Godrej Interio Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to Godrej Interio

Having problems with Godrej Interio?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Interio customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Interio reviews & complaints page 74

Rosy
Apr 20, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

SUB: Consumer code 300890 DEL 10/10/08 and
Service Contract no.[protected] 08/10/2010.

I have bought a 7.5kg semi automatic washing machine(Appliance no. WS04D[protected] in October 2008.

With huge regret I have to inform you that we have had less than satisfactory experience with this Godrej product. This machine needed replacement of its gear box within the first year of its service. A second hand gear box was fitted into the new machine even during its guarantee period.

Currently we discovered water leakage from the main tub and filed a complaint(No. 333392) on 13/04/2010. On inspection I was told that the main wash tub needs replacement( Cost Rs. 1970/-). On protest your East Delhi supervisor Mr. Nitin Bansal agreed to send Mr. Naimuddin, your service engineer. On inspection he found trouble with sealing equipement of the gear box. This means the gear box needs replacement and not the wash tub.

The engineer was supposed to replace this gear box on 17/4/2010 morning. For the past three days your supervisor Mr. Nitin Bansal and the local service provider Gunjan Refrigeration are now even refusing to take a call from me.

Presently, I do not live in the Dantewada jungles. I am in the middle of a concrete jungle called New Delhi. Therefore, it is difficult to believe that a company like Godrej which has just expanded itself to Latin America today, cannot get me a gear box in 8 days. Or maybe the company has slided from the image I have since my childhood. Godspeed.

I hope any or all of you will provide my dirty linen with some relief.

Thanking you for your kind attention.

Manoj Sinha
for Rosy Sinha
132, Samrat Apartments
Vasundhara Enclave
Delhi 110096
TEl:[protected]
Mob:[protected]
e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Washing Machine — damage gearbox

every
time after15 days we are complainting for washing machine model no.wp1262s but complaint not clear
dhananjay date 489,padma,ashok stumbh,nasik.422002
Do not buy Godrej product I am also suffering with washing machine very bad products

Monalisa D'silva
    Apr 20, 2010

As find problem from last 1 months read the book let still no solution for it
    my GODREJ MODEL is GFE 30 DY/2009 ( it double door refrigerators is not working proper and still it is in gurantee period and NO COOLING AND NO ICE FORMATION is there kindly provide the customer care nos

As very unsatisfied customer and would not suggest to take any product hence forth

Godrej — NO ICE FORMATION

I have a Godrej 2 Door Frost Free Pentacool refrigerator that was purchased in Feb 2005. Till last year the fridge had no problems. However suddenly the compressor went bad.

Since we had an Extended Warranty for the Compressor we were under the impression that everything would be covered and Godrej would take care o[censored]s. However we were in for a rude shock when we came to know that we would get a compressor free of cost but there would be other Misc. charges associated that we have to bear. It really felt being cheated. However we went through the painful exercise and spent close to Rs. 2500 to get everything repaired. It wasn’t our mistake that the compressor went bad and ideally its replacement and all associated charges should have been borne by the company.

How a couple of months back our Fridge has developed problems again. There is no ice formation in the Fridge. When we first lodged a complaint and the technician who came did not even analyze the fridge properly and just said that settings were wrong and he adjusted a few things and went away. The problem was not rectified. We again lodged a complaint no. (974396) and this time the technician says that the Gas has leaked resulting into blockage of cooling coils etc and that to repair it would cost about Rs 2500.

Godrej Customer Care says that Gas replacement and other associated transportation charges would be about Rs. 900. The visiting technician says that the same would be Rs. 1400.

Very frankly why should customer be paying even a single rupee to get this repaired. Its just been over a year and the whole fridge has failed. Godrej should look at repairing the fridge at its own cost.

I just feel that GODREJ have a bunch of liars and money snatchers as their Service Providers. They are just interested in making money by giving customers all sorts of and the level of service provided by them is just shabby. Even the work that they do is of so inferior quality.

Right now all I feel like is to throw this fridge In the middle of the road and Let all people who care to know , that godrej product are so inferior in quality and after sales service even more pathetic.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT BUY GODREJ.

NOTE : A godrej company employee told me that this is the std. practice followed by all vendors. So when buying any new appliance please please read the warranty carefully. At the time of the sale itself try to go for a full blown extented warranty cover that covers everything. please ask details like what charges are covered. if sales person is not able to answer please call the customer care and verify what woudl be covered. it will give you peace of mind later.

mohan lal
      Apr 11, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

A/c is not working well. I purchased it 4th, may 2008 but it became faulty every year in its compresure
      last year it compresure became faulted & i charge it 1800/- in godrej services centre. But now it again have this problam in Compresure. So I polite request to u how we spent 1800/- per year. please lodge my complaint i will highly thakful to u.

godrej a/c — compressor fault

i puchase a godrej a/c at 4th may 2008 wiht model no. gwc18g5whm with S.no. c101014920108110120329
      with Rs/- 15200 but it became fault every year. last year in 2009 in may it's compresure became faulted & we charge it 1800/- Rs after have in gauranted period. & now its compresure again have same problam. so till when we paid regularly every year. So i polite request to u please give better solution for this problam.

Paritosh Divgi
        Apr 4, 2010

I had purchased 2 Godrej split Air-Conditioners on 24th June 2008 from the Charni Road showroom of Vijay sales. Both these ACs were installed by authorised Godrej service engineers (or atleast that is what was informed to me by Vijay sales).

Within 10 - 11 months both the ACs started giving trouble and we had to get the GAS refilled as your engineer said that the problem was due to gas leak. Let me stress here that 1 of the units had hardly been used twice or thrice for very short durations of approx 10-15 mins as it is installed on the mezzanine floor which we do not use at all.

Now after getting the repairs done some 10 months back both my ACs have again broken down. Strange part is that the unit on my mezzanine floor was never used since the last time it was repaired and when the engineer came to service it, he just cooly tells me that there is a gas leakage and Godrej AC are known to have this problem. I am asked to pay Rs.4500 for each AC if I would want to get it repaired.

For your information, I have purchased a total of 5 ACs out of which 2 are Godrej. I have not had a single problem with the other 3 (Samsung, Videocon & LG). Infact I used a Voltas Vertis for 7 years and never called the service centre for anything but the normal AC servicing and I am very sorry to say that your product has given me headaches rather than comforts.

I am not sure whether this problem is due to the quality of your products or due to improper installation done by your "authorised serivce agent" but it is extremely unfair if I am supposed to foot a bill of Rs.9000/- for sub-standard product/services on your part. This completely comes across as con job where every 10 months the customer will have to get repairs done whether the product has been used or not.

I visited your website http://www.customercareinfo.in/godrej-air-conditioners-customer-service-number-i... and got your email ID there as [protected]@godrej.com and have written to that ID as well. I tried to call on the customer care numbers provided on this site[protected] &[protected] as well and was greeted with someone who just replied "Kal phone karo" and hung up. Finally I got your customer care number from Vijay Sales and contacted on [protected] where I was informed by the agent (after checking with his seniors) that he was not in a position to register my complaint and he gave me this email address which I am writing to.

It is extremely disappointing that a brand like yours is so callous about the quality of your products and services.

With this experience, I am sure that I am never going to touch any Godrej products in future or recommend your products to any of my friends or family.

Paritosh Divgi

DIBYENDU SENGUPTA
          Apr 3, 2010

I have purchased one washing machine on 27.12.08 model no. GWS620FS and Unit Sr. no.81103659 from Tirumala Music Centre, A.S Rao Nagar Branch. When I start to use the same, I found the portion of dust collector set inside the machine is coming out whit the spin of water high speed. I lodge complain to the customer care on 12.01.09 vide complain no.538991, on 06.08.09 vide No.594412 & 20.03.10 vide No.656349. Every time some executive is comming and committed to come with parts next day.

Now I am very much frusted on this issue and chasing the service centre and the service engineer. Already I have spent lot of money over phone call.

As per my best of knowledge two service centre at hyderabad 1. Excell Service centre and 2. PGR techno service centre both are useless and under performer.

Now I want to repair the machine or replace the same immediately.

Kindly receive my complain and send me any solution.
          Yes I agree from my experience with them
          The worst ever service is the godrej washing machine service. Because of the Godrej Brand so many are buying the Washing machine but its service is really pathetic.Better to avoid washing machines from Godrej.

SUMALLYA NAG
            from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
            Mar 31, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have purchased a godrej washing machine MODEL-GDS 800 on 12/06/2006 from Sales Emporium,Behala ,Kolkata .My wife has registered a complain on Oct 2009(complain no. 696515) & myself on Feb 2010(complain no.214727) regarding a damaged selector switch,but nothing has been done till now from the godrej service center side.Whenever we call the call center[protected] they forward the call to service center,they are having only one answer the item is out of stock & is on order.If this is the after sales service given by a company on this competitive market than I am sorry to say that very soon they will be loosing lot of customers.

Godrej — COOLING OF REFRIGERATOR

DEAR SIR'

MY REFRIGERATOR IS NOT WORKING SINCE LAST TWO DAYS THERE IS NO COOLING

MY REFRIGERATOR IS NOT WORKING SINCE LAST ONE WEEK. THERE IS NO COOLING

Pramod T. Thube

Godrej Refrigerator — very very poor service

We have purchased a Godrej refrigerator model no.221 Ele Unit no.[protected] on 01.06.2009. On purchase of next day the machine was not in working condition. The service agent said the compressor got problem and they fill the gas. Now again the machine is not in working condition for the last 5 five month. we made a complaint in the service centre, they are asking the service charges of Rs.250/- without checking the machine. we are totally upset with your services. Pls arrange to look into the issue immdly and rectify the refrigerator at the earliest.

B.SUNDARAM

subhakankhi
              Mar 26, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I paid Rs.1000/- to Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd. Towards advance of booking of two items (1) GFE29DY – Refrigerator and (2) GWS700PS compact Washing machine on 25th December, 2009. After through discussion of the sales man and his superiors it was promised to be delivered on by 5th Jan, 2010 but extended the time till 10th Jan, 2010.

When I did not get any response from them, I called them on 15th Jan, 2010. Mr Chatterjee, the Branch Manager of the said department, was not ready to owe to the responsibility of commitment. You can collect your amount from our office, which is 20 Km away from my home. I told them if you have taken money from my home, better return it at my home only. And be polite to your customer as you are paid for the same. Shamelessly he hang up…

Till 25th March I got a call from Mr.Pradeep, sir we have got your refund and I invited him to my office for the same. He asked me handover the original form, and receive the cheque and a letter which failed to mention the reason of refund. When I asked him sign the received letter of mine, he denied saying that you have to sing my paper and I cannot sign any of your paper.

Such attitude clearly shows the attitude of the company. It is not a matter of Rs.1000/- of one person. I suspect that they have fished out money in such activity and utilize the same for 3 months and now refunding the same. And that too without any apology.

I want that all responsible for such act should be exposed and public should be made aware that even such company are not trust worty.

Please guide me where to lodge a complain.

Subhakankhi Choudhury
              (Architect)

Godrej — User manual not received

User manual not received GMS 17M 07 WHGX SOLO MICROWAVE!
              Dear Shyamal Mandal,

We have seen your complaint. We apologize for all the delay occurred in the past, but we’re surely
              around now. We are now online to take all your feedback into consideration.

We are unable to track your complaint as certain data hasn’t been mentioned. Please share the
              following details with us for our Customer Care to get in touch with you:

Kindly send across your Name, Email ID, Contact number, Consumer Complaint and City on the
              below given email address.

If any more Queries kindly contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on :

[protected] / 1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team

Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances

Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
              Dear Shyamal Mandal,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on :
              [protected]/1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team
              Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
              Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance

Udit nartayan PAchouri
                from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
                Mar 26, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had purchased a Fridge of Godrej ( godrej ref GDA 23F Duel tone 215 ltr)from Union Radio and Electrice , Jhansi on[protected] . It is not working properlly since we have purchased .I have complaint to Union radio a lot of times and , they have replaced its compressor twice but still it is not working properly. I have again complaint to them but their response is very poor and Iam suffering lot of problem like bad smells coming throughout the day & night .

It is my humble request please treat this matter urgent othervise I will seak the consumer forum .

Bill Attached .

Udit narayan Pachouri

SUBASHINI B
                  Mar 16, 2010

I am very worried and surprised to quote that my Godrej Fridge only 9 months old is not working. I got report from the service person that the gas is to be filled. I heard from my neighbours, relatives and friends that a fridge will work propertly for atleast 5 yrs and there are people who have not faced any problem for 11-12 yrs. I bouth the fridge from a sales person in JUNE 2009. they said it is direct from factory and a fres piece will be supplied. At first they had given a difference model other than the one I opted for. I gave a complaint to their head office and then got a replacement of the model I required but with a additional amount of rs.500/-. actual the market rate of the fridge was only Rs.9300/- wherehas I paid Rs.9800/- for the same. I had been suffereing from day one I ordered the fridge. Now it is only 9 months the fridge is not working. They say they will fill the gas and that too in our house and they wont take it to the factory. I am worried even after the same is done how much the same will go. Being a middleclass women I am striving hard to buy each items. It is not helping me also and I am being pressured to call the service centres and facing a lot of tension. I wish the Godrej company wil give me a replacement and help to solve the problem. Or I wish my money paid back to me so that I can buy othe rmodel. I wished Godrej being a branded company will be Good. But there is not quality check. One example is, the model first given to me had a leg broken. Even that was not checked before supply. I wish that I should be given a good judgement. we are having children exams(my son in 10th) and do not wish service persons disturbing them. I wish to get judgement be given to me and my family.
                  on 07.06.2014 i rajeev mittal looged complaint no.z[protected] for fridge not working from that date everyday a new tecnician arives tell us new problem iam having amc for 3yrs

sinha99
                    Mar 10, 2010

I have purchased a washing machine( Model GDS 950) from our nearest dealer Quick Enterprises, Rampur dated 23.01.09. After normal working, its inner parts of spinner lid started to give problems in the month of November'09. The local machenic of the company visited us after one month on regular reminder, where he stated that the spinning lid is needed to be changed. since then, neither person has visited to us despite several reminders twice a week.
                    Please do a needful action to avoid the negative thinking.

Reference my last complain dated 10.03.10 regarding the changing of spinner lid of my washing machine. A local machanic has visited to us on 21.03.10, but in vain, because the machenic did not bring the complete lid despite checking in previous visit.
                    Please do a needful step to repaire my washing machine without delay.

How long time you will take to repair my washing machine on my complaint on 10.03.2010.

Pl do it immediately.

Godrej washing machine — Spinner Complete Lid needed to be changed

Purchased a washing machine in the month of Jan.'09. The spinner complete lid is broken, which is needed to be changed. I have complain the same in the month Nov.09, but no action has been taken so far. Your techenician visited to us two times, but invain.
                    Please take necessary to change the complete spinner Lid without delay.

Prince Victor
                      Mar 10, 2010

This is Prince Victor from Chennai. I'm a customer of Godrej. I bought a Godrej Evan King size cot in the month of June 2008 for Rs. 8000 & odd. I used it for a year. Just 1 month after the warranty period is over (ie. july 2009) the one of the legs of the cot got bent.

The tecnecian visited my place and gave a quotaion for Rs.3500. I didn't do the repair. My contention was, why should i send 40% of the product cost just after 1 year. The tecnician told that the model is having problems and the company has remodelled the legs. Why should i spend on this product just because its a failure model. If its a failure model, the company should not have sold it in the market in the first place.

I didnt repair it, now when they again visited they gave a performa invoice for Rs.5000 & odd to rectify the same problem.

I bought godrej, because of the brand image and my previous experiences. But this products has made me think again. I have a godrej EON refridgerator and a modular kitchen also.

Is the product worth only for a year? But the sales people spoke highly of the product when they sold it to me. Now they are asking for 60% of the product cost for repair. Is this the kind of quality Godrej stands for? I want you to look into this problem and solve the same.

Prince Victor

Godrej Refrigerator — Door bend

Respected Sir / Madam

I am one of the customer in your company who trusted the quality and service.
                      But you people proved me wrong. I have complaint several times in customer care. The service engineer came and told me the door is bend we will replace the door. Till now nobody responded from the service team. I bought this refrigerator on January from Vasanth & co Dealer. From the beginning i am facing lots of problem in this refrigerator. Till now i have launched more than five complaints. I have doubt in my mind they have given damaged piece. I don't want this damaged piece i want replacement of new refrigerator. Otherwise i Strictly go to Consumer Court. Please Take this case as urgent and take immediate action.

My complaint no : 412150
                      Refrigirator Door is damaged
                      Replace Door Model No GD19 Pentacool

Cooling Automatic not stop

Bhavanarayana
                        Mar 9, 2010

I have purchased Godrej Fully Automatic Washing Machine : GDA 902 . I have given a complaint regarding my power button is not working on 04.03.10 ( Service Call no : 438467 ). Representative came on 05.03.10, noted the compaint. After that company people are telling that they have no spares to replace it.

This may the worst service provided by Godrej. We have to keep this in mind while opting Godrej products.
                        I have got 3 times problem after warranty expiration of my washing machine.
                        I have got 3 times problem after warranty expiration of my Godrej washing machine. It is brealy 1.5 yr old. It started giving problem as soon as it crossed warranty period.
                        We have purchased a GODREJ washing machine model number GD950. We have given a complaint regarding spin tub which is not working for last three month and four times we have given complaint regarding this problem. Our last Service call no is 393498.Representative came and told us that they don't have spare part to replace it. I think this is worst kind of customer service provided by the Company to their customer. In future we will not purchase any product of
                        GODREJ.
                        Godrej customer care is useless. It took me 2 days just to file my complaint about my washing machines' spin function not working and leaking water from the base. They just weren't able to connect me to a dedicated Andhra Pradesh call centre number.. Each one kept giving me the wrong number and by the end of it i had tried all the numbers and no one would register a complaint for Vishakapatnam. They were rude to me and one even hung up the phone. Finally my complaint was registered with the Maharashtra call centre and i got a service call no: 698086. A whole day passed and no one from the local area contacted me. SO had to go through the whole procedure again and finally got a local number . After contacting the local service people they have blatantly lied to me saying that their technician is on his way. It's been 3 days since he's been on his way... I will never buy another Godrej product again: their products are substandard and their customer care is abysmal. Seeing the number of similar complaints here against Godrej what can we do about it to take it to the top. I feel quite helpless.I have been a consultant for Godrej doing consumer research and there is a new "innovation" division that sits in the most swank, modern offices, they are late for meetings, have terrible mobile phone etiquette and they are wasting money swinging around in suspended bean bag chairs when the money should be invested in customer care and good products. Tanya Godrej just has no clue.
                        HI

I am also experiencing the same in case of washing machine I have purchased.

Sameer Sonawane
                        I have similar complaint, they were suppose to replace the PCB in the washing machine which got brunt because of power problem. Even after 14 days they have not replaced the spare.
                        They do not have any SLA for any complaint. Their service representative also doesn't know about that.
                        My complaint No. 235507 dated 18th May 2011 for AC is not being attended inspite of my daily reminders 2-3 times a day on phone no [protected], [protected](MANOJ).
                        Poor and negligable service of godrej service.

This is the first poor service providing as compaired to other companies.

Girish NK
                        Harihar, Karnataka

amc service not providing

regarding call no 103704 dt[protected] no technician attend till date. bimalendu sarkar sitala west, sonarpur kolkata-700150
                        One sallauddin from Bhubaneswar has attended my complain call no w[protected] on 7.7.17 which was booked on 4.7.17 but not solved the trouble of my washing machine, telling that spare is not available . after that on repeated call he answerd the same where as I was ready to bear the spare cost.in this regard I have miss called to [protected] within seven days of my complain, Np response from there. Herewith I am appealing the authorities to look into the matter.
                        10 Comments

SANDHYA
                          from Palackattumala, Kerala
                          Mar 6, 2010

I am writing this complaint with great agony with the trust with an esteemed company like yours has been shattered after purchasing a new GODREJ 190 Model No. 19B2 EDGE, in Steel Finish refrigerator on 07/01/2010 from SB TRADERS, CHAKKUVALLY, KOLLAM DISTRICT. The following complaint has been occurs given below :-

After purchasing the above said refrigerator on 07/01/2010, it suddenly stopped working on 12/01/2010 and a complaint has been lodged to the Kollam service centre vide complaint number 740079 dtd. 13/01/2010. The very next day the service persons came and checked everything and told us that the Voltage stablizer is working fine whereas the refrigerator is not starting due to less voltage and the voltage checked by the service engineer told us that the incoming voltage is 200(w) whereas the required voltage is 160(w). Anyhow he went back after rectifying the problem.

Again on 15/02/2010, it stopped working and again lodged a complaint wide complaint number 747330 dtd. 16/2/2010, Next day the service engineers visited the site and rectified it.

Again on 23/02/2010, it stopped working and again lodged a complaint wide complaint number 749010 dtd. 23/2/2010, This time the customer care division of Kollam talked with us Harshly and rectified the problem.

And the worst experience with the Customer Support Centre, Kollam was happend on 03/03/2010 when we called them to register the complaint with the same problem. This time they not only talked with abusive language but also make indecent comments which I cannot write over here. This time the complaint number was 751079 dtd. 04/03/2010.

Today dtd. (06/03/2010) we left the refrigerator to the dealer from where we purchased and told them to either give us a new refrigerator or refund our money.

Sir/Madam, Kindly advice us that what we have to do and what kind of sin we have done against which we are treating like this with the product owned by a company which is having a niche itself in Indian Consumer Market.

I hope you can look into this matter seriously and let me know your feedback in this regards at the earliest possible. The address and product details are given below :-

Customer Name : SANDHYA
                          Address : CHAMBAKASHERIL,
                          SOORANAD NORTH, PADINJATTE KIZHAK,
                          KOLLAM DISTRICT, KERALA
                          Phone :[protected]

Item Name/Model : GODREJ 190 EDGE, MODEL 19B2, Steel Finishing colour

Dealer : S.B. Traders, Chakkuvally

Purchase Date : 07/01/2010

Complaint No./Date.: 740079 dtd.13/01/2010, 747330 dtd. 16/02/2010, 749010 dtd.23/02/2010, 751079 dtd.04/03/2010

RAVI N
                          (On Behalf of SANDHYA)
                          Im Ajikumar working in saudi arabia.My telephone and broadband connection is not working form last one month at my house.my no#[protected] at sooranad exchange area.Several time i complaint to 198, officer in duty no#[protected], junior telecom officer (mobile no sooranad exchange), and also complaint to The area manager at karunagappally.but not any respond from your side.So kaindly take necessary action as soon as possible.

thanking you,
                          Ajikumar
                          05/06/2010
                          (pls reply me)
                          Sorry wrong link

ajikumar

Raghu Vamshi Gurramgadda
                            Mar 2, 2010

Around two months back, our washing machine got stuck (it's under warranty). We rised a complaint for the same on the same day. One guy came on the next day and told that "Gear Assembly" has problem and needs to be replaced by the new one. He also mentioned that "As the product is under warranty, the gear assembly can be replaced with free of cost." Till now, we made a lot of calls and booked many complaints but we are getting the only response that "Gear Assembly is not available with us and we will get back to you".

Note: Warranty is going to expire in the second week of March.

We are vexed by making calls to the customer care. Please do the needful.

YOUR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE IS NOT UPTO THE MARK. WHENEVER WE CALL THEM, AN AUTO GENERATED MSG COMES THAT ALL THE REPRESENTATIVES ARE BUSY WITH OTHER CUSTOMERS PLEASE SEND THE MSG. WHEN I SENT THE MSG NO ONE CALLED ME BACK. NOW PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO CONTACT UR CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE.

D S RAWAT

Mohd Umar Siddiqui
                              Feb 21, 2010

Dear sir, I bought Godrej Split AC Model no GSE 19F3 not working when i purchase this product from life cooling corporation 122/710 shastri nagar kanpur. sir I complaint several times to dealer,costumer care and as well as local service center but they are not solved my complaint.sir 10 months past but not working my complain.sir warranty period expire after two months so plz solve my problem as soon as possible. thanking you. i purchase this split ac on 10- 04-09.
                              Dated:09.06.2010
                              Dear Sir/madam,

I, Retd. Lt Col. PK Haldar, resident of kolkata beg to state that i had purchased 1*1.5 Ton Split AC Godrej vide Model No.A505F[protected] on 17/04/2010 from one of the dealer in kolkata named Khosla Electronics Pvt. Ltd.371/1, DH Road, Kolkata-700034, but since installation we are facing cooling problem.Inspite of repeated complaints Lodged and personal liason, no fruitful result has come out.Hope it cannot be rectified before onset of monsoon.Atlast i was perforced to hire an A/C on rent by paying Rs.1000/p.m.I have incurred expenditure on telephone for replacement/repair .
                              I therefore kindly request you to replace the above mentioned A/C by 14/06/2010 failing which i will have no alternative option but to approach the Consumer Forum.

Thanks 'n Regards
                              Retd. Lt Col. PK Haldar
                              Mobile:[protected]

KSN Murty
                                Feb 15, 2010

godrej bureau door is not properly locking

Product: godrej bureau

I purchased a godrej bureau on 11/05/2009. On the day of delivery, I found the door was not properly fitting on closing. I told it to the person who delivered it, then he adjusted some how on spot and went. Immediate next day i found the same problem. I went to the shop and complained. After a few days, the same person came and adjusted with news papers under the bureau(I was not at home, my wife was...
                                girish purohit
                                Feb 11, 2010

i had puchased refreigerator from rahi electronics on 30th june 2004.within ten months the refrigerator parts was damaged .They changed the pcbp sensor and i reqested for change the piece but they said that the piece is in warranty so we will change the parts of it. After that the fan was damaged they charged me Rs600 for it.drain tray was changed 2-3 times charged Rs150each.in between i faced many problems in this product like changing of fuse,gas refilling. after some time compresor was damaged so it was changed it was not charged because it was it was in AMC but then also sound was comming from it and it mentioned to the to the technician.After two days the full refrigerator was not working.Again i had complain the company and technician had come and technician estimated me Rs 942 for drain tray and eop59 which is not covered in AMC.So what should i do to rid of this problem so please guide me.i hope you will help me as soon as possible i will be waiting for your reply.
                                Dear Mr.Kamat

As per our telephonic conversation on Friday dated 22nd April, 2011 regarding Good Knight (Liquid) is not at all working, the batch number of the product is L25110, Mfg. date. 12/2010, Registration No- CIR-48, 420/2004.

I bought 2 Good Knight mosquito liquid from Agarwal Mart, Janakpuri, New Delhi in 1 month before and the full amount of liquid is still there, when it on no response for mosquito removing inside the room.

Kindly do the needful as early as possible.

Jugal Barik

WZ-72, First Floor

C/o. Bharat Tent House,

Possangipur,

New Delhi – 110058

Mobile – [protected]

Godrej — defective product

Godrej Airconditioner bought in 2009, had problem in 2010 with pcb and fan and motor after one year for we had to pay 3700 rs.for its replacement .In this also, ahmedabad service center quotes rs.10000, for which we paid rs.3700 due to interest taken by Mr.Rajan ,mumbai goderj AC head.Than again in 2011 sept. 5th again problem with pcb, and machine not working for which technicians came to our place 4 to 5 times, but not able to resolve it.When we talked to Mr.Rupesh bhagat, branch manager, Godrej, he told us to keep patience , doing nothing for customer .he is not at all worried for customer.
                                we feel that defective model was given to us by company.
                                Company like Godrej is having such practice and such employees like Mr.Bhagat wont stand in market.

Raghunath Maity
                                  Feb 1, 2010

I purchased a semi-automatic washing machine from Godrej on 27.12.2009. Though from call centre it was promised that the demo will be given on 02.01.2010, they failed and the same had been given on 04.01.2010 after so many follow ups.
                                  The demo was given by Mr. S. S. Ghosh ([protected]) of M/s Rita Refrigeration Works, AB-22, Prafulla Kanan, Kestopur, Kolkata.
                                  At the time of Demo he offered me for a trolley for the machine to move inside the home against Rs. 750/- Then I agreed and paid the amount in full. He confirmed me to deliver the same within 10 days. But finally I received the material on 29.01.2010 i.e. after 25 days! Here is not the end of my misery. After reaching home at night on the same day I discovered the machine is tilting on the trolley, it is not fitting with the trolley.
                                  Since then I am trying to communicate with Mr. Ghosh, but he is not receiving even a single call. The phone no. of M/s Rita Refrigeration Works[protected] is also switched off.

Please help me.

Raghunath Maity
                                  ([protected])

nilesh kumar verma
                                    from Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
                                    Jan 29, 2010

i have purchased a dvd from godrej authorised dealer in jabalpur now i have been transfer to raipur . my dvd creating problem in power supply .as the appliance was in warranty period i have lodged complain in godrej cutomer care on 19.12.2009
                                    and sameday i have left my dvd at authorised godrej service centre at raipur (cg). Till today no any satisfactory response i have recieved from the service centre as well as from the companies customer care . I am not enjoying for what i had paid since one and half months
                                    I purchased Godrej 1.0 Ton AC and had the problem of not cooling in a couple of weeks
                                    I called the Customer care number and the rep said that there would be a tech coming to the place in 24 - 48 hours
                                    Its been 2 Weeks that no one has called and responded to the query

Debjit Chakraborty
                                      Jan 24, 2010

I am another unfortunate Godrej refrigarator buyer. I got some problem in the fridge during September 2009. The engineer came, I paid 350+1250 as visit charge and gas filling charge. The service provider mentioned...

1. There could be some internal leak in the pipeline which may need to get repaired later on.
                                      2. I should go for an AMC for the fridge so that my fridge is covered aginst all possible problem anywhere in India. Since I am in tranferable job I agreed and paid for the same.

Later on OCT end we moved to Mumbai. Now after 3-4 months after the gas has again got problem and I log a complaint to Godrej, and to my surprise I was told...

1. I have not informed Godrej about my change of home, hence my AMC is void... WHICH IS NO WHERE MENTIONED IN THE AGREEMENT CLAUSE.
                                      2. Once I argued mentioning the agreement clauses... they agreed for the same, but charged for engineer visit .. rs 350/- .. which was taken forcebly from me saying what ever AMC I may have, first time visit I have to pay 350.
                                      3. The Engineer visited commented that there are no external damage /leakage and could be internal.
                                      4. Once they came to service after 10 days, they mentioned I have to pay 1200 for a condensor which is required for internal leakages and not covered under AMC....

By any means they are trying to fetch the initial money as Gorej has outsourced the serviceing to various companies at various region. And they have to mechanism of distributing the amount what I paid towards AMC. As a result the AMC is getting bound to an Address and a service provider.

It is a serious breach of trust from a company like Godrej.

Debjit
                                      Godrej is an unresponsive, unethical and unprofessional service provider.
                                      It misrepresents about its services and credentials and thereafter responds in a casual manner.

It would be better to avoid godrej products

Godrej — unresponsive services

recently we used godrej customer care to repair our washing machine on
                                      5/09/2010(as listed in the bill below)
                                      it has been over a month and a half that our problems which were promised
                                      to be solved within a day or two ,still remain .
                                      whenever we tried to contack their customer care help line they promised to send some guy
                                      to sort out our problem but the guy never came.

the company took Rs 3088 as the rapir cost of our appliance and yet after 45 days from the
                                      complaint our problem remain intact.

the bill that the company gave us has been attached below.

devendra kishore
                                      (+91-[protected])
                                      email id : ashish.12.9.[protected]@gmail.com

Fraud AMC Contract NO service - Comment #1813844 - Image #0
                                      Hi Everybody,

I am Ankur Kakkar from Kanpur, 10 monthes back i purchased a Godrej 1.5 tn window ac.Withein a year it stopped working, when i called thee customer care theey told me theere will be an engineer visit withein 24 hrs, but i want to tell you theat engineer came to my place after 3days from thee day i raised thee complaint and told me theat compressor has a problem, he told me our people take away thee ac and repair it in next two days.After theat no one called me, daily i called to customer care, at last on 3rd day a trolley man came to my place and asked me to carry that AC to his trolley.Trust me after theat also i made sevral calls to customer care to send my AC on time, and when i got it back, i found it noisy and temperature problem.Again i raised thee complaint and today is thee 4the day and thee problem is still unresolved.
                                      So its a advice to you all that not to purchase any Godrej Product.

Ankur Kakkar

no response from company

My complaint no is 831183 and the registered mobile no is [protected].after lodging so many complaint the company is not responding to any of my complaints what should i do?