Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2235

essen60
Jan 29, 2015

Order not yet shipped

My order Order ID: OD[protected] Its not yet shipped. The tracking status is stagnant. Do ship it as soon as possible. Else please let me know so that I can cancel it and go for amazon where they ship quickly. I had been a regular customer of Flipkart and this time I am very Dissappointed. Hope you can help me in someway as this is important for me. Appreciate your service. Also I updated this issue in another forum but no response,...
101 other people found this review helpful
101 found this helpful
11 Comments
deep.verma.deep
Jan 29, 2015

Dear Team, My order id: OD[protected] and ordered for Lenovo A6000 which was supposed to be delivered on 29 January 2015 as I have already paid 90 Rupees extra to get it delivered to my place within day. But the product was not delivered by flipkart and plus senior executive was very rude on his part and was not able to tell me the reason for delay. He even during conversation made some remarks that extremely unacceptable . His name was NAWAZ. Please look into the matter.
Jan 29, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Escalated the issue to courier team and once issue is resolved then closing the case.

rohit@31985
    Jan 29, 2015

I am Rohit Gupta and I am really fed up of the service or the so promised service that you guys are trying to provide. On 20th Jan 2015 I ordered for an Iphone6 (64gb), I received the delivery on 27th Jan 2015 but the iphone was missing into the same it just had the freebee in it i.e. the Plantronics Bluetooth device. I complained about it and was promised for the delivery of the product by Tuesday 3rd feb 2015. For the same i was continously checking the tracker. Today when I checked the status about the replaced product I saw that the shipment has been returned and when I called up the customer service I was told that I will be receiving the update in another in another 24 hours. Believe me this is what I have been told from past week or so by the flipkart guys. This was the first time I ordered an expensive article from you guys and will be the last time for sure but please I request you to deliver the product within this week. You have left me helpless as I have already made the entire payment. Please end this nightmare of mine ASAP.
    Jan 29, 2015
    Customer claims that replacement is returned and when checked the replacment is return and one more repalcment is create and informed same to customer via email. Hence clsoing the case.

Sweta Gautam
      Jan 29, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

i bought a&k c300 phone. when i received that phone there was audio problem, voice is not clear. so i send a request for return the phone, and i want new phone. today i got the new a&k c300 phone but in this phone problem is occured . this is a defective product. when i used the phone, voice is not coming from other side, and when i switch on the phone that time phone not operate smoothly . performance of the phone is very bad. i am not satisfied with this product.please tranfer my money in my flipkart wallet so i buy another product. i want to return this product.. this is too much . there was an imergency so i ordered this phone from flipkart, because flipkart is very reliable shopping website, but now i am very suffering, please help me. order id- OD[protected] cintact no-[protected] email id-sweta.[protected]@gmail.com
      Jan 29, 2015
      ​Customer claims that phone is not working properly and performance is also bad. Informed customer will escalated the issue to concern team. Hence closing the case.

gonupadu prkash
        Jan 29, 2015

[protected] night 9 pm order the unistar slippers.but debited the money 234 rupees...order not sucessfully sorry sorry. order number TX[protected] TX[protected] PLZ amount creditrd me 234 rupees. my phone number: [protected] ramanjaneyulu reddy hyd 500038.
        Jan 29, 2015
        ​Customer claims that while placing order amount is debit but order was not confirmed and he looking for refund. Informed customer that amount is not received to us and please check with bank and sent mail. Hence closing the case.

wazid khan
          Jan 29, 2015

Dear Sir/madam I have phrases microsoft lumia 535 on 20-jan-2015 the order no is OD[protected]. i am facing some problem voice is not clear and battery backup problem battery is more the 2 hour backup . so plz i request to u my phone is change other vice my Amount is return. wazid khan [protected]
          Jan 29, 2015
          ​Customer claims that phone is not working properly and voice issue and battery issue so replacement is created. Hence closing the case.
          Dear Sir/madam

I have phrases microsoft lumia 535 on 20-jan-2015 the order no is OD[protected]. i am facing some problem voice is not clear and battery backup problem battery is more the 2 hour backup .

so plz i request to u my phone is change other vice my Amount is return.

wazid khan

jobendaniel
            from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
            Jan 29, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

i have purchased a phone cover for my phone samsung galaxy s2. on flipkart i gave order to buy a Gioiabazar Flip Cover for Samsung Galaxy S2. The product was not well specified that the cover is suitable only for samsung galaxy s2 i1900 model. after purchase i realise that the item does not fit my phone.. . . since then i have been trying to return the product through flipkart.com/return URL : (http://www.flipkart.com/orders/returns?order_id=OD[protected]&token=[protec... BUT THE SITE DOESNT LOAD TO PROCEED THROUGH THE RETURN PROCEDURES. . . . THIS IS BEEN HAPPENING FOR A WHILE.I HAVE ALSO TRIED CONTACTING THROUGH THE AUTOMATED EMAIL COMPLAINT . BUT IT DOESNT GIVE SPECIFIC ANSWERS TO THE REQUEST, COMPLAINT: I WANT TO RETURN THE PRODUCT AND GET THE MONEY REFUNDED ORDER ID: order ID : OD[protected] with tracking number FMPC[protected]

hspravinbhat
              from Bangalore, Karnataka
              Jan 29, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

OD[protected] I had ordered an item Eureka Forbes Trendy Nano Vacuum CleanerThrough the above mentioned order.The product is defective. I am unable to ask for a refund/buy another product.
              The CSR asking me to replace the product with a new one.
              I am not interested with this product anymore and havent used the product. It is brand new.
              May 22, 2017
              Jan 29, 2015
              Waiting for customer to send the declarations form then will do refund.
              Jan 30, 2015
              Updated by hspravinbhat
              OD[protected]
              has been cancelled
              return reference id is 13423938.

Please take this back and do a refund.

Pushkar Singh
                Jan 29, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I booked my order OD[protected] on 21 jan 2015 which was scheduled for delivery on 31 jan 2015 got automatically cancelled on 28 jan 2015 at 11:05 PM, inspite of being paid in advance. The reason behind this I assume is that they dont have the product in their stock but the system does not reflected this and confirmed the order, now filpkart could have simply not accepted the payment, but they did so and played with our sentiments saying order will be delivered, ultimately cancelling it after 8 days by giving some lame reasons, that your house could not be found, which is not true, as they have successfully made numerous deliveries on the same address earlier.And as for the customer care it could not be worse.
                Jan 29, 2015
                When checked issue is already addressed and behalf of customer we placed the order and its in shipped status. Hence cloisng the case.

Just to update my complaint, I learned that the problem that I faced was due to a lethargic Delivery Person who thought it was easier to mark the package as cancelled then actually delivering it. But after my complaint to the Flipkart they took the matter seriously and placed the order on my behalf and was delivered to me today at the same price. A really good job done, I totally appreciate it .

Flash sale on 7may 2015 for mi4i, i registered for it and product was added and i placed order successfully with cod method but when i checked after an hour my order got cancelled;when i talk to customer support instead solving problem they said they had raised the issue to technical department and should talk to you in 48 hours.
                If there is no solution in hand of customer care then why they got placed, even before this they had cancelled two of my orders and if i talk they asked our delivery partners doesnt reach there.I live in prime location of Ludhiana if they do not locate this adress or reach there then i think delivery company must have stop their business
                Flash sale on 7may 2015 for mi4i, i registered for it and product was added and i placed order successfully with cod method but when i checked after an hour my order got cancelled order id# OD[protected];when i talk to customer support instead solving problem they said they had raised the issue to technical department and should talk to you in 48 hours.
                If there is no solution in hand of customer care then why they got placed, even before this they had cancelled two of my orders and if i talk they asked our delivery partners doesnt reach there.I live in prime location of Ludhiana if they do not locate this adress or reach there then i think delivery company must have stop their business.

Jitender Upadhyay
                  Jan 29, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, This to inform you that i m purchase a XIAOMI MI NOTE 4G phone Vide Order ID: OD[protected] And this phone ear volume is very loud and volume is very high because just like a speaker phone and any other problem also is there. So, Please Refund my money urgent basis. Jitender Upadhyay [protected]
                  Jan 29, 2015
                  Escalated the issue to concern team and once issue is resolved then closing the case.

sanjanajain28
                    Jan 28, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Hello, i'm a very old flipkart customer and have ordered items worth 2 lakh and more in last 2 years.. but from last 1 month, i've made several attempts.. not just several.. but 20+ attempts to be precise to get a game for my xbox 360 and a decent samsung's cellphone.. but lord knows what is wrong happening with Flipkart.. I've just placed an order using the phone no., which is in the bank records and have used my recently issued visa card.. and used a fresh email address as suggested by one of the flipkart associate... just to make sure that everything goes fine... yet again, i got to know.. that my order is been on HOLD for some unknown reason... I need some clarification on this ?? tell me what is happening behind the veil ?? I'm done after all the aggravation i've had since NEW YEAR My order no. is OD[protected]
                    Jan 28, 2015
                    Escalted the issue to concern team. Once issue is resolved then closing the case.
                    I don't need a consolation.. that we're looking into it and xyz...

Flipkart has never replied to any of my emails and their customer service is kind but totally oblivious about the reasons behindcancellation...

i need answer...
                    Do not try to suppress my voice by your pathetic customer service speech.. or whatever copy/paste piece of writing you use...

I need a proper reason.. if this order gets cancelled as well... or else i will not only fill this website with dozens of complaints.. but i will post the same issue on other similar websites... mind you...

sanjanajain28, Flipkart has the habit of doing it, I have experienced the same issue that you have mentioned, My order OD[protected] got automatically cancelled, inspite of being paid in advance.

The reason behind this I assume is that they dont have the product in their stock but the system does not reflected this and confirmed the order, now filpkart could have simply not accepted the payment, but they did so and played with our sentiments saying order will be delivered, ultimately cancelling it after 8 days by giving some lame reasons, that your house could not be found, which is not true, as they have successfully made numerous deliveries on the same address earlier.

And as for the customer care it could not be worse.
                    Flipkart won't sustain for long if they kept this on...

I'm already moved on to Amazon and Snapdeal... and i must say both of those big giants are way much ahead of Flipkart in all terms...

But still i just need an answer on why and how they can cancel all of my placed order's in the recent past..

not 1 not 2 but 20 orders ??

some were confirmed and then later on cancelled.. and some were in the transit.. then returned while they were somewhere in Delhi

WTF.. ?

mohammed ashik
                      Jan 28, 2015

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

HI, 2 WEEKS AGO I HAVE PURCHASED GAME CD FROM FLIPKART. BUT THAT GAME CD SHOULD NOT WORKING PROPERLY, WHEN I INSTALL I GET AN ERROR MESSAGE "STEAM.EXE (EXCEPTION) UNABLE TO LOAD LIBRAY FILES" PLEASE HOW TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEMS AND HOW I CAN REPLACE MY PRODUCT BY ANOTHER NEW PRODUCT ORDER.ID # : 0D[protected] REPLY TO [protected]@gmail.com
                      Jan 28, 2015
                      Spoke to customer and informed him to check the configuration as the product was not defective or damaged and it is something to do with technical issues. Customer agreed.

voilasharma
                        Jan 28, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Dear sir/madam, This is to state that I, VOILA, registered for the purchase of lenovo a6000(mobile phone) from www.flipkart.com. I was informed to make my purchase on 28th of January, 2015 at 2 PM.I logged in at 1:50 p.m and waited for the countdown to get over.The moment the countdown came to 0 i was not even given a fraction of second to buy for the product and the message that displayed on my screen was "OUT OF STOCK and the sale of lenovo a6000 is over for today. So as per the section 405 in INDIAN PENAL CODE it is a BREACH OF TRUST on your part.Your company kept me waiting so long for this product.So, do the needfull send me the phone or I will be forced to take suitable action against you in court of law.

DurgeshGowtham
                          from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
                          Jan 28, 2015

Dear Sir, I have purchased mobile on 6th jan 15 my order no :OD[protected] .Mobile name ASUS ZenPhone 501CG. I received the defective product . I cant even use my mobile for more than 15 min its getting heated heavily and i am not able to attend voice call more than 10 min.i informed for return back this product on 25 jan15, They refused my request but they requested me to update O.S and reset the phone. I did all those procedure but the problem still remains the same. I am ready to surrender your product please get me my money back.I am totally frustrated to purchase in flip kart. I swear that i will never purchase in flip kart. I have forwarded my complaint to PRESS reporter from Thuppariyum Visaranai in chennai. Please get my money back.
                          Jan 28, 2015
                          Spoke to customer and informed him that we can arrange for a replacement only and not refund. Customer did not agree for it.
                          I got Call from flipkart on 28 jan 15 3.26 pm.They told me that " we are sorry for your inconvenience so we will replace your product".
                          I have read reviews from mobile asus zenphone 501CG nearly 75% of people posted negative feed back therefore i am not ready for replacement. Although i have received defective product i am not in the position to buy same product again.I need my money back in flipkart account else i am going to file in consumer court with PRESS reporter team on 30 jan 15 with documents of product which I received defective.

Received Defective Product of mobile product from FLIPKART. - Comment #2109921 - Image #0
                          Received Defective Product of mobile product from FLIPKART. - Comment #2109921 - Image #1

Raul Dang
                            from Kota, Rajasthan
                            Jan 27, 2015

i ordered a jbl pulse speaker on flipkart and confirmed before ordering that product is is orignal ? and all the other certified seller of flipkart will deliver genuine product and they said 100%. but it was shocking when i recieved my product it was duplicate they send me that colour of speaker which jbl company does not manufactor my order id is OD[protected] and my contact number is [protected] although they had put an replacement which is yet to be done but they are making fool to all the people. they should be legaly charged against frauding a customer section 420 and the seller is AmazingAccApp

Hairdryer007
                              Jan 27, 2015

Unable to avail airtel bundle offer with Moto G2 bought on 23rd Jan 2015. Compliant registered and closed by flipkart and airtel without being resolved. Checked with airtel and was told that flipkart has not added imei no for offer activation. Hope Flipkart resolves to make sure that they do not give false offers and last date is mentioned as 31st Jan 2015. IMEI No. [protected] Order ID. OD[protected]
                              Jan 27, 2015
                              Escalated the issue to concern team and once issue is resolved then will update same and close the case.
                              Resolved by flipkart. Thank you Flipkart.

Mohd Tabish Usmani
                                Jan 27, 2015

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Team, You guys are doing good work through your Flipcart.com, but some time you fails to deliver good service, which is quite painful, when we pay first for your product and unable to get any feedback from your side, till the promise date. last weak i ordered two smartphone, Huwaei i honor holly, first one i got before promised date, but for the next one i dint got any update till last promised date, then i cancel my 2nd order, after that you guys are just making non-sense you are not able to clarify the exact situation of my refund, your executive was just saying that you will get your refund by 29 Jan.. I want to say that i have cancelled my order on 24 Jan, and i prefer my refund on my wallet account so why you guys are taking so much time... Order details find below:- Order number- OD[protected] Complain Number:[protected] Kindly do the needful ASAP, Callback on below mentioned number. Thanks Mohd Tabish Usmani [protected]
                                Jan 27, 2015
                                Spoke to customer and informed him to give some more time, so that we can take it up with the concerned team and soon initiate refund to his wallet as request by customer. Customer agreed.

Nitin Girish
                                  Jan 27, 2015

Dear Sir/ Madam, I have just received the delivery of the below order: OD[protected] Proterra Outdoors Shoes. Now the thing is the received/advertised shoes is not Proterra in the first place. The brand is Persues but its advertised as Proterra on Flipkart which is misleading the customer. There is no branding on the shoes and it seems to be utterly fake. Not sure how this was advertised in the first place. I have been mislead and should be reimbursed my entire amount. I can be reached at nitin.[protected]@gamil.com / [protected]. Regards, Nitin
                                  Jan 27, 2015
                                  Spoke to customer, apologized for the inconvenience and taken request for return & refund.

sharad dev
                                    Jan 27, 2015

I've been complaining about my refund not getting initiated but this is still getting delayed extending dates and not intiating my refund here also you guys just ask for my order id and then no response why this harassment when I returned the product weeks ago why still no refund initiated from flipkart my contact number is [protected] please you cannot do this to your old customers
                                    Jan 27, 2015
                                    Issue is addressed and we have asked customer to wait for another 2-3 days and get back with the bank statement if the refund is not reflecting..

gaurav.mathur
                                      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jan 27, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

i have received my order of a mobile set. as i trust flipkart, i received and sign the receiving without checking the box. as soon as i opened the box i saw that the handset is not there els every thing is there ie. charger, handsfree, user manual etc. plz. halp me out in this matter.
                                      Jan 27, 2015
                                      Dear Gaurav, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.