Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47092

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 558

ruchigarbyal
Nov 15, 2021

Hi, I placed an order for a laptop on November 3 2021 at Flipkart, and received a confirmation mail at my email address with my correct postal address and phone number. The order was supposed to be delivered by Nov 10. I checked the status on Nov 7, and it was not dispatched by then. I did not receive any updates on my email or phone regarding the order. When I did not receive my order by Nov 12, I checked my account, and it mentioned that the product was delivered to some other address (with OTP verification). The details showed someone else's postal address and phone number. When I contacted Flipkart customer care, they wasted a lot of time in understanding the issue and did not even resolve it.
Dec 6, 2021
After much persistent chase on Twitter and via email, Flipkart looked into this incident, and finally refunded my money.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sonika massania
    Nov 15, 2021

I ordered CENWELL Unisex masks from flipkart on 15.09.2021. On 23.09.2021 order was automatically cancelled and I didn't get any refund. I have talked to customer care executives many times. But they are unable to resolve the issue. order id: OD[protected]. So please initiate a refund as soon as possible.

Nagesh undre
      Nov 15, 2021

Order ID - OD[protected]
      PETER ENGLAND Men Solid Formal Black Shirt
      44, Black
      Seller: Westbury Stores
      ₹850

Vinaya Maria Francis
        Nov 15, 2021

I ordered 3 copies of a book and got only 1. All 3 are shown to be delivered.

ashme0179
          from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
          Nov 15, 2021

Address: C-407, Princess Park, Ahinsa Khand-2, Indirapuram

We have ordered a Samsung A52s phone and received my shipment with one of item was missing. This Sim injector was missing in Shipment box. I wondered there are two quality check team one is behalf of Samsung and other is Flipkart quality check team, after that I got an incomplete shipment box.

I called customer service team of Flipkart but they are not taking it seriously. I really disappointed and going to file complain. I have also video recording o[censored]nboxing the product.

Please let me know.
          Nov 17, 2021
          This is not resolved yet, please take an action against my complain.
          Nov 17, 2021
          Updated by ashme0179
          This not resolved yet, I'm adding comment here. This for your information.

Pratik Bachhav
            Nov 15, 2021

I'm Pratik Bachhav, I tried to place an order for an iPhone 12 on 17th Oct, 2021 (9:07 am), via Flipkart. The order ID for the same is OD[protected]. The payment of amount ₹53, 999 was deducted from the BHIM UPI app (images attached). But, the order was not placed on the Flipkart. The reason mentioned was that "Your Payment was not confirmed by the bank". I also talked to Flipkart's support team and they mentioned that the money will be refunded in 8 business days. I have not yet received the refund (today is 15th Nov 2021), it'll almost be a month now.

I have visited my bank (Bank of Maharashtra) multiple times with this issue. But the refund is not yet done. I tried asking for help with Flipkart's support team again, but they have started ghosting me and are ending the chat randomly without any solution.

I'm attaching all the relevant images, please get this resolved as soon as possible. This has been a terrible experience.
            Nov 18, 2021
            Updated by Pratik Bachhav
            By when will I hear back from Flipkart?
            Nov 24, 2021
            Updated by Pratik Bachhav
            Flipkart can you at least acknowledge the complaint?

Gauravgehlot
              from Beawar, Rajasthan
              Nov 15, 2021

Paylater

amruta01
                Nov 15, 2021

On 28th Oct, 2021 I placed an order for APPLE iPhone 12 amounting to Rs. 60, 249/- on Flipkart (Order ID – 0D[protected].
                The mode of payment used was IOB net banking Transaction narration – PAYU-Flipkart Payments- [protected]@678807
                I was notified that the order is not placed and the refund will be processed if the amount has been debited.
                The amount of Rs. 60, 249/- was debited from my account No. [protected] with above mentioned narration and till date I have not received my refund.
                I have also mailed the same on Email id - [protected]@flipkart.com as directed by their customer helpline person on 11/11/2021 but I express an absolute dissatisfaction about the lack of action and the standard of the services provided by FlipKart towards my grievance.
                In spite of regular follow ups and complaints I have not received my refund of Rs. 60, 249/- till date 15/11/2021.
                Please find the attached herewith the bank statement dated 28/10/2021 and the order details for your reference. Also forwarding the screenshot of the email received from the bank stating the amount has been successfully credited to the Flipkart account along with the transaction details.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
                Nov 17, 2021
                Updated by amruta01
                This is continuation to the grievance regarding my refund of Rs. 60, 249/-
                On 28th Oct, 2021 I placed an order for APPLE iPhone 12 amounting to Rs. 60, 249/- on Flipkart and I have still not received my refund. The bank has send the same confirmation for the second time stating that my amount is successfully credited to the flipkart account along with the transfer details and the amount is not laying with IOB by any chance. The amount involved is high please refund at the earliest.
                PFA bank confirmation for amount transfer.

kartik73
                  Nov 15, 2021

Incident: IN[protected]
                  Order:OD[protected]
                  Refund ID:[protected]

Purchased AMD Ryzen 7 5800X from flipkart but when i received, it's pins were bent and i asked for replacement and it got replaced on 31st Oct with another CPU which turns out to be fake and it has bent pins again.
                  I am providing few links of sites who have reviewed original Ryzen 7 5800x, which clearly shows that product I receive is fake.As from the pics shared one can clearly see that a shinning line of pins in CPU are bent and also pins doesn't match with the original CPU at all.
                  unboxing video https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Kuvz12Nb7qrm6VhTEkgaztEswdja12XL/view

How original Ryzen 7 5800x looks like..link below
                  https://www.techpowerup.com/review/amd-ryzen-7-5800x/2.html

how to check Real vs Fake CPU.link below
                  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d3DnN-AOmfQ

here is another video real vs Fake cpu.You don't have to watch whole video just jump to 2:56 .
                  https://youtu.be/D_Q_6V10mTU?t=176

I have submitted same proofs to flipkart too and last time i got call from flipkart agent stating that your proofs are enough and we are going to talk with seller about the refund and will call you back within 24hrs.I been waiting since and till now i am clueless how to call them back.I do get mail from flipkart and it says to reply to that mail but when i reply back i get reply msg blocked.How do i contact them?as i tried several times customer care agents but they say same thing again n again.msged already on flipkart twitter support and facebook page too but same repeated msg from them as well.
                  I have already requested refund from Flipkart and i hope with your help and intervention i hope to get it quick.i paid ₹33, 635 for this product and now money is stuck.
                  All this time they been saying that within 12days your issue will be resolved but no progress at all from there end.Without consulting me they have updated status of issue as resolved on their website.
                  Jan 23, 2022
                  It was nightmare dealing with customer care.Flipkart refunded money thx to them but i will think many times before i ever buy from flipkart.
                  I have been scammed too and I am not receiving any help.

Plz HELP! , Scammed by Flipkart [Retail Net] - Comment #3947890 - Image #0
                  Plz HELP! , Scammed by Flipkart [Retail Net] - Comment #3947890 - Image #1
                  Plz HELP! , Scammed by Flipkart [Retail Net] - Comment #3947890 - Image #2
                  Plz HELP! , Scammed by Flipkart [Retail Net] - Comment #3947890 - Image #3
                  Plz HELP! , Scammed by Flipkart [Retail Net] - Comment #3947890 - Image #4
                  When was it sorted?
                  kartik73's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 25, 2022
                  Nov 22, 2021 i got refund.Best thing i did was that i made unboxing video.I started making such unboxing videos after i got scammed by Amazon seller.But amazon was fast and resolved this almost same issue within a week.this guy +91 84600 00972 he is punjab flipkart security person.I send all the details to him and then it was resolved.Ask for his help.Did you made any unboxing video?
                  Unfortunately not as I never faced any such issues before. I have ordered laptop and mobile phones and alot of things. But I never had go through this kind of trouble from both the website and that's the reason I did not. But I took photos of box was not sealed as it should. It was glued from inside near seal label.

Janardan Maurya
                    Nov 14, 2021

I have order the item( c11 realme Mobile) but not received but they have marked delivered. Now customer care executive disconnect my call after long wait of holding me on phone.

tantuja Upahar
                      from Puri, Odisha
                      Nov 14, 2021

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, India (operational HQ)
                      Website: www.flipkart.com/silk-queen-woven-banarasi-blend-saree/p/itma41d8d0543942?pid=SARG6UYDYF5H75BF

Sub - RECEIVEED FAKE PRODUCT AGAINST MY BANARASI SILK SAREE
                      Date & Time Of Incident - 9:39 pm, Wednesday, Oct 27, 2021
                      Incident ID: - Reference Number: IN[protected]
                      Order ID: OD[protected]
                      Product Flipkart SUK : (Ban_spc_stnslk_pnk ) & FSN: ( SARG6UYDYF5H75BF )
                      Product Value :- ₹.8349
                      I had sold a Banarasi Silk Saree through flipkrt . The buyer return the Parcel for his own personal reason (Flipkart SKU: Ban_spc_stnslk_pnk ) FSN: ( SARG6UYDYF5H75BF ) Order ID: OD[protected] Which value was ₹.8349 I had received the parcel from E-Kart (Flipkart Courier Partner ) and after that I un-boxing the same parcel in front of courier person then I found a used old Saree on behalf of my original Banarasi Silk Saree, So I need to return same to him . Then he was saying me to raises complaint at flipkart and I had also picked all the necessary photos according to flipkart complaint criteria for SPF claim (Seller Protection Fund) I got Reference number IN[protected], then they are rejected my claim with their personal verification and they are replying Me( high number of SPF claims being raised compared to other sellers in your category.) but they had committed bearing the all risk of loss during delivery period and In case fraud by customer Or E-Kart division (Flipkart courier Partner),
                      So they are taking higher percentage of commission approximately 33% on my each consignment for assuring not to be feared over any loss to the seller. Same types of fraud happened before days, We claimed and also got back the claimed value on that time, But in this case, I couldn’t understand why they reject the claim frequently by themselves, when I was providing all the proper proves & documents …
                      IMP-1 . Flipkar reject my claim by their side, and here the flipkart wasn’t the sole authority to give clean chit by themselves, without viewing my side Problem .
                      IMP – 2 Here flipkart is my opposite party, so they had denied my claim, Here I need interference of ICF (India Consumer forum )
                      So please India consumer forum interfere in this incident and give me justice
                      Therefore I sincerely request you to look the matter deeply and do the needful.

M/S- TANTUJA UPAHAR
                      SILK QUEEN
                      +9 photos
                      Nov 24, 2021
                      Updated by tantuja Upahar
                      Sub - RECEIVED FAKE PRODUCT AGAINST MY BANARASI SILK SAREE
                      Respected Sir
                      On 14th Nov 2021 I had registered a complaint on flipkart on Oder ID _ OD[protected] product code in flipkart (Flipkart SKU: Ban_spc_stnslk_pnk ) FSN: ( SARG6UYDYF5H75BF ) for stolen my product on their platform .. But after 10 dyas of time period they did n’t contact me by mail or Phone or yet, I did n’t get their any contact number .
                      I’ve only hope in Indian consumer forum & Here I am believing or knowing that only Indian consumer forum can give me justice …
                      So Please help me ..

M/S- TANTUJA UPAHAR
                      SILK QUEEN

Rakesh kr Sharma
                        Nov 14, 2021

This is to bring to your notice that the abive mentioned product was not delivered to me although its showing delivered.I have lodged complain regarding this on 18th oct 2021 to flipkart but no proper response has been received till date.Neither i have received the product nor the refund for the same.The product was denver deo.

Pls do the needful.

Registered email id on flipkart-sharma.[protected]@gmail.com

Rakesh kr sharma
                        We will revert on it.

Rashmi Dora
                          Nov 14, 2021

BOOKING ID-FF[protected]
                          I had booked my return ticket for March 31, 2020 and April 06, 2020 through Flipkart. However due to Pandemic lockdown flights were cancelled for both days. I have been following up with flipkart since then. Several calls, several follow up mails have been sent to them and every time they are just sending mails promising a future date by which the issue would be resolved. But after one nd half year of continous follow up still not received refund.

COMPLAINT REFERENCE NUMBER DEC 2020- IN[protected].

Sidharth27
                            from KURSEONG, West Bengal
                            Nov 14, 2021

I tried to book a flight from BAGDOGRA (IXB) to DUBAI (DXB) on 13/11/2021, after finishing a booking procedure I paid from Debit card and amount was debited and i got the message "Booking Pending: Your Flight Booking ID: FF[protected] from Baghdogra to Dubai on Nov 30, 2021 for Rs. 20701.0 is pending. The status will be updated in 2 hours. " But after one hour I got this message "Booking Failed: Your Flight Booking from Baghdogra to Dubai on Nov 30, 2021 has not been confirmed. The refund of Rs. 20701.0 will be added to your account" But today on 14/11/2021 i checked my account there haven't credited yet.. Please refund my money as soon as possible because I have to book flight with that money and flight fare is increasing every hour..

manish_tomer2000
                              from Amritsar, Punjab
                              Nov 14, 2021

These people suggested me king size mattress 75”X72”. But when I received and checked then I find it is smaller. My requirement is 78”X72” at that time Customercare told me we can change size later but now they are saying we can replace with same size. If I asked refund so that I can order it again some bigger size. But they are saying as per policy we can give you any refund. We can replace with same size if there is any defect. Now I am feeling why I ordered through flipkart. It is my big mistake. This mattress is not useful for me. Anyway I lost my money and mattress is not useful for me. Please don’t buy anything from flipkart. Help me in getting my money back.
                              Whenever I ask help from Customercare they always says they can’t do anything in this case as they are mediator between buyer and seller. Please help me in this regards.
                              They always prepare policy in there favour not in the favour of customer. I will definitely accelerate this issue to even court.
                              Nov 14, 2021
                              Updated by manish_tomer2000
                              They are not exchanging and even not refunding my paid amount. They are forcing me to use it.

Sajan Rawat
                                Nov 14, 2021

Address: vanarasi cantt 39 gtc gate n0.5

I have order the item but not received but they have done delivered

Sandeep97
                                  Nov 14, 2021

Address: Flipkart

Order I'd:OD[protected]
                                  I ordered luvit chocolates from flipkart
                                  It was my 5th time ordering the same
                                  I got it yesterday, opened it today
                                  Chocolate was bad, smells like rotten eggs
                                  I requested for a replacement, they rejected
                                  Now they don't even reply back
                                  Even they blocked my review and uploaded photos of chocolate
                                  It's not about flavour or anything
                                  I can't even open the packet due to rotten smell

!
                                    !kr@m
                                    from Vasai, Maharashtra
                                    Nov 14, 2021

Hey Flipkart, I am Ikram Khan. I have a Flipkart account for which I have to change to change my mobile number. The problem is that it's sending OTP on both old and new number and I no longer have access to that old number, I can't even change my account as my Pay Later and Plus membership is associated with this account. I request Flipkart to acknowledge my issue ASAP and take some action on it. My new number is [protected] and Flipkart can reache out on this number for any further verification

Alfik
                                      Nov 14, 2021

I am a loyal customer to flipkart and i brought a Acer aspire 7 laptop from flipkart.after opening the delivered box i was known that the product that i was ordered is damaged and i requested for a replacement return for the product.it was denoted that the techvisit will be done on 13th november 2021 by a technician called Ajith xavier and on that day he didnt showed up. The technician was provided by a company called jeeves.also i was unable to contact. But now the return request was rejected without any techvisit and the customer care was not helping.So Iam requesting to take take immediate action on my issue ASAP by Flipkart.

RaviAhiw
                                        Nov 14, 2021

Not happy with your servises, Why Pay Later stopped? I was paying all my dues before due date raised issue: IN[protected]. Also Refund not done for these Order IDs- OD[protected], OD[protected] please