Google India / Tez Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 1962

File a complaint to Google India / Tez

Having problems with Google India / Tez?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Google India / Tez customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Google India / Tez reviews & complaints page 19

Geetha Murugadass
Jan 5, 2021

Upi online payment issue

Address: NO.72/84, PUDUPET STREET, ALANDUR

I paid Rs.25000/- on 31.08.2020 from by obc bank perambur branch a/c no.[protected] to Lalitha Thanga Maligai HDFC Bank Adambakkam Branch A/c no.[protected] UPI Id[protected]. payment via Google pay. Amount Debited my account and not credited to merchant account. i checked with obc bank but bank replied amount credited to google pay account no.[protected]. i checked with merchant bank statement also but amount not credit their...
Sanu sinha So Manoj kr sinha
Jan 2, 2021

Address: Gaya bihar

Set up transaction on Google but neither he went to goibibo and even cut money from bank and money remained with Google but till now people on Google did not return my money to Google pay reference number[protected]
Transaction date-02/12/2020
Time-11.28am
Name-sanu sinha
Google India / Tez customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

greekgodzeus25
    Dec 31, 2020

Address: Google India Pvt Ltd,1st Floor, 3 North Avenue, Maker Maxity, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai – 400051. State: Maharashtra. Phone: +91-22-6611-7150.

Dear Google if you want to do business in India, why don't you have a regional call center.

today i have recharged my YouTube premium account and have had multiple deductions from your side, 129, 129 and 169.

Is it ethical to do such things google.

My Email ID Is [protected]@gmail.com. Kindly assist me as i have tried all other ways of contacting you.

You don't have customer service in India still want to sell your products.
    Google India / Tez customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jaya Prasath
      Dec 31, 2020

Address: Prasath S/O Jayabalan, 2/72 South Street, Kunnam Taluk, Perambalur District, Nochikulam[P.O] - 621713.

On 14th December, 2020 at 8:57am, I made transaction of Rs.2000 to wrong account number with UPI Transaction ID: BUPI /[protected]. and the Google Transaction Id: CICAgKCj5M76Cg. Money was deducted from my account. Check whether the recipient account number exist or not. If account exist, contact with with recipient bank and do the needful. If account does not exist, refund my money.

I have attached photos of Google Pay Transaction and my bank statement as proof of transaction.

Vishwanath M.R
        Dec 30, 2020

I did upi transaction of Rs 500 on dec 5 2020 but the transaction was failed. Money got deducted from my account and the other person did not get the money neither the money was refunded.

I see different upi transaction Id in gpay app but in my bank statement it is a different transaction Id.

I raised complaint in gpay about the same issue. They told that the money will be refunded in 7 working days. It has been 25 days now. I have not received any money from them. Please help with this issue.

Mayuri Yerne
          Dec 29, 2020

I make mobile recharge on 2nd of December rs (149), but my payment is failed and rechrge is not done but my money is debited from my bank account .
          I contact to google pay helpline number but they doesn't respond, they said that wihitin a 3 to 5 business days your money is credited to ur bank account .but till now there is no money is credited to my bank account, i contact to google pay team by help center in google pay but they didn't resolve my issue .
          Now its around 1 month my money is not credited please look into that i eagerly waiting for these .

talakokula
            Dec 28, 2020

I have done a recharge of Rs149 through Googlepay on 3rd December but recharge failed and amount deducted.

Amount still not credited to my account

Ranjitha Vishwas
              Dec 23, 2020

I have order items from myntra using google pay, money debited from my account but order dint not happened, when i check with gpay, they say they are just transactor site they don hold any money and asked to check with bank and myntra, when i check with bank, they say - since i used third party transactors, i have to check with them only, when i check with myntra they say order din not get placed hence no money credited to them. i lost my money, one month over, i din get anything refund.
              dont use Gpay, using google name it is trapping money.

Bikash Ch. Mohanty
                Dec 23, 2020

Recharge failed but the amount of Rs 429 was debited on 22 December 2020

pmali123456
                  Dec 19, 2020

Address: neemuch

Google pay fund tranfer to aanand collection neemuch from pravin mali google transaction id CICAgKC9zb3bMQ upi transaction id[protected]
                  to shree aanad collection
                  mswipe.[protected]

from pravi mali (indian overseas bank)
                  [protected]@okhdfcbank
                  payment -3800 processing to[protected]

Lakhindar Roy
                    Dec 19, 2020

Amount RS 1061 debited but not credit to merchant acxcount and google pay app show payment successfull

Jyothi Kolosetty
                      Dec 18, 2020

Address: samas machilipatnam

In october my gmail account was fully storage thats why my gmail messages stopped i want gmail messages in last two months

janardanamodkar
                        Dec 18, 2020

मी जनार्दन अमोदकर रा. जळगाव दि. ०४/१२/२०२० रोजी १२.४९ वा. माझ्या गुगल पे [protected]@okicici या अकाऊंट वरून माझ्या मुलाच्या पेमेंट अॅप [protected]@okhdfcbank या अकाऊंट वर दोन वेळा रु. १०, ०००/- टाकले परंतु त्यातील एकाच वेळा त्याच्या अकाऊंटवर रक्कम जमा झाली. दु. १२.४९ वा. पाठविलेले पेमेंट माझ्या बँक खात्यातून वजा झाले परंतु ते त्याला मिळाले नाही.. आपल्या कॉल सेंटरला फोन लागला नाही. तरी माझे गेलेले रु. १०, ०००/- मला परत मिळावे. माझा मोबाईल क्र. ८८५७०८२७५३ हा आहे.

hema siva Penugonda
                          Dec 18, 2020

My google pay app is repeatedly failing transactions. whenever the problem occurs i am re installing the app and linking to to my bank account. At first, i thought it is because of my old mobile. But it is still the same with my new mobile. Repeated transaction fails is a big hindrance. i cant trust GPay anymore with this problem. sort it out or i will delete it permanently.

CherryRavi
                            Dec 17, 2020

My bank account was debited with an amount of 1, 999₹ without my consent through Google pay which was credited into some other's airtel payments bank. These fraud activities are worse and I want my money back as soon as possible. And it is your kind responsibility to look into such stupid activities
                            Dec 17, 2020
                            Updated by CherryRavi
                            These money suckers are worsening the activities. Kindly look into these fraud people rather than taking complaints

Vaishali Maheshkar
                              Dec 17, 2020

I had made monument to reliance mart by google pay.
                              That reliance dint receive payment, but money deducted from.my account.
                              That was upi transaction, I complained to bank of india also
                              But it is still unresolved

MarshaDas
                                Dec 17, 2020

I have always trusted google pay but i think now they have no regards for their customers.
                                They have no functioning customer care number where we can reach out.They dont care to respond to the emails and provide any resolution.
                                My money Rs.4655 was debited on 9th November but no ticket was booked On yatra. The bank has already provided my details that the money was credited to yatra account And Yatra has sent me a screenshot where i can clearly see the transaction has failed. So the only possibility is the money is stuck at the gateway thats Googlepay. Please refund my money Google Pay.

Transaction date:9th nov
                                transaction id:[protected]
                                Amount Rs4655
                                My UPI id:[protected]@okicici
                                Yatra VPA: yatra1.[protected]@axisbank
                                Dec 17, 2020
                                Refund received after 1.5 months of failed transaction but difficult to contact google pay customer support.

Roni Munshi
                                  Dec 17, 2020

On 7th November 2020 Rs 700 deducted from my bank account, till now did not refunded, Google transaction ID is CICAgKCd6K6tOA and I have attached a photocopy of this Payment, Your customer care number did not working, please refund this amount as soon as possible, I'm waiting since a long time.

nishana_ashref
                                    Dec 16, 2020

I made a reservation on AirBnb using Google pay on 7th December. The reservation failed and on contacting AirBnb support I was told that the amount would get refunded. I haven't recieved it yet and on contacting the bank I was told that I needed a refund ID provided by Google Pay inorder for the bank to intervene. I have tried contacting Google Pay support but haven't been able to get through. The same happened with BHIM. It's been almost 10 days. Kindly look into this issue and get me the refund. I've only been getting redirected by everyone I approach.

Bharat07
                                      Dec 15, 2020

Address: Parvati nagar belgaum

As on 13 the November 2020 my account got debited with amount 1165 with Google pay, but the receiver did not receive it as off now it has been more than a month so I request you to do the needful and refund the amount