Haryana Transport Department Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 810

File a complaint to Haryana Transport Department

Having problems with Haryana Transport Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Haryana Transport Department customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Haryana Transport Department reviews & complaints page 26

pankajranapankaj
from Hisar, Haryana
Dec 8, 2017

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

My name is pankaj i bouhht online ticket through website for chandigarh on 8th december 2017 the timing was 7:20. Website showed route via jind. I waited near education board till 8:15 and i tried to call on enquiry number [protected]. None picked the call. I tried about 15 times.. I even tried that number on former day but no one picked my number. Then i serched station supervisor number on internet and called him.. He told me that the bus has been gone via rohtak. And told me to come over bus stand and he will provide me other bus from which i can went to rohtak and change further busses till chandigarh. And your supervisor is illiterate. Please recruit literate persons and try to make control. Everyone in haryana feels like he is king and can do whatever want. So please.
Haryana Transport Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gareeema
    Dec 7, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160017

Dear Sir/Ma’am
    This email is in reference to my booking with Haryana Roadways Volvo service, dated December 3rd, 2017, booking reference number, V[protected].

I would like to bring to your knowledge a horrible experience I had to face because of the incompetence of the roadways services. I boarded the bus from Chandigarh sector 17 bus stand to Delhi at 0915 hours, sadly the bus broke down at Karnal and unlike the other roadway's services, your authorities asked us to go on our own. I was travelling alone with a lot of luggage on me to carry, I was put in a panicky situation. Not just me, but other fellow passengers who had to catch flight and trains subsequently were left stranded in the middle of nowhere.

We book a volvo for its safety, convenience and good service. None of it was available to us. Why do we need to pay a higher amount when atleast we can reach safely in local. The authorities that we talked to over the phone refused to provide us with another bus. Also there was no refund provided. I understand that the bus is a machine and breakdowns can be there but atlas helping 50 odd passengers out to reach their specified destinations on time would have been a sensible thing to do.

None of the passengers could find space in any bus that was going in our directions because it was a Sunday that day and all the buses were already packed. With no other option left I had to book a cab for 2200/-.

This is a very unethical way to handle the situation on the part of the transport authorities. The Karnal bus stand was not very far, if not a Volvo, they could have atlas sent an ordinary bus to drop the passengers to Delhi.

I request you to provide me with a refund of the Volvo ticket booking amount, i.e. 600/- and a suitable refund for the harassment I had to face along with the extra expenditure of 2200/- I had to bare due to your incompetence.

If not, then I would forward this issue to the consumer forum.

Request you to look into this matter and provide me with the refund for the bus tickets and cab expenditure incurred.

Hope to have a sensitive reply from your end.

Garima Chauhan
    Haryana Transport Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dec 5, 2017

I have paid haryana tax of vehicle no pb65z6880 on 01.012.17 but transaction has been failed and payment has been deducted of rs. 800 with transaction id igaclwszv4 and so i have made another payment of rs. 800 with transaction id igaclwuot2 which was successful. So you are requested to kindly solve my problem and reverse my payment at the earliest which was failed.
      Dec 28, 2017
      my problem is not solved till date. kindly refund my rs.800 at the earliest.
      Dec 09, 2017
      Updated by [email protected]
      no reply has been received till date.

Hrithik Sharma
        Nov 29, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Main ballabgarh se gurgaon daily travel krti hu.. Aur main haryana roadways se bhut pareshan hu...
        Subh 6 bje wali bus kbhi time pr ni lgti aur mostly toh non.ac bus lgayi hi ni jati... Kisi se bhi pucho bus kb lgegi hmesha jawab 5 min hota h... Jb tk private bus bhar ni jaati tb tk non.ac bus ni lgayi jati...
        Main job se wapas aakar 3 bje bus stand (Gurugram) pahuchti hu... Wha pr ballabgarh se aane wali 5 se 6 bus hotih pr sab jhaajhar hisar rohtak... Jinme se bhadugarh aur jhajhar ki abhi chalyi gyi h... Jb is route pr buses ki need complete hi ni ho rhi toh nyi route pr bus bhajne ki kya jrurat h...
        Main hmeaha complaint krti hu pr koi action ni hota...
        Bus from ballabgarh to narnaul not sending by depot today its inconvinent for peaple

MridulMehta
          Nov 27, 2017

I bought the ticket for volvo bus starting from sec-17 chandigarh to new delhi on 26/11/2017 from the bus stand. I boarded the bus at 11:00 a. M with bus no. 9969 from sec-17 bus stand. However the bus broke-down near ambala around 12:30 p. M with nowhere to go. After many requests the conductor signed on the ticker for the refund and asked to lodge complaint online also. Pl provide further steps for the initiation of the refund

Pl contact me at : [protected]@gmail.com for any further communication

Deepanshu Adlakha
            from Narwana, Haryana
            Nov 27, 2017

Naam deepanshu
            Content no [protected]

Hi m nuh se hu m bus ki timeing pta krne gya tha haryana road roadways ki bus haridwar se kitne bje chlti h or rudki kitne bje pahcuh jaegi enquiry wala to meri uper chad gya bola tere ko sbhi stand ke bare me btao maine bola aaram se to bol skte ho wo to pta nhi mujse ladna chahata tha bola tu jata h yha se ya abhi btau tuje ye ase bolte h...

mohit2793
              Nov 22, 2017

Address: 160062

I have the cancelled the ticket on 17 th october 2017, and it has been told to me that refund will come in 10-12 days but now its been 2 months and i didnt got any refund.
              I called on this no ([protected]) which is mentioned on email for refund queries but he told me that he has been transfered so just call on this no[protected] and when i called on this no some lady picked up the call and asked me to call on another number i. E ([protected]) and the most shocking thing was this man told me we didnt given any traning that how to refund money.
              Is this the haryana roadways service?

Inderup
                from Thanesar, Haryana
                Nov 22, 2017

Address: 124514

My name inderjeet uppal and i stay in bainsi and work in sonipat. Daily i am travelling from haryana roadways bus but day before yesterday i was going home that bus number is hr 69, 9942. Near about 7 pm they dropped us at different route (Village bainsi and dropped us in gugahri) and almost 2.5 km by walk i reached home and they did misbehave
                With us. I also tried gm, tm numbers but no one response.
                Kindly take the necessary action that i want from upper department.
                Inderjeet uppal
                Bus not stopping from bdo office stand dinpur stand and goyla mod stand. Only medium to reach gurgoan is Roadways buses. But the kind of attitude they show like that they have rite to stop or not buses in stand. They are happy to run empty buses on road. Pl tell Roadways drivers to stop in stand of goyla mod, dinpur. So we can reach office on time

deepali kapoor
                  Nov 20, 2017

I am daily passenger of sadhaura to ambala. I am working women. But sadhaura to ambala bus service is very bad. There is no bus service, only one bus for ambala to sadhaura. But this bus is very poor service. Last time of bus service is 5:00 clock in evening, but bus not come. Because Bus driver and conductor already going barara at 4:30 clock in evening. When we enquiry for sadhaura bus at bus stand, they say sadhaura bus is going for depot for service. how many time fir going bus service. And not any bus in morning at 8:30 to 9:30 in morning. some buses are come at sahabad to sadhaura but not come in morning, roadways bus services is very bad. Please atleast one bus from sadhaura to ambala at 9:00 clock in morning. please take this matter seriousally.

Nov 16, 2017

Address: 125001

Regarding haryana roadways staff misbehavior, i have given written complaint in haryana roadways hissar depot bus stand 1st floor office on date 29/09/17, but still i have no response from concern dept.

Details are -
                    Dairy name - 8911
                    Complain date - 29th sept-17

For more details scan copy of complain letter attached.
                    i am writing this letter to kind your attention towards my meter. i am daily passanger.but i have to face a problem for last few months.in morning time 7:15 and 7:40 haryana roadways bus time is missing.so i can not reach at my work place on time.so please solve this problem.i am very thankful to you,

Subodh Jaryal
                      Nov 16, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Haryana, 160017

I have renewed my car (Petrol version) (Year of manufacture: 2015) pollution certificate from a pollution checking centre, bharat petroleum, sector 44, gurgaon.

The complete details of centre are as below:
                      Kashmir pollution checking centre
                      Hcg filling station, sector - 44,
                      Gurgaon (Hr.)
                      Authorized centre code: ggnp0297

My car is bs iv (Year 2015) for which by default is one year pollution certificate.

First, he has taken rs 220/- for renewal of pollution certificate for a year; when i asked to show these charges he could able to show me the same. & instead asked me to get pollution certificate done for rs 80/- but will valid for 3 months only.

So, i have no option and renewed my pollution certificate for a year for rs. 220/-.

Kindly validate the rates, if these are true or if he is overcharging.
                      & please take immediate corrective / stringent action on dealer, if he is overcharging or cheating the consumer.
                      I have booked an online ticket from Hisar to Ballabhgarh for travelling on[protected].The bus departure time was 4:00 AM but due to heavy fog on that day this trip was cancelled by roadways. So it is my right to get refund of the fare. Kindly refund my fare amount.

pankaj thakur faridabad
                        Nov 8, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

Per govt announcement to replace the vedicle number plates with govt approved ind plates, i had submitted the fee on 10th of oct 17 for my four wheeler.

The dealer charged me double the amount rs 791 (451 govt rate) on the name of tatkal delivery & promised to issue the number plate in 3 days.
                        Since then i've been following up n number of times but the plate is still not issued.

Customer number given the dealer slip is fake and does not exists. Kindly help me asap.

Dealer name : utsav registration plates pvt ltd.

nitish chhabra
                          from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                          Nov 6, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132101

Dear sir /
                          Mam
                          I am traveling now in hr 58 a 8822. I was discharged today from balaji action hospital. I am a patient of dengue. My father stood in line for an hour to buy two tickets for samalkha and when he reached at the window. The bus conductor totally denied to give tickets for samalkha and saying that on you can get yamuna nagar tickets. My father explained him politely that he has a patient with him then conductor replied i daily see many more guys like you and do what ever you want to.. While traveling now also one more incident took place with anuj [protected]. Conductor did not open the gate for his friend and his friend was left behind at the isbt. Which could have lead to an accident or a fatality. I would like to appeal to the government for not employing these type of people who do misbehave and play with people's life. Please take a necessary action and please also acknowledge me about it. My phone number is [protected]

Ranvir Bodla
                            from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                            Nov 1, 2017

Address: Kaithal, Haryana, 136020

Respected sir.
                            I have interview of hssc on dated 02.11.2017 and as per admit card and haryana govt. Instructions a candidate for interview is permitted to travel free to interview place by getting signature of adda incharge on travel slip.
                            But today when i approached mr. Pawan kumar, adda incharge, bus adda dhand (Kaithal), he refused to sign and asked me to sign it from kaithal which is 28 km away from my place.
                            So you are requested to look into such matters so that the candidates can avoid such type of harassment.
                            I will be thankful to you if you can solve this problem on today i. E. Haryana day.

nitish vashist
                              Oct 27, 2017

I travel from my village hassangarh to jhajjar regularly and i generally prefer haryana roadways to go there.
                              I want to raise a complaint against roadways bus number is hr-66a-0793 which departs from sonipat to jhajjar. It never comes on schedule time and people suffer due to its delay. You are requested to take suitable action. I shall be thankful to you.

s_verma
                                Oct 23, 2017

Yesterday i was traveling from kotputli to iffco chouk by haryana roadways bus which was coming from jaipur. Due to diwali and bhaiya dooj, there were lot of crowd. So, conductor asked us to climb on floor of the bus, so we did the same. When he came up to collect the fare, he didn't give ticket to a single person. When i asked him for ticket, he said that tickets already have finished. But when i forced him then he gave me a fake ticket, which didn't have any number and when i asked him about ticket number he said that this is a private bus which was not true. I think he and bus driver made thousands of rupees everyday by doing this nonsense. People don't ask for ticket because conductor reduces 10-20 rupees from actual fare and people seem happy with it. There were around 25 people on the floor of the bus, but he didn't gave ticket to single person and may be he did same to people who sitting inside the bus.
                                And you know bus fare from kotputli to dehli is around 160 rupees.
                                Bus number-rj14
                                _d7301

There is one more alphabet before d, but i don't remember it.

meenurawat24
                                  Oct 22, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana

I applied for bus pass on 19th april'17 from panipat to bahalgarh for 3 months. Pass category was in general. At that time i used my pnb debit card to make online transaction. Amount of rs. 5228.55 was debited vide ecom 381632 govtharyana. But as per person (Computer operator outside the bus stand who used to do online payments of bus passes), amount was not debited to govt. Of haryana account so we have to transact again. I said that debit sms is received from pnb but he said amount not transferred to account of govt of haryana so it will be credit back to my pnb account. It was necessary to issue bus pass on same day, so i got agree to do transaction again. Due to less amount in my pnb account i used my hdfc debit card & made payment ref no. Jf[protected] govt haryana. Same i updated to officer who issued the pass & he also assured me that amount will be returned within 3 months. Now its 6 months completed but amount not received back. I again visited to panipat bus stand for bus pass renewal from oct'17 & remind to that officer about bus pass payment not returned, he replied it can be receive or not. How i can leave my amount. Its not 10-20 rs. Its more than rs 5000/-. I requested to take necessary action on this & return my amount of rs. 5228.55/-

Meenu rawat

Mandeep Khunger
                                    from Sonipat, Haryana
                                    Oct 21, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132101

My name is mandeep and it is an incident of today when i was travelling from samalkha to murthal. Bus fare from samalkha to murthal is rs 20/- but conductor charged from me rs 25/- with ticket number 129133 and when i asked him for this he misbehaved with me and reacted very rudely

So its a humble request to government that please stop this # because these kind of activities spoils government name.

Bus no. Hr45 b 9777
                                    Timings : 11:57 am
                                    Karnal depo

Ticket soft copy attached

srohilla666
                                      Oct 21, 2017

This is regarding bus no hr-68a 8969. Today is saturday, 21 october 2017, i am traveling in this bus from samalkha to isbt with ticket number e17 875722 and writing this complaint to inform you that bus driver has rudely misbehaved and harrased me for seat no.1 by saying that this is for conductor of the bus and i have to leave and stand behind, which is truly wrong as per my information. I have found seat no. 53 written as consuctor seat at the last row of the bus (Have screenshot of same). By the above details, here i need your intervention and help by registering this complaint againt him. Please look into this matter and enlight your justified views. Waiting for your reply. Thanks.

From,
                                      Sandeep rohilla
                                      Citizen of india.
                                      Oct 21, 2017
                                      Updated by srohilla666
                                      I am trying to lodge this complaint on Haryana Transport portal (http://hartrans.gov.in/complaint.asp), showing portal server error.

Bhavnish w
                                        Oct 19, 2017

Mai gurgaon se chandigarh shanivar ko travel karta hu. Subah 4:20am ya 4:50am vali bus multi h. Aaj date[protected] diwali ka din h to rush to hona h par haryana roadways ka arrangement bhot bura h. Aaj[protected] ko 4:50am or 5:15am vali jo bus roz chalti h par aaj diwali ke din bina kisi vajah ke dono time ki bus nhi chali or dono bus stand par hi thi. Bad me 5:40am pe bus chali or uska driver direct karnal bypass chala gya thik h vo par vha se means karnal bypass se delhi isbt le gya bus. Sab passengers ne bola vapis kyu ja re ho par driver ne kisi ki nhi suni. Sab passengers pehle hi bhot late ho gye the ab driver ne or jyada late kr diya. Haryana roadways vale apni manmani krte h koi bus apne time pe nhi chal rhi h. Kisi passenger ki kisi bhi haryana roadways employee ko fikar ni h. Maine dekha kuch log complaint kr rhe the par ulta javab de rhe the bole jha complaint krni h krlo. Mai har shanivar ko gurgaon se kaithal travel karta hu. Har bus stand pe bura haal ho gya h.
                                        Kripa krke jaldi hi kuch kadam uthaye

Dhanwad