Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47114

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2229

Mohamed Shakeel
Feb 26, 2015

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I have ordered an SONY portable charger on 07/09/2014. The order number is ODA[protected]QDPN100. It is just been 6 months and the product is not anymore working. When I have took the product to authorised SONY service center, in the first sight itself they have said that the product is fake and it is not originally manufactured by SONY. I do not know what's happening with flip kart now a days. Even though many say flip kart sells fake product still I believed and purchased a product from you. And finally you guys proved that you are selling the fake product. Definitely I need my money back or I need a replacement with the original product. For you reference I will attach all the pictures of my Invoice, service center details and my product pictures.
Feb 27, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Dear Mohamed Shakeel, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details from given order ID . We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.
Pissed off with flip kart

Fake product (Confirmed with the concerned service center) - Comment #2122149 - Image #0
Fake product (Confirmed with the concerned service center) - Comment #2122149 - Image #1
Fake product (Confirmed with the concerned service center) - Comment #2122149 - Image #2
Fake product (Confirmed with the concerned service center) - Comment #2122149 - Image #3

Chandan K.Sharma
    Feb 26, 2015

i ordered two products but only one of the them was delivered.I made the complain about the same & there is no assurance from Flipkart that, when it would be resolved. Customer care executives don't seem to be well trained to take the call. I had to call Flipkart for more than 5 times & every time there was a different process to be followed... s**it man...!!

The product (one of them ) delivered to me is really cheap in quality & even color is also completely different then what i ordered.

Looks like Flipkart is resorted to Shopclues ways of dealing customer(fraud/cheat)...
    Feb 26, 2015
    Dear Chandan, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

prinka.gup.5
      Feb 26, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased the Chandrakala Self Design Banarasi Cotton Sari, but the material along with colour was not matched as shown in websites. And it look likes its the old one product, can you please help to refund 499 amount to me, thank you order ID- OD[protected] my name is Priyanka Gupta
      Feb 26, 2015
      Spoke to customer, she claims that​ material along with colour was not matched as shown in websites. And it look likes its the old one product and looking for refund. Created return for refund and closing the case.

rathi12
        Feb 26, 2015

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

dear sir, i have purchase a moto g 2 generation phone thru flikart & i have bundle offer of airtel sim 2 gb for two month but airtel company not provide a bubdle offer me & i call to flikart toll free no they not properly feed back me. i dont knw how to solve my problem between of the company, i was confirm to airtel company to provide me that facility to me & they told me use that facility, i use that facility for data 650 mb for airtel but they charges for it rs 1000 in my bill, i call both the company but still not properly feed back too me for that. i wnat to get my all facilites or amount will be given in my bill . with regards Gopal Rathi [protected]
        Feb 26, 2015
        ​Spoke to customer, ​he claims that he not able to redeem the offer from Airtel and he already checked withe brand and he got the bill around Rs 1000/-. Informed customer that its already activated from 30/01/2015. He told that airtel guys is not responding. Informed customer that best from our end we can provide Rs 200/- TOA and customer agreed. Hence closing the case.

today airtel company say me dont have any offer to till date because we not provide that offer . Hope my matter will be solved as soon as possible because that miss lead me;i confirm to flikart company still my offer is going on

ashishchandra suvarnkar
          Feb 25, 2015

Hi, Hi aim ashish suvarnkar Aim purchase a new moto g 2 gen but handset problems. 1. Watching videos heating. 2. Mp3 player lisnimg 3. Capture for videos and camera. 4. Battery again and again down few time stay. 5. App daily updait 6. Charge fully show a in infter heating start from 10 min. So pls change my hand set Details info below. Name. Ashishchandra suvarnkar Email. [protected]@gmail.com Cell no.[protected]
          Feb 26, 2015
          ​Spoke to customer, he claims that ​phone battery is getting heat and battery issue. He looking for replacement. Approved return for replacement and informed same to customer. Hence closing the case.

satsedhu
            Feb 25, 2015

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir I have purchased one alcatel mobile from flipcart on 27.01.2015Order id is:0D[protected], and also they changed the color of my mobile.I ordered black they sent in silver. Now mobile is working not well.It is hanging and it is not a quality one.I want to get my money back and want to return the mobile. Pl.take necessary actions and refund my money please sir. I hope you will do the needful as soon as possible. Good day.
            Feb 26, 2015
            Dear Sedhuraman, Greeting from Flipkart.com!!! Order ID: - OD[protected] Treid calling you multiple times no response from you end. This is with respect to complaint posted in Akosha regarding the above mentioned order(). On checking records, we see that the replacement is already arranged and being processed. Please call us on our toll free number[protected] for further assistance. http://www.flipkart.com/s/contact Hope this helps.

abhee51
              Feb 25, 2015

I have requested flipkart for the Delivery Run Sheet or the Proof Of Delivery copy of order ID : OD[protected].
              I have received the product on 23rd Jan 2015, But for official purpose in my company i required the DRS copy. I have send several mails to flipkart regarding the same but not getting proper response and not yet they share the DRS copy. It was shipped by their own courier service e-Kart Logistics. So please do the needful at the earliest.
              Feb 25, 2015
              Updated by abhee51
              Contact Number : [protected]
              Feb 25, 2015
              ​Spoke to customer, ​he want the DRS copy for official purpose and informed customer that we unable to share the DRS copy and he looking for escalation email id and provided grievance email. Hence closing the case.

jaisimhareddy
                Feb 25, 2015

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hi good evening..., My name is jaisimhareddy my phone number is [protected] I am facing so much problem with my phone moto g 2 which I had taken at you I want to return the phone but I am not getting leave at my office to return it just now I had spoken whit ur agent samrat his caller I'd is 14777680 he had call from this number [protected] at today afternoon 03:10 p:m I had shared my pain and my felling to him u can hear the call recording details of my pain what I am feeling..., I hope u can understand my heart pain which I had buyed a phone in flipkart iam facing soo much problem..., Please understand my problem and take an complaint on my problem..., I need a call back from you to my number [protected] I want to share more pain with you..., I am waiting for your call..., Thanks and regards Jaisimhareddy.
                Feb 25, 2015
                ​Spoke to customer, ​he facing the issue with the phone and he looking for refund and but right now he is not there in given address and once he come back then we need to create return for refund. Informed customer call customer care will create a return. Hence closing the case.

vivkumab
                  Feb 25, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

This is 3rd time in past 3 weeks I tried purchasing Mobile Lenovo6000 exactly on the reverse count of clock, every time it shows Stock out Pushing sales is cheating to the customer where you don’t have stocks & for creating hype you advertise as sales on o so & so date……………….. I need to know how many Models has been sold in every sales in past 1 month. Kindly share the data to know if the sales is genuine or not Regards, Vivek [protected]

Sathyaz
                    Feb 25, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I wanted to purchase "Lenovo A 6000" phone and I had registered myself for the purchase. I logged in at 1:44 PM for the sale which was beginning at 2:00 PM. At 2:00:01 it gives me an message that Phone is "Out of Stock". I immediately called up the call centre the flipkart executive says "Sorry Sir Phone is out of stock" I asked him how can the stock get over in less than a second? I also told him that I will escalate this matter to the CEO of your company, then he says, Sir I have bought once phone for myself you can take that phone and pay by cash. I told him give me the e-mail ID so that I can escalate the matter he then disconnects the phone. I again called the call Centre but the executive disconnected the call.

I am very disappointed with Flipkart with this kind of behaviour.

Sathya
                    Mobile: [protected]
                    Feb 25, 2015
                    Tried calling customer on this number - [protected] and its wrong number. Please provide us correct phone number will look in to the issue.

Rohit Roy Chowdhury
                      Feb 25, 2015

ir, This is to inform that tracking id FMPC[protected] against booking for Casio FX 991 ES, has been delivered without bill. The delivery man also checked the same & did not found the bill.He assure that by mistake it is fault of company. I tried more than 10 times to several no for providing the bill including your customer care centre. But no response / bill received till now. Delivery of any goods/products without bill is illegally and will render tmthe warranty null and void. Pl. Provide the same as i have made full payment against the order. Regards Rohit Roy Chowdhury [protected]
                      Feb 25, 2015
                      Updated by Rohit Roy Chowdhury
                      Sorry for inconvenience. I have found the bill.
                      Rohit Roy Chowdhury
                      Feb 25, 2015
                      Updated by Rohit Roy Chowdhury
                      I am satisfied with Flipkart 's customer service. Thanx.
                      Feb 25, 2015
                      Thank You Have a great day!

shahjimitc
                        Feb 25, 2015

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

Flipkart,

I am totaly disagree with your services and i am the regular customer of flipkart as u can see from my order.
                        I have order nikon coolpix L27(ord num-OD[protected] on 15th feb, 2015 through debit card.
                        Product received on 19th is totaly different and faulty product.I received the product that is Nikon coolpix L29 which i had not order and that camera is faulty and zooming function is also not working on that.
                        on 19th i have requested to replace my item to flipkart and same approved on next day.
                        I got msg from flipkart that your product is ready to ship on 23rd but i received the call from Nikon Seller([protected]) that we are not having Nikon L27 camera with us.
                        now i want to ask the question that what is this flipkart service??
                        if the product is not available with you why you send msg like "your product is ready to ship"

i want refund for the product and i will not give any product to you as i am totaly disagree with product.
                        i have also register complain to CONSUMER SUPPORT PANEL for this issu.
                        complaint ID: 139571.3.2015

Jimit
                        Mob.[protected]
                        Feb 25, 2015
                        ​Spoke to customer, ​He claims he received the wrong product and he looking for refund. When checked in flo already picked up is done and same confirmed with the customer. Informed customer will initiate for refund and provided TAT. Hence closing the case.

aman0087
                          Feb 24, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I have a account in Agra branch.On[protected] someone use my debit card and make online shopping on Flip kart and other Internet sites and i registered a case against this unknown person and block my ATM card. To stop this frod delivery i call on Flip kart toll free number and they ask for order number and many things what is this if they are so conscious about security reasons then why they do not ask that person who is the owner of this card and other information like date of birth & address etc. After that i take a copy of police application to DLF 7A Sec-25 Gurgaon office there is no office set up and no one knows the address and i again i call on Bangalore office they said that they are security man and no one responsible (Senior) person is there. i send you my bank pass book detail and statement of deductions. This unauthorized person make approx 50000/- shopping by my card on the same day in just few minutes. i registered a case against this unknown person but please sir look into the matter and refund my money.
                          Feb 25, 2015
                          Dear Customer, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

daksh1829
                            Feb 24, 2015

I got my Nokia xl on 24 feb 2014, and i was trying to place a return request on the same day, as flipkart having this facility . Cell phone hangs and it was not as per my expactation. But there was no such option to get the refund .Please help me in returning this product. My number - [protected] Email Id - daksh.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Feb 25, 2015
                            ​Spoke to customer, he claims that phone ​is getting hang continuous and he looking for refund. Took bank details and created return for refund. Hence closing the case.

Annam Alekhya
                              Feb 24, 2015

Hi, please find the order details below for my motog (first generation) and it is continuously giving problems from day one. i want replacement for my phone.now camera is also not working. problem faced till now with my phone : auto rotation is not worked, display, speaker Order ID: OD[protected] Phone number : [protected] Email address : [protected]@ gmail.com The above details are mentioned while placing the order.Please do the needful at the earliest as iam frequently getting problems with this phone ( and please update me to another mail id : annam.[protected]@gmail.com also with updates)
                              Feb 25, 2015
                              ​Spoke to customer, she claims that Phone ​continuously giving problems from day one and now camera is also not working. problem faced till now with my phone : auto rotation is not worked, display, speaker and she visited service center more than 4 to 5 times and still facing the same issue and she contacted the brand also but they said that if you go service center we not able to rectify the issue so check with the Flipkart. So informed customer will do refund to wallet account and customer agreed. Hence closing the case.

Arvind Yashwant Bhoir
                                Feb 24, 2015

Hi, My friend has gifted me Creative Bluetooth speaker D80 from flipkart.com. Whose order id is OD[protected]. As it was an Bluetooth speaker they were in impression that it is an battery operated chargeable speakers. But when we got the shipment and opened it we found that they only work on AC power. Even flipkart has not mentioned the features of particular product properly on their website, from which we can get technical details about the product(attaching screen shot for reference). As it’s an online shopping we did not get chance to try or actually see the product, we are totally dependent on the details which they provide on website. I want to exchange this product with another one which has battery power, but flipkart is saying NO to this as, this particular item is not damaged and working fine. There should be some way to exchange these type of items which does not fulfils customers requirement.
                                After raising complaint on consumercomplaints forum with proper proof about the issue, flipkart refunded the amount. Otherwise they were not ready when I contact them on call center & their consumer complaint section.
                                Feb 25, 2015
                                Dear Arvind, Tried calling you multiple times and call is not getting connet, please call us on our toll free number[protected] for further assistance. http://www.flipkart.com/s/contact
                                I called customer support on[protected], but they are not aware about this forum, so, they asked me to send same complaint on [protected]@flipkart.com.
                                I called customer support on[protected], but they are not aware about this forum. And asked me to send complaint on cs(at)flipkart.com.
                                Flipkart have taken product back and refunded the amount.

Thanks Flipkart

greeshmasunesh
                                  Feb 24, 2015

Hi, I have placed order # OD[protected] for Asus Zenfone 5 A501CG (Black) on 1-Feb-2015 under 'In-a-day Guarantee' delivery and the item was delivered on 2-Feb-2015 from seller, WS Retail. Here comes the issue, the mobile was looking okay and working fine for first 2 weeks. Then, it started showing some problems for display. I am not able to see the screen contents properly. It's showing thick horizontal and vertical lines. If I am using the phone more time the no. of lines increasing and we can’t look into the screen more than 5 minutes. Intermittently some weird sounds also coming from my phone. The main reason for selecting this phone is impressive visual clarity. But now the display clarity is fully gone.
                                  I followed all the troubleshooting steps which customer care executive shared. As an attempt again, I reset my phone at factory settings. Still there is no improvement and it just keeps frustrating me. It was a defective product from Flipkart. This is kind of fraud for customers with defective products. I am under 30 days return back policy, but I am not getting positive reply from Flipkart that they will give a new piece/refund my money. It has been irritating and frustrating experience with mobile after paying huge price but the product is really useless with defects. I request Flipkart to take this product back and refund my money back/give a new piece.
                                  Feb 24, 2015
                                  ​Spoke to customer, informed customer already replacement is created and same will be delivered to you within promise timelines​. Hence closing the case.

aakash.tayal
                                    Feb 24, 2015

I ordered an HDMI cord online. According to their details on their website, the product was of 9.84 mts of length. When i received the product, it looked completely different from the image shown on their website and also, the cord received was of 1.5 mts. I had a very important presentation at my office for which i required the HDMI Cord. Due to the wrong size, the cord could not be used and my presentation had to be managed without a projector. This had a major impact on my companys name. This is false advertising and fooling the customer. I hope you understand the severity of this matter and take the most strict action possible. The basically charged me for 9.84 mts but sent 1.5 mts. This is not at all acceptable. I have all the pictures as proof but cannot upload the same as they are of higher MB.
                                    Feb 24, 2015
                                    Dear Aakash Tayal, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.
                                    I dont understand, i think FLIPKART think the consumer is an and doesnt understand a thing !

When i recieved the product i called up FK call center to get a satisfactory reply but they said id have to call them back the next day for the same.

So, in the mean time i applied for a return, explaining the problem with the delivery. But obviousy FK thinks consumers are . They sent me the same wire again with the same problem. I mean what the hell is wrong with you ?

Order NO : OD[protected]
                                    So basially, i ordered a 9.74 mts hdmi cord. The first delivery i got was of a 1.5 mts cable(different from the one shown on the Flipkart Page). I ordered for a replacement explaining the problem, but even in the second delivery they sent the same product again - 1.5 mts.

I updated the complaint on 3/3/2015 and still waiting for a response.

It should not take so many days to provide a reply for your mistakes.
                                    So great news guys. Like i said they had delivered a wrong product for the second time. I was out of town and my office staff accepted the product. Today i called up Flipkart to raise a complaint and they said they can NOT do anything as its been more than their 3 day return policy.

So to summarise-

1. False advertising

2. Wrong shipment

3. Wrong shipment AGAIN

4. Incooperation.

I DONT KNOW ABOUT YOU'LL BUT I WAS A REGULAR BUYER FROM FLIPKART. AFTER THIS INCIDENT I WILL OBVIOUSLY NEVER BUY PRODUCTS FROM THERE AGAIN AND INCOURAGE EVERYONE I KNOW TO DO THE SAEM. PURCHASES WILL SHIFT TO SNAPDEAL.
                                    Still waiting for a reply.

anks17
                                      Feb 24, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have ordered Moto g2 on 13th sept 2014 and is delivered on 17 sept 2014. My order id is : ODA[protected]RVFXU00. I want to lodge complaint about its charger. after 5 months it is not working properly. please replace my charger as soon as possible.
                                      Feb 24, 2015
                                      Spoke to customer and informed her to visit the service center and also provided outlet address details and closing the case.

ਸਿਮਰਨਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ
                                        Feb 23, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

The Moto E Mobile I have received is causing the continuous problem with its receiver speaker as some time it works and some time it doesn't. I am facing this problem from past four months. I want to replace my phone with another. Please do the need full as sonn as possible. Order no : OD[protected] Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com Thanks, Simran Jeet Singh.
                                        Feb 24, 2015
                                        Spoke to customer and informed him to visit the service center and contact details provided. So closing the case.