HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 463

daksh9528
Mar 11, 2020

Address: 380015

Why the hell is below charges keep deducting from my account. Even if i was just got the new debit card.

You have taken almost 2000+ rupees from my account with the following charges.

Even when i have not done any international or other transactions. I want my money back and issue to be resolved at high priority with confirmation that no more charges will be deducted.

And whatever charges you have deducted from me. Need to pay back in my account.

See below:

11 mar 2020
. Dc intl pos txn markup+st[protected]mir[protected] mir[protected].44 inr

06 mar 2020
. Dc intl pos txn markup+st[protected]mir[protected] mir[protected] 296.14 inr

This is more than 500 inr and you have deducted more than 2000+ inr this way.

I want this to be resolved at high priority and want my money back without any excuses.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 12, 2020
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

The said charges have been levied against the transaction done on your debit card in foreign currency. Debit Card usage for withdrawal at International ATMs will attract a charge of Rs 25 per balance inquiry and Rs 125 per cash withdrawal (plus GST). There is a currency conversion markup of 3.5 % on foreign currency transactions carried out on debit cards as Transaction amount + Difference in foreign currency Rate (Its the difference in foreign currency rate on date of transaction and on the date of settlement {Receipt of claim from acquiring bank}). Charges are applicable for ATM withdrawals and also for POS transaction. The exchange rate used will be the Visa/MasterCard wholesale exchange rate prevailing at the time of transaction. You can also refer the following link on our website for the charges applicable: https://cutt.ly/atdpJKv For further assistance, you may write to us at grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Mar 12, 2020
Updated by daksh9528
Hello Nadia,

This is just my new debit card which i just received couple of weeks ago in which i didn't do a single transaction except one or two local ATM withdrawals at HDFC bank then why did HDFC bank charged me for this International Transaction which was never done. Don't try to fool me as i haven't done any international transaction with this newly received debit card. You all are fooling people by taking this charges from us. I already have my own company account with your HDFC bank as well and if this issue was not resolved or nor did i get my money back. I would be planning to change my and my own company's bank to another bank as they don't fool their customers by telling this ###.

It still doesn't make any sense to me that even the new debit card was just received without doing any international transaction how did you charge this? I need an answer and money back to this. Else i don't have any option except to go to consumer court as this is completely illegal. Even if a person doesn't use his card you are keep charging every few weeks by just showing that ### in the statement INTL POS Transaction. Completely not acceptable.

Answer and resolve my queries at high priority. Thanks

Darshak

RinkyPiyasi
    Mar 11, 2020

timed out at imps transaction

My self piyasi dasgupta i have a salary account in hdfg bank. I have transferred rs 4918/- using imps on 10.03.2020 around 11:37am to my sbi account. (Imps ref no[protected] amount debited from my salary account (Hdfc), but not yet credited to recipient. I got message that it timed out. So please look into the issue and refund my money as soon as posible....
    Raju Kadaganvi
    Mar 11, 2020

This is Raju kadaganvi I have made payment to KARNATAKA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION... Through Amazon pay. The amount 335.4 had deducted but payment in kpsc was not successful. Hence made payment through other app payment has been confirmed. So please Refund the first time deducted amount of bank reference id[protected].

nileshjain01
      Mar 11, 2020

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Have obtained two wheeler loan in the name of nilesh jain, pan no afdpj6577p, kolar road bhopal. Loan installment was or rs.2150 for 12 months. 1st installment was paid on 5th july 2007 and last on 5th june 2008. Request noc for getting the hypothecation removed from rto records. Not having loan account no with me. Vehicle no is mp04 sb 2703.

Request an early response pl.

Nilesh jain
      Apr 12, 2020
      Mar 12, 2020

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Nadia

ankita1126
        Mar 11, 2020

My hdfc credit card is due to expire. I submitted an application form for change in address but got message regarding same that it got rejected due to signature mismatch whereas i signed the same way which i used to sign. I am highly disappointed as my card renewal is near and my address didn't change how can i get my new card. I also called customer card number but there also no executive was there and no response from there also.
        Mar 11, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
        Mar 11, 2020
        Updated by ankita1126
        What is the reference number. When I am trying to write complaint it is asking for reference number.
        Mar 11, 2020
        Updated by ankita1126
        I want to change address in my credit card for which I sent application but same got rejected due to signature mismatch reason. Now I want to know that when I signed the same way how my application got rejected and what is the solution to this problem
        How can I get reference number which u are talking to mention in the link.

visheshjmu
          Mar 11, 2020

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

I have bought an iphone 11 from my hdfc debit card on[protected] under the cash back offer but i have not received the cash back amount of 6000 till date. I was told to wait for 90 days but now its over 130 days. I am unable to find any solution and customer representative guys have another excuse one after other. Please somebody tell me how and whom to ocntact?
          Apr 16, 2020
          Mar 12, 2020

As per the confirmation received from the team, the maximum eligible cashback will be posted within 10 Working days.

-Nadia

Susheelak254
            Mar 11, 2020

Address: Kphb, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

Iam susheela, hdfc bank has put hold of 2781 RS on Feb 24th I don't know the reason and this is not the first instance if you hold money in such a way how can a normal salaried person can survive I would like to close this account need my money back.

sundar mahalingam
              Mar 10, 2020

Disbursement of loan file no.[protected] dt 27.1.2020
              Policy plan: credit protect plus
              For rs.64838/-
              In the name of t. S. Ramkumar
              Client no. Given by hdfc: 888987
              Registered mobile no.[protected]
              Registered mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
              Date of birth:03/12/1993

In your hdfc home loan division, they make 1) life policy for rs.64838/-
              2) hdfc ergo policy for rs.3540/-
              Dt.27.1.2020
              From this date 27.1.2020 we have been asking the above policy copy for our file purpose & ref.

After requesting so many times over phone to your arun pandian-hdfc sales & s. Venkatesan-hdfc sales also home loan division manager, mr. M. M. Srinivasan, hdfc customer service as well as hdfc customer care, neither any fruitful response nor the policy copy.
              They even not given the policy number. They mentioned the policy no. Is 888987. But in your complaint chat section, your complaint section person said, the no.888987 is not policy no. Ask them the correct policy no. & then make complaint.
              From the above detail (Registered mobile no., registered mobile id, date of birth of t. S. Ramkumar, the given file no., client id
              Please do the needful & arrange to send the policy copy for rs.64838/- on receipt of this mail.

Till now, i trusted the above mentioned mail addressee in getting the policy copy & they also said every time when i contacted them, it
              Will come in a week, 10days, please wait sir, we will manage.
              But from the date 27.1.2020 till now no use of trusting them, because the policy copy not received till today after 1 1/2 month
              Hence i make this complaint.
              I hope, atleast from you, we will get fruitful response & the policy copy.
              Without receiving policy copy, we are making emi payment 670/- on 10.2.2020 & 10.3.2020 which is much upset us.

We are sending this mail to above addressee also, because they should know the pain of ours in this. This is for your kind information

Yours
              T. H. Sundaramahalingam
              F/0 t. S. Ramkumar
              Apr 16, 2020
              HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Mar 12, 2020
              HDFC Life Customer Care's response
              Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id.
              Mar 16, 2020
              HDFC Life Customer Care's response
              Hi, kindly inform the policyholder as the concern is regarding the group term insurance plan kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id with COI (Certificate Of Issuance).

Suneel Madani
                Mar 10, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Hi, i have a savings bank account in hdfc bank malkajgiri branch. I wanted to withdraw the fd which is matured but to my surprise the bank staff at malkajgiri branch say that i cannot liquidate the fd because it has been blocked and they said there is a credit card outstanding, i showed them the neft receipts of the payment made towards the credit card account and there is no amount due as if now. But the bank staff is troubling me and not allowing me to withdraw my amount. Need help in this matter as soon as possible.
                Apr 17, 2020
                Mar 11, 2020

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Nadia

srdaimi
                  Mar 10, 2020

Address: MAjEStic VISTA FLAT NO 512, GOLDEN HEIGHT COLONY, 500048

Hi, I raised a request on 28 January 2020 and on same date paid the mandatory payment for the same still I am waiting for my new HDFC fastag RFID card. I am a customer to HDFC bank since a decade and first time this bank lacking in customer service.
                  Wallet I'd [protected]
                  Vehicle no AP09CH5693

YOGESH SADGIR
                    Mar 10, 2020

Maine apke bank mai online loan apply kiya to muje realtionship manega mrs sakshi chauhan ne loan ho jahega apka yah bolke document mail karne ke liye kaha. Uske baad usne kaha ki loan approval karneke liye paise lagenge to mere se usne 12000 mange to maine use paise diye qki muje loan emergency thi lekin lekin jab ek week tak mera ko hua nahi to maine use bola ki kya hua mam to unone bola ki nahi hoga online apko branch mai jane ke liye kaha. Maine phir use mere paise mange jo maine use diye the vah paise o dene ke liye mana kar rahi hai... Aur jab maine uske office noida mai call kiya jo ki mrs payal sharma ne attend kiya vah boli dekhti hu to kya apki bank mai sabke sath jo loan lene ayenge unse paise liye jate hai kya... To muje mere paise milenge ya nahi
                    Apr 20, 2020
                    Mar 11, 2020

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

sanjayshri21
                      Mar 9, 2020

Address: 154/597, Pooth Khurd, HIIDC Indl Area, BAwana, Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110039

My name is Sanjay Kumar, on 17th February 2020, at 8.11 PM atm fraud by someone and cash was withdrawn from my account. I report the police and bank, nobody take action in this case. So please help me.

A/c no.-[protected] (Hdfc bank, Barwala Branch, Delhi IFC - HDFC0000677)

Name-Sanjay Kumar
                      Contact-[protected]

Date of transaction-17th February, 2020
                      Time-20:11:20, 20:11:58. 20:12:39.690...

This is fraud transaction without my atm cash was withdrawn at CORP GURGAON SEC31. At that time i was driving and on the from office to home. I was informed and card has been blocked by your officials at that time.

I also complaints to customers care, Police station and HDFC Bank, but don't have proper reply by the bank, i want my money refund.
                      Apr 20, 2020
                      Mar 12, 2020

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID: 11498530 and will revert to you within 7 working days. -Nadia

-Zubin

Kiran Tangod
                        Mar 9, 2020

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590006

I am kiran k tangod havig hdfc credit card ending with 3863 is debited with amount of r.1889.00 towards one assist service however i am not interested with the same. Withouttaking my concent thisservice is being extended every year which has become liability for me. So i request you to dis continue with the service as i cant afford the same because some personal reasons.
                        I request you to kindly look in to the matter and do the needful
                        I did shopping in November from Reliance Jewelers, using my HDFC credit card or Debit card both I spend more 25000 from each card, and that time 10% cashback offer is going on. but till the time I did not receive my cashback.
                        I purchased iPhone XR for Rs 50k by using hdfc debit card on 28thOctober 2019 for 50k and I was informed that there’s is cash back of rs 5000 and 2000 will be the reward points .its been more than 120 days still I didn’t get the cash back in my hdfc account. Please do the needful .
                        I want to recharge my fast tag account but not login many time i can try
                        I ordered 2 FASTAG from hdfc bank on January 19 till now my fastag is not dispatched and also when i call yo customer care executive not response will get only says wait for 7 working days i paid 7 time double toll at toll plaza buT my problem is not solved till now
                        I have linked my FASTag to Hdfc bank by paying 700 (500+200) on 10/02/2020. Till now no update from them. Reference number NHR0018705. Called Hdfc customer care and NHAI customer care but no luck.went to bank also but they also not helping.
                        After havng the account with this bank they are charges with IMPS charges and their personal banker cheated me by informing me to deposit some amount to get the amount reversed. Later he told me that the amount cannot be reversed. THis bank is a cheater bank and having bunch of irresponsible executives are there in the bank
                        The Bank has charged me Rs 709 for Depository charges on Demat account which isn't used by me ever. Please take the needful action or let me know what needs to be done from my side. Reference Number as provided by the bank

Jyoti salunke
                          Mar 9, 2020

Address: SUKHSAGAR NAGAR, Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Respected sir, mam,
                          I am jyoti salunke using card of your (Hdfc bank) credit card sinc one year. My card number is. ([protected]) some of personal problems created that's why i can't make payments. I am paying before four months regularly amount.
                          In this situation no cal from anyone from four months. Now i getting call from. ([protected].) this number and abuse us. Counting cal on my office numbers and eritating to others staff. So rude behaviour and language use.
                          I m ready to pay just do give me in electrical emi so monthly deducted from my account. Now card is block and i don't want to settlement just give me a time to pay.
                          Purpose of mail u only that the peoples calling on my office numbers and told them make payment say to me. This is serious so pls get action on this this is requested to u.
                          Apr 12, 2020
                          Mar 09, 2020

We request you to contact our Debt Management officers at[protected] / 41467902 with regard to your credit card outstanding or for any further clarification.

-Nadia
                          Mar 11, 2020

With regard to your credit card we request you to contact our Debt manager at[protected]/41467902.

-Nadia
                          Hi.

I lost my HDFC food card and I want to block my Previous food card and replace it with a new one. Please transfer the amount to my previous card and put that in the new one. Please help me with the same.

Sushant Gupta
                          Email ID: sushant.[protected]@tcs.com
                          Employee ID: 1363545
                          My Account has been debited with Rs. 177 from My HDFC Account. on Feb 27

This is what written in statement

INTER-BRN CASH CHG INCL GST 240220-MIR[protected]

i got this after i used my card on SHELL Petrol pump for Rs. 500
                          Please provide details of the reason, why my application got rejected.

Application no: 20B[protected]QX
                          I just received message from HDFCbank, that they charged 200rs for adjustment entry, how can they charge like that.

as per my fastag transactions, i paid all Toll fee till date.

I dont understand, what is adjustment charge.

Mayuree Manwar
                            Mar 9, 2020

Address: Samruddhi chs plot 134 b2 gorai bridge sector 2 borivli west, 400092

I've sent emails and also contacted several times to cancel the auto debit facility as there was no balance in my hdfc account, still moneytap keep sending the request to my bank which caused me a high banking charges. They also applied their late payment charges. I've sent an email to my bank as well but they still not cancel my auto debit facility and keep adding the charges on my account.
                            Apr 9, 2020
                            Mar 09, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                            Two times amb chrg incloa gst total 531+531=1062 amount cutting has in my account.I hope quickly returned amount in my account.so please kindly resolve the issue.

penalty - Comment #3659400 - Image #0
                            ALERT:Rs.721.75 spent via CREDIT Card xx1044 at AMAZON1258399 on[protected]:04:40:27 without PIN/OTP.Not you?Call 1800258

The above credit has happened without pin by HDFC vredt card . Please fix this asap .
                            On 4 th March 2020 I made transaction on credit card [protected]. This card is invalid.by mistake made transaction.pkz refund my money to my account.transaction made by phone or.
                            Amount initiated from myntra for refund not yet received from hdfc bank
                            My paper roll is go to last please send me 6 nos of paper roll
                            My account no is[protected]
                            Golekha Behera
                            At-DAITARI
                            Po-TALAPADA
                            Dist-KENDUJHAR
                            Pin-758026
                            Phone no-[protected]
                            I have purchased iphone 11 on 29/12/19 from Vijay Sales Gurgaon, Haryana using my Hdfc Bank Credit card for which i was supposed to receive a cashback of 6000/- within 120 days as claimed by Apple & Hdfc,
                            But till now i have not yet received my cashback amount.

Plz help.
                            Why was INR 1899 deducted from my account without any prior notice/ reason? It isn't ethical to deducted money from anybody's accojnt without an OTP or permission. It's a breach!
                            INTER-BRN CASH CHG INCL GST 240220-MIR[protected]
                            These are the details of the transaction dated 27 February 2020. Please get it more clear with the reason of deduction.
                            Account number: [protected]
                            Account type: Saving

I shall look for the positive and elaborate reponse.
                            Kindly arrange to convert our FASTAG from Chassis number to Vehicle Registration Number, it is not working in toll gates.

Customer ID[protected]

Wallet ID - [protected]

Vehicle Number- TN92D0672

Owner Name - Spelmer P Rayen

Reg. Mobile No – [protected]
                            9 Comments

vinuthnak
                              Mar 9, 2020

I have purchased jewellery in reliance jewels on november 24th 2019 and there is an offer with hdfc credit card/debit card - i have done transaction of rs 25000 using my credit card andshould get cashback of rs 2500 with in 90 days.
                              But i have completed 110 days, still i didn't receive cashback
                              T&c-max cashback upto 2500 per card.

Resolution-i am expecting my cashback as i have already completed 90 days
                              Apr 12, 2020
                              Mar 11, 2020

We regret for the inconvenience. We request you to share the offer e-mail or link or the chargeslip of the transaction to enable us to assist you. Kindly share the details in the following link
                              Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Nadia
                              My registered mob.no.is [protected]
                              Customer ID.[protected]
                              HFR01432228

HDFC provide me damaged card. I have complaint many times, I have called many time, I have mailed, but no reply till now. No replacement till now.
                              What is our faults, sher I go...
                              Kindly take this mater and reply me.
                              I had purchased more than 10000rs in life style in the month of dec19,
                              Till today I had not got cash back as per offer if I purchase 8000 then we need to get 10% cash back . Request to provide cash back amount

This is regarding the service 'One assist MFEE', which was activated without informing to my account. this is totally unacceptable and deducted Rs. 1899/-.
                              Kindly Refund Deducted amount to my account and request you to Cancel the service.

Awaiting for Response.

Divakar
                              I have been getting automated calls from HDFC Bank.
                              Even after blocking several numbers like this ‭+[protected]‬, I get calls from many separate numbers with this code.

I get a minimum of 7-8 calls per day. Kindly look into the matter and stop these calls
                              Dear Bank,

I have not yet received the NOC for credit card[protected]). Your customer service team is highly unresponsive. Please send it on urgent basis.The complaint reference number is [protected].
                              8 other people found this review helpful
                              8 found this helpful

R Hari
                                Mar 9, 2020

Address: gudipalamandal,chittoor, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517132

I have get two-wheeler loan no 2007 through centurion bank chittoor branch. Completed the two-wheeler loan, after completion of my loan. They have told me noc send through by courier but till now i have not receive the noc

We need the noc how to proceed further.

Loan no[protected]

Notel: please find the attachment for final payment details for your reference.

Hari. R
                                Apr 12, 2020
                                Mar 12, 2020

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail. Once you receive the auto-generated acknowledgment, please forward the screenshot of the transaction or SMS, along with details of payment.

-Nadia
                                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
                                In my sister account, two times ASD charges is debited without prior permission... .pls tell the reason and refund it..not satisfied with the bank activities.. We r from poor background...

complaint about noc - Comment #3659410 - Image #0
                                Ad hoc statement charge ₹118 have been deducted on 29 feb 2020 from my hdfc salary account without any information.

How can bank deduct money without any acknowledgement

So i need clarification from bank or reverse my ₹118 to my account.

Reference No.MIR[protected]
                                My acc has been debited of 515 ruppes stating ACH debit charge. Very much cheating company. I need refund
                                Hi hdfc bank,
                                I am writing this is with high priority problem for me which happened yesterday,

There are below deductions from my account,
                                date:12/02/2020 @INTER-BRN CASH CHG @ amount 177rs

My account number is : [protected]

Please solve this request and return back my amount 177

Sandeepj2
                                  Mar 8, 2020

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 8844 without my concern on date: 08/03/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist relationship number : 10204547
                                  Name :- sandeep kumar
                                  Mobile no. :- [protected],
                                  Credit card number ending :- 8844

Saiphani015
                                    Mar 8, 2020

Address: 500085

I bought iphone 11on the date of 29/10/2019 there is cashback of 6000 if purchased through hdfc debit or credit card so i bought it through hdfc debit card there is a maximum limit for the cashback to be recieved i. E.. 120 days i have not recieved till today. Its been more than 120 days when i contact hdfc customer support they aren’t responding so could anyone please resolve the issue
                                    Apr 17, 2020
                                    Mar 11, 2020

Kindly find the recent update received regarding iPhone Cashback Posting, We confirm that you are a part of the Winner File. 50100****544 6000 Apple iPhone Cashback will be posted within 10 working days.

-Nadia

debu20
                                      Mar 8, 2020

Address: 711102

Please refer to my s. B. A/c no..[protected] with chetla branch, kolkata.
                                      I got one sms in february that one rd account was opened with rs.1000/- p. M. Deducting from my above mentioned savings accounts on february 05, 2020 and again deducted on march 06, 2020.
                                      I am surprised, as retired rbi agm from mumbai, how such a/c was opened without any application and my signature. It is a kind of fraud. It will be taken care immediately, otherwise i should move to rbi as it should not be allowed in banking practice.
                                      Dipten ghosh
                                      Email [protected]@rbi.org.in
                                      Phone no [protected]
                                      Apr 13, 2020
                                      Mar 11, 2020

We confirm our branch official Ms. Shruti Pandey has sent you an e-mail to assist you with your query on[protected]:03.

If you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may write to our senior management, Mr. Sandeep Gautam at HDFC Bank Ltd., E-mail at sandeep.[protected]@hdfcbank.com. Alternatively, you can call on[protected].

-Nadia