Hdfc Bank — Deduction of so called "program management fee"

 
43 Reviews
 Purva Kulkarni-Kale
I am having a regular saving account with HDFC. I can see that the HDFC bank has deducted Rs. 114.5 from my account under the name- Program management fee. What is this fee about? What is the program the bank is offering? The bank did not notify me earlier about any such fees. It is a fraud to deduct customer's money without taking their concerns. I want this so called fee deposited back to my account.

Complaint Status


[Mar 31, 2016] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  42 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

this is cheating. matter should be taken to IRDA
I am having a classic account with HDFC. I can see that the HDFC bank has deducted Rs. 114.5 from my account under the name- Program management fee. What is this fee about? What is the program the bank is offering? The bank did not notify me earlier about any such fees. It is a fraud to deduct customer's money without taking their concerns. I want this amount refund in my account.
A Program Management Fee of Rs 114.50 has been deducted from my account on 28 March 2016. I called customer service, they informed me, its a preferred customer fee as this is an Classic account.

When the account was opened in Classic portfolio, it was informed that minimum amount of balance has to be maintained in saving to avail the facilities and no additional charges will be there. How can bank change the policy just like day over night and null its own commitments. The accounts are in classic portfolio as per terms and conditions opening the account, you can not do just like that without informing customer and taking consent.


I expect you will revert me asap.
HDFC bank has deducted Rs. 114.5 from my account under the name- Program management fee. What is this fee about? Why bank was deduct the amount without any confirmation form the customer. Also I don't have a Locker and no any Loans and Cards, If this amount is deducted because of dedicated Relationship Manager- I don't needed for this.

I expect you will revert me asap.
What is this programme management fee. Is this bank mad ? Even we dont have much money . We dont have jobs . A little saved money we have in bank, they are leviying fees on them . What a common man do who opens an account in your bank for better interest. Indians are not fool . Every outsider companies comes and made us feel cheated . What the hell is going on in this country . Give me my money back even i do not need such a small amount but it is my money . No bank has the right to take it away without my permission .
What is this programme management fee. Is this hdfc bank mad ? Even we dont have much money . We dont have jobs . A little saved money we have in bank, they are leviying fees on them . What a common man do who opens an account in your bank for better interest. Indians are not fool . Every outsider companies come and make us feel cheated . What the hell is going on in this country . Give me my money back even i do not need such a small amount but it is my money . No bank has the right to take it away without my permission .
HDFC bank has deducted Rs- 114.50 from my saving account as "PROGRAMME MANAGEMENT FEE" on 28th March 2016. It is really surprising and ridiculous that money got debited without my knowledge and consent. I have never opted for such kind of programme then why bank has debited money from my account. HDFC bank is cheating people to make profit, bank has no rights to deduct customers money without their consent or knowledge. I want my money to be deposited back to my account.
Same here, The bank did not pre-notify about this charge.
This needs to REFUNDED ...
We need Ache Din !! Please
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 12, 2016
Verified Support

Dear SlimKid


HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and many others. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at talktous@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.

-Bejoy,
Customer Care Assistance.
For any deduction Bank needs notification from RBI. HDFC has to provide notification of RBI or else it has no rights to deduct such amount. Even HDFC has no sham to to say it as "A nominal charge". in a year it will be 400 + tax. Why a customer has to bear this. If bank needs more business they have provide facility. But not on customer's cost. I have also charged by same amount for "PROGRAMMANAGEMENT FEE JAN-MAR16 230316". In a year ever any RM had call me for any purpose. Even today on 04/04/2016 I called twice RM but he had no cursty to call back. So what purpose the bank is charging. Just for profit making only...
its Maliya Recovery Fee
EVEN WE HAVE ACCOUNTS WITH HDFC BANK (FOURE NOS>.)
THEY HAVE DEBITED SUCH CHARGES QUARTERLY
NO PRIOR INTIMATION EITHER

BHAVESH SHAH [protected]
Dear Mr Danny

We have four accounts with HDFC all preferred customers

Acct nos are 019XXXXXXX0242 ; 019XXXXXXX0269 ;019XXXXXXX1322 & 501XXXXXXX5589

There are DEBIT ENTRIES in all of the above accounts "PROGRAMME MANAGEMENT FEES JAN MAR 2016...Rs 114.50...on[protected]

Kindly explain for what and why no communication was given nor sent.

BANK HAS TAKEN A VERY ARBITRARY STEP.

KINDLY RESPOND IMMEDIATELY

Regards


Bhavesh Shah
HDFC Bank has deducted Rs 114.50 from my saving a/c as Programm management fees on 28-Mar-2016.It is surprising without any intimation money is debited.Without consent how Bank can deduct the amount.
What is Programm management service ?
Pl refund my money.


Anup Panjwani.
How do we take that matter to IRDA?any info?
from my point of view we all need to open case against HDFC bank to suprime court.

They cheated us.
first of all, they are automatically upgraded us to prefered bank years ago and now they charging like to all of us.its i scamm like hell!
HDFC bank should refund the money deducted from all our accounts, Bank cannot deduct charges from users without any valid reason. If they do not return the money, we will have to close our accounts and move to other banks.

Kavita Mahule
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 11, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and many others. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at talktous@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.

-Bejoy,
Customer Care Assistance.
Dear Ujwal,

HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and many others. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at talktous@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.

-Manoj
Customer Care Assistance
Please write to Reserve Bank of india with this complaint. if there are many complaints RBI will take action. I don't think IRDA has any say in this.

there are many colleages in my office who have bank account in HDFC bank.

we are writing to Reserve Bank of india.

go to Reserve bank of india website to lodge the complaint.
Customer id:[protected]you guys are pathetic, fraud
You fraud guys deduct my amount continually and also i have raised so many complaints on that but nothing happen its almost 22 day has been passed.
if money is not refunded back to our accounts we will close accounts with HDFC and move to another bank. There are pali ke pachas banks in india. Let the bank rot and its employees would be looking for jobs elsewhere. What service you are giving? Im not into loans. And should i be paying for a relationship manager to call and irritate me to make investments in dubao schemes? Please refund money back which you have taken without notice? Had you informed me earlier of the charges i would have closed the accounts then and there itself
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 28, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Samir,

HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and many others.
A nominal charge of Rs. 100.00 plus taxes per quarter, per customer is being introduced as a Programme Management Fee, for Savings and Current Account holders which is applicable from Jan'16 and will be levied to your account in Mar'16. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at talktous@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.

Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
HDFC bank has deducted Rs. 114.5 from my account under the name- Program management fee. What is this fee? Why bank was deduct the amount without any confirmation form the customer. Also I don't have a Locker and no any Loans and Cards, If this amount is deducted because of dedicated Relationship Manager- I don't needed for this.

I expect you will revert me.

hope for the best.
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, May 13, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Ashish,


HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and many others.

A nominal charge of Rs. 100.00 plus taxes per quarter, per customer is being introduced as a Programme Management Fee, for Savings and Current Account holders which is applicable from Jan'16 and will be levied to your account in Mar'16. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at talktous@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.


-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    45%
    Complaints
    12047
    Pending
    2095
    Resolved
    4869
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Hdfc Bank - Deduction of so called "program management fee"