Haryana Transport Department Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 809

File a complaint to Haryana Transport Department

Having problems with Haryana Transport Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Haryana Transport Department customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Haryana Transport Department reviews & complaints page 23

Rajbir Saharan
Jun 17, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I boarded the bus n. Hr57 3132 route sirsa to jaipur from kagdana bus stop at 9.00am dated[protected]. The driver's behaviour ls very unprofessional and he said me subah subah mera dimag mat kharab kar. I felt very lnsulted.in future purpose of travelling we ignore the haryana roadways bus. Please take the necessary action to reform the behaviour of against the traveler. I hope this problem solve as soon as. Thanks.
Haryana Transport Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have complaint about Gurgaon City Bus Service HR 55, Q 4689, Due to driver negligence and Rash driving, It hit my car, and sidelight of my car got broken, When I stopped driver he misbehaved with me, and did not agree to pay for the damage, I request you to please look into the matter and support. I have attached photographs for same

misbehaviour of driver hr.sirsa - Comment #3139508 - Image #0
misbehaviour of driver hr.sirsa - Comment #3139508 - Image #1

Ramk2310
    from Kalanwali, Haryana
    Jun 16, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160036

Yesterday going to ambala, from sector 17, almost every roadways go from there but every bus conductor denying to sit in the bus for the ambala and asking passengers to take other bus as buses are of cdg to delhi.
    So they are preferring for the delhi more than rest.
    But it they are not able to give service then don't write this route name in their route map.

Please look into this as its creating much issue and problems for the passengers.
    Haryana Transport Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hn54
      from Panipat, Haryana
      Jun 16, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Dear sirs,

1. It is submitted that a haryana roadways bus was running from panipat to urlana via naultha. The route is panipat-dahar-naultha-brahaman majra-bhaupur-nain-alupur-atavla-daman-urlana & back. The the service of this bus was hold during mar and apr[protected]About one months). After rti placed, the same re-start in the middle of apr 2018.

2. Now, after one month i. E. Wef 13 jun 2018, the same bus was stop/hold without any reason.

3. I alongwith some other people from other villages is hereby meeting to di staff of panipat depot since last 3 days, but their is no satisfactory reply received.

4. Hence, you are requested to kindly look into the matter and restart the same at the earliest.

Har narayan
      Jun 18, 2018
      Updated by Hn54
      Awaiting for your kind response please.
      Jun 18, 2018
      Updated by Hn54
      Jun 18, 2018
      Updated by Hn54
      Dear sirs,

1. It is submitted that a haryana roadways bus was running from panipat to urlana via naultha. The route is panipat-dahar-naultha-brahaman majra-bhaupur-nain-alupur-atavla-daman-urlana & back. The the service of this bus was hold during mar and apr[protected]About one months). After rti placed, the same re-start in the middle of apr 2018.

2. Now, after one month i. E. Wef 13 jun 2018, the same bus was stop/hold without any reason.

3. I alongwith some other people from other villages is hereby meeting to di staff of panipat depot since last 3 days, but their is no satisfactory reply received.

4. Hence, you are requested to kindly look into the matter and restart the same at the earliest.

Har narayan
      Jun 25, 2018
      Updated by Hn54

ankur2013.gupta
        from Ambala, Haryana
        Jun 12, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

My car recenty excindent. Engine was change. Now i am try last 1 mnth in ambala cantt rto office to change engine no.in my rc. But rto office say that he will not able to change engine no. I have company letter.. Plz check how can i chnge my engine no. Change inrc. My car no. Hr 85 3194.. Ambala cantt. Plz consider and solve as soon as possible

Allen Vatsa
          Jun 6, 2018

Address: 121103

Hello!
          I am sonu vatsa.
          I applied for my permanent driving license in january 2018 and it's june till now i have not yet received my driving license.
          I asked in rto office they don't give a satisfactory response.
          I have paid all my fee to rto office & i have all the valid recipets with me and acknowledgement paper.
          Kindly help me
          My license number is hr52 [protected]
          Application number is[protected]

mohan hamal
            May 26, 2018

Sub - high level complaint for conducter and ticket cheking person

I have catch the bus at 12:00am at 26th may bus number hr 45b4405 from the chandigarh and whiile enter in the bus i asked condector from where i have to buy the tickets he told we will come you please sit after that i sleept in the bus and woke up at 2.11am at pipli bus stand and some of the ticket cheking person came inside the bus and they asked me about ticket and i told conducter didn't come to. Me for ticket then i told what was the amount of ticket he told 250 rupee and i have given 500 rupee and he flie a challan with 500 rupee without any complete details of challan just name and no other information when i asked him show your id he didn't show and conducter is supporting him very well.

Here with my request if this is the behavior of indian bus conducter and ticket checker person than totally unhatical and non professional, since its imapct on non educated people who are not able to write a complaint, please take a strict action on this kind of conducter and ticket checker who are not doing there job properly then on what basis you have given them. Government job??

Please take highly action on this kind of people.

Mohan
            I have cancelled e ticket on 19052018 but refund not received reference[protected]

Sahiba Rehncy
              May 25, 2018

Kindly refund 518 rupees as per the below mail received from haryana roadways.

Your request for cancellation of eticket has been accepted, and
              The refund amounting to rs. 518/- will be transfer in your account within 10-12 days.
              The cancelled eticket details are as under :-

Pnr: may180559 trip id:[protected]

For journey from chandigarh to gurgaon via delhi, igi airport

Date & time of journey: 28-may-2018 01:00 am

Boarding place: isbt, sector 17, chandigarh plateform no.: 11

Seat number: 15

Amount paid: rs.600/- (Total basic fare: rs.575/- plus reservation charges: rs.25/-

Kindly do the needful
              Jul 8, 2018

Sahiba Rehncy
                May 25, 2018

I cancelled my bus ticket but still haven't received refund. The cancelled eticket details are as under :-

Pnr: may186886 trip id:[protected]
                For journey from chandigarh to gurgaon via delhi, igi airport

Date & time of journey: 13-may-2018 11:50 am
                It has already been more than 12 days since cancellation. As per policy, the amount is refunded by 10-12 days. Still no response has been received. Additionally the helpline number is also switched off from many days.

nishikanta khandai
                  May 20, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Haryana

Please refund my bus fare to my credit card. Bus was cancelled due to breakdown. Details are given below:

Journey date & time : 05-may-2018 00:30 am hrs. Bus type: volvo

Igi airport to chandigarh via t3 igi airport ptc, delhi,
                  Karnal distance: 306 kms

Reference: v[protected]
                  Pnr: apr185739
                  Trip id:[protected]

Name: nishikanta khandai

Bharat Sourot
                    May 19, 2018

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

Date : 19/05/2018 08:00 am
                    Place: hr bus stand, plawal

I came to palwal bus stand as i wanted to go to gurgaon by hr bus scheduled to be depart at 8 am. One bus was standing at the bus stand, i stepped up in that bus than conductor told me that this bus won't go, different bus will go to gurgaon at 8am.
                    Same thing was told by depot manager palwal mr. Anil kumar tewatia.
                    Than i stepped down the bus and stand to wait at bus stand.. Than suddenly that bus started and depart for gurgaon.in the morning rush hours it's very crucial for a lady to get inside the bus even when there is sudden changes made. Manny passengers manly men's and boys' gathered to push inside to occupy the seat first and female passengers got harm in this case. I am having my small baby of 3 months.
                    If depot manager would have told me that this bus will go to gurgaon than i would have sorted in that bus only.. But his international was wrong he debiede to sit in that bus.

It have been observed couple of times the hr staff reserve the seat for their known only they aren't bothered about first come first seat and of ladies or needy.

This time was enough... I need proper action to be taken against the depot manager mr. Anil. Kumar tewatia.
                    So. That it wont be faced by another womens.
                    Also. Am. Going to fill complaint at cm window.

kashishverma
                      May 16, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

I have made a bus pass (Epay. Hrtransport.gov.in) payment from amabal to chandigarh (At ambakla cantt bus stop pass office) through my pnb debit card on 16.05.2018 but rs.2440/- was debited from my account and status of bus pass was pending. Still my money didn't credit in my account and i again made bus pass payment from ambala to chandigarh through andhra bank's debit card.
                      Payment id[protected]
                      Failure reason transaction dropped
                      Gbp-2626075
                      Rs.2440/- debited from my pnb account but still not credited.

And rs.2440/- debited from my andhra bank account against gbp 2626075 and payment has been done successfully.
                      rajinder kumar
                      ph.[protected]

I have made a three month bus pass (Epay. Hrtransport.gov.in) payment from shahabad markanda to ambala cantt (At kurukshetra bus stop pass office) through my kotek mahindera bank netbanking on 11.03.2022 but rs.2765/- was debited is two time from my account and status of bus pass was pending. Still my money didn't credit in my account and i again made bus pass payment from shahabad markanda to ambala cantt through kotek mahindera bank's .

bus pass payment is debited from my account and status is pending. - Comment #3971350 - Image #0
                      bus pass payment is debited from my account and status is pending. - Comment #3971350 - Image #1
                      pls help me

bus pass payment is debited from my account and status is pending. - Comment #3971353 - Image #0

chanprit singh
                        from Morinda, Punjab
                        May 10, 2018

Today in the morning when i was riding my bike, a bus of haryana roadways, bus no - hr 61c894, which waz ahead of me, suddenly stopped near crpf campus, chd, a place where there is no bus stand, to get the passengers.. Since its was ahead of me i was about to hit the bus but luckily survived... Then stopped the bus and asked the them why did they stop the bus where there was no bus stand.. He replied very rudely to me.. He will stop the bus where he want... Sir this is no way.. If some mishappening woulf have occured who would have repayed for materialistic loss or life... I kindly request you to take strict action against them..
                        There have been several other incidents where haryana bus drivers are usually seen with their rash driving... N they are rude to talk... They look nowhere...

Yaman Bansal
                          from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                          May 8, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

Lost my blue polythene in Haryana Roadways Bus coming from Dehi to Pipli. I have had ticket from Panipat to Gharaunda(Distt Karnal). I deboarded at Gharaunda and lost my polythene in bus today that is May 8, 2018 at around 4:50 PM.
                          Kindly pass this message to all depots of Haryana State Transport who reached at Pipli today.
                          The details of bag are as follows:-
                          Blue color plain and simple polythene with no logo which contains my important documents such as 2 Passbooks and others as well.
                          The polythene is placed on racks upside the seats nearby front side.
                          Kindly contact to me, my contact number is [protected]
                          If any blue polythene which contains 2 Passbooks of Bank Of Baroda, please submit at your nearby Haryana State Depot.

Ash159
                            May 8, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134007

Misbehaviour of conductor of haryana roadways
                            Sir ye incident 8 may 2018 ka hai. Main subah 9:15 baje baldev nagar se ambala cantt ke liye bus ka wait kar raha tha. Tabhi bus number hr 38v 3063 bus aayi. Main us bus me chad gaya. Maine conductor ko 100 ka note diya. Usne mujhe khulle paise dene ke liye kaha. Jab maine use kaha ki khulle paise nhi hai to usne mujhse misbehave karte hue bus rukwa kar mujhe niche utarne ke liye kaha. Aur bhut hi buri tarah se baat ki.
                            Sir aapse request hai ki is par action liya jaye. Thank you
                            Road tax is pending at bank site
                            Please reactivate transaction for next payment

Sumit sankhyan
                              May 6, 2018

Address: 121001

I am complaining about hamirpur himachal to ballabhgarh bus. I have booked 3 seats and i have to take an half ticket for my 6 years old kid but he refuses to give a seat or even a ticket... I was waiting before 1 hr he booked up all the seats and i have to buy a full ticket for kid at last roe 48 no. He didnt listen to me i was seatd on 9 no he gave it to another 1 so i have to pay for 4 tickets with 3 passenger two kids one is of 1 year and other is of 6 years. Conductor doesn't have sense i showes him haryana roadways notification of providing half ticket seat for mothers comfort but he denies. What can i do pls suggest very bad experience for the 1st time in haryan roadways. I was travelling past 10 years but this time i screwed up. I tried contact several no. Even complaint box is showing error hope this 1 will be reviewed (Ram bhrose).
                              Hi Sir/Ma'am,

Mostly I saw rewari to Pataudi buses take a wrong side on Hooda By pass(Near railway crossing). I have also complaint on[protected] number but no result.

I have a humble request to you please look this better seriously.

Bus No: HR47 B 7028

parmodkumar3081
                                May 1, 2018

27-april-2018 i was booked 6 seat in haryana roadways (Delhi to katra)
                                Seat no-9, 10, 14 and 15 bus stand isbt bus time-6:40pm
                                I reached there before the 6:40 pm, and 5 passenger waited at gt karnal highway, bus condecyor[protected] says he don't seats he was down to me in bus n his was gone,
                                N my family (2 girls nad childern) waiting for the bus on highway,
                                Ajay rana ([protected])arrange the another bus but no seating and bus no-1701driver or conductor abused .They were leav us between the path we scred no budy can help us
                                May 1, 2018
                                Dismiss the envoleved cheractor, ocmpansassion

Bharat Dargan
                                  Apr 27, 2018

Address: 122003

As i have a commercial car ecco cargo registration no - hr55v4080 in which i have paid wrong tax. As i have paid check post tax of chandigarh intead of gurgaon road tax for a year.

Sir please try to solve my problem if possible please return my payment or transfer rhis payment to gurgaon road tax.
                                  File attached detail
                                  1- receipt of check post e receipt payment
                                  2- bank a/c statement from which i made a payment.

Prahlad singh lakhlan
                                    from Ambala, Haryana
                                    Apr 26, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana

A pvt. Bus which is permitted for behal (Bhiwani) to hisar via patwan, garwa, mithi, matani, jhumpa siwani and hisar. It started the route at 6;40 a. M. From behal to hisar. But this bus goes from behal, surpura kalan, mandholi khurd,, bidhwan, ghangala, budhseli, siwani and hisar. So this bus is running on this route illegally. So you are requested to take necessary action and ordered the responsible authorities, so the bus can run on the permitted route or cancell the permit. Thanking you

ਬਨੀ ਸੁਰੇਲਾ
                                      Apr 21, 2018

I want complaint against conductor and driver. My mother was traveling in bus hr 39 c9518 from chandigarh to hisar 1:30 pm 21 april 2018. They did misbehavior with my mother. They don't have sense how to behave with passenger. I don't know name of conductor and driver but you can get details of conductor and driver from bus number and time. My mother pick this bus from zirakpur but she miss phone at me. I drive convince reach at dera bassi stop and give phone to my mother in mean while driver run bus but i was in bus.
                                      I said to conductor "i want go down i just come for give phone to my mother". They don't listen me drive continuously. Diver drop me at toll plaza and even take ticket from dera bassi to toll palaza. I said i will do your compliant. Conductor said "i don't care". I am requesting you please take action against this govt. Workers. Please don't ignore this complaint.
                                      Apr 21, 2018
                                      Updated by ਬਨੀ ਸੁਰੇਲਾ
                                      i have need early response

Paramjit Singh Dhull
                                        from Karnal, Haryana
                                        Apr 20, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Mishbehave and thrown me out of bus near Atlanta mall Chandigarh by Volvo bus no HR 55 3913 departure from Chandigarh to Gurugram at 6.30pm
                                        Inquiry and Disciplinary action sought against the bus conductor and Driver.
                                        Today at 6.30pm I boarded in the Volvo after conductor instructions that ticket will be provided inside the bus. I have purchased a Ticket but suddenly the conductor came to me and demand for ticket I handed over the same. He returned me my money and told that bus is fully booked online and you must go out from the bus. I asked the reason then the conductor and Driver shouted on me stop the bus and thrown me out of bus near Atlanta mall Chandigarh TPoint... Very defamatory for me and HR Govt as well as HrRoad ways. Just ice and stringent action needed