Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2230

SUSHIL VASANT RAJE
Feb 14, 2015

I have been cheated by the company flip kart online shopping for sending me faulty mobile phone moto g second generation mobile phone. I had paid cash to the company. Now they are cheating and misleading us by refusing to replace the faulty mobile phone

Juveria Begum
    Feb 14, 2015

My order number is Order OD[protected]. I have received my shoes of size 43 but my order size was of 41 so I kindly requesyt u to replace the shoes u currently delivered with the shoes with size I hsve ordered .As soon as possible.Thanking You.
    Feb 14, 2015
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Hi Prasanna, Greetings from Flipkart.com! I certainly understand your concern. Kindly get back to us with the following details so that the refund for your order OD[protected] can be initiated at the earliest - Account holder's name (Should be the same as registered for the order) - Bank name and Branch - Account number - IFSC - The Indian Financial System Code (also known as IFSC) is a 11 character alphanumeric code for identifying the bank and branch in which an account is held. This can be found in your cheque book or bank statement. As per the telephonic conversatation please contact Flipkart.com customer support on[protected] for further assistance. Awaiting your response.

Vankayala Kameswara Sarma
      Feb 14, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I placed the order for Dinner set @ Flipkart.I received the product of incorrect specifications, so I cancelled the order and claimed for refund as per the guidelines specified by the site.The Customer Care asked my Bank a/c No. & IFSC Code for refunding the amount, I have given them, but they are'nt responding to my message and initiating the refund, I'm receving the message daily as I did'nt submit the details for initiating the refund.I contacted them many times, but they are telling the same that I did'nt send the details.I need action immediately regarding this.
      Feb 14, 2015
      Dear Consumer complaints, Greetings from flipkart.com!!! Spoke to customer regarding the post, informed him that we will make sure the amount of Rs. 2650/- will be initiated by end of the day. Apologized for the inconvenience caused. >>>Customer further complains that he received a call from [protected] named Vishal from Flipkart.com who collected customers A/C no. card number and pin no. so that they will initiate the refund. Informed customer that flipkart.com will not ask for card no. or pin no. Informed customer to lodge a police complaint as it is a fraud call. Please have a look into the issue. Thank you.

sushila50
        Feb 14, 2015

I am really disappointed with the service especially with the repayment . I was asked to share my statement which is of no use. I asked them what is use of statement they me they will check with my bank and finally reverted me to contact the issuing bank. This should have been done at the first instance . Turn around time which they took to respond resolve to contact the bank was ten days. Stop annoying us and do not try to be oversmart and over play You are not going to help us any more. I decided and advised my family members not to buy from flip kart any more.
        Feb 14, 2015
        Dear Sushila, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Jayant Pagadala
          Feb 13, 2015

I should say that your service is pretty poor, during the 2 day offer I was looking for a nice t-shirt and most of them are not my service area. I live in nevi mama and this is not the first time i am experiencing this type of problem Please see to it that you increase your sellers at this side of Mumbai also and not giving ads that are not reaching up to the mark.
          Feb 13, 2015
          Dear Jayant, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Kapil Harwani
            Feb 13, 2015

Now I got to know that flipkart is simply interested into pushing (not selling) products to customer.I feel you guys are not bothered to serve customers!!Why my return shipment is not picked up by ekart/flipkart - I want the answer!!When got no response from flipkart/ekart,
            called CS on 11th Feb at 11.00 hrs - they said someone will call back
            on 12th Feb before 1pm (though I fail to understand why do you guys need
            24 hrs to reply on complaints!!)Anyways that too didn't happen - no once has come back and I am being for over one week now!!Uttelry unfair!!Hope some one will hear this and respond!!
            Feb 13, 2015
            Dear Kapil, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Madhavan Rajkumar
              from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
              Feb 13, 2015

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

Transcend 16 GB Data Traveller is not working in Android, Smart Phones etc., Can I exchange It by Kingston 16 GB The Following shows you my exchangement product---- http://www.flipkart.com/kingston-data-traveler-3-0-microduo-16-gb-on-the-go-pend...

manish_aaa
                Feb 13, 2015

hiii...my name is manisha, i had ordered one kurti from flipkart, they told me that they will deliver on 15th january. its been almost 27-28 days... and they are not refunding my money... i had called dem several times but they are not responding so i need help regarding this case... my contact detail is [protected]...as soon as possible i want my money back...
                Feb 13, 2015
                Spoke to customer and she says that she is not aware about the order number or the phone number used at the time of purchase as it is her friend that placed the order. So requested to call back after 1 hour.
                Feb 13, 2015
                Customer request to call back after 20 mins..

Akanksh Sinha
                  Feb 13, 2015

The Rubiks Cube was found disintegrated and broken on opening of consignment. It was delivered on 11/02/2015 6:33 pm by Bhuwan Chandra, order no. OD[protected], Fun Rally 2x2 Rubiks Cube. Just to remind, the consignment was already delayed by many days and has been delivered after personal followup. Please confirm when the new correct product is going to be delivered. Regards, Prabhat Sinha [protected]

dadi.raghu9
                    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                    Feb 13, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Sir My name is Lakshmi I have purchased Redmi 1s on 13.1.2015 my Order ID: OD[protected] & My Tax Invoice # BLR_WFLD[protected] Problem: Battery was not working plz take immediate action with regards Lakshmi [protected]
                    Feb 13, 2015
                    Tried calling customer on '[protected]' and there was no response. So sending e-mail to customer asking to revert back if she needs a replacement or refund and closing the case.

Padmalochan Behera
                      Feb 13, 2015

I have purchased a lenovo laptop G50-70 through FLIPKART online today 13.02.15. I found some mismatch after received my laptop.

1- Warranty period is 248 days shown in my system, which is lesser than 1 year.

2- Received Laptop & Invoice from WS Retail in the invoice no Dealer Stamp/Seal in mail. But while registration for Warranty at Lenovo they not registering due dealer seal /Stamp is not in the invoice.

Please find my detail as below:

Lenovo laptop-G50-70 Model No20351
                      Order ID: OD[protected]
                      MOBILE NO-[protected]
                      EMAIL-mitu.[protected]@yahoo.com
                      Dealer Name- WS Retail Services Pvt. Ltd., Warehouse Address: Khasra No. 435, Road No.# 04, Lal Dora Ext. Mahipalpur, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110037

Kindly do the needful action.

Padmalochan
                      Feb 13, 2015
                      ​Spoke to customer, he claims that he checked with brand already warranty is over​ for 265 days and he want seal in invoice to cover warranty. Informed customer will escalate this issue to concern team. Hence closing the case.

abby87
                        Feb 12, 2015

i have placed an order and made an online payment through credit card and they have delayed My shipment and each time i am calling the customer care they are disconnecting My call this will be the last time i will make a big purchse through Flipkart
                        Feb 13, 2015
                        Dear Abby, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

karthik srinivasan
                          Feb 12, 2015

I booked xiaomi MI4 vide order No.WSRP[protected] and received the same today afternoon (12.2.15). But the following accessories with the phone is found to be missing: 1. Earphone 2. Power bank please respond immediately. My phone No.[protected]. My mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                          Feb 13, 2015
                          ​Spoke to customer mom, she claims that accessories are missing that is headset and power bank. Informed customer we clearly mentioned in website that​ in the box what all you get please check and with mobile you wont get the headset and power bank and customer agreed. Hence closing the case.

Rupa Bose
                            Feb 12, 2015

Reg : Order with Flipkart.com [OD[protected]] Mi4 16GB @ 19, 999/- Registered email Id [protected]@gmail.com Mobile No.: [protected] Mi4 16 GB mobile was received by me on 11 Feb 2015. As per Product Accessory List mentioned in Warranty booklet following items are included Earphone, Charger, Power Bank & Battery (scanned copy attached). Sorry to say in the box 2 items - Earphone and Power Bank were missing. Your customer care executives are saying that this mobile is without these items... Like charger even Earphone is the most basic requirement of a mobile phone. Exclusion of a basic item from such premium mobile is not acceptable. All branded and local mobile companies are giving earphone with the cheapest and highest value mobiles. Its like mobile without a battery & charger. Without mention charger, battery and earphone are expected with all types of mobiles. In fact Good Brands are giving additional items also like flip cover etc. If Mi is not giving the most basic item of a mobile it should have been mentioned in bold in product specifications in your website. When we are shopping online its your duty to make your customer aware of every detail of the product in writing.
                            Feb 12, 2015
                            ​Spoke to customer, she claims that she bought Mi4 16GB and she didn't get the headset and power bank. She said that as ​ per Product Accessory List mentioned in Warranty booklet following items are included Earphone, Charger, Power Bank & Battery. Informed customer that its clearly mentioned that Brand accessories warranty details and if you purchased brand accessories separately then you will warranty for 6 months and they not mentioned all this accessories will come in box. Customer said that will further. Hence closing the case.

ajuajay
                              Feb 12, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

sir, I am Ajinkya Dhande, I was booked fila Legend Running Shoe at 8/02/2015 at 10:51pm But it was canceled by flipkart. They said that to me they will send conformation E-mail to me to conform product of devilry.and they also at 11/02/2015 said that the product has dispatch out for devilry product on way. But now at 11//02/2015 they are canned my order. I this they think customer are just stupid thing. So Regard you plz. give me proper info about that
                              Feb 12, 2015
                              ​Called on this number ​[protected], he said that he not the person and it was wrong number and he complaint about Flipkart so sent email to customer asking for correct phone. Hence closing the case.

ramchandra joshi
                                from Gulbarga, Karnataka
                                Feb 11, 2015

Hi..I HAD REGISTERED FOR LENOVO A 6000 SALE AND ON 2PM ITS SHOWING OUT OF STOCK...HOW IS IT POSSIBLE? I HAD LOGGED IN ONE HOUR BEFORE ITSELF...I was logged in one hour before on my account and as soon as the sale started at 2pm, I clicked BUY NOW, next second it shows out of stock...how is it possible within one second its out of stock?.. What is the use of registering for sale when its out of stock? What assurance you provide I get the phone on the next sale on Feb 18? Even tatkal tickets on railways don't get over so fast!!! Registering one week before and waiting for sale is waste of time... When only limited sets are available, u allow only limited registeration for the particular sale day and allow those who are really interested in purchasing... What's the use of allowing too many registration and showing its out of stock when the sale starts... This is not that I am purchasing for the first time on flipkart...have done shopping many a times.. This is too disappointing... Its better to do invite system for purchase
                                Feb 11, 2015
                                Dear Customer, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.
                                When its OUT of stock at 2pm itself...how is possible to order...its waste registering for sale when no enough stock is available... If so is the sale allow purchase by invite system...it wil be better...

Senthil Kumar17
                                  Feb 11, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Flipkart ID : [protected]@gmail.com Product : CANON MG 2570 INK JET Printer Problem : Scanner Not Working, Photo copy & Printer Error Occur Order / INVOICE DATE : 30-December - 2014 Received Date : 01-JAN-2015 Detail : In this printer have a problem and i'm not satisfied about your product Contact :[protected]
                                  Feb 11, 2015
                                  When checked the product is in Post replacement Policy and please visit service center. Hence closing the case.

Piyush Chauhan B.Tech., Mechanical, IT-BHU, Varanasi (INDIA)
                                    Feb 11, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Hello sir, I have ordered Sony MDR-XB30EXWCIN Extra-Bass Stereo earphones from flipkart but i received a pirated product, with very poor sound quality (not that of original one) .On requesting the replacement of this product, flipkart customer care assured me that it happened by mistake and they will ship back the original product. But the replacement that i have received is also fake. So i request you to please resolve this matter.
                                    Feb 11, 2015
                                    Dear Piyush, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Vinkle Gandhi
                                      Feb 11, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

i hate flipkert for not getting a 6000 i registered for this ph every weak bt whenever i log in 2pm for buy dis phn its gone out of stock...i[censored] cant provide a phn to customer then why u people told to registred for this phn. every time its gone out of stock...i hate now u r co. u hv not perfect way to r3egtistred those customer who really want to buy this. i wasdte 1month for buy this ph .now i cant wait for next weak...
                                      Feb 11, 2015
                                      Dear Vinkel, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the any details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Phone Number, Email address used while registering. We look forward for your reply.

T arun
                                        Feb 11, 2015

Dear Sir My order id- OD[protected] My name – Arun.T Mobile number – [protected] Actually I bought one new mobile from filpkart (Moto-G 2nd), But signal problem is there, the same problem I have given complaint on 8th feb, after I have received a call from customer care 9th feb around 1.30pm, they given some solutions, afterwards I tried, but its not workout, then again I complaint, they fixed time 10th feb, As of now I didn’t receive any call from filpkart. Again i given complaint to filpkart, they fixed time again 11th feb, 11.30am, will get a call from customer services, frankly speaking I don’t have any other alternate mobile, now I am using my friend mobile. So pl take a an action immediately and give the solution for mobile working or replacement of mobile. My mobile number is [protected]
                                        Feb 11, 2015
                                        ​Spoke to customer, he claims that signal connectivity issue and he already done with T/S. Informed customer will do ​replacement and created return for replacement. Hence closing the case.