Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 84

R. J.
Jun 10, 2009

I have received a job offer letter from this company few days ago. Company is providing a very good package and other great facilities to work for it and reside in UK for this job. But there are fraud activities are happening now a days.
I don't know whether this letter is fraud letter or a genuine one. In this case company is asking me to contact the travel agent and follow the procedure to get visa and everything. I have to pay arround Rs.[protected] / - if I accept this offer. But I'm not sure whether I will get this job or I will loose this huge amount after providing them.

I need clarifications regarding this case...

I'm giving some details of the company and a travel agent which are stated below for your reference.

I hope the problem willl have been solved out.

Regards;

R. J.

**************************COMPANY DETAILS ***************************

Engr.SMITH OWEN

HUMAN RESOURCES EXECUTIVE,
GUCCI DESIGNING CO.
UNITED KINGDOM TEL: Tel: +44 [protected], +44 [protected]

Email:[protected]@guccirecuiter.com, guccidesigners.uk.[protected]@live.com,

DESIGNING CO. Registered office
400 Oxford Street, London W1A 1AB,
United Kingdom.

******************* Travel Agency Details ******************************************

Lincoln Chambers Solicitors
Lincoln House
233 Garden Green Road
London
E2 6AB

TEL: +[protected], +[protected]
FAX: +44 -[protected]
Email: [protected]@live.com
Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk

I have recieved a mail fromGUCCI FASHION & DESIGNERS COMPANY.for the post of sales manager. as they are giving a very good offer . so i was having a doubt is this a fraud or scam . the details are as follow 1st is hr and 2nd is travel agent for visa processing. Pls revert back asap.
1)Mr. Williams Green
HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER,
GUCCI FASHION & DESIGNERS COMPANY U.K

2)Barr.Marc Anthnio
Member Abdul Chambers Solicitors,
Abdul House,
233 Bethnal Green Road,
London.E2 6AB
TEL:+[protected], +[protected], +[protected]
+44-[protected], +[protected], +[protected].
Email:[protected]@live.com

UNITED KINGDOM
TEL: (00) +[protected], +[protected]
LAND LINE: (00) +[protected]
FAX:[protected]

mrs umang
    Jun 9, 2009

cmomplaints serious:
    1. ford ikon tdci purchsed with full payment for all.
    2. after one and haf month iffko tokyo informed me that the checque given by dealer is bounced so ur
    insurance is cancelled. the financer bank was also informed and bank informed me to immedialty
    halt the vehicle in safe place till insurance letter comes. now the car is parked from last 15 days.
    3. ford india was informed and they simply gave me reference no of complaint as 8319115. dealer called me for necc action. bt after that no reply from both. no work is done.
    4. i paid for sony music system (system and 4 speakers). but company fitted sony sytem and wrong speakers at rear . the design in the car is oval big bt dealer fitted nippon small round speaker hanging on single nut. still antenna is not given.
    5. for fitting rear speakers rear seat was opened bt left as it is and its is jst resting wthout fitting so comes out on turns.
    6. i asked the customer care where to go with this complaint no. bt they are not replying.
    7. the ford usa has no option to contact them via email.

now u can see why maruti is a winner...

ford iknon tdci car is excellent is all ways bt company is making negative for that,

mrs umang
    kv almora
    Squadron Leader S K Pandey
    Base NET & IT Officer
    AIR FORCE STATION BARRACKPORE
    TELE[protected]
    Extn. 6208 (O) 6228 (R)
    (MOB.) [protected]

To:-
    The Chairman & Managing Director
    Victoria Ford
    Kolkata (WB)

Sub: Complaint against Victoria Ford for causing damage to my personal vehicle bearing registration number AS01Y9535.

1. This is to intimate you that I, Squadron Leader S K Pandey, a commission officer of Indian Air Force posted at Air Force Station Barrackpore, received an SMS from TM-VICTORIA
    on my mobile no.[protected] on 22Mar10 at 1833hrs stating the following "Navaratri is here! Victoria Ford offers 10% off on labour and free pick up and drop, top wash till 31st of March, so avail the opportunity, Plz contact 23457758/60, [protected], [protected],[protected]”.

2. I decided to avail this facility and therefore contacted Victoria Ford through aforesaid contact nos. I finally could speak to your Manager Ms Ranjana (mobile no.[protected]) on 24Mar10 at about 1645hrs and registered my car AS01Y 9535 for free pick up and drop from my residence. I also intimated the following problems in the vehicle which required inspection and replacement of parts as per requirement. Ms Ranjana booked my car complaint over phone and conveyed that a driver will be coming to my residence on 25 Mar10 to pick up the vehicle for servicing and repair of the undermentioned snags.

(a) Abnormal sound from the fan belt area under the bonnet.
    (b) Hydraulic oil leak from the power steering system.
    (c) Suspected leak of Engine oil.

3. On 25 Mar10 at 0930hrs (appx) the driver contacted me on my mobile and introduced himself as Mr. Abbas Ali, a Victoria Ford employee and asked for my residential address from where my vehicle was suppose to be picked up. The driver reported to the Main Guard Room of Air Force Station Barrackpore, at 1130hrs on same day. I was informed by security staff on duty at main guard room that Mr Abbas Ali of Victoria Ford has come to meet me. I informed the security staff that I am coming to main Guard Room in my vehicle to meet Mr. Abbas Ali. Following which I drove down to the Main Guard room and met Mr .Abbas Ali .He was wearing his identity card around his neck and a Ford collar batch hooked on to his shirt’s collar. I decided to accompany him to the workshop of Victoria Ford. During our casual discussions he informed me that he was not at all satisfied working with Victoria Ford as they paid him just Rs 4000/-only and tasked him for more that 12hrs daily. He even requested me to arrange a better job for himself.

4. After travelling for a distance of approximately 5 to 6 kilometres, near Barrackpore Chiriamore there was some unusual jerking in the vehicle and the vehicle was not picking up speed, however the vehicle moved slowly up to Talpukur and came to a standstill. The driver stopped the vehicle on the road side, opened the bonnet and touched various electrical fittings probably to check for any lose connections. After this he tried to start the vehicle but same problem persisted. Some help from nearby motor garage mechanics also did not yielded any result.

5. The driver Mr. Abbas Ali then contacted their workshop and asked for the recovery team to recover the vehicle from Talpukur to Victoria Ford. Meanwhile, I also spoke to Ms Ranjana and requested her to do the needful. She assured me of all assistance and also advised me to discuss the issue with Mr Sunil Chamal, DGM of you company. I then called up DGM Mr Sunil Chamal, and requested him to do the needful at the earliest. He assured me with the following words “Pandeyji don’t worry, the vehicle is now under our control and it is our morale responsibility that we take all necessary steps to recover the vehicle and further rectify all the snags registered by your complaint at the earliest and now you can comfortably carry on with your other commitments.”

6. Having such assurance from none other than the DGM of your company, I went back home peacefully. At about 1645hrs the driver called me up from a mobile no. and confirmed me that two technicians from their workshop have reached the breakdown site and have started the rectification task. I asked him that from whose mobile he was calling. He replied back saying that it was one of the mechanics mobile no. I told him that I am also coming to the site to see the rectification task. At about 1710hrs I reached the site and saw Victoria Ford Mechanics working on my vehicle. I identified them with their identity card. I enquired from them about the problems that have occurred in the vehicle .One of the mechanic, Mr Sushanto Das told me that malfunctioning of the fuel pump was suspected by them and they were in the process of replacing it with a new one. I was present on site until the rectification work got completed and the vehicle declared serviceable. The vehicle was thereafter driven down by the driver with mechanics siting inside the car to your workshop. I came back home at about 1800hrs.

7. When I did not receive any information from your workshop about my vehicle’s arrival until 1945hrs, I decided to call them up. I enquired with DGM Mr. Sunil whereabouts of my vehicle and he replied that he will check-up with the workshop staff and get back to me. When I did not receive any further information until 2000hrs, I called up the mobile no. of the mechanic, the driver answered the mobile and informed me that my car caught fire due to some short circuit and a fire brigade was being called for extinguishing the fire. I was totally shocked by the news whereas my wife got unconscious. I have always cared for my vehicle in the same way as I do for my child and such an incidence happening to my car actually broke me from inside. I did not know what to do now. At about 2030hrs the driver again called me up and informed me that the police have ceased the vehicle and I have to come to the Karaya police station, Beck Bagan to resolve the issue.

8. At about 2045hrs I hired a Taxi from Barrackpore Chiriamore and started for Karaya police station. In between I received a call from DGM Mr. Sunil and he informed me that, he along with his team members are waiting at the Karaya police station for me. At about 2200hrs I reached the Karaya police station and saw my car which was fully burned. I broke into tears and could not control myself. DGM Mr. Sunil, who was already available at the police station, saw me and came up to me and introduced himself me. After this he also introduced his administrative head, sales head and technical head those were present at the site to me. I met all these people for the first time. He told me not to report the matter with police and Victoria Ford will compensate me for the damages. I asked him that how Victoria Ford is going to compensate me for the damages, for which he had no answer. I went up to meet the officer-in-charge of the police station Mr.Aloke Kumar Ghosh. Mr. Ghosh gave a patience listening to my pain and agony and told me to come next day at about 1400hrs.I came down and told DGM Mr. Sunil that the Officer-in-charge of karaya police station has called me tomorrow and I request you and your concerned staff to come tomorrow at the same time.

9. On 26 mar 10 at 1230hrs (appx.) I hired a vehicle again from Barrackpore and reached Karaya police station at about 1415hrs. After looking all around I came to know that nobody from Victoria Ford has turned up today. Hence I discussed all my problems and agony with SI Mr. Prabal Roy.

10. Sir, I want to bring to your kind notice that I am very fond of my vehicle and love to maintain it always like a new vehicle, it is as close to my heart as my child is and I have tried my level best to keep the vehicle self driven only. I deeply trusted your company and that is the only reason why I had handed over the vehicle to your driver and mechanic. I suspect that the fuel pump which was replaced by your mechanic at breakdown site was not properly replaced or there must be some thing wrong with the associated electrical connections, which most probably could have been the cause of short circuit leading to fire. The driver of the vehicle was also mentioning about some short circuit when I enquired about the cause of the accident from him.

11. Sir, I only request you to kindly intervene into the matter and help me in getting my vehicle back in same condition as I had offered to your company staff on 25Mar10. I want my car to be repaired to original shape or else be replaced by a similar one. I also want you to take definite actions against your concerned staff for total negligence on their part of duty and inefficient handling of on site snag rectification on such a costly car. This incident could have easily led to the damage or loss of public property and precious lives because the fire took place in a crowded public place. I request you to initiate stern action against that the negligent staff of your company. I also want to intimate you that very shortly I will be posted out from Air Force Station Barrackpore to Air Force Station Bhatinda; hence an early solution to my grievances is prayed in your good office.

Yours’ faithfully,

(SK PANDEY)
    SQUADRON LEADER
    BASE NET & IT OFFICER

Mailing Address:-

SQN LDR S K PANDEY
    BASE NET & IT OFFICER
    PO- BENGAL ENAMEL
    DIST- 24 PARGANAS (WB)
    PIN: 743122
    E-MAIL: [protected]@GMAIL.COM

Copy to: Ford India ltd
    Ford dealerships are inefficient and "arrogant". please read my complaint lodged today about another dealer by name Harpreet Ford, Gurgaon, Haryana.

vodafone address relatd

I want to change vodafone postpaid Billing adress No 41 Station street kattangulathur pin code 603203

Dinesh N Das
      Jun 6, 2009

i am extermely annoyed by ur dealer service i hav 2 cars o[censored]r company ikon and fusion i had problem of relay in fusion the dealer once repaired the vechicle the bill no is013330A and the advisor name is tushar chauhan m [protected] after the bill was payed and i took the del of car it again broke down after running 4kms
      when i called tushar he rudely talked with me and said that i am with customers and he disconnected my fone i was standing for 4 hrs in the hot sun but no one came after repeatedly calling they said we have no person at present to attend u, i had to go personally to the service point for the repairs

pls take some appropriate steps bcaus i am planning to go to consumer court so that again no other custumer is harassed by the dealer
      the dealers are ill educted lot. the employees are even more illeterate. the kind of talks of quality the Automaker boast of is all vanishes themoment you stem in an authorised dealers work shop.

I have a ford vehicle and am thoroughly dissatisfied with the quality of the vehicle first and secondly the way delaer workshop gives service is pathatic. i have a list if incidences which if i have time and bring them to Ford India, may be some perticular delaer may loose their dealership.
      THE KING FORD IS ONE OF THE BEST WORKSHOP OF FORD IND PVT. LTD,
      The service provided by King ford is very poor, i recently gave my vehicle for complete general service, wheel alignment and washing and polishing against the smart card. But the vehicle was not properly cleaned. The wheel alignment was claimed to be done but was not done the condition of car is the same, when spoke to Jigar ([protected]) he said their might be a problem in alignment that was done. Even the petrol levels were very low. In a authorised service dealer's workshop if petrol levels are getting low then what will be spares they use (genine??).
      The service provided by King ford is very poor, i recently gave my vehicle for complete general service and accident.i had a talk with mr. tushar [protected] in my 1st 2services about a problem in wiper from the 1st day. after claming in the 3rd service by them they charged for it and on that day before giving the bill he confurmed his mistakes and after a second he deniyed with his commitement. king ford is really making people fool. they dont even do the color work with a good finishing and dont even have a good staff who would have respect for customers. i have even complained on [protected]@ford.com
      Pathetic service...kings Ford owner is highly unprofessional/uneducated and for him, no values for customer satisfaction. Ford India should improve their services but I don't understand why they are not addressing this type of issues. Their behaviour is like, i[censored] want to buy ford car and fond of that car then any cost u will come and buy but it matters a lot in long run. Services is very much important, I wanted to buy ford car but seeing this I drop idea of buying ford car.
      Well king's ford gave used car on the name of brand new car. And gave all invoice 1.5 months back.
      It's name should be KING'S FRAUD rather ford. Coutomer aupport of ford India is also worst.

FINALLY CASE IS BEEN FILED IN CONSUMER COURT AND FIR HAS BEEN LAUNCHED.

GUYS LETS BE TOGETHER AND LET THEM PAY FOR WHAT THEY DID.

legally they'll be catched soon as case is been filed in consumer court

Sanu Krishnan
        May 18, 2009

Model : 2000 Ford Ikon 1.6 Petrol ( KL-2H-7695)
        Dealer : Kairali Ford, Trivandrum
        Compliant regarding service provided by the dealer
        I am writing this compliant feeling completely tired and helpless by the service provided by the dealership. I own a 2000 model 1.6 ikon which is having lot of trouble of late. I have spend close to 1.5 lakhs in the past 4 months on the car. The reason I am writing this mail is around 3 months back fresh out of the service centre after having done a major over haul I noticed the temp gauge rising after driving for around 20 mins. One or two incidents later I returned the car back to the dealership citing the problem. The service personnel said that the A.C clutch had blown off which disconnected the belt drive and hence water was not being circualter for cooling. They said they had ordered for a new a.c clutch and the wait started. THey made me wait for 3 months saying that the company did not have the 1.6 ac clutch since prodn had been stopped. Around two week back they said the company had shipped the part from chennai to trivandrum. If the dealers are to believed the part took two weeks to reach from Chennai to Trivandrum by courier. Now according to them the part has reached the centre and they are still working on it. After infinite number of phonecalls and visits to place my patience has run out. I feel completely cheated by the service centre whose service has been appaling to say the least.I am not sure as to when I am going to get my car back.
        Dear Friends,

Please don't buy anything from Parthas Textiles, Trivandrum. I had a very bitter experience after using the cloths purchased from Parthas. It was poor in quality and the charged high prices. All the cloths were damage while the first use.

I beleive they are selling very old stock.
        I think, Ford is not interested in servicing vehicles that are more than 5 years old.
        If they do, they try to make you believe that it's better to sell it rather than to service it. I have been many times approached by the people at Kairali Ford enquiring whether I am interested to sell my vehicle. Whenever I refuse, I am told that it may cost me more than Rs.25, 000/- for my next service.
        If my vehicle is not in good condition, why do these people approach me with prospective buyers ?
        I think Ford servicemen are trained to cheat.
        I have two Ford cars ( one in Trivandrum and one in Chennai) and I will never buy a Ford or recommend anybody to buy it.
        Ford will face the fate of Fiat in india

Ford Fiesta sent for the ninth time on 20/03/2015, to Cargo Ford for repairs of A/C

Car collected by Cargo Ford from my residence for repairs of A/C on 20/03/2015. Collected the car after repairs on 24/03/2015.

Ketan Gosalia
          May 14, 2009

In breif i am cheated by your delaer M/s. Shaman Ford.
          In the year 2007 i had recieved a call from M/s.Ford India Chennai as well as M/s. Shaman Ford saying that they have bought a change in Ford Fiesta Air ducting system for the same they requested my vehicle which i had bought in september 2006 from authorised Ford Dealer M/s. Shaman Ford situated at Prabhadevi Mumbai and for the same i too send acroosed my vehicle.
          They had opened a job card and also a invoice was riased for the new air fittment duct fitting on FOC basis, but after 2 years i.e. on 29th April 2009 when I was travelling in Gujarat with my Ford Fiesta regd no. MH-06-AF-5144 faced a minor problem near vadodra for which i had visited M/s.Cargo Ford Vadodra who is also the authorised delaer for Ford India. At that time a customer like us who were proud to use Ford Vehicle came to know that Shaman Ford had cheated us as no ducting fittment was done before 2 years i.e. in year 2007 when the car was recall from their side and same was handed over to us in written by M/s. Cargo Ford authorised dealer of Ford India For gujurat Vadodra region.

For the same when we reached mumbai and approached M/s. Shaman ford service advisor Mr. Uday who had carried out this cheating job and Service Manager Mr. Thomas / Mrs. Tanuja no action has been taken from thier side and they are in negative response their replies are like so what "everything ll b done now if not done previously". So where did the part went which was carried out 2 years back...?

For the above matter we had already followed up them many times but the response from thier side is totally negative.

So our request to you is please guide us that how we can proceed legally in such matter.Now the issue is just not of that F.O.C part but the issue is that Ford being a company at the international level showed the world and the competitors that they really care for thier customer by recalling the car but the fact is that by such unfair business practices they are just playing with the indian markets and making thier own name by false promises.

so as a citizen of india i request you to please guide us that in which manner and how we can go ahead in legal matter with M/s. Shaman Ford Mumbai dealer as well as M/s. Ford India.

Hope your early action in this matter will be highly appreciated.

In case if you need further clearification please feel free to contact the undersigned.

Regrads

Ketan Gosalia
          B1 Neelkanth Tower,
          206 Garodia Nagar,
          Ghatkopar - East
          Mumbai - 400077
          Tel:- +91-[protected]
          Dear Ketan

I am also suffering from FORD people attitude.

I will call you soon as i have also gathered few info which i would like to share and also you can help me.

pritesh.
          My Name is Kiran Kumar Working as an Team leader in Schneider Electric India P Ltd .

This is the complaint regarding an fraud proforma Invoice given to me by sales engineer from Lathangi Ford P Ltd, Bangalore .

This is the incident happened from beginning. I owned an getz car, I suppose to buy an Hyundai Verna vehicle with an good price discount of 30, 000 Rs + Exchange bonus of 20, 000 total discount is 50, 000.I paid advance amount for that offer to go ahead with Verna CRDI VGT Model .One day I visited a website India Ford, I reigstered for Broucher there was a call from chennai and given instructions about the ford dealer .One fine day there was a call from Lathangi Ford, Bangalore .I asked more details about the Ford Ikon TDCI.I came to hear that it gives a great milleage.I showes little intrest in that vehicle, after few days i taught any how i already paid advance for verna so I can go for Hyundai Verna .I suppose to sell my Hyundai Getz Vehicle, just looking for a good Price because of exchange bonus 20K .Sudden there was a call from Lathangi Ford By sales man Mr Stanley and Paul, I visited show room and expalined about the things reg verna anf that is the end of Ford .On 26th Aug 2009 there was a call from sale man form Lathangi stating that we are giving a good price offer for you this is good offer with an cash discount of Rs 50, 000 and with more feautures than verna .I told I am looking for Ikon if it gives more mileage ok they sent a good pricing list on all the diesel variants .I was impressed with the pricing and ready to go for that Ford Fiesta ZXI, I suppose to sell my get car fully loded because of this great offer I sold my getz vehicle for cheaper price with the force of sales engineer they told the offer is only for 4 days so you need to hurry .I sold my vehicle for 2.65lacks for cheaper price as I am getting a great discount on Ford Fiesta or Ford Ikon Ikool.I visted show room on Saturday 30th of Aug, suddenly they told this is offer is not eligible for you as my sales engineer make a mistake and sent a wrong information .They told me the pricing than we can offer is 8.56000 for Fiesta and Ford Ikon Ikool is 6, 50000.

I am really in depresion and discusses with manager he told we will do some thing as my executive has done a mistake, sorry for that we will offer you with the same price as my executive has sent an pricing of ZXI model with only two colors White or Black .I am not intrested to go for that both the colors white or Black and asked for Ikon Ikool they told there are ready give that .I am intrested in Paprika Red or Platinum .I discussed with an sales man sorry we cannot help in this regard .Sorry for that we cannot offer you this price for rest of the colors .We are helpless in that and washed there hands .

Now I lost my hyundai offer with good pricing, I lost the Ford Fiesta pricing as well there are not ready to give the Ford Ikon Ikool price what there sales team leader is quoted for me .
          I lost money in selling Getz car fully loded vehicle for cheper price because of 4 days offer as they told me .

I am the big looser in all the aspects, Lathangi ford is happy and sales man, manager, team leader are happy as a customer I am the most sufferer .Who's mistake is this .100% its not mine .

Please do me the needfull in this regard how can I sacrafice my self in balancing my getz car value or hyundai verna car offer value or Ford fiesta offer what they offer .

Last I am a big looser, please ask the saled person not to give the fraud profoma invoive and not cheat the people, customer satisfaction will increase the sale, customer desatisfaction always lead to loose .

If you are not needful please redirect this mail to right team or give me the right mail ID so that I can forward this mail to them

automatic transmission gear box

meri gadi endeavour automatic transmission jiska gear box only15000 km par kharab ho gaya hai for service station par dikhaya to gear box change karne k liye bol diya 15000 km par gadi ka gear box kaise kharab ho sakta hai

dhirendra gupta
            May 13, 2009

I HAVE FORD FIESTA MODEL-2007 (FEB) .MY CARS RADIATER FAN IS NOT WORKING SINCE ONE WEEK. I WENT TO MY SERVICE CENTER( NARAIN FORD FAIZABAD ROAD NEAR HAL LUCKNOW), AFTER CHECKING THEY SAID ITS FAN IS NOT WORKING ; IT SHOULD BE CHANGE IMMEDIATLY.
            SO I SAID PLEASE CHANGE NOW BUT THERE WERE NO FAN IN STOCK
            AFTER ONE WEEK FAN IS NOT AVAILABLE .
            BECASE OF THIS MY CAR IS NOT RUNNIG AND I AM NOT USING MY CAR FROM THE LAST TEN DAYS AND HOPING IT WILL NOT RUN FURTHER 20 DAYS BEACUSE OF POOR AVAILABILITY OF SPARES
            PLEASE HELP ME SO THAT MY CAR WILL RUN SOON AND I CAN DO MY WORK PROPERLY
            THANKING U
            DHIRENDRA GUPTA
            [protected], [protected]
            swarnim.[protected]@yahoo.com
            barabanki(u.p)-225001
            That is right, ford has no parts available even with there authorized dealers, even in the capital city New Delhi, i sympathize with people who have bought a Ford car in other smaller cities.

I have a Ford Fiests, a window glass broke, and i had to run from pillar to post and i didnt get it from anywhere, so had to get it from Karol Bagh in Delhi, i guess ford should buy spares from Karol Bagh in Delhi.

Sorry brother, i think you wont get any spares with them.

Useless ford
            Even window power machines not available
            we are waiting for your reply . its been more than a week a response from your side.. please tell us as to whether you can replace my engine or not. because, my vehicle is standing still at the service station for a long time. and there might be more problems to my vehicle if not used. a mail has also been sent by the dealer in salem and even he is also waiting for reply. hoping that you will respond as soon as possible.

My complaint about Extended warranty .

Your Ford showroom wasan in chembur .has taken amount of extended warranty but yet they not provided me concarning paper's or my car extended warranty.

jasvinder singh
              May 12, 2009

I bought a Car Fusion form K.S. ford Udaipur (Rajasthan) in Nov 07, when the first requirement o[censored]sing the AC ( that is in Summer ) came its AC was not functioning and I went to my dealer .
              after all observation it was found a manufacturing fault of company that its AC pipe was brust and they claimed the change it with a new pipe .
              but again in this season the same problem occur while on vacation with my family, when I got it checked from a vendor I was shock to know that instead of changing the pipe, delaer got it welded and same was again brust .and for changingthe same now dealer is raising a bill in my account .
              when this was a problenm since begning and it was mishandeled by dealer then why such should be borned by customer .
              it is proper properly making the customer fool, and absolute case of non coperation to customer .
              I also raise my complain to their customer services ( [protected]@ford.com ) on 4th May, but to no resolve at all yet .

Sir, pl. help and provide some solution to it, so that cystomer should be cheated by Ford any more .

Jasvinder SIngh
              I am also a ford owner and I have series of issues not one. You go to their website and will find a customer service mail id of chennai write to them they should respond if not. write to JD power asia which ranks various car manufacturers in quality and service. it should put pressure on them. unfortunately in India there is no governing body like in US wherein for any manufacturing defect you need not go to court but reach this governing body and they take company to task. that is why RECALL of defective parts and vehicles is common in US as they know that they will be in soup if anyone reaches the governing body.

Biju John
                May 5, 2009

Hai
                I am having an ikon diesel and i am servicing at kairali ford cochin. My car num:kL07AN853.nearly four months back there was a heavy drop on pickup.Iwent to the showroom and they told this is a clutch problem they changed the clutch assy and i paid nearly12000.But still now there is no difference in pick up.now the manager is saying this is a prob with fuel pump & there is no smoke at all. Now the clutch also is too low.What should i do coz today he is telling fuel pump & tomorrow he will tell engine.I cannot waste my money like these experiments.so kindly do the needful as soon as possible. Iam having a new ikon too.
                Biju John
                cochin
                Ford Ikon!!! I too have one... here too bad experience, It is indeed a horrible nightmare...

There is a constant never ending problem with the starting system, All the time we get it to the "FORD" service guys, lots of heads come into the bonet and observe like they are observing a satellite hardware in ISRO. And guess what they say?? its with fuel pump!! its with local heating coil(Although it was original parts that they themselves replaced 3months [protected]@@!!@)!!! it is with my new Amaron battery, it was FORD's battery which was recommended(how can't I laugh when they say Amaron's Amps is not enough to start it)!!! and so n so...and what happens, The problems comes back like day and night comes but within a few days or weeks. that's about the PRESTIEGEOUS FORD.

why are they still cheating customers by coming with new and new ford IKON models which still squeezes out our pockets like banks.!! =-<

Ford Ikon 1-8 D next — poor service

I'm owner of ford ikon 1-8D nxt. I'd submitted this car for regular servicing to VINAYAK FORD (previously working as Distinct ford) Ring Road Indore. On first time when I received my car I was not satisfied with the general regular paid service because they have charged in pursuance of General Check up near about 3000 but have not checked all electrical connections including lights and other parts which was the mandatory duty during paid service as mentioned in check list. I've complained to concerned authority but they denied this and entered in to consumer disputes after sending legal notice.
                Thereafter recently I need service again in my car so that I went there and complained regarding AC cooling problem and wheel servicing with general check-up. This time again the service was very poor and inattentive. When I received my car after service I found there is burn in carpet where they changed back light blub. Another problem I found that during the checking AC functions they have not fit nosal and pipes at inner side and they told me that you have to wait for a day again because the work was not completed. I told them that I've submitted my car in the morning time and I came from Ratlam far from Indore 150 km and I've no time to wait for one day because I've to leave so they delivered my car with assurance that I can submit my car again for AC repairing in coming week but ridiculously they have not fit AC pipes again and told me that do not ON your AC till car back to the workshop. This was hazardous for me and I'm shocked that how behave they. When I complained about burn in carpet they totally denied but I've mention it in car receiving slip. This conduct was very negligent and inattentive. Since we have no substitute service center for ford genuine servicing thus we feel embarrassing on this negligent act by workshop manager and other workers who repair my car.
                Hi Guys,

I own 1.8D, Plz don't ever go for Fk-ing "FORD". One fine saturday i brought my car from ford service station after full service making my pocket empty, the very next day car stoped while running.
                Service FORCE toed my car to service station and started estimation >Rs. 1L(really don't know what mistake they did in service).
                Their claims are crack developed in Engine head, valves bend etc, etc, .
                what i did ?
                got one new pulser bike and enjoying... coool...
                i'm very happy now driving pulser and affraid when they are going to call.

Amit Taneja
                  from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                  Apr 11, 2009

I bought ford ikon from one of the certified car showroom company and they gave me warranty of 3 months along with 1 free service.

My car was doing great( as you expect from Ikon) then I gave the car for service. Immediately after service AC started giving me less cooling and since it was weekend I though of showing it to those people on Monday but Sunday night car suddenly stopped in late night and those people were not reachable. Then after sometime it started and drove it very slowly as I could see the engine was heating more than normal.
                  Next day I took my car to workshop and after few inspections they told me that there is some leakage of coolant because which engine is getting heated and finally stopping so they asked for couple of days time to repair the same. After 2-3 days of my follow-up they told me that there was a hole in engine head and they have given that for repair and I should get my car in another day or two but lately they said that the head has got few cracks and therefore they will have to change the head and this will cost me more than 35000.

I feel that because of these people negligence while servicing all these problems came up because if there was any coolant loss then they should have checked it while servicing. I want to know from anyone in the forum that I can go to consumer forum and file a case against them for negligence and ask them for paying the loss occurred because of that?

Kindly help me.

Amit

davinder
                    from Khairagarh, Uttar Pradesh
                    Apr 3, 2009

I own a ford Ikon 1.8. I got the Altenator pulley and alternator belt replaced at the dealership. After the replacements of parts my car started having a nagging sound while the engine was statted. After repeated visits to the dealership they replaced the belt again but the problem still remained. The noize level at the workshop is so much due to the air & water machines that it sounds more like a denting painting area. After all the time consumed at the dealership i sometimes think that i was better of if i had not gone to the dealeship in the first place.

PARUN KANSAL
                      Mar 31, 2009

i have a ford ikon flair 2004 model. i am staying in gurgaon- haryana. last month i got an appointment from harpreet ford. when i reached their they kept me waiting for 1 hr and no body starts repairing my car. when i asked that whats the fun of prior appointment than they bluntly said ' u have to wait does nt matter u came with prior appointments or so"" this is is pathetic behaviour of the service executive over their.

Parun kansal

Service being provided at Gangage FORD, Kolkata is horrible. They are not attending the problems properly and making money by cheating the customer. Due to poor service, I have replaced all the tryres of my car since last 3 months. Last time car has been handed over to us without resolving the problem. I am facing problem on regular basis. I do not expect such kind of service from company like FORD. We purchased two cars at a time from FORD. I do not know what we should do in future.

Please take action on immediate basis otherwise we would be compelled to go with Consumer Forum.

J.K.Choudhary

Hema Devi K P
                        Mar 16, 2009

dear sir/madam,
                        please refer ford complaintnumber:7989193.
                        I shall briefly mention my grievance no:7989193 under ford complaint number mechanism. My FORD IKON is continously facing problems since purchase and almost all the spares have been replaced with in 2 years or purchase and 15000 KMs of drive. this time it is the Ignition Coil. The service at Kairali Ford (kochi, India) is miserable and do adjustments till warranty period is over and once the warranty is over they suggest replacement of item.when I complained about the MISSING in my engine many times during the warranty period they did some adjustments to rectify. the problem repeated but now the warranty is over, now they say the ignition coil to be replaced. I complained to Chennai Ford India office under the said number ( through fone +[protected] but to my shock, the staff there fakes promises that they will get back with in a day etc. But I called them everytime, THEY NEVER CALLED ME ONCE.( MrRakesh & Sharmila attended calls all time). How bad a service ?

Ford Ikon Flair — Vehicle Back glass broken

Vechicle No. KA04-MA4364 policy No. [protected] in the name of Yakshi Communication. No-126, Railway Parellel Road, Kumarapark West. Bangalore-560020. Contact no. Rajesh:[protected].

Ramesh Rajaiyan
                          Mar 1, 2009

My pan application aknowledgement number is [protected].
                          I have applied pan card and due to some reasons it has been returned back.
                          Earlier i gave the official address in the application.so it has been returned back.

Now i would like to get it back though my House address.

Please advice.

My present address is

Ramesh Rajaiyan
                          F 15, Nungambakkam police quaters,
                          Nungambakkam, chennai 600 034.

Earlier adress which i gave in application is

Ford Business services center
                          No.143, Dr.MGR Road(North Veeranam Salai),
                          Perungudi, Chennai-600 096.

maj sushil sheoran
                            Feb 12, 2009

i am writing u for the second time. i am an army offr presently serving in kashmir valley. i have purchased this veh two months back since then it is giving me lot of problems. initially there was a buldge in the tyre which after a heating argunent they replaced. then the problem in the throttle body came which again they replaced after keeping the veh off road for 15 days. now again the same problem has occured and the veh is off road, and they say that a group of engineers from chennai will come and inspect it. being in army it is really difficult to follow them up. its really a costly veh and its my hard earned money. it really pinches that half of the time ur veh is off road.
                            the veh is purchased from bhagat ford chandigarh. i ll be very great ful to you i[censored] could help me.
                            Hello Dear Army officer, ,

you did the biggest mistake buying a ford, now you should keep it in a garage and buy another car, , ,

they dont even know how to fix the car, , i am dead sure

geomin issac george
                              Jan 24, 2009

I had given my car having accidental repairs carrying Reg no:KL-40 1386 about three weeks back and the people in kairali ford(Cochin, Kerala) iinformed me of delivering the car on tuesday(20/01/2009) and when i called them on the same day they said to extend the date to 23/01/2009.When i called them up they said the car was fixed and ready to be delivered.The scenario is that when i came to collect my car the car was undone . So i waited for a day more as suggested by the people incharge of my car and again they said some other work regarding the allignment has to be done and i waited for two more days.WHAT SHOULD I DO, Please help, I think u should take the responsibility and ofcourse i no more trust ford.

aniruddh dash
                                Jan 20, 2009

i bought a ford fiesta on 15.10.2008 from capital ford, bhubaneswar. during delivery of the car, i paid for the accessory "leather vinyl seat cover" approx rs.11, 000. the company mechanic damaged it during its fitting. when i found this flaw, a informed the senior sales manager mr. amulya. he told me that since they didn't have any other seat cover in their stock, they would replace it as soon as the new stock arrives. but till now they have turned a deaf ear.

Rahul Patil
                                  Jan 16, 2009

This is a serious complaint with reference to their of dealers SHAMAN FORD, in Mumbai, India.

I have bought a Ford Ikon nxt 1.6 (MH-04-CD-5712) from the same dealer in Jan '05. Now, I have no complaints w.r.t the product...excellent, but the dealers are really screwing your customers ...

Every year faithfully i renew my AMC contracts through SHAMAN, since I am true believer in always having the car handled by an authorised FORD dealer. Never in the last four year any unauthorized mechanic has touched this car.

I have been fooled and mistreated over and over again.

I like to pin point all the incidents ..but there are so many that it is ridiculous. Just a brief, we are misinformed, false promises are given and fleeced when the car is sent for servicing.

The staff there is taught how to scare the wits out of the customer by bringing out faults and misinforming customers on the various issues in car, inturn to get the customer to pay unbeliveable prices for spares and labor charges...( which FYI... are not published anywhere ) so they keep changing with every phonecall they make to me...

Then to add on, when I inquire on the phone w.r.t my windshield which got damaged earlier this week, and I wanted to replace the same, I was told not once but three times in a row that, "NO ISSUE SIR, SEND YOUR CAR IN, WE WILL HAVE IT FIXED, and the car will be returned in a day" .

Now that my car has been there in their service yard, it is brought to my notice that " SIR WE DO NOT HAVE WINDSHIELD IN STOCK, IT WILL TAKE 3- 4 DAYS MORE", so my purpose of sending my car was totally a watse, I was without any transportation for 2 days and now will suffer for more 4 days.

Not to mention, the reason I have sent my car in has been totally overlooked, and they are too busy finding faults in my car and calling me and scaring me how the car will misfunction unless I change x, y, z parts etc.. and they never mentioned cost, until I ask them, and these prices are not published anywhere, nor do they give the estimate in writing to me.

I am sorry, but these are not FORD standards of service... and overall please believe me, it is FORD who gets the bad reputation and not the dealer.

I am a very very digusted and helpless consumer... as I have no choice but to go by the service managers suggestions.

I have faced the same problem with SHAMAN FORD, MUMBAI!
                                  I have a Ford Fusion on which they have done similar things and now they have charged exuberant rates to it. I have already agreed to pay these because I do not wish to create any hassles with these CHEATS. I had decided of buying a Ford FIGO 2010, but now I am looking elsewhere. I would rather buy a slightly more expensive VW Polo or a Nissan Micra and get piece of mind, than be cheated by these people.
                                  I have also had a similar problem. We had a AMC for my FORD IKON 2004 in Mumbai India with Shaman Ford. Plus we had the Air-conditioning System fully serviced. The Aircon system would failed after a few weeks. We called them and they say they will send somebody to check it out. Nobody ever shows up. I can not for the likes of me understand how the AC system can fail so often. The person who attended to me was MR, Ajay PANDEY.

They know we do not have the time to drive the vehicle there every now and then and leave the vehicle there for a whole day or two. After a while the warranty on the repair expires and finally when we take the time to go there the warranty has expired and we have to pay over for the same issue.

I have a FORD vehicle in the USA and have never had any issues with the Dealers there. When they say that the job is done there is traceable document that shows the work was done properly. In the USA there are many FORD DEALERS and so there is competition to get the job done to customer satisfaction.

We got a Ford vehicle in India hoping that the same quality of FORD service would be done in India. I would recommend every CAR BUYER in India to always only buy the CAR whose Dealer is right close by your home. When you buy a Car in India be ready to visit the dealer more often then you go home.

If you ever buy a Car in MUMBAI think twice before you have to commit to SHAMAN FORD. Also be ready to pay exhorbitant service costs. By the time you own the car for 4 years you will have paid twice the total costs. Be ready to see them identify 100's of things that are faulty with your car as soon as they are out of warranty. They spend more time finding small items to fix then actually fixing the faulty items. I wonder if this is part of FORD training in INDIA or what.

Jim Harris Alexander
                                    Jan 3, 2009

There was an offer from Dec 3rd - 12th 2008 with a reduction of 1 lakh on Ford Fiesta Exi/Zxi models. We missed that offer but told the sales representative to inform us in advance if anyone rejects their booking. He told us there is a black car zxi model that is available and to book immediately for registration. Now they are giving reasons for deliveing the car and saying the car has problems. Please let us know what should be done as we have already paid 50000 INR for the booking.
                                    I am Dr.Prabhu s/o krishnaveni i own a fiesta classic 2011 may reg no.TN 02 AR 6969( Annanagar Chennai) In chennai ford Arumbakkam i complained of some sound while driving at a speed of 60-80 km/h, which was identified as bearing sound that too when the car was only 5 months old, it was not properly rectified i had the same complaint for my next service even for the second time it was'nt arrested, should i change my service center ?? i hav some good feedbacks from mpl ford . so can i go there for the third time with the sam complaint sir or shall i move on to MPL ford .i request you to take neessary action thank you .

Complainant2136798
                                      Dec 29, 2008

i am handed over a second hand used and damaged car saying it was a brand new one. the car ford fiesta was booked to the authorised dealer of ford named as bhavna ford. i booked in 2008 and was given a 2007 model the said facts about the car were not told to me untill after the delivery for the car i found to my utter shock a repair order of the said car having the same chasis number and the order read as the car to be repaired and painted from the front right side fender and bumper. the kms run displayed on the repir job card was around 1800 kms and the car was delivered to me on 152 kms and the job card also shows the car sale date. that is how it was clear that the car is a second hand used one.
                                      bajaj constructions
                                      mumbai.
                                      same story from my side.

plz suggest me that what u do for that/

alok rastogi
                                        Nov 22, 2008

i am the owner of ford ikon 1.3 clxi model 2001, i want to purchase genuine spare parts from the company but the dealer & company executives says our company does not provide if you need spares car shoud be in their workshop & they will repair /service my car but i want spares which i need.
                                        i have purchased a ford ikon on dated 1/4/2009 bearing regd no. PB-10-CN-1348 to day we found a problem with the brakes as the rakes of the car got stuck due to rain we complaint your BHAGHAT FORD LUDHINA but they don't even care to attend us so due to this we were forced to leave our car at

our factory and hired a car to go to home.

the behaviour met to us is very much regretted to us.what kind of service do provide.

i will also go to press to tell some thing about our service provided to us.

further i will advise in my industrial circle to avoid to deal wih ford car deales at ludhiana.

harbans singh.