[protected] Product : Lenovo A6000 Mobile I bought one Lenovo A6000 through Flipkart.com flash sale on 4th February 2015. And the set has been delivered to me on 10th February(One Day delayed than Original Delivery Date). Within few days of usage, once I charge the Phone, the battery is getting drained very fast, even within one hour of usage, Also the phone gets heated so that I cannot bring anywhere near my ear to attend a call. This is a faulty set that flipkart.com delivered to me and Please take necessary action to replace my smart phone. Yours Faithfully, Sandeep

Complaint marked as Resolved May 9, 2017
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Feb 18, 2015
Tried calling customer no response, customer claims that phone is getting heat and battery is getting drained very fast, even within one hour of usage. Return for replacement is created and sent email to customer regarding the same. Hence closing the case.
Updated by Sandeep Menon 008, Feb 23, 2015
You people are closing this case so that Customer can file another complaint with another issue created by you people. What the hell are you guys doing, all flipkart.com employees doing is, tarnish the image and reputation of the company they work with your laziness and mismanagement and irresponsibility.

u are a bunch of use of nothing IDIOTS...
Complaint comments  42 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have visited Lenovo service centre...there they update my software from Lenovo, however the issue was not resolved...then I do lots of Google, then I found that this issue is occurring for my handset because of my SD card (class 10 16 GB)...with containing >1000 mp3 and > 120 HD video. That is why the MediaServer apps is running using max % CPU and it is continuously scan all files for indexing (*** Lonovo software don’t have good indexing logic). Then I found one solution...Go to Settings > Storage, then do Unmount your SD card when not required...and do Mount once again when you need to watch movie or play music...for me the Heating and Battery Draining issue is gone. Now battery backup is giving more than 3 days in normal moderate use (not playing Games/Video etc). As suggested please use DU Speed Booster along with DU Battery Sever and Clen Master Software.
HI,

My Order ID: OD[protected]

Product : Lenovo A6000 Mobile

I bought one Lenovo A6000 through Flipkart.com flash sale on 4th February 2015. And the set has been delivered to me very next day. However I would like to inform that the company shows in every description that it uses LI-POLYMER in this handset but what I got is LI-ION. For 1 week of the usage everything was fine but after that the phone started to behave strangely. Battery is not withstanding even 6 hrs of charging (even though each and every application is closed, no net connection, purely IDLE condition) moreover it takes more than 4-5 hrs for complete charging the phone from the charger which company has provided in Kit, also the phone gets so much heated from the above portion that it hard to hold it. I think, this is a faulty set that flipkart.com delivered to me and Please take necessary action to replace my smart phone.


Yours Faithfully,

Kshitiz Pandya
I bought this phone yesterday and within 2 hours it started heating @40 degree. The customer care of flip-kart said to arrange call today from product team which will try to resolve this issue, I got a blank call, nobody was speaking and I disconnected the phone. When I called customer care again today for finding out why I did not get any call they told I disconnected the call from flip-kart. I don't understand, what a ideal person would do if he gets a call and nobody speaks for first 30-35 seconds, they told me to call back again in 24 hours, keeping my finger crossed that I would talk to right person. Today I finally got a call again got disconnected, I have to call customer care again, and this time they asked me to trouble shoot the phone. I have reset the phone as per customer care, while I was talking to him in first 5-6 minutes, the phone heats up to 39 degree with factory setting only. Even they are saying we cannot replace this as the temp is under 45 degree, They asked me to visit Lenovo customer care. I am extremely unhappy the way these guys are talking. If you take a new phone and can't even talk, as the temp on the phone will go to 38-39 within few minutes the body literally heats like you are going to get sunstroke, then what is the meaning of phone.
Kurein Lucose

I purchased a lenovo A 6000 on 18th march 2015. I was experiencing heating issue from day one. I opted for return option form flipkart and I was contacted by their cs executives. My phone battery went to 52 degree Celsius when I checked and have informed the cs executive also. (Please find the attached images). I was asked to download one smartcheck app and my phone was monitored, but they cancelled my request saying the temperature was just 42 degree Celsius not 48 degree Celsius.
This is one of the worst experince i've had in my life.


There are the complaints:

1. Over heating issue.

2. Battery doesn't charge properly ( if it is 25 % it remains the same even after 1 hour of charging)

3. Battery draining fast from 100% to 35% within few hours even when it is idle and no app running, with net and WiFi.

Please find the attached images taken before the cs call and the last two images after the cs call.

Hey guys, i had the same problem of sudden getting heated and battery drain. In my mobile it was caused due to MEMORY CARD when i restarted my mobile without memory card now the mobile is in good temperature again.
HI,

My Order No:OD[protected]

Product : Lenovo A6000 Mobile

I bought one Lenovo A6000 through Flipkart.com flash sale on 11th
March 2015. And the set has been delivered to me very next day.
the battery of my phone is getting drain very fast and phone is getting very hot while charging. i am using the charger delivered by the flipkart at the time of delivery of phone

please sortout the issue at teh earliest
To,
Flipkart Internet Private Limited,
Ozone Manay Tech Park,
#56/18 & 55/09, 7th Floor,
Garvebhavipalya, Hosur Road,
Bangalore - 560068,
Karnataka, India.


Dear Sir / Madam,

Good day

Ref: My ORDER No.: OD[protected]
Return ID Number: 18587360

Product : Lenovo A6000 Plus Mobile

I bought one Lenovo A6000 Plus through Flipkart.com, I have received the above on 01st May, 2015.

The battery is getting drained very fast, even within one hour of usage, Also the phone gets heated so that I cannot bring anywhere near my ear to attend a call. This is a faulty set that flipkart.com delivered to me and

Battery is not withstanding even 6 hrs of charging (even though each and every application is closed, no net connection, purely IDLE condition) moreover it takes more than 4-5 hrs for complete charging the phone from the charger which company has provided in Kit, also the phone gets so much heated from the above portion that it hard to hold it. I think, this is a faulty set that flipkart.com delivered to me
What's up we can not receive any message same time.

Please take necessary action to refund or replace my smart phone.

Thanks & Regards,
Bharat Vanik
Cell No.: [protected]
Hi,

My Lenovo A6000+ is getting very very ……..very much hot just after 15-20 min call conversation or watching video just 15-20 min. It is also occurred during charging and 100 % charge is not staying not more than 10-11 Hr (during that Ph uses minimal, not using any 3G net connection, all unassay apps are closed and no video watching ). It is horrible and it is not possible to use long time.

Is it global problem with all Lenovo A6000+ or with my mobile set only?

Please suggest what to do now?
Even I am facing the same issue . Bought the mobile during the flas sale of Flipkart. It was working fine till now but since the past 2 days it heats up for no reason even if its kept idle.

And then the battery drains fast, and the its heats up like a cup of coffee...

Sujesh Subramanian
[protected]
Even me facing the same issue. The phone gets heated up too suddenly and the battery drains down from 100% to 40% within an hour.

Is this happening due to new software update which Lenovo released recently?.

Please sort this problem and fix it.

Vinod Honnali
[protected]
Even me facing the same issue. The phone gets heated up too suddenly and the battery drains down from 100% to 40% within an hour.

Is this happening due to new software update which Lenovo released recently?.

Please sort this problem and fix it.
same problem with my phone..
here is the proof

I brought lenovo A6000plus on 13may.It has soo many bugs like Phone heating, Volume key Up Sound Attomatically.And the main issue is that the Flipkart Customer Care don't co-opreate i tried them calling seen last week but they simply tell our team will call you next day, but next no call from the team.Such a rascals they are.
HI, My Order ID: OD[protected]Product : Lenovo A6000 Mobile I bought one Lenovo A6000 through Flipkart.com flash sale on11th March2015. And the set has been delivered to me on 14th March. After two months of usage, once I charge the Phone, the battery is getting drained very fast, even within one hour of usage, Also the phone gets heated so that I cannot bring anywhere near my ear to attend a call. This is a faulty set that flipkart.com delivered to me and Please take necessary action to replace my smart phone. Yours Faithfully, Nagurnath
please solve my problem

Hi I am vinod buyer lenovo aa6000 from flipkart its battery is heating please change my mobile it is not good.
Same issues with me.. Flipkart should stop selling this product immediately.. they should even do some sampling if they dont believe. Also.. you cannot post your review for this product on Flipkart .. they removed the link.. even Lenevo forums removed heating & damn slow charging issue of the phone.
Hello, I have the same problem of over heating and battery draining within every hour with my Lenovo A 6000 phone. I want my phone to be replaced immediately since my phone is in warranty period. The Flipkart customer care is not responding to my calls. I shall try reaching them for the next 3 days sincerely. In case, I do not find the right remedy, then I shall be forced to take legal action.
Thanks
Nitish Kashyap.B.H
[protected]
my order number is OD[protected] i buy lenovo 6000 plus and its very poor mobile and and i want to return that mobile and flipcart customer care says our policy not return and its mobile not as excepted its camera very very poor its 8 mp but its work as 3mp camera it its very bad experience for me and not buy any product on flipcart its vrey face online website and now they dont give amy ans

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    19982
    Pending
    135
    Resolved
    14398
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - Lenovo A6000 Phone heating problem and battery draining