HCL Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 1, 2025
Complaints 1853

File a complaint to HCL Technologies

Having problems with HCL Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HCL Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HCL Technologies reviews & complaints page 79

ak_fun1987
Sep 7, 2013

Appraisal Cycle/Wrong Policies

1. SAP Axon employees are assigned development managers (Senior consultants at L2 level) who have no concern or idea about the developee. They are asked to submit your appraisal scores which dont mean anything as there is not much discussion that happens. 2. Bell curve is maintained within the project, within your capability/group so there are chances that a high ranking employee will end up with mediocre or low scores. 3. No matter how...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Srinukonchada Konchada
Sep 7, 2013

Please provide as muchHRD CALL
Sep 2 (5 days ago)

to me

Dear Candidate,

REF: “HCL Technologies Ltd, “DIRECT RECRUITMENT'S OFFER.

Your Resume has been selected from for our new plant. The Company selected 65 candidates shortlist for Senior Engineer, Administration, Production, Computer and Electronics manufacturing, Diploma Civil Engg. Diploma electrical Fresh, Fresh Graduate. Any IT, Software Engineer, civil Engineer and general service Departments. It is our pleasure to inform you that your Resume was selected as one of the 65 candidates short listed for the interview. The HCL Technologies Ltd is the best Company in India; The Company is recruiting the candidates for our new plants in New Delhi, Karnataka, Tamilnadu, Gujarat, Ahmadabad Bangalore, Pune and Mumbai,

The Company HCL Technology Ltd is the best it Company in India, the Company is recruiting the candidates for our new Plants in Delhi, Bangalore, Pune and Mumbai. Your interview will be held at The Company Corporate office in Bengaluru on 7th of SEPTMBER on Saturday 2013, at 11.30 AM, you will be pleased to know that the 65 candidates shortlist selected by 55 candidates will be giving appointment, meaning that your Application can progress to final stage. You will have to come to the Company corporate office in Bengaluru, your offer letter with Air Ticket will be sent to you by courier before date of interview.

The Company can offer you a salary with benefits for this post 18, 000/- to, 95, 000/-PER.MONTH. + (HRA + D.A + Conveyance and other Company benefits. The designation and Job Location will be fixing by Company HRD. At time of final process. You have to come with photo-copies of all required documents.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS BY THE COMPANY HRD.
======================================
1) Photo-copies of Qualification Documents.
2) Photo-copies of Address Proof
3) Two Passport Size Photographs.
4) Mobile Number
5) Scan Copy of Deposited Slip
You have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor of our company accountant name in charges to collect your payment department for Rs.7, 200/- (Seven Thousand two hundred rupees) any ALLAHABAD BANK A/c No –[protected] Mr. DEEPAK KUMAR MD, & PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK A/c No -[protected] - Mr. RAJENDRA SINGH MD any one Branch from your Home City to our Company accountant name in charges. This is refundable interview security. Your offer letter with Air tickets or train tickets will be sent to your Home Address by courier after receiving the confirmation of interview security deposited in any ALLAHABAD BANK & PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK and This Company will pay all the expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting with you in Company. The Job profile, salary offer, and date -time of interview will be mentioned in your offer letter. Your offer letter will dispatched very shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash deposited in BANK. We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage.

The Last date of confirmation is on[protected] to[protected] on Saturday 1:pm you have to give the information after deposited the Security amount in bank to the Company HRD, email id: hcl.[protected]@technologist.com Your Offer Letter with supporting document will be dispatched same time by courier to your postal address after receipt of security deposited confirmation in bank. The interview process and arrangement expenditure will be paid by HCL Technology Ltd. Lodging, traveling and local conveyance actual will be paid by HCL COMPANY as per bills. The candidate has to deposit the initial refundable security as mentioned by HRD.NB: You are advice to reconfirm your mailing address and phone number in your reply. And 7,200/ (Seven Thousand two hundred rupees,) will be the refundable amount, as 200 rupees will be deducted as bank charges for funds deposit and if you are been selected or not, still the amount will be refunded to you, as the amount is just to prove that you will be coming for the interview in order for us not to run at lost after sending you the air ticket Offer Letter and you don't show up on the day of interview. Wishing you the best of luck,

Address:
HCL Technologies Ltd
Vertex Tech Park, No. 564, Pattandur,
Agrahara Road off Whitefield Road, next to ITPL
Bengaluru 560066 India,

Help line: [protected] [protected] clicks to receive a call.
Regards, ANMOL SHARMA Call Time (9:00 AM TO 5:30 PM Sunday close, information as possible...

abhijeet1234567
    Sep 5, 2013

sir i got the mail,regarding the job ,they said REF: “HCL Technologies Ltd, “DIRECT RECRUITMENT'S OFFER. Your Resume has been selected from for our new plant. The Company selected 65 candidates shortlist for Senior Engineer, Administration, Production, Computer and Electronics manufacturing, Diploma Civil Engg. Diploma electrical Fresh, Fresh Graduate. Any IT, Software Engineer, civil Engineer and general service Departments. It is our pleasure to inform you that your Resume was selected as one of the 65 candidates short listed for the interview. The HCL Technologies Ltd is the best Company in India; The Company is recruiting the candidates for our new plants in New Delhi, Karnataka, Tamilnadu, Gujarat, Ahmadabad Bangalore, Pune and Mumbai, The Company HCL Technology Ltd is the best it Company in India, the Company is recruiting the candidates for our new Plants in Delhi, Bangalore, Pune and Mumbai. Your interview will be held at The Company Corporate office in Bengaluru on 14th of SEPTMBER on Saturday 2013, at 11.30 AM, you will be pleased to know that the 65 candidates shortlist selected by 55 candidates will be giving appointment, meaning that your Application can progress to final stage. You will have to come to the Company corporate office in Bengaluru, your offer letter with Air Ticket will be sent to you by courier before date of interview. The Company can offer you a salary with benefits for this post 18, 000/- to, 95, 000/-PER.MONTH. + (HRA + D.A + Conveyance and other Company benefits. The designation and Job Location will be fixing by Company HRD. At time of final process. You have to come with photo-copies of all required documents. REQUIRED DOCUMENTS BY THE COMPANY HRD. ====================================== 1) Photo-copies of Qualification Documents. 2) Photo-copies of Address Proof 3) Two Passport Size Photographs. 4) Mobile Number 5) Scan Copy of Deposited Slip You have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor of our company accountant name in charges to collect your payment department for Rs.7, 200/- (Seven Thousand two hundred rupees) any ALLAHABAD BANK A/c No –[protected] Mr. DEEPAK KUMAR MD, & PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK A/c No -[protected] - Mr. RAJENDRA, any one Branch from your Home City to our Company accountant name in charges. This is refundable interview security. Your offer letter with Air tickets or train tickets will be sent to your Home Address by courier after receiving the confirmation of interview security deposited in any ALLAHABAD BANK & PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK and This Company will pay all the expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting with you in Company. The Job profile, salary offer, and date -time of interview will be mentioned in your offer letter. Your offer letter will dispatched very shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash deposited in BANK. We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage. The Last date of confirmation is on[protected] to[protected] on Tuesday you have to give the information after deposited the Security amount in bank to the Company HRD, email id: hcl.[protected]@technologist.com Your Offer Letter with supporting document will be dispatched same time by courier to your postal address after receipt of security deposited confirmation in bank. The interview process and arrangement expenditure will be paid by HCL Technology Ltd. Lodging, traveling and local conveyance actual will be paid by HCL COMPANY as per bills. The candidate has to deposit the initial refundable security as mentioned by HRD.NB: You are advice to reconfirm your mailing address and phone number in your reply. And 7,200/ (Seven Thousand two hundred rupees,) will be the refundable amount, as 200 rupees will be deducted as bank charges for funds deposit and if you are been selected or not, still the amount will be refunded to you, as the amount is just to prove that you will be coming for the interview in order for us not to run at lost after sending you the air ticket Offer Letter and you don't show up on the day of interview. Wishing you the best of luck, Address: HCL Technologies Ltd Vertex Tech Park, No. 564, Pattandur, Agrahara Road off Whitefield Road, next to ITPL Bengaluru 560066 India, Help line: [protected] [protected] clicks to receive a call. Regards, ANMOL SHARMA Call Time (9:00 AM TO 5:30 PM Sunday close, sir i submitted seven thousand two hundred yesterday in bank account of allahabad bank acc no.[protected] mr. deepak kumar ,i have a reciept of that.i have a scan copy of the slip.
    sir please give me solution asap, as it is a case of yesterday only..
    please help me i am in deep trouble

fraud; phishing - Comment #1877411 - Image #0

mahesh.bandagi
      Sep 4, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I served HCL technologies form 16th Jan 2012 to 15th may 2013. I have resigned HCL technologies on 15th May 2013 and applied for PF & pension withdrawal on 15th July 2013. But till date I have not yet received any updates from their end regarding my PF withdrawal process. I have kept mailing them all the way till date but I wont get any response from their end. Following are my deatils: Name:- MAHESH BALASAHEB BANDAGI PF No. HR/5572/235755 Pension No. HR/5572/222631 Please help me out in getting my PF & pension amount as I am not getting any response from their end. Regards, Mahesh Bandagi

mohdfiroz
        Aug 23, 2013

Hi i have buy a Y3 Tablet throuugh onlione shopping but its display broken. i have sent it on 26th June for repair in noida sector 2 HCL Service centre i am waiting from last 2 months every one is making my phool. every one is saying it will take more 1 week. it is happening from last 2 months Complaint no: Details are given below: Service Order No: [protected] Mobile No: [protected] Name: Vinod Rana Date: 27th June 2013 Kindly do needfull Thanks & Regards Mohd Firoz [protected]

princemylove
          Aug 20, 2013

I PURCHSE HCL V1 3 MONTH AGO, BUT ON TILL DATE I GO TO SERVICE CENTRE 6 TIMES EVERY MONTH A NEW PROBLEM IS COME IN TAB, SOMETIMES ITS GO HANG, LOUD SPEAKER NOT WORKING, NET SPEED IS SO SLOW, every month new problem is come, so want replacement of my tab, but in service centre no body is listen, hcl service is so poor,i want repalce ment or money back.

HCL — HCL TAB

Hcl tab is not working since we purchased so many times we went and given the HCL service centre they are rectifying again with in 2 or 3 days the problem arising. In seven months 9 times we have taken the tab for the service. My request is replacing the new one or which is in good condition tab.
          hcl service is so poor

Jigmet Wangdus
            Aug 16, 2013

i had purchased hcl me X1 tablet on 27-feb-2013 and it work for less
            then a month. There was a problem with touch (touch not working). On
            12-april-2013 i had submitted for servicing at TOUCH (Muti brand
            Service) 114 Vir Savarkar block VIKAS MARG, SHAKARPUR DELHI.They had
            done nothing for more than 2months (always said the don't have spare
            parts so wait for few days). On 24-june 2013 i had brought it back
            from there and on the same day(24-june) i had submitted it at HCL
            service center at NEHRU PALACE. But they also had done nothing till
            now (same excuses no spare parts)
            I had wasted so much time and
            money for this.
            I want you to take strict and fast action..ASAP

DETAILS
            HCL ME X1 TABLET
            MODEL X1
            Serial no- 312CBY025573
            mob- [protected]

HCL — No action on complaint

I lodged complaint on 8 July 2011 which was registered vide ID [protected] on 11 July 2011, regarding not working of Keyboard, Mouse and DVD writer. However, no action has been taken till date. It is requested that action may please be taken immediately.

Praveen Kumar

Himanshu Dhawan
              Aug 8, 2013

Address: Haryana

Bought a hcl me y3 tablet and within a month of purchase it's touch screen malfunctioned
              As I took it to service centre what they just did is updated its software n handed it to me with same problem telling that we have placed order for touch
              Since that day I have been visiting srvice centre every week and what they use to say is that touch is in demand list
              Please come next week
              It has been a month since my complain is not been entertained
              My service order no. Is [protected]

HCL Touch — No Reply

My Destop in HCL Service Center But Not give any reply what can i do ,. My Destpo Price is 22000 Rs. Call him to reply {telling 5 mint,1 hour,i day }. My System

contact.srikanthba
                from Manthani, Telangana
                Jul 31, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Hi Sir/Madam ,

I have purchased HCL ME Tablet with serial number 213YFD043368. Just after a week, the Tablet stopped working. I was unable to switch on the same and after reaching the HCL Customer care [protected], they provided the contact number of IVEL Technologies to handover the Tablet. The Tablet was handed over on 2nd July,2013 (receipt # 2789). IVEL Technologies seems to have raised for Demand for PC Mother Board (that's what they informed) on 5th July,2013.

After 15 days of follow up and false promises from IVEL Technologies, I reached HCL customer care to learn that the required substitute(part) was not delivered to IVEL (The call Id for the same is -[protected]), Officer promised to me that by last week of July I must be receiving my Tablet.

Today i.e., 07/31/2013,I reached HCL service number [protected] to find out the status, Officer surprisingly informed me that there is a manufacturing delay and It would take a week’s more time. I insisted on the date on which my tablet would be handed over to me .Officer repeatedly said he would not be in position to give me the accurate details . I insisted to provide me a date again, as I could see the company and service provider is not taking any responsibility of the delivery. I wanted to speak to any responsible person and asked the officer to transfer the call .The officer irresponsibility and was adamancy irate me which made me to demand and stop officer to speak illogical and asked to transfer the call.

The transferred call landed no where and had to wait for over 10 minutes before I hung up with sheer disappointment. Please help me in this regard.

aks035
                  Jul 24, 2013

Address: Punjab, India, Jalandhar, Punjab

my hcl me tablet x1 is under warranty period but hcl store is not sending my spare parts.I visitet hcl service centre, jalandhar but nothing happened, they told that whenever parts came, we call you. I am suffering from this problem since three months.what can I do?

HCL Me Tablet — when Bluetooth is switched on Tablet turned off and i am unable to restart

I brought HCL Tablet on EMI in Feb Still two months to Complete my EMI last month i switched on bluetooth and tablet went to off mode and now I am unable to operate that tablet. is there any process to get back my Money back

Ch.venkatesh

Thank you for writing to HCL Touch.

This is reference to your email related to tablet.

To enable us to serve you better, we would request you to kindly provide us the following details:

Name:
                  Mobile Number:
                  Alternate Number:
                  Complete Postal Address:
                  Pin Code/Area Code:
                  Problem Reported:
                  Machine Serial Number:
                  Email_id:

Our primary objective is to address your concerns at the earliest and to ensure satisfaction.

Geetesh
                  HCL Infosystems Ltd.,
                  D-233, Sector-63, Noida-201301

Visit us at: www.hclsupportservice.com
                  Email: hcltouch.[protected]@hcl.com
                  Contact No:[protected] /[protected]
                  SMS at: 91-[protected]

sanjaybinwal
                    Jul 12, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

there was some charging and no power problem presist on my HCL tablet so i visited to HCL Center for repearing the same. they picket my Tablet by saying that there is board problem on this and it will take 7 days and they will call me for the status . but now after 10 days i am contioune calling on given no but nobody is picking the phone.
                    finally i called to area service manager and provide him the required detail but after 10 days he is saying still they dont have the part and no idea how much time it will take to arrange the same .
                    this is the after sales service of HCL.

Sanjay Binwal

ravi1021995 meena
                      Jul 8, 2013

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

sir, i purchese a tablet of hcl. wo abhi warranty m h aur usme dusri bar software problem hui aur use maine wapas service center bheja h.sir warrenty m ye halat h to fir aage kya hoga. idont like this tablet or company bhi ise return ni krti h.so sir m ise wapas company ko sell krna chata hu aur mere paise retun chata hu.

details:_
                      name ;-ravikesh meena
                      address;- nit, srinagar,j&k

HCL — hang

I have bought HCL computer which is in Warranty. I have made a complaint for my HCL Computer. The pc has been hang after 2 or 3hour. my pc serial no 6077az084698 i call the cus care before 25-30 days but there is no response. the customer care is giving my the Delhi nos. but nobody is picking... mr .amandeep [protected] i[censored] r nt solve my com im go to in court
                      Comments India
                      mandeep singh .my con no .[protected]

Masood Pasha
                        Jul 1, 2013

this complaint is regarding HCL me v1 2g tablet i bought this tablet on 25/05/13 and from that day only my tablet is not working
                        here are the details of the tablet
                        HCL me tablet 2g connect
                        SL NO 313STD022375
                        i gave a complaint regarding this to the customer care also but i dint help me out i went to service centre they said me to write a mail to nodal officer i wrote a mail but i dint get a response and den i wrote a mail to hcl tech department but there also i dint get any kind of help they are just telling me that they need to concern to other people and they will get back to me from past one month they are just playing fool, i want a serious action towards them
                        Read and forward friends

https://www.quora.com/Reviews-of-HCL-Technologies/reviews/17978803

mukeshlive
                          from Chittaranjan, West Bengal
                          Jun 28, 2013

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

i had purchased a new desktop of hcl in October, 2012. after few months of purchase i noticed some problem in its components and requested through mail for service check on 24/4/2013. after few days their executive came to my place and inspected my problem and promises to sort out within a week. but nothing happened so and after near about 17 days another executive came with different component from mine. after that nothing happened yet. i send lots of mail to them, talked to their customer care executive but my problem never been resolved. instead solving they says of taking action within 48 hours but never do so.

naushinisani
                            Jun 28, 2013

My Tablet V1 having S/N no:
                            C12STD012732 was submitted to Thane Service centre on 31st May 2013 for minor problem. (All details mentioned in trail mailer)

After aggressive follow-up, my wife was told by HCL Call centre that she can pick up the repaired tablet on 20th June 2013.

I personally went to Thane service Centre on 22nd June 2013 and found that tablet was not even existed. The service centre staff and the supervisor were also found to be arrogant and clueless to provide me solutions to the problem.

I believe, HCL, being a billion dollar enterprise with huge reputation will have customer centric approach but the way, the said complaint is being treated seems to be absolutely unprofessional. You are requested to resolve the same within 24 hrs or replace my tablet with the new one as it has been more than 30 working days.

JAMES909
                              Jun 27, 2013

These HCL people just scam people. They probably have the worst support team that reflects their business conversations.
                              After talking to the phone support, they have asked us to mail the issue and we did.
                              A reply came the next day asking for the information that was already given, we did that again. Then the person by name
                              " Thamarai Selvan P" from the support sends me an email that doesn't understand the problem and purely a regular template email. Which doesn't apply to the problem. They don't even read the issue of the customer. They are full of .
                              Then we called the phone support yet again, they told they were sorry for the delay and would reach us in 24 hours. But they never cared.
                              All this non-sense has affected the my firm's productivity. What a bunch of stupid people at so called "HCL". They don't deserve to be a business at that level.

Here are the details of that jerk who never cared to read the issue and sent out a junk reply and never replied back after that..
                              Thamrai Selvam P
                              Service Desk
                              HCL Infosystems Ltd
                              ServiceDesk Email: hcltouch.[protected]@hcl.com
                              ServiceDesk Access Number:[protected]

CANT RULE THE POSSIBILITY OF HIM BEING AN HYPOTHETICAL NAME.
                              HCL SUCKS.
                              If you are listening you losers, get back to your work and look into the non sense you have done..
                              hi
                              hcl me tab model no sync1.0
                              S/N 0913YF00S1DIT03228
                              screen lock not open, i think some touch pad issue creat.
                              what can i do now & which service centre i will go. i am living in dombivli
                              pls reply earliest as possible.
                              my cell no is [protected]

Support - Comment #3385043 - Image #0

baddadda
                                from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                Jun 19, 2013

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I have bought an HCL ME V1 tablet
                                Which was delivered under very bad performance so i have given it in the authorized service center
                                It has been 43 days since the product has not been serviced
                                When i approached service center they just give hcl call center number and none will be responsible for it.

Avinit
                                  Jun 13, 2013

i have got today a message at 09:13 AM

Your Resume has been selected BY HCL Technologies Ltd, your Resume & 2 passport photo immediately Sand on this Email id : -
                                  hrd.call.[protected]@gmail.com,

i think this a fraud sms, please take hard action on these peoples who is doing bad things and cheating peoples.

nirdhum
                                    from Shirdi, Maharashtra
                                    Jun 13, 2013

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I have purchased a HCL desktop with serial no 5113AC174131 and got a wiz pack for class 1 to 12 free educational content with it but its not working since the day i have purchased.The serial no of the combined pack is D6A1AAAA01347539.
                                    So please send me the wiz pack immideatly so that i may avail the study material of this wiz pack.

HCL — not working

pc is not working in internet.
                                    my nema is chotu ram .from sriganganagar my hcl pc is not cnect to net i call 100 tims in hcl cera but no responc this is very bed srvic

parvezalam27
                                      Jun 9, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

My name is parvez and i am from new delhi (south).i am a teacher in engineering college. My salary is not so handsome but still i bought a gift for my younger brother from HCL...it is HCL Tablet ME U1.

After 2 months i realised that neither it charge nor its wifi is working properly. so i visit HCL service centre at nehru place. they keep my tablet for a month..i waited too long to gt my tablet..when i recieved it i retured it to my brother...after a month later...he found the same problem again..its charging problem and wifi problem. then again i visited service centre.

Now this time they keep the tablet for 2 month and after that they were saying that they will issue me a DOA letter so that i can recieve the new tablet..so that time i was not having the bill and warrenty card so they said come with these things and they will issue..after a month later i visit the serive center with bill and waarenty card. they keep it and said , come after a week..so i visited after a week, but they didnt issue the DOA letter..so they were ignoring again and again and wasted my time...finally they didnt issue but they gave my tablet and fixed its problem unproperly... after 2 3 days the same problem occured...what should i do now..they are neither responding nor fixing the problem..the manager was so rude, he didnt talk properly.

my tablet has only a month warranty.

Its not fair sir.

please do something i am so tired from thier behavior and responce.

Thank you sir.

Please sir.