HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 609

Kumaravm
Nov 23, 2019

Address: 600042

I have applied for Fastag through HDFC bank online after seeing a campaign in the HDFC website. Followed the instructions and completed the application process, paid Rs.500 and also uploaded all the required documents. Not received the card and updates even after 15 days of paying the deposit and uploading all the documents. None from the bank called me or sent me fastag to home address.

No way to track application status or speak to someone in customer service, the 1800 toll free number is not picked by anyone. It rings continously.

Never thought HDFC bank will cheat customers like this. Fastag is available on the spot in the toll plaza and I should have never applied through HDFC.

Reference no is HFR360305
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aditya sairam
    Nov 20, 2019

amount debited saying inter-brn cash chg incl gs

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521201

Rupees 1770 debited from my account on 18 Nov 2019 with narration "INTER-BRN CASH CHG INCL GST 161119-MIR[protected]".

ref no : MIR[protected]
    Acc no : [protected]
    MOb No : [protected]

Can you please check and update the reason for debiting the amount from my account.

Adithya D...
    Aditya sairam
    Nov 20, 2019
    Dec 27, 2022
    This thread was updated on Dec 27, 2022

amount debited saying ''inter-brn cash chg incl gst'

Address: NUZIVEEDU, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521201

Rupees 1770 debited from my account on 18 Nov 2019 with narration "INTER-BRN CASH CHG INCL GST 161119-MIR[protected]".

ref no : MIR[protected]
    Acc no : [protected]
    MOb No : [protected]

Can you please check and update the reason for debiting the amount from my account.

Adithya D...
    154 other people found this review helpful
    154 found this helpful
    VikasRai3108
    Nov 20, 2019

Address: 560035

I have applied for hdfc fastag on 15th nov 2019 at 12:56pm with application reference no. Hfr379101 and rs. 500.00 was dedecuted from my bank account but have neither got any confirmation on registered e-mail nor any call from service representative.

Also, no one is responding on toll free number provided by hdfc bank.

I have no clue about my application and its current status. Kindly resolve this at the earliest.
    Jul 6, 2020
    As mentioned in the comment. Hdfc bank worked on my ticket and provided the fastag as they promised. Thanks Consumer complaints forum for getting this escalated
    Nov 21, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Your application for issuance has been received and is under process. You will receive the Fastag within 5-7 working days. Our team will send dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched. Kindly contact Fastag Helpline at[protected] in case of any clarification in the interim.

-Nadia
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Bala Sp vino
      Nov 20, 2019

Address: 600125

I applied for HDFC fastag and paid 500/- Ref no:HFR410362, Haven't received any further notification. I haven't received any application through mail. The customer care is not reachable all the time. Can't able to contact the fastag team.
      I applied and paid my amount on November 19 2019...

Kindly provide me the status and resolve my complaint.

AshayN2019
        Nov 20, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

I've applied for hdfc fastag on with application ref no HFR346698.
        I've been trying to reach your CSR but they always say system is not working and do not provide any info. The CSR refuse to also register any complaint & and neither arrange for any call back.
        Also complained on email I'd fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com but to dismay also no response...
        Can you please help escalating or providing info where to escalate to receive the fastag immediately or at least some info on processing Or getting the refund..

Nov 20, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I have applied for Fastag on HDFC website on 10th Nov and got reference number: HFR350083. The Fastag is not delivered and neither there is any information to track the same.

Rs 500/- is deducted from my account and when tried to reach helpline, it is either busy all the time OR no one answers it.

I tried reaching out to HDFC customer care and they have no idea on what i was talking about!! i have been a customer of HDFC since quite sometime now and didnt expect such a negligence in providing a service.

Please let me know the status, else refund the amount.

chem123
            Nov 20, 2019

I applied for HDFC fastag on 11 Nov., 2019 and got reference number HFR358449.
            After payment of RS 500, the receipt mentioned that the fastag will be delivered within 7 days. But I did not received it. I also tried to contact the customer care, but the toll free number is not working, so I can't contact the concerned authority.
            I expect that the concerned authority will work professionally

Kamalakkannan Kumarasamy
              Nov 20, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600114

I have applied HDFC fastag on Nov 11th, Rs 500 was debited from my account and its shown as, we will send the application details to your mail id. but i am wondering till now i didn't get any single update from the fastag team. Very worst customer service from HDFC. The customer care number always busy/not reachable.

I have a few questions to HDFC Fastag Sales executive/Sales Manager,

What you think about customer, are they mad? You people don't know how to update the status to customer, and don't know how to update via mail/mobile SMS. If you don't know how to deal with customer why you are running your organization with unfit people.

Shantanu Vyavahare
                Nov 21, 2019

Address: 411032

I have applied for HDFC TAG. But I am not able to log in to HDFC FAST TAG portal.

I would like to know the exact status of my application. Is there any place i can check the current status of my application.
                Also the call center number [protected] does not pick up the call.
                I do not know what is going on with my application.

Can you please update me the status.

hc82
                  from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                  Nov 20, 2019

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 500 on 09th nov-19. The reference number of the application is HFR346086. I have uploaded all mandatory document. There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number given is always busy.
                  The purpose of applying online is faster processing otherwise would have applied and got it in any toll gates. Please update on the status.
                  HC
                  Nov 25, 2019
                  Updated by hc82
                  Any reply on my complaint?
                  Nov 25, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
                  Nov 27, 2019
                  Updated by hc82
                  Nothing has happened...

Kishan Panday
                    Nov 20, 2019

Address: lalkuan tata steel lts, 201001

Dear sir i want to transfer money to own account of paytmpayment bank A/C.[protected] ifs code. PYTM0123456, from HDFC account, bt unfortunately it will be transfer wrong account A/C[protected], ifscode PYTM0123456 . Rs2000/-

plz i requst you to kindly transfer to my acount as soona as possible,
                    statment sceenshort given below plz take the action

thank you Regards
                    Kishan Pandey

HasanShaik
                      Nov 20, 2019

Cancellation of one assist membership
                      I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit without my concern on date: 20/11/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. I have informed the same last year to oneassist. So cancel this membership and refund the debited amount of rs.1899/-

Note that last time oneassist customer service keep on trying to convince me instead of cancelling the membership.

Oneassist relationship number : 3093477
                      Membership id: [protected]
                      Name : shehebaz hasan shaik
                      Dear Customer Mandate reference no: HDFC[protected] issued to Visage Holdings And Finance Pvt Limited with value Rs. 36757.00 and frequency ADHO is received today for processing. In case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

I got this type of msg pls help..., ...

Rugitha benazir

rajeshmuthu86
                        Nov 20, 2019

I applied for fastag on 18.11.2019 at their website. I have only application reference number hfr398945, where it is mentioned that pdf application will be sent to your registered mail id and representative will contact me. I have already made payment of rs. 500/-.

But till know no pdf application is sent on my mail neither any representative contact me.

Please send application in pdf, arrange representative call and arrange my fastag card at earliest.

Rajesh. M
                        Dec 23, 2019
                        Nov 21, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced your application is received at our end & you will receive the Tag with is 7-10 working days. For any further assistance you may write to us @ fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected]. Note:- Dispatch details of the TAG will be share with you through SMS.

-Zubin
                        I have applied for fastag through hdfc bank for my car HR 15 E 0038 on 7th Nov. 2019 and paid Rs . 500 . But till today I didn't receive any communication .
                        My mail Id is [protected]@gmail.com

Skuma716
                          Nov 20, 2019

Address: Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301
                          Website: v1.hdfcbank.com/htdocs/common/fastag/pay-toll-online.html

Have paid for a fastag at the hdfc fastag site it has taken my cc payment and debited the a/c. But did not generate any receipt or ref number. The toll free no. Does not work neither email id or physical address. Seems a fake site. Called hdfc cc divn they have approved the payment and hdfc has nothing to do with fastag it's only a payment gateway.
                          contact me on call asap, Sachin [protected]

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                          Skuma716's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 20, 2019
                          Well i dont see an option for Fastag, this is my reference number for HDFC Fastag HFR359308 . It would be better if you call me as soon as possible...

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Nadia
                          Skuma716's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 20, 2019
                          What does Protected means in the email address?
                          Skuma716's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 25, 2019
                          its not resolved yet?
                          Your FasTag has been issued successfully. Your Customer Id is[protected]..
                          Still not received the tag.

Veerabhadram Banoth
                            from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                            Nov 20, 2019

I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 2899/- from my credit card number ending with 8669 without my concern on date:16/11/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.2899/-

Sharon88
                              Nov 20, 2019

Address: 560066
                              Website: v1.hdfcbank.com/htdocs/common/fastag/index.html

I had applied for fast tag from hdfc website on 11.11.2019. They had mentioned that i will be getting a acknowledgment via email and also the fast tag will be received within next 7 days. So far i haven't recieved any mail and nor anyone is picking up the customer care toll free no. And not to mention i haven't received the tag too.

My reference number is : hfr357863

Sharon
                              Aug 8, 2021

We would like to state that your payment is successful and Fastag is under process. You would be receiving an intimation regarding the same. Kindly contact Fastag Helpline at[protected] in case of any clarification in the interim.

-Nadia

Bala Sp vino
                                Nov 20, 2019

Address: 625004

I applied for fastag on 19.11.2019 at. I have only application reference number hfr410362, where it is mentioned that pdf application will be sent to your registered mail id and representative will contact me. I have already made payment of rs. 500/-.
                                But till know no pdf application is sent on my mail neither any representative contact me.
                                -bala
                                Dec 24, 2019
                                Nov 20, 2019

Kindly note that your FasTag Application is under process and your tag will be dispatched to you within 7 working days. We request your patience in the interim.

-Nadia
                                I have ordered HDFC Fastag online from net banking on 06th of Nov, 2019. Further to it I was assured that I will get the fastag within 7 days which I haven't received yet.
                                Additionally the tollfree number is either busy or there is no response.

KR
                                Prafulla Tajane
                                My Mobil number [protected]
                                Card last number 4601

Muthuk21
                                  Nov 20, 2019

I applied for fast tag 12 days back and there is no response on the toll free and over email as well.

My reference number is hfr353773

Realizing now there are many victims like me. Hdfc fast tag sucks. Another lesson for me to not to go blindly by brand and reputation.

We are now nearing the last date for activating fast tag. Why are you giving false commitment when can't achieve something on time.
                                  Dec 23, 2019
                                  Nov 22, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Your application is received at our end & you will receive the Tag within 7-10 working days

Note:- Dispatch details of the TAG will be shared with you through SMS

-Nadia

Swiggy has refunded two times to the bank account, but it got never credited at my bank account. Please find attached the reference ids in the pictures attached.

fast tag delay - Comment #3589005 - Image #0
                                  fast tag delay - Comment #3589005 - Image #1
                                  Wallet id of fast tag not received on email by hdfc bank..my mobile number is[protected] and email id is gaurav.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Please provide wallet id for RFID - [protected]
                                  Car number being - DL2CAZ7174
                                  Many thanks,
                                  Gaurav Ahuja

fast tag delay - Comment #3589066 - Image #0
                                  I have made a recharge of RS . 500 in my fasttag account through UPI which has not been credited in my account yet.

fast tag delay - Comment #3589072 - Image #0
                                  I Am Rasik Rathod was employee of Hdfc bank As a PB and my Employee code was R10877 in 2014 but my pf was pending i am contact to HR but it is not contactable kindly contact me on [protected] And help to withdraw my PF because now i required of it aand email id is r*****[protected]@yahoo.com as updated

Rasik Rathod
                                  Hdfc bank meri hdfc main limit bani hui thi lakin us main se 7 lakh tak loan le sakte hai unhone mere 8 lakh pehle bna diye kaha yeah Ap ne dene hai fir extra charges bna diye fir jo latter aya tha vo dikhya toh vo faad diya ithna toh pasa nikala nahi tha fir b bna diya
                                  I got a message from amazon that rs 999 have been transferred. But I did not do any transaction. No otp request was shared. Pl look into this. I called the phone banking no. But there was no response. Whom should I contact

say.als
                                    Nov 20, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I purchased the hdfc bank fastag last month. I received the fastag a week back and now i wish to refill the same and travel. However, as per the instructions when i try to register online, their webpage directs to another page wherin you enter the details. On entering the (Minimum 2 details and phone number and captcha), the page does not take you ahead with no buttons working. I have tried accessing the page through different browsers but the problem persists.

I tried calling the helpline number [protected] but it just doesnt connect. I tried contacting 1033 which is the nhai fastag helpline but they said i need to talk to the bank. I also tried the hdfc banks roadside assistance number[protected] but they asked me to contact the bank again.

So as a result i have paid for the hdfc fastag but cant use it which is quite frustrating.

Customer id:[protected]
                                    Vehicle no: mh03bw8192

Sincerely,
                                    Aleem sayed
                                    Dec 24, 2019
                                    Nov 20, 2019

We request you to please try again after some time. If the issue persists, please share with us the step by step screenshots of the process you are following and the issue that you are encountering. You can email us at Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com with your tag details, contact number, and the screenshots. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Nadia

Your FasTag A/c has been Debited for Rs. 90 for Adjustment entry on 11/18/2019 7:32:06 PM. Balance amount in the A/c is Rs. 0 - HDFC Bank Ltd.

Still no idea about this deduction, no proper responses from customer support.

fastag - Comment #3588985 - Image #0
                                    Kindly resolve this issues regarding mirevenue amount held by hdfc bank. Before thia complaint i had submitted requirement regarding cheque book. I didn't received the chequebook but company charge me with 400 rs.

fastag - Comment #3589358 - Image #0
                                    I have to reset my net-banking pin. There are 2 options :

1) registered number + debit card — I can't use this because I don't have active debit card.

2) registered number + e-mail : now the problem is 3 digit OTP comes to the registered number but the email never arrives.

I tried so many times but still I didn't get OTP on mail.